Grace Manor Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
30 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Last minute overnight turned out great!

4,2 su novembre 14, 2013

Wanted to stay near Southgate House Revivial as we were taking in a concert there. Grace Manor B&B was the ideal spot. A leisurely, safe walk to and from was just what we were looking for. Close to many sweet restaurants & shopping, especially Party Source! Dorothy was a superb host. Nice local place to stay if you want to take in Newport & Cincinnati...


Grace Manor

4,8 su settembre 11, 2013

Very nice accomodations and hospitality and away from the hustle and bustle of the Cincinnati downtown area, but very easy to reach by car or within walking distance


Great Place & Great Location!

5 su agosto 05, 2013

Dorothy was wonderful! Felt like home. Loved the patio and the breakfast was awesome.


Last Minute Getaway!

4,6 su giugno 15, 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Dorothy. She was so helpful and courteous, even when our plans changed at the last minute. When we arrived, we found little snacks laid out in our room, along with bathrobes for our private bathroom. The house is charming, homey and clean. We couldn't stay for breakfast, but it smelled delicious! Street parking was never an issue and it's just 10 minutes from where we needed to be in Cincinatti. The only issue was a minor one, which was that the bed had a metal frame and was slightly squeaky. But the rest of the place made up for it! Highly recommended!


1st time at a B&B...and it won't be our last!!

5 su maggio 28, 2013

We wanted to get away for a night over Memorial Day weekend and are so pleased that Dorothy was able to accommodate us at Grace Manor at the last minute! Grace Manor was charming, cozy and incredibly clean and Dorothy’s breakfast was wonderful; fresh fruit, yogurt, breakfast casserole, bacon, toast with jam, warm cinnamon rolls, coffee, tea and juice. Better than any restaurant food and ready at 8:00am, per our request. We had great weather during our stay and were able to walk over the bridge from Newport to the Cincinnati Reds game. After the game, we had dinner and drinks in Newport. We walked back to Grace Manor after dark and felt very safe doing so. If you have never been to Newport, you are in for a real treat. We can’t wait to go back again to visit the aquarium and go on a carriage ride…and of course, we’ll stay at Grace Manor! To be honest, my boyfriend was very hesitant about the entire Bed and Breakfast concept...but after our stay, he says he would prefer it over a hotel based on the cleanliness alone. We felt very comfortable and slept very well there. Grace Manor was our first Bed and Breakfast experience and it won’t be our last; we look forward to staying with Dorothy again in the future!


Everything we expected, and more.

5 su marzo 27, 2013

We just wanted a nice, relaxing weekend away from the grind. So we came to Newport, and had a great time. Between the Aquarium, the shops on the Levee, and the host at Grace Manor everything was just what we wanted it to be. Thanks for a great stay!


We'll Be Back

4,0 su marzo 12, 2013

The owner was very friendly and helpful concerning places to visit and dine. Breakfast was excellent. We especially enjoyed the conversation during breakfast with the owner who enlightened us with a brief history of Newport and the many events in the Newport/Cincinnati area throughout the year. The house has been nicely restored to its early 20th century style. Each room has a private bath a couple of steps down the hall. Off-street parking is accessed via the alley behind the house, but only a few steps to the front door. The entire neighborhood is in very nice condition, and close to dining and activities in the downtown area. Because we visit the Cincinnati area often each year we plan to stay at Grace Manor again.


Great Get Away

4,4 su novembre 06, 2012

My husband and I stayed for our aniversary. We got great service and it was within walking distance of the Newport on the Levy. I loved the flowers and candy that were in my room upon arrival. Breakfast was great and Dorothy was a wonderful host.


Nice little bed and breakfast, good value

4,6 su ottobre 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in Oct. 2012; the room was very nice; the only downfalls were the private bathroom was located down the hall and the tv was very small. The house was decorated very pretty and unique and I liked that I didn't have to worry about cleanliness like at many hotels. The bed was comfortable. The owner was very nice and nice to talk to. The breakfast was good, it was french toast and sausage with a fruit cup.


Very nice get-a-way!

5 su agosto 14, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Grace Manor BB. It was a list minute decision to stay in the Newport/Cincinnati area, and with very short notice everything was perfect for us. The room was beautiful and comfortable, we had everything we needed. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. And the hostess was very welcoming. I look forward to returning to Newport and Grace Manor.


Wonderful Experience

5 su luglio 28, 2012

Dorothy was wonderful. Very friendly.


Our Amazing Stay at Grace Manor B&B

4,8 su giugno 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed one night (6/9/12) at Grace Manor, while we explored Newport and Cincinnati. The house was incredibly clean, and very quaint. Its location was really great as well. We were able to walk to Newport in less than 20 minutes! We stayed in the smaller of the two rooms, Christians Room (I think). And although the TV was really small, the room was big enough for two easily, and the bed was super comfy. The bathrooms, were private- one for each room, and very very nice and spacious. She also offered robes, and bath products. The Breakfast was the best part in my opinion! I hate to say this, but her french toast beat my mothers! An all around excellent experience for our first B&B as a couple. We will defiantly be back!!


Will DEFINITELY Return!!

5 su maggio 09, 2012

Dorothy runs an amazing B&B and we could not have been more pleased! We are in our 40's and this was our wedding night...so our stay not only served as our honeymoon but as a retreat as well! Grace Manor was IMMACULATE, very charming and warm...yet had all the modern ammedies you'd expect in a hotel. The sheets and towels were wonderful quality, comfortable bed and DELICIOUS breakfast! I will definitely be making Dorothy's Peaches & Cream French Toast! Dorothy is a wonderful hostess and we walked away feeling we'd made a new friend! We will tell everyone we know about our experience and will return for a visit in the future!


A fantastic deal that made the Marathon great!

5 su maggio 07, 2012

We arrived late Saturday afternoon at Grace Manor and Dorothy couldn't have been more gracious. She gave us terrific dinner recommendations and even accommodated our strange Sunday schedule - up at 5am for bananas and peanut butter toast before we ran the Cinci Marathon and greeted us upon our return at 1:00pm for showers and check-out. She normally has check-out earlier but was so sweet to adjust her schedule slightly. The house is gorgeous, safe and pristine with off-street parking, a comfy bed, and a lovely bathroom. Definitely worth every penny! Kudos to Dorothy!


Newport in the Rain

3,6 su aprile 18, 2012

Arrived around 8:30 p.m. on Friday 4/13/12. Greeted by owner Dorothy Cain, who showed us around and allowed us to park our motorcycle inside her fenced back yard area. She then gave us a recommendation to the 8th Street Cafe, which we walked to; the food was superb. Breakfast was on time and enjoyable on Saturday morning, and we spent the day out in Cincinnati and Newport; it rained throughout the day, but it was not a problem. Dorothy has a coded lock on the front door that allows you to come and go if you want. Dinner was Mitchells Fish Market at the Levee in Newport, then back to Grace Manor. The room (Bella's) was comfortable, and while not in the same room, the bathrooms are dedicated to each room. Breakfast Sunday was an egg casserole, bacon, and fruit slices. We would have enjoyed toast or a muffin with it, but it was good. Checkout was correct and uneventful. We would return if in the area.


Relaxation at theB & B

4,2 su aprile 05, 2012

I was wonderfully surprised at the room and how comfortable it was. The innkeeper was a sweet lady who gave us the history on the house and the houses in the neighborhood. She made sure that we weren't bored and gave us plenty of ideas on where to go and see the sights. This trip was all about relaxing and rejuvenating for me and it was worth the trip and we are planning to go back again!


What a gracious hostess!

5 su dicembre 09, 2011

Dorothy was so personable and considerate of our crazy schedule. The room/home was simply beautiful and restful.


Very nice and accommodating

3,6 su novembre 02, 2011

I can't say enough great things about Grace Manor. It is very clean and comfortable and Dorothy is terrific! She is extremely flexible and accommodating. My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay so much last year that I took her back this time to propose marriage! I highly recommend Grace Manor to anyone looking for a great B&B experience.


Wonderful Little B&B - We can't wait to come back!

5 su settembre 02, 2011

The location was perfect for us. We grew up in the neighborhood and were back home for a class reunion and river concert. Staying here was the best decision of our trip. Walking into Dorothy Cain's home, we were met with soft melodic background music which was soothing and calming. It was a great effect and set the pace for our weekend. Our room with private bath was quaint and cozy. The towels and linens were bright, soft and fluffy. She served us tasty morning meals with just the right touches, and joined us for enjoyable chats over coffee. Dorothy was a most gracious hostess. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have made plans to come back next year.


First B&B

5 su agosto 25, 2011

Our first experience -- and it was wonderful. Would definitely recommend Grace Manor. Quiet, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Best night's rest my wife and I have had in a long time.


Excellent B&B for your Cinci area Visit

5 su maggio 16, 2011

This was our 2nd visit to this B&B. Dorothy is a great host. I called for early check in at 1:30 and it was no problem. Very convenient location for Newport , Covington KY and Cinci Reds game. We cought the Hooters shuttle boat to the game for only $5 roundtrip. Much easier than parking at the game. The Grace Manor has 2 very nice guest rooms. Very large bathroom (one for each room). We were provided with complimentary snacks and ice . Breakfast was excellent. We already booked a return visit for July.


House 828 is great.

3,2 su maggio 11, 2011

I enjoyed the amenities. My 8 yr old son loved house "828" as he called it. It was a nice neighborhood as well. The "Christim" room had a lot of character and the proprietor added some nice touches to the room. I would have enjoyed the opportunity to enter/leave through the back door w/o walking around the block to the parking area in the alley. I thought this was a bit odd it wasn't offered until we were leaving. It was slightly off-putting. I had the odd feeling Ms. Cain wasn't expecting people of color when we arrived and it showed in her demeanor. However - as this was my Mother's Day weekend - I wasn't going to allow this to ruin it. I enjoyed our stay and she seemed to relax a bit during breakfast as I continued talking to her. So I look forward to hopefully staying here again and continuing to try other B&Bs in the Cincy/Northern KY area.


Neat Area-- Luke Warm Welcome

2,8 su maggio 04, 2011

I was in town for the marathon with a friend. We have done other B&B's for other races in the past with great success. We communicated our needs before finalizing the reservation-- the biggest being a late check out. We did not have the traditional breakfast made by the inkeeper after our return from the marathon-( this was agreed upon prior to finalizing our reservation). The house was a very neat turn of the century home, private bath at the end of hall. It is in a trendy area of town within walking/biking distance of night life, restaurants, ball fields etc. There was nothing wrong with the room but we simply felt we were treated as an annoyance or inconvenience rather than a welcome guest. It started from the moment we said 'hello'-- she asked if we parked our car in the back. I could only respond politely that we would bring in our bags and pull around. Later, I made her aware that we would do everything to adhere to our check out time (1pm) but there was anticipation of thunderstorms which I was unsure(and anxious) it would delay the start. Her response was inflexible. It ended up not being an issue (we showered and were out by 12:30), but some assurance that we could shower and our stuff not be on the front porch if factors beyond my control delayed us --would have gone a long way to put my mind at ease. Overall-- nice place--we just didn't feel welcomed there.


What a weekend!!!

5 su maggio 04, 2011

My wife and I were very happy with our stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. We NEEDED some time away from everyday life to relax and enjoy each other's company and that's exactly what we got! Breakfast topped off our stay. Make sure you ask for the french toast. We will be back for sure!!!


Grace Manor is delightful.

4,0 su aprile 12, 2011

Grace Manor was lovely. The home was immaculate. The hostess, Dorothy, was very cordial, warm and attentive without being intrusive. The room was perfectly appointed. Coffee came early as requested, on a tray outside by door. Breakfast was very generous. I'll surely return.


lovely, lovely, lovely

4,0 su aprile 05, 2011

Dorothy was a lovely, gracious host. We felt very comfortable and enjoyed the time we spent chatting. The rooms were immaculate but warm and inviting. We loved the b&b and are hoping to return some day.


Back again!

5 su luglio 23, 2009

Please read our review from our first stay on 4/26/2008. We can't add much more. Now we make it a point to stay with Dorothy on our hopefully, annual trips to the Newport area. She's an excellent host and we always have great chats.


great place to stay

5 su giugno 21, 2009

What a wonderful place to stay, my family has stayed several times, always very clean, and wonderful food.


A Great Weekend

4,6 su giugno 07, 2009

We spent a weekend at Grace Manor and were delighted with our experience. Innkeeper Dorothy Cain went out of her way to be helpful and make our experience memorable by giving us some great suggestions about what to see and do in the lovely neighborhood where the b and b is. Our room was very pleasant and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. It's a perfect spot to stay for anyone who wants to visit the waterfront on both sides of the river, with many attractions within walking distance. We also really enjoyed the historic district where the home is, with many beautiful, restored brick homes and local restaurants and shops.


Felt Right at Home

4,8 su aprile 26, 2008

This B & B is situated on a quiet street in historic Newport. It's only a 15 - 20 minute walk to the area's attract at Newport on the Levee, which includes the Newport Aquarium where you can pet penguins!!!! We had originally rented a car but returned it when we realized how close we were to so many things and that in the long run it would cost less for cab rides back at night and to downtown Cincinnati. There are many great places to eat such as the Steamboat Bagel shop for soup, sandwiches and awesome brownies. The Reserve Restaurant & Piano Lounge offers great food at reasonable prices. Walking along neighboring streets you are charmed by the houses, many built before the 19th century. Dorothy's home is charming. We stayed in the smaller room, and even though we had an opportunity to move to the larger room after the other guests had checked out, we decided to stay put. The bathroom is spacious and private. Dorothy is a such a charming hostess. We enjoyed our many discussions and were sorry to leave. We had originally planned on staying only 3 days, but had to extend it another 3 because of car problems. Of course, we stayed put at Grace Manor. When we go back for our car, we will stay there. If you're looking for rest and relaxation, Grace Manor is the place to stay.


Grace Manor Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $115
  • Recensioni (30) 4,5
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8594914213
  • Numero di Fax 1-8594910953
  • Gratuito 1-8776457208

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina