Ultime Recensioni in Jackson, Tennessee

Very Delightful Getaway!! a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2016

We visited the Shiloh Chennault due to a "spur of the moment, just got to get away" bug that bit me hard one Friday evening. I called the owner from the webste and within 30 minutes had our reservation for the next day! The B&B was beautiful and Valentina our hostess was delightful. She spoke very little English and that made me feel almost like I was visiting another country! Corinth Ms is just a short drive away and made for a great little dinner trip with a brief walk around the quaint town. We stayed in the Jenny Lind Suite, complete with an amazing hot tub! I would recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet get away. Just be sure to talk to the Owner for door codes, directions, etc before you leave . . . it is in quite a remote spot and I had no cell service. Don't rely on GPS! I truly hope to get back there some day soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely home lovely room a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

3,4 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

We enjoyed the downstairs front room and it was very pretty as we walked in. Our hostess was very nice but didn't speakEnglish. We spoke to the owner on the phone to get information. She was lovely. We were very tired when we arrived, but alas, no decent restaurants anywhere. We drove another 24 mile round trip for a basic dinner and no wine. The bed was super hard, I had to sleep on top of pillows. The breakfast was wonderful, the non English speaking hostess was delightful, and we were on our way.

Vedi più recensioni


Shiloh Chennault a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend at Shiloh-Chennault. It was very convenient to the Shiloh historical sites, as well as the nice shopping and dining experiences in downtown Corinth, MS. The rooms were very nice - we stayed in the Lincoln. The staff were friendly and courteous, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic, Peaceful, Magnificent a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2016

There are not enough superlatives to honor the Shiloh Chennault B&B. This magnificent home offered a peaceful setting after touring the Shiloh National Military Park, TN, the town of Corinth, MS, and the National Park Civil War Interpretive Center. Every room in the Shiloh Chennault B&B reflected the attention to decorating detail and comfort. The period furniture allowed two history buffs the opportunity to take a walk back in time. After touring the sites, we welcomed quiet time on our private patio surrounded by the peaceful setting. We enjoyed all the finest modern amenities in the Grant Suite and a very comfortable bed for a great night's sleep. In the mourning we enjoyed a gourmet breakfast. Our hostess responded immediately to our requests. We would gladly return to this delightful B&B and would love to stay longer. Our thanks to Polina and Jonathan for sharing their beautiful home...a place to make dreams a reality.

Vedi più recensioni


By far the BEST B&B we have been to! a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2016

Every year we venture to find a new b&b for our wedding anniversary. This was the ideal spot. Great area if you need to get in a long run! We also enjoyed dining at Russell's Steak House which was recommended by the owners. Definitely will return!

Vedi più recensioni


Very accommodating a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2016

All we had to do is ask and we were served a wonderful breakfast early all 4 days of our stay. Peaceful location convenient to Shiloh Battlefield. Enjoyed learning a few Russian phrases online to practice with Valentina our hostess. Although owners not on site, easily accessible by email, phone or text. Will definitely return next time in the area. Jack and Linda from Ohio

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B! a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2016

Had a wonderful time & hope to come again!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A Little Slice of Heaven a Peaceful Oaks Bed Breakfast and Barn (Jackson, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2016

I was looking for a place as a private retreat, a spiritual place to relax. This place was perfect! The Moonshadow Barn was a perfect get-a-way room for me to be safe, traveling alone, but seclusive to feel I could cry, talk out loud, listen to music, journal, nap, whatever it was that I needed at the moment. Johnnie and Lori were willing to listen, encourage and help me. I appreciate the beauty, the peacefulness, and the serenity offered. I especially appreciated the relationship with Sharon, to be able to get a massage as a part of the trip. It is amazing that the service is offered onsite!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Value a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2015

Wonderful B&B, Staff and owner was extremely nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Adventure back in time! a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2015

The Grant room was huge and absolutely beyond what we expected, with an extra large bath, private patio, wooded views. Valentina is a gracious, pleasant lady who fits this retreat very well. She has the spirit of a gentle angel! Breakfast was incredible, this B & B is private, quiet, near Shiloh and several other attractions. We will definitely come here again !

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent choice for Bed and Breakfast! a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2015

We stayed in the Grant Room and it was a great choice. So much room, great furnishings, and the private porch was the solitude we were looking to find. Definitely will consider the Shiloh Chennault B&B for a future stay. The owers and staff were so helpful and nice. They all made the stay that much more enjoyable. The area is off the beaten path with beautiful wooeded surroundings. So many things are close by if you want to get out and adventure a little. Highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Special Hidden Gem! a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2015

There attention to detail was amazing! Best words to describe would be elegant,comfortable,delicious! We will be back

Vedi più recensioni


Visit to Shiloh Chennault B & B a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed out visit to the Shiloh Chennault Bed and Breakfast on September 18 and 19, 2015. Polina and every at the B & B made us feel welcome and it was so nice to be away from the "rat race" for a few hours and be away from everything. It is so nice and quiet around this bed and breakfast; the house is amazing! The restoration that has been done shows the Polina and Jonathon care about the comfort of their guests as well as preserving the character of the house. We hope to be able to visit again in the not too distant future. Thanks so much for making our stay an enjoyable one.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay when visiting Shilog a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2015

We spent three nights in September at the Shiloh Chennault B&B on a trip to visit the Shiloh Battlefield National Park, and we enjoyed it very much. The owners, Polina and Jonathan, are friendly, informative and dedicated to providing an excellent experience for their guests. We stayed in the Lincoln Room on the 2nd floor with access to generous private deck. The room is large and clean and both the bed and seating very comfortable. Breakfast consisted of 3 courses—during our visit a yogurt/fruit parfait starter followed by an egg dish and another entry such waffles and bacon. The portions were substantial without being excessive and were served on a large antique table with comfortable seating in a pleasant sunny room. This gave us the chance to chat with other guests as well as with our hostess. Finally, I should mention that while the building dates from the 1890s and the décor has an overall Civil War theme, this is a modern B&B with cosmopolitan owners and definitely not a shrine to the “Lost Cause”. The location is very good for anyone interested in Civil War sites: it’s about a 15 minutes north to the Shiloh battlefield and 15 minutes south to Corinth, Mississippi. The area is largely rural, although the town of Savannah, TN is about 25 minutes to north, on the other side of the Shiloh National Park. There is also quick access to a four-lane north-south highway that goes north to Jackson (about 45 minute according to Google Maps). I should also mention that immediately on the other (north) side of the park is Hagy’s Catfish Hotel, a restaurant and local institution that’s well worth visiting if you like catfish. In sum, we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Shiloh Chennault and would be delighted to stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Overnight Wonder a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2015

A beautiful setting, lovely, well-appointed rooms, great hospitality. Would highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Two day getaway. a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2015

Very nice b&b , would like to have more options on the time of Breakfast. If you are going to travel east it makes it a late start.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary trip a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2015

The rooms are HUGE, Someone stole the street sign so was a little hard to find. Ebony takes good care of you, even if you accidentally lock the door handle and can't get in the room at 10:30 at night.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm Southern Charm a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2015

If you want glitz and glamour, then go elsewhere. But if you appreciate quiet southern hospitality and style, then this is the perfect place!!! My wife and I will certainly be back again. Ebony and Polina have been wonderfully accommodating. Plus, Valentina is becoming quite the southern belle, (even though she only speaks Russian) and is very kind. We've had a wonderful time.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Lincoln Room. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was great and Ebony is fantastic. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to all my friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Civil War Themed B&B a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2015

My wife & I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Comfortable accommodations in an exceptional location. Polina was a charming hostess and the breakfasts were wonderful! Easy access to the Shiloh NMP and the city of Corinth. We highly recommend this establishment.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Civil War Themed B&B a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2015

My wife & I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Comfortable accommodations in an exceptional location. Polina was a wonderful hostess and the breakfasts were wonderful! Easy access to the Shiloh NMP and the city of Corinth. We highly recommend this establishment.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2015

What a wonderful place to stay. Jonathan, Polina and Ebony made us feel like family. They have done a terrific job of restoration of this home. The Lincoln room is spacious. The tour of the mansion that Polina gives is very informative. Ebony provided a breakfast that was second to none. A peaceful and restful experience. We are looking forward to a return visit. Joe & Dot

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Weekend Away a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2015

Very nice! Ebony was fabulous! Also, very much enjoyed the size and privacy of the Grant Suite. Will definitely be returning next time we need a night or two away from Memphis. Extra thanks to Jonathan and Polina!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it! a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2015

This Bed and Breakfast Civil War mansion was the perfect compliment to our visit to the Shiloh Battlefield and surrounding area. The rooms were beautifully decorated, neat, clean and comfortable. Ebony prepared our delicious breakfast and even sang to us as we finished our meal. A perfect ending to a wonderful stay. Wayne and Sandra

Vedi più recensioni


Battlefield Tour a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2015

My 8 year old son and I went to Shiloh to visit the battlefield. We stayed in the Lincoln suite. The B&B is ideally located between Corinth MS and the Shiloh National Battlefield park, which made it an ideal location for our visit. Polina was extremely helpful in getting us set up, and Ebony was not only gracious, but exceptionally helpful. Small children are not normally seen at B&Bs, but my son had a wonderful time, enjoyed talking to the other guests, and cannot wait to go back, but this time with his little brother and mom! Breakfast was great, and Ebony went out of her way to accommodate my son's dietary restrictions. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We stayed two nights, and will be going back. My wife and I have stayed at B&B's before, and this one is at the top of the list.

Vedi più recensioni


A WINNER IN EVERY WAY!! a Peaceful Oaks Bed Breakfast and Barn (Jackson, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2015

We visited for a romantic Valentine stay, and both of us are thrilled with the suite, hot tub/deck and the kindness of Johnnie (owner)! She could not have been more accomodating when ice storm hit and kept me on the premises for an extra day. I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts, but the suite here is probably my favorite- deck and pond/woods view is romantic, screened in porch wth hot tub and view is romantic....room full of details which make one's stay easier (like extra closet space, great tub for bubble bath, vanity perfect for make up application, etc). Decor is gorgeous too especially suite with the hot tub! Boyfriend was equally thrilled with accomodations and loved the breakfasts! STAY HERE, YOU'LL LOVE IT!!

Vedi più recensioni


Valentines Day a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2015

Outstanding hospitality that made you feel at home. The owner got us a channel on Direct TV to see a program that we wanted to see. Breakfast was wonderful!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2015

Nice, relaxing stay. Polina was a good hostess. Breakfast was very good!

Vedi più recensioni


Nov '14 a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2014

Ebony was just wonderful, gracious and charming, even sang me a song. Delighted to make her acquaintance.

Vedi più recensioni


Shiloh Chennault B&B a Shiloh Chennault B&B (Ramer, Tennessee)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2014

Excellent B&B. Nice themed rooms, Immaculate. Wonderful hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}