Ultime Recensioni in Kennebunkport, Maine

We'll be back! a Captain Lord Mansion (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2014

Beautiful property, fantastic location, great breakfast, very helpful staff, exceptional rooms. We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2014

This was the perfect inn for our wedding anniversary

Vedi più recensioni


Serene honeymoon in Ogunquit a Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

My wife and I returned to the Gazebo Inn for our honeymoon (this was our third stay at the Gazebo). All I can say is perfect. Just like our first two trips, this stay was so comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. Scott and Peter and their staff did a great job of welcoming us and making sure we were comfortable. They are never pushy, despite all of the great amenities they offer. Because we were there for our honeymoon we got a couples massage and also reserved the Gazebo's limo to take us to dinner. Both were excellent. The room is incredible (we stay in the same room every time). The shower/bath is truly epic. You have to see for yourself. Despite coming in November, the Inn's hot tub was open and we were encouraged to use it (we did, usually twice a day). If you're looking for a comfortable, beautiful and luxurious place to get away and relax, you have to try the Gazebo. We have become regular guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Pure Perfection a Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

My husband and I have been visiting the Gazebo Inn for the past nine years. Over the years we have visited as a couple, with my brother and sister-in-law, and now we have 6 couples traveling with us. The entire Inn is awesome, all the suites are amazing, we tend to stay in the barn suites. The outdoor hot tub is incredible and there is plenty of room for all of us, and then some! Scott & Peter & their staff do everything above and beyond, keep doing what you are doing, and they will come! Love you guys!

Vedi più recensioni


Vet's Stay at Captain Jefferds Inn, Kennebunkport, Me. a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2014

Thanks, Erik and Sarah for opening your doors to veterans. Our stay was memorable; we shall return. Outstanding accommodations, services, breakfast--truly a top-drawer B&B. kin

Vedi più recensioni


Aways a treat a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

We have had the pleasure of staying at The Captain Jefferds Inn a few times now. It is always a pleasure. Incredibly warm and welcoming with a all the touches of home.From the spiced apple cider to the wonderful breakfasts you will want to to return. Always a special thank you. Nick and Pat from New Haven ,

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at Waldo a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

My husband and I highly recommend the Waldo Emerson Inn B & B in Kennebunk. John gave us a warm welcome and enlightening and entertaining tour of their historic home. He graciously provided tips for restaurants and areas of interest to visit. He, Kathy and Waldo, their sweet four-pawed son, ensured that we had a wonderful experience with their friendliness and warm hospitality. We also thoroughly enjoyed the delicious breakfast that John prepared and served. Not only was it very tasty, but presentation was outstanding as well! Look forward to going back for a future visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Weekend Getaway a Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

The Maine Stay was a great getaway retreat in Kennebunkport. Our room in the Inn was comfortable and beautifully furnished. Breakfasts were delicious and so enjoyable. The staff and owners were accommodating and very personable. The relaxed atmosphere made for a great weekend away.

Vedi più recensioni


The Captain Should Have Been A General a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

My only disappointment is that the place wasn't haunted and it was shortly before Halloween. Otherwise it was perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Historical Property a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2014

We stayed in the second floor of the Carriage House (The New Hampshire Suite) and it was charming. The bedroom is beautiful and there is handy second room with a small bed if necessary. As an historical inn, there are some quirks. The ceilings are a bit low in places. The bathroom is small but utilitarian. The floors do squeak and sounds seem to carry from room to room. The breakfast was fabulous. The main house is beautiful and the service was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Price for comfort and location. a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

Cozy and fun to be in this 1700's house with modern conviences. The other guests were interesting. The best thing was the location near to Kennebunkport, the beach, many places to eat and shop. and then come "home" to the quiet of the B&B. We do not like it when breakfasts are served with sweets as the entree two days in a row...even when they are delious. The price is just right!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

2nd time we have stayed here with quite some elapsed time in between, and the experience was just as good as the 1st. We loved the room and wished we never had to leave! Both the Innkeeper Steve, and the owners Sarah and Eric were very accommodating, and a pleasure to talk to on any subject matter. The amenities provided were exceptional, never encountered such quality in the linens and towels, as compared to other 4 and 5 star resorts which we have stayed. It was exciting to hear the breakfast provisions each morning, both unique, unexpected, and exceptional.

Vedi più recensioni


outstanding and well-recommended a Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

We stayed for a night. A few weeks prior to arriving, we called and added a second night in the same room. When we arrived, we were greeted and shown a list of things to do in the area. They offered to carry our luggage to our room. When we got to the room, it was much better than expected! The room was clean and there was an iPhone dock playing music. They also had homemade cookies :-) the bathroom was a bit small for someone who is 6"4'. Breakfast the next morning was at a community table with the other guests. The food was simply amazing. Check-out was at 11, but since we were staying an extra night, we made our way to Portland for some sight seeing. While in Portland, they called us and asked why we had not yet checked out. We mentioned that we added a second night. They had no record of this but immediately offered to transfer us to another room and charge us the price of our original room. We ended up being upgraded to a better room. Breakfast the next morning was even better. While the error should not have happened in the first place, they went above and beyond to correct it. This place is highly recommended and we will be staying again in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recomend a Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2014

Great Inn all the way around!!

Vedi più recensioni


Maine Stay Inn a Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2014

Great private cottage. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious. Was a little more spendy then others in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Another Stellar Visit to Captain Jefferds Inn a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2014

This was our second visit to Captain Jefferds-this time for 2 nights and this visit was a great as the last one. We stayed in a different room and it was beautifully decorated and had all amenities. The view was terrific. Breakfast is off the charts with details (and recipes) given for each course. It is nice to stroll thru the gardens. Location is great as you can walk to downtown Kennebunkport to shop and eat. The staff is very helpful and has answers to all your needs including suggestions for dinner and the surrounding area. The owners are just so nice and care about their visitors. Our previous visit 7 years ago was for our 25th anniversary. A bottle of champagne was waiting in our room. This visit was in the same month as our previous visit and a bottle of Prosecto was in our room. We tell everyone to visit this inn and I wanted to give 'outstanding' in all the areas but it would not color in those bubbles. If there was 'beyond outstanding' that would have been our choice for this wonderful inn. Hope to visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Per un esperienza "Old" New England. a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2014

Inn d'interesse storico che può essere un'ottima introduzione al New England W.A.S.P. (a Kennenbunk c'è la casa estiva dei Bush). Colazioni ottime. La Land Lady Kathy ben rappresenta questo territorio ed è in sintonia con l'atmosfera del luogo. John, il Land Lord è altrettanto interessante.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic and Luxurious Honeymoon Stay! a Gazebo Inn Ogunquit (Ogunquit, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We were beyond impressed with the Gazebo Inn since the moment we arrived. The pictures online do not do the beauty of the inn justice. My husband and I came for a few days as a mini-honeymoon and everything was absolutely perfect. We stayed in Room 7 (which we highly recommend!). The room felt like a home away from home, and we both agreed we have never felt that level of comfort staying anywhere else. As "foodies", my husband and I had high expectations for breakfast and these expectations were beyond met! We felt like we were eating at a 4 or 5 star restaurant each morning, with a variety of fresh items, often incorporating local food items (such as the Maine blueberry pancakes with Maine maple syrup). The grounds of the inn are beautiful and the 7,000+ gallon salt-water "hot pool" was perfect for relaxing and very private. Scott and Peter (owner and manager) were very knowledgeable about the area and went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable experience. We purchased a dinner package, where we took the inn's 1989 Mercedes Benz Limo for dinner each night, and Stacie (our driver) was sweet and kind, and always steered us in the right direction for dinner recommendations. We booked our one-year anniversary return before checking out- and can't wait to come back next year!

Vedi più recensioni


25th Wedding Anniversary a Maine Stay Inn & Cottages (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. Our cottage looked just like the website photos. Judith and Walter were extremely friendly and helpful. The home has so much charm and character. Our only complaint was the breakfast that was served. It was good, but we were hoping for something using "foods" from the New England Coast. We were hoping to enjoy hot pancakes with MAINE blueberries covered in hot MAPLE syrup from Vermont. I would recommend this property to my friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend at the Atlantic Birches Inn a Atlantic Birches Inn (Old Orchard Beach, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the Atlantic Birches. Ray and Heidi were very friendly, and mapped some wonderful places for us to visit. Their home was neat and clean with a beautiful fall decor, we felt right at home. We are looking forward to a return visit in the near future and will love to stay there again

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional a Captain Jefferds Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

The Inn and room were clean and tastefully decorated. The staff was nice and very welcoming. I only needed to stay one night but would easily do an extended stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}