Country Charm Historic Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
78 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Anniversary Visit

5 su febbraio 27, 2014

We spent our Anniversary at the B.B. Very friendly people. Very homey. The room was nice & clean. Breakfast was very good.


Great Stay

3,4 su febbraio 26, 2014

Best part was morning conversation & breakfast with David & LaVonna. Thanks for making us feel at home and providing a great place to stay! - Mike & Rebecca


Memorable- First Rate

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

A wonderful old farm house in beautiful horse country with wonderfully welcoming hosts. Among the Best.


Like going home' only better

5 su dicembre 19, 2013

Excellent place to stay, the room was great and the breakfast outstanding! Definitely recommend if you want a clean, quiet get away & talk to nice people.


Country Charm Historic Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su dicembre 18, 2013

Our stay was excellent. Great hospitality, wonderful food & lovely accommodations.


Charming!

5 su dicembre 10, 2013

Very sweet & caring hosts who thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable from the Anniversary card to the chocolates, waters, teas & toiletries . Thank you.


Charming B&B

4,6 su agosto 28, 2013

Highly recommend this place. Across the road from golf course. Mid between Paris and Lexington.


Country charm is correct

4,6 su agosto 27, 2013

Lovely family home in beautiful horse country. Quiet atmosphere and delicious breakfast including homemade biscuits.


Warm welcome

5 su agosto 26, 2013

We have stayed many times here and always the best sleep, food and warm welcome! Will stay again.


A lovely spot

4,4 su agosto 26, 2013

Country Charm was indeed charming. The rooms reflect the hosts' own not a formula (as some b&bs do). Our hosts were lovely people, unassuming and yet very welcoming. Breakfast was wonderful!


peaceful location

4,8 su luglio 30, 2013

We booked the inn to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. David and LaVonna were excellent hosts and even surprised us with a small cake and card for our anniversary. The house was charming and in a peaceful location, yet it was close to all events we were attending. Would highly recommend.


A wonderful weekend

4,8 su luglio 28, 2013

Thank you so much David and LaVonna for a wonderful stay. We thoroughly enjoyed your company and your home. We would recommend a stay to anyone who is looking for a quiet place with good company and beautiful countryside. Oh, and breakfast was so so good. David Hegge and Karen Barnett


So Peaceful

5 su maggio 21, 2013

We have been visiting Country Charm in Paris for 10 years now, so you can see that we like it! David and LaVonna are laid back, peaceful and happy. Just what you need when you've been out all day and just want to relax a bit. They welcome you and treat you like they've known you forever. The rooms are pretty and comfy with a touch of antique charm - very good sleeping there! We will keep coming back, for sure. Oh, almost forgot, the breakfasts are 'country' or 'city', whichever pleases you, and are yummy. LaVonna's specialty dishes are superb, and do ask for David's e-z-cheesy eggs! G & M


Wonderful Stay

4,2 su maggio 09, 2013

Suzi and I had a wonderful stay. David and LaVonna were great hosts. Especially letting us change our night at the last minute. Breakfast was delicious too! Pat


Charming it is!

5 su marzo 25, 2012

Quiet, peaceful in the bluegrass region. A farmer's breakfast, & Southern hospitality.


A jewel amid horse pastures

5 su ottobre 23, 2011

I am so happy to have found such a wonderful bed & breakfast in the quintessential town of America's heartland. A lovely, historic home that was clean, comfortable & served a very delicious breakfast.


Great location

4,2 su ottobre 06, 2011

Very friendly owners; great breakfasts; beautiful surroundings; a great location close to Lexington but tucked away in the peaceful countryside.


Wonderful Restful Night

5 su agosto 29, 2011

We booked the room to celebrate early our 50th anniversary. We had to be in the area for Sunday. The owners, David and LaVonna make you feel right to home! They were very eager to help in any way. Needed to use the WiFI and it worked great. We had a most wonderful breakfast and I had to have the recipes for the dishes she served. We enjoyed our stay! Larry & Dollie


Tranquil week

4,0 su agosto 09, 2011

My husband & I stayed at Country Charm B&B while I took a class in Lexington. It was a tranquil retreat after all day in class. The country setting is just lovely and our host & hostess were very gracious & kind.


Birthday getaway

4,8 su luglio 26, 2011

A wonderful home to relax on my birthday weekend. Food was delicious!


Our First B&B Experience!

5 su luglio 22, 2011

We were so very pleased with our first stay at this B&B. I found this location on line, and from the very beginning, it was a very pleasant experience. Dave and Lavonna were so very nice and took care of our every need. We were very comfortable there, slept well and the breakfasts were terrific! Our stay in Paris, Kentucky was just great, and they made my 60th birthday very special indeed. We will return to Kentucky for another vacation, and we will not hesitate to book with Dave and Lavonna again. They were wonderful to us. I have photos of this B&B and have shared them with my family and friends here in Pittsburgh. We felt right at home there and their warmth and friendliness was welcoming. We have recommended this B&B to everyone. Thank you again Dave and Lavonna for a wonderful stay. The Mangs.


Country Charm

5 su luglio 14, 2011

Beautiful home, quiet, relaxing, excellant breakfast. David and LaVonna were very friendly & welcoming. Looking forward to staying there again.


Tranquil Retreat

4,0 su giugno 28, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a tranquil retreat near Lexington, KY, at the Country Charm B & B. Our hosts were very gracious and helpful but not intrusive. The house and property were beautiful and interesting in a country farm setting. The breakfasts were great and the room was spotless and comfortable. Highly recommended.


Piece of Quiet

4,2 su giugno 05, 2011

Beautiful quiet spot with excellent service. Owners are charming and hospitable!


Charming and away from the city!

4,4 su giugno 05, 2011

I arrived in early June right after Memorial Day. Everything was green as England. The 1.6 miles from the main road is slightly winding road reminiscent of my days in England. I stayed out a little past 10 and my host, David, graciously waited up to ask me how my my evening was. The night was completely quiet. Before I knew it I awoke to birds chirping. A good deep sleep! David and LaVonna very kindly got up early to prepare several of my favorite breakfast foods. They sat with me and chatted about travel and life. Nice people. I plan to stay at Country Charm again as soon as I can. Thank you David and LaVonna!


Wonderful Historic Home

5 su giugno 03, 2011

Beautiful home and wonderful owners. Friendly, hospitable, welcoming. Very, very nice place to stay! Enjoyed our time spent there.


I remember what quiet is.

5 su maggio 25, 2011

Our stay was so relaxing and quiet that I can not remember the last time I finally could breathe that deeply. The caretakers were a pleasure over breakfast. Conversation was light and felt homefelt. I would definitely stay there again and having the golf course close was great for my husband.


Bourbon Trail

4,0 su maggio 10, 2011

Very nice room with super comfortable bed. Management was excellent and charming.


Derby Weekend in Bourbon County

5 su maggio 08, 2011

The Derby was highligted by the Snell's hospitality. David was a wonderful host and the bourbon peaches on Saturday morning was a perfect way to kick off a day at the Derby. The Farmhouse was amazing with very spacious rooms and bathrooms. We cannot wait for another visit for the bourbon trail and to meet Lavonna.


Cozy and charming indeed!

4,2 su aprile 24, 2011

The drive from Lexington to the farmhouse alone was worth the booking, but the B&B just made the trip perfect. I recommend it to all looking for a quiet getaway from the city. We enjoyed the drive into Paris for evening meals.


Serenity and Service

4,8 su aprile 21, 2011

our stay was an extremely pleasant experience, thanks to the breathtakingly beautiful landscape, the comfortable, home-like surroundings and the congenial, genteel hosts. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and at ease and we couldn't say enough positive things about the food! I'm getting hungry just remembering how great it all was - right down to the home-baked goodies left in our room each night. We highly recommend Country Charm and fully intend to visit again as soon as possible!


Girl's night

3,4 su novembre 17, 2010

I scheduled this night for me and 4 other girls. We had a great time, and stayed in the cottage.


Warm, comfortable, friendly experience

4,4 su novembre 01, 2010

Second time to stay at this superb B&B near Paris and Lexington, KY. The innkeepers are warm, friendly and outgoing. Privavcy abounds with all the ameneties-close to numerous KY sites and activities. The innkeepers are retired school teachers and very service oriented. You will not be disappointed.


Awesome B&B

5 su agosto 02, 2010

Lovely setting; warm and friendly hosts!


Fantastic stay

4,4 su luglio 28, 2010

Our hosts were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean and well fitted out. Nothing was any trouble to our hosts. We would recommend it to anyone.


Fantastic Location!

5 su luglio 20, 2010

For those wishing to have the luxury of being close to all the Bluegrass has to offer... Country Charm is the best! Wonderful hosts, great rooms and fantastic fare. Close to Claiborne, Keeneland, Horse Park, Old Friends and Lexington.


The Best Bed and Breakfast EVER!

5 su luglio 16, 2010

We thought we were getting a great price on a single hotel room, but we found out when we arrived that for an amazing price we had actually booked an entire three bedroom cottage! It came complete with a kitchen, dining room, living room and laundry room. The entire place was homey and welcoming, and having a delicious breakfast with the owners every morning was a real treat. They were so sweet, and when we told them we were house hunting, they saved up a pile of classified ads to give us the next morning. I've never liked a hotel so much! The owners were really on top of the cleaning and maintenance of the place. We left for a couple hours and came back to find the place spotless, the sodas we removed from the fridge replaced and lined up straight and all of our dishes washed. The location is a bit outside of Lexington; I'd say about 20 minutes. However, it's the most relaxing 20 minute drive I've ever taken. The whole way you pass open fields with horses and rolling hills. It's a great chance to view horse country. The bed and breakfast itself is on a farm. It's amazingly peaceful. We had a great view of grazing cows outside our window, and since they were the only creatures behind our cottage, we were perfectly comfortable leaving our blinds up the entire time. It was blissful waking up to the sun shining through our window! I can't recommend this place enough!


Country Charm Exists

5 su luglio 15, 2010

If you want peace and quiet in elegant immaculate rooms, topped off with a delicious breakfast and charming hosts, Country Charm is the place to go. It's a wonderful treat in Kentucky's horse country.


Country Charm at its Best!

4,0 su luglio 13, 2010

Lovely bed and breakfast nested in the beautiful Kentucky countryside owned by very nice innkeepers. Rooms are quaint and the breakfast was delicious. Very homey and comfortable---highly recommend it.


Country Charm

5 su giugno 29, 2010

Beautiful place, wonderful and friendly host, delicious food.


Lovely Stay

4,4 su maggio 04, 2010

This charming B&B is set in beautiful Kentucky countryside, and, with outstanding hosts, I would recommend it to anyone.


Country Charm Historic Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

4,4 su novembre 24, 2009

The smells are very warm and nice. You must be sure to have breakfast with them. Great people!


Great place

5 su novembre 03, 2009

Best night's sleep away from home I've ever had! Super comfortable bed.


Country Charm Historic Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

5 su ottobre 20, 2009

The Snells were friendly and welcoming. the house was beautifully and comfortable furnished. We had a wonderful experience & would definitely stay there again.


Outstanding Weekend

5 su ottobre 01, 2009

My sister, my mother and myself had our 1st annual Mother-Daughter weekend and we had a wonderful time at Country Charm B&B! They are so nice, the food was wonderful and the rooms were beautiful! Highly recommended!


There's no better name...

5 su settembre 03, 2009

for this bed & breakfast! "Country Charm" is a perfect description for this alluring getaway. If you are looking for a peaceful, tranquil place to relax, you will find it here. We let all our worries float away as we picnicked in the grassy meadow and enjoyed the romantic scenery this B&B has to offer.


My third stay

4,8 su luglio 16, 2009

This was my third stay and we just booked another time in the fall. This is home away from home. Can't wait to visit the area again and enjoy the comfortable bed and wonderful breakfast.


excellent

4,8 su maggio 20, 2009

comfortable bed- great food-wonderful hospitlaity


Charm loaded!

5 su maggio 11, 2009

Beautiful, restored house; spacious rooms, interesting decor. Hosts were gracious, interesting, and anxious to please. Great home cooking. Peaceful country setting. A real jewel!


Country Experience in Kentucky

4,8 su aprile 24, 2009

Charming country home in rural Blue Grass Kentucky surrounded by many horse farms and land. Excellent food and very nice and friendly hosts. Would highly recommend and would stay here again.


Lovely farm home

5 su aprile 10, 2009

This was great for our family of 5. Three bedrooms! No one had to sleep on a sofa! Delicious breakfast; treated royally!


fantastic!

5 su dicembre 09, 2008

This was my husband's and my first B&B stay. we were very impressed! The house was filled with wonderful past treasures. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was awesome and the owners were very nice!


One night stay

4,8 su novembre 10, 2008

Very peaceful and quiet. great hospitality, great food, definitely will stay again!


food

4,8 su novembre 04, 2008

The breakfast was just wonderful. Our hosts were just great, we really enjoyed our stay with them!


Beautiful fall day in Kentucky!

