Ultime Recensioni in Kennebunkport, Maine

Exceptional in All Respects a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

We travel for long periods of time (3-4 months) every year and feel like we know exceptional accommodations when we find them. This Inn is exceptional. The rooms are lovely and the grounds are beautifully maintained. It is within easy walking distance of Kennebunkport and, an important feature for us, it is very dog friendly. The breakfast is delicious and full of homemade items and bakery goods and cheese and crackers are available for snacking all day. Please book in advance because it seems to always be full.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

We were gifted with a night's stay at the Jefferds for our honeymoon. Once we made it back, we were given a detailed tour and shown to our room. We stayed in the Vermont room. It has a screened in room shared with New Hapshire room, where our mini fridge was located, a front room with a single day bed, a claw foot tub and small shower in the bathroom and a queen size bed in the bedroom. I don't know if this was from the Inn, but there was a 1/2 size bottle of Prosecco waiting on ice for us. Once we unpacked the car (they have a parking lot) we made our way down to the sun room. The lemonade lived up to its allure, the cookies were addictive, and there was also a cheese plate with 2 varieties. The bed in our room was a delight. It was extra high. The sheets were amazing; my husband is now requesting that we get the same ones for home. I took advantage of the tub. It was a very nice size, but only ideal for 1 person if you want to be comfy. There was a rubber duck, and a tray that spread across the tub. They supplied 2 bottles of bubble bath, which really made it a pleasure. The shower has a very nice shower head. It was a stand up shower, and larger than the ones I've been in before, but still not too spacious. 2 people fit, but it is crowded. When we checked in we were given the option of breakfast at 8:15 or 9:30. Since we had a late checkout (1 pm), we chose 9:30. Breakfast consisted of peaches and cream, a mini muffin and a southwest style frittata. The peaches and cream were exquisite, but the rest of the meal was mediocre. The muffins may have been homemade, but were on par with store bought ones. The egg dish was a sizable portion with salsa and sour cream, but nothing special. Check out was swift and painless. We grabbed a few more cookies from the cookie jar and we were on our way. This was the best stay away from home we have ever experienced and will definitely be back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Like Going Home a Harbor Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

My husband and I have been spending my birthday in July at the Harbor Inn for the past 6+ years. Every year, it feels like coming back home when we walk in the doors. Kathy is an absolutely wonderful and gracious host and whips up some mighty delicious breakfasts. Our favorite room (#3) as well as all the other rooms in the Inn are beautifully decorated with many of Kathy's handmade items. Harbor Inn is within walking distance to the beach and the center of town. Do yourself a favor, spend your next vacation in Kennebunkport at the Harbor Inn ... you will truly enjoy the experience and will, like us, return year after year! Linda and John

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, very comfortable ideal location B&B a Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

This lovely home like B&B cought my attention with it's cozy room choices available for my wife and I. The location, relaxing grounds, lovely decorated cottage, cozy and comfortable Seashore room, swimming pool and friendly welcoming from Ray made us feel right at home. Loved the Cottage House veranda for our morning breakfast and evening coffee and tea. Enjoyed our stay. Stephen and Joanne, Ottawa, Canada

Vedi più recensioni


Bed and ??? a Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2014

I have never had a continental breakfast at a bed and breakfast before. They had cereal, bread, and muffins. Nothing hot. Nothing homemade. The cream curdled in my coffee!

Vedi più recensioni


Captain Jefferds Inn a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2014

Wonderful staff; lovely inn. Upper floor room had sloping ceiling - watch your head. Good location for both town and waterfront. Good breakfast. Beach gear provided. I'd stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

We stayed here over the July 4th weekend. We traveled with another couple. We all agreed that the place was wonderful. Scott, Peter and staff work hard at making it a comfortable and welcoming. My husband and I were in house suite 10. Loved the room. It was on the ground floor by the pool. The shower and bath combo is the best. Great jetted tub and a fantastic shower. The shower and tub are behind glass doors. Breakfast was excellent. Changed every morning. One morning it was blueberry pancakes another morning we had the most delicious scrambled eggs and there were always a breakfast meat and potatoes. There was also fresh baked scones every morning. We would definitely come back here when we are in Maine. Thank you Scott, Peter and staff for a great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


a nice indulgence a Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

My husband, adult daughter and I stayed in one of the cottages. It was very comfortable, and spacious enough for three-- for a short stay. We really appreciated the little details like freshly baked cookies when we arrived! My only suggestion is that it would be nice to have hooks in the bathroom-- there was no place to hang a robe and towels 'in use'.

Vedi più recensioni


Great get away, close to beach but far from the noise! a Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

Couldn't believe how quiet this b&b was. House was immaculate, innkeepers were gracious. We've been to other b&b's where the breakfast's were outstanding ... this was a typical continental breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Great visit to Old Orchard - perfect place to stay a Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2014

We really enjoyed the hospitality of our hosts, thanks!

Vedi più recensioni


Antiquity with Luxury, Style, and Efficiency a Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

Our stay at the Maine Stay Inn & Cottages during the first week of July, 2014, was truly wonderful in so many ways. While the “big house,” a beautiful, historic home, was very charming in every way, the amenities provided, methods of fixing and presenting the excellent meals, numerous types of information available, and superb service all provided the important elements of a great hotel to its guests. We stayed in one of the very nice cottages, where, again, so many conveniences were very thoughtfully provided. The bed was great; having an a/c unit was helpful for the warmer time of the year; yet all around us, from the grounds to the trees, was exactly what we hoped it would – our long-awaited visit to the beauty of the northeast, and especially the lush green of Maine. I highly recommend the Maine Stay Inn for your accommodations while in Kennebunkport.

Vedi più recensioni


outstanding experience. a Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

The rooms are very clean and very comfy. The gourmet breakfast is definitely something to look forward to. The owner and the staff are so friendly and pleasant. They do anything they can for you to make your stay enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again. Wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent location and super nice host! a Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

Excellent location and super nice host!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay a Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2014

Lovely place, friendly atmosphere, very convenient to town, and amazing breakfasts -- best at any inn ever.

Vedi più recensioni


Really great place a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

Exceeded my expectations.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B& B ! a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

Loved staying at this property. Immaculate property, friendly staff, and quiet atmosphere. A great place to unwind and relax. Good restaurants within walking distance. Thumbs up for Capt Jeffers Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed our stay. a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Waldo Emerson Inn. Kathy was a great source of information about the Kennebunk area and the inn, and both she and John were very friendly. The shower was very small but everything else was fine.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfy historic Inn a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this historic house. John and Kathy are wonderful hosts and we made use of the invaluable beach passes and beach chairs. Terrific breakfast in the morning, we wish we had stayed longer and will definitely stay again if we are in this area in the futue.

Vedi più recensioni


Peace and quite in OOB a Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

Our first time at OOB and we couldn't have chosen a nicer place to stay. This little piece of heaven is in walking distance go "Uptown" and the beach, but far enough to get away from the noise. The owners are great and they offer excellent living quarters. The pool was crystal clear and the breakfast was awesome!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Maine- hands down! Wonderful staff AND breakfast!!! a Captain Lord Mansion (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our honeymoon in Maine. We wanted something intimate and casual- the Captain Lord Mansion provided just that. Rick is unmatched in his customer service- he led us to all the right spots, and was very helpful during our honeymoon. Of course, I had to book the Merchant Suite; all I can say is my bride was beyond impressed! She was stunned, and it made for a wonderfully romantic week. It's close to everything in Kennebunkport, and VERY quiet. We have had to judge all of our B&B stay's by the standards of Captain Lord Mansion, and it is simply unfair to the other B&B's for us to do that due to the class of this wonderful establishment. I am from south Louisiana, so I am passionate about my food. All I can say is that EACH breakfast was FRESH, VERY filling, and PERFECT to start our day. Do yourself a favor, men, and take your bride to this wonderful place- it may very well be the best decision of your marriage- it certainly has helped our marriage for four wonderful years!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely, quiet property a Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

Very nice property, walking distance from the beach, but away from the noisy downtown beach area. The hosts gave us great recommendations for dining and provided a very nice breakfast. We made a last minute reservation, but they were still prepared to help my husband with gluten free offerings. A very nice swimming pool is a great enhancement to the property. We recommend highly!!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2014

The breakfast is a bit late but very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely visit a Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

My Mum and I stayed at Atlantic Birches for the first time recently. We found the inn by chance, what good luck for us! We had a lovely stay, Heidi and Ray the innkeepers are lovely and super helpful. They supplied us with lots of ideas for our first trip to Maine. Old Orchard beach is a fun town with lots to do, the Inn is very conveniently located , walking distance to everything. The Inn is quiet, clean and cosy. Great continental breakfast served daily. Would recommend to friends they stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful! a Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

Our stay here was wonderful. The room was large and comfortable. The setting was so relaxing and the owners, Judy and Walter were a delight to meet. The location was walking distance to many restaurants and the main street. The breakfast was very good and our second morning we had an early flight in Portland. They prepared a cold breakfast and had our table set for us. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone visiting Kennebunkport.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}