The Bennett House Bed & Breakfast and Events Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
9 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Family Get Together!!

5 su ottobre 18, 2012

This a wonderful, charming, historical place to get the family together for a special get-a-way trip! My family and I stayed here in August 2012. The rooms are big, clean, and comfortable, well decorated with lots of room to socialize inside and out! The Inn Keepers are great, lovely people and they fix great goodies and snacks with a wonderful breakfast! I can't wait to go back!! :)


Nice folks but the room has some issues!

3,6 su luglio 09, 2012

The folks who own the inn are extremly helpful and they really do aim to please their customers. We stayed on the top floor of the cottage and as it was the last of June and very hot - the air conditioner was having trouble keeping up and it stayed almost 80 degrees or above the entire time in the room. There was also an electrical issue where a breaker kept being thrown if we plugged in just 1 item. I hope they get these issues tended to because it is such a beautiful place to stay and they are really nice folks.


Wonderful week in Richmond

4,6 su maggio 03, 2011

Very friendly service and GREAT breakfasts! Mr. Smart even went with us to a local eaterie on the Kentucky River the last night of our stay. It was a very enjoyable stay and was made so by our host at this B 'n' B.


Definitely stay again.

5 su settembre 07, 2010

Would definitely stay again. The room was beautiful, spacious and comfortable. Enjoyed having my own bathroom with massage chair and garden tub. Wi-fi service was quick and dependable. The breakfast was delicious and began with a wonderful creamy oatmeal strawberry parfait and homemade banana bread. The B & B is located within easy walking distance to downtown shops and library.


Pleasant stay with good location

3,6 su luglio 02, 2010

The Bennett house provides a pleasant stay with a lot of Victorian style and charm. Rooms are quite large providing for comfort during multiple night stays. Some of the bed and bathroom aspects are dated but adequate for a B&B. Breakfasts are quite tasty and filling. Location within Richmond is nice and provides a location where you can walk into town for meals and some exercise. General location near Berea, KY Wineries (Jean Ferris is top notch) and the KY Bourbon Trail make this a good choice, and one we will use again. Richard was great to work with and a fun and willing participant at Breakfast.


1st b&b experience

4,0 su settembre 07, 2009

Picked a winner for our first experience. The home was fabulous, the attention to detail excellent, and the innkeeper and his wife are personable and so helpful. Stay here and you won't be disappointed. John and Marsha Fancy Gap, Va.


a treasure in richmond

4,6 su giugno 06, 2008

from the time you enter you are charmed by Bennett House. The woodwork is fabulous. our room was lovely. such a good night's sleep. then to wake to breakfast - fresh fruit, strawberry bread, sugared bacon and macadamian french toast - WOW


Warm and Wonderful

5 su ottobre 17, 2007

A lovely home with wonderful hosts and excellent food.


An elegant home

5 su ottobre 01, 2007

Friendly, informative inkeeper. Breakfast fare very good, unique, attractively served - recipes available as a book on-site. Newly renovated and very clean throughout. Antiques everywhere and attention to detail in decorating. We would return for sure.


The Bennett House Bed & Breakfast and Events

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $125 - $200
  • Recensioni (9) 4,5
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8596237876
  • Cellulare 1-8595822440
  • Gratuito 1-8772043426

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina