Blackridge Hall Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
37 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beautiful Southern Mansion!

4,6 su maggio 31, 2014

Blackridge Hall is a treasure nestled in the heart of Kentucky horse country. The owner and host, Jim Black, greets guests with a informative tour of the home that provides a history of his family and the area itself. Each room has been lovingly decorated with treasured family heirlooms. From the grand entrance to the beautifully appointed guest rooms, Blackridge Hall embraces you in Southern living at its finest. The delicious, candlelit breakfasts are served in classic style with beautiful china and crystal. This B&B is not to be missed if you wish to experience true Southern hospitality!


B & B plus 3 H's (History, Horses, and Hospitality)

5 su maggio 15, 2014

If we could only use one word to describe our memorable stay at Blackridge Hall it would be Unique. Another description would be to say we lived in history - both past and present. As the front gates slowly opened we drove up the winding road to the front door and were met by Jim and his wife Hsoung. We were then given a personal tour that lasted over an hour showing us each room in the mansion. Every piece of furniture and decoration has a story covering the family of Jim Black and his quest to build Blackridge Hall around 25 years ago. The Hall sits in the middle of a five acre plot of undulating grass that borders with similar properties on three sides. Each side has beautiful thoroughbred horses grazing. We were able to walk over and pet a few of the foals. In the morning prior to having a gourmet breakfast walking outside, I heard a symphony of "bird music". Blackridge Hall is not a house but a home and we felt like friends throughout.


outstanding B&B

5 su febbraio 20, 2014

Blackridge was one of the finest B&Bs we have stayed at. We were on on way to Augusta and stayed for the one night April 2013. Jim is a wonderful host and as we discovered an adent historian.Historical details of the area and areas on the way made a great trip wonderful. He directed us to Asheville to visit the Biltmore castle on the way down and gave us the history which made it all the more special.We were given the large main floor room which left nothing to be desired it was fantastic.Thank you Jim for a great time and a super breakfast . The beauty of Blackridge must be seen to be appreciated. keith & Barb


A Wonderful Stay

5 su giugno 27, 2013

Both my husband and I really enjoyed staying at Blackridge Hall last week. The grounds were beautiful, Jim's home inside and out was grand yet comfortable, I felt right at home. The attention to detail was evident from the various rooms to the masterpiece of our fruit plates the following morning. We stayed at two other B&B’s while we were in Kentucky and I can say without a doubt that Jim's home Blackridge Hall was the best of the best. It was a pleasure to stay with you!


Peaceful and Pleasant

5 su luglio 15, 2012

Jim was a gracious host and made me feel very welcome. The home and rooms were beautiful. Music played thoughout the home. The highlight was the wonderful breakfast served elegantly on the veranda. Jim was also a helpful tourguide as he is knowledgable of the area. P.G.


We felt like two "Princess's"

5 su marzo 25, 2012

Me and my daughter stayed at 'Blackridge Hall' for our first horse vacation! We toured horse farms, went horseback riding, went to the Kentucky Horse Park and went to Keeneland race track to watch the race horses excersise! We had a great time! Mr. Jim Black suggested places to eat, shop, visit, even set up several appointments for us and gave us specific directions with persoanl notes on the map of sites we would pass, so we knew we were going in the right direction. Each morning we had a fabulous breakfast out on the porch, where we could see the horses in the fields....we both felt like two "Princess's", both Mr. Jim & His Wife were so nice and sweet and very helpfull and thoughtful to make this trip a special one for both myself and my daughter!!!! We even had fresh baked cookies each night...as a treat to look forward to each night...after a fun day of horse activities!! We hope to go back and have many more hosre vacations and visits to Blackridge Hall!!


Regular happy visitor.

5 su dicembre 29, 2011

We stay at Blackridge Hall on a regular basis. It is a great getaway for us just to rest & relax. We live 75 miles from Blackridge Hall. Innkeeper Jim Black is a true Southern Gentleman & always greets us like family. The rooms are spacious & comfortable. Breakfast is delicious & always very well presented in his beautiful dining room on fine china. It is our distinct pleasure to recommend Blackridge Hall as one of our favorite places to stay. JH & FH


best of B&Bs

5 su ottobre 10, 2011

Of all B&Bs I've been to, Blackridge Hall has been the best. Robert & Geri Meany


A wonderful weekend at Blackridge Hall

4,0 su ottobre 09, 2011

What a peaceful experience we had at Blackridge Hall ! The moment we set foot on the property, Jim was there to make sure your stay is memorable. The rooms are clean and the home is just beautiful. We enjoyed the breakfasts very much and Jim's attention to detail is remarkable. If you are at all interested in local history, Jim has a wealth of information. We will certainly come back and visit again ! Thanks to Jim and his wife for a relaxing weekend in bluegrass country.


Wonderful stay at Blackridge Hall

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2011

Beautiful home, we enjoyed our stay at your B&B. The breakfast was wonderful, and you were very accommodating. Everything was perfect. We hope to visit again. Bob and Linda Fraser, MI August 2011


Our Second Visit & Not the Last

5 su settembre 05, 2011

This was the 2nd year that we've enjoyed the hospitality of Jim Black at Blackridge Hall. This is a beautiful, elegant mansion on the rolling bluegrass hills of the Lexington area horse farms. Near the Kentucky Horse Farm, Lexington, and historis Georgetown, but very very peaceful. We just enjoyed sitting on the large patio and porch watching the beautiful thorobred horses grassing and playing behind this beautiful mansion. Jim attends to you every need and prepares and serves a delightful gourmet breakfast. We'll return next year!


Lovely, peaceful stay

4,4 su giugno 20, 2011

A gorgeous home, decorated beautifully. We were welcomed and felt like special guests for our entire visit. Very close to town and other attractions yet felt like a secluded retreat. Thoroughly enjoyed.


Wonderful Stay at Blackridge Hall

5 su giugno 11, 2011

We definitely enjoyed our time spent at Blackridge Hall. It is a beautiful southern Georgian mansion, built about 20 years ago. It has all the romance of bygone days and all the modern amenities. The gourmet breakfasts were a special treat. Mr Black is the perfect host. We enjoyed reading on the veranda and viewing the thoroughbred horses near by. Blackridge Hall is loaded with beautiful antiques. It is a special place.


Stay at a real southern beauty

5 su maggio 27, 2011

Our stay at Blackridge Hall was wonderful. The house is an authentic Southern Georgian mansion full of fine antiques and superb vistas of rolling hills and horse farms. Jim Black is a gracious southern gentleman who enjoys sharing his home and we are fortunate that he does. We will definitely return.


The perfect place to stay in the heart of horse country!

5 su maggio 11, 2011

Beautiful home, wonderful hospitality, and a very fun stay! George and Janice, Lafayette, California


Gracious southern hospitality in a lovely mansion

4,8 su maggio 05, 2011

Jim Black makes you feel like an important guest in his home from the moment you meet him. He is a wealth of knowledge, a true Southern gentleman, and loves to describe the stories behind many of the antiques in his home. Each room is lovely, unique and decorated with painstaking detail. You almost want to return many times so you can try each one of them. Breakfasts are delicious and well presented. Sitting on the veranda in the evening and listening to the gurgling of the waterfall in the Japanese garden is quite relaxing. I spent a week at Blsckridge Hall last Fall, and when I left, felt like I was leaving a good friend.


Southern Charm and Hospitality

5 su settembre 26, 2010

We were greeted with a warm southern welcome by Mr. Jim Black followed by a tour of this lovely house and estate. I felt we were in a storybook going through time. Each room has it's own distinction of beauty, warmth and charm. But what impressed us the most was Jim Black's servant attitude making you feel this "was your home" to enjoy. His culinary skills were excellent, most delightful. I especially liked the music playing through the house. Very elegant with grace.


A wonderful weekend at Blackridge!

5 su settembre 12, 2010

Blackridge Hall was outstanding! The place was huge and beautiful! There was only 1 other couple in the place, so we felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. We had a lovely breakfast on the veranda. Mr. Black is a true southern gentleman. He made us feel at home in HIS wonderful home.


Unique Kentucky B&B

5 su agosto 20, 2010

Blackridge Hall is a unique B&B. The home is immaculate and beautiful. We loved sitting on the porch and watching the horses. Breakfast was delicious and included fresh fruit. Highly recommend.


outstanding

5 su luglio 26, 2010

Mr Black the owner makes you feel so welcome into his luxerious home, highly recommend, we was celebrating an anniversary and every thing was great. Thanks Mr Black


The Best

5 su luglio 01, 2010

Our stay was wonderful - Mr. Black ever so helpful and just a fine gentleman and host. We would highly recommend the Blackridge Hall B&B. The home is beautiful.


Great Bed and Breakfast

4,8 su giugno 17, 2010

Nice, clean place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight getaway!


Old South Charm at Its Best!

5 su marzo 23, 2010

Outstanding in every way. Old South charm blended with the pleasure of meeting others travelers in the Bluegrass while enjoying the excellent service and hospitality of owner Jim Black and staff. We'll definitely go back and stay longer next year.


Far Exceeded Expectations

5 su marzo 21, 2010

My husband's mother is gracious enough to give the gift of an overnight stay at a bed and breakfast each year as an anniversary gift. This year she chose the Blackridge Hall Bed and Breakfast. I checked out the b and b's website before we reserved our date and thought that it looked like a very nice place to stay. After staying at Blackridge Hall though, I can say that it did far exceed our expectations. Mr. Black has put thought into EVERY aspect of this beautiful 10,000 square foot dream home. He has wonderful stories to tell about the artwork, antiques, and architecture of the home and it's surroundings. If you are a history buff you will NOT be disappointed! In addition to that, the rooms are very clean and the beds are the most comfortable we've stayed in at any b and b. The atmosphere is quiet, but far from being stuffy. Mr. Black opens his home to you and makes you feel quite welcome and free to roam. Our breakfast began with a beautiful fruit plate and was followed by a delicious eggs benedict. We would definitely recommend this b and b to others!


Wonderful Blackridge Hall

5 su marzo 12, 2010

We have been a guest at Blackridge Hall for 15 years. Each time it has been a wonderful experience. Jim is so gracious. Everyone can be assured they are getting a quality B&B. Highly recommend.


A Weekend To Remember

4,6 su dicembre 14, 2009

The Blackridge Hall was a wondeerful B&B to celebrate our anniversary. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and very elegant. The breakfast was very good as were all the amenities. The grounds were beautiful and the host was very accommodating.


Blackridge Hall Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su novembre 18, 2009

A little bit of heaven.


Relaxing rest stop

4,0 su novembre 13, 2009

Impressive country mansion in an area of spacious horse farms. lovely gardens. We were greeted at the front door by the owner who showed us around his beautiful home. Bedrooms spacious & comfortable. Breakfast elegant and very tasty.


Excellent

5 su novembre 06, 2009

Excellent home, food, and host. Highly recommend it.


The best accommodations a visit to the horse country can imagine!

5 su ottobre 28, 2009

Blackridge hall was a beautiful, relaxing home to share our family's celebration in and Jim & Fran gave impeccable care to us all!


Excellent

5 su settembre 20, 2009

Very nice, quiet. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful scenery.


The Blackridge Hall experience

5 su agosto 31, 2009

This was our second visit to Blackridge Hall and it will not be our last if we ever travel up I-75 North again! This is definitely not a motel stop or the ordinary B&B over-nighter. It is an “experience” of elegance which gives special and lasting memories to cherish. One is greeted at the door by Mr. Black (host) and made to feel at home instantly. A handwritten welcome note is also found in the chosen room. There could not be a more gracious host anywhere. The stately mansion was meticulously clean, and decorated in an upscale Southern Georgian style. We were immediately transferred into the different era of the antebellum days in the south. The grounds surrounding the home are beautiful and manicured to one’s delight and pleasure. Surrounding are the rolling hills of Kentucky Bluegrass Horse farmland. The fresh, country air lends itself to a good night’s sleep in a tastefully luxurious room with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast is an experience in itself! We were able to leisurely enjoy our multi-course gourmet meal as it was presented by our host in a personal manner with European elegance. In all our travels around the world we have never had such a presentation. It is truly a feast for the eyes as well as the taste. Blackridge is a lovely "home away from home" where one easily feels comfortable. We felt pampered by our host, Mr. Black, as he provided us with an experience of special memories - long to be remembered.


Outstanding B&B

5 su agosto 19, 2009

Blackridge hall B&B was the most beautiful and tranquil B&B we've ever stayed in. The owner was evry attentive and so gracious. We will definitely be back!


Southern Charm and Hospitality Abound

5 su agosto 03, 2009

Jim opens his home with attention to every detail to make your visit most memorable. The setting in the midst of Kentucky horse country is breaktaking. An ideal location to relax and take it all in! His antiques are shared in memory of his mother who instilled in Jim the art of being a Southern Gentleman. Various sitting arrangements provide picturesque views and privacy. Jim's breakfasts are bountiful and delicious. We enjoyed getting to know Jim and sharing his home for the weekend. We would highly recommend a visit to Blackridge Hall to all our friends and family.


Great place to stay!

4,8 su giugno 14, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights. We stayed in the "Fox and the Hound" room. This B and B is the nicest one we've ever stay in. Everything was wonderful, from the moment we arrived Jim Black made us feel at home! We enjoyed our conversations with him, he's very knowledgable about the history of this area. Mr Black served us a great breakfast every monring, we looked forward to these meals! Our room was perfect, clean and comfortable. We loved to sit on the patio and the backporch in the evenings. We enjoyed our stay and hated to leave!


Perfect Spot in Kentucky

5 su marzo 30, 2009

We love to stay at B&B's whenever possible in our travels. The Blackridge Hall is a beautiful mansion, lovingly cared for and kept in mint condition. Jim knows the area well and is most helpful in suggesting the best places to see. The scenery is picturesque and the room was so very comfortable. The breakfast was beautifully displayed and very good...not to mention that coffee was delivered to our room in the morning as we were getting ready to go downstairs. Don't miss this spot when you are in Kentucky! Scott and Mary Ann Lawrence, KS


Great Weekend Getaway

5 su marzo 03, 2009

What a wonderful stay we had at Blackridge Hall! The home was beautiful! Mr. Black was a wonderful host and went out of his way to make us feel at home and to share his beautiful home with us. The room was wonderful and the candlelight breakfast was delicious! Mr. Black is extremely knowledgable about the history of the area and places to visit. We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to visit again! Larry and Earla Boyd February 2009


Blackridge Hall Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $129 - $229
  • Recensioni (37) 4,9
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5028632069

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina