Ultime Recensioni in Kalamazoo, Michigan

Lovely a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2016

Lovely, comfy, cozy, clean. What a wonderful little retreat! Thank you Kara!

Vedi più recensioni


Shannon and Jen's stay a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2016

This was a romantic getaway for us. I perposed to my lady and Kara help make everything perfect for our stay. Would absolutely stay again and will tell others about her Kottages. Very nice

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded expectations a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 29, 2015

We had a great stay. Parked in a covered garage, walked in to a super clean, cozy, homey room. We had total privacy with our own two bedroom suite. Breakfast was in the fridge, ready to eat when we were. The sheets, robes and towels were really high quality. The private living room was filled with DVDs, books and comfy furniture. I would definitely recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Douglas Fir Kottage a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2015

My husband and I stayed for two nights. We were in Kalamazoo to attend a local music festival. Our accommodations were absolutely charming and impeccably clean. The photo gallery is a perfect representation of Kara's offerings. We plan to come back and stay just for a leisurely get away to enjoy the comfortable surroundings. We'll explore some more of Kzoo but probably spend equal time lounging around the "Kottage". The skylights above the bed and claw foot tub let in the clear starry night and made the whole experience that much more romantic.

Vedi più recensioni


A Real Treat. a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2015

I travel constantly on business and staying at Kara's Kottage made it a restful and fun experience. I highly recommend Kara's.

Vedi più recensioni


Kara's Kottages in Kalamazoo a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

Kara's is always a wonderful place to hang our hats while we spend time with our college student in Kalamazoo. It is very comfortable, and the amenities go above and beyond what one would expect. You scarcely need to bring any toilet articles as most everything is provided. The ease and comfort of the facility make it worth a return trip.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best! a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2015

This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed and I practically live on the road and stay in everything from Motel 6 to the Four Seasons. The Kottage was spotless, the breakfast was over the top in choices and quality, and every possible need was anticipated. I almos t hate to say this because the next time I am in Kalamazoo to work with my client there, I want to be sure I can get in to Kara's Kottage. Thank you so much.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary weekend in Kalamazoo a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2015

Was looking for the perfect place to stay at during our weekend in Kalamazoo. Kara's Kottages was more then perfect. Great location,great amenities, and over all a great place to come back to after taking in all the great sites of Kalamazoo.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Weekend Getaway a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

Kara's Kottages was absolutely wonderful. My husband and I stayed at the newest unit, the Redwood for one night. Kara was very attentive and accommodating as we tried to book a unit as well as when we were trying to access the complimentary Netflix. In terms of the unit, it was as if we had stepped into a magazine. Kara's attention to design detail is impeccable. She thought of and included every convenience, down to antacids in the bathroom! We honestly did not want to leave to go anywhere! Beds, towels, robes, and furnishings were clean and comfortable. The entire unit was extremely clean and in fantastic condition. There were plenty of healthy breakfast items to prepare and a fully stocked kitchen in which to prepare it. I would recommend any of Kara's Kottages to anyone! We will be returning for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Country Setting a BMI Bed and Breakfast & Oasis (Richland, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at BMI Bed and Breakfast. The setting was peaceful and quiet and our accommodations were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the great conversation we had with Julie and John.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely experience a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2015

Our stay was a wonderful experience. We were not sure exactly what to expect, but we were very pleasantly surprised.The rooms were spacious, extremely well decorated and neat as a pin! The location was very close to great dining and downtown Kalamazoo. Kara went beyond stocking the necessities and provided a bit of luxury. The complimentary coffee and snack cart was much appreciated along with a mini-bar with very reasonably priced extras. We would definitely stay at Kara's cottages again.

Vedi più recensioni


Kara's Kottages a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2015

Wonderful stay. Delighted at the kottage, well worth staying again.

Vedi più recensioni


Just like Home a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2015

Wonderful stay in Kalamazoo. Every little detail at Kara's Kottages was thought of. Definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay close to downtown Kalamazoo a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2015

We stay here every time we come through Kalamazoo. The "cottages" are just beautiful - right off the pages of Pottery Barn. There is even a lovely patio with a firepit, chairs, and a nice big table. And, the house is close enough that you can walk to downtown Kalamazoo. By the way, this isn't a typical B&B. There is no shared dining area. She does have some eggs and other breakfast items available to cook your own breakfast (there is a kitchenette in the room with a full size fridge and stove). So, this is way I gave the Onsite Dining only a 3.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome BNB, without the 2nd B a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2015

My husband and I stayed in The Pine Room at Kara's Kottages. It was a breath-taking room, with private sitting area (fireplace, tv), kitchen (stove, microwave, full fridge), and full bath all included in the suite... and this is the smallest of the rooms! She's done a lovely job with the reno! We were less than a mile walk to the downtown area (Kalamazoo Mall), and countless breweries, restaurants, and shops. Kara was a gracious hostess, and left us everything we could possibly need. The only thing that kept our stay from being perfect was the lack of breakfast. Let me preface by saying that Kara leaves a fully stocked kitchen with many breakfast choices (eggs, bagels, biscuits, cereal, granola, juices, milk, cream cheese, etc.)... for you to make for yourself. With no breakfast being served, we ended up skipping out both mornings, and simply opting for leftovers from dinner the nights before. We were also expected to do all of our dishes before we left. That part did not feel like a BNB to me... at least, not one we've been to before (more than a dozen in several states). I don't want to deter anyone from staying at Kara's Kottage, because we really did enjoy the stay, over all. We just felt like part of what we pay extra for in a BNB is a more personal breakfast experience.

Vedi più recensioni


My first B&B a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2015

This was my first B&B and I enjoyed every second of it! Even though it was only for one night, I know for sure that I will be returning again and again. Kara was there to greet me and she showed me around the other two rooms and I was in awe. The decor was beautiful and all I could think is that I'll have to come back and bring friends! It is definitely a home away from home. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, everything was great. The reason I came was to surprised my girlfriend and she loved it, it's definitely better than a hotel. I give it two thumbs up!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice and relaxing a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

3,4 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2015

This was a nice stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Same great B&B with charming new owners! a Kalamazoo House (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2015

I’ve been a loyal Kalamazoo House patron since 2007, when the prior owners Terry and Laurel acquired the lovely home. Since then, I’ve stayed at the Kalamazoo House several times each year while visiting the city first to research and then to speak about my book, “Kalamazoo Gals.” Last fall, when I visited for the city’s celebration of “Kalamazoo Gals Day,” I discovered that Steve and Stephanie would soon be the new owners and hosts. I admit to a bit of trepidation. Would the place ever be the same? Of course not! But, I’m very happy to report that Steve and Stephanie have brought the same enthusiasm and care to the endeavor as did their predecessors, while imbuing the operation with their own charming personalities. A visit to the Kalamazoo House is as delightful and relaxing as ever, but now with a new, intriguing twist. I cannot recommend the Kalamazoo House and its new owners, Steve and Stephanie, highly enough. John Thomas

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Stay a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2015

Had a wonderful overnight stay at Kara's Kottages. Our room was beautifully decorated and oh so clean and cozy. Loved that the cottage was equipped with everything you need for your stay! I would highly recommend a stay at Kara's Cottages.

Vedi più recensioni


Superior Service a The Henderson Castle Inn and B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2015

Staying at the Henderson Castle is a decedent experience. The Castle is perfect for a romantic weekend. We ordered food after the kitchen was closed and they made arrangements for us to eat. You will likely run into Francois Moyet while you are there and you can tell he puts his heart and soul into the smooth running and service of the Castle. The next time I am there I'm going to try the French Cuisine they serve on site. They have multiple course meals that sound delicious. I wasn't aware my room came with a steam room/shower. Nice surprise. My favorite part was the rooftop hot tub. Wow! I can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay at Kara's Kottages a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2015

I brought my daughter to Kalamazoo for a visit to Kalamazoo College. Kara's Kottages was the perfect place to stay. Close enough to campus we were able to walk to all campus activities so we did not have to worry about parking on campus. The cottage was wonderfully warm and inviting. We didn't want to leave when our visit was over. I would recommend anyone visiting the Kalamazoo area to stay here!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2015

The "Kottage" was cozy, very clean and had many upscale upgrades. It felt like home with the plush bedding, TV, cable, DVDs, wireless Internet, books and magazines and fully stocked kitchen. I have 3 small complaints. The photos make it look as if you are in the country. In fact, you are near downtown on a busy road and next to the railroad. Second, the cancellation policy is ten days prior to stay or you pay full price. We had a conflict come up 7 days prior. Thankfully, our conflict ended up being cancelled, so we could enjoy the Kottage. Last, there were many quick breakfast items, but no fresh produce. Fruits to go with the plain yogurt or veggies to cook with the eggs would have been much appreciated! Overall, it was a great place to stay, many times better than a hotel! I would stay here again if visiting Kalamazoo!

