1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
110 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great Experience

5 su novembre 10, 2013

All positives!


Fantastic hospitality when we were stranded!

4,6 su novembre 05, 2013

I was traveling to Glasgow, KY with some friends to stay at cabin for the weekend that I booked through a third party site, and when we arrived, the cabin was already occupied. The owner had double booked us and we could not get a hold of him over phone, so we had no place to go! Luckily, through a quick search of the map, we found Hall Place Bed & Breakfast. From the moment we arrived, Karin and Gary made us feel right at home with a warm greeting and last minute accommodations. They showed us to a pair of comfortable rooms, gave us a tour of all the great features of the historic home. We were truly blessed by their ability to turn a tragic situation into a pleasant, exquisite stay in KY. I recommend this place to anyone who appreciates above-and-beyond service!


Hospitality at its Core

5 su novembre 05, 2013

Gary and Karin were incredibly serving and hospitable. Even though we showed up rather late on a Friday night after being double-booked somewhere else, they welcomed us into their home with open arms. We felt very cared for after being stranded for part of the night.


Quiet Getaway

4,4 su settembre 26, 2013

Nice place to get away for a few days. Lots of history. Don't miss "A Little Taste of Texas" on the next street over for dinner.


Great historical B&B

4,6 su agosto 12, 2013

Very cool place and a fair price! Loved the antique decorations that added to the historical atmosphere, yet it was not run down and kept up nicely. Karen was helpful and welcoming, and gave a very interesting history about the place during breakfast. Delicious breakfast (eggs, bacon, fruit, pancakes) provided in a classy dining room. Located in a nice area, near downtown Glasgow, KY. Will definitely recommend to people I know (and people I don't!).


Great place to stay

5 su agosto 04, 2013

We had a great time staying at the Hall Place. Karin and Gary are awesome host. We enjoyed the breakfast every day and the game room was awesome and a nice surprise. If we are back in the area we will stay at the Hall Place again.


A jewel of Kentucky history

4,8 su luglio 28, 2013

We had a fantastic stay with our two boys (7 & 4) while on our summer vacation. We booked the Royse Suite, which had just what we needed--privacy, a private bathroom and room to spread out. The boys loved the pool table outside the room and the history associated with the home and its owners. Super inexpensive and worth every penny. Thanks for a great stay Karin & Gary! We hope to return on our next visit to Mammoth Cave.


Wonderful Experience

5 su luglio 09, 2013

This was a wonderful relaxing experience. Breakfast was on time, tasty and filling. Karin's knowledge of the history of the house and their other properties added greatly to the feel of the house. It is beautiful, well kept and comfortable. I hope to return.


A great place to stay!

4,6 su luglio 06, 2013

So much to see and do. Karin and Gary were wonderful and personable. We loved our room and the entire inn.


Beautiful B and B

4,4 su luglio 06, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Karin and Gary were very hospitable. I would recommend.


My new home away from home!

5 su giugno 23, 2013

My 4 day stay at Hall Place was nothing less than the BEST!! Gary & Karin made me feel at home and like I was part of the family! Very warm, inviting room, and the bed was sooooo comfy, I didnt want to get out of it! Waking up to the smell of bacon frying was the only thing that made me wanna get out of my cozy room. I WILL be back, and hopefully Gary & Karin will have room for me to stay there again! Thanks for making my first visit to Glasgow a good one!!


From the 'Kids from Kokomo."

4,0 su aprile 27, 2013

Enjoyed our short stay very much. Will definitely consider a return trip sometime in the future. Thanks to our hostess and host, Karin and Gary.


Romantic

5 su febbraio 23, 2013

My husband and I went there for our Anniversary. We did not know what to expect, since it was our first time to stay in a Bed and Breakfast. We got there earlier than we expected, seems they are on central time, not eastern. They were nice enough to let us go ahead and check in, it was only about 9-in am. The room and house was so romantic that we had a great work out as soon as we got there, and then again before lunch!


Enjoyed our stay

3,8 su febbraio 08, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at 1852 Hall Place. Karin and Gary are fun to talk to and we Loved the house. Our room was very comfy and so was the bed. I loved the details of the antiques. Thankyou for sharing your home with us. Next time we come that way, we are looking forward to staying at your other B&B, The Main Street Inn. Chris & Gary Johnson Wilmot Wisconsin


Hall Place -- delightful

4,4 su novembre 05, 2012

Truly enjoyed our host's "history lesson", which was well presented and fun. The home was homey and breathtaking, all in one package. Wonderful antiques, fabulous old photographs, and the history all tied together.


Must Try B&B

5 su ottobre 16, 2012

This was our first Bed and Breakfast expierence and must say We Loved It!!Our innkeepers Karin and Gary were wonderful ..Id highly recommend .The rooms are very spacious, clean and nice. Breakfast was awesome. We are now looking for our next B&B to try out ..Very cool !!! thanks


first time visit

4,6 su ottobre 04, 2012

a liitle cluttered and cramp; no closets, etc. but the rooms were clean, breakfast was excellent, and the staff was outstanding.


A wonderful family experience

5 su agosto 31, 2012

Karin and Gary were exceptional as hosts. Even though I made a mistake when entering the number of children, there was no complaint and no grumpiness. They treated us with all the warmth of family. The home was lovely and the owners had loads of information about the history of the home. My children were fascinated as well as comfortable. Thank you so much for the stay.


A Truly Lovely Experience

4,4 su agosto 29, 2012

I'd never stayed at a B&B and I couldn't have had a better first time. We stayed in the Theodosia room and its amazing. After two days in there, we were still finding new interesting things to look at. The house has a cool history that I'm sure you'll learn about, a delicious breakfast in the mornings, and most anything you could want for, really. It's close to the local sights and Glasgow is a charming town. And on top of that, the price really can't be beat. We had our heart set on a B&B in Kentucky and this one seemed like the best deal in the whole state AND it was the one with the coolest looking rooms and history. Couldn't have had a better experience. Thanks!


Awesome

5 su agosto 08, 2012

This was our first time at a B&B and I was pleasantly surprised. Hall place was very interesting. There were so many neat things to look at I didn't want to go to sleep! Karin and Gary were exceptionally nice and served us a delicious breakfast. I definitely recommend Hall Place if you're staying in the Glasgow area!


Spend a few days

4,0 su luglio 15, 2012

Wanted someplace nice for a visit to Mamouth cave. Nice hosts. Great history. Wonderful breakfast. Wish we would have stayed a little longer.


Wonderful stay!

5 su luglio 02, 2012

We arrived by motorcycle after 10+ hours on the road on the hottest day of the year (109 degrees) The proprietors were there in less than 2 minutes, checked us in quickly and we were grateful the aircon was perfect in our spacious room(s). The breakfast was ample, artfully prepared, and Karin is passionate about the history of the Inn and the area. The shower (Theodosia Room) was one of the best I've ever seen. Plenty of hot water, great pressure...just perfect. Would we stay there again? Yes! Glasgow is a quaint town, and thankfully there was George J's Cafe with decent food, live entertainment and pitchers of beer just a couple of blocks away. This is a 'moist' area- i.e. alcohol isn't available except at the cafe! Did both the Mammoth Caves tour and Diamond caverns (at Karin's suggestion) and stayed cool for a whole day! Thanks, Gary and Karin for a great stay!


Wonderful stay!

4,6 su luglio 01, 2012

What a great spot to stay. SO much character and atmosphere. The innkeepers were wonderfully hospitable and made us feel right at home.


Hall Place

5 su giugno 08, 2012

Great place to stay. Many thanks to Karin and Gary who were great hosts.


Nice but...

4,0 su giugno 04, 2012

My husband and I arrived and we were greeted by Karin, she is very nice but didn't know that we were staying there or for how long, but after a few minutes she found our reservation. The room was nice, the floor boards creek when someone in the next room walks around in their room. Some of the decorations fit the house, but there is a lot of junk, almost too much. The breakfast was really good, and we had a one dinner there that was outstanding! I highly recommend getting dinner there too. It was a little hard getting to sleep because you can hear the people in the next room talking until 3:00am. It was nice hearing the history of the house, and talking with Gary was great. I wouldn't recommend the Big Mooses BBQ place for dinner, it wasn't good at all. We should have taken Gary's advice and gone to Little Texas. Overall if was good, and it was close to the caves, about a 20 minute drive. It's a nice place to stay.


Great attention to your needs.

5 su maggio 13, 2012

We had a great time as we passed through on our way to our B&B in Ohio. The Inn was very comfortable and had a perfect location to area food and attractions. The owners were ready to make us comfortable and the food was perfect.


Great B&B

5 su aprile 21, 2012

Beautiful home with wonderful rooms. Karin and Gary are great. The breakfast was great and they were able to recommend awesome dinner locations.


Great Place to stay!

5 su aprile 01, 2012

We had a great time. The history and elegance of this house was amazing. The breakfasts were outstanding.


Wonderful Weekend Escape

3,8 su febbraio 28, 2012

Stayed two nights. The house is full of history. If you want to get to know about the area, the hosts are the best source of information. Karen and Gary made our stay very enjoyable.


Wonderful Experience!

5 su settembre 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Hall Place for two nights. The room was clean and cozy. The breakfasts were delicious and the atosphere of the inn was very relaxing. We so enjoyed the hospitality of the innkeepers, Gary and Karin Carroll. They shared many stories of the history of the inn as well as the town of Glasgow. It really felt like home away from home! We hope to visit Hall Place Bed & Breakfast again!


I can't wait to go back!

4,0 su agosto 31, 2011

I love this B&B. Karin and Gary Carroll have created a beautiful B&B that is comfortable, clean, convenient, and the food is great too! They are professionals in managing the B&B, and are meticulous in making your stay tailored to your needs. I enjoy this B&B enough that I drive past many others to stay here.


Stay here! You WON'T be disappointed!!

5 su agosto 28, 2011

Gary and Karin are awesome hosts! You feel like you’ve known them forever . . and you may even be related! ;-) Karin does a wonderful job of explaining the history of the place. The antique and old-worldly collections throughout the house are amazing to say the least. Rooms are large and very comfortable and breakfast is delicious! The only thing missing is a beautiful flower garden to stroll through.


a lovely stay!

4,6 su agosto 19, 2011

delightfully pleasant people, beautiful B&B! we hope to come again!


Thank you for another great stay

4,8 su agosto 10, 2011

We enjoyed another 2 night stay with Gary and Karin. This time with our two grandsons who wanted to TOUCH everything. Yikes... The Breakfasts are exceptional...lots to eat. The history lessons by Karin are awesome. Thanks again. Eugene and Dianne and Nick and Trytin. PS...Trytin says "Thank you for the Fruit!" :)


Happy Repeat Visitor

5 su agosto 05, 2011

I have stay at 1852 several times and each time, Karin and Gary have made me feel right at home. The rooms are lovely, the beds are very comfortable and breakfast is awesome. Well worth another visit in the future. Whether you need a place for personal or business, I would recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay in Glasgow, KY. It desires a 5 STAR rating!


Lovely

4,4 su luglio 29, 2011

Beautiful historic inn. Everywhere you look, there are interesting and marvelous collections of antiques. Hosts Karin and Gary made us feel right at home, like trusted and beloved family members. Karin's knowledge of the history of Hall Place and Glasgow, KY is encyclopedic...I'm sure it would take many breakfasts to hear the whole story! We will be going back for another stay.


Post-Caving Oasis

4,0 su luglio 18, 2011

Interesting history, and the innkeeper can probably figure out how she's related to you. :)


Hall Place Bed N Breakfast

5 su giugno 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed this past weekend and had a wonderful time. The whole house, inside and out is decorated with such great and unique antiques. The food was amazing and Karin and Gary are such a friendly couple. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back with a bunch of friends and rent the whole house out one weekend!


Our stay at 1852 Hall Place B&B

4,2 su giugno 24, 2011

Karin and Gary were great! We didn't expect to learn so much about the house and its history while staying there. It was a fantastic experience and we will stay there again. The Carrolls made us feel right at home and did a wonderful job with everything. Thanks so much for a wonderful experience! BTW: I did pass on this place to my friends to stay if they're in the area.


History Class

3,0 su maggio 30, 2011

Proprietors very attentive and helpful. 'Interesting' 40 minute talk while you,re having breakfast.


Just what we needed.

4,4 su maggio 09, 2011

My family gathered in Glasgow recently for a funeral. We came from all directions and met at this lovely B&B. The accommodations were perfect for what we needed.... but the atmosphere was what impressed me most. Karin and Gary were so helpful in every way. And the food was excellent. If we are ever in the area again this is where we will stay. Thanks again for everything.....


GREAT experience!

5 su marzo 30, 2011

After reading the reviews of Hall Place and talking with Karin on the phone, we decided to stay. What a great decision! Staying here seemed like staying with old friends. The atmosphere was welcoming, the food home cooked and delicious, and the company wonderful. The Carroll's created an atmosphere that fostered friendships with other guests and as well as themselves...something we've not encountered in many B and B's. We enjoyed staying here because not only is it a beautiful home wonderfully appointed but it is loved by it's owners. The location of Hall Place makes local attractions easily accessible.


Quite comfortable at this B&B

4,2 su febbraio 18, 2011

Very charming -- loads of antiques throughout. Karin was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the history of this house and the surrounding area.


Winter Treat

5 su gennaio 24, 2011

The accomodations were wonderful. The breakfasts were delicious. The innkeepers were both warm, friendly, and helpful in directing us to sights in the area. We would definitely stay at this location again.


Inspiring weekend!

4,2 su gennaio 21, 2011

What a lovely time in this old Kentucky home with history galore and lots of surprises! Karin & Gary make you feel at home the minute you walk in and you feel like you've known them all your life. We wanted to pack up and move there! Karin has an amazing story to tell about this town and this house and all the people who make up its history. We look forward to our next visit!


The best B&B we've stayed at!

5 su dicembre 31, 2010

My husband and I go to a different B&B each year the week after Christmas. I close my eyes and pick a place on the map. We then find the B&B's close to there and choose one. This year we decided on Hall Place B&B and we are both so glad we did! We stayed in the Theodosia Room. Not only was it beautifully decorated with lovely antiques, it also was spotlessly clean. Not a "dust bunny" in sight. The service that Gary and Karin offered was off the charts! The really made us feel like we were just visiting family over the holidays. They anticiapted our every need and fulfilled it quickly! When I saw the room in person, I almost felt guilty at the low price we paid. This room is easily at $200 a night at other B&B's. We were able to stay 2 nights because the Carrolls are very reasonable with their rates. Once you stay at Hall Place, you'll wonder why they don't charge more!!! Every room at Hall Place was spic & span! We had absolutely no complaints about the cleanliness of Hall Place at all. Food...what can you say...Our breakfasts consisted on fruit/yogurt, bacon & scrambled (Karin said there was a secret to them, but she didn't tell us!) The homemade waffles and pancakes that Gary made were supreme. Karin also fed us unbelievably well when she cooked supper for us. My husband actually cleaned his plate!! You will not be at all disappointed with the food at Hall Place. Overall, our stay was relaxing and peaceful (except for the wild card games we played one night) This is the kind of people that Karin and Gary are...we 4 sat up until 11:15 just playing cards and talking. There is absolutely NO way you would get near this level of service at a hotel. We are planning a trip back in the fall to stay in another of their B&B's that they are refurbishing. We can't wait. Please book a reservation at Hall Place. I promise you that you won't be disappointed!


Great place to stay

4,2 su ottobre 31, 2010

This was a great place to stay for us. It was located centrally for the things we wanted to do while in Kentucky, the Mammoth Caves, Corvette Factory, Corvette Museum, and bourbon country. The owners were very welcoming and very informed on the history of their home.


The Hall Place Bed & Breakfast pleased us beyond our expectations!!!

5 su agosto 25, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed four days and three nights at the Hall Place Bed & Breakfast. When we arrived we recieved a very warm greeting from Karin, one of the inn keepers. She gave us a tour of the home and recommended some of the area attractions. She was very knowledgable on not only the history of Hall Place, but also on the surrounding area. The entire home was beautifully decorated with antiques and everything was spotless and there was NO dust anywhere. We stayed in the Theodosia room. It was large and luxurious. The bed was very comfortable and we were very pleased with our room. We enjoyed breakfast all three mornings we were there. It was delicious and filling. On our third day there, my husband and I needed to have our breakfast about thiry minutes before it was usually served because we had an early tour reserved at Mammoth Cave; Karin went out of her way to make sure that we got a delicious and hot breakfast served in the dining room and we weren't late for our cave tour. We were both pleased beyond our expectations with everything that the Hall Place Bed & Breakfast had to offer. We plan on returning many times in the future and we would recommend the Hall Place to anyone. Thanks Karin and Gary for the wonderful time!


A lovely B&B

4,6 su agosto 12, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Hall Place. While the owners were unavailable during our stay, our hostess was gracious and the young lady who helped around the inn was the epitome of a "southern belle".


This B and B has the history of Glasgow in its rooms

4,2 su luglio 28, 2010

The B and B is a historical home in the Glasgow community. The story of the innkeepers' personal connections to the Glasgow community is worth the stay for the hearing of her family history. As I am on a special diet they were very willing to prepare food according to my needs. My room was quiet and comfortable. They were very knowledgeable about the larger community-where to eat our dinner, etc. Our stay was only one night but I have no hesitation in recommending it to others.


Great Stay!

5 su luglio 23, 2010

My husband and I spent the night at the Hall Place B & B after a day of hiking at Mammath Cave. We were very pleased with our room and the service provided. Our room was large and comfortable as was the bath. We would definately stay here again and recommend this inn to our friends.


Wonderful Historic B and B

4,8 su luglio 19, 2010

Karen was a wonderful hostess (owner/innkeeper). She was so kind to have everything ready and waiting for us, when we arrived late. Karen made a delicious breakfast for us the next morning of fruits, yogurts, bacon, eggs, and waffles. She told of the history of Hall Place and the connections to her family. Really enjoyed her stories. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Very pleasant stay

4,8 su luglio 06, 2010

We had reserved a room but were offered our choice of any when we arrived--no other guests for our two nights. The room and bed were very nicely decorated and the house was very comfortable despite 100 degree temperatures outside. Gary and Karin were extremely gracious hosts and we very much enjoyed our conversations with them regarding the house and town and the places of interest in the area. The breakfasts were nicely done and sufficient in variety and quantity.


A Step Back in Time

5 su luglio 04, 2010

This was out first experience with a B & B, but it will definitely not be our last. The rooms were not only clean, but full of history! Walking into Hall Place was like stepping back in time. An experience well worth repeating.


Great place for a family gathering

4,8 su giugno 26, 2010

Hall Place was the perfect place for our family get away. There was 5 of of us and we had the best accomodations that fit us perfect. Everyone at Hall Place was very friendly and so helpful, could not ask for better service. Breakfast each morning was very good. Would love to come back if get the chance.


nice place to stay

4,0 su giugno 13, 2010

We stayed here while spending some time at nearby Mammoth Cave. It's a nice place to stay and has some interesting history.


Great place to stay anytime of the year!!

5 su maggio 16, 2010

My husband & I stayed at the Hall Place B&B for a romantic weekend. Unfortunately, it was the same weekend that the floods in Nashville were occurring. We were supposed to return to Nashville Sunday evening however the Interstates were shut down & it was very dangerous to drive. Well, Gary & Karin, the owners, were so sweet & kept us very comfortable while we had to stay an extra night. So, my husband & I ultimately had a long weekend in a very cozy, romantic house, so rich in history with the most gracious hosts. We had such a pleasant weekend & experience, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else but Hall Place anytime we are in that area again. Thank you Gary & Karin!


Couldn't ask for a better place to stay

5 su aprile 28, 2010

Me and my wife really enjoyed our 2 night stay at hall place. We couldn't have asked for a house to be more cozy and give you the feeling of being at home. The rooms were very beautiful, comfortable beds, entertaining with the game room and the neat antiques in the house. We left there already planning our next trip back!


Great value

4,6 su marzo 30, 2010

Fun place. Very clean with fine service. Convenient to cave region. Breakfast not elaborate but OK. Value was outstanding. Would definitley recommend to friends and family.


How Wonderful!!!

4,0 su ottobre 26, 2009

How wonderful is the best way to describe our stay. Gary and Karin were just great, they shared a lot of history of the area and also of Karin's family who had lived in the area. Our room was wonderful and the food was excellent. Gary cooked breakfast and he was great. We also had lunch and dinner which were out of this world. It is true when you go there you are strangers and when you leave you are friends. We look forward to our next visit. Fred & Francie Dutra


Sweet weekend at Hall Place

4,0 su ottobre 17, 2009

My daughter and I scheduled our annual weekend getaway at Hall place this year, to take advantage of a scrapbooking event hosted locally. The rooms were lovely, the food was good and the company outstanding. I felt very at home and welcomed. It is easy to see that the innkeepers truly enjoy their calling. We had a very enjoyable weekend and look forward to spending more time at Hall Place.


History buff - stay here

4,6 su settembre 19, 2009

Excellent stay. Hosts can explain historical significance of building from 1850's on - Abe Lincoln, underground railroad, civil war and beyond.


Great Stay

5 su settembre 08, 2009

This was a relaxing and fun place to stay. We met another couple and hit it off well. Gary and Karin are top notch innkeepers who made us feel right at home. Great food and atmosphere. You MUSt try this B&B if you're doing stuff (Mammoth Caves?) near Glasgow. The rate was excellent and the breakfast very tasty... Beds were comfortable and the rooms clean.


Wonderful Place to stay

5 su agosto 21, 2009

We stayed at Hall Place for 3 nights and we enjoyed our entire stay.The breakfast was excellent.We ate 2 dinners there and the food was excellent.Karin and Gary were great hosts.I hope we can stay there in the near future.Bonnie and Bob


Hall Place Stay

4,0 su agosto 18, 2009

Karin and Gary are wonderful inn keepers! They were most friendly and made me feel very welcome and at home in their B&B. They were accommodating to me in serving breakfast a little earlier than their scheduled time and I appreciated their flexibility greatly. And, breakfast was delicious!


A relaxing time.

5 su agosto 01, 2009

Karin and Gary were very gracious and kind. Karin is an excellent cook although I hear they will be hiring a chef soon. Soft music plays thru-out the day. We will be back.


Enjoyed the Visit!

4,4 su luglio 28, 2009

Bed was very comfortable and rooms were clean and comfortable as well. Took a 14 day trip thoroughout the midwest and found our B&B stops on the web. Enjoyed the excellent breakfast here as well as the visit with Gary. High quality and reasonable rates! Thank you very much Karin & Gary!


Enjoyable stay

4,0 su luglio 15, 2009

We spent two nights here while vacationing in Kentucky. The house has lots of history which Karin shared with us. We enjoyed our stay in this historic home.


Great Place! Great People!

4,0 su giugno 04, 2009

It was our good fortune to spend some time at Hall Place recently. It was a charming, lovely, inviting place. But the hospitality, Karin and Gary, were the BEST!! They were so kind (even helping out when we had a car problem) and friendly. They went above and beyond. There are not enough good things to say about out experience at Hall Place. We hope it will be our good luck to visit there again in the future. Thanks Karin and Gary!!


Terrific place!

5 su giugno 01, 2009

Thank you to Karin & Gary for being so hospitable and helpful during our weekend in Glasgow. We enjoyed our time in this historical and well maintained B&B and will be back next year! The French toast, bacon, and fresh fruit was delicious. Hall Place was a great setting to get engaged for sure! Christine & Tom


Extremely incredible!!!!

5 su aprile 19, 2009

This was our destination after researching the website and phone conversations...the service was incredible...our room was immaculate! Everything was wonderful and extreme value added for the price! Karin & Gary are wonderful hosts, historians, tour guides, cooks and provide a total embracing experience. It was a special occasion for a 50th Birthday getaway...loved every minute!


Wonderfull Stay

5 su marzo 13, 2009

This is by far the best B&B I have ever stayed at. Karin & Gary went far beyond to make us comfortable and welcome. The rooms were clean and the home full of history. Breakfast had that home cooked touch. Highly recommend this B&B.


Cannot wait to stay here again

5 su marzo 02, 2009

I spent most of February at Hall Place working on a business project in the Glasgow-area. Hall Place was the perfect place to stay. It is quiet, restful and the hospitality offered by Karin and Gary is top-notch. The breakfast was outstanding. I felt like I was at home and I cannot wait to stay here again.


Great Getaway

3,6 su febbraio 20, 2009

This was a great getaway. The house is quaint and charming with comfortable amenities. The proprietors were incredibly friendly. The food was delicious. I recommend this to anyone for a quiet weekend away.


Hall bed and breakfast

4,2 su febbraio 14, 2009

This was a very nice place to stay overall. The owners were very nice people. Beautifully decorated in antiques. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. Dining room was very nice. OUr room was a little bit chilly even with a space heater on. A tad bit dusty under furniture on the floor that really showed up in photo's. Bathroom was exceptionally clean. Individual shampoo and conditioner had the seals broke and were used.


A TASTE OF HISTORY

5 su gennaio 26, 2009

THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST BED AND BREAKFAST I HAVE EVER STAYED IN. THE OWNERS WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE OUR STAY AS FABULOUS AS WE COULD HAVE IMAGINED. EVEN THOUGH KARIN IS NOT A NATIVE OF GLASGOW, SHE KNEW THE LOCAL HISTORY AS WELL AS ANYONE THAT I HAVE MET IN GLASGOW.


OMG, Couldn't get better

5 su gennaio 25, 2009

I just left the small town of Glasgow with a smile on my face and warmth in my soul. It was my first trip to a B&B and if the rest are half as great as Karen & Gary's then I know where I will be staying at more often. The food was was beyond melt in our mouth wonderful.It was so good the other couple asked for Karen's recipe for French Toast.Fresh fruit was the icing on the cake. The personal service and warmth of the inn keepers was more then a person could ask for. You didn't feel like an outsider you was made to feel a part of the community. And if you like antiques then this will be your B&B of choice. Every nook and cranny had an interesting item there. They had local items for sale in the gift shop including Karen's own recipe for berry jam. I could just go on and on about this wonderful experience but by now I am sure that you know a stay there is a must.


We'd stay here again

4,6 su gennaio 11, 2009

For the area, I don't think you can do better than Hall Place. We thought the breakfast was just okay, but the room exceeded our expectations. Karen and Gary were lovely hosts - gracious and very knowledgeable about local history in general and Hall Place history in particular. Great if you are a history buff who wants to know the details.


Great Stay

5 su dicembre 21, 2008

Stayed several days in both 2007 & 2008. Enjoyed the rooms, breakfast & hospitality of the hoasts. Many nice antiques in a very historic building make for a special and relaxing stay. We were made to feel at home by the owners and returned for a second visit. Both times we had good experiences in different themed rooms. We have recomended this B & B to others and will return again.


Beautiful and historical old home

5 su dicembre 10, 2008

We stayed at Hall Place this past summer and thouroughly enjoyed ourselves. Hall Place has a rich and interesting history, and the Innkeepers are very knowlegeable about the house and Glasgow. They made us feel very welcome and were very patient at answering our many questions about the area and the house. The breakfast was amazing, but unfortunately we didn't have time for tea. Gary and Karin have managed to incorporate their personal touches with the noble house, and the result is charming! There is also so much to do in the area; caving, boating, canoeing, hiking, etc. We will definately be back :)


Our "AWESOME" stay at Hall Place B&B

5 su novembre 18, 2008

We had the most fantastic time at Hall Place. Karen and Gary were so attentive to our wants and needs and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. In fact they made the atmosphere so homey that all of us staying there became friends. It was a special time in our marriage as well too because Gary renewed our vows for us and the friends we met there stayed to witness it on our last day. It was a memorable time standing in the same house and most likely in the same room Lincoln did and after 25 years of marriage still be in love and vow to continue to love and honor one another. We will never forget that time and how special our hosts made it.


The best!! Home away from home.

5 su novembre 13, 2008

I am a bit tardy writing this review. I am a business traveler and stayed each week for several months late 2007 through early 2008. Karin and Gary are wonderful hosts. They treated me like family. Hall Place was like my "Home Away from Home". The food was great. If I have the chance to stay in the area again I look forward to staying at Hall Place. Jack


Spotless and "spot on"!

5 su novembre 08, 2008

It's only been a few days since our visit and I've already told dozens of friends and co-workers about our delightful stay. We were welcomed as though we were coming home, the food was excellent and the accommendations were both spotless and "spot on". I don't understand why anyone would choose to stay in a standard hotel when such places exist! Thanks Karin and Gary and we'll be seeing you again.


hall place

5 su ottobre 24, 2008

very cozy. hosts were very hospitable. we'll come back


great tea room

4,0 su ottobre 24, 2008

great location, hosts were very hospitable and helpful. we enjoyed our stay. they have a delightful tea room. we recommend it to other friends.


Great Stay!

4,4 su ottobre 20, 2008

Wonderful hosts and an excellent value. I truly enjoyed my visit. Thank you!


Wonderful!

5 su ottobre 19, 2008

We had a wonderful time staying at Hall Place. Karin and Gary were friendly and welcoming. We would definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family and will return if we are in the area again!


A Sense of History

4,0 su settembre 28, 2008

Karin & Gary went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. All Lincoln fans & those with interest in the Underground Railroad should make it a point to stay at this B & B..you won't be disappointed!!


Great!

5 su settembre 04, 2008

Beautiful B&B! Lots of great history. Had a wonderful time.


Our first experience at a B & B was wonderful!

4,0 su settembre 02, 2008

I had often heard from friends what a wonderful experience it is to stay at a B & B, but I still remained skeptical. But not anymore!! I highly recommend Hall Place and plan on spreading the word to all my friends and family. Karin and Gary made my husband and me feel so welcome, comfortable and greeted us as if we were family members. The breakfast each morning was outstanding and plentiful. The accomodations were wonderful. I'm so happy that there were no hotel rooms available otherwise we wouldn't have been blessed with this experience. We are just looking for an excuse to go back.


More Than a Quaint Historical Property

5 su agosto 13, 2008

My wife and I selected Hall Place B&B because Glasgow was a convenient rendezvous point to meet our son and daughter-in-law. What a terrific surprise! The Innkeepers are a personable couple who have amassed an incredible assortment of antiques and collectibles to give this place a very special charm - a wonderful B&B experience. Sometimes when you stay at a B&B you feel as if you are the out of towner, as if you are imposing. We felt as if we were the welcome cousin - we felt at home. We enthusiastically recommend Hall Place - we'll be staying with Karin and Gary again.


A Great Stay

4,0 su maggio 12, 2008

We enjoyed every minute.


HISTORY, ELEGANT, & FASCINATING

5 su aprile 28, 2008

THE HALL PLACE IS A MUST SEE! THE HISTORY, ELEGANCE, & FASCINATING ATMOSPHERE. I'LL SAVE THE HISTORY LESSON WHEN YOU GO, IT'S A MUST! ANYONE WANTING A RELAXING PLACE TO STAY WITHOUT THE CONGESTED FEELING IN MOST CITIES, THEN YOU HAVE TO VISIT GLASGOW & HALL PLACE B&B. THERES SO MUCH TO DO THERE & SEE AS WELL, THE CAVES, FT WILLIAMS, ANTIQUE SHOPS, GUNTOWN MOUNTAIN, HORSEBACK RIDING & MORE. KARIN & GARY WERE SO FRIENDLY, IN FACT MY WIFE & I FEEL AS WE MADE NEW FRIENDS TO CALL ON. THE HOSPITALITY AND OVERWHELMING, WARMING WELCOME WAS BEYOND MY EXPECTATIONS. THE HOUSE IS AMAZINGLY WELL TAKEN CARE OF & THE HISTORY BEHIND IT IS FASCINATING TO EVEN STAND IN THE ROOMS. THE BREAKFAST WAS DELICIOUS YET ELEGANT. MY WIFE & I EVEN STAYED IN A 5 STAR HOTEL IN LOUISVILLE PRIOR TO OUR ARRIVAL & GOT TREATED BETTER BY KARIN & GARY THEN WE DID IN AN UPSCALE 5 STAR HOTEL WHERE YOU WOULD EXPECT BETTER SERVICE. WE'LL DEFINITELY RETURN TO HALL PLACE B&B & RECOMMEND TO ANYONE TO DO SO.


Fun and a little adventure

5 su aprile 18, 2008

We only had the pleasure to stay one night at Hall Place but we loved it. My wife and I arrived in the late afternoon and were warmly greeted by Karin. She shared some wonderful stories about the history of the house and her own family (and some amazing coincidences therein). Our room was comfortable, clean, and had a lot of character (as did the whole house). Breakfast the next morning was plentiful and delicious and my wife and I didn't even bother eating lunch we were so full. The adventure came in the form of a 5.2 earthquake that came in the middle of the night (around 4:15am). Shook the whole house but the place held up beautifully and not even a candle was turned over. Made for a great story this morning. I would highly recommend this establishment and would gladly return should I find myself in the area again. It is about 20-25 minutes from Mammoth Cave National Park (a must see), so the convenience and price make it worth it. In addition, if you are in Glasgow for dinner, go over to the Little Taste of Texas restaurant a block over from Hall Place. It's small and doesn't look like a lot, but the steaks were amazingly good (and I'm pretty critical of steaks), the cobbler was delicious, and the waitresses and owner were as friendly as could be.


Great place to stay

5 su marzo 07, 2008

We were pleasantly surprised by our first stay at a bed and breakfast. Everything from the amenities to the breakfast to the location was excellent. The owners were extremely welcoming and might I say, entertaining. We would definitely recommend Hall Place to our friends.


Great Atmosphere

4,8 su febbraio 22, 2008

Hall Place is a very comfortable Band B. Great value and very warm hosts. Can't wait to go back again!


Great place to stay

5 su febbraio 15, 2008

Karen and Gary were very accommodating and make you feel right at home. The rooms are awesome and reflect the era of the house. Great for business travelers that would like a different ambiance; rather than stay in a traditional hotel room. Wireless internet is a plus along with breakfast ready when you walk down to the dining room. Looking forward to staying there again.


Step back in time

5 su novembre 04, 2007

This is a wonderfully restored house with an abundance of antiques, and all the nicities of modern convenience. We have stayed in B&Bs in the U.S.A. and Europe and this one is exceptional. The owners are warm and friendly. The breakfast was marvelous. The tea room is a big plus. We certainly enjoyed our stay.


First Time at a B & B

5 su agosto 12, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Hall Place for our two year anniversary. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, but now we will definitely stay again! It was like a home away from home. Definitely much better than the hotel atmosphere. Karin's breakfast was wonderful and very filling! And both Karin and Gary were very cordial and friendly with the two of us. The B & B was located close to everything we wanted to see! Loved the trip!


This is why we stay at B & B's !

5 su giugno 20, 2007

My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's across the country and Karin and Gary as inn-keepers, and their wonderful, historic home are the reason we do. They were just like 'old friends' as soon as you got to meet and talk with them. The house, with it's history and antique furnishings will astound you. It was like stepping back into history. Their breakfast will satisfy even the largest appetite and for most, you won't even think about lunch. If you can, have dinner there as well. We did and enjoyed it very much. Definitely ranks as one of the best!


Will Return in 2008

5 su giugno 15, 2007

A 160-year old downtown restored doctor's home, with hundreds of antiques and books and comfortable rooms, upstairs. The hosts are most friendly and provide a tasty breakfast. A tea room is available for the public, and provisions for small dinner parties. We plan to return next year for the Glasgow (Ky.) Scottish Highland Games; the hosts, along with the city, support this event.


Wonderful experience!

5 su giugno 08, 2007

Gary and Karin made our stay very relaxing, they made us feel like we were staying with friends. We have two daughters 8 and 11 that traveled with us and they thought they were little princesses! They loved hearing all the history of the house. We all felt very pampered and had a wonderful no stress week! My girls are now having me make Karin's french toast. We will definetely refer Hall Place to all our friends!


Amazing Time

5 su maggio 16, 2007

This was our first time to a bed and breakfast and we were apprehensive at first but Gary and Karin made us feel at home. The breakfast was so good and filling that we didn't eat lunch. It was very easy to sit with them and chat and an hour would go by. Amazing people and place. Good luck in the future.


Came for the Caves stayed for the breakfest

5 su maggio 07, 2007

What a beautiful B&B! We've stayed in many B&B's throughout the US and Europe and the Hall house was by far the nicest. You will love the history. The hosts Karin and Gary were very hospitable and the breakfest was worthy of a four star resturaunt. Also, Glasgow is the place to stay if Caving is on your mind. In short stay here!


WOW! Great B&B Experience

5 su maggio 03, 2007

This was our first trip in which we stayed at a bed and breakfast - Karin and Gary have set the bar very high for any future B&Bs we experience! They could not have been any more gracious as hosts. The rooms (especially Theodosia's Room) make you say "WOW!" and the breakfast is delicious with elegant presentation. We were truly spoiled - it'll be hard to stay anywhere else! If you are traveling to or through Kentucky, you are wise to stay here. What a value - about the same price as a hotel chain (cheaper than some) but you get a whole lot more. We will treasure the conversations we had with Karin and Gary and the memories we made at Hall Place.


Wonderful Experience!

5 su maggio 02, 2007

It seems as if Karin and Gary have been running a B & B there whole lives - They were born for this - Beatiful old home - Wonderfully appointed (decorated) - Great food - Yet all the conviences of modern life, ie, Cable TV, Wireless internet - Highly Recommended


very pleasant stay

5 su aprile 24, 2007

My wife and I have little experience in B&B's in the US and had our way paid, so we can't really speak about value. Everything else was delightful. Karin and Gary were very pleasant. The home and our room were clean and pretty. Breakfast was very tasty. We'd be happy to stay there again.


Great place to stay

4,6 su aprile 22, 2007

Spent two night here on a weekend. Gary & Karin were very gracious hosts. Food, rooms, decor, history and proximity to attractions were all great. My wife and I were lucky enough to get tickets to the Glasgow High School production of Fiddler on the Roof just a couple of blocks away. Delightful experience all around. Amazingly well done. Never would have guessed that such a small town in such an isolated location could field that kind of talent.


My First Time

5 su aprile 15, 2007

This was my husband's and my first time at a Bed & breakfast. I did not know what to expect really other than a bedroom and some breakfast in the morning. Well I got a whole lot more than that. I will say that my experience and conversations with Karin and Gary and the people we met while we were there over the weekend were very delightful, insightful and fun. The food is GREAT and I am glad we all had the opportunity to have a little (I mean a lot of cake) cake while sharing stories of our travels. The history of this place is truly an amazing and intriguing place to spend the night and I would HIGHLY recommend anyone to get off the beaten path you are on and stay at this little treasure in good old Kentucky;) Make it a Point to if you are passing through KY on I-65!


Wonderful

5 su aprile 04, 2007

Every year, my two sisters and I take our Mom to a Bed and Breakfast for her birthday. This year we went to Hall Place and what a wonderful stay it was! Gary and Karen were so kind and welcomed us into not only their home, but their lives.


1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $79 - $99
  • Recensioni (110) 4,7
  • Camere 4
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2706513176
  • Gratuito 1-8666513176

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina