B&B VILLA BEATRICE Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
16 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A special place!

5 su novembre 25, 2014

This beautiful B&B is a short and pleasant drive from Verona. Nestled on the gentle hills overlooking this romantic city, dotted by cypress and vineyards if offers 4 rooms, immersed in a bucolic environment. Thebathroom is spacious and newly renovates. Simone, the host, was very helpful and hospitable. He gave us great recommedations and advice on where to go, places to eat and how to arrange our trip so we can see all the places we wanted in the short time we had. Overall, we had a great time there and I would recommend Villa Beatrice to anyone.


A great find!

5 su novembre 24, 2014

Quiet , rural, and relaxed, with breathtaking views over the countryside and over the town, but only a few mins drive to the city, Villa Beatrice is a great base for Verona and the surrounding area. During our 6 day stay Simone, our wonderful host, always had an excellent suggestion for our next adventure; be it a drive into the mountains, a great restaurant (ask about the best tortellini in the world - it is true!), where to shop, or which site to visit. The house has only 4 guest rooms, and it was great to meet other travellers over a glass or two in the evenings sitting out in the gorgeous garden, or on the terrace during the excellent breakfast, complete with SImone's special and ever changing all fruit smoothies. At guests' disposal is a good guest kitchen, TV, free use of the computer / internet and a selection of local info / brochures . And don't forget to pat Shanty, the adorable dog house! Great value for money, better than a hotel anytime, and no traffic noise!


An amazing stay!

5 su novembre 16, 2014

Just returned from 3 weeks traveling around Italy and Villa Beatrice was by far the best place we stayed. Simone is an excellent host and a wonderful chef! The rooms were all very comfortable (we rented out the entire Villa, there were 7 of us) and it was the best 3 night sleep I had in the entire three weeks we were in Italy. The grounds are beautiful and setting peaceful. We had rented a car so we were able to get down to the city center easily, without a car may be a little more difficult.: however Simone was very accommodating and I believe he can assist with the transportation as needed. I can't wait to go back to Verona and stay at Villa Beatrice. I highly recommend Villa Beatrice if you plan on going to Verona. Thank you Simone!!!!


Soggiorno meraviglioso!

5 su novembre 10, 2014

Io e mio marito abbiamo trascorso un bellissimo week end all'insegna del relax,della cordialita' e della tranquilllita' a Villa Beatrice. Circondata da un meraviglioso parco punteggiato da cipressi, carpini ed olivi, l'ambiente rurale e' molto suggestivo e rilassante. I nostri padroni di casa ( Simone e Angelica) non hanno risparmiato energie per farci sentire a casa, dandoci preziosi consigli per visitare la citta' e preparandoci una colazione incredibilmente ricca e genuina, sia dolce che salata. La nostra camera, La Corvina, con ingresso indipendente e bagno privato era carinissima e luminosa con affaccio sul giardino. A pochi km dal centro di Verona troverete una casa accogliente con delle persone deliziose che vi accoglieranno come foste vecchi amici. L'unico rammarico e' quello di esserci rimasti troppo poco.


Felt privileged to be a guest

5 su agosto 01, 2014

You can tell when someone puts there heart and soul into what they do… that is Simone. His B&B is worth the adventuresome car ride up the mountain. The views are awesome. His knowledge of the area is thorough. We had 2 nights but only 1 full day to spend in Verona and he gave us a one-day itinerary that we were able to accomplish perfectly. His breakfasts were a lovely variety of homemade yogurt, jams, pastries, and he offered eggs to order if anyone wanted. The recommendations he gave us for places to eat for lunch and dinner were exceptional… and only what a local would know. Our stay felt like we were given that special, rare experience that most people do not usually have.


Simione -excellent host

4,6 su giugno 14, 2012

Our family enjoyed our stay at this B&B, Simione, our host was so helpful in showing us places to eat, especially on our first night and even called the reservation for us. Our room (Corvina) was very clean and we enjoyed having a separate entrance from the house. Breakfast was outstanding with fresh bakery goods and fresh fruits and juice and choices of cereals The home is 15 min. from Verona by car, beautiful and quiet neighborhood, There is a nice short walking trail closely.


High Recommended

4,4 su aprile 06, 2010

We stayed here over the easter holidays and had a wonderful time. I could not recommend the place enough, Simone was a great host and looked after our every need and is a great cook.


Two days in Italy

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2009

Having just two nights to spend in Italy we chose Verona after much research. This led us to discover Villa Beatrice! We received expert directions and info from Simone, our host. He welcomed us like family and made our short visit the highlight of our month in Europe! It was hard to leave such a beautiful place and feel that we are always welcome back. We will return at the first opportunity without question.


Wow this place is great!

5 su ottobre 07, 2009

If you are looking for a stay at a real Italian Villa that is quiet, away from the city with personal service, beautiful inside and out then this is the place. The owner Simone, is great, very helpful, personable and friendly. Be sure to ask for directions or also he can pick you up in the city. Likely this will be the best place you stay in Italy!


Peace and Tranquility minutes from Verona

4,8 su giugno 30, 2009

Villa Beatrice is a great place to stay in Verona if you want somewhere to relax in a beautiful environment just 15 mins from the centre of Verona. Simone your host is fantastic and goes right out of his way to ensure you have a good time and enjoy your stay. If you are looking for a B&B in Verona this is the place to stay. One tip though, do take Simone's advice and print the map to show you how to get there, we forgot and meant we enjoyed more of the countryside than we might have otherwise!!! Have fun and thanks Simone.


Delightful Villa

5 su maggio 28, 2009

We were so glad to have found this serene place in the hills of Verona. Simone, our host, gave us many insider tips and made our stay a home away from home. We would love to stay there again.


Beautiful Property

4,8 su maggio 08, 2008

My daughter stayed at this property for two night in April 2008. I really enjoyed my stay here. The Innkeeper Simone was great and really helpful with directions and helping us find our next place. I would not hesitate to stay here again. You really need a car and a GPS to find this place but well worth it.


Delightful Host!

4,6 su novembre 15, 2007

I stayed here with my mother and a friend or hers. Simone (our host) went out of his way to help us because we did not have a car. Having a car is the best for this location. Beautiful grounds to relax in. Refridgerater always has basics and then some. Simone joined us and his other guests for wine in the evenings. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Nice place to stay if you are in Verona

4,2 su ottobre 22, 2007

Location is in very quite area, owners are very polite, fluent English speeking, dining is outstanding, frige is always full. You may even expect to have home made cacke. Not a location without car, as it is far from the city center.


Wonderful spot above Verona

4,8 su agosto 30, 2007

I would agree with others and highly recommend this B&B but you do need a car, as it is high above the city but only 10 min away from the center. Our wonderful hosts went out of his way to make us welcome, comfortable and shared important information for site seeing in Verona. There were lots of choices for a good breakfast. No AC, but there are fans. The garden area is very pretty. It is small and quiet.


Great place in Verona!

4,8 su luglio 31, 2007

Highly recommend this B&B! You do need a car, but it's only 10 min away from the center. Great location, wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast! No AC, but it's breezy as it's in the hills, plus there are fans.


B&B VILLA BEATRICE

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte EUR 50 - EUR 90
  • Recensioni (16) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 0039-0458701012
  • Cellulare 0039-3497300751

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina