The Potter's Inn Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Heavenly!!!

5 su febbraio 26, 2013

My boyfriend surprised me for Valentines day and took me to this B&B. We both have never been to one before and were a little heating on what to expect. We stayed in room 1 and it was simply gorgeous inside. The bed was really comfortable and the pillows were excellent. There was so much for us to do just at the inn. They had a wide selection of newer and older popular movies that we had a choice from. They also had a wide selection of board games making it wonderful if you just wanted to hang out for the day. The pottery selection is fantastic, all hand made and special. The other guest were very nice and respectful. Everyone talked to us when we saw them but at night everyone was very quiet. Breakfast was delicious. She made eggs with veggies, blueberry muffins that were delicious and assorted fruit. The town itself is beautiful with a grocery store, dollar store, and plenty of eating choices right there. We went to a pizzeria called Tastebuds were they make their own dough. I would highly recommend this. We are excited to visit again as soon as possible.


Awesome

5 su settembre 06, 2012

We had an awesome stay at Potter's Inn! The room we stayed in was beautifully quaint and yet comfortable. The sun porch was incredible.


Quiet, Restful B&B

4,8 su agosto 10, 2012

Loved this restful spot; beautiful rooms, cozy areas to read & visit -- quiet & away from the noise of the town. Wilmore is great; driving distance from so many wonderful KY spots!


Incredible!

5 su giugno 05, 2012

My wife and I came here on our honeymoon. It was amazing. Julie is a fantastic host who is fun, personable, and kind. She went above and beyond to take care of us and by the end she was our friend. Wilmore is a great place to go to get away, and the Potter's Inn is a fantastic bed and breakfast. We highly recommend it. It was awesome!


Wonderfully Relaxing & Located near Wonderful Attractions

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2011

Just returned from our stay at this Inn on the weekend of 10/7/11 with my wife. We stayed in room #2 & it was delightful! Julie is a wonderful host & the Apple Bread French Toast is to die for!! The Inn is clean & well decorated + it has a large collection of local pottery for sale throughout it's halls. It is located just steps away from Wilmores Main street, Asbury College campus within 20 minutes of Shaker Village, the KY River Pallasaides, Keeneland racetrack & all Lexington has to offer. A Great House & Inn & wonderful place to stay.


very welcoming

4,4 su giugno 23, 2011

We stayed at the 18th century log cabin. It was the perfect place for us since we were in the area for a re-enactment of the Seige on Fr. Harrod. We were warmly welcomed, treated to a wonderful breakfast, given a personal tour of the owner, Rudy's, pottery studio, all for a price lower than a decent motel room. We plan to return


Feels like home, only better

4,4 su giugno 12, 2011

The Potter's Inn is a relaxing place, rockers on the porch, but with central heat and air - a thermostat in each guest room. The rooms are beautifully furnished. Julie fixes wonderful breakfasts at a convenient time for the guests! She is warm and welcoming, and will make your visit one to remember fondly. You will want to come back! And it's convenient to Asbury Univ. and Asbury Theological School, plus many area attractions. You can also purchase hand-made pottery, lovingly made by Dr. Rudy Medlock, the "potter" of Potter's Inn.


The first of what will be many visits...

4,6 su settembre 29, 2010

I just happened upon this charming little B&B as I was in search of a place to stay for a couple of nights. The beds were very comfortable. The bedroom had a private bath (I'm told that all four rooms have a private bath). The breakfasts each day were plentiful and delicious. The host made the stay pleasant and I intend to return as often as I am in the area.


Check it Out!

4,8 su settembre 25, 2010

This place is a must try. If you visit, insist that Julie make apple bread french toast with the signature apple cider syrup. You will be totally blown away by the hospitality and the quaint ambiance of the historic home. I will definitely plan future stays here.


Very charming Inn!

3,6 su giugno 22, 2010

This was my first stay at a B&B, so I was not sure what to expect, but it was overall a great experience. The beds at The Potters Inn are the most comfortable I have ever slept on! Great hospitality.


The Potter's Inn Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $67 - $97
  • Recensioni (10) 4,6
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 859-8580120
  • Cellulare 859-5591563

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina