Ultime Recensioni in Kelowna, British Columbia (Columbia Britannica), Canada,

A great place to stay a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

Clare and Kelly are excellent hosts and their B & B is a delight. Very roomy, clean and modern. I would stay there again when in Kelowna. Also Toby - the siamese - is a sweetheart.

Vedi più recensioni


yummy creations a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

Tom and I want to thank the both of you for your hospitality and kindness. You are such a lovely couple and gracious hosts. Your B&B is something truly special, and we were very fortunate to have stayed with you. As well, we are still talking about your gourmet breakfasts we enjoyed each morning while socializing with the other guests. Thanks Steve for your yummy creations (and for trying new dishes with us), and thanks to Chrissy for helping you out in the kitchen. You make a great team!! Your breakfasts were to die for …. delicious and decadent all the way. Now we have to work on losing a few pounds! We had a wonderful time and we were thrilled to have been able to celebrate our Anniversary at 'A View of the Lake'. Our visit with you will always hold a special place in our hearts and we have lots of photos to remember our special occasion. We plan on coming back again next year to see you. Be prepared and heads up, as our next visit we hope to bring along with us 6 other people (3 couples) so that we can have Steve cook up a gourmet feast in his Demonstration Kitchen. Thank you again for such a wonderful time, and take care. Cheers, Denise and Tom

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommended B&B a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2014

Warm and welcoming hosts. Lovely home with a pretty patio where Clare provides afternoon tea, fruit, and cake for the new arrivals. Tasty breakfasts expertly prepared and presented. Quiet, comfortable suite with a king size bed. Our room had an eye-catching view of the distant mountains and hills and overlooked the lovely garden and pool. Overall, an enjoyable and relaxing B&B with the extra touches that make this B&B special.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome B&B a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

One of the best B&B's we have stayed at. Beautiful spacious rooms, great location, great hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


6 star luxury a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

Why would you ever stay in a 5 star hotel when you can here in 6 star luxury! Thanks Steve and Chrissy for a wonderful stay even though it was only for 1 night Gerry & Sonia and Ron & Narelle Australia

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

your home is just about perfect and the breakfast beyond great! You are the kind of folks we love being around Thank you so much Best of everything Gordy and Diane St Augustine

Vedi più recensioni


We will be back! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

Our stay was absolutely perfect! The hospitality was over and beyond what we expected and the owners were very accommodating with changing plans, the rooms were gorgeous and clean and the food was amazing!!! Beautiful views from the property. Highly recommend it ... just be prepared to visit multiple times as it is the perfect little getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


The loveliest and most impressive B&B I have ever stayed in! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

Visiting A Touch of English B&B was more like staying with good friends in a very posh house rather than a staying at a normal B&B. We were greeted with such warmth and familiarity and invited to make ourselves at home. The room was beautiful and set out with such a great attention to detail, from the lovely bedspreads down to the complimentary port on the side table. The evening drink on the terrace, the fantastic breakfast in the morning with home made smoothies in wineglasses and delicious home made waffles served on fine bone china all made us feel like royalty. A fantastic experience and a must-stay B&B if you are ever in the area - and worth travelling to even if you're not! My only regret is not having the time to stay longer and really enjoy all that the place had to offer.Thanks again Clare and Kelly! x

Vedi più recensioni


milestone memories a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

I had a wonderful time staying at your B & B in Kelowna. Your warm welcome reiterate detail to fulfill each and every guests need. Lavish yet most comfortable room and tantalizing 3 course breakfast were lovely milestone memories during my short stay. Your hospitality and seamless courtesy touched my body and soul with immerse gratitude. Your attitudes are contagious made yours worth catching XOXO I will be back Saira

Vedi più recensioni


A place to get away from it all... a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

This was our second time staying at A Touch of English B & B, and it will not be our last. Clare and Kelly are fabulous hosts! We felt at home in their beautiful space, whether lounging on the deck overlooking the pool and garden, having a gourmet breakfast al fresco with other guests, or relaxing in our charming room. Kelly made me delicious gluten-free waffles, which was much appreciated!

Vedi più recensioni


Above and beyond! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

This is a lovely B&B. The breakfasts were incredible - way beyond our expectation (thanks Kelly!) And Clare went out of her way one morning to drive us to Knox mountain. They were gracious hosts who made our stay memorable.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful hosts a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

Claire and Kelly run a very welcoming and spacious B and B, complete with beverages and wonderful freshly baked scones served upon arrival and again every afternoon. The sumptuous breakfasts are absolutely delicious. There is also a very private pool in the large backyard and plenty of spaces both indoors and out to sit and relax. The only thing we did not care for was the individual AC units in each room as they are extremely noisy. It would have been more pleasant to have central AC in the house on a hot night. However overall this is a very good choice for a B and B.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful people a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

Thanks for the hospitality the rooms and especially the meals were great. You are both wonderful people Leslie Henderson Winnipeg

Vedi più recensioni


sets you apart a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2014

The View, The breakfast and the accommodation are wonderful. What sets you apart is the atmosphere you have created. Despite our short stay we were impressed with your attentive to detail and genuine hospitality Thank you Shaun and Jane Canmore

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

August 12th Just want to say thank you for this wonderful stay. It’s the most comfortable night we ever had in Canada. Beautiful and quite your warm and kind help really makes us “at home” it’s a pity that we can’t speak English well to communicate with you more. Hope to stay longer next time Wang Family Beijing China

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Experience with Great Friends a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2014

My wife and I were there for one night and had the most amazing experience. We were made to feel like friends from the moment we met our hosts. The property was beautiful, the rooms were luxurious, the food was delicious and we left as friends instead of guests. We will be coming back year after year. Rick and Bri

Vedi più recensioni


We will be back a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

Beautiful accommodations delicious breakfast and warm hospitality. We so enjoyed our 4 nights here and would love to come back next time we are in Kelowna. The Watson Family Ontario.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B stay ever. Top-notch hospitality a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

A Touch of English is so comfortable and relaxing -- it's more like a retreat than a B&B. The hosts Clare and Kelly instantly made us feel welcome in their beautiful home with its gorgeous mountain view and pool. Loved the quiet neighbourhood (it's away from the busy tourist area and lake). The food is beyond delicious: inventive and tasty. Best scones ever. Vegetarians are also very well cared for. Our room, which we had for four nights, was spacious, clean and luxurious -- and included A/C and a wine fridge. I have never felt so welcome and pampered at a B&B. A great experience and great value!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Thank you for the great hospitality we never imagined staying in such a beautiful house. With great view and amazing people. This was a very memorable vacation and experience to stay in your house. We always wish to come back Richa and Jasdeep

Vedi più recensioni


welcoming spirits a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

So this is Kelowna.. Welcoming spirits a lovely home, a calm and scenic spot above the play land of the lake. Knowledgeable and kind hosts and simply the best waffles and ice cream I ever tasted. Kelowna is lucky to have you two here. Thank you Mart and Mary Wilson Florida

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful night's stay a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2014

My parents and I stopped at A Touch of English for one night on our way to Vancouver and we definitely wish we could have stayed longer. Clare and Kelly could not have been more gracious. We were about half an hour early for check-in but were welcomed and shown to our suite immediately. Initially when booking, I was a bit concerned about having to book two rooms since it is stated on their website that the maximum capacity for each room is 2, but fortunately their suites can fit 3 (two in the bedroom and one on the sofa bed). We had the Berkshire suite and it was very spacious, comprising of a bedroom, living room, and huge kitchen. The suite can also be accessed directly from the outside (we did not need to go through the house every time we needed to get something from the car). Outside the living room, there was also a lounge area with a sofa, table, and grill, as well as a set of stairs that led directly to the pool. The water in the pool was so clear, we wished we had remembered to bring bathing suits with us. Breakfast the next day was eaten on the deck where we had wonderful views of Kelowna. We were each given a huge fruit platter and a plate of cherry crepes. It was delicious, incredibly filling, and a fantastic start to the rest of the day. If we are ever in the area again, there will be no doubt as to where we will stay. Thank you Clare and Kelly!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

The stars were aligned just right, allowing us to experience your wonderful hospitality and stay in such and inviting and scenic environment Thank you and we look forward to meeting up with you again Charlene and Alex Matson

Vedi più recensioni


5 Star Experience a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

This was the first time my wife and I have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and our experience far exceeded our expectations. Both Clare and Kelly went over and above. The breakfasts are incredible here.

Vedi più recensioni


A Touch of English and a Huge Touch of Class a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

This was our first time in a long while staying at a bed and breakfast. My wife and I were very pleased with our stay. Our hosts were so hospitable! From our arrival to our departure Clare and Kelly were very present and accomodating. We arrived in time for afternoon tea. Fresh baked scones and other treats were served along with hot tea! What a treat! If you can, make it a point of being there at least one afternoon to enjoy this. We stayed in the Norfolk room. Very clean and well decorated. All required ameneties were there, from fridge to Sherry! Itbwas a hot day and Proper care had been made tomcool down the room for us in advance. Lots of attention to detail here. It wouldnt be a Bed and Breakfast without breakfast and oh what a joy it was. Kelly cooked up some wonderfull meals and Clare's baking is second to none. The other guest were very charming and we had great breakfast conversation. This B&B is tucked away in the city but well worth the travel!

Vedi più recensioni


4 star a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

July 1st Canada Day Steve and Chrissy I googled 5 star B & Bs and you are very much 5 star. Thank you for the welcoming hospitality the breakfast were amazing. Your home is beautiful and we will remember fondly our visit to Kelowna because of you Deborah Stephen Ontario.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Pool a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Enjoyed the breakfast which was cooked fresh each morning and enjoyed on the patio with the other guests. Great pool and great hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Pot of Gold a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

June 3rd 2014 What a fabulous B &N B perfect in every way. To top it off we saw a perfect semi-circle rainbow outside your windows this evening. Your abode is a perfect pot of gold in Kelowna Thank you Lawrence

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time from the afternoon tea to an amazing breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Wow a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

May 30TH Wow! You have truly spoiled me for any other B & B experience. I can honestly say that I don’t think anywhere else could ever compare! You have created a little slice of heaven here and I will be telling everyone I know to add it to their bucket list With thanks Susan

Vedi più recensioni


Another perfect experince! a A View of the Lake B & B and Demonstration Kitchen (Kelowna, British Columbia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2014

May 11th 2014 Thank you thank you thank you! Another perfect experience ¿ You guys rock this B & B world. We feel blessed to live this piece of the world and to have both of you in our lives. We enjoy every minute of your amazing hospitality Cheers Lee and Maven Van meter and the Golf Crew

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Kelowna

C'era una volta un temibile mostro chiamato Ogopogo, misteriosa creatura a metà fra un serpente e una balena che popolava il lago di Okanagan spaventando la popolazione di Kelowna, città canadese della Columbia Britannica a cinquecento chilometri da Seattle. La storia della mitologica creatura è il pretesto che spinge milioni di visitatori a raggiungere la città di Kelowna, che si avvale di questa leggenda per incentivare il turismo, il cui territorio accoglie numerosi hotel e più convenienti bed & breakfast per tutto l'anno.

Immersa nella natura, Kelowna è una meta turistica che offre tantissimi panorami spettacolari a cominciare proprio dal lago Okanagan, location ideale dove rilassarsi andando in barca, nuotando o pescando, fino a raggiungere le numerose montagne e colline che la circondano, dove dilettarsi nello sci o cimentarsi in affascinanti escursioni. La bellezza dei paesaggi di Kelowna si ammira nei numerosi parchi (Myra Canyon, Knox Mountain e Waterfront) e giardini (come il Kasugai Japanese Garden) che la caratterizzano, insieme a dozzine di resort ed esclusivi campi da golf sparsi per i suoi verdi prati (come il Gallagher's Canyon Golf Club e The Harvest Golf Club) che ogni anno attirano appassionati golfisti da tutte le parti del globo. La storia di Kelowna è racchiusa tutta nel suo Okanagan Heritage Museum, che include fra l'altro numerosi reperti archeologici e fossili di dinosauri rinvenuti nel suo territorio.

Kelowna si distingue anche per l'eccellente varietà dei ristoranti e locali disseminati in tutta la città, che passa dalla cucina di stampo francese a quella giapponese, con le immancabili rappresentative italiane, arabe e asiatiche. La città canadese è rinomata anche per la cultura vinicola di fama internazionale, che genera un grosso interesse da parte dei turisti che visitano le molteplici vinerie e bistrot di Kelowna, raggiungendo spesso i vigneti locali acquistando il vino pregiato direttamente dai produttori. D'altronde, la città è presa letteralmente d'assalto in occasione del suo Okanagan Wine Festival, kermesse enovinicola con cadenza annuale, sicuramente fra gli appuntamenti principali della cittadina.

Kelowna è servita dal suo limitrofo Aeroporto Internazionale, che conta collegamenti costanti con le varie città della Columbia Britannica e con Toronto e Las Vegas. Al suo interno, la città può contare su numerose autolinee e taxi che permettono anche di raggiungere celermente Downtown, centro principale dove lasciarsi andare a piacevoli momento di shopping.

Inizio pagina
}