Ultime Recensioni in Kingston, New York

Great place to stay a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

Everything about our stay worked great - especially being able to walk to good restaurants and not alway have to get in the car. The only thing I wold recommend is having better coffee available, especially since there is a new coffee shop right next door. Stay here, you won't regret it.

Vedi più recensioni


John And Jo a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

BC and Larry were extremely helpful. They met us off the bus from Poughkeepsie, and took us to the Hannaford supermarket to catch the bus back. They also gave us very good advice on where to eat nearby

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible Experience at Bel's!!! a Bel's Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2015

Just like staying at your best friend's home. Extremely clean and breakfast was fit for a King and Queen! Definitely going back.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2015

This little apartment was so perfect we didn't want to leave! It was immaculate and had everything you could ever want or need to make your stay comfortable. There were guide books and other nice touches that made you feel special. It is literally a few minutes walk down to the river and the many bars and restaurants are all on the doorstep, even though it was so peaceful we slept really well. Plenty of on street free parking and so much to do we didn't have time to fit everything in! We have no hesitation in recommending this lovely place and the very kind and helpful hosts, BC & Larry, to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


excellent stay a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2015

Outstanding place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend Getaway a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2015

My boyfriend and I recently spent a truly wonderful weekend at the Roundout Inn in Kingston, NY. This is a great place to go when you are looking for a perfect spot to relax. The accommodations couldn't have been better - we received a warm welcome from one of the owners, who gave us lots of useful information regarding places to visit in the neighborhood. The apartment itself feels like a 'home away from home' - there is a bakery right next door with great home made pastries and delicious latte. Several excellent restaurants are within easy walking distance. We tried a different place every night and had a great dining experience each time. All in all we highly recommend the Roundout Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Alternative to a Hotel a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2014

This inn is very clean and comfortable, and in a great neighborhood. It's roomy, with a full kitchen. Our only complaints: we were given a different suite than the one we had reserved and were confirmed for, which was a bit disappointing since I preferred how it looked in the website photos. And, since the owners live a half hour away, we needed to coordinate our arrival time, which turned out to be later than I had predicted, especially after we'd gotten stuck in traffic. I kept them updated about our timing, but they seemed somewhat annoyed because our delay held up their own plans for the evening. Guests shouldn't have to be concerned about this- it's hard to know just when you'll get somewhere when you are traveling; you get there when you get there. Once we arrived, though, BT was very friendly, warm, and helpful regarding neighborhood dining options.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at Rondout Inn a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Rondout Inn. Our stay was wonderful. The location was great, close to everything, and in nice area with great restaurants. The suite was well-designed, very clean, and very comfortable. The attention to detail was great. Everything we could possible need was provided. The furnishings were a nice mix of antiques and new items, beautifully placed in the rooms. The sheets and comforters on the bed were new and luxurious. BC and Larry are great hosts. We would definitely recommend staying at the Rondout Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Something in between a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

This inn is more than a hotel or motel and, at the same time, better than a B & B (although no breakfast) because of what you get for the price you pay. We only stayed one night but we can see, upon another visit to the area, a multi-night stay. There are all the comforts of home at a hotel/motel or B&B price. All in all, a fine place to stay. There is no dining associated with this inn and that is why the Dining section of our review gets a 3 star.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2014

Our room was immaculate and very tastefully furnished. Lots of info on local attractions was provided in the room. Very convenient location for walking to the many excellent restaurants and to the river.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful find a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2014

Well appointed and quiet apartment like suite near the historic waterfront in Kingston. Friendly owners, simple check-in and checkout and everything (including fine restaurants) within walking distance. An added touch was that information about transportation, points of interest and menus were readily available in the suite. Perfect place for a weekend stay with a touch of class.

Vedi più recensioni


A lot of room for your stay a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2013

The rooms at Rondout Inn are really like small well-appointed apartments. We stayed only one night but it would be the ideal place to make your base for a longer stay when exploring Kingston and the Hudson Valley. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and having your own kitchen makes it more affordable.

Vedi più recensioni


Great apartment a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2013

We stayed here for a week. Very comfortable apartment on the second floor. Nicely furnished. Towels and sheets were delivered mid-stay. Walking distance to the Rondout and great restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Immaculate a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2013

This is not a "bed and breakfast" in that there is no breakfast provided, which was just fine with us. But every other amenity was provided, including a stocked refrigerator and umbrellas by the front door. There was no maid service, which again was just fine with us, but there were plenty of linens. The owners met us when we arrived to show us around and provide a key, then left us alone, which was just fine with us! Location is great with plenty of good dining around. Our apartment was comfortable and immaculately clean with beautiful hardwood floors. I honestly can't think of a single thing to criticize or improve!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfy and Cozy a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2013

The Rondout Inn is located above a lovey antique shop. The apartment was clean and delightfully decorated with antiques, yet equipped with a modern bathroom and kitchen. It is walking distance to several shops and restaurants and centrally located in the Hudson River Valley. If you stay mid-week, the third night is free. It's a great place to stay and at reasonable prices.

Vedi più recensioni


Delighted! a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2013

We had read the reviews, so we knew it would be good - but all the subtle touches at Rondout made us delighted with our choice. Everything was spotless and the antique decorations were memorable. It was as if we had our own flat for three days with bedroom, kitchen, living room and office (even hand-made soap in the bathroom and tempting choices on the bookshelves.) The kitchen was fully equipped. The waterfront neighborhood was full of discoveries. What a unique find!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful find! a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2013

We stayed for three nights at The Rondout Inn and could not have been happier. The welcome was most sincere, and BC made sure everything we needed to make the most of our stay was provided. The Inn was immaculate, very comfortable and a 'home from home'. The Inn was close to some wonderful restaurants, so although the kitchen was well equipped, we did eat out each evening (it was a vacation after all!). We plan to return in the future, there is so much to do in and around Kingston, and of course, to make the most of the hospitality provided by BC and Larry.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place to stay, a little noisy with foot traffic overhead if you are on the second floor however. a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2013

Excellent place to stay- clean, nicely furnished. My only complaint is the noise from foot traffic overhead if you are on the second floor.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a A Kingston B&B at the Thomas L Southwick House (Kingston, NY)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2013

We stayed over one night on our vacation, and had a very nice time. The home is beautiful, and Alicia was friendly and helpful. I would recommend A Kingston Bed and Breakfast to anyone planning a stay in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2013

used the weekday special; stay 3 nights pay for only 2. what a great deal. easy to get to and from local tourist sites. i would definitely stay again. space is much larger than a hotel room at the same price. full kitchen has everything you need if you wanted to eat in.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location in Rondout a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2013

The Inn is just as advertised. We found our suite comfortable and quiet, extremely clean and well equipped (including a brand new bathroom), with historic quirks and details, in a fun location. Innkeepers BC and Larry are very responsive in email if you have questions in advance and are accessible if you need something during your stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Just right a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

3,2 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2013

We went to Kingston for a weekend getaway & to see a show - the Rondout Inn was perfect for us - clean, comfortable and convenient to everything. Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Great little town a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rondout Inn. The location is great with its proximity to the water, lots of wonderful places to eat, and art galleries. The suite was spacious with a very comfortable bed! The full kitchen provided us an opportunity to have breakfast right there, but after coffee, we headed to a fabulous new breakfast place a few shops down. We would stay here again for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Above and Beyond a A Kingston B&B at the Thomas L Southwick House (Kingston, NY)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2013

We found this B&B by chance during a sad time when my brother was in Hospice. Alicja was extraordinary in her care of us, even making extra food to bring to the hospital for my sister-in-law. Each day she provided us with just the right amount of care, genuine concern, and the touch of humor that only she could express. By the time we left [4 days] she gave us each a warm hug, and sent us home with more food! Food: excellent!! Rooms: quiet, gorgeous, clean, sumptuous. Hospitality: like you were in your own home. Alicja: one in a million!

Vedi più recensioni


Rondout Inn a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2013

This was our second time at the Rondout Inn. It is situated within the Rondout area and convenient to all locations. We will definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely weekend getaway a A Kingston B&B at the Thomas L Southwick House (Kingston, NY)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2013

My boyfriend and I escaped to A Kingston B&B for one night in mid-November. We stayed in the well-appointed Babe Ruth room which had a lovely four-poster bed and spacious bathroom. In the morning we feasted on delicious cranberry scones and vegetable frittata. Alicia had leftovers so she generously sent us home with the extra scones from breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


1 Night in Kingstone a A Kingston B&B at the Thomas L Southwick House (Kingston, NY)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2012

We staid there over night while visiting Kingston And I must mention that is one of the best bed I slept in in my entire life. Furthermore, the breakfast was delicious and the coffee was perfect. The place is very cute and cozy. Thank you so much Alicja for your kindness. Mina

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful weekend a A Kingston B&B at the Thomas L Southwick House (Kingston, NY)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2012

We came here for just one night and Alicja was very friendly and warm. We stayed in the Flying Squadron room which was well-lit, warm, and extremely comfortable. We couldn't have had a better sleep or a nicer time. Mr. Socks is adorable and the food is delicious! We would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast and might even come back in the spring!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights in order to go to the Dutchess County Sheep and Wool Festival with my mother. The rooms were wicked cute and decorated with antiques, as the owners of Rondout Inn own the antique store on the first level. The area was great and had a few bars and restaurants within walking distance. The room was more of an apartment than a room and a bit bigger than what we needed, but we absolutely enjoyed our stay. I would probably rent there again if I needed to be in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Visitors from UK a Rondout Inn (Kingston, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2012

We stayed in the apartment on 2nd floor and it was excellent. Everty facility we could need ajnd very clean and well presented. BC and larry were so helpfukll and I would recommend this B&B top anyone. In reality it is much more like your own apratment than a room amnd has a full kitchen, and great lounge area. We stayed in six B&B across New England and some were very nice but this gets my top vote. Dining down at the waterfront was also grerat experience with many choices and we took the boat up the Hudson river too.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}