Twin Mansions Bed and Breakfast Hotel Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
79 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Great Place to Stay

4,2 su luglio 27, 2014

If you are looking for a great place to stay in Fort Scott, look no further than the Lyon's Twin Mansions. Miss Pat will make sure your stay is wonderful...she is the absolute best!


So beautiful and fun!

5 su giugno 17, 2014

The mansions are so beautiful and relaxing and Mrs. Pat was so kind while during our stay! Anything we needed, she accommodated. We will definitely be staying there again!


Perfect place to celebrate our daughter's graduation.

5 su maggio 21, 2014

Perfect place to celebrate our daughter's graduation from Cottey College. Love how the three rooms were adjoining for our family. Everyone had their own space and yet we were able to celebrate and be together. Breakfast was wonderful, something for the grandparents and for the teenagers. During the entire weekend the service was superb. Very welcoming and friendly host. So glad we chose to stay at the Twin Lions for our special weekend!


Fantastic First Stay at a Bed & Breakfast

4,8 su maggio 21, 2014

From the moment I made the phone call for availability I knew we would be staying at Lyons Twin Mansions that weekend. Pat was so wonderful to speak with on the phone - I truly looked forward to meeting her upon our arrival and I was not disappointed! She was so very kind! We had already decided to come back after having only been there for a few hours and are hoping to be back at the end of summer! We stayed at Colonel's Landing which is excellent if you are a couple looking for privacy. The room was spacious and open. We loved the champagne, roses, beer, and chocolates (Best chocolates EVER by the way) that were in our room. The next morning we took our time getting up and around and made our way over for breakfast. The food was excellent! The service was very polite although it was a little slow. They were very busy though so I cannot complain about that! We look forward to seeing you again Pat and thank you ALL for such a wonderful stay!


Amazing!

5 su maggio 20, 2014

Amazing cottage and Nates place was just excellent. If we are ever in the area again we would differently stay again. Highly recommend to every one.


History meets Luxury

4,6 su marzo 28, 2014

The steam shower was amazing. You can take a simple shower or you can listen to the radio, or you can sit in the sauna, or you can enjoy the rain shower. Very relaxing. The beds were comfortable. They even give you ear plugs in case the train whistles bother you, but we hear them all the time at home so we never even noticed. The mansion itself was very clean. It has a lot of charm. Breakfast at Nate's Place was very tasty. I recommend the eggs Benedict. It snowed the day we checked in, so we didn't get to do a lot of exploring, but we look forward to going back in warmer weather.


Just do it!

5 su dicembre 17, 2013

Am now a monthly visitor. Never been disappointed. Each room has it's own character, but all are genuine and memorable. Once you've been there, you'll come back. Or, to be less dramatic, it grows on you...


Absolutely Perfect!

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

Lyons Twin Mansions was gorgeous!! The rooms were so relaxing and Miss Pat was the sweetest thing! Will definitely stay here again! Thanks LTM for a night that will never be forgotten!!


Lyons Mansion

5 su maggio 30, 2013

This was a wonderful place too stay! The staff was wonderful and the facilities were beautiful!


Lyon's Mansion B&B - Great Place to Stay

5 su aprile 26, 2013

I am a business traveler and have stayed at Lyon's Inn for about 3 weeks in the past 2 months. I love the Victorian accommodations, the food and the friendly hosts. It is centrally located and wonderfully equipped for the business traveler with high speed internet service and great, well decorated spacious accommodations and places for meeting rooms for the business traveler. I highly recommend their restaurant: breakfast (eggs benedict and other choices are excellent) and the lunches (especially the build your own burgers and great salads and sandwiches). They also have Nate's place, a nice quiet lounge in the evenings. On weekends, they have great bunches. It would be great for romantic getaways, family reunions, and business meetings. There are 3 houses at Lyons with several sizes of rooms depending on your preferences. The town of Fort Scott is a nice, historic town that is being revitalized. I also recommend nearby Crooners for dinner and Sharkeys for casual food. The Lyons Inn owners are wonderful and go out of their way to make it a great place to stay.


Great visit

4,8 su aprile 22, 2013

We stayed at the cottage across the street from the Mansion and had a wonderful stay. There was plenty of room and the house is in a great location. The Staff was helpful. Breakfast across the street was yummy. The only problem is that the trains sound their horns during the night. My husband had no issues, but it did wake me up. You may want to bring something to soften the noise.