Vedi più recensioni


Best bed and breakfast I've been to a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2015

If you find yourself in Kalamazoo, stay here. The rooms (apartments really) are large yet cozy, Decorated very well and no detail is missed. Super highly recommend

Vedi più recensioni


Great find a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 09, 2015

This B & B is on the top of my list. Amazing property and all the comforts anyone could want.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay, Perfect Engagement Weekend!! a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2015

To celebrate my 25th birthday, my boyfriend (now Fiance!) & I booked a stay in the Pine Kone Kottage for the weekend of Jan 30th. Our cottage was exquisite, so cozy & romantic. Within 15 minutes of arriving Travis was inspired to get down on his knee & propose! The lights were dimmed just so & the fireplace was gently roaring, it was a moment of a lifetime! We will definitely be returning. Kara's attention to detail in both amenities & decor was spectacular. All the breakfast fixings were provided, as well as a stocked "mini-bar." Toiletries & extra linens were available too. The location was splendid. We had a pleasant walk downtown on Saturday, many restaurants were nearby. A train runs close to the Kottages so that may bother some people but it didn't bother us. I am so thrilled that Kara's Kottages was the location of our precious engagement story. I happily will refer all my family & friends to stay at Kara's Kottages if they find themselves in Kalamazoo! Thank you Kara!

Vedi più recensioni


Overnight in Kalamzoo a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2015

Very nice "Kottage" in a residential area of Kalamazoo. The main street the house is on is a little busy, but with the blinds closed, it wasn't too bad. The Kottage itself was very nice, and all the free items you can use for breakfast were a great bonus. I will definitely come back here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable but downstairs guests noisy a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2015

Beautiful B&B located close to downtown Kalamazoo. Well stocked kitchen and a variety of food such as eggs, sausage, yogurt, granola and cereal. No fruit as pictured in the photos. Our first night was spectacular, but the second night the guests downstairs came in noisily at 12:30 am and were smoking and loud until 4 am, a blatant disregard for the Kottage rules. I left a message on Kara's voicemail about the disturbance. Kara notified me that she charged the guests for our room in addition to the $200 smoking fee. When she notified the other guests about those charges, they asked her if she would talk to us to remove our charge. That put the burden on us and we felt uncomfortable being the ones responsible in charging the disruptive guests for our inconvenience, especially because there was no policy stating this would happen. We ended up paying for a restless night. Kara indicated to me that she is revising the quiet policy to include monetary damages for violators. I realize that this is unlikely to happen again, but it did happen to us.

Vedi più recensioni


A place I'd like to live a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

We had the most wonderful stay at Kara's Kottages this past week. The property was so lovely and charming and had everything you could possibly want or need. We decided that we wised we could live there! Kara was extrememly nice and accommodating and allowed us to extend our checkout time when our transportation was delayed by weather. I highly recoommend staying here and will absolutely stay here if I am ever in Kalamazoo again. 5 stars.

Vedi più recensioni


Dreamy.... a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

Kara's Kottages is a beautiful tucked away treasure near downtown Kalamazoo. The beds are like sleeping on the clouds. Kara has every paid every attention to detail in the Kottages and you won't want to miss an opportunity to stay in this beautiful home away from home. You will love this dreamy bed and breakfast with more bed than breakfast, it is definitely a must see!! Thank you Kara for hosting us for our wedding!

Vedi più recensioni


Wish we could keep this place secret a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

I managed to convince my daughter to go away for a weekend where we could be together and catch up, without her dealing with her senior year college demands. We could basically go anywhere in a 100-mile radius from where she studies, (I had to take a 7 hour flight anyway). We ended up choosing the Kalamazoo area because we liked the pictures Kara posted in her site. I had come up many things to do together: there was a hot air balloon show going on, and I figured we could explore the town and watch the ND football game at a local pub on Saturday night. We ended up staying in all weekend, cuddled up in the wonderful sofa, surrounded by peace and quiet and in the most homy, well-thought place we have ever been, watching tv, and sipping Kara´s delightful coffee and teas. The bedding, towels, the throws and robes in which we spent most of the time, the floors and pottery barn decor is extra comfy and impeccably clean. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to make anything we wanted for breakfast, and all the seasonings to cook our other meals. Kara has stocked up the place with everything from q-tips to chip clips… (by the way, we accidentally took one with our opened bag of chips, we will be bringing it back when we stay again.) This is the kind of place one wishes to keep secret to go back time and again. Kudos, Kara on what you have accomplished here. Thank you for the quiet time and the happy memories!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}