Ultime Recensioni in Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania

Another Great Stay In Jim Thorpe a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Marianne was a GREAT Host, as she always is. This was our third stay in the Broadway suite, its beginning to feel like home. Thanks!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful time away. a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

Beautiful suite centrally located in town. Marianne was a wonderful host. My husband is not a "B&B-type" guy but he loved it as well. We hope to return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Memories! a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2014

We stayed in Anna's room, and it was beautifully decorated. We loved it instantly. The bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom spotless and stunning with the claw-foot tub and stain glass windows - even had fresh roses in our room that welcomed us upon our arrival. We truly felt like a guest at a family or close friend's home when we stayed with Sheila and Bob...and not a paying customer. Additionally, we were looking forward to breakfast after reading other reviews of guest's experiences, and we weren't disappointed. It was an all-around great experience. If you get a chance to be lucky enough to stay here, be sure to check out the backyard garden and the second floor balcony; magical escapes.

Vedi più recensioni


A feast for a hungry soul a Hill Home Forge (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

My sister and I wanted to get away for the weekend we went to Hill Home Forge. Only 2 miles away from town, or a mile the other way to some great hiking trails. Eileen and Nick were wonderful host, the property breathtaking. It was what my sister and I needed to celebrate our lives cancer free. We plan to go back stay longer and bring a friend, we enjoyed it that much! The only regret is we went by motorcycle and had to leave in the middle of tour because of the treat of rain.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing weekend getaway... a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2014

We cannot say enough about Bob and Sheila and their amazing home. you will not be disappointed, this place is the hidden gem of Jim Thorpe! And you will never have a breakfast as decadent and delicious as this one. Lisa and AJ, Delaware

Vedi più recensioni


Sheila and Bob are amazing! a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

All I can say is: If you want a nice Victorian style romantic experience, that is quiet, clean, and in a perfect location, stay here. Sheila and Bob are fantastic and the homemade breakfasts that are provided are amazing. W couldn't have asked for a better experience and I defiantly will be coming back! 10 stars! Cody + Ariel

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place to stay a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2014

Very nice B&B for your visit to Jim Thorpe. Excellent pastry items, including gluten free when you let them know.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful & Comfortable a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

We recently stayed at the Suites on Broadway and it was wonderful. Maryanne is a great host and clearly very talented. Her sense of style (she designs clothes for her boutique downstairs) clearly flows over into the room. Everything felt clean, fresh & relaxing. We had a wonderful time - thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Get away in Jim Thorpe a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Having the retail shop on the first floor made the stay very interesting. The location was close to everything.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and Relaxing! a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

The rooms were charming and beautifully decorated. We especially enjoyed eating dinner on the balcony and relaxing in the tub. Books and playing cards were provided, which was a nice touch. The baked goods were delicious! The location is perfect for Jim Thorpe attractions. This was a wonderful way to unwind in our favorite town! Samantha

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Suite with a relaxing vacation home feel a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2013

I was immediately struck by the immaculate attention to detail in the aesthetics and comfort amenities of the Broadway Suite. The stained glass windows, the period furnishings and quaint country charm and functionality for every item in the suite lent itself to accentuating our Jim Thorpe experience immensely. Marianne was very pleasant, helpful and accommodating and our breakfast was delicious. I had expected the fireplace was an actual functioning one but since live flames are not allowed in these buildings it was ambient but the warmth of the decor, comfort and people more than made up for it.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic and Relaxing Weekend Away a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2013

We had a wonderful experience staying at Suites on Broadway. We would love to stay here again. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The location was right on the main street of Jim Thorpe. The homemade breakfast was delicious. We would definitely recommend a stay if you are looking for a cozy and private bed and breakfast experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Diamond in the rough! a Hill Home Forge (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2013

We needed a place to stay last minute and we called every hotel and B& B in the area and everything was totally booked. I kept searching and searching and came across this lovely place and i am so glad we did! The room was wonderful and very clean and Nic and Eileen were perfect hosts! We definitely will be going back!

Vedi più recensioni


a home away from Home a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2013

The Gilded Cupid is a home away from home. Friendly, clean, and wonderful food. I highly recommend this B & B. Bob and Shelia are super hosts. George and Wendy Sheaffer

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Experience! a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2013

Marianne is a wonderful host and she has a lovely boutique. We had such a good time, we've booked again already.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome getaway a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at the suites on broadway. Love the place it is very cozy the location was breathtaking and the people from Jim Thorpe were very friendly. I would definitely go back and recomend it. Nice place to relax and getaway from the city noise.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing:) a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2013

We had a comfortable and quiet stay. Loved the fact that the Suites were right in the middle of town. The bed was lush and I loved the kitchenette...it was nice if you wanted to have a relaxing morning with breakfast in bed. The inn is very private as there are only 2 rooms. I liked that you didn't have to make small talk every time you sauntered in. The innkeeper was super accommodating to dietary needs and the room was well stocked with towels and toiletries..... We will definitely return. Gina and Gary

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific Weekend Getaway a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2013

The Gilded Cupid will not disappoint you. Great accommodations, great host and hostess and a really cute town to explore and enjoy. Make your reservation now!

Vedi più recensioni


very nice a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2013

This building has really come into its own. A lot of b&b's are too country. A little cheesily decorated. This one has class. I appreciated the subtle accentuation of some of the architectural features. Tub was nice. Balcony was a nice touch too. Maryanne was helpful and very cordial. There isn't dining really but bagels and pastries were good.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Weekend Away a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2013

The Suites on Broadway was the perfect place for our stay during a visit to Jim Thorpe. The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. Local fresh baked breads, pastries and fruits were provided for breakfast in our suite. Our hostess was friendly and accommodating. The location is perfectly settled in the heart of town; walking distance to wonderful restaurants, shops and local attractions. We highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful in every way! a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2013

Everything about the Gilded Cupid is simply wonderful. From the time you arrive to the time you check out you can not ask for more. The room was beautiful and nothing short of luxurious. From the bedding to the towels in the spacious bathroom you can tell that every detail was given a special thought and touch. Breakfast was magnificent and that alone would be enough to make us visit again. Bob and Shelia are such gracious hosts and make you feel more than welcome. We can't wait for our next visit and would recommend anyone and everyone to go and enjoy this fabulous bed and breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


A dreamy get away a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2013

Gilded Cupid is a little secret hidden from the main street because there is no sign or house number. That little adventure set the tone for our stay at Sheila's and Bob's. What delightful people. They really care about their guests and like that word-of-mouth advertising. From the period museum-quality antiques, to the generous, art-worthy breakfasts, our stay was such a delight. Our worries aside, we loved the spacious bathroom which was as big as the bedroom. Decorated for Sheila's sister, Bev, there were Cupids and hearts and love all around. Beautiful fabrics on bed and windows, lots of space to sit and read, glamorous touches with claw-foot tub and a small love seat to take pause while you luxuriate taking the time to get ready for your day. Breakfasts were prepared by Sheila who has such a love of baking and presentation of food that it was almost too pretty to eat. The 4th of July parfait made of vanilla yogurt and topped with organic huckleberries and fresh strawberries made an american flag. Eggs were fluffy and graced with fennel fronds. Cakes were topped with plums and had just the right amount of sweetness. Fresh coffee and green teas, Beautiful china and silverware. You'll feel as cared for inside as outside. We would highly recommend a getaway to the Gilded Cupid under the loving care of Bob and Sheila who will welcome you as a friend.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy B&B a The Parsonage Bed & Breakfast (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2013

Beautiful, secluded, screened gazebo on the hill behind the house. Candles and matches were available. What a romantic way to spend the evening.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to get away to a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2013

We had a great time and the room had a lot of charm. The breakfast goods were delicious and everything from check-in to check-out made our stay very memorable.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for a quiet getaway! a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2013

Charming suite, great location....just steps away from the quaint shops and restaurants in the historic district.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place. Great location. a Suites on Broadway (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2013

We had the designer suite on the third floor. Great room with a small balcony out back. The location was perfect. All the restaurants, bars and shops all within a 5 to 10 minute walk. Real nice town. Enjoyed our stay. Will stay there again when we return.

Vedi più recensioni


In love with the Gilded Cupid! a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2013

What a special place for a romantic getaway. We spent one night at the Gilded Cupid in Ana's Room this past weekend, and can't say enough nice things about it. It was beautifully decorated, clean as can be, and incredibly comfortable. The owners, Sheila and Bob, welcomed us and made us feel like family. They recommended the perfect restaurant for dinner, and served us the most sumptuous home-cooked breakfast in the morning. The location was a stone's throw from the Opera House where we had show tickets in the evening, and was walking distance from everything else in town too, including a bike rental shop that we intend to take advantage of to explore the local beauty on our next stay at the Gilded Cupid. We highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Valentines at the Inn... We can't wait to return for another trip! a The Inn At Jim Thorpe (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I came to the Inn last year and we loved it so we decided to come again this Valentines Day. Upon arrival our room had to be changed for some reason per the inn keeper which was no big deal at all. We proceeded to our new room and the desk clerk came up with our complimentary bottle of wine and glasses. when she open the door to the room it was freezing! She quickly fixed the tempature and insisted that we stop at the front desk on our way down and gave us drink vouchers to have a drink at the bar while our room came to temp. I believe her name was Renee and she was wonderful. We ended up having not only drinks but lunch as well. Food is excellent and second to none. Not to mention our room was perfect when we returned. Our Valentines dinner was also amazing and the gentlemen that was the host was very nice and even came outside after our dinner to take a picture of my girlfriend and I outside in front of the inn. Our Valentines visit and stay was great and it turned out even better because of the amazing staff you have at the inn. Thank you so much for making our stay great and we can't wait to come again. My girlfriend liked it so much more this time around then the first that I believe we will be coming more often than just Valentines.

Vedi più recensioni


January 2013 Couples Getaway a The Inn At Jim Thorpe (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at The Inn at Jim Thorpe in late January for three nights. Our trip started out with a light snow fall that added a nice ambiance to the already quaint town. It's a charming inn that has that old world style feel to it but kept up and maintained to modern standards. Everything was very clean from the lobby, stairwells, to the bed in the room. It was great to be able to walk the town even though it was only 19 degrees outside. Lots of scented soap, handcrafted jewelry, and country curiosities shops. Local eateries were good where we ate :Moya (excellent), Crave (excellent), the Broadway Grille & Pup attached to the Inn was OK, the pub part was a good spot to stop and get a night cap before retiring. We had a hit and miss with the wait staff at the Inn - Becky was excellent. The $7/person breakfast voucher you're given for the inn's restaurant really didn't cover the cost of breakfast. We avoided Molly Maguires because of it's negative reviews (when we asked locals about it we got that look like that mirrors the reviews). Parking no problem. Would definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderfully relaxing romantic getaway a Gilded Cupid (Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 27, 2013

Our getaway was long deserved and we could not have picked a more perfect place. Sheila and Bob are the perfect hosts and are so inviting to the guests that they welcome into their home. A perfectly wonderful time in great little town. We suggest you book the "couples massage" package done right at the house. Thank you again Amie and Chris

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}