Christopher's Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
68 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great weekend away!!

5 su novembre 03, 2014

This was our second time staying at Christopher's B&B!! Great room, very clean and Brenda was great for going out of her way with our nutrional requests !


great stay

5 su giugno 07, 2014

Our stay was very nice. Great place to stay at. Inn keeper is very accommodating and pleasant. Have stayed here many times and experience has been great. Lots to do in area.


Amazing experience!

5 su maggio 15, 2014

My family booked this room for my wife and I's first married night together and I must say, they could not have picked a better place! The service is top notch, the place is beautiful, the room is amazing and the breakfast was delicious! Everything about the room was amazing, including the hot tub, TV, big bed, fresh robes and spacious living quarters! if you haven't been here, you should definitely give the Governor's Suite a try!


Such a unique experience!

4,4 su dicembre 15, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights in the Governor' s Suite and it was truly a lovely experience. The room was so spacious and clean and the bed was divine! We really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and used it both nights.We just had to close the curtains in front of the stained glass because my husband felt silly looking at Jesus while in the jaccuzzi:) My husband loved that there was a big screen TV and I loved the antique furniture. I thought maybe the wallpaper could use some updating, but other than that the decor was fabulous. Brenda was so hospitable and welcoming and we felt right at home. The whole place was decorated for Christmas and looked stunning. We will definitely put this on our list of places to visit again!


A Very Nice/Convenient Place To Stay

3,6 su settembre 12, 2012

The Inn Keeper does a great job with keeping her establishment fresh and clean. Being housed in a former church provides an experience much different from other B&B's...which for us was a very good thing. The location is but steps away from the shops and restaurants that line the main road through Bellevue. Additionally, it is a very short distance to the heart of downtown Cincinnati, its sports venues, shopping and restaurants. Additionally, and just across the river, are the museum of art, conversatory and Eden Park, which has a high point that looks down upon the Ohio River. Additionally, the hilly and chic area of Mt Adams is adjacent to the park and there are several restaurants, shops and historic homes. We have been going to this area on a yearly basis as we particularly enjoy Octoberfest in nearby Covington and the Art in the Park event in Bellvue during early September.


Beautiful Church B&B!

4,8 su agosto 04, 2012

My daughter's and my stay at Christopher's B&B was top-notch. Very beautiful, safe, close to shopping and nightlife. Brenda & her breakfast were wonderful!


Wonderful Weekend

4,8 su luglio 19, 2012

We visited Northern Ky to take in a weekend of Cardnal's vs. Reds Baseball. We were looking for a better value than the institutional hotels in the area and we found it. Christopher's is wonderful. We traveled with another couple so we had two of the three rooms in this wonderful Inn. A converted church, Christopher's is trult unique. Brenda is a wonderful host. Our stay was casual, friendly and as comfortable as we could ask for. ALL I CAN SAY IS IF YOU LIKE B&B'S YOU WILL LOVE CHRISTOPHER'S


overnight stay

3,8 su giugno 16, 2012

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Food was great. Beautiful room.


I love this place!!!

5 su aprile 03, 2012

Highly recommend to anyone who wants a nice and friendly place to stay. Nothing too fancy which totally fits us to a tee! Food was excellent but nothing gourmet which is not my wife and I's taste. Will be back for sure!!


Absolutely the best!!!

5 su marzo 22, 2012

Lynn & Lisa Columbus,Indiana


Great night!!

5 su marzo 21, 2012

We booked the Governors Suite for our anniversary on St Patricks Day!! We also got the B&B riverboat package. This was nice because Brenda booked it for us and gave us the ticket and directions and we had a blast. The place was BEAUTIFUL and room was clean. We enjoyed the breakfast and there were also snacks out and drinks in the fridge. Brenda was so super sweet and helpful!! Since it was our anniversary she even gave us a little cake to take home. It is very nice to stay somewhere where the host is so pleasant. Thanks!!!


Great Bed, Okay Breakfast

3,8 su marzo 12, 2012

My wife and I wanted to have our first romantic getaway since the arrival of our son. We choose Christopher's because it was cool that it was in an old church. So we booked a Thursday night to stay in the Governor's Suite (mostly because of the giant Jacuzzi) and informed the innkeeper why we were staying there. Upon arrival, Brenda was really nice and pleasant and showed us our room. We were really impressed with the size and space of the suite. Our only surprise was that we couldn't use the Jacuzzi after 10pm (but she told us we could use it until 11pm). All in all, it was a great night with a great atmosphere. The stained glass windows were amazing. Also, the location is really close to all of good shops and entertainment places. Brenda suggested a nearby chocolate shop that we enjoyed. Our only disappointment was breakfast. It may be due to me not reading the fine print on the website but I wasn't expecting a continental breakfast. Brenda did offer leave an egg casserole out for us. Even though I like it enough, my wife was less than impressed. The coffee cake and fresh fruit was nice but the coffee was a little weak for my taste. We also didn't like that it was self-serve for the price we paid. Personally, I also wanted a more detailed history of the church (like as to why they sold the building) instead of just before and after photos. Overall, this would be a great B&B for a business traveler during the week. Things might be different for a weekend romantic encounter but when compared to the other B&B we have stayed, we were expecting more out of the food. The facilities and service were top notch but the food was okay.


Great Stay!

4,0 su marzo 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at Christopher's Bed and Breakfast. I was a very nice room (the Governor's Suite), a comfy bed, and we enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. We loved our stay there -- it was a nice romantic get-away for a night.


Milestone Birthday Celebration

4,4 su febbraio 22, 2012

This was an enjoyable way to celebrate my wife's birthday. The ambiance of the inn and hospitality of Brenda were especially well received. We may make some excuse to go again!


Christophers Bed and Breakfast in Cincinnati - romantic getaway

3,8 su gennaio 29, 2012

Unique bed and breakfast. Great place for a romantic weekend. Very clean and comfortable with nice decor and privacy as well. Close to many attractions in Newport. I would definitely recommend a stay here.


Pleasant and rosy

4,2 su dicembre 27, 2011

This was a lovely place with a courteous host, a very nice bed, and a luxurious jacuzzi (the one-person tub really is for one person only, unless you're both pretty small and don't mind being extremely... close). The neighborhood is a friendly and chill place. The only caution I would mention is that our room smelled very strongly of rose-scented air freshener. If you have any chemical sensitivities or just don't like strong artificial smells, you might ask about staying in a room other than the two "Rose" rooms.


Miraculous

5 su novembre 14, 2011

My wife and I visited Christopher's from Fort Myers so that we could attend her annual family reunion in Batavia, but not be too close. A series of unfortunate events leading to our arrival in a torrential downpour culminated in my wife slipping in the rain, twisting her ankle and breaking her iPhone screen. As we entered Christopher's and were greeted, "Hello, Harry and Pam. Welcome to Christopher's", I was immediately at ease with the charm and comfort of the lobby. I could feel my wife's mood altering as she adjusted to our new "home for a few days". The Governor's Suite was glorious, the stained glass is stunning, the hospitality was outstanding. Everything about out visit was relaxing, enlightening and pleasant. Thank you for providing such a wonderful experience for us. H&P


Loved it!

5 su novembre 06, 2011

This is our second time at the B & B! We love your place! So much fun, history, and class not to mention the wonderful food! We will be back for sure! Recommend it to everyone!


Great weekend!

4,2 su ottobre 23, 2011

We spent our second wedding anniversary here and booked the Riverboat Cruise through Christopher's. It was a fantastic time. She was a great host and the breakfast coffee cake was excellent! Her homemade coffee cake was better than anything we've tried. We will definitely be back. Thanks!


Birthday Present

4,0 su ottobre 19, 2011

Took my girlfriend to stay for the night for a belated birthday present. She instantly fell in love with the place. The stained glass windows were so beautiful that she took my camera so she could pictures of everyone of them along with everything else. The room was amazing it was better than we could have ever imagined. The sheets were amazing we almost didn't get out of bed once we go in them. The breakfast was great, you don't normally get a group of strangers together that can tall for over an hour and a half. I will recommend them to anyone look to travel to the Newport area.


nice

3,6 su ottobre 17, 2011

the building, rooms and service were wonderful. however the neighborhood that it is located in is not as nice as i would have liked.


Christopher's Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2011

The room was very clean and decorated very well, all the amenities were in good working order. We had a private entrance and our hostess took care of our every need and then some. Breakfast was all layed out with fresh fruit and juices, coffee and coffee cake, hot tea, cereal and a special cake to take home. They also made reservations for us on a dinner Cruz. This way way better than any high end hotel we ever stayed at.


Accomodates to allergies!

4,8 su settembre 21, 2011

The innkeeper, Brenda, takes excellent care of her guests in this beautiful place. For breakfast, on fairly short notice, she prepared a gluten-free, dairy-free meal for my wife that really started our morning beautifully! Meanwhile, the rooms in this historic church building, complete with original stained class from the circa 1900, are just beautiful, and the Jacuzzi tubs make it a relaxing place as well. I highly recommend!


Christopher's Bed and Breakfast

5 su settembre 20, 2011

The building is a beautiful re-use of an old church. It's in a small town within walking distance of the commercial area. Lovely. An excellent value.


Amazing Place to Stay!

4,6 su settembre 12, 2011

Christopher's Bed & Breakfast really "wowed" us. We stayed in the Governor's Suite and was very surprised on how lovely, big and nice it was! Brenda is an absolutely fantastic host and took care of our every want and need! Breakfast was fantastic and the neighborhood was very quiet. I would definitely and highly recommend staying here! Tracy - Saratoga Springs, Utah


Weekend at Christophers

5 su agosto 16, 2011

Brenda went over and above assuring we had a spectatular wedding anniversary. We have never stayed in an inn with this much special attention to our comfort. We will stay at Christophers again and highly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay close to the Cincinniti downtown area.


Christopher's B&B A Wonderful Place

5 su agosto 15, 2011

We have stayed at Christopher's 3 times. It is lovely. Brenda, the innkeeper is Wonderful. She makes you feel like she has known you for ever. She makes great recommendations for eating, entertaining, directions, etc ... She also cooks a Wonderful Breakfast. We will be going back.


One of a kind!

5 su luglio 30, 2011

Christopher's was the perfect place for a weekend away. The remodeled church was absolutely beautiful and the location was ideal for quick and easy access to the riverfront activities. We will definitely be back!


One of the best

5 su giugno 29, 2011

Christopher's Bed and Breakfast is one of the nicest B and B we have visited. Its unique setting is very comfortable and interesting. The town of Dayton is quaint, offering some delightful little shops to visit. Our hostess, Brenda, was just the nicest person you will ever meet!


Brenda's Paradise

5 su giugno 29, 2011

Brenda went out of her way to make us reservations for our four night stay and that was just the beginning of our top B&B stay, so far. Her B&B is impeccably clean, spacious and beautiful. The bed was one of the best we've slept in and the meals were well prepared local favorites made from fresh local ingredients. Even though the old German bakeries of the area are gone, the pastries she finds bring back great memories. Her knowledge of area attractions and history is first rate and, overall, I don't know how the stay could have been better. Prices, at first, seemed high, but turned out to be no higher than decent area motels! Get used to our "mugs", Brenda, we'll be back!! Next time, it will be the Governor's Suite!


Perfect getaway at Christopher's Bed & Breakfast

5 su giugno 28, 2011

We wanted a romantic, fun, relaxing place to stay for our anniversary. Christopher's provided that and more. Beautiful place, friendly people. We plan to return!


A calm, clean, comfortable place to stay on a fun hectic weekend!

4,4 su giugno 26, 2011

We truly felt welcomed and at home at the Inn. After running around all day we came back to a wonderful place for much needed rest. the breakfast was a treat too. Thanks Brenda and Stacy for getting us settled into our rooms.


Outstanding

4,8 su giugno 25, 2011

This is a great place to stay. It is wonderfully decorated, quiet and clean. The Governor's suite is a great place to pamper yourself. Brenda is a very accommodating hostess. Will stay again if in area.


The best date night of my marriage!

4,6 su giugno 23, 2011

We celebrated our 9yr wedding anniversary and it was magical, and a very romantic evening. So worth the money and the innkeeper Brenda was spectacular! We will definately stay again! The Dills'


Nice and cosy place

4,0 su giugno 15, 2011

Brenda, the inkeeper made us feel at home. We recommend this inn to anybody!


Hidden Gem

5 su maggio 16, 2011

I am almost afraid to tell you all what we thought, because we want to keep this as our little secret. What a great place, great hostess, great location. We loved every minute of our stay at Christopher's. We stayed in the Governor's suite and we felt like a king and queen. Very well kept. Beautiful decor. Nestled in a quiet neighborhood, a short strool to the charming town and an easy walk to Newport on the Levee. We will be back for a longer stay. Shhhh let's keep this our little secret.


A Home away from home!

5 su maggio 10, 2011

Brenda, the Innkeeper treated us like a member of her family and welcomed us into her home. Our stay was wonderful. Great company, great food, great place to stay, great time! We will be back!


First Timers Would Love to Do It Again!

4,4 su maggio 01, 2011

This is a beautiful place to get-a-way. Very clean, very quite and beautifully decorated. Inn Keeper is warm and friendly.


Cozy Weekend Getaway

5 su aprile 28, 2011

Bought tickets for my wife & I to attend the Celtic Woman concert in April... she found this quaint B&B. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. The concert was amazing, the Union City Museum was very nice, and knowing we had a cozy room in a great B&B made the weekend all the more relaxing and enjoyable. We enjoyed it so much we are bringing our parents for New Years Eve Weekend this year!!!


Wonderful 30th anniversary

4,0 su aprile 08, 2011

We spent one night to celebrate our 30th anniversary in the Governor's suite. It was a wonderful room, very clean and spacious. Thoroughly enjoyed the jacuzzi. Brenda was a superb hostess and made us feel very welcome and special. Breakfast was great!


Consistently Outstanding

4,8 su marzo 26, 2011

Have stayed at this Bed and Breakfast many times. The owners are wonderful people and we feel totally at home here when we visit. A great location tucked back in a quiet neighborhood yet so very close to both Newport on the Levee and Cincy.


Christopher's B&B Stay

4,0 su febbraio 22, 2011

A good nights rest in a very clean and comfortable Inn. Enjoyed the solitude and unique environment.


The Jewel of Bellevue

4,4 su febbraio 16, 2011

Christopher's is a jewel. It's a refurbished church, and every room glows with stained glass windows.The two smaller rooms are cozy and comfortable; the suite is a luxurious retreat with a gorgeous four-poster bed.The common areas are functional and relaxed. Brenda G. is attentive without being intrusive. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious. My husband and I were married there in 2009, and returned for Valentine's Day 2011. Nothing but good memories!


Great B and B!

4,6 su febbraio 07, 2011

Christopher's is a beautiful place! Love the coziness of it and the breathtaking stained glass windows. It was a wonderful experience and we would definitely recommend staying here to anyone! Thanks so much


I LOVED our getaway!

4,6 su gennaio 16, 2011

This was the first time my husband and I tried a B&B. We loved it so much I think we will try to make it a habit. Brenda was so accommodating and wonderful. I loved all the stained glass windows in the church. For a B&B in a church I thought it would be cold and uncomfortable, but quite the opposite. It was cozy, warm and extremely comfortable. The one thing I noted was how incredibly clean the place was. Vents, ceiling fans, corners were spotless. No dirt, anywhere. Wish we could have stayed in the luxury suite upstairs. We got to peak in though before guests arrived and it was amazing. A hot tub suite for anyone to stay in for sure. I can't wait to return and visit more of Cincinnati! Thank you Brenda!!!!


Beautiful Governor's Suite

4,6 su gennaio 04, 2011

A wonderful stay, very welcoming hostess, delicious food (snacks available all the time - and Lindt truffles!). My husband and I shared a very comfortable King-sized bed in the Governor's Suite on the second floor. Didn't get a chance to use the HUGE jacuzzi tub, but had a cozy, quiet evening watching one of the provided DVDs from a large shelf with a great selection. The very large flat screen TV was a bonus, and the B&B is situated very near an adorable street with a cupcake shop, diners, coffee shops, and an ice cream/chocolate shop. Did I mention there are beautiful stained glass windows twice the height of my 6'5" husband? One very large and beautiful one in our suite in front of the tub. Private entrance and the breakfast was wonderful. Costs a little more than a regular B&B, but worth it for the king-sized bed and in-room jacuzzi.


Christopher's B&B

4,2 su dicembre 23, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful time at Christopher's in Bellevue. It was a great experience and we wish we could have stayed at least one more night. Thanks, Brenda!!


Christopher's B&B

4,6 su ottobre 20, 2010

A beautiful and unique bed and breakfast. Our room was beautiful and comfortable and Brenda was very nice. She provided a lovely breakfast, vegetarian upon my request.


Christopher's B&B

5 su ottobre 17, 2010

This B&B was extraordinary in hospitality, cleanliness, friendliness & breakfast was very generous. Location was super too.


Excellent service

4,6 su ottobre 04, 2010

This was the first B&B for both my wife & I; we will go back. This experience was great, service fantastic, & atmosphere relaxing.


Wonderful!

5 su luglio 20, 2010

Our stay was really fun and amazing. The room was great and the hospitality!


Right Time, Right Place

4,8 su maggio 24, 2010

This was our first "outing" alone in 11 years. We stayed in the Governor's Suite on a B&B Riverboat package. Delightful! Wonderful room, wonderful hostess...quite, serene and lacking nothing. In the morning, we met another couple and became good friends over breakfast. How could you ask for anything more? Clean, friendly, spacious, unique.


The Perfect Romantic Getaway

4,8 su aprile 19, 2010

My partner and I were looking for a place to relax for a night and get away from our busy schedules. Christopher's "Governor's Suite" is spacious, and boasts a 2-person jacuzzi and flat screen TV. We loved the huge stained glass window facing the tub. Breanda was wonderful. We'll be back very soon!


Fabulous place to stay!

4,4 su marzo 29, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay! We enjoyed the Msster suite, it was nicely decorated and the innkeeper did a great job, very hospitable. We will be back soon!


Beautiful in Bellevue

4,2 su novembre 18, 2009

Brenda's B&B was a perfect place for a quick weekend in the Cincinnati area, easy access to everything. Thanks again!


Christopher's Bed & Breakfast

4,0 su ottobre 20, 2009

Welcoming accommodations and hosts.


Holiday Visit

5 su settembre 24, 2009

Visit to my wife's son in Cinncinati. Very neat and clean. Everything ready on arrival. Private entrance. Great breakfast.


Christopher's Bed & Breakfast

3,6 su agosto 24, 2009

Christopher's Bed & Breakfast is a nice, uniques experience in an unlikely setting (in a connected church) in a tiny but charming town (Bellevue, KY) full of interesting shops. The B&B itself, and Brenda, the friendly owner, made our weekend stay for the Cincinnati Blues Festival a pleasant one.


Splendid days at Christopher’s

4,6 su maggio 10, 2009

We don’t go often away but if we always try to find a nice place to stay. The rooms are clean, nice setup, a pretty good breakfast and everything what we asked Brenda was not too much. It’s located in a nice neighborhood in Bellevue / Newport and had no problem with the walking distance as the Aquarium (New Port), the Ballparks and the Freedom museum in Cincinnati. If you go to Cincinnati, then this is the place to stay.


more than good service!

4,6 su maggio 08, 2009

Located in what was once a church, the retrofit was done tastefully with the traveler in mind. A gracious hostess, great food, and spotless accommodations in a historic district of shops made the stay perfect!


One of the best getaways!

4,8 su maggio 06, 2009

We enjoyed Christophers so much that we were lucky enough to be able to add an extra night. Christophers is in an ideal location. Newport KY is a short drive or a very easy walk, and you have your choice of bridges to reach downtown Cincinnati. We recommend the Purple People bridge for walkers. We were pampered with delicious food, a beautifully decorated room, and a jacuzzi tub. Brenda thinks of everything from elegant place settings, providing wine glasses and openers, snacks available 24/7, and robes in the bedroom. We will be back as soon as possible!


Christopher's B&B

5 su maggio 05, 2009

Outstanding


Delightful experience at Christopher's

3,8 su marzo 05, 2009

We stayed in the Governor's Suite, so I had high expectations which were met. The stained glass was stunning and the 2-person jacuzzi was outstanding. Brenda was very hospitable and the breakfast was nutricious and delicious. Overall, it couldn't have been better! Thanks!


Wonderful

4,6 su febbraio 09, 2009

We stayed in the Governor's Suite, and absolutely loved it! The stain glass window in this room is beautiful and unique for any B & B room! We felt at home from the moment we stepped into the converted church. Brenda was great and made us feel welcome, even though we arrived early. She recommended places to eat, and she was right about the Hofbrauhaus (very cool place). It was very clean and we felt safe in the B & B and surrounding neighborhood.


great stay

5 su gennaio 14, 2009

Great food, great stay, great innkeepers!


Uh-mazing!!!

5 su gennaio 12, 2009

From the moment we walked in, Christopher's exceeded our expectations. Considering this was a total surprise for my fiancé, it looks like I picked the right B and B for our first trip! Christopher's is conveniently located about 5 minutes from Newport on the Levee, the Aquarium, as well as several waterfront eateries. It is located in a residential area, so we had no noise from traffic and the both of us slept like babies. Some of the decor was original from when it served as a church, with the beautiful dark wood crown molding and the stained glass windows, and the rooms were tastefully done in romantic patterns and antiques. We stayed in the Junior Jacuzzi room and it was beautiful. However, if it is available, the Governor's suite is amazing! Brenda, the Inn Keeper, and her family made us feel at home. She prepared a delicious breakfast and made us feel like old friends instead of guests. There is a fridge should you bring some treats or a bottle of wine and a separate entrance for the guests to come and go as they please. The convenience and comfort of Christopher's makes this a top tier place to stay if you ever visit the Cincinnati area. I recommend this B and B to anyone looking for a romantic getaway with that special someone. I know that in the future we will return, but we will definitely adjust our plans so we can stay in the suite from now on.


OUTSTANDING

5 su agosto 05, 2008

There was a thunder storm the first night we were there. The light show thru the beautiful, stained glass windows was awesome.


Won Over

5 su luglio 29, 2008

B&B's have never been one of my favorite. It always seemslike soeone is trying tomake money by using extra rooms in their large home. Christopher's is the best ever. Brenda treats us like welcome"family", has the neatest place with stained glass windows. Breakfast is very good and Brenda accommodates dietary needs. She has won me over in staying at her B&B.


Christopher's Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $135 - $195
  • Recensioni (68) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8594919354
  • Numero di Fax 1-8594919354
  • Gratuito 1-8885857085

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina