Ultime Recensioni in Kennebunk, Maine

Fall getaway a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2016

Very nice old Inn with lots of New England charm. John and Kathy were wonderfull hosts. The morning breakfasts were delicious. The inn is minutes from downtown Kennebunkport, so very convenient to restaurants and attractions.

Vedi più recensioni


Great historical inn a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

Nice spacious room, welcoming hosts, breakfast was great

Vedi più recensioni


Maine Trip a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

Stayed three nites. Our hosts were very friendly and informative. Breakfasts were great. Room on first floor was a little small, but otherwise fine. Suggestions: 1. Put kleenex in the room. 2. Upgrade the common-area TV.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice! a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

Everything was very nice. (One minor downside was that the Blue Room faced the road, and we could hear traffic noise.)

Vedi più recensioni


Waldo Emerson Inn a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

We spent a wonderful week here while visiting with family. It was truly our home away from home, but with fabulous breakfasts every day. Absolutely no complaints!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2016

Charming inn just outside Kennebunkport(KBP). Actually it's the oldest home in KBP. Easy access from the highway, and 5 min to downtown KBP. John and Kathy are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place to go a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2016

Beautiful place, people and breakfast. Highly recommend for a romantic getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


The Way Life Should Be a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in the Hideaway room at Bufflehead Cove Inn. Coffee arrived at 7:00am every morning just steps outside the room, sipping coffee in the early morning hours seated in the Adirondack chairs facing the cove was beyond beautiful and relaxing, as was the delicious breakfast served daily on the porch overlooking the River. Bufflehead Cove Inn is delightful where nothing is over looked including tasty afternoon treats and early evening wine and cheese which makes every moment a small celebration. Erin is a fantastic host, pleasant, knowledgeable yet he leaves just the right amount of personal space to enjoy all the Inn offers. The weather was beyond fantastic during our stay in late August which made it even more difficult to leave this lovely Inn. The Way Life Should Be……

Vedi più recensioni


Best stay ever a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2016

Love our vacation to Maine. It was such a great experience staying at the Waldo Emerson Inn. It was very clean and central to everything best breakfasts ever. Your Host's are very charming. Love, Love this place! Paulette Pierce

Vedi più recensioni


Doesn't get any better a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

If you are looking for a place where there is no pressure, has an amazing setting, spectacular rooms, unparalleled service and best home made breakfasts, make your reservation today! No place better to stay in New England!

Vedi più recensioni


First B&B experience a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

This was my first stay in a B&B, and John and Kathy set the bar high! They went over the top to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The rooms were beautiful, the breakfasts were beyond our expectations. This is somewhere I'd return again.

Vedi più recensioni


East Coast Trip a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

Loved it !!! John and Kathy were great hosts! Made us feel right at home,and provided us with any info we needed. Beautiful home,Great breakfasts,and the company of Waldo! AAAA++++

Vedi più recensioni


Was a very nice vacation a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

Good breakfast, great room and wonderful family taking great care of everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Most beautiful inn we've stayed in a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

This inn is nestled in the woods overlooking the river. The porch where breakfast is served every morning is reason enough to stay here.in addition to that the owners were so nice, helpful without being intrusive. We throughly enjoyed our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and affordable B&B in Kennebunk a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

This is a beautiful and affordable B&B in Kennebunk. Beautiful grounds, tastefully appointed rooms and great breakfasts! Also very close to Kennebunkport.

Vedi più recensioni


Serenity B&B a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

Staff/owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Food was fresh and delicious. Service was amazing and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend and we will come back.

Vedi più recensioni


First B&B experience a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

We, very much, enjoyed our first stay at a B&B and having stayed at Waldo Emerson Inn has convinced us to choose a B&B for future stays. John and Kathy (and Waldo) were very gracious hosts and very helpful in pointing out things to do and see, as well as places to eat. The breakfasts were plentiful and very tasty (John does well in the kitchen) with a course of Kathy's granola. It was a great way to meet people from other areas while sitting around the breakfast table each morning. If looking for a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay in the Kennebunk area, we would highly recommend a stay at the Waldo Emerson Inn. We will definitely stay here if we are in the area again. Thanks to John and Kathy (and Waldo-their dog) for the hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best B&Bs in Maine a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

Bufflehead is situated down a secluded lane on the outskirts of Kennebunk and right on the river. We have been staying here for at least 20 years, always lured back by the incomparable welcome and the quality of the breakfasts.

Vedi più recensioni


Updated but historic character retained a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

A n amazing truly historic old home. Wonderfully updated but retaining the historic character. Wonderful dining; gracious hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing getaway a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

We stayed in the Garden Room which is private and beautiful. Food was amazing, view of the river over breakfast is breathtaking. Bikes for use, everyone is warm and welcoming. Would highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Our trip to paradise! a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Location & hospitality were beyond great. Room was perfect with a breakfast to match. Located on the tidal Kennebunk River with specular views. Hosts were most gracious & knowledgeable of the areas sites to to visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and uber-friendly. a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

John and Kathy are wonderful hosts and the property is beautiful and convenient.

Vedi più recensioni


A place you shouldn't miss! a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

Beautiful, charming house, wonderful landscape, very friendly host/staff. We have loved our stay there one night and would have stayed longer, but there was all booked. The view from the surrounding garden over the river is fantastic. Facilities with many aesthetic details. We enjoyed the 5:30p.m.-cheese-fruit-and-wine-time and also the delicious breakfast which was served outside on the porch. Very close to Kennebunkport, a very charming place. We only can recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Bucketlist Trip to Maine a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

We were very comfortable at the inn and our hosts were very helpful in pointing out the various things to see and do in this beautiful part of Maine.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely historic inn outside the crowded tourist village of Kennebunkport. a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

We loved the Kennebunk location and would stay here again rather than in the much more touristy Kennebunkport. But the great news is that you can drive in just a few minutes to the restaurants in the port and, in the other direction, to some nice "lobsters in the rough" spots nearby. Delicious breakfasts here, served family style.

Vedi più recensioni


Bufflehead Cove...Simply Amazing! a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2016

The Inn is beautiful, and in a great location. Staff was outstanding as was the food!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay in this area. a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

We stayed in the Yellow Room which was great. If you are a tall person I would choose a different room as the shower is very small. Otherwise it was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and John provided interesting conversation.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2016

If you are looking for a nice quiet getaway this is it. Overlooking the river makes you feel so comfortable. The breakfast by Helena is so filling for a great start to the day. HArriet and Erin are the perfect hosts. They can assist you with day planning and meals. A perfect getaway. We are already booked for next year!! Rooms are open and airy and very comfortable

Vedi più recensioni


waldo emerson a Waldo Emerson Inn (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

The innkeepers were welcoming and friendly. Felt like home. Fine dining for a most delicious breakfast. Will definitely be a repeat visitor.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolute heaven! a Bufflehead Cove (Kennebunk, Maine)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2016

Our favorite relaxing, peaceful hideaway anywhere! The best in customer service, delicious breakfasts, friendly owners and staff, and superb location. Can't wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}