Ultime Recensioni in Ithaca, New York

New B&B in Ithaca New York a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2015

Enfield Manor is run by Inez and Tom, a pleasant couple with good eclectic taste in music, especially jazz. The house is an old farm house, recently renovated and incredibly clean; It is located on a quiet back road, but was easy to find. Our room was light and airy and the bed quite comfortable. Breakfast was a great treat and a little unusual in our experience. Most places serve whatever, usually deliciously decadent, dish they are making that morning. But Tom cooks to orders placed the night before. Depending on the season and weather, breakfast can be served in the dining room, on the porch, or on the soon to be completed patio. Interesting items, for an engineer at least, are the solar power system and the toilets with two flush settings.

Vedi più recensioni


Good energy vibe with spectacular views a A Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn and Vineyard Villas (Ithaca, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2015

I'm wrapping up my stay at the Country Inn, still in awe of the spectacular view of the lake, valleys and beyond. Diane is the most special kind of host radiatinh authentic good energy vibes and a love of her extraordinary property. She was meant to share all this with those fortunate enough to land here. There are mystical little treats of reading and inspiration everywhere, very sweet. Come relax and wind down...and take Diane suggestions where to see cool things nearby like Rogues Tavern for dinner or a trip to the falls & parks. I felt like sticking around here makes for a good balance though:)

Vedi più recensioni


Turret House a The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2015

Beautiful spot on a quiet, pretty street. Our room, the Golden Suite, was lovely and had everything we needed. Nancy was very gracious, accommodating, and flexible. I would highly recommend the Turret House.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful rooms in a lovely town. a The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2015

A genial host and pleasant atmosphere complete the picture. Will stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding B&B a Halsey House bed and breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2015

My husband and I have stayed in a number of B&Bs. This one is outstanding. The home and grounds are extremely well kept and clean. The rooms are all elegant (including the common rooms), the period furniture is lovely. There is a look of class, harmony, and gracefulness to all the rooms (including the bathroom) while also being welcoming and comfortable. We stayed in the "Margaret's Retreat" room, which was sufficiently large to include 2 chairs and a small table, a desk & chair, and an armoire without feeling cluttered--instead, there was a sense of spaciousness which I have rarely found in the other B&Bs I've stayed at. The bed was very comfortable and in top condition (so there were no worn areas), with soft clean sheets, and down pillows. Everything in our room, including the robes, was of high class and in new (or like-new) condition. The bathroom was fantastic--it reminded me of a spa. It was very spacious and had a large whirlpool tub, with a selection of scented liquids that could be added to the water. When I set the water to hot in order to fill the tub, the water came out hot immediately, even though we were on the second floor and outside temperatures were in the 50's. I have been in a whirlpool before that was just a modified bathtub--no comparison to the bathtub at Halsey House! Not only was it luxurious, but all my travel aches just melted away--it was heavenly. My husband decided to take a bath and use the whirlpool as well, and had the same experience that I did. At home, we both prefer to take showers instead of baths, so this says a lot for the whirlpool and its setting at Halsey House. Our hosts were friendly, helpful, accommodating, entertaining, and knowledgeable about the house's history as well as the town. We enjoyed talking to both of them. Our breakfast was fabulous, cooked and served by our hosts, and included a selection of delicious artisan breads made by a nearby bakery.

Vedi più recensioni


Another perfect stay! a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2015

My husband and I have just returned from our third stay at Enfield, and again, were greeted warmly by Tom and Inez (and Golden Retrievers Sally and Floyd...not to be missed!). We felt pampered by their good attention to detail and friendliness in their lovely, immaculate, tastefully decorated home. We love the crisp simplicity and comfort of the Harriet Tubman Room, and the beauty of the tiled bathroom. We had wonderful conversation over a yummy breakfast, with wonderful coffee and teas, and felt free to relax afterward in their comfortable living room while the snow fell outside (yes, in April). What a wonderful, friendly, place! We cannot wait to see what Tom and Inez create as they add to this already special place! How happy we are to have found this gem of a B and B!

Vedi più recensioni


Very pleasant stay a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2015

We spent our anniversary night at Argos. The room was lovely, comfortable, and the service pleasant. The little details of the room; the heated bathroom floors, rooms temperatur control, the lighting made us feel more comfortable. The bar was fantastic. The breakfast was a nice touch. Argos is in walking distance to great places to eat and drink. I would absolutely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely bed and breakfast in Ithaca a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2015

We just returned from our second stay at Enfield Manor. The home is lovely and the guest rooms are newly remodeled and spotlessly clean. Inez and Tom are very friendly and helpful but will respect your privacy. The location is convenient for sightseeing and visiting the Cornell campus. The next time that we visit Ithaca, we will stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


no kitchen but great bar a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

3,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2015

The room was nice, especially the heated floor in the bathroom. The breakfast was a mediocre yogurt and granola, but the beautiful bar and evening music the night we were there made up for that. Great location.

Vedi più recensioni


Elegant & Classic a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2015

This property is beautifully decorated and has an ideal location in Downtown Ithaca. There is a funky/hip bar in the lounge, but no food service. Our room, which was called the Glass Room, was gorgeous - all shades of white with a very upscale, California vibe. It was impeccably clean and the bed was like sleeping in a cloud. However, this room has all glass walls and an east facing location, so it was very bright in the morning. Not ideal for those who like to sleep in! I would rate this property a solid 10.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice bed, not so nice breakfast a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2015

The atmosphere and décor of the Argos is lovely. The rooms were comfortable with old world charm combined with high tech amenities. However, the breakfast was disappointing. Breakfast was supposed to begin at 8, which is a little late to begin with, and then it consisted of tea, coffee, small yogurt containers, and some fruit. They told us there would be at least baked goods, but by 8:20, none had arrived. It was a disappointing end to the stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2015

What a nice new option in Ithaca! The renovations and work that went into the building are beautiful. The room was a little on the small side for 2 people and could use more room to store toiletries but otherwise great. The heated floors in the bathroom were a treat in December, and the shower is fantastic! Evening parking can be a challenge because Bar Argos is VERY popular but loved having a cool, cozy bar just down the hall from our room. Would definitely recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


beautiful rooms a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2014

Beautiful B&B, gorgeous rooms. Walls are a little thin but it's a memorable place. Owner is very friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


So happy we found Argos a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 16, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Argos for an overnight. It was absolutely lovely. The building is simply beautiful with so many details that show the passion and thought that went into opening the place. We stayed in the white peacock room and loved it! The bar is an experience in itself making really good drinks. We have already recommended Argos to several people. We plan to go back! Thank you for helping make our overnight special.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful accomodations! a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2014

If you find yourself traveling to Ithaca for any reason the Argos is a wonderful spot. The accommodations were great, comfortable mattress, beautifully decorated, friendly staff, great bar & the bonus of being walking distance to the State Theatre. We parked our car and wondered town for lunch at Moosewood's, shopped at a few really lovely stores that specialized in LOCAL crafts. I will definitely be back, thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Treat yourself and make sure you have a cocktail at the bar. Drinks were delicious and the bartender made us feel welcomed!

Vedi più recensioni


Sunday concert stay a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

2,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2014

It was lovely! The only downfall and the one reason I splurged to stay, was for the BAR!, Unfortunately, they are closed on sundays and that was really disappointing. all in all it was a nice stay, wish we took advantage of the breakfast in the am, but we kinda forgot until it was too late.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home! a A Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn and Vineyard Villas (Ithaca, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for the weekend at this beautiful B&B overlooking Cayuga lake. Diane was amazing and very accommodating. She arranged a private tour for wine tasting and tour of the town. It was wonderful! A very unique experience. Staff was friendly and always looking to please. We enjoyed the outdoor hottub which was private with a beautiful view. Breakfast was excellent and they served generous portions. Overall a great experience and looking forward to returning soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful and authentic a Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2014

I liked this place. It was like going to visit a friend , or soon-to-be friend. It was run by a family who operates a farm and was what I'd call authentic. It is not designed to be a B&B per se, not one of those fancy indulgent places but I ended up really enjoying it. Very hospitable and a delicious breakfast! We even got a little tour of the farm by the granddaughter!!

Vedi più recensioni


A Lovely Stay a The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2014

If you're visiting the Ithaca/Finger Lakes area, this is a delightful, affordable, and enjoyable B&B in which to stay. My wife and I stayed here for a quick weekend getaway, and it was everything we needed. Nice rooms, quiet location, delicious breakfast, and just a quick 15-minute drive to central Ithaca. Nancy took great care of us, and there's little to say beyond that! A wonderful choice for B&B. We recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Value near Ithaca a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

Inez and Tom were wonderfully accommodating to our visit. We were coming in late and they called us during the drive to provide alternative directions due to a recent road hazard. The rooms are beautiful, airy and very comfortable. The breakfast was made to order, the coffee was strong and the tea selection was excellent. Inez and Tom are a lovely couple. They are enthusiastic and interested. Tom helped us map out bike ride in the area and then provided a dry spot for our tandem to dry out. Inez was happy to chat about the area and their new bed and breakfast..

Vedi più recensioni


Ithaca trip a The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2014

Glad to have found a unique place like the Turret House

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful property but bit too expensive a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

Nicely restored, great location and good service. Parking and internet service free which makes up a bit for a steep price.

Vedi più recensioni


A peaceful stay between Watkins Glen & Ithaca a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

My husband and I were looking for simple three night accommodations in the country for a mini honeymoon. We got just that with the very friendly and helpful Inez and Tom at their charming home in Enfield conveniently situated between Ithaca and Watkins Glen Park. Impeccably clean and handsomely furnished, one can tell that this house is well cared for. We particularly appreciated being greeted downstairs with some lovely music every morning and our breakfast of choice (you get to pick from a handful of options). We got to stay in both rooms since the Harriet Tubman suite was not available the first day of our stay. The HT suite was sweet: spacious yet comfy and with a great view, an ensuite and a large comfy bed. For us, this simple accommodation with kind folks was... simply perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Very charming and friendly, extremely clean and well kept. a The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

This is a lovely B & B in a very quiet and safe location. It was more convenient than we expected for getting to and from Cornell in Ithaca. Nice decor, comfy pillows and beds. Only the suite (which we stayed in) has a private bath, I believe. The owner is super friendly and breakfast was nicely done. The only negative comment is the lack of sound insulation with the next room (connected by a French door), so if you want "audio privacy" that is an issue between those two rooms. The whole place was extremely clean and well kept.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceedingly Charming B&B a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

This exceedingly charming B&B exceeded my expectations. Beautifully renovated space had the most comfortable bed and most decadent shower ever. Staff was very friendly and helpful; bar Argos was fabulous. Loved the bartender and the special drinks offered. Live piano music was also a plus. Particularly liked the high quality granola & local organic yogurt & honey included with scrumptious scones & croissants that were served for breakfast. Will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming old home in Dryden NY with a friendly innkeeper a The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

Charming old home in Dryden NY with a friendly innkeeper

Vedi più recensioni


An oasis during an eight day trip a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

While the Argos was not the cheapest place I stayed during my eight day motorcycle trip, it was by far the best place I stayed. From arrival to departure, the staff were very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make sure I was well taken care of. While initially hesitant when I learned of the bar on the main floor, I was assured that 10 pm was last call - and to be sure it was without exception. Main floor was clear by about 10:30 and the Argos returned to it's calm atmosphere - very important for a light sleeper. Thanks to the staff for a great mid-trip break - I'd stay here again without any hesitation.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay after running marathon a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Clean, large room with rain shower head in shower, fantastic bar with eclectic menu, great location one-block from Ithaca Commons filled with numerous restaurants. BEST STAY IN ITHACA!

Vedi più recensioni


great lakefront view & stay a A Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn and Vineyard Villas (Ithaca, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

My wife and I just three nights at the Lakefront Inn 2--had a great time! Really loved the sprawling view of the lake. We hiked the various cascades nearby and spent a lot of time in Ithaca, enjoying the seven mile drive out to the inn every time, along the lake shore and out of town where it was beautiful and quiet. The "suite" was large, with a separate sitting area and full bath, and comfortably and attractively furnished. Everything was VERY clean. Dianne was wonderfully welcoming, warm, and real! The various terraces and balconies were wonderful. Breakfasts were attractive and filling. Wanna go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Argos Inn a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2014

Didn't dine, but everything looked good. Would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}