Ultime Recensioni in Kalamazoo, Michigan

Sleepless night a The Henderson Castle Inn and B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

2,6 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

We stayed on August 20, 2014 for my birthday in the Italian room. The building is beautiful, the staff friendly and the room was clean, but every time the air conditioner ran and the compressor kicked on it rattled very loudly. We slept very little if any that night do to the noise. It the morning we ate and left. No one was at the desk (we left the keys on the desk) and no one ask us how our stay was, We would not stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Fun, Unique, Quaint experience a The Henderson Castle Inn and B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

Stayed in the Italian room which was beautiful but beware, No shower only a tub. Castle is great. Very interesting to See the antique structure etc. staff very friendly and Courteous. Had 7 course dinner in restaurant. Food was yummy but not Particularly French. Did get worst of the waiters. Saw that other waiters We're much more efficient. I've been to French restaurants Before and Outstsnding service is a trademark. Did not get that here

Vedi più recensioni


Lucky Find a BMI Bed and Breakfast & Oasis (Richland, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

My wife and I were looking for somewhere local to stay as we did a tour of zoos in western Michigan. At about 7pm, we found the listing for BMI, and a quick call got us in to the Vineyard Suite. The room was clean and comfy, the hot tub was waiting for us, and John and Julie were gracious hosts. We are not religious types, and we felt comfortable for the entire stay. After a great breakfast with fresh blueberries, John and Julie sent us off to their private blueberry patch to fill some boxes for the drive home.

Vedi più recensioni


Henderson Castle is enchanting! a The Henderson Castle Inn and B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

Stayed in the winter the first time. Mr Henderson's quarters. Beautiful room. Would love to come back this summer and enjoy the garden and rooftop jacuzzi. Dinner was amazing. Love the back story of the castle and the fact that it's rumored to be haunted.... adds a certain charm to this amazing place.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Place to stay a Kalamazoo House (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2014

We stayed one night at another B&B in Kalamazoo called the Castle and were extremely disappointed so we checked out and moved to The Kalamazoo House B&B. Although we forfeited our payment at the Castle and paid again at The Kalamazoo House it was worth it. The Kalamazoo House is clean, well appointed and the Innkeepers are tremendous. The linens, towels and beds are of extremely high quality and the house is in prefect shape and cleanliness. The location is ideal for all the activities available in Kalamazoo. We walked to campus and throughout the downtown area. We never even thought about needing a car and driving after being out at night. To top off a perfect nights stay was breakfast the next morning. Terry offers several tremendous breakfast option that will fit any variety of picky eater. I am talking SERIOUS chef here, The two options we had (It's a gouda morning and Cajun Corn Beef Hash) were out of this world. We are already planning our next stay for a long weekend and will not waste any time at the other place because it can't get any better than The Kalamazoo House.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing a BMI Bed and Breakfast & Oasis (Richland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2014

I have had the opportunity to visit this establishment many times and it never disappoints. The atmosphere is quiet and peaceful. John and Julie always give their all to make sure I am comfortable and accommodate my special dietary needs. I so much enjoy coming here and will make sure to visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


One More Day a BMI Bed and Breakfast & Oasis (Richland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2014

My wife and I spent our 2nd anniversary here and we defiantly recommend it. The setting is far enough in the country for feeling removed and relaxed, but only 20-25 minutes from the city life of either Battle Creek or Kalamazoo. We stayed in the Vineyard Suite. The hot tub is in a room off of the bedroom for easy access. We were provided fresh, home roasted coffee, bottled water, a nice movie selection, and breakfast brought to our room. There are trails to walk and a pond with an island to have a campfire on also. John and Julie were great hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


perfect !!! a The Henderson Castle Inn and B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 09, 2014

lovely place, wonderful innkeeper, was here a couple years ago, and had a lovely time. thinking of coming again for this years anniversary and i usually do not repeat a place !!!

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitality at its finest in a lovely setting a Kalamazoo House (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2014

We visited the Kalamazoo House to celebrate our first anniversary. We mistimed our drive and arrived early but Terry was happy to welcome us regardless. We felt right at home from the get go. We stayed in room #5.The bed was wonderfully comfortable with nice linens. Refreshments were waiting in the room on arrival. The bathroom was good size, with quality toiletries. I took advantage of the whirlpool tub which was clean and relaxing. The robes in our rooms were clean, fluffy, and comfy. The TV was nice quality and had an HDMI hook up. The tower fan in each room is a nice touch. Breakfast is outstanding! Terry’s creations were all wonderful, including his homemade bread. The breakfast room is cozy atmosphere. The common room is the perfect place for lunch, games, or puzzles – all of which we did while watching the local NFL game on TV. I took advantage of the massage package that the inn offers and would do so again. Great value and lovely massage. Walking distance from the inn. It's clear from our stay that Laurel and Terry are born to run an inn! They'd thought of everything. Plenty of refreshments around the inn. Coffee, tea, water, soda, and milk (of all sorts) available all the time, with cookies fresh baked before bed. Both Laurel and Terry were provided great conversation and seemed to always be easy to locate, without being overbearing. We felt we had just the right amount of privacy without feeling left without an innkeeper. Terry and Laurel are very in touch with the local community and were ready with information about the happenings around Kalamazoo. Terry knows his restaurants and steered us (foodies) in the right direction. Not only would I stay here again, but my husband and I are planning on visiting again this Spring. Only this time we'll be bringing our brother and sister-in-law along. A gem like the Kalamazoo house is meant to be shared.

Vedi più recensioni


NICE Stay on a Cold Winter Night a Kalamazoo House (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay. From the warm cookies before bed to the next morning's breakfast you will not find a nicer pair of inn keepers in Terry and Laurel. From the time you walk in by their friendly greeting to the time you leave, you are treated in as family. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


A Warm Welcome a BMI Bed and Breakfast & Oasis (Richland, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2013

The Studebakers create a wonderful welcoming atmosphere at BMI Bed and Breakfast. My stay there was peaceful and restful. The woods and pond were beautiful and the indoor hot tub with a view of the night sky was an added bonus! John and Julie took note of my food sensitivities and created a delicious breakfast for me. I felt welcomed and left refreshed!

Vedi più recensioni


Ultimate Comfort and Relaxation a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2013

We arrived a bit earlier than what we stated in the reservation and had the good fortune of meeting the owner, Kara. She is extraordinary! Kara gave us a grand tour of all the units, because they were not rented for the evening. Her attention to detail is outstanding and I can assure she has gone to great measures to make sure your stay is comfortable. We stay in the Pine Cone Cottage and it was perfect! The unit was clean and cozy, especially with the fireplace and had all the comforts of home. I highly recommend Kara's Kottages.

Vedi più recensioni


Just an amazing place ! a The Henderson Castle Inn and B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2013

Great rooms, fantastic food, superb decor, good wine list , excellent service, very clean establishment, the staff was just amazing. We will be back soon. You must try the vip package.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable, charming and perfect for our needs. a Kara's Kottages (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2013

The accommodations could not have been more ideal or better suited for our needs. We were thrilled and plan to stay there again and again.

Vedi più recensioni


Gracious & Convenient B & B a Hall House Bed & Breakfast (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2013

This lovely historical home turned B & B is strategically located not only near downtown, but also near both major educational institutions, Kalamazoo College and Western Michigan. The hostess, Kathy, is very gracious, helpful, and accommodating, plus fun to talk with. The rooms (we have stayed numerous times for our K College reunions) are spacious and very nicely appointed, with small touches everywhere that add interest and to he very homey, comfortable atmosphere. The food is plentiful and very nicely prepared and presented. The whole house is welcoming, and the dining room, while providing separate and various table configurations, is conducive to friendly interchanges between guests should they so desire. Among the many amenities (24/7 supply of hot drink mixes, dvd availability, no charge for local calls, etc.) the very convenient parking on the property helps in an otherwise parking scarce area. We highly recommend Hall House to all B & B lovers, and know it will convert any hotel person to its gracious accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


My First B&B Experience a Kalamazoo House (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2013

I have always wondered about staying at a B&B and last year while visiting St. Augustine FL. we toured one and thought it would be nice to try one. Well, while planning a visit to Kalamazoo for a family event we searched the internet and found the Kalamazoo House. The pictures of the outside and inside were very impressive so we booked a 2 night stay and we were not disappointed.The home was walking distance to the downtown district on a quiet one way street. Upon arrival we were greeted by Terry & Laurel the owners and instantly felt welcome. They showed us around and explained the house's history. Later that evening we were treated to milk and homemade cookies and asked to write down our breakfast requests from about 5 of Terry's personnal concoctions. They all looked delicious and it was a tough decision. We were not disappointed. Our 2 choices were fantastic and we were even priveleged to get a recipe for one particular favorite. The bed linens that they use are by far the best I have ever slept on and our room was spacious and immaculate. The only downside was that the room that we chose happened to be on the third floor which meant a lot of stair climbing. I would highly recommend staying with the Parrotts at the Kalamazoo House if you are ever in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Kalamazoo House - highly recommended a Kalamazoo House (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2013

I attended a 3-day conference and chose to stay at the Kalamazoo House instead of the conference hotel. So glad I did! the room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were out of this world good.

Vedi più recensioni


Special Business Trip a BMI Bed and Breakfast & Oasis (Richland, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2013

Staying at this Bed and Breakfast during a business trip added relaxation to my work week. The setting was very serene and peaceful. The hosts were helpful, encouraging and enjoyed making my stay special. Breakfast was so tasty and it was so nice to be treated so special.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Surprised a BMI Bed and Breakfast & Oasis (Richland, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2013

We had plenty of time to ourselves, but also enjoyed interacting with John and Julie. They were very helpful with getting the most out of our get-a-way. They even let us make a campfire on their private island.

Vedi più recensioni


Northern Paradise a Kalamazoo House (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2013

This is an impeccable Bed and Breakfast. The comfortable bed, warm shower, elegant decor, and impeccable hospitality made our 3 nights there a stay in paradise.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend stay. a Kalamazoo House (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2013

Kalamazoo House is a very nice B&B in a great location in Kalamazoo. If you want to be able to walk downtown and to Kalamazoo College, you can't beat it. Terry and Laurel were very friendly. The rooms were clean and very nice, and most of them had a sitting area as well. Breakfast was good, and the cookies in the evening were a nice touch! I would definitely stay there again, and would recommend it to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a Kalamazoo House (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2013

We went there for our 49th anniversary. The house was beautiful and Laurel and Terry were wonderful innkeepers. Brunch with its many choices was excellent. We highly recommend this B & B as a must stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Quality service in beautiful setting a Kalamazoo House (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2013

Our two night stay in Kalamazoo House was very pleasant and relaxing. The owners have attempted to restore the house to its1878 spendour and have succeeded very well. Our room was comfortable, very clean, and with all the expected amenities. Breakfast was served in a charming, sunny front parlor and the individual tables and menu choices makes this B&B a step ahead of others. Laurel, one of the owners, was quick to find a walking tour of Kalamazoo for me, when I inquired, and both she and her husband Terry were very knowledgeable about Kalamazoo. Their dining recommendation, Rustica, was spot on. The inn was very quiet; though full, we weren't aware of the other guests when in our room. All in all, and excellent stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Service a Kalamazoo House (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2013

We used the Kalamazoo House for a guest speaker coming to WMU. The owners were so friendly and accommodating. They really made our guest feel like a prince. We will continue to house our travelers for the College of Engineering here. It's a great value and will give your guests a little something special for much cheaper than the Raddison or elsewhere. We will definitely use again.

Vedi più recensioni


LOVELY a The Henderson Castle Inn and B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2013

We had a lovely stay. Henderson Castle is a gem and every room was well appointed. The only drawback was our room was a bit chilly. Everything else was wonderful. I'd definitely recommend it to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Kalamazoo House (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2013

Laurel and Terry are wonderful people. I felt very welcomed. This was so much better then a hotel!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic overnight pampering a Kalamazoo House (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2013

We loved the luxurious, historical ambience of this grand old home - beautiful décor, wonderful landscaping. Terry and Laurel were very warm and catered to our every request. Bedtime was awesome - super-soft linens and fluffy down pillows. Location is great - downtown but on one of the more quiet streets.

Vedi più recensioni


A fabulous B&B in Kalamazoo MI. a Kalamazoo House (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2013

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the home and accommodations. Laurel and Terry are great hosts. They were very helpful in planning our stay in Michigan. We would be very happy to return. Ed & Arlene

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Weekend a The Henderson Castle Inn and B&B (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2013

The breathtaking castle at the top of the hill was truly amazing! Francois and his team were pleasant and extremely accommodating to our needs. Definitely a setting of elegance with an ambiance beyond words.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous from the first phone call a Kalamazoo House (Kalamazoo, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2013

My husband and I both have schedules that are not conducive to "romantic get-aways". We had an opening and took it. It had to be somewhat local so I started my research. I put a call into The Kalamazoo House and Laurel called me back the same evening. She answered all of my questions and gave me more insight into my stay. I had to reschedule and she was more than accommodating. We just got back and I have suggested the Kalamazoo House to my family and friends. We arrived (locked entrance for safety-I love it) and Terry welcomed us in and showed us around. The house is breathtaking. So warm and welcoming. Laurel stopped by as Terry was giving us the tour and it was as if we were old friends. They gave us suggestions for dinner, drinks and festivities. After being shown to our room, (WOW!!!!) Laurel carried our suitcase, by the way.. despite my argument, we just took it all in. We stayed in the original Master bedroom of the home. Nothing but elegance here. What a difference from a hotel. The location is outstanding. The House is exquisite. The breakfast....Terry is a master!!!! Sooo very good. Terry and Laurel are a class act. A trip we were looking so forward to ended up brilliantly. My husband told Terry and Laurel we would see them next year. I think the Kalamazoo House will be an annual thing.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}