Ultime Recensioni in Kalamazoo, Michigan

Lovely way to launch a K student a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2016

Close to campus (nearly on campus!) with the bonus of home comforts.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2016

I recently rented 5 rooms for 2 nights for my family at Kara's Kottages. All the family said it was the best place they have ever stayed.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay in Kalamazoo a The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2016

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at The Kalamazoo House. There were four breakfast choices, and it was difficult to make a selection. Steve was very attentive to all of our needs. We would highly recommend this beautiful B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Location- clean and cute a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

We had a good stay at Karas Kottages. The location was great and close to everything we needed. The only negative (which isnt her fault) is that the walls/floors don't block any sound and so we could hear the people above us walking around, which was a bit annoying and we could hear the train go by regularly. Other than that, great place!

Vedi più recensioni


Delicious Breakfasts! a The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

The Kalamazoo House was reasonably priced and had outstanding amenities. From the ultra soft sheets to the soaker tub to the cookies and milk at bedtime, the innkeepers made this an outstanding experience. It is also walking distance from many wonderful downtown eateries.

Vedi più recensioni


kara's Kottages a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

We were really pleased with most everything about our room . The shower needs redone ( floor is a bit spongy). It was close to the brewery's we were visiting and in such a nice neighborhood. It had lots of eating and snacking options . We would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Kalamazoo Stay! a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

We stayed in the Douglas Fir Kottage above Kara's actual house and it was a great stay! The whole place is super clean and very comfortable. The decor is gorgeous and very romantic. It was also walking distance to a great Indian food place and only a little over a mile from downtown so that was walkable as well! It was a perfect place for a two night stay in Kalamazoo.

Vedi più recensioni


Adorable b&b a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

The place was great! So nice and clean but would have loved some other breakfast options.

Vedi più recensioni


Newest unit a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2016

Nice decor, well stocked, close to the college, casual comfort,private and convenient. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding Weekend a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

We rented all of the Kottages for the weekend of our daughter's wedding. Our immediate family stayed there along with the bridesmaids and their spouses. To say it was an amazing place in just not enough!! Both the inside and outside areas are so welcoming and homey. It was a great place for everyone to gather and relax. The breakfast selection was so much larger than we expected - you name it, it was there. Kara was so helpful and accommodating. Perfect place, perfect weekend!! Stay here - you will not be disappointed! Deb K

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2016

Lovely, comfy, cozy, clean. What a wonderful little retreat! Thank you Kara!

Vedi più recensioni


Shannon and Jen's stay a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2016

This was a romantic getaway for us. I perposed to my lady and Kara help make everything perfect for our stay. Would absolutely stay again and will tell others about her Kottages. Very nice

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded expectations a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 29, 2015

We had a great stay. Parked in a covered garage, walked in to a super clean, cozy, homey room. We had total privacy with our own two bedroom suite. Breakfast was in the fridge, ready to eat when we were. The sheets, robes and towels were really high quality. The private living room was filled with DVDs, books and comfy furniture. I would definitely recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Douglas Fir Kottage a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2015

My husband and I stayed for two nights. We were in Kalamazoo to attend a local music festival. Our accommodations were absolutely charming and impeccably clean. The photo gallery is a perfect representation of Kara's offerings. We plan to come back and stay just for a leisurely get away to enjoy the comfortable surroundings. We'll explore some more of Kzoo but probably spend equal time lounging around the "Kottage". The skylights above the bed and claw foot tub let in the clear starry night and made the whole experience that much more romantic.

Vedi più recensioni


A Real Treat. a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2015

I travel constantly on business and staying at Kara's Kottage made it a restful and fun experience. I highly recommend Kara's.

Vedi più recensioni


Kara's Kottages in Kalamazoo a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2015

Kara's is always a wonderful place to hang our hats while we spend time with our college student in Kalamazoo. It is very comfortable, and the amenities go above and beyond what one would expect. You scarcely need to bring any toilet articles as most everything is provided. The ease and comfort of the facility make it worth a return trip.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best! a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2015

This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed and I practically live on the road and stay in everything from Motel 6 to the Four Seasons. The Kottage was spotless, the breakfast was over the top in choices and quality, and every possible need was anticipated. I almos t hate to say this because the next time I am in Kalamazoo to work with my client there, I want to be sure I can get in to Kara's Kottage. Thank you so much.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary weekend in Kalamazoo a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2015

Was looking for the perfect place to stay at during our weekend in Kalamazoo. Kara's Kottages was more then perfect. Great location,great amenities, and over all a great place to come back to after taking in all the great sites of Kalamazoo.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Weekend Getaway a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

Kara's Kottages was absolutely wonderful. My husband and I stayed at the newest unit, the Redwood for one night. Kara was very attentive and accommodating as we tried to book a unit as well as when we were trying to access the complimentary Netflix. In terms of the unit, it was as if we had stepped into a magazine. Kara's attention to design detail is impeccable. She thought of and included every convenience, down to antacids in the bathroom! We honestly did not want to leave to go anywhere! Beds, towels, robes, and furnishings were clean and comfortable. The entire unit was extremely clean and in fantastic condition. There were plenty of healthy breakfast items to prepare and a fully stocked kitchen in which to prepare it. I would recommend any of Kara's Kottages to anyone! We will be returning for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Country Setting a BMI Bed and Breakfast & Oasis (Richland, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at BMI Bed and Breakfast. The setting was peaceful and quiet and our accommodations were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the great conversation we had with Julie and John.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely experience a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2015

Our stay was a wonderful experience. We were not sure exactly what to expect, but we were very pleasantly surprised.The rooms were spacious, extremely well decorated and neat as a pin! The location was very close to great dining and downtown Kalamazoo. Kara went beyond stocking the necessities and provided a bit of luxury. The complimentary coffee and snack cart was much appreciated along with a mini-bar with very reasonably priced extras. We would definitely stay at Kara's cottages again.

Vedi più recensioni


Kara's Kottages a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2015

Wonderful stay. Delighted at the kottage, well worth staying again.

Vedi più recensioni


Just like Home a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2015

Wonderful stay in Kalamazoo. Every little detail at Kara's Kottages was thought of. Definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place to stay close to downtown Kalamazoo a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2015

We stay here every time we come through Kalamazoo. The "cottages" are just beautiful - right off the pages of Pottery Barn. There is even a lovely patio with a firepit, chairs, and a nice big table. And, the house is close enough that you can walk to downtown Kalamazoo. By the way, this isn't a typical B&B. There is no shared dining area. She does have some eggs and other breakfast items available to cook your own breakfast (there is a kitchenette in the room with a full size fridge and stove). So, this is way I gave the Onsite Dining only a 3.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome BNB, without the 2nd B a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2015

My husband and I stayed in The Pine Room at Kara's Kottages. It was a breath-taking room, with private sitting area (fireplace, tv), kitchen (stove, microwave, full fridge), and full bath all included in the suite... and this is the smallest of the rooms! She's done a lovely job with the reno! We were less than a mile walk to the downtown area (Kalamazoo Mall), and countless breweries, restaurants, and shops. Kara was a gracious hostess, and left us everything we could possibly need. The only thing that kept our stay from being perfect was the lack of breakfast. Let me preface by saying that Kara leaves a fully stocked kitchen with many breakfast choices (eggs, bagels, biscuits, cereal, granola, juices, milk, cream cheese, etc.)... for you to make for yourself. With no breakfast being served, we ended up skipping out both mornings, and simply opting for leftovers from dinner the nights before. We were also expected to do all of our dishes before we left. That part did not feel like a BNB to me... at least, not one we've been to before (more than a dozen in several states). I don't want to deter anyone from staying at Kara's Kottage, because we really did enjoy the stay, over all. We just felt like part of what we pay extra for in a BNB is a more personal breakfast experience.

Vedi più recensioni


My first B&B a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2015

This was my first B&B and I enjoyed every second of it! Even though it was only for one night, I know for sure that I will be returning again and again. Kara was there to greet me and she showed me around the other two rooms and I was in awe. The decor was beautiful and all I could think is that I'll have to come back and bring friends! It is definitely a home away from home. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, everything was great. The reason I came was to surprised my girlfriend and she loved it, it's definitely better than a hotel. I give it two thumbs up!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice and relaxing a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

3,4 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2015

This was a nice stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Same great B&B with charming new owners! a The Kalamazoo House B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2015

I’ve been a loyal Kalamazoo House patron since 2007, when the prior owners Terry and Laurel acquired the lovely home. Since then, I’ve stayed at the Kalamazoo House several times each year while visiting the city first to research and then to speak about my book, “Kalamazoo Gals.” Last fall, when I visited for the city’s celebration of “Kalamazoo Gals Day,” I discovered that Steve and Stephanie would soon be the new owners and hosts. I admit to a bit of trepidation. Would the place ever be the same? Of course not! But, I’m very happy to report that Steve and Stephanie have brought the same enthusiasm and care to the endeavor as did their predecessors, while imbuing the operation with their own charming personalities. A visit to the Kalamazoo House is as delightful and relaxing as ever, but now with a new, intriguing twist. I cannot recommend the Kalamazoo House and its new owners, Steve and Stephanie, highly enough. John Thomas

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Stay a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2015

Had a wonderful overnight stay at Kara's Kottages. Our room was beautifully decorated and oh so clean and cozy. Loved that the cottage was equipped with everything you need for your stay! I would highly recommend a stay at Kara's Cottages.

Vedi più recensioni


Superior Service a The Henderson Castle Inn and B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2015

Staying at the Henderson Castle is a decedent experience. The Castle is perfect for a romantic weekend. We ordered food after the kitchen was closed and they made arrangements for us to eat. You will likely run into Francois Moyet while you are there and you can tell he puts his heart and soul into the smooth running and service of the Castle. The next time I am there I'm going to try the French Cuisine they serve on site. They have multiple course meals that sound delicious. I wasn't aware my room came with a steam room/shower. Nice surprise. My favorite part was the rooftop hot tub. Wow! I can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}