Ultime Recensioni in Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania

"Beautiful Victorian Style B&B" a Main Street Inn (Kutztown, PA)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2015

One night's stay and you will fall in love with this beautiful, Victorian style B&B right in the heart of Kutztown, PA. The rooms are charming...the beds so comfortable, the breakfasts in the morning amazing! And, their slogan"Arrive as Guests, Leave as Friends" couldn't be more true!! The Corrado's, as well as their daughter and Innkeeper, Shena, truly make you feel like you are a part of their family!!! Highly recommended!! : )

Vedi più recensioni

Heaven on Earth a Main Street Inn (Kutztown, PA)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Shena made us feel welcome from the time we entered the door until we had to go. We just love this place!!

Vedi più recensioni

A must stay while in Kutztown a Main Street Inn (Kutztown, PA)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2015

Beautiful property with every charm and accommodation you would expect from a B&B! The staff were informative and couldn't do enough for you. We felt like we had the whole inn to ourselves and the food; outstanding!!! I can't wait to go back :)

Vedi più recensioni

Felt like home a The Parsonage Bed & Breakfast (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2015

Our family stayed here for our son's wedding which was 2 doors down at the Mauch Chunk Ballroom. It was so convenient and comfortable! Maureen was the perfect hostess, made us feel so welcome, has a great sense of humor and what a cook! There really is nothing negative to say about our stay and would highly recommend staying at the Parsonage if you like comfy cozy surroundings and delicious food at a centrally located spot. Thanks again Maureen for a wonderful experience!!

Vedi più recensioni

Very pleasant a Main Street Inn (Kutztown, PA)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2015

Very nice place to stay, however, nowhere does it mention that it's a college town.

Vedi più recensioni

Comfortable, yet extravagant a Main Street Inn (Kutztown, PA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and loveliness of this inn. It was fun to stay right on town and walk to shops, restaurants, and movie theater.

Vedi più recensioni

1st stay in kutztown a Main Street Inn (Kutztown, PA)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2015

In town taking daughter to kutztown for freshman year- decided to stay overnight- loved the charm of the Main Street inn- very similar to stays we've had in cape may nj Very clean & well decorated room, pleasant staff( owners daughter) and ample food made for a wonderful stay.

Vedi più recensioni

Wonderful B&B a Main Street Inn (Kutztown, PA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2015

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Right in the heart of Kutztown, a college town. Once you enter the Main Stree Inn, you are immediately enveloped in the beauty of the place. The place is charming at every detail, the moldings, the curtins, the furnishings, etc. The sleeping room felt like a special retreat and was appointed so nicely with clean and fresh bedding and towels. It was such a comfortable stay. The InnKeeper was a joy and always had food available for the guests. A great place to stay!

Vedi più recensioni

Greatest Place in PA a Main Street Inn (Kutztown, PA)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2015

this was the best Place i have stayed in a long time. Friendly accommodating staff and the greatest inn Keepers ever

Vedi più recensioni

Great Find a Main Street Inn (Kutztown, PA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2015

Magnificent Sycamore trees surrounding the Inn. Shena and Pam were great hostesses. Great breakfast - whatever you wanted. Snacks available 24/7. Ample eating area inside and out. Quiet setting. Feel like you are in the country and not on Main Street. Easy to find with great parking. With only 8 rooms to stay, more individualized attention by the owners.

Vedi più recensioni

Great B&B for Your Kutztown Retreat a Main Street Inn (Kutztown, PA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2015

We stayed here for the weekend during the Kutztown Festival. Couldn't ask for a better location save actually being in the fairgrounds. Sheena and Pam were outstanding hosts, very personable. Also, the breakfast entrees nothing short of gourmet. Really enjoyed the manager's reception with the wine, cheese and snacks, and loved the cheescakes!

Vedi più recensioni

Wonderful stay and thankful it remains a b and b! a Main Street Inn (Kutztown, PA)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2015

love the friendliness of owner/staff. breakfast is always delightful. outside patio is lovely. will return.

Vedi più recensioni

Weekend getaway a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2015

Marianne provided a lovely suite and breakfast goodies galore. We couldn't have asked for more. Everything was perfect.

Vedi più recensioni

Suites on Broadway - the Mountain Suite a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2015

Marianne is the perfect hostess! Our weekend in the Mountain Suite was comfortable, relaxing, and peaceful. Breakfast was abundant and delicious, the suite was very clean and well-appointed. We would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni

Classy, comfortable getaway a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2015

This was our second stay at Suites on Broadway, and both times, we had the most relaxing and comfortable time. Marianne is attentive but still respected our privacy, and her breakfasts were delicious. The town of Jim Thorpe has a lot to offer, including delicious restaurants and rich history. We highly recommend staying here for a lovely vacation.

Vedi più recensioni

Just what we needed! a Dockside Bed and Breakfast (New Tripoli, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2015

My husband and I booked the Elk Suite at Dockside Bed and Breakfast for our one year wedding anniversary, as it is close to one of our favorite hiking spots Hawk Mountain. What a pleasant surprise! The room was absolutely beautiful with large windows throughout over looking two serene lakes and rolling grass hills. We loved the Jacuzzi tub, and the breakfast passes to a generous diner down the road. We went for hiking, but ended up touring the countryside for local vineyards: Galen Glen (delicious ice wine with a breathtaking view), Weathered Vineyards (brand new local vineyard), and Blue Mountain vineyard (I loved "Victoria's Escape". ..It's now Chrissy's escape too!). Our next trip to the Lehigh Valley we won't stay anywhere else! We would love to come back in warmer weather and paddle boat in the lake ;-) thank you Bob and Donna for a beautiful stay and for the great restaurant recommendations! See you next time!

Vedi più recensioni

Magical Weekend a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2014

I was looking for a special weekend to celebrate a birthday as well as our first weekend away somewhere. Jim Thorpe is a great destination at any time, but really comes to life and is almost magical at Christmas time. The Gilded Cupid's decor, ambiance and hosts were it a perfect fit and truly made the weekend special. The breakfast was amazing and Sheila and Bob were wonderful. Having an in house massage room just added to the perfection and Rose truly topped off the experience. We will most definitely be back and will most likely become an annual tradition.

Vedi più recensioni

Sweetest place on earth!! a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2014

We stayed at the Suites on Broadway for 3 nights in November 2014 to celebrate our anniversary. I must say that we have traveled many places and have stayed at many places from top resorts to small cabins in the woods. We wanted to find the perfect serene place for this occasion. This was the absolute perfect place.From the beautiful spacious room that was impeccably clean and beautifully decorated, to the amazing service that felt like it was designed just for us. The baked goods and fresh fruit were not only a wonderful delight every morning, we could hardly wait to see what was put outside our room for us the next morning! Marianne was so welcoming and did all she could to fulfill our every need. When we arrived and walked into our little hideaway it just felt so welcoming and comforting to our souls that we knew we had chose the perfect place for our very special stay. It was wonderful!!! Not your normal Bed and Breakfast, it is so much more..Located .right in the middle of town was great. Everything that you could want to do was a walk away and very convenient. We only live two hours from Jim Thorpe and we will be back many times, its nice to find your home away from home and this is our place! You could not be disappointed in any way. Thank you so much Marianne for having such a wonderful place for us to go to, it has stamped a unforgettable memory in our minds and memories are a big part of what you have to hold on to in life. Thanks again, see you soon:)

Vedi più recensioni

Know what you're getting a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

We found this place Googling B&B's. It is listed as a B&B alternative. Beware of what that means. It is more like a luxury apt.Our room was spacious, ultra clean, private and cozy. But there are no common areas for guests, inside or out. You must walk through a retail store to get to your room. The balcony had a view of a neighbors' window, not a mountain view. And an electric fireplace (non-heat producing) is not a fireplace. We also did not get the room we asked for. There is no communal dining, rather home-baked goods left in your room. And the owner is NOT on premise. Perfect place if you want to be left alone. 5 stars as a home-stay or apt. 2 stars as a B&B

Vedi più recensioni

Fall 2014 a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

Very nice, clean and comfortable room. Quiet and private. Great location, much to see and do. Loved having coffee in the morning on the balcony. We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni

Nice Stay a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2014

Room was large and interesting. A bit noisy with street traffic but otherwise nice. Host was wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni

Wonderful experience!! a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

We stayed in Phil's room which was so beautiful and cozy. Sheila and Bob are wonderful and the breakfast each morning was absolutely amazing. Great location to walk around Jim Thorpe and a very hospitable stay! Definitely recommend for a romantic weekend!

Vedi più recensioni

Beautiful, clean B&B in the heart of downtown Jim Thorpe a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2014

No complaints! Spent two nights here with my boyfriend during October (which is a beautiful time to visit Jim Thorpe) and we we didn't want to leave Suites on Broadway so soon! The rooms are clean and new and the decor makes for a cozy and aesthetically pleasing place to stay! The owner is a doll and she was very welcoming, made us feel right at home. She does not live on premise, the rooms are above her boutique, but she makes herself available via her personal cell phone in the event that you need anything after she leaves the shop at night. She leaves baked goods out for you each night for the next morning. The kitchenette (mini fridge, toaster, microwave, coffee maker) was fully stocked with dishes and silverware, milk, juice, jelly, coffee, tea, etc. There is also a cute little balcony that had it been a few degrees warmer, we would have enjoyed thoroughly! Also has a king size mattress and flat screen TV. Ideal, central location in town- It was easy enough for us to stop in our room to use the bathroom or freshen up while we were walking around town.

Vedi più recensioni

Jim Thorpe is great! a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2014

This was our first, but not our last, visit to Jim Thorpe. We really enjoyed our stay and the Suits on Broadway made it a fantastic experience. We will be staying again.

Vedi più recensioni

suites on Broadway a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

This b and b was very nice. The rooms were big and clean. The proprietor was very accommodating to any special requests We made. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends

Vedi più recensioni

Another Great Stay In Jim Thorpe a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Marianne was a GREAT Host, as she always is. This was our third stay in the Broadway suite, its beginning to feel like home. Thanks!

Vedi più recensioni

Wonderful time away. a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Beautiful suite centrally located in town. Marianne was a wonderful host. My husband is not a "B&B-type" guy but he loved it as well. We hope to return soon.

Vedi più recensioni

Great Memories! a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

We stayed in Anna's room, and it was beautifully decorated. We loved it instantly. The bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom spotless and stunning with the claw-foot tub and stain glass windows - even had fresh roses in our room that welcomed us upon our arrival. We truly felt like a guest at a family or close friend's home when we stayed with Sheila and Bob...and not a paying customer. Additionally, we were looking forward to breakfast after reading other reviews of guest's experiences, and we weren't disappointed. It was an all-around great experience. If you get a chance to be lucky enough to stay here, be sure to check out the backyard garden and the second floor balcony; magical escapes.

Vedi più recensioni

A feast for a hungry soul a Hill Home Forge (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

My sister and I wanted to get away for the weekend we went to Hill Home Forge. Only 2 miles away from town, or a mile the other way to some great hiking trails. Eileen and Nick were wonderful host, the property breathtaking. It was what my sister and I needed to celebrate our lives cancer free. We plan to go back stay longer and bring a friend, we enjoyed it that much! The only regret is we went by motorcycle and had to leave in the middle of tour because of the treat of rain.

Vedi più recensioni

Amazing weekend getaway... a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

We cannot say enough about Bob and Sheila and their amazing home. you will not be disappointed, this place is the hidden gem of Jim Thorpe! And you will never have a breakfast as decadent and delicious as this one. Lisa and AJ, Delaware

Vedi più recensioni

Inizio pagina