Ultime Recensioni in Ithaca, New York

Charming and unique, not as clean as I had expected a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

2,6 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

Argos has interesting and unique details, and is in a very convenient location. Be aware that there is no tv (but wifi is available for things like Netflix). It's plenty of room for 2 people, but there is not a desk or other work area if you bring a laptop. There is a nice selection of board games available in the lounge area. The heated floor in the bathroom was nice. Our room was very, very white. Because of that, it was even more noticeable when the bed pillow had something on it that shouldn't have been there. Fluffy white pillows on a bed may not be a good idea, but if you have them, they need to be unzipped and laundered frequently, certainly if they have something dried on them. There were large windows (really, glass walls) with large cream-colored curtains, but the light colors and plain curtains made the stains more noticeable. There was what looked like some dried blood on the curtain by the sink, like someone cut themselves shaving. The curtains really needed to be washed. The floors and surfaces were mostly clean. The thing I noticed was that the soap holder had been wiped across the top, but there was dried soap in the holes, and the edge/curved underneath part had dried soap. It hadn't really been cleaned, and I ended up wiping it down a bit with a used towel. The towels themselves were a bit ratty, one had a hole in it, several were a bit tattered and had loose strings. The continental breakfast had some nice food choices, including yogurt from grass-fed animals and gluten free options. Several interesting flavors of tea, and the biscotti was delicious. The toiletries in the rooms were also selected with the earth and animals in mind. All in all, I found it a bit over-priced. Had it been squeaky clean, I would have been more okay with it. It's a premium hotel at a premium price, and I expected a bit more in terms of housekeeping, especially when they chose to make it an all-white room.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place but needs shade for skylight a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2014

We are Ithaca natives and got married on Seneca lake. We decided to stay at the Argos for our wedding night as a mini "honeymoon". The Blue Slate room was very comfortable and large. The shower was utterly amazing, especially to wash off the craziness of the wedding. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, as well which is not always a guarantee at B&B's! My only complaint is that the skylight in our room had no shade. So at 7am, I was awakened by some very bright light entering our room, over which I had no control. So much for relaxation! I hope Argos will be able to provide a fix for that soon...it is very unpleasant.

Vedi più recensioni


Very quaint and comfortable a Black Walnut Bed and Breakfast (Trumansburg, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2014

I recently stayed at the Black Walnut with my brother and sister. Since we were traveling a distance we were not sure when we would arrive, Jack was very accommodating. Our rooms were ready when we arrived. Jack was a wonderful host and his cooking was absolutely delicious! We felt welcomed and at ease. I would not hesitate to recommend the Black Walnut and look forward to staying there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B in the heart of Ithaca a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

Stayed at Argos Inn after moving my freshman son in at Cornell. What a great place! There was a mix-up with our original reservation as the room wouldn't accommodate 3 people. But Dana was on top of things and moved us to a larger room. Our room (Red Queen) was beautiful. And the shower...Wow! My son said he wanted to move in. The location is also great...just a block from the main restaurant street. Will be staying here again in October for Parents Weekend...

Vedi più recensioni


One of the Best Bed and Breakfast Experiences I've had ! a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

The Enfield Manor is an exceptional B&B with clean comfortable rooms, a wonderful host, great breakfast and a peaceful scenic setting. My fiancé and I found the Enfield to be one of the most excellently decorated and comfortable places we have stayed in. There were no sagging beds, old bedding, carpeted floors or overabundance of knick-knacks. This B&B was very elegant and lovely as was the hostess Inez. If you are looking for a beautiful and intimate place with character, charm and vibrancy the Enfield is a wonderful stay. The house itself has a swell history, please ask Inez about the rooms and their meaning, she was thoughtful and sincere and it showed in her manner toward guests. My fiancé and I were looking for a place that would offer a great experience and we found it at the Enfield.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm Welcome a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2014

I attended a friend's wedding in the area and had an unforgettable stay at this charming B&B. The owners went the extra mile to make me feel welcome. The location of the property is great for exploring the beautiful surrounding area. The scenic Robert Treman State Park is just down the road from the B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded our Expentation a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

My Husband and I, had a wedding to attend in Watkins Glen. We wanted a quiet and charming B & B. We chose tne Enfield Manor, for its beauty and location - between Watkins Glen and Ithaca. We could not have been more pleased. We stayed in the Tuman Suite, which was charming, roomy and comfortable. We awoke to spectacular sunrises. The Manor is a beautiful and elegant, restored farmhouse. Inez from Europe, has a keen eye for comfort and luxury. Tom is local, was able to help with travel decisions. The full breakfasts, were scrumptious and plentiful. We are looking forward to our next visit, in the Fall.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

We loved the location of this property, walking distance to the downtown and the Cornell Campus. Rooms were quite comfortable and well appointed (we had the "red room" for two nights) Loved the historical feel of the place, so much nicer than a hotel room. Breakfast was just ok. Would like more yogurt choices or some fresh fruit. The bar was hopping both nights (weekend) but we couldn't hear anything from our room. And it does close down at midnight. Mixed drinks were extremely well done, with the exception of the "margarita" wasn't at all a traditional margarita. Beware, it had a weird "smokey" taste to it. They tried too hard with that one. Some things are better left simple.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice stay in Argos a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2014

Friendly service and clean and cosy room. Breakfast however was unsatisfactory.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous! a The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

We stayed here for two nights. It is a lovely B&B, very clean, neat and affordable. The breakfasts were also very yummy! We would definitely stay here again. The Innkeeper is delightful.

Vedi più recensioni


A little hard to find, but well worth it! a Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here while visiting a friend in nearby Ithaca. We had a great stay. The farm/B and B are way out n the country, and so can be a little hard to find. I would recommend calling ahead to get directions as our GPS tried to send us down a-now non-existent logging road. Patty took great care of us. The room we stayed in was very comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was delicious, fresh, and plentiful. In a moment of going-above-and-beyond, I forgot my camera in the room, and Patty tracked me down via phone and returned the camera by mail. That was remarkable to me, and I deeply appreciated it. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay in the greater Ithaca area, I would recommend a stay at Humble Hill Lodge.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice and cosy a Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

We loved our tour of the farm and it was such a quiet and relaxing place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely home just outside the bustle of Ithaca a The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

The Turret House had everything I could want in a B&B: a comfortable, clean room, an engaging and helpful host, a lovely home, and of course, delicious breakfast. The Turret House is located about 15 minutes outside of Ithaca, on a quiet street opposite the public library. Our hostess, Nancy, was helpful, accommodating, and had a great sense of humor. Compared to downtown Ithaca, her rates were very reasonable, and her home is gorgeous, nicely appointed but not overdone. The house is also just a short bike ride from the beginning of the Jim Schaug rail trail, which runs from the center of Dryden to Dryden Lake, a gentle and beautiful 4 mile ride. I would recommend this B&B to anyone without hesitation--it was simply terrific.

Vedi più recensioni


The red queen room a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

We stayed in the Red Queen room for two nights last week. It was a simple, elegant, very romantic room. The shower with the stone floor and the rain shower head was big and cool. The location is very convenient to walking into a nice, interesting, and varied downtown for meals. On the second night, after a day of touring the area, we came back to a Jazz trio playing in the bar for a crowd with a nice vibe. We hit the bar a couple of times and found the bartenders helpful, skilled, and knowledgeable. Breakfast was simple and delicious. Granola, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice. Every interaction with the staff was very friendly and cheerful. We will come back again and happily recommend the Argos Inn very highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice B & B I have stayed in a The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2014

Very nice B & B I have stayed in

Vedi più recensioni


An Unexpected Treasure a Enfield Manor (Newfield, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

My husband surprised me with a birthday weekend. He presented me with a tandem skydiving gift in the morning and we set off to find our B & B. We had never been there before, but followed our GPS and had no trouble finding it. We wondered if this B & B would meet our expectations since we have stayed at more than 25 different establishment over the years. We like to try new places so this was an adventure traveling out through the winding roads of Wine Country. To our surprise it was a charming old house that had recently been renovated. Everything was immaculate inside and our room was large and comfortable with a gorgeous view of the valley. The innkeepers were so hospitable even sharing a late night glass of wine with us and chatting. The next morning our breakfast was superb and they made it all look so easy chatting with us while fixing and serving breakfast. We were very surprised to learn that we were their FIRST guests, but that was not apparent because they were very professional and at ease. Such a treat to stay with them. You will not be disappointed.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome in Ithaca a A Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

Just spent 2 nights at Cayuga Lakefront Country Inn. We stayed in the 3rd floor room with a spectacular view of Lake Cayuga. Host Diane was not only a great Inn keeper, she gave us great restaurant recos and prepared the most healthy and delicious breakfasts you could ever hope for. The room was very comfortable and the fresh breeze blowing off the lake and up the hillside was exhilarating. Excellent staff. We will be back again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Good bed, lacking breakfast a Argos Inn (Ithaca, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

My stay at the Argos was, on the whole, lovely. The room is fabulous and the bathroom is especially nice. The only thing that wasn't up to snuff was the breakfast. Apparently, on the weekend, they bring in a whole host of pastries, which I was able to enjoy on my first breakfast there on a Monday. The rest of week, however, the breakfast options were VERY limited--basically only granola and yogurt (albeit very nice granola and yogurt). This breakdown of breakfast--a bountiful array of pastries on weekends and next-to-nothing during the week--prioritizes the weekend visitor over and above a weekday traveler. That said, everything else was very lovely and the staff was very attentive, but some more attention to breakfasts for those staying during the week would be nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at the Turret House! a The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2014

Nancy was a great host! Very neat and clean rooms, great breakfast. We would stay again! Thanks!

Vedi più recensioni


You'll be in heaven a The William Henry Miller Inn (Ithaca, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

I've stayed at the Ritz Carlton & the Four Seasons - the William Henry Miller Inn is better. Read any review on this site & you'll know why. I'll just add that Lynette, Dave & her staff could take over any restaurant or hotel in New York City & garner fabulous reviews. The breakfast served will make you happy to be alive. Lynette & Co. have thought of everything for their guests - from beach towels to printed directions to anywhere you might want to go. If you need a place in Ithaca or even if you don't - GO !

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent! a Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

Like most other people, we at first thought that google maps was leading us on a wild goose chase, but as soon as we arrived at humble hill (even late as it was) Patty greeted us with a smile, introduced us to the guests that had already arrived, and immediately set out making us something hot to drink. We stayed up and chatted with Patty and the other guests for a bit before heading off to our very comfortable and well made rooms. A bar of fantastic smelling soap and towels for each of us were already laid out for a morning shower, and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was, to say the least, a-ma-zing. Fruit and yogurt, blueberry pancakes, and what tasted like homemade sausages were all on the menu. We didn't leave disappointed at all and look forward to bringing friends back for hiking and wine touring in Ithaca!

Vedi più recensioni


Probably what you're looking for a Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2014

Everything about the stay was relaxing and easy, just like time spent in the finger lakes on vacation should be. HH was not hard to get to, we were welcomed in at a late hour, and if we had any questions or needed anything for the duration of the stay, Patty was always around. Comfortable bed, delicious food, a FANTASTIC farm tour (you'll have to go just for this), etc. We'll be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B near Ithaca a The Turret House B&B (Dryden, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2014

This is a beautiful and well maintained old house in Dryden, a short drive from Ithaca. It's on a quiet side street and we slept well. Our room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Nancy is a warm and caring host. We recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy and Great breakfast! a Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2014

The place was very nice and clean. The service and food were excellent. Patty was very helpful and kind. You would feel like home.However, the way to this place is a non-asphalt road and very quiet so you'd better come during the day or else it would be a bit scary during the night.

Vedi più recensioni


We can't wait to go back! a Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

We absolutely LOVED our relaxing stay at the Humble Hill Farm. My husband and I with our infant son were attending a wedding in nearby Ithaca, NY, and the farm was the perfect choice. It was quiet and cozy. We spent one afternoon reading in the living room while the baby napped. Breakfast was delicious and we especially enjoyed the farm tour from the innkeeper's grandson! Delightful all around.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice RV experience a Eagles Rest at White Church (Brooktondale, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2014

It is a 2 day trip I traveled back with my family to Cornell and spent the weekend. It was not easy to find a suite in Ithaca, and Dody's Coach has everything we need. It is a cozy little place for a family to have a comfortable stay for more than a couple of days. It feels like a home! We were welcomed by Dody at a late check-in. Dody is very flexible and considerate, preparing us with nice and clean rooms and beds, meals and beverages, and even some guide to falls and winery visits. We enjoyed this trip very much, and will come back with other friends again next time when we travel to finger lakes.

Vedi più recensioni


Country Cottage with a homey feel a Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2014

Humble Hill Lodge was the perfect place for a one night stay when we recently attended a wedding. GPS is a plus as the lodge is located on back roads, Our host, Patty, was very welcoming. The breakfast was delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Serendipity at its Finest a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2014

A Stone's Throw was an amazing place to decompress from my hectic life. It was instant place of rest for my mind, body and soul and the perfect home base to explore and enjoy the surrounding lakes and local activities. I would recommend this place to all of my friends knowing the experience would be delightful for anyone. Tony's kitchen offers up fresh dishes that delight the palate and Gina's warm artistic style transports you from a weary traveler to revived explorer the moment you step on the porch and reach for the doorknob. A Stone's throw is that treasure you find that you want to share with your closest friends, knowing they will handle the treasure with care and preserve and appreciate it's rare beauty. Lisa Bernadette, NJ

Vedi più recensioni


A surprise for my wife. a Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2014

My wife and I took a road trip from Chicago to NYC to attend a wedding. Since she is careful about what we eat she requested that I book our lodgings at places with at least a fridge and microwave. I made most of the reservations with a national chain. The first night out found us in a facility that satisfied the need to prepare our meals from the food in the cooler we brought along. The next morning she asked where were we headed that day. I mentioned a town not far from Elmira New York. When I pulled off the main highway and proceeded to drive up the hill of a narrow road she asked me if we were lost. (I kind of thought we were!) When I pulled in front of the address given to me I saw cute young faces smiling from the house window. Courtney came out to greet us and said that we should drive up the road and we would find Humble Hill Lodge. As I did that my wife turned to me and said "What have you gotten me into'? From the moment we met Patty and Skip Sullivan she was happy that I had gotten her to Humble Hill Lodge! Organic gardening is a passion of hers and this organic farm included a vast and varied variety of organic vegetables. A plus was a educational tour given by seven year old Mason, Patty and Skip's grandson. He was an engaging and entertaining commentator. Humble Hill Lodge is very comfortable, clean and inviting. Patty is a charming host and a good cook. Skip has some interesting stories and it felt like we had all been friends for a long time... I think that my wife liked this off the beaten path visit more than any of the other places we stayed during our 10 day road trip! Rick and Georgie

Vedi più recensioni


Spring time at Humle Hill Lodge a Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay (Spencer, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2014

Outstanding hosts, very comfortable accommodations and very pleasant stay. Highly recommended for anyone visiting the Ithaca area.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}