Risposta del proprietario
QUIET ZONE coming soon to historic Fort Scott, Kansas! Our town was built for railroads but back in the 1870's the steam engines had a much gentler sound. Our city has mandated median barriers at each intersection. This will improve our citizens and our visitors quality of life


The Cottage....

5 su aprile 15, 2013

I was traveling from Branson, Missouri back to Nebraska and stayed in The Cottage. It was comfortable and relaxing. Miss Pat was amazing! She was so friendly and attentive. She was even nice enough to deliver breakfast to The Cottage for me. The food was delicious! I would love to return again someday with my husband and stay for a few days in one of the mansion rooms.


Gorgeous Place to Stay

4,8 su febbraio 18, 2013

Lyons Twin Mansions is a beautiful B & B it will take you back in time! If you want a friendly host, wonderful atmosphere and a beautiful town, Lyons Twin Mansion is where you wanna stay! For a bigger experience I recommend the Von Blucher Mansion. A gorgeous mansion all to yourselves!


Our Unexpected New Favorite

5 su gennaio 22, 2013

Stayed in the "Hideaway" room with my wife and our 6-month-old daughter. It was perfect. The whirlpool tub, giant TV, super accommodating staff, awesome breakfast... just the relaxing stay we were looking for. And the history of this place just almost walks off the walls and grabs you.


Anniversary Weekend

5 su novembre 04, 2012

The mansion is so beautiful. It is unique to be able to stay in such a wonderful mansion. The woodwork and all of Miss Pat's personal details add to the stay. The private baths in each room, TV's and setting areas makes your stay private but yet part of the B&B experience. Breakfasts was wonderful and the massage was outstanding! We highly recommend the Mansion, Miss Pat, and her staff as they make your stay a time to remember!


Mercy reunion review

5 su novembre 03, 2012

Cottage was neat and clean. Warm welcome by owner on arrival. The cost of the cottage was very reasonable for our group. We invited out friends to join us for a delicious and economical breakfast. Will stay at Lyons Mansion again and recommend to friends.


Serendipitous Find

5 su ottobre 08, 2012

We traveled from Chattanooga, TN to visit the Gordon Parks Museum and decided to stay over in Fort Scott. We chanced upon lyons' B&B and they had accommodations for my wife and myself and our Chorkie puppy. We stayed in the Barn - a very luxurious apartment with a king-sized bed, couch, easy chair, small kitchen and HC Bathroom that was perfect for us and Izzy. We had access to the courtyard for Izzy to play and meander.


Wonderful getaway!

4,6 su settembre 28, 2012

Came here to celebrate our anniversary and had a great time! Miss Pat was wonderful and gave us tips on what we could find around town. Be sure to get the biscuits and gravy and the sweet potato hash at Nate's Place! Thoroughly enjoyed Ft. Scott and the Lyons' Twin Mansions!


Best Kept Secret!

5 su luglio 30, 2012

This is a great place with fabulous owners who love to tell the history. The little bar is also great and the bartender was amazing. She took great care of us and was back at breakfast the next morning.


Best Value in Town

5 su luglio 22, 2012

Tom & TJ came from Phx, Az and discovered by networking that there was this B& B in town, We were impressed how wonderful of a place this is. great staff and knowledgable in the towns history. A must "goto place" with lots of hospitallity. Breakfast was a great dining experience.


Absolutely Incredible Surprise

4,4 su giugno 27, 2012

We had booked a room for the weekend at the Wyatt Earp Hotel in Uniontown, only to find it deserted and "closed for the season" upon arriving after a long drive. In desperation, we drove on to Ft Scott in hopes of finding a decent room. Although the inn we stopped at was fully booked, the staff referred us to the historic Lyons Twin Mansions B&B. What a blessing in disguise!!! The atmosphere was so elegant and relaxing, and the staff very hospitable. Our room was spacious yet cozy, absolutely charming, and included complimentary soda, bottled water, cocoa, and popcorn. Gourmet-quality breakfast/brunch/ or lunch (served at the equally elegant mansion next door) was also included. We did not want to leave, and are already looking forward to our next stay there! Just be prepared to walk up a flight or two of stairs.


Loved our stay!

5 su maggio 16, 2012

The only negitive thing I could say about this bed and breakfast is that I thought, at least from the pictures, that it would be located at a more secluded area. It is right on a main road however there wasn't a lot of noise. However, the positives about this place far outweigh that one negitive. The food which I had high expectations of from other people's comments was just what I expected. It was awesome and the dinning room is very nice. Mrs. Pat is super sweet and bent backwards to make our stay wonderful. It was so nice to be able to leave our life for a couple days and enjoy our eigth anniversary together. We did get a massage and my husband really enjoyed it. Can't wait to go back again.


Great 1800's ambience.

5 su aprile 18, 2012

This is a great place to just hang out. Staff was helpful beyond the call of duty. Very roomy. Beautiful surroundings. Superb breakfast. The hostess, Miss Pat, makes you feel special. The 1800's ambience, like historic Fort Scott, was an experience to remember! --Spencer Nelson, Broomfield CO


Sibling Weekend Retreat

5 su aprile 15, 2012

We had a sibling retreat at the Lyon's Mansion. It was amazing! While, we missed Ms. Pat she had a valued employee in Angel. Angel. was amazing! She was available unlock a door when key left inside, delivering a snack to my snack ravished Pregnany sister, delivering drinks on the Front Porch and always making sure everything was done. I got a special reunion with Greta when visiting the Twin Mansion for refreshments on Friday night. Greta was someone who I had babysat when I was a teenager. We shared some great laughs from our summer together years ago. Then the food ..................... YUM! Nate made the most wonderful breakfasts. I love the Granola YUM! We visited the shops in town and the Old Fort. My husband and I stayed in Bennet's celebration and found our new fvaorite room! We have stayed in several locations but we loved all the windows and cozy feel Bennet's Celebration gave to us. We will be back again. Thank you Angel,Greta and Nate! Ms. Pat you have some wonderful staff who do you proud!


Great Stay

5 su aprile 12, 2012

Great stay Ms. Pat took good care of me and was helpful in arrangements and helping me find things in town. She even told me about a local park where I could run which I would have never found on my own. Because I had to get on the road earlier than the restaurant opens Nate came in early to make me (and other guest) a made to order hot breakfast off the menu. The omelet was great and the next day so was the cheese grits and fruit/yogurt parfait. There was too much room in the Nates executive suite for just one person but I enjoyed it. Rooms come with a small refrigerator and coffee maker and there are microwaves on each floor. The house itself is grand and I was able to see many of the room because I got there before other guest. All the rooms were clean and had a different fell to them. Next time I want to stay in Joe’s big adventure upstairs. I don’t know how they can offer this much service for what you pay. I wish I could stay here or somewhere just like it on every trip out of town. No hotel has ever matched that type of service and enjoyment.

Risposta del proprietario
Caring for our Business Travelers is our passion. Being away from home can be difficult at best, we always hope you'll feel at home here with us. And just $89 for corporate travelers and that includes a full breakfast each morning! We so appreciate your telling fellow travelers that our Twin Mansions are a better place to stay.


Mother/Daughter Getway

5 su marzo 26, 2012

I took my mom on a mother daughter spa weekend getaway. We had a great time. Mrs. Pat was a delightful host! The B&B was a gorgeous and well decorated Victorian Home. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious and clean!! The atmosphere in general was enchangitng. The spa service was amazaing and needless to say we left relaxed and ready to get back to the work week. Finally, the food at mansion was spectacular! On the drive home, we discussing that it is worth the drive just for the food. Our compliments to the chef! We are looking forward to our next stay at the Lyons!


A great getaway

4,8 su marzo 06, 2012

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. We wanted something close to Kansas City (kid there with Grandma) but be able to get away for a few days. This was perfect. Miss Pat and her crew took amazing care of us. The food was really great - thank you, Nate! We loved the Root Fries!


Girls weekend stay

4,2 su marzo 02, 2012

Great weekend stay for 5 women celebrating birthdays! Everything was comfortable, the hosts were gracious and the food was excellent. Definately planning to return and would like to do the mystery dinner/weekend.

Risposta del proprietario
Girlfriend Getaway, Circle of Sisters, Friendship Trip - we have all the ingredients for fun, convenience and comfort. Just park your car and ENJOY! Spa, dinner & a Mystery, wine, front porch, spacious grounds - savor your special time together. Thank you for choosing us for your Birthday Party. Lets do it again!


Amazing

5 su febbraio 29, 2012

Wonderful bed and breakfast. We felt welcomed the second we arrived the rooms are luxurious. The breakfast there is incredible.


Our stay at Lyons Twin Mansions

4,4 su gennaio 20, 2012

We chose LTM largely based on the beautiful pictures of the rooms on their website and the relatively short distance from Kansas City. Our one night stay was wonderful! We would have loved to stay longer and hope to come back someday. Our room (Preecia's Hideaway) was so cozy and beautiful. We also enjoyed the warm hospitality of Mrs. Pat in our conversation with her. We're definitely recommending Lyons Twin Mansions to our friends and family!


Chris and Kim's stay at the Twin's

5 su gennaio 01, 2012

Upon our lat arrival, it was very nice Mrs. Pat was up and waiting for us. She is so kind and pleasant, her personality was warm and made us feel welcome immediately. Our two night stay was so relaxing and soothing.We had two incredible breakfast at the mansion along with a couple's massage that was so relaxing. We felt at home. It was really hard to leave. We cannot wait to return. Thank you for the two wonderful days! Chris Carrillo Wichita, Ks


Stay here for romance and quality!

5 su dicembre 19, 2011

I would strongly say this was one of the best places I have ever stayed. Best customer service and I am one to critize if needed. The room, Preecia's hideway, was outstanding. Comfort and romantic. My boyfriend and I enjoyed the room which included a 2 person jetted tub, a big roung couch (prefect for couples) and very comfortable king bed,the 2 hour spa massage didn't hurt either. The town was wasw friendly and interesting. Resturants were difficult to find a place that would please us but the local BBQ was fantastic, this coming from a native KC resident. Breakfast was tasty and very filling. On a whole I would say call Miss Pat today and get your room for a nice relaxing getaway and see why I came back so happy.


Lovely!

4,0 su ottobre 30, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Twin Lyons. The home itself is stunning and Pat was a gracious and kind hostess. Everything we could have wanted was there at our fingertips. It felt like home and that felt good.


My stay at the Lyon's Twin Mansions

5 su ottobre 29, 2011

I had the most pleasurable business trip to Fort Scott, KS. I'm coming from a place that do not lock doors to their homes or cars. It's so peaceful. A big difference between KS and Maryland. Shout out to Miss Pat for her hospitality. My stay at the Lyons Twin Mansion Bed & Breakfast was far beyond what I could have ever imagine. Nate, thank you for a hearty and delicious breakfast every morning. With being a women traveling alone, I was very apprehensive about traveling so far and not having any idea about the ratings at the Twin Mansions. Upon my arrival all of that changed quickly, this was not a nomal stay, I felt like apart of their family. Miss Pat and Nate, me and my husband are coming for a stay in March 2012 for our 5th year anniversary.


Girls Night Glam

5 su ottobre 24, 2011

I booked a girl's night out with Miss Pat. She gave us the perfect rooms and they had a great little common area between them! A group area for a nice little party! We also booked a spa package and Miss Pat was able to help get just the right services - and how AMAZING the entire staff was. We were able to sit back and enjoy the time together visiting, laughing, and relaxing. The food was amazing and it was heaven to sit on the front porch with a cup of coffee and rock in the swing... I can't wait until I get the opportunity to return - this time just for the pampering for me!!! - Danielle Fleming


A step back in time

4,4 su ottobre 10, 2011

We were looking for a close by get-away for the beautiful fall days, with beauty and charm. The Lyons' Twin Mansions gave us that and more. Beautiful rooms wonderful atmasfier, friendly people, and time for us to just relax and unwind. With history all around us you could not help but feel a slower pass, with no care or worries.


Honeymooners!!!

5 su settembre 15, 2011

I cannot begin to explain how amazing my husband and I's stay was at the LTM!! It was so relaxing! Their DEEP Bear Claw tubs, oh my. I could stay 3 nights in them alone! -- Miss Pat was such a beautiful and awesome Inn Keeper! She makes you feel welcome and comfortable in any situation! They have so many options when you get there. Her knowledge of the town amazes me and my husband. They offer great spa packages! My husband and I got 60 min massages, Oh my, so relaxing! The history in the mansion was so interesting! and to know her son was next door cooking up the BEST FOOD IN FORT SCOTT! Such good home cooking! He is a phenomenal cook and his mother is a phenomenal host! LTM, Daniel and will be seeing you again soon!


Murder Mystery Dinner

5 su settembre 11, 2011

Just spent the night at the B&B and could not have asked for better service and what a beautiful place. What a wonderful time was spent with friends during our murder mystery dinner. The staff could not have been more accommodating to our requests. Highly recommend Lyon's Twin Mansions B&B.


A Great Respite

4,6 su agosto 20, 2011

We were delighted to find the Twin Mansions in Fort Scott. The hospitality was warm, the bed was comfy, and the food was delicious. The entire experience was much more enjoyable that any of the hotels appeared to provide. We used our room as our home base while we traveled to research in the surrounding counties--Twin Mansions provided a nice working space and free wireless access for the evening's planning and review. Do take Miss Pat's suggestion to eat the Buffalo Grill--she offered some other undoubtedly good options, but the Buffalo Grill was a WONDERFUL experience.


"World Class B&B"

5 su agosto 20, 2011

Lyons' Twin Mansions B&B and Spa is truely a world class B&B. From the moment you walk in the door, Pat Lyons' or a family member are there to happily greet and make you feel at home. This B&B offers comfort, relaxation, and some of the best dinning experiences you will ever find. Lyons' B&B was recommended to me by a college proffessor as a welcomed place to stay during my degree program. During this time I traveled weekly over some 100 plus miles each way to school. I utilized Lyons' B&B as a safe resting point between travels. I was pleased with the opportunity to stay in almost everyone of Lyons' B&B rooms during my two years of travel back and forth. The highlight of the week became my stay at this wonderfully elegant, peaceful, relaxing B&B. Each stay rejuvinated me for the week to come and the meals, "awesome". I have dined at five star resturants that could not compare to a great meal prepared by Pat Lyons. She always finds a way to add, just that little something that makes each meal out of this world great. Unfortunately my traveling days through Fort Scott, KS are done, however, if I am ever in the area again, Lyons' B&B will be top of my things to do list. For travelers, this is one experience not to be missed. I personally would like to thanks the Lyons' family for the generosity and fond memories. Barb Hartle


A Fabulous Get Away!

5 su agosto 18, 2011

The owners/staff and accomodations are fabulous! They have phamplets for local attractions and eating establishments. We ate at the Mansion, it was above our expectations. Went to a restaraunt in town and ate, also fabulous. We also took advantage of the spa, most relaxing. A small quant town with plenty of history, don't forget to ask about the history of the Mansions, quite an interesting story. I would highly recommend this getaway. I visited as a reunion with Highschool friends and plan on returning next year with my family. Check out the website and call Mrs. Pat for reservations, you won't be dissappointed!


Diamonds hidden in small towns

5 su luglio 18, 2011

I was lucky enough to find the local hotel sold out. They sent me here, for the same money I normally spend for a hotel room. Between the architecture, decor, ambiance, and hospitality, the local hotel will never see me again, but next time I'll bring the wife as she'll love this place.


There is no place like the Lyons Twin Mansion B&B

5 su luglio 12, 2011

I live in Cincinnati Ohio and needed a place to stay. I am use to staying in Luxury and this B&B was top of the line. Ther service was outstanding. Miss Pat son-Ben met me as I was checking in. Showed me around and then to my room that was in the guest house. The room was everything I am use to. Clean, luxury sheets, large flat screen TV, whirlpool tub, Hot Yub out back and even a Grill on the back porch is I wanted to use it. The next morning I went to Breakfast at the Mansion and it was the best. I had Biscuits and Gravy and the morning I has waffles with choclate chips and whip cream and the portion size was huge. Nate --Pat other son owns the resturant. I will honestly say that Paula Deen's sons have nothing on Miss Pat's sons :) The Theme at the mansions is The Wizard of Oz. I would highly recommend staying in my room--Emerald City.


Fantastic

5 su aprile 06, 2011

Miss Pat really made our stay great. From the moment we stepped into the mansion we felt right at home. She offered us ideas to see the town and places to eat. She was always there when we needed her but quietly in the background so as not to crowd us with our time together. The food was delicious and the rooms beautiful. We will back :)


I'll be coming back for a longer stay...

4,6 su aprile 03, 2011

Lyons Twin Mansions B&B was absolutely charming and tremendous value. Loved the hospitality but also the freedom to come and go without someone hovering me (as in some B&B's). Was not able to enjoy a meal so I can't speak for that but the lovely touches like cocoa and popcorn in the room and a DVD library were terrific. I am looking forward to making future visits with girlfriends so we can indulge in the spa.


Very relaxing stay

4,2 su marzo 30, 2011

I used the Lyons Twin Mansions as a quick relaxing get away. I enjoyed a 90 minute massage in the spa. The rooms are always clean, the inn is very quiet and peaceful and the staff is very courteous and hospitable. I was encouraged to arrive early to relax before my spa appointment,and was encouraged to take my time in checking out the following day. This was third trip to Lyons Twin Mansions and I am looking forward to spending another night there! I highly recommend!


A lovely stay!

4,6 su marzo 15, 2011

I enjoyed my two days at Lyons' Twin Mansions. Bed was great, wonderful hospitality - and what a treat to be able to enjoy a glass of wine at the lounge next door. Best of all was a delicious massage! I hope to return.


I'd love to go back

3,0 su gennaio 06, 2011

The rooms and decor of the whole place is/was wonderful. We used the tub twice. The bed was super comfortable. I did wish there were more towels in a room with a big tub for two. And the breakfast was very disappointing - my trout was full of bones (I gave up trying to eat it), the hollandaise was over-salted, and my friend's waffle was tough and cold. But overall, I'd go back. I think the Lyons is a beautiful well tended establishment and I'd recommend it to friends.


Very relaxing

4,8 su dicembre 13, 2010

I travel to Fort Scott for Business and always stay at Lyon's Twin Mansions. Miss Pat is extremely nice and welcomes you in her home with open arms. I love the rooms, the privacy and the relaxation that this B & B gives. Breakfast is also always wonderful. I always enjoy traveling to Fort Scott for this reason.

Risposta del proprietario
Civilized business travel is our goal. We appreciate your staying with us and for letting others know how much we care for our guests. Your comfort is always our most important mission. Also, we have very relaxed cancellation policies for business travelers understanding that your travel plans are not always in you hands! It is best to call or email us directly for reservations for business trips. The deposit will be waived for business travel!. If you reserve online a deposit is automatically collected.


What a treasure!

5 su novembre 29, 2010

Lyons Twin Mansions was so charming and peaceful. We had a great weekend getaway. Absolutely loved it! Miss Pat is so kind and welcoming. I would definitely go back!!


robert and anne

4,0 su novembre 04, 2010

mansion was very peaceful and guiet!!!! ms.pat was a very knowledgeable host. told us about certain sites in fort scott. was very pleased with all the choices we made that evening!!!! excellent breakfast at the restaurant. nice lil town to visit!!!! in fact, we will be goin back as soon as we can. alot of history in fort scott.


Lovely Stay!

4,4 su ottobre 03, 2010

From the quiet music playing in the background in the living room to the rocking our cares away on the front porch swing, we left relaxed and rejuvinated! Such charm and character with exceptional attention to detail. Breakfast was delicious with endless fillings for omelets. We were sad to leave but look forward to our next visit!


You couldn't pay me to go back!

1,6 su settembre 20, 2010

My husband and I were given a gift certificate to the Twin Mansions by our employees. Needless to say, we were extremely disappointed. Everything was filthy!! There was a 1/2" of dust on the ceiling fans. The carpet was filthy. We actually went and bought a clean pair of sheets and a new blanket to put on the bed so we would at least be able to sleep. The only saving grace was the food at the second mansion. It was delicious!

Risposta del proprietario
We always welcome guest’s recommendations for improvement. I truly wish you had brought your concerns to our attention at the moment so we could have addressed and corrected them immediately. We have no room for complacency from our family or our staff and are deeply saddened to have disappointed you. As you recommended, we have examined each point you brought to our attention. We’ll be sure carpets, blankets & spreads are cleaned more frequently and fan blades dusted with each room change. Next visit please let us know your preference for type of sheets: satin, modal & percale are available to better suit each guest’s preferences. Yours was a lovely and generous gift from your employees, we want you to love the Twin Mansions as much as they do. Please allow us the opportunity to welcome you at another time. Please call Nate or Miss Pat 620.223.3644 any time to discuss and clarify any misunderstanding and find a way to make things right with you. Our mission always is to provide a treasured experience for every guest, exceeding expectations through our accommodations, food and hospitality standards for twenty years. We learn everything from our guests and reinvent our business continually to meet those changing expectations. We thank you all for that!


Lyons Twins Mansions was divine

5 su agosto 02, 2010

My sisters and I stayed at the Mansions for a weekend getaway at the Lyon's Private Cottage. The Cottage was secluded, quiet, and the amenities were grand!We went to breakfast in the Mansion, where the food was divine, and then cooked out the nights we were there on our private back patio. We toured the mansions before we left and next time, we will stay in the Mansions. The rooms were HEAVEN!! Can't wait to go back, the staff and Miss Pat made our stay so memorable. The town of Ft. Scott was inviting and we did some great shopping. We will definitely be back and believe that this is the start of a beautiful relationship!!


southern charm and comfort

5 su luglio 20, 2010

this bed and breakfast is amazing. you will be treated like you are the most important person on the planet and fed like you are a king. the breakfast is beyond your imagination and more than enough to keep you full and happy most of the day. lyons is a beautiful place of elegance and class and this not only includes but is highlighted by the gracious and lovely miss pat. a lady that takes you back in time when grace and elegance were of the highest value. this lady treats you with the care and kindness that is rare even in your closest family member. a place of beauty but also of comfort and charm. i will be back and would highly recommend staying at the lyons twin mansions if you are not going to be in the area for another reason then go for the comfort and charm you will find and see how it is to be treated as a lady and gentleman can only find in few places these days go to the lyons there is no way you will be disappointed in any way shape or form


Back Again

5 su giugno 29, 2010

We've stayed here before but never written a review. Needless to say, if you return to a B&B, you must like it - a lot.


So Relaxing

5 su giugno 20, 2010

The house was beautiful and immaculate. The staff was so welcoming and accomodating of our needs. Our room was spacious and the bed and chair for two were very comfortable. The amenities made packing easy, our stay luxurious, and our time together relaxing. Breakfast was delicious and ready whenever we were. A totally outstanding get-a-way for a great price.


The most OUTSTANDING and relaxing getaway...

5 su giugno 17, 2010

We absolutely LOVE staying at the Lyons Twin Mansions. The rooms are breathtaking, the beds are the most comfortable and the food is scrumptious..everything made from scratch with hearty servings! We have stayed at numerous B&B's in many states, and no one else even comes close to being as fantastic as this one. Miss Pat is the most gracious and charming hostess. We have been spoiled...we will only stay here and nowhere else. Enjoy!!!


A Most Exceptional B&B Experience

5 su settembre 14, 2009

We first stayed at Lyons 9/12/99 on our honeymoon and have returned 5 additional times because Miss Pat outdoes our previous experience each new time. In our experience, no other B&B comes even close by comparison the Lyons' hospitality and enjoyment.


I would stay again

4,8 su settembre 08, 2009

The staff was so welcoming and the food and service was the best


Great stay!

4,8 su settembre 06, 2009

We were in town for business and stayed in the cottage. Wonderful bed and huge TV. Decor was was lovely. Miss Pat treated us like family.


Lyons Twin Mansions

4,4 su agosto 21, 2009

A great weekend with Miss Pat, her great tours through the mansions, her greater breakfasts and herdelightful staff, including her granddaughter.


our stay

5 su agosto 06, 2009

It was wonderful. Very clean and very nice. Everything was such a nice, relaxing setting from the cottage to the yards. I came this time with a church group, but my husband and I definitely want to go back!


Great Place For A Get-Away

4,6 su luglio 29, 2009

The breakfasts were wonderful. The decor is charming. Miss Pat is a marvelous hostess. A good time was had by all in our group. Will definitely plan to visit again.


Best Place For An Anniversary

3,8 su luglio 27, 2009

We had a great time/experience for our 12th anniversary. We will definitely go back to this B & B. They treated us like family. Thank you!


wonderful, very personal!

5 su luglio 13, 2009

They left the porch light on for us (and will for you, too!) Like coming home, only somebody else cooks and cleans!!!


Charming B&B

4,8 su luglio 07, 2009

My husband and I had a weekend get away for our fourth anniversary here. It was wonderful! We had breakfast in our room, brought to us in a heart-shaped basket. We hung out in the room and watched free movies which Pat provided on the 50" plasma screen t.v. while lounging on the amazingly comfortable double recliner. Pat was so sweet and took great care of us. She even gave us a personal tour. It was wonderful staying in a place full of history. We recommend it to all our family and friends.


Special Anniversary

4,4 su maggio 01, 2009

This was our first B&B experience and it was wonderful. The home was so lovely and well cared for. The food was delicious and it was a great getaway. We will definately return.


Comfort & Elegance!

5 su aprile 02, 2009

My husband and I have stayed for a week-end the past 2 years, and both visits were wonderful! The decor in the Mansion is beautiful, and Miss Pat and staff go out of their way to take care of the guests. It is a most elegant B&B, with delicious breakfasts. It scores a 10/10 with us!


Beautifully Romantic

5 su marzo 26, 2009

My husband and I have stayed for our last 2 anniversaries. They offer loads of options to add to your stay for romance and relaxation. Food is excellent! Very friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Beautifully decorated.


The reason why we only stay here

5 su gennaio 20, 2009

I am biased, and a creature of habit. My husband and I were married at Lyons' Mansion 7 years ago, and we've gone back ever since, and though I did not think it possible, I think Miss Pat and her staff and family, keep finding was to make their guests feel even more relaxed and truly pampered. The rooms are luxurious, and the attention to detail is extraordinary. The food is melt in your mouth delicious. The Mansion itself is from a bygone era of quality craftsmanship and attention to detail, and that is carried over by the proprietors to completely welcome you and make you feel at home. We adore this Inn and look forward to our anniversary trips for the chance to "go back to the Fort"


WOW

4,8 su dicembre 30, 2008

Me and my Husband stayed in the cottage for 5 days after we got married and for our 1 st ann. came back and stayed at the Guest House. I was having problems with post pardum depressions and the people and the whole environment was like a huge breath of fresh air. The food was wonderful and Pat is such a wonderful women. This place is my new home away from home. And there prices are more than reasonable, and I can be pretty cheap sometimes LOL Thrifty Recommend to anyone just as long as you show respect and love the this wonderful gift of a place. Jennifer Hville Mo


Very Romantic

5 su novembre 20, 2008

They really take care of their guests and the food is wonderful. Hospitality is the best. Miss Pat will get your tickets for local events and plan your spa event. The murder mystery dinners were great fun.


Romantic getaway

4,6 su luglio 29, 2008

Very romantic and quaint. Breakfast was exquisite. Innkeeper very friendly and helpful.


Our much needed time away.

5 su luglio 25, 2008

We had received a gift certificate to get away. We were finally able to get the time to go. We called and Miss Pat and Nate were great helps trying to get our trip scheduled around our work schedules. We spent two absolutely fabulous days away from life. We walked downtown, we had a couples massage, we relaxed and watched several movies. We had a wonderful time, the food was fabulous and the company was terrific. We can't wait to be able to go back for another relaxing getaway.


wonderful

5 su luglio 19, 2008

Our stay was outstanding. The owners are such gracious and loving people, we would highly recommend it. The breakfast was to die for. Next time I would like to indulge in the spa.


The best weekend of our lives

5 su luglio 16, 2008

Jonathan & I married at the Lyons' Mansion and stayed in 2 different rooms while here. Everything was exquisite. We could not have asked for anything to be more perfect!


Lyons Twin

5 su giugno 19, 2008

We arrived and became part of the family at Lyons Twin Mansions. Quiet, elegant, comfortable and great food. We will go back and we will tell our friends.


Excellent Stay

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2007

The best breakfasts I've ever had! Even bought some of the granola and I had to get the receipe! Nice rooms.


Twin Mansions Bed and Breakfast Hotel

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $90 - $226
  • Recensioni (79) 4,8
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6202233644
  • Gratuito 1-80078GUEST

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina