Ultime Recensioni in Ketchikan, Alaska

Wonderful a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2015

We had a wonderful time at the Black Bear Inn. Nicole and Jim are the best hosts. The Inn is well appointed. We stayed in two different rooms and both of them were very comfortable. I'd recommend it to anyone going to Ketchikan.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome! a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2012

Stayed at the Black Bear Inn in 2008.Was born in Ketchikan and always wanted to return. 52 years later I did. Best time I've ever had by myself. The Inn was excellent!Everything was perfect! Will be returning this summer with my daughter.After listening to me rave about the place and my stay there she bought a gift certificate at the inn for us. Am looking forward to my return and talking with Jim and Nicole again.

Vedi più recensioni


Best kept secret a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2011

What fabulous hosts, what an amazing stay. Not only is Ketchikan an amazing oasis but this inn is truly a haven in the wilderness. There are so many things to do in Ketchikan and this is the most wonderful place to stay. The Church's provide exceptional service. The rooms exceptional with every single detail down to the water decanters in the rooms. I will definately visit again but next time for a week. Thank-you so much for making our Alaskan holiday PERFECT.

Vedi più recensioni


A Black Bear Stay a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2010

We visited the Black Bear a second time in lAugust 2010. We came back because the rooms were really comfortable and very well appointed. The location is lovely and the sunsets and sunrises while sitting in the outdoor covered hot tub are really beautiful. Even more than that, Nicole and Jim are extremely hospitable. There kitchen is open to guest us (even though they don't do meals) and Nicole even washed our laundry for us and put it back by our room! We often sat around with our friends and our hosts and discussed all sorts of topics - a very relaxed atmosphere. If you visit Ketichikan, stay at the Black Bear! Lowell & Leslie

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2010

Dear Reader, Unitil you've stayed at the Black Bear Inn in Ketchikan, AK you've not experienced SERVICE, value, cleaniliness and dining anywhere, and when I say anywhere, I mean anywhere in the world. My husband and I just stayed here for 4 nights - we've travelled and stayed all over the world, but Black Bear Inn in Ketchikan exceeds anywhere we've ever stayed - it also exceeded any expectations we had prior to arriving. Their web site pictures and write ups does not do the Inn or the owners justice. Thank you Nicole and Jim for everything - we'll be back. The Marshalls.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2010

We booked a room at the last minute and didn't know what to expect. The Inn was fabulous. Great room, view, hospitality - wished we could have stayed longer.

Vedi più recensioni


A Must Stay in Ketchikan a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2010

My wife and I had a 4-night stay at the Black Bear Inn in May 2010. It was perfect! Jim and Nicole's service was outstanding from picking us up at the ferry terminal through scheduling excursions. The make-your-own breakfast exceeded our expectations. It allowed us to be on our own schedule. The inn, situated on the Tongass Narrows, offers great views of marine traffic - tugs, fishing boats, ferries, and cruise ships slipping in and out of Ketchikan. The accommodations are spotless clean, but most of all, Jim and Nicole made our stay very comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


A visit to Ketchikan a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2010

We recently had 2 nights at the Black Bear Inn. It was an excellent stay, with very hospitable hosts and accommodation of a very high standard. The room was comfortable, cozy and very clean. The water views were lovely. It is situated away from the town but it was fun catching the local bus. Jim was also happy to drop us off on a couple of occasions as he was driving into town. I would recommend a stay with Nicole and Jim.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best Loding in the Country a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2009

The Black Bear Inn was the nicest lodging with the most excellent service, value, and rooms that my wife and I stayed at during our 30 day trip. I recommend this B&B with the highes regard and know that all who choose it will be 100% satisfied.

Vedi più recensioni


August Stay a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2009

This was our first B&B stay ever, and any future B&B stay will be hard press to match the outstanding experience we had while guests of Nicole and Jim. We would strongly recommend the Black Bear Inn to anyone visiting Ketchikan.

Vedi più recensioni


a great place to stay in Ketchikan a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2009

We recently spent a week at the inn and it was a great pleasure. The inn keepers were warm, gracious people, but respected our privacy. We found it to be warm and inviting, lovely room with a private deck to look over the water and grounds. We hope to visit again,

Vedi più recensioni


A terrific place to stay! a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2009

We were here for Memorial Day weekend. We stayed in the cottage. the place was very well appointed, we were very well attended to. It is out of the bustle of downtown. Night on the water, very peaceful and very nice. Inn was a keeper!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2009

Gracious hosts, beautiful rooms, hospitality and comfort. Recommend to all!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Alaskan Inn!! a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2009

This little gem of a place is like going to an Alaskan art gallery, your Mom's home and a beach resort! Nicole and Jim are the best hosts I have ever experienced. While going out fishing Nicole even offered to do my laundry!! The room opened up to a path that went down to the beach, a hot tub right next to where an eagle's nest was near, and a beautiful deck that was lit at night. Cooking grills were next to the hot tub to grill your seafood you could catch. You could even see cruise ships and ferries drive right by your bedroom window. The most special thing about this place though were Jim and Nicole. You just don't get a better place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Great escape a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2008

We chose the private cabin for a two night anniversary getaway and were extremely happy! The cabin is cosy, the little "kitchen" was great and the two person shower was a nice treat. Having Sirrus radio in our cabin and at the hot tub really added to our relaxed experience. We used the hot tub everyday, even during bad weather as the tub area is covered and partially enclosed. And if we needed an extra muffin or slice of banana bread we just popped over to the main house (which is also beautifully decorated!). I only wish we could have stayed longer! Nicole & Jim are wonderful hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfuly Peaceful Place a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2008

The Black Bear Inn is a wonderful peaceful place. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


This is the Place to Stay in Ketchikan a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2008

Excellent accommodations, the jacuzzi was perfect. There is an eagle that frequents the property. The owners were very knowledgeable and helpful with tour selections.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay in Alaska a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2008

The hospitality is wonderful. Owners are very knowledgeable and very helpful. We will consider them friends in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Welcome to Alaska a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2008

Great place to stay - So warm and friendly w/ great hosts - I'd come back in a heartbeat!!

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't ask for more a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2008

We stayed in the Eagles Nest. It was tastefully decorated, comfy and very clean. She even had food & drinks supplied for us. Loved the hot tub overlooking the water (outdoors). Hospitality was superb. This Inn far surpassed our expectations.

Vedi più recensioni


September a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2008

A group of 6 stayed here mid September 2008 for 3 nights and it was awesome! Nicole and James make you feel right at home. Nicole helped us to arrange all of our excursions which all were great. The rooms were excellent, they all seem to have there own entrance, were clean. The best thing about this B&B is the hottub/outdoor kitchen area. Would absolutely stay here again if I am in Ketchikan.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place with wonderful hosts! a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2008

Outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2008

We had a wonderful vacation with a comfortable, homey place to come back to, after sightseeing. Nicole and Jim are great hosts with many suggestions to aid us.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Black Bear Inn a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2008

Beautifully decorated: spectacular location; outside covered area is a great place to cook your "catch" and dine.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2008

The Inn is a very welcoming place. The rooms are tastefully and lovingly decorated and all needs are anticipated - the Inn overlooks the water and is a very peaceful setting. the kitchen is open - help yourself for breakfast - the usual continental withsome tasty treats. Nicole and Jim are wonderful hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


"Want to keep this Place to Myself' a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2008

No better place for either a retreat or a fun time with a group of friends, girls, guys, or both! Intimate & cozy! The Eagle's Nest & The Bunkhouse are both perfect for a romantic getaway or honeymoon!

Vedi più recensioni


We felt quite unwelcome a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

2,2 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2008

We recently stayed for four nights at the Black Bear Inn. We reserved the room of our choice more than 8 months in advance, and paid more than $300 down. The week before we were to arrive, I e-mailed to confirm and was informed that we had been "upgraded" to a non-equivalent room (without our knowledge or permission). We had carefully chosen our room based on number of beds, type of bed, and the presence of a soaking tub. The "upgrade" we were assigned did not satisfy these requirements. We were REFUSED the room we chose for the full four nights. We were forced to repack our things on the third night so that the innkeeper could move us to a different room for the last night of our stay. This room had no soaking tub and only one bed (unless you include a "daybed" in the porch area.) We felt truly cheated since we had reserved the room we wanted so far in advance. We were offered no refund. We believe this was breach of contract. The website and brochure clearly offered a laundry facility for the use of the guests, and yet when I quietly entered the front door to use the laundry which is just off the foyer, the innkeeper met me to say, (exact words) "I can't have you in here now!" My husband and I have agreed that never in all our years of travelling and staying in both hotels and B&B's have we been made to feel so unwelcome!!! This is a lovely inn in a lovely setting. But for us, the pleasant memories are overshadowed by the way we were treated. I have saved the e-mails documenting what room I reserved, the price I was charged, and the refusal to let us have it for our entire stay. If you are considering staying at the Black Bear Inn Ketchikan, be prepared to be refused the particular room you have carefully chosen by the innkeeper, Nicole Church.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent, beautiful, accommodating a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2008

The Black Bear Inn is a wonderful B&B with helpful, friendly hosts, a beautiful setting, and charming, comfortable rooms. Relax and enjoy

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly Hospitality in Beautiful Surroundings a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2008

We have been to Alaska several times, but this was our first visit to Ketchikan. We wanted to go kayaking, fishing & sightseeing. Nicole connected us with all the right people to see and do what we wanted. The inn is comfortable, beautiful and in a great location on the water, away from the noise of downtown. We had a wonderful stay, and look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Return Visit a Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (Ketchikan, Alaska)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2008

This was a return trip for a "guys" fishing trip this year and as in the past the accomodations, the hosts (Jim and Nicole) are great and go out of there way to accomodate your requests. If you are considering a stay in a B & B, this Inn should be at the top of your list. Vernon B June 2008

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Black Bear Inn-Ketchikan's (4,69)
Inizio pagina
}