Ultime Recensioni in Jackson, Tennessee

Nov '14 a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2014

Ebony was just wonderful, gracious and charming, even sang me a song. Delighted to make her acquaintance.

Vedi più recensioni


Shiloh Chennault B&B a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

Excellent B&B. Nice themed rooms, Immaculate. Wonderful hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


A place to relax and enjoy a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

The rooms are beautiful! Almost feels like civil war times except for the modern amenities. Breakfast was delicious. Polina is delightful. We enjoyed it so much that we decided to stay another night making it a 3 day stay. One of the best I've ever stayed at.

Vedi più recensioni


Reunion with Friends a Peaceful Oaks Bed Breakfast and Barn (Jackson, Tennessee)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2014

We spent 5 days at Peaceful Oaks. It was great!!! We visited local Wineries, motorcycled all over the area and enjoyed the B&B with it's wonderful Pool and quiet valley. Chris and Johnnie took great care of us!! We would gladly stay with them again!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Visit to Shiloh a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

My wife and two daughters (11 and 12) spent two nights in the Lincoln room at Shiloh Chennault B&B during our return to Kansas from a trip to Florida. Our trip was booked on line and upon arrival discovered they failed to notify the owners of our daughters. Polina graciously adjusted to our needs. After dinner out we spent a relaxing evening together. In the morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast before our adventure to Shiloh National Military Park. We thoroughly enjoyed the Park, slowly touring the various sites, taking photographs and observing wildlife. From there we went to the Civil War Interpretive Center a few miles away in Corinth Mississippi. Put it on your agenda! I think our girls got more out of the presentation there than both Shiloh Military Parks and Vicksburg (which we visited en route to Florida). We will definitely return and stay again but will spend more than two nights so that we may expand our adventures. I would like to add that I think Polina and Jonathan have done a marvelous job restoring this old mansion particularly in consideration of the logistical challenges associated with where their home is! Not to mention Jonathans career of service to our country as a naval aviator. As an ex sailor I can associate with those challenges. In summation our two nights were the perfect punctuation mark for the end of our summer vacation! Dale Worley and family

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet & Charming B&B a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

This stay was given to us by my co-workers as a gift for my 25 wedding anniversary. The owners were so sweet about the details and even gave us an Anniversary Card and a potted Orchid. It was very quiet and relaxing. The room was awesome and the hot tub in the bathroom was a great bonus! The owners also allowed us to check in 2 hours early because there had been no guest in the room the night before.

Vedi più recensioni


Southern hospitality, cleanliness, historic environment at it's best! a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our gracious hosts, Polina and Jonathan. The first thing we noticed was the pride that this couple has in their B&B and the joy in which they share it. Cleanliness, attention to comfort and details, and a historic feel were perfect---really!

Vedi più recensioni


good a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2014

It is a beautiful property and we enjoyed our stay. We did wish the owners had been there to give information about the wonderful decor in each common area. However, overall we were pleased and would recommend shiloh chennault to our friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Just what we wanted. a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2014

Very nice stay. Beautiful home. Walnut floors...Wow! Breakfast was very good. Our server was so pleasant.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay. a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2014

The home was lovely. Our hostess was very nice. Our room clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Our breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed our conversations so much with another family we met that morning. Thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


Would visit again a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2014

We were very pleased with our visit. There was some initial confusion because booking agent, BedandBreakfast.com, had failed to notify the innkeeper that our reservations had been made. However, after her initial shock at our arrival, she recovered quickly and was a gracious hostess. Everything about our stay was excellent. We would visit again if we were back in this area.

Vedi più recensioni


Shiloh is just up the road from this Grand Estate a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2014

My wife (Jerri) and I travel to B&B's around the country as I do research for my FadedFootsteps website. What an honor to be able to stay at one of the finest B&B's we have ever visited. Jonathan and Polina were the best of hosts and the Lincoln Room was outstanding. Each breakfast was a treat. If you can find an open date to stay at "Shiloh Chennault" you won't be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


civil war luxury a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2014

Our stay was an experience in living in an antebellum mansion. The rooms are huge and beautifully appointed. The hosts were gracious as was the breakfast. House is spotless, oozing Southern charm in a Tennessee pine forest. There is alot of privacy on this 200 acre retreat. A great value even if the cost were raised 25%. Just a lovely experience .

Vedi più recensioni


More than pleased! a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2014

My fiancé and I had never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before, so we were a bit nervous on what to expect. After staying at the Chennault, we fell in love with Bed and Breakfasts, as long as they are as GREAT as this one. Jon and Polina, the owners, were the best hosts. After confirming our room, they emailed us attractions around the area, places to eat, and step by step directions of everything we needed to know. Something a hotel has never done! The manor is absolutely gorgeous, inside and out. It is also close to Shiloh National Military Park, which is where we went the following day. Decorated inside with canopy beds in every room, stunning furniture, and even a breathtaking rock fireplace over a Jacuzzi bathtub in the room beside us. (If you look up at the ceiling, it shows a night sky!) We were given a tour of the house immediately walking in and made ourselves at home quickly. Jon even went out of his way to set us up with a movie for the night! We definitely will go back soon! Loved the place.

Vedi più recensioni


AWESOME a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2014

Loved the old world charm. The house is beautiful,as well as all the antique furnishings. We stayed in the Jenny Lind suite,loved the hut tub. Service was beyond excellent. John & Paulina were very nice,and hospitable. They went above and beyond to assure we had a wonderful stay. We will definitely return at the first opportunity.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Getaway a Peaceful Oaks Bed Breakfast and Barn (Jackson, Tennessee)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2014

You exceeded our expectation! It was so cozy and relaxing just what we wanted for our anniversary! Romantic and secluded. We loved our breakfast. Johnnie is a wonderful hostess and she made such strides to make sure we felt welcome and happy! The room was beautiful and the hot tub was so wonderful. Drinking coffee (even with it being cold outside) on the deck was a wonderful way to start our day with deer running through the woods while we watched them, it was exactly what we needed. We will return to this bed and breakfast again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great B&B Experience a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2014

This was our last stop in a drive across TN before heading North to KY. We wanted to see Shiloh Battlefield and that search was how we found this beautiful home. It's in a rural area to be sure but close to the battlefield as well as Corinth, MS and it's Civil War history. The house is quite grand and ALL the rooms (we were the only guests that night so we peeked in all the rooms!) are beautifully appointed with artwork, furnishings and linens. Breakfast was without a doubt the best we've ever had in many years of B&B-ing! Should we ever head this way again we'll absolutely return!

Vedi più recensioni


absolutely gorgeous a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2014

I stumbled upon this gem while on bedandbreakfast.com. We were looking for somewhere that was about 8 hours into our long trip to West Virginia. Whenever we arrived onto the property, we were immediately In love. It was very secluded which I loved. We stayed in the Jenny Lind suite which I highly recommend. The room was gorgeous. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were oh so soft. The hot tub was great!! The place was very clean. My expectations were exceeded. We had a wonderful breakfast prepared by the owners of the b&b, very lovely couple. I cannot wait to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay!!!!! Wonderful experience!!!!! a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2013

Loved everything!!!! The best accommodations in the area!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Sit on the porch and sip some tea. a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2013

What a great place to stay. Dr. Gregory greeted me with some awesome tea and fruit. After a wonderful informed conversation, I retired to the Grant suite. I spent several hours siting on the walk out porch, with my iPad and tea, getting some late Friday night work accomplished and admiring the beautiful grounds. The room was very beautiful and comfortable. The following early morning conversation with Dr. Gregory as he cooked was engaging. He insisted that I take along some of his homemade brownies for my long drive as I departed.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B & B I have stayed in. a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2013

The rooms are very large, the biggest flat screen tv I have ever had at a B&B. The breakfasts were so filling we did not need to stop for lunch. The location to the Shiloh Battefield is great. The best part is the Dr. John, he is very friendly, has great stories to share and is a very good cook.

Vedi più recensioni


Beyond our expectation a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2013

This was our first time at a B&B and had no idea what to expect. We were very impressed with all of the accommodations. Dr. Gregory was outstanding and went beyond. We want to thank you all for our excellent and pleasant experience. We highly reccommend Shiloh Chennault B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


A great stay. a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2013

Wonderful and quiet. A fantastic breakfast. Close to the Shiloh battlefield. I highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2013

All of the criteria were excellent, rooms clean, service wonderful, food was great, and the conversations with Dr. John were the best part. Blessings on Shiloh-Chennault B&B. Fr. Shawn Rainey Texas

Vedi più recensioni


Little piece of heaven a Peaceful Oaks Bed Breakfast and Barn (Jackson, Tennessee)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2013

I loved this plAce. It was so clean and beautiful. The pool was so nice and beyond my expectations. It was an uplifting relaxing weekend. My step children and husband thought it was the nicest place ever. Every little detail to the room was perfect. The music and tv on the patio was great. I couldn't have asked for anything else with my stay.

Vedi più recensioni


June 2013 stay to visit the battlefield a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2013

Our host Jon was extremely accommodating. We enjoyed the elaborate breakfast and the interesting conversation. Worth your time to visit this great old mansion. It will only get better under Jon's guidance.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Loved Peaceful Oaks a Peaceful Oaks Bed Breakfast and Barn (Jackson, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2013

Southern hospitality at its finest. My husband and I booked a room for the weekend. Johnnie is a wonderful hostess and OUTSTANDING chef. The best cheddar biscuits, gravy and french toast we have ever eaten. The suites are beautifully decorated and completely stocked with anything you need. We stayed in the newest suite on the property and loved it. Johnnie was so helpful in providing suggested activites in and around the Jackson area. We loved the pool area and covered patio. We will definitely book again at the Peaceful Oaks.

Vedi più recensioni


Fred and Larissa a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2013

We had an incredible experience!!! We recommend the B&B to anybody traveling to Shiloh National Park.

Vedi più recensioni


Will stay again! a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2013

We stayed here in early April and were thrilled with the experience! Jon was the perfect host, offering excellent conversation and hospitality without being overbearing. Breakfast was sumpuous and presented beautifully. The room was exquisite!! We will definitely plan another trip to the area just to stay here! Jerry & Karen K.

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Oaks: Perfect name a Peaceful Oaks Bed Breakfast and Barn (Jackson, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2013

Peaceful was exactly what we found our stay to be. Though we enjoyed the privacy, comfort, and beauty of Peaceful Oaks, we also loved to visit with our delightful hostess. Our daughter is getting married soon, so we were also thrilled to see the accommodations for weddings. This is the perfect venue for a beautiful event!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}