Los Artistas B & B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
135 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beauty & Serenity in Paradise

5 su novembre 05, 2014

How would you describe beauty and serenity in one location; it would be called Los Artistas, the Best B&B in Ajijic, Mexico. Whether it is sitting on a lounge chair by the crystal blue pool, next to the fountains with their water spraying gently onto the lily pads, or sitting in the enclosed sun room enjoying the authentic Mexican décor and lovely original paintings, the beauty and serenity is there. The grounds are breathtaking to see with all of the flowers, grasses and fountains. Los Artistas lends itself to a relaxing time for all of the guests. The staff does a great job keeping everything immaculate. The main house and rooms are very authentic in the Mexican tradition with beautiful furniture and artwork and are very comfortable. The staff is excellent, very efficient and so quiet. The cook is magnificent and we were greeted with wonderful breakfasts each morning. The staff is also bi-lingual so we never had to worry. Los Artistas took care of our every need. We love Ajijic and will not stay in any other B&B but the Los Artistas. Los Artistas is a bit of paradise in beautiful Ajijic, Mexico.


Summer stay at Los Artistas

4,8 su agosto 09, 2014

If you are visiting Ajijic and looking for a great place to stay, I highly recommend Los Artistas B&B. I stayed for a few day in July after a friend recommended it to me and I can't say enough good things about this place. The gardens are breathtaking! Such a peaceful environment and within walking distance to the village. Breakfast each day was just fabulous. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay very much and hope to come back soon!


TRANQUIL GARDEN PARADISE

5 su luglio 07, 2014

My wife and I have been coming to Ajicic for over 20 years and stayed in hotels and B&Bs. This is the greatest. It is extremely clean. We had our best nights sleep. The Gardens are well manicured, but not formal. The sound of the fountain out side is very relaxing. This is where we will stay on our next trip.


Comfortable, Cozy Paradise!

5 su giugno 29, 2014

We spent eight days at Los Artistas in Ajijic and we loved everything about it. Los Artistas is located in ideal location in a very quiet neighborhood, yet within an easy walk to the center of town. The staff,which has been at Los Artistas for many years, is wonderful! Socorro's breakfasts each morning were a delight. Coffee was always waiting for us and the array of delicious food was something we looked forward to each day. There was always cereal and granola, yogurt, freshly squeezed juice, an assortment of tropical fruits, little pastries, and a different and delicious egg dish (with bacon on the side). Even the toast, made from a yummy loaf of bread, was special. Socorro's husband Jose has been the head gardener there for almost thirty years and surely he is the artist of Los Artistas. You have to see the garden to believe it! The variety of plants, the grottoes ans winding paths, the manicured lawn, and colorful flowers bring in the birds. We sat by the pool every afternoon and listened to the different colorful birds calling. Hummingbirds were everywhere! The gardener's assistant, Isabel, is a very friendly young man who neither speaks nor hears but always has a friendly wave when he sees you. Our room, in fact the whole place, was very tastefully decorated and very interesting in that we were constantly noticing little things that we hadn't seen before. Lupita cleaned our room every day and left it so nice for us. Reyna did the same inside the main building. Bottled water, by the way, is in abundant supply in the room and by the pool. We did not meet Linda as she was away, but we found Kent to be a very friendly, easy going, and accommodating host. We would love to go back!


This is the place to stay in Ajijic.

5 su giugno 24, 2014

Everything about Los Artistas was positive and rewarding. The staff are friendly and the place is beautiful. For me the best part was the peacefulness and beauty of the gardens which are extensive. The breakfasts were superb and the room was clean, spacious and attended to comprehensively each day. I shall return!


Los Artistas B&B

5 su giugno 14, 2014

I brought my daughter down to see the real Mexico. Los Artistas is very central located to just about everything and is within walking distance. We stayed in the smallest room with two beds and there was still plenty of room. The only thing my daughter had to complain about was, that there was no TV. The service was very good as the grounds were cleaned and watered every day. The maid came in daily to clean the room and replace anything that was needing replaced. I left her tip on the chest and it wasn't touched until we left. With everything considered the value was fantastic, while the cleanliness was always going on. Never found any food left over on the plates or glasses. It was cleaned right after use. Kent and Linda would always have a cheerful greeting for you anytime. Kent would come and have breakfast with you and we would talk as if we had know each other for years.


SOLO and SAFE

4,4 su maggio 02, 2014

Traveling 'solo', I felt safe in the Ajijic area and certainly at Los Artistas. The location is serene but just a few blocks from activities and restaurants. I could walk freely to go exploring as much and as far as I wanted. The malecon area is particularly entertaining with the assortment of people out enjoying it. There are interesting, more Mexican villages to explore around Lake Chapala easily by bus. The staff at Los Artistas made me feel welcome and comfortable. I have lived in Mexico seven years, and will definitely go back to stay at Los Artistas. It 'exceeded my expectations'.


Beautiful, Relaxing , Friendly, Clean

5 su aprile 13, 2014

This place is truly amazing, we arrived to find ourselves surrounded by beauty, and gorgeous landscaped grounds, this place is perfect for relaxing, the employees are very nice, polite and helpful with any needs or questions, the pool area was nice and clean with great views to the manicured landscape grounds, we stayed in the mango room wich was very nice, clean and roomy, from our room we could hear the water fountain outside and a nice cool breeze would come in through our open window making it truly relaxing, breakfast in the morning was good, we enjoyed sitting by pool area for breakfast since the weather was so nice, we will definitely return again


Amazing B&B

5 su marzo 19, 2014

It is a gorgeous B&B, the gardens are so great, the pool is really clean, delicious breakfast, the room was so comfortable, you really feel like you are in home.


17 days at beautiful Los Artistas

4,4 su febbraio 24, 2014

We combined dental work with our 39th anniversary while fully enjoying the beautiful grounds of Los Artistas B&B. Our hosts were genuinely friendly, breakfast was very good and each morning began with conversation with other delightful guests. The housekeeping and grounds staff do a wonderful job of maintaining the beauty and cleanliness of this B&B. highly recommend.


Terrific week in Ajijic

5 su febbraio 11, 2014

My wife and I spent a week here and had a great time. Lovely B&B with a terrific garden. Really nice staff and owners. We would come back any time. John Sullivan


A superb get away

5 su gennaio 29, 2014

The house and gardens are magnificent, the pool clean and cool, the room was very comfortable, well equipped and spotless. Socorro's delicious breakfasts and the all-you-can-drink coffee were a great start to the days of exploring the town and surroundings. I am going back this summer.


There's a WOW behind those walls

5 su gennaio 23, 2014

We stayed for 4 days waiting to move into our new home. It was like our home away from home. Stunningly beautiful gardens, fabulous décor, delicious breakfasts, very comfortable bed and friendly, helpful staff. We would highly recommend this place and look forward to running into Kent and Linda in Ajijic.


A jewel in the heart of Ajijic

5 su gennaio 23, 2014

Stayed 2 wks Jan. 1st through the 15th 2014. Kent and Linda were great hosts and very helpful. The location is 5 star easy walking to restaurants, shopping and the market. We enjoyed the beautiful gardens and great breakfasts. Abby our golden retriever loved the grounds and romped freely everywhere


Wonderful place to stay in Ajijic

5 su dicembre 04, 2013

We stayed at Los Artistas B&B for week in Oct 2013 and loved it! Our room was very comfortable and quiet. We spent some time everyday on the patio and enjoyed the beautiful garden. Each morning, Socorro prepared a delicious breakfast. In fact, the entire staff was very helpful. Los Artistas is within easy walking distance to restaurants, the plaza, the Lake, etc. Los Artistas is a great place to stay when you visit the magical village of Ajijic.


HOME AWAY FROM HOME

5 su dicembre 04, 2013

My friends and I came to Mexico to experience Day of the Dead at Ajijic and heard about Los Artistas as the only B&B to stay at while in this charming village. So glad we listened to the advice because it was overwhelming in the beauty of the gardens and the wonderfulness of the staff. As a photographer I could not have dreamed of such breathtaking and amazing gardens to wander with my camera in total other world like settings. We all came home raving about the fabulous hideaway in paradise that we would stay at again and again. BEAM US BACK SCOTTY!!!!


Thanksgiving in Paradise

5 su dicembre 03, 2013

We decided to spend our 2013 Thanksgiving week in Ajijic, Mexico and at the BEST B&B Ajijic has to offer. Los Artistas is first rate and is absolutely the BEST!! This is our second stay at Los Artistas and it is still beautiful and serene. The grounds are breathtaking to see with all of the flowers, grasses and fountains. The staff does a great job keeping everything immaculate. The main house and rooms are very authentic in the Mexican tradition with beautiful furniture and artwork and are very clean and comfortable. The staff is excellent, very efficient and so quiet. The staff is also bi-lingual so we never had to worry. They even let us practice our Spanish!! The wonderful cook made chilaquiles, my husband’s favorite Mexican dish, for breakfast on Thanksgiving morning. That was just too special and much to his delight!!! Los Artistas lends itself to a relaxing time for all of the guests. We have met and made some very good friends. Los Artistas always takes care of our every need. We love Ajijic and will not stay in any other B&B but the Los Artistas. We have highly recommended Los Artistas to our co-workers and friends. Los Artistas is a bit of paradise in beautiful Ajijic, Mexico.


A fabulous gem in the heart of Ajijic

5 su novembre 18, 2013

Everything about Los Artistas made us feel welcomed. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to truly appreciate the flavor of Ajijic's small town feel. We became a part of the neighborhood during our strolls to the plaza. Excellent eating places within walking distance for our evening meals. Breakfast at the house was always different and delicious and the staff couldn't have been more friendly.


A relaxing stay in Ajijic, Mexico

5 su novembre 13, 2013

If you are planning a trip to Ajijic, Mexico, I highly recommend the Los Artistas B&B. The B&B is located a few blocks from the plaza, so it was quiet but within walking distance to everything. The owners weren't there for our stay, but the staff took excellent care of us. Our room was clean and comfortable. The garden is beautiful, and each morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast. Great place!


Best in Ajijic

5 su ottobre 21, 2013

This was our fourth visit. Since we discovered Los Artistas we never stay anywhere else. The staff is wonderful, the food is excellent and the hosts are great.


We are repeat visitors for a reason

5 su ottobre 16, 2013

We have stayed 4 times and enjoy the art work all around, lush "back yard", the excellent breakfasts, and the company.


WOW Experience

5 su settembre 27, 2013

Staying at Los Artistas during my recent visit to Ajijic was a great experience! Incredibly beautiful gardens, very comfortable room, and delicious breakfast. Kent and Linda were such nice guests and made our visit even more pleasant. WOW experience! Monica


Beautiful, Comfortable and Outstanding B&B

5 su settembre 25, 2013

We spent two wonderful days and nights at this lovely B&B. The host and hostess, Kent and Linda, were very welcoming, friendly, hospitable and interesting conversationalists. The breakfasts were first class. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. And the grounds and garden were absolutely stunning. We highly recommend this B&B.


Magical place in Ajijic--

5 su settembre 07, 2013

Los Artistas is a beautiful, charming, and peaceful place to stay to see the Lake Chapala area. The ambiance and decor are unsurpassed, and the staff is friendly and helpful, as are the hosts! We plan to be frequent fliers!


B & B

5 su settembre 02, 2013

ES UN LUGAR MUY CALIDO MUY BONITO , YO VOY ACDA MES Y ME ENCANTA , ESTA HERMOSO, SUS JARDINES , SU ALBERCA LOS CUARTOS TIPICOS MEXICANOS


We will return

5 su agosto 30, 2013

Loved, loved, loved this place. Gorgeous gardens, VERY clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice linens, excellent breakfasts, really good conversations with owners. I recommend Unit #7 though all of them we visited and were just as charming. WIFI is fine in the room, and even better in the main house.


Great surprise

5 su luglio 21, 2013

Beatiful garden, very frendly staff, jummy breakfast, cozy livings. Definitely we are going to go back soon and bring friends and family!


Respite

5 su luglio 02, 2013

After a fabulous, fact and fun-filled 8-day guided tour with Focus on Mexico, my friend and I wanted to get a little flavor of the Village of Ajijic, and so we moved from our wonderful hotel at Chapala de Real to Los Artistas B&B for our final 3 days in Mexico. Our blue room was serene and comfortable, the grounds and garden a balm for our weary bodies and minds. We walked the Village at our leisure, found local treasures, and enjoyed several delightful nearby restaurants. Perhaps the highlight for us was sitting at the table at the start of each day overlooking the gardens, pond and pool... watching the birds making their early morning oblations... as we enjoyed a lovely breakfast and stimulating conversation with our gracious host, Kent, who made us feel so welcome and at home.


Great village Gem

5 su giugno 19, 2013

Fabulous gardens, casitas, beautiful pool and fountain, and the best staff grace this wonderful BandB in Ajijic.


A great place to stay!

5 su giugno 12, 2013

We found this place browsing through the Internet first, it called our attention because of the pictures posted in their website, but once you arrive there, it's another world, it's totally beautiful! This was our first time there and definitely we are going back whenever we visit Ajijic for the weekend... The hosts, Linda and Kent are so nice and warm with the guests, it almost felt like staying with family... :)


A dreamy Adventure, Soothing to The Senses

5 su maggio 14, 2013

Me and My Wife were starting to feel the heat and bustle in Guadalajara and decided on a short weekend getaway. I contacted the Hosts, who were very attentive and answered our queries promptly. Upon Arriving, we were Greeted by Reyna, who led us through the spacious hall, reading room and breakfast table. The water was crisp clean and the water was fresh to the senses. Under 90-something weather, we enjoyed the pool all to ourselves. The breakfast ws great, with Yogurt Fruit, Eggs Benedict, Toast with Natural Jam. The last night, we were beaten by so much walking in the city centre, we decided to order in a Burrito, and read some of the literature in the reading room. It felt like home away from home, We made friends with Soco and Jose, who filled us in the current events and history of the place - an unforgettable experience which we plan to repeat this weekend! Thanks Ken and Linda! Well come back to see ya!


Superb stay at Ajijic

5 su maggio 06, 2013

This was a very nice surprise, I live in Guadalajara and couldnt believe there was a heavenly place like this so near. It was very quiet and the yard is incredible, I spent some time walking around just to take pictures at this fabulous place. We had de mango room and it was really confortable and clean, thanks Linda and Kent for this wonderful place.


Best way to end a holiday.

5 su aprile 22, 2013

We stayed in the Grand room which is part of the main house. This gave us a great opportunity to veiw the wonderful pieces of art throughout this beautiful home. The yard is very nice and we loved the pond and the pool. Jose was very nice to deal with and Socorro went out of her way to make outstanding breakfasts and she always had her great coffee there for us early risers. We also liked the private driver that picked us up at the airport and took us back when it was time to leave. You will not be sorry to pick this b&b for a great holiday at Ajijic.


Los Artistas B&B

5 su aprile 15, 2013

Outstanding cleanness rooms and bathrooms, meals.were excellent.


A Hideaway Haven

4,6 su marzo 21, 2013

Words are cheap and easy; but we choose to speak with our feet by returning to Los Artistas nearly every year. L.A. provides a visually serene, quiet, garden escape from the cares of a chaotic outside world. The staff are caring, efficient and attentive. The other guests you will meet here provide hours of conversation--if you so choose. If you wish it, solitude can be yours here.


Winter Home search

5 su marzo 19, 2013

We spent two weeks at Los Artistas in February to do some house hunting and get to know the town. The location is ideal, just a block from the outdoor market and close to community highlights. Our room was wonderful and private at the back of a beautify garden beyond the pool. the staff was friendly and accommodating and the food was very good. This B&B is a great value.


My Mexican Haven

5 su marzo 09, 2013

This was my seventh stay at Los Artistas and, as always, I felt like I was welcome and "at home" in Ajijic. The standards of service, good food, cleanliness etc. have never wavered from my first visit - the garden gets more beautiful every year and I never fail to relax, take a deep breath and just enjoy!


Outstandingly exceeded expectations

5 su febbraio 25, 2013

To start with, I want to point out that as an IAFF firefighter/emt for a municipality, I appreciate a good cup of coffee. The coffee served each morning at Los Artistas B&B, is hands down, the absolute best coffee I have ever had. It is those very unexpected surprises that are the best. The Host's recommended transportation provided by "Franciso's family business" was top notch, and made the trip from the airport easy and pleasant. Once at the Los Artistas, the surreal perfection of the grounds and artistry of the garden are striking. Everything is high quality, clean, yet inviting. Lots of cool hangout spots to read, relax, or visit with other guests if you want. Although security is not a real concern, the old masonry walls surrounding the Los Artistas gives it a paradise in a fortress like, setting. This also makes it a very quiet area, while relaxing in the garden court yard. There are lots of brightly colored indigenous birds which are curious and easy to view. The room I had was clean, with excellent air flow, and a good selection of lighting for evening reading. The complementary internet functioned well, and was able to easily stream video, as well as flight booking, banking, and email. The cobblestone streets provide a great pathway to several really good restaurants, all within walking distance. Also, a laundry business, drug store, a grocery store, and reliable ATM, are just two small blocks up the adjacent street. There is cold and delicious potable water to drink, in unlimited amounts. I choose to rehydrate using beer in the afternoons, but the water was a great alternative. I recommend staying at Los Artistas, and intend to stay there again upon my return. I really miss that coffee.


Four days in Paradise, otherwise known as Los Artistas.

5 su febbraio 08, 2013

Los Artistas is the most charming, serene and beautiful B&B we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. The rooms are found away from the main house in romantic, private parts of the garden on this beautiful property; they are immaculate and have themed mexican decor (ours was the Mango Room) . The bed was very comfortable the linens were of high quality. When you walk into the gardens, you feel as though you have walked into paradise; it takes your breath away. We sat in the garden, by the pool and listened to the birds and the fountains, it was so calming. Kent and Linda were excellent hosts and they made us feel very much at home. The hospitality shown by all of the staff was top notch, they are all kind and accommodating and the attention to detail was amazing. Sorocco made the most delicious specialty breakfast for us every morning that was accompanied by the usual breakfast fare of cereal, yogurt, toast and wonderful local fresh fruit probably picked from their very own garden. The rates are very reasonable especially when considering the gourmet breakfast and the top quality service at this lovely B&B. Paul & Lynne Troy - January 2013


Our getaway to paradise!

5 su gennaio 30, 2013

We were totally enchancted by Los Artistas' ambience, especially upon our waking up to the lovely gardens complete with bubbling fountain and the sweetness of birdsong. We felt peaceful and secure in this romantic hideaway. Sitting at our breakfast table and making fine conversation with our new friends, we looked out and saw the stately mountains that also seemed to be welcoming us to this lovely spot of serenity. We highly recommend your visit. Our dog, too, felt loved.


christmas vacation getaway

5 su gennaio 23, 2013

I stayed here for christmas and new years with my mom this year. Not only are the grounds beautiful, but the owners and everyone who works there are extremely welcoming and friendly. The location is great and you can walk to everything you need! I had a great trip and hope to go back someday soon :)


My Christmas and New Year's in Ajijic, Mexico 2012

5 su gennaio 04, 2013

I absolutely loved my vacation in Ajijic. Los Artistas was a beautiful oasis. The grounds and the rooms were wonderful. The breakfasts were delicious. The hosts treated me like family. I will most definitely return. It is hard to leave the tranquility of the gardens to face all this snow up north.


Excellent place to visit and have a very relaxed time

5 su dicembre 27, 2012

Both me and my wife we're looking for places to stay in Chapala/Ajijc and the pictures we saw on Los Artistas grabbed our interest so we decided to book in and then I contacted the owners to ask a lot of questions and they always responded in a very fast and friendly way. We felt very welcome as we arrived and the place is way more beautiful than you can see in the pictures (and the pictures show a beautiful side of it all). The gardens are big and very beautiful, excellent place for a picture session! The rooms are very comfy and nice and most of them are very independent so privacy is there at all means. The breakfast is good and the friendly service makes you feel very welcomed. This is a very great place to go and have a very relaxed time.


Los Artistias B & B is Wondderful!

5 su dicembre 26, 2012

I have stayed at Los Artistas many times and each time is a fantastic experience! The rooms, service, value, cleanliness and dining are all excellent! I call it my little Mexican paradise. It is so relaxing, so refreshing, and so peaceful...the friendly basset hound greets you, the charming Mexican decor throughout the home and casitas, walk along the stone pathway thru the beautiful gardens, refresh in the pool, enjoy a delicious breakfast served up so promptly, etc. I definitely recommend it to all. You will be so glad you stayed and will want to come back soon!


Exquisite!

5 su dicembre 14, 2012

We spent five nights in this beautiful B&B. Online photos and descriptions are lovely, but in actuality the entire experience far exceeded all expectation. The gardens are breathtaking, the staff very welcoming, and hosts, Linda and Kent, perhaps the most gracious B&B proprietors we've ever encountered. We're determined to make a return visit!


5 star all the way

5 su novembre 26, 2012

Beautiful place, great service and wonderful staff


Studio Room; large, comfortable and private oasis

4,0 su novembre 23, 2012

Los Artistas offers a tropical environment meant for total relaxation! Very comfortable and large room, yummy breakfasts served up by the gracious Socorro. Lovely and rejuvenating visit.


CHARMING PLACE

5 su ottobre 29, 2012

We recently stayed at Los Artistas B&B, having a wonderful stayed at their place, their staff, food and surroundings are marvelos.


we could not believe...

5 su ottobre 14, 2012

... how beautiful this place is. we arrived late at night (and got a lot of individual support to accomodate our needs), and when we woke up it was even better. we enjoyed every moment of our stay.


Wonderful!

5 su luglio 21, 2012

Very clean. Very friendly hosts. Great breakfasts. The grounds are a manicured park. A very good deal. I stayed 10 days and felt safe, secure, and welcome the whole time.


All is perfect

5 su luglio 17, 2012

2 nights at Los Artistas with Kent and Linda was not enough, all was perfect, the attention to detail starting with the rooms, cleanliness, the breakfast was incredible, the grounds were impeccable, the staff was extremely friendly from the cook to the gardener. I highly recommend staying at "Los Artistas" it just might be the best part of your trip.


The way to stay in Ajijic

5 su luglio 12, 2012

The Los Artistas B & B run by Kent and Linda is a short walk from downtown and facility they have is a full on estate. The rooms were spacious, both Kent and Linda made sure our stay was comfortable and both are very, very personable. The eclectic art work collection throughout their B & B is a pleasurable surprise that turns their B&B into a destination.


The Best B&B in Ajijic

5 su luglio 10, 2012

We have stayed in B&B's in Ajijic in the past but Los Artistas is absolutely the BEST!! The grounds are breathtaking to see with the staff keeping everything immaculate. The main house and rooms are very authentic in the Mexican tradition and are very clean and comfortable. The staff is excellent, very efficient and so quiet. The wonderful cook even made chilaquiles our favorite Mexican dish for breakfast on our last day. The host, Kent and Linda, are the best. Our conversations were stimulating and entertaining. They took care of our every need. We love Ajijic and will not stay in any other B&B but the Los Artistas. We have highly recommended Los Artistas to our co-workers and friends. Ajijic is the perfect destination with Los Artistas being the perfect B&B in the area.


Returning guests

5 su maggio 16, 2012

We have stayed here 4yrs in a row and have found it wonderful each time. The rooms are spacious and clean as well as the grounds. The breakfast is fabulous as well. It's location couldn't be more convinient to shopping, dining out as well as bus and taxi service. We will definetely will be staying here over and over again.


Comfort and Joy

5 su maggio 11, 2012

We found this place quite beautiful. Birds, flowers and a lovely garden to look at. We enjoyed the owner and the staff and found them most helpful and accommodating. We were able to walk to great places to eat, shop and the water front. Our room was clean and comfortable, just a short way from the beautiful main house. Breakfasts we generous and delicious.


Little piece of heaven

5 su aprile 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Los Artistas and were immensely impressed. The garden and pool are incredible and peaceful, and the rooms are immaculate and very authentic. We were also overly impressed with the breakfast! Best French toast I have ever had! We are now looking for a time to come back!


A touch of paradise

5 su aprile 08, 2012

This is a great B&B to stay. The place is well kept and the staff was very friendly and catered to your every need. We found that the viewing of birds was great at the B&B and the food was great. They provide great information about the area as to where to shop, eat and areas to visit.


Los Artistas -- a great escape!

5 su marzo 30, 2012

I just enjoyed my second stay at Los Artistas in February. The weather was a disappointment, but the warmth of the welcome at the B&B made up for it. The secluded rooms are charming and the garden is spectacular. It is the staff and the owners, however, that make the place so special. I look forward to returning.


A Weekend Away From Guadalajara

5 su marzo 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I are medical students in Guadalajara and we wanted a change of scenery for a weekend of studying. Los Artistas is a FANTASTIC get away. Booking is straight-forward, the rooms are clean and comfy and the gardens are gorgeous. It is the most lovely escape from the city I could imagine, and I recommend it highly to anyone wanting a rejuvenating home base for a Mexican holiday! Thank you Kent, Linda, and Carol for the lovely, relaxing weekend!


Three weeks of solid comfort

5 su marzo 09, 2012

In Jan. 2012 my wife and I stayedat Los Artistas for three weeks. this B & B was recommended to us by a lady who has stayed there for seven years in a row. it was all she said it was and more! The accomodations and breakfasts were everything you could desire. The room maid, the cook, the two gardeners were most pleasant and meticulous in their work. The hosts likewise were very amicable and ready to assist with any information required to make our stay enjoyable. All in all - a great experience. I would recommend this B & B to everyone as a really great place to stay.


love it !!!!

5 su marzo 05, 2012

Me and my partner had a great time, very relaxing, and the place is just awesome!! love it love it love it !


Loved, Loved, Loved this place!

5 su febbraio 14, 2012

We came to Los Artistas sight unseen and were delighted as we walked through the gate. The main house is charming. All done in Mexican style with such attention to details. Really pretty but relaxing and homey as well. The gardens are spectacular! Fountains, statues, a pool and gorgeous flowers and trees everywhere. A real wonderland. Our room, away from the main house, was the Mango Room. We could not have been happier. The decor was so Mexican, it was spotlessly clean and although we told the maid not to change our towels daily, she did anyway. The King bed was so comfortable we didn't wake up in the mornings until 8:30 for us that is late! Most of all, the hosts, Linda and Kent were so nice. They were welcoming, available for hints on what to do and where to go and intelligent charming people. We feel as though we have made two new friends for a lifetime.They make killer breakfasts as well. You will NOT need any lunch after this one!


The Absolute Perfect Setting...

5 su febbraio 07, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at Los Artistas B&B and thought the whole experience was wonderful. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous and we fell in love with our room's decor! Our host was gracious and helpful in pointing out places of interest to shop and eat. Los Artistas is ideally situated so that you can walk everywhere. It was the perfect mini-vacation spot for us and we look forward to returning.


Gracious hosts and a lovely setting

5 su gennaio 23, 2012

Los Artistas is a charming large house surrounded by a beautiful garden and pool. My room was large and elegant with a conopy bed, and daily breakfast was a different special or your favorite cooked to order. I stayed for three nights from the 12th to 15th of December 2011 and would be sure to stay there again when I am in the area,.


Warmth and Charm in Lake Chapala

4,0 su gennaio 17, 2012

My wife daughter and I enjoy a wonderful first visit to Lake chapala,Ajijic in particular. Kent and Linda were very charming and helpful. The staff was very attentive and the breakfasts exceeded what we expected. I would recommend this B&B without hesitation, especially if this is your first visit to Ajijic. Great Visit!


december in ajijic

5 su dicembre 12, 2011

What a welcome respite from the world!! Fabulous gardens, great art on the walls, alot of them done by Kent himself, Jose and Socorro are such a great team that makes the place run without a hitch. truly a place to relax and enjoy and get away from the hustle/bustle of life. You will not be sorry to stay here..


Los Artistas B&B

4,0 su dicembre 10, 2011

Our stay at Los Artistas was wonderful and in the heart of charming Ajijic. Walking distance to everything, including the lake and the town plaza. The gardens are beautiful. Amazing flowers and trees and the vegetation is diverse and lush. Jose and his wife Socorro made us feel at home and helped us understand the culture and history of Lake Chapala. Socorro made delicious breakfast for us each day and the Best Huevos Rancheros! We loved the entire experience. Have already recommended this to our other friends.


You can't go wrong

5 su dicembre 05, 2011

Los Artistas is a haven. The staff, led by Jose and his wife Sorocco, will make you feel so at home you won't want to leave. The house and grounds are so beautiful you will have to force yourself to go out to enjoy the town of Ajijic.


Charming Oasis

4,8 su novembre 13, 2011

Los Artistas is an oasis of beauty and relaxation in the heart of the charming village of Ajijic. You couldn't ask for a better location for wandering the streets and malecon of the village and when you get tired there's Los Artistas, inviting you home! The gardens are stunning - my husband 'the photographer' probably spent at least two hours in the gardens with his camera while I lounged serenely next to the lovely little pool on my computer because... yes, they do have WiFi. The staff were welcoming, friendly and fluent in English. They were also unobtrusive, making me feel almost as though I were in my own home. The breakfasts were amazing... fresh fruits and juice, great breads, and especially a main course that was varied each day and was always wonderful. Our room, the Mango, was charming and impeccably clean and the bed was excellent. The water is potable from the tap. I have NO complaints or criticisms to offer about this place. If you're looking for an authentic but comfortable Mexican experience, this is your place.


Wonderful and Relaxing

5 su ottobre 20, 2011

Our stay at Los Artistas was wonderful; everything went according to plan. The gardens are beautiful and gorgeous! Amazing flowers and trees and the vegetation is so green. Kent and Linda arranged for a driver to pick us up from the airport and bring us directly to Los Artistas. The driver was waiting at the airport for us when we arrived and brought us directly to our room at Los Artistas. Our room was very peaceful, clean, relaxing and has a wonderful view. The breakfasts are delicious with a variety of fresh fruits. Kent and Linda provided us with helpful tips on places we wanted to see. We will be returning again in February to Los Artistas.


I Couldn't Be Happier . . .

5 su settembre 28, 2011

with my choice of staying at Los Artistas B&B in Ajijic--it was more than I had hoped it would be. Everything about it was comfortable, colorful and inviting. The gardens are amazing, the breakfasts were delicious (to-die-for Huevos Rancheros), and the location is terrific. In addition to all the great things about this place, are the two basset hounds that are so sweet and mellow. They made it feel like a home. The owners, Linda and Kent, are delightful, and they go out of their way to make you feel special and welcome. I left my San Francisco heart in Ajijic! Fran Chiappetta, San Francisco, California


The BEST Place to stay in the Lake Chapala area

5 su agosto 27, 2011

My 2nd visit to Los Artistas B&B was as wonderful as the 1st visit (4 years ago). Great location in the heart of Ajijic - walking distance to everything, including the lake and the town plaza. Beautiful grounds, lovely rooms, a great breakfast and Kent & Linda are wonderful hosts. Couldn't imagine staying anywhere else! They can even arrange for a driver to pick you up at (and take you back to) the Guadalajara airport 30 minutes away. Can't wait for my next visit!


A pleasurable stay

5 su agosto 19, 2011

What a beautiful relaxing place to stay. The hosts, Kent and Linda, could not be more accommodating. Los Artistas is centrally located in Ajijic and within walking distance to fine restaurants, shopping, the lake, and the plaza. I wish we could have stayed longer, but had to leave early due to my wife's health. Again Kent and Linda went out of their way to make it easier for her and for us to arrange a change in our flight plans. This the place and these are the hosts you will want to have for your stay in Ajijic.


Delightful and friendly

5 su luglio 23, 2011

My husband and I spent a wonderful week at Los Artistas in Ajijic. The large property is framed by the most beautiful gardens, which look and smell wonderful, and serenade you with the sounds of nature both day and night. Our room in the casita was decorated with local color. Linda and Kent were so generous with their time when we had questions about where to go, what to do, who to call, life in the village, etc. They made sure we felt at home. The staff is so friendly and polite, and Socorro's breakfasts were a great way to start off our days. You can easily walk to the shops, restaurants, lake, or plaza from Los Artistas. We look forward to our next opportunity to visit!


Relaxing Paradise in Ajijic

5 su luglio 05, 2011

Our whole wedding party stayed in Los Artistas 10 years ago when we had our wedding in Ajijic. It was absolutely magical - gorgeous gardens, refreshing pool perfect for outdoor gather with our friends and of course our most gracious hosts Linda and Kent. We returned last month, and were delighted to see that it had not changed at all - still perfect! I felt relaxed from the moment I entered the door!!! We're already planning our next visit - this time spending even more time at Los Artistas. Thanks Kent and Linda!


A perfect oasis

4,6 su giugno 21, 2011

We were treated like family in a garden of perfect beauty and quiet. We spent our first few days in Mexico there, and thought we'd found paradise. The beautiful rooms were full of character and colorful art. The dining and lobby areas are gorgeous, I didn't want to leave. This was in the perfect location too, close to the plaza, but very quiet.


Los Artistas is the Quintessential B & B

5 su giugno 08, 2011

Los Artistas was the quintessential Bed & Breakfast. When we arrived the most beautiful little casita awaited us in the most beautiful flowering garden we could have ever imagined. The setting was perfect and the owners and staff were most accommodating. Our mornings started off in this beautiful paradise with a robust cup of coffee and a warm welcome to a most excellent breakfast. We couldn't have asked for a better experience in the lovely village of Ajijic and Los Artistas wonderful hospitality was the icing on the cake!


Our Wonderful Stays at Los Artistas B&B

5 su giugno 05, 2011

We have stayed in Los Artistas B&B many times and will continue to do so; we have always enjoyed Kent and Linda's hospitality - Soccorra, the cook, makes fantastic breakfasts! The grounds are beautiful and relaxing; proximity to restaurants is convenient for walking or driving.


Beautiful Garden Location in the Heart of Ajijic

5 su giugno 02, 2011

We stayed at Los Artistas over Easter weekend this year. From the moment we arrived, we were enchanted by the lovely garden setting. Los Artistas is the perfect place to relax--whether you want to take a swim in the pool, sit on the porch and enjoy the surroundings, or rest in your pleasingly decorated room. The location in Ajijic is very convenient for walking to shops, the lake, and the plaza. Highly recommend!


One of the Best B & B's In Mexico

5 su maggio 15, 2011

While traveling in Mexico and the USA, we stay at B & B's whenever the opportunity presents itself. My wife and I just returned from a lovely two day stay in Ajijic. While there, we were lucky enough to snag a room at Los Artistas B & B. Let me say that Los Artistas is just possibly the best B & B we've ever stayed at in Mexico, and possibly the USA. The interior of the home is not just beautifully furnished and appointed. It is also inviting and welcoming from the moment you step across the threshold until you're back in your car headed home. The bedroom was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful, lovingly prepared by Socorro, their cook of many years at the B & B. However, the highlight of our stay was unquestionably the garden. It was in a word, "palatial". The garden draws you out of the home into an environment that is both lush and musical. The music is provided by an incredible variety of song birds that hang out in this garden and splash in the central fountain all day long and serenade you with their song. We will unquestionably be back. This B & B was a hit!


Los Artistas is the best place to stay in Ajijic

5 su maggio 13, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful time at Los Artistas B&B in Ajijic (Lake Chapala). The accommodations were great. The main building is beautiful with a lot of interesting Mexican furnishings. The breakfasts were varied and very good. The owners, Kent and Linda, were very friendly and helpful as were the staff such as the breakfast cook, the gardener and the maids. When we planned to stay a month, we were concerned it was too long for a B&B. We couldn’t have been more wrong. In fact, we met other guests there who were also there for a month as well as other those who were there for shorter periods. While the need to eat out adds to the cost, we wondered if it would have been fairly lonely renting a house or condo. The B&B is in an excellent location in Ajijic – just a few blocks away from the hustle and bustle of the center of the village. We walked everywhere in Ajijic. It is such a typical Mexican town. However, there was bus transportation (and taxis) when we needed it – such as visiting other towns in the area. The restaurants are excellent. And the weather is tops! We were surprised that there is so much to do in Ajijic. There is every organization of interest, siteseeing as well as cultural events - Mexican as well as Canadian/American. Would you believe the Russian National Ballet and amateur theatre in their own building? We felt very safe walking through the village after hours and the Mexican people are very friendly. We’re coming back! Gerry and Amy


It was Wonderful!

5 su maggio 08, 2011

From the minute we walked into Los Artistas we felt welcomed. Our hostess, Carol, who was caretaking while the owners were away, was friendly and suggested great things for us to do while we explored Ajajic. The breakfasts were scrumptious and we absolutely loved the B&B's meticulously landscaped gardens. The location was walking distance to everything as well. We certainly had a memorable vacation and plan to revisit in the future!


the best garden in magical mexico in the perfect location

5 su marzo 01, 2011

wonderful place to walk to all or just spend some peaceful time in the beautiful surroundings


Beautiful, peaceful gardens - a true oasis

5 su febbraio 21, 2011

“Beautiful, peaceful gardens - a true oasis” Pending Review We absolutely loved the beautiful gardens of Los Artistas. The tall walled sanctuary gave one the feeling of safety and peace. We delighted in the many exotic bird songs and sightings in the garden. The staff were so friendly and we felt very welcome. Linda and Ken have such an amazing collection of art and fine furnishings. It was particularly nice that Los Artistas was just a short walk from several very fine restaurants and from the Wednesday Market Place. We most highly recommend this most special place. We cannot wait to return ourselves.


A stay in Paradise!

5 su febbraio 19, 2011

This is a fabulous bed and breakfast. It has it all - lovely rooms, the lushest, most incredible gardens, fountains, and birds. The enclosed grounds are wonderfully peaceful, there are several beautifully designed common areas,and each room is like its own private casita. The affable hosts, Kent and Linda, were extremely accommodating, even arranging taxis to the Guadalahara airport with a trusted family business who have worked with them for years. We were also able to arrange tours to a few little known ruins through them. I was pleased we were able to book for three weeks, as all the other guests had been returning for years! I can't wait to return next year!


A spacious secluded casita hidden in an acre of gracious gardens.

5 su febbraio 17, 2011

This wonderful B&B offers excellent spacious casitas tucked in an acre of outstanding gardens. All within walking distance of the downtown core of Aijijic.


Chillin' in Chapala

4,0 su febbraio 08, 2011

WE stayed at Las Artistas over the Christmas break in 2010 and really enjoyed our experience. Not only were Kent and Linda very welcoming, they made us feel as though we were in our own home. It's a lovely oasis of tranquility in a beautiful part of Mexico. We arrived to a power cut due to an unfortunate collapsed tree up the road and ate a romantic candlelit dinner provided by our hosts which made us feel instantly at home. The rooms were very nice, spacious, tastefully decorated and absolutely functional. The garden is beautiful; sometime sit was heard to actually generate the energy to go out and look at Ajijic and the lovely sunsets by the lake. The breakfasts were particularly to be recommend. It was bit too cool (for us) to swim at that time but just hanging out by the pool in the garden was easy to do. I'd strongly recommend staying T Las Artisitas for anyone at any time! Just do it!


Choose Los Artistas

4,6 su febbraio 08, 2011

Los Artistas was the perfect choice of B&B as our first spot on arriving in Mexico. It was a very special place to wind down after a long flight, starting with the spacious, colourful and comfortable room, and the generous and varied breakfasts around large tables in the conservatory. On our first morning we only had to walk a few steps to the weekly street market, and the location was very good for walking into the centre of the town and to the lakeside. The garden is a treasure - try and resist sitting and gazing around at the greenery. At a warmer time of year, the pool must be just perfect.


Unexpected Treasure

5 su gennaio 01, 2011

My wife and I had the pleasure of spending a week at Los Artistas in Ajijic. We had never visited that area of Mexico, but came down to visit a friend. We were very impressed with the town of Ajijic, but what made the difference was the charming Los Artistas. Located in a walled, quiet area of the town, we were able to walk to the central square and most areas of the town. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable with views of the incredible grounds with it's immaculate garden. If our schedule was a little less hectic, we would have spent more time there. Kent and Linda were wonderful hosts and Sorrocco's breakfasts were more than we expected. This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and I think that we have been spoiled by this experience. Thanks Kent and Linda for a wonderful stay.


A Little Piece of Paradise

4,4 su dicembre 03, 2010

This is an absolutely delightful B&B! The gardens with the beautiful flowers & flowering trees, the birds and the butterflies in the secluded garden with water fountains and ponds make this a truly magical experience. The staff are friendly and accomodating. the rooms are clean and well appointed, and the breakfasts are tasty, satisfying and afford the guest the opportunity to have a hearty or a light breakfast every day. We would strongly recommend this B&B to anyone who is visiting Ajijic!


Quiet Respite and very "Mexican" influence

5 su novembre 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Los Artistas during a recent destination wedding weekend in Ajijic, Mexico. It is a tiny, walled cobblestone town on Lake Chapala. When you pass through the gate into the gardens of Los Artistas, it is like the "Secret Garden". The bed and breakfast is set on the most beautiful grounds that are immaculately kept, lush and tranquil. It is a charming scene, a quiet respite influenced by old Mexico. The owners, Kent and Linda, are most accommodating, warm and friendly. Breakfast is served daily with lively conversation between guests and Kent. Loved the 2 basset hounds. Very relaxing stay. Bonnie from San Diego.


Ah, Los Artistas!

5 su novembre 15, 2010

I never want to leave Los Artistas - it has, over the past five years, become my Mexican home away from home. Beautiful, calm, peaceful. The rooms are unique, each with its' own charm. The food is the way breakfast was meant to be! The garden is my personal favorite - a haven. Kent and Linda are gracious hosts and Jose and Soccoro helpful and accomodating - and very patient with my limited Spanish vocabulary! I always hate to leave this lovely house and look forward to escaping another Canadian winter at Los Artistas!


Everything we had hoped for and more!

4,2 su maggio 14, 2010

This was our first experience at a B&B. We were on a week long fact finding mission about retiring in the area. Kent and Linda were great with whom to talk with and where to go! Sophie and Sasha, the "guard dogs" were helpful also. Sophie was our guide to our room and made sure our accommodations were acceptable. If you are not a dog person, don't worry, they are really inconspicuous. But, I would have taken them both home with me in a heartbeat if I thought I could get away with it. The whole B&B is gorgeous. The gardens are amazing, and bird watching in the evening around the pool keeps you entertained as well as visiting with new friends. The breakfasts could not have been better. Something new was offered each morning, and the coffee is outstanding! We are returning in December and are definitely staying at Los Artistas B&B again.


Resembles a spa retreat

5 su aprile 19, 2010

Very conveniently located - ideal for a solo female traveller - very safe area - easy to walk to everywhere. (Thanks to Kent and Linda for the very helpful little map - it never left my pocket.) Food was superb, room was very clean and comfortable. The grounds are possibly some of the finest in the area. I enjoyed the pool each afternoon when the shops were closed. If you are not dog people - the dogs are not "obvious" as long as you can resist the "looks" that only bassets can deliver!


Loved Artistas

4,2 su aprile 09, 2010

In late March my wife and I spent a couple of days at Los Artistas B&B. The only complaint I have is that we could not stay longer.This is truly an oasis.The gardens are wonderfully relaxing and lovingly tended by long time gardener and handyman Jose'. We stayed in the Grand Bedroom where we enjoyed a wonderfully quiet rest in this elagantlly furnished room.We enjoyed chatting with the owners Kent and Linda who were more then willing to give us insight and advise about the surrounding area.Las Artistas is located in a quiet part of town but remains convieniently within walking distance of many of Ajijic's wonderful shops,restauraunts and markets.We look forward to returning to Los Artistas when we are once again in Ajijic.


Best B&B I've ever visited!

5 su aprile 07, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Los Artistas. If you're looking for a quiet, comfortable experience in a quaint Mexican pueblo, I highly recommend this B&B. Kent and Linda, the owners, are helpful, hospitable, and friendly, while affording their guests privacy. I'll definitely be returning soon!


A wonderful retreat

5 su marzo 14, 2010

This was our first time in Ajijic and we could not have been more pleased with our stay at Los Artistas. It has a beautiful garden filled with flowers, fruit trees, a lovely fountain, and lots of birds; truly a work of art . Our room was tastefully decorated in a true Mexican style with a comfortable king-sized bed, a delightful bathroom, and plenty of space for belongings. The main area was beautiful, filled with very interesting works of art and sculptures and decorative Mexican- style furniture. The breakfasts were very good, nutritious and varied. Our hosts were very accommodating and we enjoyed meeting the guests over breakfast. Los Artiistas was located very conveniently within easy walking distance to the waterfront, restaurants, banks, the market,, etc. We loved our stay here.


The very best B & B I have had the pleasure to stay at, & I travel the world!"

5 su marzo 13, 2010

The service is excellent. Everyone caters to you so well, making you feel so welcome and like family, taking care of all your needs! The food is prepared so fresh and delicious, the gardens are beautiful, lovingly cared for and designed for a peaceful rest. The casitas are very cozy & inviting, the decor is perfectly charming, just what is needed after a long days travel. Ajijic is a charming & quaint little village, with winding cobblestone roads, intriguing little shops, excellent restaurants, tucked between a beautiful mountain and Lake Chapalla. And if you like horseback riding it's the place to go! All of it at very affordable, very reasonable prices!


Mixing fun and business

5 su marzo 09, 2010

My work takes me to many places world wide and when I get a chance I love to stay at Los Artistas B & B. It is a great way to mix work and pleasure.


Beautiful gardens and relaxing atmosphere

4,0 su marzo 06, 2010

Had a really enjoyable stay in this beautiful environment with gracious hosts who went out of their way to make our trip a success. The accomodations were great and the gardens and pool made for a special place to relax, read a book and looks at tropical birds.


Los Artistas, Ajijic, Mexico

5 su febbraio 22, 2010

Our favorite inn in Mexico is Los Artistas


Ajijic’s Place to Stay!

5 su febbraio 15, 2010

While backpacking through Mexico for a month, Los Artistas provided an amazing place of respite and solitude during my travels. From the comfort of my room to the tranquility of the gardens, there is no better way to compliment your trip to Ajijic. After being able to share a meal with the owners Kent and Linda, they and the rest of the Los Artistas family provided a home away from home. While I continued my travels I corresponded with them multiple times for advice on the country as well as their genuine concern for me as I traveled alone. I am so happy that I was referred to Los Artistas, which will be a relationship I will continue to cherish.


Comfortable and convenient with character

4,0 su febbraio 15, 2010

A lovely B & B overflowing with Mexican art and curios that immediately put one into the local culture. The garden is large and lovely, a place to enjoy a good book while nature surrounds you in solitude. The breakfasts were scrumptious. The location is within walking distance to all of the activities offered within Ajijic. And to top it off: The owners are delightful people.


Visit this delightful B&B

5 su febbraio 07, 2010

My stay at Los Artistas was the high light of my trip to Mexico. The accomodations were warm and inviting, the inn keepers quick to share their experience with the surrounding area, the breakfasts served were first rate and their garden was absolutely delightful!. I'll look forward to going back again and again.


Comfortable and stylish

5 su gennaio 24, 2010

We love Ajijic and really feel comfortable at Los Artistas. It is a huge B&B in size, with gardens, trees, a pool, fountains and lots of common areas where you can relax and read in private. The artistic touches and mexican flare are perfect. I really enjoyed the fresh fruits and variety in their breakfast. It is in a good central location in town and my wife and I walked everywhere we needed to go. I highly recomend it.


Tranquil Garden Oasis

5 su gennaio 22, 2010

I just returned from a wonderful, too brief stay at Los Artistas B&B in Ajijic, Mexico, a short walk from Lake Chapala. My experience was of the highest quality in all respects. My private casita was well-appointed, spacious and spotless. The public rooms were comfortable and filled with a dazzling collection of the owners' vast folk art collection. The custom breakfast was delicious and plentiful; probably the best scrambled eggs I've ever tasted, together with fresh fruit, baked goods, juices, and good strong coffee. And the garden! It's a taste of Eden, immaculately kept, with lush tropical foliage, bubbling fountains and tranquil ponds, and a lovely, azure-tiled pool. The owners/hosts, Kent and Linda, are charming yet inobtrusive, and extremely helpful in providing helpful information, restaurant recommendations, arranging transportation, whatever is needed. I will definitely return! Thanks, Kent and Linda for making my stay at Los Artistas a high-point of my Mexican vacation.


Closest Thing to Heaven

5 su gennaio 18, 2010

It is so beautiful in Ajijic and at Los Artistas. The temperature was 63 degrees when we landed and didn’t get much above 80 in the heat of the day. It rained every night but was clear blue skies every day. The bougainvillea was breath taking, the mountains as green as Oz and gorgeous flowers of all colors were everywhere. All the streets in Ajijic are cobble stone and you look up the streets and see mountains and you look down the streets and see the lake. It is the closest thing to heaven I can imagine. We sat on the front porch of Los Artistas, the posada in which we stayed, and our feet caressed the cool red floor tiles while we breathed the fragrance of the star jasmine vines hanging down over the roof in front of us. Beautiful piano music was always playing softly in the background thanks to CD’s. Listening to the birds chirping and watching butterflies drinking the nectar of all the blooms in the garden were the fascination and highlight of each day. I almost cried when it was time to leave – oh that every day could be so full of beauty and simple pleasure. We stayed annually at Los Artistas from 1999 until we purchased our own house in the village in 2009. We highly recommend Los Artistas!


An excellent surprise

5 su gennaio 17, 2010

We had heard good things about this B&B from friends, but it was even better than expected. The grounds were enormous and full of flowers, trees, a fountain and a pool. We visited some other friends and their hotel did not have nearly as much common space to explore. There were plenty of private areas to relax and read in. The dining area was also large with good food and plenty of extra fresh coffee all morning. I would highly recomend it!


Best B & B at Lake Chapala

5 su gennaio 12, 2010

We always stay at Los Artistas when we travel to Ajijic. Kent and Linda are welcoming and gracious hosts at their lovely and appealing B & B. The attractive garden setting provides a peaceful and relaxing interlude from the hustle and bustle of the town. The main attractions of the area are only minutes away, the central plaza and the lake are an easy ten minute walk. The food is a blend of Mexican specialties and familiar favorites. The ingredients are fresh and prepared to your requirements. The rooms are clean, bright and while furnished in local style they come with all the amenities the modern traveler needs and wants. If you want the best then Los Artistas should be your choice.


A Lakeside Treasure

5 su dicembre 27, 2009

I had the most wonderful weekend at Los Artistas B & B. It is like an oasis of serenity and peace - far away from the problems of the world. The grounds are beautiful and surprisingly large for an "in town" B & B. Breakfast was yummy and the company even better. Kent and Linda are kind and interesting having had amazing lives in Alaska before they came to Mexico. We had great fun with them and they introduced us to several locals as well. The entire setup was jsut what a superior B & B should be. I was not surprised that so much of their business the weekend we were there was repeat visitors. All in all its a great find and they were helpful in giving us information about Ajijic's wonderful restaurants. Ben Pitre


Great Find!

5 su dicembre 20, 2009

Los Artistas is a absolute find! The gardens are a kaleidoscope of color thanks to Jose, the gardener. That, combined with a tastefully done, comfortable, common area and a breakfast to die for, prepared by Socorro, make it difficult to venture off the grounds. Kent and Linda, the hosts, could not have been more hospitable. My casita was spacious, beautifully appointed and 100% comfortable! This is a MUST if you plan on visiting the Lake Chapala area.


Los Artistas is a peaceful hideaway in a delightful Mexican town

5 su dicembre 16, 2009

Los Artistas is a peaceful hideaway in a delightful Mexican town, a short distance from Guadalajara airport. The staff was outstanding; friendly, helpful, and warm. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of fresh fruits and tasty Mexican egg dishes. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated, quite private, most with their own garden patios. The common space was artful and expansive, yet very conducive to meeting interesting fellow travelers - we left with new friends from four continents! The lush and colorful gardens were filled with fruit trees, flowers and fresh spices and I came home with plenty of photos of it. Ajijic has friendly residents who seem to cater to and actually appreciate visitors and they greet you as you walk through their town. The setting is beautiful, nestled between the mountains and Lake Chapala. Restaurants are plentiful and within short walking distance to Los Artistas. Bring sturdy and comfortable shoes - there are lots of shops and plenty to see along the narrow cobblestone streets. As for safety, I felt very secure both at Los Artistas and in Ajijic.


Los Artista B&B a jewel in Ajijic

5 su dicembre 16, 2009

I had never visited Ajijic and selected Los Artistas on the recommendation of some friends. It couldn't have been better. The room was spacious , clean and comfortable. The grounds were immaculate. Breakfast was a feast. The staff was very helpful. The casita, gardens and pool area were perfect for relaxing after a day of touring. We particularly enjoyed spending a morning at the local market that was just a block away. If you're planning to visit this area Los Artistas B&B is the place to stay.


Beautiful and comfortable accommodations.

4,8 su dicembre 13, 2009

Beautiful and comfortable accommodations.This is a perfect place for a small business meeting. The host and hostess are charming. The rooms are comfortable, spacious, and clean, and very private. Interior patio is beautifully planted and maintained and very quiet. The setting is quite glorious. Breakfast was excellent. This was our second stay with them, and I expect to use them again.


What More Could you Want?

4,6 su dicembre 08, 2009

I've just returned from 2 wonderful weeks in Ajijic. Los Artistas was my first experience at a B&B and it really was a fantastic place to stay - after just one day there I felt "at home". With the rooms being separate from the main house, you were afforded privacy and yet the hosts, Linda & Kent, were friendly and always ready to answer your questions and help you out. As I told someone down there, I couldn't wipe the smile off my face. Thanks to everyone at Los Artistas!


A Great Place -Great Timing

4,4 su dicembre 07, 2009

My sister and I just spent two weeks at Los Artistas in Ajijic. The B&B is beautiful, spacious, and the breakfasts are great. The beautifully furnished common areas and gardens provide just the right combination of privacy and the opportunity to meet and converse with your hosts, Kent and Linda, and with other guests. We loved the central location which allowed us to walk everywhere, take bus trips around the Lake Chapala and Guadalajara area, and attend fairs and festivals in the area. November 13-27 was an action packed time to visit. We saw the Rebozo Fair in Lake Chapala (featuring some of Mexico's best artisans), and watched the local parade featuring adorable children and dancing horses - plus all the attendant celebrations for St. Andras -the patron saint of Ajijic. The wonderful accomodations, the helpful hosts, and the good timing of our visit made this a very special vacation.


Perfect Hide-a-way

4,8 su novembre 29, 2009

In the town of Ajijic, Lake Chapala, one is promised "Eternal Spring" from travel writers -- because of the lake effect on the Mexican mountain community. No one could promise "pefection" for accommodation in such a setting. If you are fortunate to be a guest at this B&B, you'll find the next best thing. Kent and Linda treat you like long-lost cousins ans shower you with genuine attention in an informal and warm way. The keys to the house are symbolic and practical -- "mi casa es tu casa". If you can't find peace (with a touch of luxury) and a feeling of contentment at this B&B then you won't be finding it any time soon. Little touches, like outdoor and indoor lights glowing at night, good coffee on the counter for early risers, wireless internet connection and a library of paperback books make guests feel like family. As others have written, the house is spacious, the grounds immaculate and breakfast is wonderful. You will search a long time before finding a spot so worth while (or beautiful). Jim & Joan Campbell (Canada)


Between Cirque and a cruise

4,0 su novembre 28, 2009

After tiring week travelling from Australia and visiting our daughter and family working for 'Cirque du Soleil' in Guadalajara, Luis picked us up in his shuttle and delivered us to Ajijic where we spent five very enjoyable nights at 'Las Artistas'. Although Kent and Linda were absent, their resident staff looked after us well. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The room was great, the garden fantastic, and it's an easy walk to all of Ajijic's eateries etc. We used the local bus to visit Chapala and Jocotepec, and even found it simple and cheap to return to Guadalajara via bus for a day. All in all, a nice sojourn before moving on to Mexico City and a Panama Canal cruise.


A perfect place to stay

5 su maggio 31, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Los Artistas B & B for three nights in May of 2009 and absolutely loved it.....Kent and Linda were terrific hosts offering lots of valuable information to us. The location was conveniently accessible to town so we walked everywhere....we didn't really need a car. The grounds were paradise, and the pool was so inviting. Breakfast was delicious and filling, didn't even need lunch! A great find!


What a wonderful place

5 su aprile 21, 2009

We spent a week at los Artistas in March and had a wonderful time. The garden is absolutely beautiful--I wish I knew someone who was planning a small wedding as it would be the perfect place. All of the staff are wonderfully attentive--food delicious and the rooms are very attractive. I cannot think of a nicer place to spend time relaxing!


Change of pace

4,4 su aprile 12, 2009

My husband and I usually stay outside of town when we visit, but this year we decided to try a lodging in town. We could not have made a better choice for us. The B&B was fabulous and we met several great people during our stay. The food was very good and varied every day. It was a real pleasure to sit in the garden and on the patio to soak up the peace and warm sun. We walked most places or took the bus which was just up the street, The room we had was great, and very private, off on it's own at the end of the garden. The help and owners Kent and Linda were helpful but unobtrusive.All in all it was a wonderful stay and we would definately go back.


Wonderful Retreat

4,2 su aprile 04, 2009

We feel so fortunate having found Los Artistas in Ajijic. Hosts Kent and Linda were so helpful from the very first e-mail. It's the perfect retreat at the end of a busy shopping day. Quiet, serene with heavenly gardens and birds bathing in the fountains...the epitome of restful and relaxing. We will definitely return.


tranquil and centrally located

5 su aprile 02, 2009

Los Artistas is a beautiful property. The gardens, as well as Jose, the gardener, are fantastic. The main house and casitas are open-planned, and bright and airy. There are many places to sit, relax, read, etc. The breakfasts are wonderful and the hosts, Kent and Linda are very accomodating. The B&B is very close to the Wednesday market, the busline into and around the lake, and the center of town. We stay everytime we visit Ajijic. It is like coming home.


Los Artistas -- Paradise

4,4 su aprile 01, 2009

We loved the entire stayl. The room was very large and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty, with fresh fruit juice. And, every day there was a variety. It was interesting to wake up and talk with new people and enjoy conversation about their lives and travels. This was our first experience in Mexico. We were very impressed with the people and the safe surroundings. The restaurants were wonderful and provided such a variety of settings and food. Lake Chapala was beautiful with the view of the mountains in the background. We would definitely return, and we highly recommend Los Artistas. The staff and owners were all wonderful, kind, and interesting people!


4 Days in Paradise

5 su marzo 30, 2009

Los Artistas B & B in Ajijic, Jalisco, Mexico is as close to paradise as we have found. Gracious hosts, Ken and Linda, handled our accommodations from the very first e-mail, to having us picked up in Guadalajara, to providing us with transportation back to the airport. The "hascienda" itself is absolutely breathtaking, with furnishings and appointments that tell of Mexican culture. The breakfasts were well prepared & beautifully served and the grounds were beyond compare. From honeymooners to retirees, Los Artistas will give you a magical touch of Mexico.


Outstanding in every way

5 su marzo 16, 2009

My wife and I concluded a six week six city tour of Mexico with a relaxing 4 night stay at Los Artistas at the end of February 2009. From the very first contact with Kent and Linda by Email I could sense we were dealing with a class operation. Kent was very helpful in arranging to have us picked up from the main bus terminal in Guadalajara. The place is so lovely and relaxing you really just want to hang out and enjoy the lovely weather and grounds. The casitas or rooms are beautifully appointed and everything is maintained in tip-top shape. You start the day with a great breakfast and then can relax in the garden or spacious house - or explore the town. The main square is a few short blocks away and there are numerous eateries (Ken provided a map of his favorites). We can't wait to return


A wonderful two days in Ajijic

4,8 su marzo 01, 2009

My wife and I, along with two friends, stayed at Los Artistas as we visited Ajijic, Lake Chapala and shopped at Tonala in January. The facility is a perfect place as a base from which to sightsee and shop. Kent and Linda were perfect hosts and were extremely helpful as we made our daily tour and shopping plans. Los Artistas is a beautiful facility with spacious, clean rooms, wonderful grounds and even a pool. We enjoyed spending time in the garden after our day's activities. The breakfasts were great...especially the banana pancakes! We highly recommend Los Artistas.


Perfect Spot in Ajijic

5 su febbraio 27, 2009

This was my 2nd stay at Los Artistas, my first was in 2002 and this one in 2009. Both stays were wonderful. The entire B&B is a beautiful, relaxing place to visit. It is close to everything in Ajijic, yet in a quiet location. We walked everywhere and felt safe returning to the B&B after dark. We enjoyed the other guests where the delicious breakfasts turned into long, relaxing meals Linda and Kent, the innkeepers, were there to answer all of our questions, make arrangements for airport pickups, restaurant suggestions, reservations, and even set up a TV for us to watch the Academy Awards...with an offer of popcorn! The rooms are very comfortable, with dressers and large closets for clothes. Purified water is provided in the rooms and in places throughout the property. There was always hot water and water pressure in the showers. The staff including the gardener, room maids and cook were very friendly and respected our privacy. The gardens , pool area and courtyard at Los Artistas are beautiful. The indoor common areas are beautifully decorated, but with the perfect Ajijic climate, most time was spent on the courtyard patio, relaxing and reading in the late afternoon. I would highly recommend this B&B on your visit to Ajijic. Elin, Manchester, CT USA


Wonderful 2nd Honeymoon

5 su febbraio 12, 2009

We wanted to enjoy a peaceful, relaxing trip to Mexico for our 10th anniversary and that is just what we got and more. We loved the house, the gardens, the town, the restaurants, and most of all the hosts. Kent and Linda and their staff were warm and accomadating and took care of everything. We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. We ate at wonderful restaurants. The town is very safe and clean and the people are very friendly. We also enjoyed a trip into Guadalajara which is close by, shopping at outdoor markets, and hiking. We can't wait to return!


Paradise Found

4,6 su febbraio 03, 2009

Kent and Linda found a bit of paradise in Aijic and have decided to share it with others! Is it the voluptiousness of the gardens, the cleanliness and uniqueness of the rooms, the friendly owners, the sense of security, the hearty and varied breakfasts, the efficient service or the pair of affectionate bassets that make it so? It's all of that and more. We'll be back!


A Bit of Heaven in Ajijic

5 su gennaio 25, 2009

My husband and myself truly enjoyed our stay here. The hosts Kent and Linda were very interesting and thoughtful. The wonderfully decorated house and rooms were so interesting as is the garden. We were very pleased with the wonderful breakfast and enjoyed the interaction with other guests. We look forward to revisiting. .....Thanks..from two happy canadians.


serene and lovely

5 su maggio 05, 2008

This is a really nice B & B....the garden is magical. Also the breakfasts were very delicious and because the guests and the hosts were all so friendly that extra cup of coffee was great. I would recommend this B & B for anyone who is looking for a comfortable get away in a lovely town and who wants a peaceful and interesting holiday.


Better than Excellent

4,6 su maggio 04, 2008

My family and I stayed for four nights in April, 2008. The room was very comfortable, we spent each evening at dusk in the wonderful garden and certainly enjoyed Socorro's cooked-to-order breakfasts and really excellent coffee. Kent and Linda also arranged for pickup and dropoff at GDL. Very importantly, they were able to accommodate my wife - who is disabled. The grounds and room were wheel-chair friendly. Finally, you just cannot beat the location - within walking distance to everything, from great restaurants to small and delicious bakeries. We will be back.


A Serene Haven

4,6 su maggio 03, 2008

My wife and I spent 3 wonderful days at Los Artistas. The grounds are a tropical paradise. The breakfast was the best meal of our day, and Socorro makes the best cup of coffee we had in the four cities we visited in Mexico. The casita is filled with delightful art from the area. We used Ajijic as a base for visit Guadalajara and Tlaqepaque, but returning to the quiet of Los Artistas was the best part of the day. It was a short walk to the lake and central Ajijic. You won't go wrong staying here.


We liked everything!!

4,2 su maggio 01, 2008

The location was central to everything Ajijic. The garden was so relaxing and beautiful under Jose's experet care and attention. Socorro's breakfast's were artfull and delicious! Totally good! Totally a vacation that rated high marks! Thanks!!! ps. Thanks for the library, many artistic little touches, photo albums that were delightful! We'll be back!


Los Artistas B & B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $78 - $98
  • Recensioni (135) 4,9
  • Camere 6

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 52-3767661027

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina