Ultime Recensioni in Kelowna, British Columbia (Columbia Britannica), Canada,

wonderful hosts, wonderful house a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

The hosts were great. The rooms are beautiful. It exceeded my expectations. I would recommend them to anyone travelling through kelowna.

Vedi più recensioni


Delicious food and very comfortable, attractive room a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

A complimentary afternoon tea upon our arrival was a treat and Clare recommended very good restaurants for our dinners.

Vedi più recensioni


More than a B&B, it's home from home! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

In July we found ourselves once again staying at A Touch of English B&B, our 4th time staying there. From our hilariously comical hostess with the most-ess Clare and her side kick Kelly (aka Manuel), the owners of this highly recommended B&B, a stay here is full of fun. The accommodations are very tastefully decorated with everything one would need including a decanter of sherry in every room for a nightcap. Breakfast is served on the outdoor patio and is a gastronomical experience. Kelly is a most wonderful cook, he starts every guest off with fresh fruit complete with yogurt and yummy home made granola on the side. Example of main courses consist of eggs Benedict with smoked salmon or blueberry crepes with fresh cream to a complete full English breakfast. Afternoons brings lazing around the heated pool surrounded by an English garden, ample loungers and patio furniture for relaxing while enjoying the beautiful BC weather. Clare serves up afternoon tea with silver service and homemade fruit scones. On occasion depending on how hilarious Clare is feeling, guests are treated to Sangria. This place is a little piece of heaven where you go as guests and leave as friends!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Home Away from Home a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2016

This was our second visit and it was as spectacular as the first time. The afternoon tea was a special treat.

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't have been better a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2016

From the minute we arrived we were treated like family. The room was outstanding and spacious. The breakfasts were first rate. The flowers around the house were something to behold and the house cat was super friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


We return to the Touch of English again and again a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

We once again booked for a stay at A Touch of English B&B. The owners wackie Clare and her understanding hubby Kelly are awesome hosts. We stayed there in July for a week, our 4th time and we were not disappointed. The accommodations are excellent, clean and everything one would want and very comfortable from their rooms to their suites you can't go wrong. The highlight of our stay was the wonderful breakfast served by Clare and Kelly, eggs Benedict, waffles with fruit and whipped cream. Pre breakfast appitizers of fresh fruit, yogurt and Kellies infamous home made granola! Afternoon brings Clare's homemade scones and high tea and/or Sangria beside the pool, such a relaxing atmosphere. A stay at A Touch of English will not soon forgotten and like us, deserved a return visit. We love this place and our hosts Clare and Kelly are amazing! Brenda & Dan

Vedi più recensioni


Excellente étape avec piscine de surcroît a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2016

On regrette le petit déjeuner. Servi à l'assiette, sans possibilités de se composer un pdj à la carte. Une assiette très élaborée mais ne correspondant pas à un pdj. Sinon service sympa et impeccable.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful short break a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2016

Just two nights at this wonderful place felt like much longer. It was so relaxing. Our suite was perfect - comfy bed, good shower, excellent kitchen area and sitting area, scrupulously clean, with a shady outside eating area and comfy sofa, with just three steps up to the beautiful sun-drenched patio and heated pool. It was unnecessary to have air conditioning in the cool, shady basement, but there was a good bedroom fan to circulate air which was all perfect for the very hot weather in the Okanagan. Breakfast was delicious, the welcome and service far surpassing any usual expectations of a B&B. It isn't cheap, but proof of the quality is that at least three couples staying there, including ourselves, all wanted to extend our stay for another night or two, but were disappointed because all rooms were fully booked. We would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Touch of Exception a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2016

This B&B rocks. We stayed here three nights. We had the downstairs suite which was perfect for us. Clare and Frank are the ultimate hosts, and went above and beyond to make our stay great. So many times a B&B room is cramped and claustrophobic. Not so here. Accommodations are luxurious. Rick and Sandie

Vedi più recensioni


Top notch a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

Our short stay was like staying with family, what could be better than that. Afternoon tea included best ever freshly made, delicious scones and chocolate covered strawberries. Our spacious room had a most comfortable bed making for a great sleep. Can't go wrong staying with Clare and Kelly.

Vedi più recensioni


Three time visitors a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

My partner and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Touch of English B&B in Kelowna BC three times in the past two years and have found it to be first class in all respects every time.

Vedi più recensioni


44th Anniversary a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

Quiet, very comfortable rooms, well appointed. No detail overlooked. Breakfast beautifully presented, delicious. Great view from the dining room. Only disappointment was the cool weather and we couldn't use the pool

Vedi più recensioni


Touch of English Bed and Breakfast a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2016

This has to be rated as 5 star, I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast, this is beyond what we expected, the hosts were excellent and went beyond what we could have expected,the rooms are beautiful, we stayed in one of the suites as we had our dog with us, we would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone, and will definatley be staying again, also the Breakfast was delicious and recommend the afternoon tea if you are around, the scones were fantastic. 2 very happy individuals and 1 happy dog

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2016

First time at this B & B and oh so glad we chose to stay here- will definitely recommend to others also! Loved the breakfast and Steve was delightful. We will be back definitely maybe ever later this year who knows?!!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding! a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2016

The time spent at this B&B was the highlight of our one week Okanagan get away. The beautiful views, gourmet three-course breakfasts, the serenity, hospitality, and proximity to a wonderful trail system make this B&B a real gem! Russ & Linda Parker

Vedi più recensioni


Warm Hospitality and Wonderful Food While Overlooking Kelowna a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

A warm, relaxed welcome from our hosts, Kelly and Clare in their beautiful property high above Kelowna. From our hot tea and heavenly scones served on our arrival to our hearty breakfast of croissants, fruit and incredible Eggs Benedict - we were totally looked after. Our Essex Room was immaculate and super comfortable. Thanks Kelly and Clare! We look forward to seeing you again!

Vedi più recensioni


Breakfasts reflect a rare talent a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2016

How fortunate for us to have stayed at AVOTL! Your hospitality and beautiful B & B has been a highlight of our weekend in Kelowna. Steve's breakfast reflect a rare talent in the B & B world: delicious, fresh, creative, aesthetically pleasing- all rolled into one. Its certainly understanding why AVOTL is the premier B & B in Canada. Thanks for everything! Patricia & Nick.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing B&B! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2015

We booked out the entire Touch of English B&B for 2 nights in September 2015 for a group of us who were attending a wedding in Kelowna. It was the most amazing experience ever! The rooms were lovely, the pool was perfect for the sunny days, and the service was impeccable! Clare and Kelly took care of our group like we were family. Breakfast every morning outside on the patio and high tea by the pool in the afternoons- all served on fine bone china. I would highly recommend this B&B for a weekend away with the family, couples retreat or even a girls weekend away. We would definitely book again!

Vedi più recensioni


Our second time - still excellent! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2015

Fantastic hospitality and food. Wonderful welcome. Would recommend this to all!

Vedi più recensioni


Class at a Touch of English a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2015

We recently stayed two nights at A Touch of English B&B and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would gladly recommend to our friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Memorable! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2015

A Touch of English was the first bed and breakfast that I ever stayed at with my partner, and it was amazing! Clare and Kelly were warm and welcoming. Every morning they would cook a delicious breakfast, and we would chat in the dining room (which has a spectacular view of Kelowna!). The room we stayed in was beautiful, and very cozy for the two of us. The whole atmosphere was relaxing, and it made our trip that much better. Thank you, Clare and Kelly for making our vacation one to remember!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful time at Touch of English a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2015

I arranged for this bed and breakfast for myself,husband,and another couple. We all had a great time. Our hosts were so welcoming and we all felt right at home. Rooms were so nice and beds very comfortable. So many special touches (Clair loaned my friend a swim suit so she could swim in the pool, high tea was such a special treat after bicycling all day on the kettle valley gravel trail,breakfast was definitely more like a fancy brunch). I would definitely recommend and after our Canada adventure I am a believer in bed and breakfasts. We all agreed Canadians are so nice!

Vedi più recensioni


charming company a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2015

Thank you very much for a most enjoyable night’s stay. The room with its personal touches are amazing. The view glorious and the company charming. Breakfast was absolutely top notch! I will certainly recommend you to others James and Maria w Australia.

Vedi più recensioni


Destination B&B a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2015

If you are any where close to Kelowna stay at this B&B. The breakfasts were the best I have ever had anywhere and I am a foodie. The facility is outstanding. The view superb from a great deck where breakfast is served. Chrissy & Steve are the nicest people I have ever met & it follows that they are great hosts. Try it!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2015

Outstanding accommodations and best breakfasts we have ever had at a B&B. Owners were always available when asked for advice on what to do in the area. Beautiful house and back yard pool. Sangrias by the pool in the afternoon was a nice touch.

Vedi più recensioni


An amazing experience a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2015

We chose this based on a recommendation from an acquaintance and we are so happy we did. Clare and Kelly are warm and gracious hosts who treat you like family. The English tea in the afternoon is scrumptious and breakfasts are hearty and delicious. The bedroom was wonderful with the mattress and pillows being extremely comfortable. The decor is elegant. We will absolutely come back to this B&B on our next trip!

Vedi più recensioni


Great value - enjoyed our stay! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days in August and very much enjoyed the hospitality provided by Clare and Kelly. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B & B.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2015

I have stayed twice at A Touch of English and both times the warm hospitality of hosts, Clare and Kelly, has far exceeded my expectations. The rooms are clean and spacious, the breakfasts are abundant and delicious, and Clare and Kelly both go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. I highly recommend A Touch of English and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B & B! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2015

We stayed here for three nights in August, 2015. Clare and Kelly are the most welcoming hosts. The breakfasts prepared by Kelly were excellent! It was really nice coming back to the B & B and being able to have a swim after sightseeing. Clare is a great help in recommending sights and attractions to visit while vacationing in the Okanagan. A Touch of English has all the amenities and you feel very welcomed.

Vedi più recensioni


Superb a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2015

Thank you for your hospitality your friendliness and kindness will travel with us. We had a good night’s rest thanks to a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was superb, views were spectacular. All in all a memorable and very relaxing stay Henry and Marian Australia

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Kelowna

C'era una volta un temibile mostro chiamato Ogopogo, misteriosa creatura a metà fra un serpente e una balena che popolava il lago di Okanagan spaventando la popolazione di Kelowna, città canadese della Columbia Britannica a cinquecento chilometri da Seattle. La storia della mitologica creatura è il pretesto che spinge milioni di visitatori a raggiungere la città di Kelowna, che si avvale di questa leggenda per incentivare il turismo, il cui territorio accoglie numerosi hotel e più convenienti bed & breakfast per tutto l'anno.

Immersa nella natura, Kelowna è una meta turistica che offre tantissimi panorami spettacolari a cominciare proprio dal lago Okanagan, location ideale dove rilassarsi andando in barca, nuotando o pescando, fino a raggiungere le numerose montagne e colline che la circondano, dove dilettarsi nello sci o cimentarsi in affascinanti escursioni. La bellezza dei paesaggi di Kelowna si ammira nei numerosi parchi (Myra Canyon, Knox Mountain e Waterfront) e giardini (come il Kasugai Japanese Garden) che la caratterizzano, insieme a dozzine di resort ed esclusivi campi da golf sparsi per i suoi verdi prati (come il Gallagher's Canyon Golf Club e The Harvest Golf Club) che ogni anno attirano appassionati golfisti da tutte le parti del globo. La storia di Kelowna è racchiusa tutta nel suo Okanagan Heritage Museum, che include fra l'altro numerosi reperti archeologici e fossili di dinosauri rinvenuti nel suo territorio.

Kelowna si distingue anche per l'eccellente varietà dei ristoranti e locali disseminati in tutta la città, che passa dalla cucina di stampo francese a quella giapponese, con le immancabili rappresentative italiane, arabe e asiatiche. La città canadese è rinomata anche per la cultura vinicola di fama internazionale, che genera un grosso interesse da parte dei turisti che visitano le molteplici vinerie e bistrot di Kelowna, raggiungendo spesso i vigneti locali acquistando il vino pregiato direttamente dai produttori. D'altronde, la città è presa letteralmente d'assalto in occasione del suo Okanagan Wine Festival, kermesse enovinicola con cadenza annuale, sicuramente fra gli appuntamenti principali della cittadina.

Kelowna è servita dal suo limitrofo Aeroporto Internazionale, che conta collegamenti costanti con le varie città della Columbia Britannica e con Toronto e Las Vegas. Al suo interno, la città può contare su numerose autolinee e taxi che permettono anche di raggiungere celermente Downtown, centro principale dove lasciarsi andare a piacevoli momento di shopping.

Inizio pagina
}