Ultime Recensioni in Julian, California

"Anniversary Get Away" a Julian Hotel (Julian, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2016

Our stay at the Julian Hotel was very nice. It was quaint, quiet, & romantic. This hotel has it all.... Cleanliness, history, wonderful breakfast, afternoon tea, & great value. We enjoyed our stay on every level. We will be back soon. Much thanks to the staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Step into the past (plus modern bathrooms!) a Julian Hotel (Julian, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2015

In the 1970's the rooms were small (still are) but they converted adjoining rooms into private baths. Very good remodel, preserving the look and feel of the historic 1880 hotel, but enter a different century when you step into the washroom. For B&B lovers, this is a dream. Your key bob holds a front door key, and so, once inside you are in a quaint private residential facility, quiet and homey (but with good WiFi). Breakfast is not to be missed, but don't miss the 5:00 tea either. Don't forget to try the coffee. We will be returning! This out to be San Diego County's go-to spot for a short get-away. There is still gold in them-thar hills!

Vedi più recensioni


Celebrating 32nd wedding anniversary ¿¿ a Butterfield Bed and Breakfast (Julian, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2015

We stayed 2 nights in the Feathernest room.it was so very comfortable and relaxing! Ed and Dawn were wonderful hosts, and prepared two Delicious breakfasts during our two day stay. This was our first experience at a BB and we will surely be doing it again! What a great experience, yummy food and good company!! L&T D.

Vedi più recensioni


More than I imagined a Julian Hotel (Julian, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

It was a great stay!!!! Not expensive, and the staff super attentive, considerate, respectful. The atmosphere absolutely excellent. I've got not a thing to criticize!!!

Vedi più recensioni


perfect stay for wedding/honeymoon a Julian Hotel (Julian, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2013

Absolutely perfect! My husband and I stayed here while we eloped for our wedding. Before we even booked a room, the staff showed us the available rooms so we could be sure to choose the right one. They were also able to offer a generous mid-week discount We stayed in the detached patio cottage #19, which afforded us a beautiful room with private bath and fireplace in an extremely private/quiet setting. The little cozy cottage is situated out behind the hotel patios and features its own veranda with seating. We felt like we had absolute privacy but the luxury and convenience of the fully staffed hotel at the same time. As other reviewers have noted, the breakfasts here are incredible.In fact, the eggs Florentine were so delicious that my husband asked for the recipe, which they generously let us have. We were also able to have a special order for our main course. If you stay here, be sure to make your wishes known. The staff will do everything possible to accommodate you! Unlike other hotels that charge an enormous fee for anything out of the ordinary, the staff here allowed us to have a beautiful private ceremony right out on the back deck under the enormous oak tree--a really special place. They even provided a witness for us who took pictures and really seemed excited to be there. All of this, as well as the storage of our wedding cake, was provided at no extra charge whatsoever. They were also able to provide excellent suggestions for driving tours and activities and dinner recommendations. Others have already mentioned the special tea service--while we were there we saw many guests getting to know one another, although we kept to ourselves and felt completely comfortable. There are many private spots on the property if you prefer to make use of the games, puzzles, or copious reading materials provided for you. We are already planning a trip back to our patio cottage every year for our anniversary. For romance and connection, it can't be beat.

Vedi più recensioni


scrumptious, fun, charming, great Llamas a @Wikiup Bed and Breakfast (Julian, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2013

We love Wikiup. We have come down from Orange County and stayed here 5 of the last 7 years with and w/o kids. The rooms are all unique and the location is just barely outside of the main road in Julian, ie. enough to make it quiet in the forest w/ hills, trees and Llamas to feed, pet and take on a trek. The day starts w/ a truly unforgetable gourmet breakfast and all day treats and drinks included, along w/ quaint jacuzzis, food for the Llamas and nearby daytrips. We usually come for 2-4 days to relax, indulge and take day hikes to work off the amazing breakfast-brunch.

Vedi più recensioni


Back to the Past a Julian Hotel (Julian, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2012

If you want to step out of the present and go back to the past (1800's that is), this is it. The Julian Hotel is a beautifully restored hotel true to it's late 1800's vintage with the necessary conveniences of the present such as in-room bathrooms added. The furnishings and decor are true to the late 1800's but without the dust from horses that undoubtedly passed by. The rooms are very clean and the bed mattresses very comfortable. Taller visitors such as myself (6'3") can be assured a queen size bed with no foot board. (The 1800's did not have California King beds!) I especially enjoyed taking in the atmosphere of the building. The breakfast was not your typical zapped danish and coffee, but hot french toast topped with a tasty apple topping and the best granola I've had, made by the cook on the premises. The Julian Hotel does not have TV but does have wifi. This turned out to be a plus as it causes you to actually talk to each other! The town of Julian shuts down at 7:00 p.m., so take advantage of a board game or one of the old books in the parlor. My wife and I spent one day at the Julian Hotel and I went back to the office feeling like I'd been gone all week! We'll definitely be returning again when we want to step back to a slower time.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful a Butterfield Bed and Breakfast (Julian, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 15, 2012

Our first experience with Bed and Breakfast was with Ed and Dawn. We plan on going back and creating more memories. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Probably the best B&B ever! a @Wikiup Bed and Breakfast (Julian, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2010

We returned from the UK once again to Wikiup, a fantastic BnB just how anyone would like it. Interesting themed rooms, total privacy with your own Cedar Hot Tub yet friendly and with a lovely common lounge area. Breakfast is amazing and if you get the French Toast you will never eat better! Lin and Lee are the nicest people who will make sure your stay is perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


A place to go for relaxation, romance and a stary night... a Butterfield Bed and Breakfast (Julian, California)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2010

Chris and I always look forward to our stay at Butterfield B&B. We enjoy the wonderful food, very well kept grounds and the peace and quiet of the country. Ed and Dawn are a delight and their warm welcome(and food) always entices you to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B & B a Butterfield Bed and Breakfast (Julian, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2009

Best B&B I have ever stayed at. Both Ed and Dawn are charming, they take time out of their busy day to chat and go the extra mile to ensure your stay is as fantastic as it can be.

Vedi più recensioni


A rare find. a Butterfield Bed and Breakfast (Julian, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2009

Lovely setting; every need met and friendly hosts; lovely, well-appointed room; gourmet breakfast and lots of snack choices in back porch pantry.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent choice for Julian a Butterfield Bed and Breakfast (Julian, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2009

The B&B is an awesome place to enjoy a stay! Beautiful rooms and grounds, cozy common areas, great snacks, books, movies. Excellent breakfast with fabulous hospitality!

Vedi più recensioni


Sweet, Quiet Getaway a Butterfield Bed and Breakfast (Julian, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Butterfield B&B last summer for our first annivesary weekend. It is set on a quiet natural, but groomed piece of land with plenty of outdoor space for all the guests. There were plenty of snacks available and breakfast was perfect. Ed and Dawn maintained a very friendly, but professional relationship with us and the other guests, carefully selecting "community times" and sensing when we would want our privacy. They were also very patient with us as we adjusted our reservations to fit our budget. We plan to return for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


unforgettable B&B at Butterfield a Butterfield Bed and Breakfast (Julian, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2009

This B&B is awesome. Never we expect such a wonderful place and perfect hospitality from Ed and Dawn. We already looking forward to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet and Restful a Butterfield Bed and Breakfast (Julian, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 12, 2009

New Year's holiday was made special at this country inn. We enjoyed wonderful food, friendly and jovial innkeepers, a cozy fully equipped room, clean and a yard of trees, swings and the quiet of nature. All added to a value filled and enjoyable stay. Country comfort of the dining area seemed to relax all guests adding to the delight of breakfast. This inn is a real find in Julian, CA. Francis F.

Vedi più recensioni


First time at the Gold Rush Hotel a Julian Hotel (Julian, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2008

We only were able to stay one night, but it was very enjoyable. The rooms are Super Clean, the check-in and out was smooth and fast, the breakfast was Very Delicious, and the Service was OUTSTANDING. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thank Ya'll for being so friendly. Dale and Barbara Hunt of El Centro, CA.

Vedi più recensioni


The Great Escape a Julian Hotel (Julian, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2008

The Julian Hotel is our home away from home. When we need to get away from our regular routine for some R&R, we always escape to the Julian Hotel ... just 1 1/4 hours away from our home. No phones, no TV, no mail ... just peace and quiet to renew your soul. A great value and incredible selfless staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic Getaway a Butterfield Bed and Breakfast (Julian, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2008

Dawn and Ed are wonderful hosts who make you feel like family. Our first visit was for Thanksgiving and the Inn was full of wonderful guests. Each morning we had a delicious breakfast and great conversation. Our second visit was for our anniversary and we had the Inn to ourselves which was a nice treat. The weather was superb, the food yummy, and the Rose Bud cottage divine! We couldn't have asked for a better time and Dawn & Ed made us feel very comfortable. We look forward to our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


slice of heaven a Julian Hotel (Julian, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2007

Very Quaint -- small, but it was cold out and perfect for snuggling. The in room dairy was so sweet. The staff could work on being a tad friendlier, it's not like everyone has been to a bed and breakfast before :) The evening parlor games, cider and pie were great! A fantastic place to stay. We are hoping to make it a tradition

Vedi più recensioni


Lil' taste of Heaven a Julian Hotel (Julian, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2007

A friend and I recently spent a couple of nights there. It is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were neat, clean, and absolutely beautiful. The employees were wonderful, Couldn't be any nicer. I'm looking forward to going back again next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}