Ultime Recensioni in Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania

Sweetest place on earth!! a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

We stayed at the Suites on Broadway for 3 nights in November 2014 to celebrate our anniversary. I must say that we have traveled many places and have stayed at many places from top resorts to small cabins in the woods. We wanted to find the perfect serene place for this occasion. This was the absolute perfect place.From the beautiful spacious room that was impeccably clean and beautifully decorated, to the amazing service that felt like it was designed just for us. The baked goods and fresh fruit were not only a wonderful delight every morning, we could hardly wait to see what was put outside our room for us the next morning! Marianne was so welcoming and did all she could to fulfill our every need. When we arrived and walked into our little hideaway it just felt so welcoming and comforting to our souls that we knew we had chose the perfect place for our very special stay. It was wonderful!!! Not your normal Bed and Breakfast, it is so much more..Located .right in the middle of town was great. Everything that you could want to do was a walk away and very convenient. We only live two hours from Jim Thorpe and we will be back many times, its nice to find your home away from home and this is our place! You could not be disappointed in any way. Thank you so much Marianne for having such a wonderful place for us to go to, it has stamped a unforgettable memory in our minds and memories are a big part of what you have to hold on to in life. Thanks again, see you soon:)

Vedi più recensioni


Know what you're getting a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

We found this place Googling B&B's. It is listed as a B&B alternative. Beware of what that means. It is more like a luxury apt.Our room was spacious, ultra clean, private and cozy. But there are no common areas for guests, inside or out. You must walk through a retail store to get to your room. The balcony had a view of a neighbors' window, not a mountain view. And an electric fireplace (non-heat producing) is not a fireplace. We also did not get the room we asked for. There is no communal dining, rather home-baked goods left in your room. And the owner is NOT on premise. Perfect place if you want to be left alone. 5 stars as a home-stay or apt. 2 stars as a B&B

Vedi più recensioni


Fall 2014 a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

Very nice, clean and comfortable room. Quiet and private. Great location, much to see and do. Loved having coffee in the morning on the balcony. We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Stay a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

Room was large and interesting. A bit noisy with street traffic but otherwise nice. Host was wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience!! a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

We stayed in Phil's room which was so beautiful and cozy. Sheila and Bob are wonderful and the breakfast each morning was absolutely amazing. Great location to walk around Jim Thorpe and a very hospitable stay! Definitely recommend for a romantic weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful, clean B&B in the heart of downtown Jim Thorpe a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

No complaints! Spent two nights here with my boyfriend during October (which is a beautiful time to visit Jim Thorpe) and we we didn't want to leave Suites on Broadway so soon! The rooms are clean and new and the decor makes for a cozy and aesthetically pleasing place to stay! The owner is a doll and she was very welcoming, made us feel right at home. She does not live on premise, the rooms are above her boutique, but she makes herself available via her personal cell phone in the event that you need anything after she leaves the shop at night. She leaves baked goods out for you each night for the next morning. The kitchenette (mini fridge, toaster, microwave, coffee maker) was fully stocked with dishes and silverware, milk, juice, jelly, coffee, tea, etc. There is also a cute little balcony that had it been a few degrees warmer, we would have enjoyed thoroughly! Also has a king size mattress and flat screen TV. Ideal, central location in town- It was easy enough for us to stop in our room to use the bathroom or freshen up while we were walking around town.

Vedi più recensioni


Jim Thorpe is great! a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

This was our first, but not our last, visit to Jim Thorpe. We really enjoyed our stay and the Suits on Broadway made it a fantastic experience. We will be staying again.

Vedi più recensioni


suites on Broadway a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

This b and b was very nice. The rooms were big and clean. The proprietor was very accommodating to any special requests We made. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends

Vedi più recensioni


Another Great Stay In Jim Thorpe a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Marianne was a GREAT Host, as she always is. This was our third stay in the Broadway suite, its beginning to feel like home. Thanks!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful time away. a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Beautiful suite centrally located in town. Marianne was a wonderful host. My husband is not a "B&B-type" guy but he loved it as well. We hope to return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Memories! a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

We stayed in Anna's room, and it was beautifully decorated. We loved it instantly. The bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom spotless and stunning with the claw-foot tub and stain glass windows - even had fresh roses in our room that welcomed us upon our arrival. We truly felt like a guest at a family or close friend's home when we stayed with Sheila and Bob...and not a paying customer. Additionally, we were looking forward to breakfast after reading other reviews of guest's experiences, and we weren't disappointed. It was an all-around great experience. If you get a chance to be lucky enough to stay here, be sure to check out the backyard garden and the second floor balcony; magical escapes.

Vedi più recensioni


A feast for a hungry soul a Hill Home Forge (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

My sister and I wanted to get away for the weekend we went to Hill Home Forge. Only 2 miles away from town, or a mile the other way to some great hiking trails. Eileen and Nick were wonderful host, the property breathtaking. It was what my sister and I needed to celebrate our lives cancer free. We plan to go back stay longer and bring a friend, we enjoyed it that much! The only regret is we went by motorcycle and had to leave in the middle of tour because of the treat of rain.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing weekend getaway... a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

We cannot say enough about Bob and Sheila and their amazing home. you will not be disappointed, this place is the hidden gem of Jim Thorpe! And you will never have a breakfast as decadent and delicious as this one. Lisa and AJ, Delaware

Vedi più recensioni


Sheila and Bob are amazing! a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

All I can say is: If you want a nice Victorian style romantic experience, that is quiet, clean, and in a perfect location, stay here. Sheila and Bob are fantastic and the homemade breakfasts that are provided are amazing. W couldn't have asked for a better experience and I defiantly will be coming back! 10 stars! Cody + Ariel

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

Very nice B&B for your visit to Jim Thorpe. Excellent pastry items, including gluten free when you let them know.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful & Comfortable a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

We recently stayed at the Suites on Broadway and it was wonderful. Maryanne is a great host and clearly very talented. Her sense of style (she designs clothes for her boutique downstairs) clearly flows over into the room. Everything felt clean, fresh & relaxing. We had a wonderful time - thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Get away in Jim Thorpe a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Having the retail shop on the first floor made the stay very interesting. The location was close to everything.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and Relaxing! a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

The rooms were charming and beautifully decorated. We especially enjoyed eating dinner on the balcony and relaxing in the tub. Books and playing cards were provided, which was a nice touch. The baked goods were delicious! The location is perfect for Jim Thorpe attractions. This was a wonderful way to unwind in our favorite town! Samantha

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Suite with a relaxing vacation home feel a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2013

I was immediately struck by the immaculate attention to detail in the aesthetics and comfort amenities of the Broadway Suite. The stained glass windows, the period furnishings and quaint country charm and functionality for every item in the suite lent itself to accentuating our Jim Thorpe experience immensely. Marianne was very pleasant, helpful and accommodating and our breakfast was delicious. I had expected the fireplace was an actual functioning one but since live flames are not allowed in these buildings it was ambient but the warmth of the decor, comfort and people more than made up for it.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic and Relaxing Weekend Away a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2013

We had a wonderful experience staying at Suites on Broadway. We would love to stay here again. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The location was right on the main street of Jim Thorpe. The homemade breakfast was delicious. We would definitely recommend a stay if you are looking for a cozy and private bed and breakfast experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Diamond in the rough! a Hill Home Forge (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2013

We needed a place to stay last minute and we called every hotel and B& B in the area and everything was totally booked. I kept searching and searching and came across this lovely place and i am so glad we did! The room was wonderful and very clean and Nic and Eileen were perfect hosts! We definitely will be going back!

Vedi più recensioni


a home away from Home a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2013

The Gilded Cupid is a home away from home. Friendly, clean, and wonderful food. I highly recommend this B & B. Bob and Shelia are super hosts. George and Wendy Sheaffer

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Experience! a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2013

Marianne is a wonderful host and she has a lovely boutique. We had such a good time, we've booked again already.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome getaway a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at the suites on broadway. Love the place it is very cozy the location was breathtaking and the people from Jim Thorpe were very friendly. I would definitely go back and recomend it. Nice place to relax and getaway from the city noise.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing:) a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2013

We had a comfortable and quiet stay. Loved the fact that the Suites were right in the middle of town. The bed was lush and I loved the kitchenette...it was nice if you wanted to have a relaxing morning with breakfast in bed. The inn is very private as there are only 2 rooms. I liked that you didn't have to make small talk every time you sauntered in. The innkeeper was super accommodating to dietary needs and the room was well stocked with towels and toiletries..... We will definitely return. Gina and Gary

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific Weekend Getaway a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2013

The Gilded Cupid will not disappoint you. Great accommodations, great host and hostess and a really cute town to explore and enjoy. Make your reservation now!

Vedi più recensioni


very nice a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2013

This building has really come into its own. A lot of b&b's are too country. A little cheesily decorated. This one has class. I appreciated the subtle accentuation of some of the architectural features. Tub was nice. Balcony was a nice touch too. Maryanne was helpful and very cordial. There isn't dining really but bagels and pastries were good.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Weekend Away a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2013

The Suites on Broadway was the perfect place for our stay during a visit to Jim Thorpe. The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. Local fresh baked breads, pastries and fruits were provided for breakfast in our suite. Our hostess was friendly and accommodating. The location is perfectly settled in the heart of town; walking distance to wonderful restaurants, shops and local attractions. We highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful in every way! a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2013

Everything about the Gilded Cupid is simply wonderful. From the time you arrive to the time you check out you can not ask for more. The room was beautiful and nothing short of luxurious. From the bedding to the towels in the spacious bathroom you can tell that every detail was given a special thought and touch. Breakfast was magnificent and that alone would be enough to make us visit again. Bob and Shelia are such gracious hosts and make you feel more than welcome. We can't wait for our next visit and would recommend anyone and everyone to go and enjoy this fabulous bed and breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


A dreamy get away a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2013

Gilded Cupid is a little secret hidden from the main street because there is no sign or house number. That little adventure set the tone for our stay at Sheila's and Bob's. What delightful people. They really care about their guests and like that word-of-mouth advertising. From the period museum-quality antiques, to the generous, art-worthy breakfasts, our stay was such a delight. Our worries aside, we loved the spacious bathroom which was as big as the bedroom. Decorated for Sheila's sister, Bev, there were Cupids and hearts and love all around. Beautiful fabrics on bed and windows, lots of space to sit and read, glamorous touches with claw-foot tub and a small love seat to take pause while you luxuriate taking the time to get ready for your day. Breakfasts were prepared by Sheila who has such a love of baking and presentation of food that it was almost too pretty to eat. The 4th of July parfait made of vanilla yogurt and topped with organic huckleberries and fresh strawberries made an american flag. Eggs were fluffy and graced with fennel fronds. Cakes were topped with plums and had just the right amount of sweetness. Fresh coffee and green teas, Beautiful china and silverware. You'll feel as cared for inside as outside. We would highly recommend a getaway to the Gilded Cupid under the loving care of Bob and Sheila who will welcome you as a friend.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}