Ultime Recensioni in Jacksonville, Oregon

One night stay a TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

Decided to take a brief diversion from I-5 and were very pleased with our decision. A very spacious home with a comfortable room and delicious breakfast. Hostess was very gracious and helpful. Much nicer than a typical B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant, would stay again a TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2014

Everything was very nice! We especially liked the fact that we could walk to restaurants and shopping. Stayed in the room with 2 bedrooms, not that we needed 2 beds but because it was the last room available. It was nice having the second room for our suitcases and a little more space for dressing because the room with the queen bed was small. It had a large bathroom between the 2 rooms with a walk in shower. Breakfast was good and they offer options for your tastes and diet needs.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B in a great town. a Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2014

Robert and Susan are wonderful hosts and they have done a terrific job with the Inn both inside and out. The bed was very comfortable and it was difficult to decide which room we wanted to reserve. Susan makes wonderful homemade baked goods and there was fresh fruit to enjoy each day. Robert gives great tips about places to visit. At the end of each day, we enjoyed spending time outside on the balcony or porch, looking at the beautiful surroundings, and savoring a glass of wine and/or beer made locally. We felt very welcome and can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Comfortable for Wheelchair Users a Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2014

The Magnolia Inn's wheelchair-accessible room is very comfortable and spacious. Robert and Susan were extremely welcoming and accommodating. I plan on staying there again, and would highly recommend it to anyone in a wheelchair.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful!! We loved it! a Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Magnolia Inn. We love how the owners remembered our names and were so friendly and welcoming. We loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Well Done!! a Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

This place is absolutely the most clean, the most friendly, well-done and "romantic" spots in the West. It would be worth going to Jacksonville just to stay at this BnB to hang out and relax there! Well Done. We will return forever.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy, clean and comfortable!! Great base for wine tasting!! a Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2014

We always travel with pet and some establishments may say they welcome dogs but in reality don't. The Magnolia Inn is sincerely hospitable and welcoming without being intrusive like some B&Bs. And they love dogs, which makes the difference. The kitchen/common area was well stocked with all the comforts of home including a jar of red licorice! Nice touch! And cucumber water in the afternoon. The terrace was beautiful for outside dining and tables and chairs tucked in quiet spots galore! We will be back with friends next time! And Robert is so knowledgeable about the area and recommendations for dining and visiting wineries!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful rooms, helpful owners, lovely location and grounds. a Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

Charming B&B with beautiful grounds; gorgeous, well-maintained rooms; quiet and relaxing stay. I wish the breakfast was cooked to order, but it seems those are few and far between these days. It would also be nice to have non-GMO or organic foods available, but the farmer's market across the street on Sunday and organic restaurants nearby gave us some nice food options.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

What an adorable B&B! We stayed in the "Maureen" room that has a musical theme. The location was just a 5 minute walk to the Britt Festival and convenient walk to the downtown area. The bed was super comfortable and the grounds provided many quiant areas to sit and people watch with a glass of wine. We will definitely stay there every time we are in Jacksonville.

Vedi più recensioni


loved it a Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

Spent one night in the Magnolia Inn on a road trip but we wish we would have stayed longer. Just a lovely place to hang out and Robert and Susan were totally delightful. We really prefer the casual breakfast on our own time schedule as opposed to the sit down at a table with strangers B&B. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and friendly storybook getaway. a Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

What a great B&B to stay in for all the right reasons. Proximity to the entire town of Jacksonville, peaceful and clean lodging and the most wonderful selection of breakfast yummies laid out for you every single morning by 6am! I especially appreciated the array of fresh fruits offered as I am on a restricted died. The gardens are award winning quality, and sitting amongst the beautiful roses while the sun rose every morning was truly magical! The innkeepers, Susan and Robert, make sure every detail is attended to, and their housekeeper Cisco is so much fun to talk to. You must see the refurbished vintage camper they keep in the back of the inn! You will not believe the amazing things that can be done to those little gems. The best part is that it was a gift from Robert to Susan, so it has a wonderful story you will want to here when you stay at The Magnolia Inn. We hope to visit again during the Christmas season. The entire town is decorated in white lights, and the inn has a fabulous tree all decked out in unique decorations Susan puts up in the front room where you will check in. I highly recommend staying at The Magnolia Inn if you are visiting Jacksonville, Oregon!

Vedi più recensioni


Definitely worth it! a Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2014

We could not have been more pleased with the accommodations. The owners were friendly and helpful in giving us activity and dining suggestions. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated giving their attention to the smallest details to make your stay a pleasure. The continental breakfast included locally grown, fresh fruit and home baked pastries and was exquisite!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous! a McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2014

Warm welcome, super clean, breakfast was delicious, staff went above and beyond, linens were exquisite, perfect location, highly recommend staying here and cannot wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Two day Getaway--Septembert 9---11, 2014 a Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2014

We have stayed with Robert and Susan in their Magnolia Inn several times. We love it so much we book for the next year before we leave! it is a short walk downtown so their location is ideal. They are both very welcoming and friendly and have excellent advice in terms of fun things to do, dining and directions. We love our room, but have reserved a somewhat larger one for next year as one of us does wake up early and loves to read without waking the other! The continental breakfasts are perfect--you can eat as much or as little as you desire! A jem in Jacksonville--we are so happy we found it and them!

Vedi più recensioni


Top Notch B&B in Applegate Valley (Ashland,Medford, OR) a Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

This is the second year I have stayed at Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn over the Labor Day weekend. Service and amenities are superb, location is in the quaint downtown of Jacksonville, and is very convinient to the Brit music festival, local wineries - you can walk to several tasting rooms, and with a short drive visit Ashland for a Shakespeare play. The inn is also ideal as a base for day trips to the Rogue River Gorge and Crater Lake. Innkeepers Robert and Susan are fantastic and Abbey the wonder dog is not to be missed. A very comfortable place to call home. Note on my dining rating: The Inn itself offers a wonderful continental breakfast, with local fresh fruits and baked goods. There are also hard boiled eggs for protein. It does not offer a full restaurant. My dining rating refers to the breakfast itself and the many wonderful restaurants within 1 to 2 minute walking distance.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect B&B for Jacksonville a TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2014

We stayed in the Frank TouVelle's Room and found it to be an elegant step back in time, without the feel of Grandma's house. The Sundried Tomato and Artichoke Tart for breakfast was a hit with everyone at the table. It was fun to start the day comparing experiences and chatting with the other guests.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best in the West a TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

The TouVelle House is the best and my favorite of the many B&Bs I know in California and Oregon. The house, gardens and pool are beautiful. The two rooms I've stayed in are exquisitely appointed with period furniture and decor. The comfortable beds guarantee a perfect night's sleep and only Jamie's delicious, creative breakfasts can lure me out of them! It is also a well located distance from Ashland to avoid its hub bub at this time of year. But what makes the TouVelle House exceptional are its innkeepers, Shawn and Jamie Kerr. Gracious, charming, unobtrusive and with a great sense of good humor, they both made our stay a pleasure. Shawn helped us with a punctured tire by checking the pressure then pumping it with enough air to get us to the tire shop he recommended, complete with a map. (By the way, the folks at Les Schwab in Medford were terrific and fast!) Jamie and Shawn are always available to answer questions and offer suggestions. Shawn's restaurant recs are spot on. They are so thoroughly professional and thoughtful, it's hard to believe they are new to inn keeping. I'm still basking in my wonderful, relaxing experience of the place, and already planning my next stay at the TouVelle House. SL Merrill

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Get-A-Way a Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

The rooms were nice and the grounds spectacular. The location is perfect and the owners were very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Place! a Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2014

Lovely gardens, clean luxurious comfortable room, excellent breakfast, convenient location and helpful friendly owners!

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't have been beter a TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

We had a perfect stay at TouVelle. The locations is ideal for walking to town, but is still quiet and peaceful. Everything was clean and organized and in excellent condition. Every detail was seen to, every amenity and accommodation was readily available. The breakfast was delicious, the room was wonderful, the innkeeper was attentive to every need but in no way intrusive. We will definitely stay here when we return to Jacksonville!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome place a TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

We stayed at the TouVelle House for the first time for our anniversary. It was awesome. A great room, delicious breakfast, and many other amenities. Looking forward to staying there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay! a TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

This a is fabulous B & B. The only thing I wish was that we spent more time there. Beautiful grounds and house. The inn-keepers, Jamie and Shawn, were beyond hospitable. We will definitely be going back and have already told all our friends and family about it. It was simply lovely.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Anniversary! a Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 45th anniversary by attending the Britt and staying at this wonderful bed and breakfast, a first for us! Our room was beautiful and Robert was so friendly and helpful. We loved our stay and appreciated the wonderful hospitality. The breakfast scones and pastries were delicious. What a perfect way to celebrate 45 years. We will definitely stay at the Magnolia Inn again.

Vedi più recensioni


Staying at the Magnolia: How to help Owners fulfill their dreams of B&B ownership a Jacksonville's Magnolia Inn (Jacksonville, Oregon)

2,2 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2014

The exterior of the inn is very inviting. The gardens are full of flowers and blooms. Once inside, everything changes. Room are quite small and the bed is a queen. The beautiful flowers are not matched by even one fresh bud in the room, only a cheap plastic arrangement of dusty flowers. A Bed and Breakfast usually prides itself on a hearty, hot breakfast. The Magnolia offered instant oatmeal, coffee, cantaloupe, watermelon, blueberries, pastries, and a bundt cake. Nothing hot, not even boiled eggs. I expected a hot breakfast buffet for the price we were paying for the room. Medford is only 5 miles away and offers much nicer hotel rooms with hot breakfasts for the same price or less. I got the impression from check-in by the female owner that she is somewhat jaded on the whole experience. Not a very friendly welcome, very business like and clinical. One would expect a more personal touch from owners/operators. In a B&B, it is the little things that make a big difference, but the little things are lacking here. They are banking on the charm of Jacksonville and the history of the Magnolia Inn as a former sanatorium, now B&B. The biggest piece of advice I could give to any B&B owner is this: You have invested a lot of money to purchase your property, spend some money and take some hospitality courses on how to properly run a B&B. Don't assume that just because you bought the property that you possess the necessary skills and knowledge to know how to run it. The experience at the Magnolia is not about serving the guests, but about helping the owners fulfill their dreams of B&B ownership. Next time through, we will definitely stay in Medford, 10 minutes away and drive to Jacksonville to enjoy the town.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous stay with delightful hosts a TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

What a delightful find! The hosts were exceptional. The rooms & pool were wonderful! I highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Ashland from the McCall House a McCall House Bed & Breakfast (Ashland, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2014

Great Location, Food, and Service!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect private B&B a The White House - Bed and Breakfast (Medford, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

Great place if you want a home away form home You wil be the only guests at this stunning house situated on a leafy lane, surrounded by a lovely lawn. Hostess is gracious and friendly. Delicious made to order breakfast at time you want it. Comfy bed. Drinks in fridge, tea or coffee available all day. The only problem with this place is you will feel so at home it's hard not to help with the washing up.

Vedi più recensioni


Will return again ..... and again! a TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed for the first time at TouVelle B&B during a summer vacation. It exceeded our expectations. The TouVelle House is absolutely gorgeous, maintaining its original beauty and decorated exquisitely. So much space to enjoy, as if it's a home of our own. The room we had was totally modern in conveniences but, again, decorated perfectly to suit the age of the House. Jamie and Shawn are a perfect host and hostess team! You will return once you've been there the first time, I'm sure.

Vedi più recensioni


A must in your travels to Jacksonville a The White House - Bed and Breakfast (Medford, Oregon)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

Our Stay at The White House Bed and Breakfast was delightful. As a seasoned B and B traveler, I can say this is a wonderful home with a most gracious hostess. Calm, quiet and relaxing. Sitting on the front porch for morning coffee is a lovely way to start the day. I will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best Place to Stay in Southern Oregon a TouVelle House Bed and Breakfast (Jacksonville, Oregon)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

We've stayed there 5 times in the last few years. Always a pleasure. With the men owners, it's even better.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}