Ultime Recensioni in Kennebunk, Maine

One of the best B&Bs in Maine a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Bufflehead is situated down a secluded lane on the outskirts of Kennebunk and right on the river. We have been staying here for at least 20 years, always lured back by the incomparable welcome and the quality of the breakfasts.

Vedi più recensioni


Updated but historic character retained a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

A n amazing truly historic old home. Wonderfully updated but retaining the historic character. Wonderful dining; gracious hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing getaway a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

We stayed in the Garden Room which is private and beautiful. Food was amazing, view of the river over breakfast is breathtaking. Bikes for use, everyone is warm and welcoming. Would highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Our trip to paradise! a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Location & hospitality were beyond great. Room was perfect with a breakfast to match. Located on the tidal Kennebunk River with specular views. Hosts were most gracious & knowledgeable of the areas sites to to visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and uber-friendly. a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

John and Kathy are wonderful hosts and the property is beautiful and convenient.

Vedi più recensioni


A place you shouldn't miss! a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

Beautiful, charming house, wonderful landscape, very friendly host/staff. We have loved our stay there one night and would have stayed longer, but there was all booked. The view from the surrounding garden over the river is fantastic. Facilities with many aesthetic details. We enjoyed the 5:30p.m.-cheese-fruit-and-wine-time and also the delicious breakfast which was served outside on the porch. Very close to Kennebunkport, a very charming place. We only can recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Bucketlist Trip to Maine a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

We were very comfortable at the inn and our hosts were very helpful in pointing out the various things to see and do in this beautiful part of Maine.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely historic inn outside the crowded tourist village of Kennebunkport. a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

We loved the Kennebunk location and would stay here again rather than in the much more touristy Kennebunkport. But the great news is that you can drive in just a few minutes to the restaurants in the port and, in the other direction, to some nice "lobsters in the rough" spots nearby. Delicious breakfasts here, served family style.

Vedi più recensioni


Bufflehead Cove...Simply Amazing! a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

The Inn is beautiful, and in a great location. Staff was outstanding as was the food!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay in this area. a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

We stayed in the Yellow Room which was great. If you are a tall person I would choose a different room as the shower is very small. Otherwise it was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and John provided interesting conversation.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2016

If you are looking for a nice quiet getaway this is it. Overlooking the river makes you feel so comfortable. The breakfast by Helena is so filling for a great start to the day. HArriet and Erin are the perfect hosts. They can assist you with day planning and meals. A perfect getaway. We are already booked for next year!! Rooms are open and airy and very comfortable

Vedi più recensioni


waldo emerson a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

The innkeepers were welcoming and friendly. Felt like home. Fine dining for a most delicious breakfast. Will definitely be a repeat visitor.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolute heaven! a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2016

Our favorite relaxing, peaceful hideaway anywhere! The best in customer service, delicious breakfasts, friendly owners and staff, and superb location. Can't wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


First stay at Buffaloed Cove a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2016

Owners and family are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Love the fact that the inn is set back off the road and right on the cove.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Historic Home a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2016

The Waldo Emerson Inn was beautiful. The historic significance and period furnishings made it a great place to stay. John and Kathy, the inn keepers were very friendly and welcoming. We were in the Yellow Room which was a bit small with a tiny shower but the morning sunlight and big windows were very nice. We expected a TV in the room but there wasn't one - which we met with mixed feelings. The TV in the living room was available and with the inn not at full capacity while we were there, was a private setting for us. Overall, the weekend we spent was lovely and comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway! a King's Port Inn (Kennebunkport, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2016

We loved our time at King's Port Inn during offseason and cannot wait to go again. Very clean, quiet and very charming! Staff was quiet accommodating and quite courtesy. Would highly recommend King's Port Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


More than accommodating a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2015

Spent a long weekend, enjoyed first class breakfasts, complete with homemade granola. John and Kathy truly treat you like family.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2015

This was our first stay at a bed & breakfast. what an outstanding place! can"t wait for our next trip. You can't help but fall in love with John & Kathy.

Vedi più recensioni


Would definitely return ,amust stay in Maine. a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2015

Caretakers of this bed-and-breakfast are very knowledgeable about the history of mean in the house. The rooms are clean with a lot of East Coast character. The breakfast served in the morning was delicious. Wonderful location to downtown area. Care provider Were knowledgeable on recommendations for dinner and sight to see the town. We would definitely return to this bed-and-breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful stay a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2015

This is our second year to stay here, and we have rebooked for 2016. The breakfast is so generous that my husband and I don't need lunch. Very clean as usual. Bottled water is furnished every day. We stay in the hideaway room which is very private overlooking the kennybunk river. The value is excellent. They bring breakfast to our room every morning. They make us feel very special while we're there. The gas fireplace is Devine. Can't say enough about bufflehead cove inn - it's a gem! Moe and lorraine

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable and Recommendable a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2015

Waldo Emerson Inn Review Comfortable and Recommendable My wife and I stayed two nights at the Inn on our self-drive round New England. We found the Inn very comfortable and Kathy and John very welcoming. The communal breakfast was more than adequate with lots of imaginatively presented food. Our room was very cosy and well-furnished. The Inn is some two miles from The Port (for evening eating) but fairly easy to find in the light traffic.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic hosts a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2015

Totally enjoyed our one night stay here, John and Kathy were very kind and knew the local area very well indeed. Breakfast was superb !

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful inn! a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2015

We had a wonderful time in Kennebunk at the Waldo Emerson Inn! Kathy and John were great and the breakfasts were delicious. Loved enjoying the meal around one large table with the other guests. The quilt shop is lovely also.

Vedi più recensioni


Like staying with old friends a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2015

I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts but only one comes even close to the Bufflehead Inn for ambience, beauty and comfort. Harriet (and her family)is are so professional when it comes to providing a warm welcome, caring atmosphere, delicious food (breakfast!!! Snacks!!! Hot coffee and teas at all times and a 5pm wine and cheese plate. Somehow how she even managed to provide interesting and comedic guests to entertain and interact with. (The breakfast hour was more like a morning party time! Fun! And the setting - perched on Bufflehead Cove we could watch the birds, the watch the fall foliage.,, it was quiet and serene and restful. And our room? I'd like to take it home as well! Comfortable, functional and lovely!

Vedi più recensioni


This is what a B&B experience should be!! a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2015

Excellent experience - this is what a B&B stay should be!!! Beautiful historic home, beautifully appointed yet comfortable rooms, host and hostess that are charming, fun and possess a wealth of local knowledge and ideas, and a scrumptious and beautifully plated and served breakfast. We will be back to stay with John and Kathy again!

Vedi più recensioni


Host Extraordinaire a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2015

Host makes you feel like you have known him forever. And has great sense of humor. Not a small thing to us. Would go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Time! a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2015

We had a wonderful time! John, the Inn Keeper, is very warm and friendly and gave us great suggestions for dining. The breakfast was very delicious and abundant! Great experience. I highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Feeling At Home a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2015

From the moment we arrived until the time we left, John, the innkeeper, made us feel at ease and as comfortable as if we were at home. We were appreciative of the orientation he provided to us regarding the local area, including suggestions of what to see and what not to waste our time on. He regaled us with stories and made us laugh many times. The breakfast was outstanding and one of the best meals we had in our whole time in Maine.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful family like B&B. a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2015

john was a wonderful host and owner. He was always pleasant, had plenty of info on the history of the home and area that was very interesting, and was more than accomodating with anything we needed. His cooking skills far exceeded our expectations and the other guests eating with us were very pleasant and a pleasure to chat with.

Vedi più recensioni


Rich in History! a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2015

A fun place to stay if you are looking for quaint and historical. As a historical location you should expect a window AC unit and not a modern hotel experience. It added to our experience of the area and John & Kathy were very accommodating hosts. They gave us a good history briefing and a tasty breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}