4,6 su novembre 04, 2008

After a late arrival and long drive in the rain, we arrived to a cozy, charming room, extremely comfortable bed, and awoke to a cool, sunny morning. To hear cows in the distant pasture while we enjoyed the owner's company, as well as a delicious breakfast. Truly charming!


closing the door

4,0 su ottobre 28, 2008

we were awakened to all the beauty here.


who knew?

4,8 su ottobre 28, 2008

who thinks of staying at a B&B for a business trip? I will, from now on. This was my most relaxing stay all year! Great from start to finish!


Country Charm B&B Experience

4,6 su ottobre 10, 2008

Innkeepers, David & LaVonna, are charming & gracious. Accommodations were everything expected. Fabulous Breakfasts. Will certainly return.


A Great Stay at the Country Charm

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2008

My wife and I really enjoyed our weekend getaway at the Country Charm. We loved the historic farmhouse inn which we stayed as the room was spacious & impeccably clean. The hosts were inviting and made a delicious breakfast. A nice extra touch was the hot tub, fantastic for relaxing. Would definitely recommend to others!


Relax at the Farm!

3,8 su agosto 12, 2008

After a hard day attending meetings, this was the perfect way to relax - sitting out back gazing at stars in a clear sky and listening to the cattle low! The cottage was quaint and comfortable with just about anything you wanted supplied, except of course afternoon and evening meals. Breakfast was ample and filling, deliciously prepared by LaVonna, and David was a gracious and informative attendant. Both exuded the true meaning of southern charm and hospitality. Thank you David & LaVonaa for a pleasant experience!


Country Charm Historic Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 12, 2008

David and Louanna are such gracious hosts as they open their home to you. The lovely house and peaceful setting nourish the soul. Country Charm is aptly named as this is exactly what it is.


"...Will stay again."

5 su luglio 31, 2008

The Snells were wonderful people - Engaging and pleasant. Wonderful food. Room was beautiful and clean. Will stay again.


Fabulous experience!

5 su luglio 30, 2008

The accomadations were wonderful. The breakfast was the best I had in many years. The Inn Keepers are kind, funny and very helpful. This was my first B&B and I will definitely do it again. DA Cincinnati, Ohio


A Visit Back Home

4,8 su luglio 21, 2008

Country Charm allows you to step back in your memories to when time was simpler. Easy style. Courteous & helpful innkeepers, comfortable, friendly quiet!


Our vacation accommodations

3,6 su luglio 14, 2008

We were very comfortable at Country Charm B&B. Accommodations were pleasant, breakfast was delicious, and the hosts were great!


wonderful family get-away

4,8 su luglio 02, 2008

Our family stayed in the cottage. It had everything we could want or need, like games, books, movies, magazines, and a flashlight by every bed, which the kids really liked! David and LaVonna's hospitality and breakfasts were the frosting on the cake! They're warm and interesting people, eager to make you feel right at home. We loved being out in the country, just down the road from beautiful horses and not far from Paris or the Kentucky Horse Park. We'd definitley love to stay here again.


Our country charm stay

3,6 su giugno 20, 2008

Beautiful property, nice rooms and awesome breakfasts!


Country Charm

4,4 su giugno 19, 2008

The owners of Country Charm were extremely accomodating-at the 11th housr they graciously provided us with another nights stay.


Country Charm

5 su giugno 11, 2008

-


enjoyed

4,2 su giugno 09, 2008

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at country charm. our accommodations were not luxurious, yet perfectly adequate and very very clean. we especially liked the peaceful serenity of this country setting.


wonderful time

4,6 su giugno 06, 2008

well all had a good time. it was beautiful,had great staff, and a wonderful time.


May 2008

4,6 su maggio 29, 2008

The B&B's rooms, service, value, cleanliness, and dining were outstanding.


5/10/08

4,0 su maggio 27, 2008

Beautiful place, wonderful folks, definately will stay again!


Home away from home!

5 su febbraio 08, 2008

Just a wonderful place w/ wonderful innkeepers.


Perfect

4,0 su novembre 07, 2007

The perfect place for peace and relaxation. The Innkeepers are very gracious and made us feel at home -- wonderful people.


Charming Paris Retreat!

5 su ottobre 23, 2007

The retired educators who are stewards of this century home were wonderful hosts.


Outstanding!

5 su ottobre 19, 2007

Perfect


My next stay will be at country charm.

4,8 su ottobre 08, 2007

This will be my first choice next time I visit family in the area.


Country Charm Historic Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $150
  • Recensioni (78) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8599881006
  • Cellulare 1-8597073399

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina