Suites Piazza del Popolo - Romantic Place Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
50 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

excelente B&B

4,6 su marzo 04, 2014

excelente atención y disposición de los dueños, excelente decoración. Está a unas 12 cuadras de la estación de metro, pero es lindo para caminar si se tiene un poco de paciencia, y el B&B vale la pena. TOTALMENTE RECOMENDADO. Estuvimos con mi señora tres días.


Great B&B

5 su agosto 28, 2012

This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in recently. Service was excellent, staff was helpful and friendly and the rooms were fantastic. The location of the hotel made is so easy for us to travel about Rome, come back for a short rest and then go out again.


Travelers Oasis!!!

5 su agosto 27, 2012

This was my first solo trip through Europe and first stop on my journey in Italy. The location is superb, close enough to the center of Rome yet far enough away from the chaos of the tourism. The neighborhood was quaint, quiet, and inviting. I went out two separate nights for a classic Italian pizza and wine alone and felt extremely safe. The B & B has a soft inviting colors with a classic romantic flavor . Not only is it clean but warm, like a home away from home! The staff is helpful and the owner Marco is dedicated to making your stay perfect, he really makes sure you are taken care of. Whether for a solo trip or a romantic getaway this is your bed and breakfast for Rome!


AMAZING

5 su agosto 19, 2012

The suite was perfect!!! all the people was so kind, and the ubication of the hotel is priceless, i recomend this hotel to visit the real Rome!!! Best Regards Ivan Diaz


Lovely B&B

5 su luglio 29, 2012

This B&B is magic, it brings the special atmosphere of Rome in the interiors and the people who runs it are real gentle and friendly. The service is precious. Unfortunately I could stay just one night in Rome with a friend of mine from New York, we enjoyed it very much! Hope to go there as soon as possible. Grazie :)


Unforgettable day

5 su luglio 22, 2012

This is my first time in Roma. One of reason is because of Roma Suites Piazza hotel where is so comfortable. We drink some in bar in front of hotel. It's unforgettable night for me. Hotel seems like small palace that extremely suitable for couple. ^.^


Amazing place to go

5 su luglio 01, 2012

Hi I spend 4 amazing days in the ByB. The services and the people are very kind. The place is tiddy and clean.They serve a complete continental Breakfast. Richard and Marco are very kind people. I really recomend this ByB if you want a good and confortable time in Rome Gisela


Fantastic trip

5 su giugno 24, 2012

Roma is the best city in the world, but Roma in Suites Piazza del Popolo is a very romantic incredible vacation. The room is fantastic with painting decoration and the host, Marco was adorable. they told me the best restaurant the best way to visit Roma, the best of all. thank you Marco i come back again i hope very soon.


Nice vacation!

5 su giugno 19, 2012

Going to Roma and standing in there was so great! Poeple, I recomend you to come


Beautiful!

5 su giugno 15, 2012

If you are looking for a place to rest peacefully this is your place. My pleasure have been there. You can know Rome and surroundings and enjoy that quiet, fresh, romantic and intimate place!! Do not hesitate to meet that BB if you have the chance Thank you for all. I love BB Suites Piazza del Popolo .


Great Vacation

5 su giugno 08, 2012

We loved staying at this B & B. Marco was great to work with and was very helpful. The room was kept immaculate. It was near the tram station which made it easy to get around. We would love to come again.


Very attentive host and friendly atmosphere

5 su maggio 25, 2012

I travelled to Rome with my friends in May 2012 and to be in this bb made my stay interesting, comfortable and authentic. I stayed in Dante and Pirandello rooms, that both had their charm. Marco the host picked us up in the airport, brought to the hotel and gave all the necessary information: gave us a plan of the city, addresses of the best nearby restaurants and places to habe meal in the city center. He even gave us tickets for the first trip on tram. So we felt like we've always lived in this city. During the breakfast discussed with other clients. Even if generally I don't like to talk to people I don't know, the atmosphere created by Marco changed everything. The rooms, the bathrooms and the kitchen are always very clear and the personnel is very helpful. I really advice you this bb, you'll certainly not regret.


The best BB

4,2 su maggio 03, 2012

In Rome there are numerous BB, but Suites Piazza del Popolo is the best. I spent here 2 fantastic days : Marco, the owner, is very nice, gentle and I felt good. I think that I must go back soon!


Viaje a Roma

5 su aprile 14, 2012

Estos dias pasados en Roma los disfrute mucho, tube un cuarto muy acogedor comodo y limpio, no tube molestias ni ruidos en la noche, el desayuno fue generoso y Marco me fue de mucha ayuda, siempre dandome concejos para movilizarme o llegar a un lugar, espero regresar muy pronto, excelente B&B.


A great vacation

4,8 su aprile 09, 2012

Im Italian and i come to BB Suites Piazza del Popolo last week, is fantastic. Marco the owner told me a lot of good information for see the best Roma and for eat. The room is fantastic all pain by the wife. I stay with my girlfriend in Goldoni room was very romantic weekend. compiment at Marco and our BB. the best in Roma


Nice visit

3,6 su giugno 05, 2011

Very organized operation, owner gives his guest a local mobile phone to use to contact him, allowed us to use the washer and dryer and use the computer. Very clean and has on site manager .


un weekend romantico

4,8 su dicembre 16, 2010

tre giorni fantastici, Marco ci ha preparato la Love room con rose cioccolato e champagne. la camera è stupenda e lui gentile e disponibile. ci ha consigliato i posti migliori da vedere e i posti più buoni per mangiare. eravamo stati a Roma altre volte ma questa è senza dubbio la migliore.


Suites Piazza del Popolo

5 su settembre 17, 2010

Sono di Milano e sono stato a Roma per lavoro due giorni in questo bellissimo BB, sono stato benissimo e tornero sicuramente con la mia famiglia per passare qualche giorno di relax a Roma.


Magnifica Roma

5 su settembre 15, 2010

Estuvimos en Roma 9 días alojándonos en Suites Piazza del Popolo, la experiencia ha sido fabulosa. La habitación es muy cómoda, con todo lo que se necesita y con una cama estupenda. El tener una zona común donde poder comer o cenar algún día si es necesario (en una estancia tan prolongada se puede dar el caso) ha sido muy útil. Marco, el dueño del B&B es un anfitrión magnífico, dispuesto a ayudar en todo lo necesario, adaptándose al ritmo y las necesidades de cada cliente. La ubicación es muy buena, con el tranvía prácticamente en la puerta. En resumen, un lugar estupendo para alojarse en Roma, sin duda volveremos.


Fabulous 20th Anniversary in Rome!

5 su luglio 01, 2010

We had the most fabulous 20th Anniversary celebration in Rome and a huge part of it was due to Marco. His Romance package that included a horse drawn carriage tour of Rome followed by a romantic dinner at an exquisite local restaunant was incredible. You not only have fabulous accomodations, but also have Marco as a concierge. Mahalo Marco for a fantastic time!


Romance...it's in the air!

4,8 su maggio 18, 2010

After a rude experience on Roma metro, my husband and I found so refreshing and wonderful the gracious hospitality extended by Marco, the innkeeper. After arriving later than planned, we found Marco still awaiting us to make sure all went well. The extra touches he added (the incurable romantic?! we were on military R&R) such as fresh roses in the room, making sure my husband had some laundry washed that he needed, the yummy extras in the tiny frig (at no extra cost!), the room w/a view, fresh towels each day of our 2 day visit, ultra clean room with nice ensuite bathroom, suggestions (which we took!) for good eateries....these made for a wonderful Roma holiday. If ever we return to Rome again, Piazza Del Popolo will be our choice without question!


nice stay at Rome

4,8 su aprile 13, 2010

It is a place very close to all turistic attractions in Rome. The room is very comfortable, roomy and very very romantic. Services are great and friendly. I fully recommend it for a nice and unforgettable stay at Rome.


MI ESTANCIA

3,4 su aprile 04, 2010

He pasado esta Semana Santa en Suites Piazza del Popolo. Es un sitio acogedor; pero no es exactamente igual que las fotos (siempre te lo ponen más bonito). Una pena que la habitación más bonita no tenga baño interior. Está a unos 20 minutos andando de la Plaza España; y el barrio, tranquilo. El tabernero muy amable.


Meeting expectations

5 su ottobre 28, 2009

Take a look at all the reviews written for this B&B, then consider your expectations. For us, they were very high. For Marco, the owner the challenge to meet these. The expectations are so high, exceeding them is an impossible task. So for us, meeting the expectations, that's outstanding. We had a wonderfulll 5 nights in Marco's establisment, celebrating our 10yrs anniversary. The B&B is a little outside of the centre, but busses (1 Euro) leave approx. every 5 minutes in front of the appartment. There's a few nice restaurants close by and otherwise, Marco has some good recommendations to make. We had a great time, also thanks to Marco!


Very very Romantic

5 su agosto 20, 2009

I was there with my boyfriend, we had a spectacular time there, the room was roomy, comfortable and very romantic. Close to every place you wish to know in Rome and great to make romantic plans at night.


Great end to our Italian Adventure

5 su agosto 07, 2009

We chose to stay here as our last hotel, spending a little more than we usually do. We chose the Goldoni Suite and worth EVERY PENNY! The air conditioning alone was amazing since we were there towards July. The shower head incredible. The location was a bit out of the way, but the host aranged a shuttle to take us to the airport and we walked to the metro to get to the center part of town. Felt very nice, super clean and just plainly romantic.


Not only great, amazing

5 su luglio 22, 2009

It was a great surprise to discover. Very roomy and clean, each room decorated with a theme with great taste. Baths are great and roomy. Walkable distance to everything you want to see in Rome, but still away from the sound of the city. Great experience, great discovery. Don´t miss it.


Marco and Marco. What a team

5 su giugno 19, 2009

Our first trip to Rome and Italy and what a great place and team of fellows to introduce us. They care about what they do and the visitors they attract and it shows through in the service and knowledge and advice they give. The most comfortable beds and clean, clean, clean is all I can say. A nice but not too close location which suits the people prepared to work for their experience.Wonderfully located to get the really good restaurants without the tourist trap prices.Will definitely stay again.


Fantastico!

5 su giugno 02, 2009

My mother and I stayed at this B&B for 8 nights, all of which were amazing. The room was beautifully decorated with frescos and it had a very peaceful atmosphere. The host, Marco, went above and beyond his duty to help us navigate through Roma and overall, feel comfortable in a foreign place. He was extremely friendly and humorous and accomidated our every need. Overall, a spectacular experience!


Wonderful stay...

5 su giugno 01, 2009

My daughter and I have just returned from an eight night stay at the Suites Piazza del Popolo. Needless, to say, one could not have found a more charming, delightful and helpful host as Marco! From helping me retreive my "lost" luggage, to giving us tips on sites and restaurants, Marco made everything so very special on our first trip to Italy. Our room was beautiful and so clean. We loved our continental breakfast and expresso coffee! We will continue to stay here on future trips. Marco made us feel so very welcomed, just like family! C.M.Sndyer - Laredo, TX


The perfect stay!

5 su maggio 05, 2009

We just returned from our 4-day trip to Rome and were delighted with the Suites Piazza del Popolo! Spacious rooms and facilities, perfect mattress and pillows (not as soft and worn as in many other hotels), fresh towels every day, a spotless bathroom, cell phone for free use during the stay, safe neighborhood. Breakfast is typically Italian and consists of fresh cornetti (croissants), toast, butter, jam, honey, Nutella, orange juice, milk, coffee (instant and espresso) and tea. It's a 15 minutes' walk to Piazza del Popolo; 4 minutes to the next tram station – the perfect location to explore the city and its marvelous sights. Marco is always friendly, helpful and available by phone; he arranged our transport from and to the airport and gave us many recommendations on what to see and where to go for dinner and drinks. When we return to Rome, we'll make sure to stay at the Suites Piazza del Popolo again. Grazie mille, Marco! Andrea & Frank


Genial.

5 su aprile 30, 2009

I've stayed at hundreds of 5-star hotels around the world, and my stay at this bed and breakfast was FAR better than any of them. The service was impeccable, cleanliness outstanding, and the owner (Marco) the best host. I'm already looking forward to another trip to Rome. :)


great BB

5 su aprile 10, 2009

In May 2009, we chose to stay for 5 nights in Suites Piazza del Popolo and what an incredible finale! The B&B has beautiful frescos painted by Marco’s wife which has transformed the once apartment into a very charming 3 room B&B. We stayed in the Dante room, which was spacious, sparkling clean and with a beautiful bathroom. Each day we returned to a perfectly made up room and fresh wonderfully plush towels on our bed (not always the case in a B&B). Our mornings began with Marco serving us what else, but a perfect cappuccino and a selection of pastries, cereals, juices. It was a continental breakfast, to be expected since we were in Italy. What made this stay one of the best of our 4 weeks vacation was the owner Marco. He immediately made us feel at home, gave us advice on the best local restaurants and was so willing to help out wherever he could. We felt like family. Now, we realize that there are TWO Marcos that are involved with the B&B. We met the Marco whose wife Stefania decorated the rooms with her frescoes (check out her italian website at Savioliva dot com). Although one of us travelers was born in Rome, memory tends to fade and we were slightly concerned about the distance of the B&B from the center of Rome. We were quickly relieved to find that not only the B&B is located on a charming and highly desirable residential area of Rome (we did remember that!), but also that it was just a very short walk to a trolley that could take us in minutes to Piazza del Popolo, the main access to the heart of central Rome. We would definitely recommend this B&B and hope to return in the fall of 2009.


A grand finale!

4,8 su marzo 02, 2009

In May 2008, we chose to end our 4 weeks in Italy by staying for 3 nights in Suites Piazza del Popolo and what an incredible finale! The B&B has beautiful frescoes painted by Marco’s wife which has transformed the once apartment into a very charming 3 room B&B. We stayed in the Dante room, which was spacious, sparkling clean and with a beautiful bathroom. Each day we returned to a perfectly made up room and fresh wonderfully plush towels on our bed (not always the case in a B&B). Our mornings began with Marco serving us what else, but a perfect cappuccino and a selection of pastries, cereals, juices. It was a continental breakfast, to be expected since we were in Italy. What made this stay one of the best of our 4 weeks vacation was the owner Marco. He immediately made us feel at home, gave us advice on the best local restaurants and was so willing to help out wherever he could. We felt like family. Now, we realize that there are TWO Marcos that are involved with the B&B. We met the Marco whose wife Stefania decorated the rooms with her frescos. Although one of us travelers was born in Rome, memory tends to fade and we were slightly concerned about the distance of the B&B from the center of Rome. We were quickly relieved to find that not only the B&B is located on a charming and highly desirable residential area of Rome (we did remember that!), but also that it was just a very short walk to a trolley that could take us in minutes to Piazza del Popolo, the main access to the heart of central Rome. We would definitely recommend this B&B and hope to return in the fall of 2009. Luigi and Nancy


These guys are great!

4,6 su dicembre 21, 2008

This was our first visit to Rome and did not know what to expect. Both Marcos were extremely helpful with directions, information on places to visit, the best times to visit, etc. They were always available by phone and made sure that our transportation to and from the airport was arranged for. Our experience of Rome would not have been as complete if we did not have the help of the Marcos. The rooms were very clean and spacious by Rome standards. The continential breakfast was good but would have liked to see some whole wheat bread/buns added. We are and will continue to recommend to anyone that is thinking of, or going to Rome to stay here. If we are able to make it back we will certainly stay with the Marcos' again. The MacDonalds Alberta, Canada


Just book it now!

5 su ottobre 06, 2008

Everything here was just perfect...just book the room! The 2 Marcos are so accomodating and a welcome sight each morning as they help you with restaurant suggestions and travel tips. The rooms were immaculate and the beds are so comfy! It is a quick walk to the Piazza del Popolo (15 minutes) or a quick tram ride (#2 tram) to the Piazza where you can catch a cab, bus or take the metro.


Family Vacation in Rome

4,8 su settembre 13, 2008

My husband and 2 teen girls stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast. Two brothers Marco and Marco were attentive to our needs before we arrived, taking care of details such as reserving a taxi from the airport to the hotel. When we arrived Marco met us at the door with a gracious welcome. The room was very clean and beautiful and large enough to accommodate the 4 of us. The bathroom was clean and the shower was the best I ever had in in my life! They provided useful information which allowed us to make better use of our sightseeing experience. The restaurants they recommended were delicious and very reasonable for Rome. When we travel to Rome in the future we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. What a pleasant surprise. The Wood Family


THE BEST WAY TO START OUR HONEYMOON

5 su agosto 27, 2008

We stayed at Suites Piazza del Popolo for 26 superb days. We enoyed every minute of it. The suites are just outstanding, the services, the cleanliness, and the decorations are out of this world. We were very blassed to have the TWO best MARCOS for our hosts. This duo really knows how to deal with turists. Anything and Everything that you need is always at your service. We really recommend suites piazza del popolo any time. We hope we can come back soon in the near future. Del and Elia


Fantastic

5 su agosto 05, 2008

I want to thank Marco for the wonderful hospitality. This B&B is the first one I used and I'm very happy to say that this place has set the bar high. I was very surprised and relieved to see how well and comfortable the B&B is. Specially being that I 3 kids on the trip as well. I have already shared this information with coworkers who are planning on trips to Italy and I highly recommend this B&B to anyone considering this place. The hand-made painting in the rooms is first class. Very well done. Good job Mr. Marco and if I ever come back to Italy I will gladly stay at your B&B. Thanks.


best sevice you ever can get

4,8 su giugno 30, 2008

I stayed with my parents for 4 night in suites piazza del popolo. It's a B&B where everything is taken care with a lot of attention and personal care (rooms, bathroom service etc). Our last night my father (heart patient) felt not very well. I called Marco (the owner of the B&B) and he immediately came to the B&B and called a doctor. The doctor advised us to to to the hospital and Marco brought us to the emergency dept of the hospital. At the hospital they hardly spoke english, Marco stayed the whole night with us and translated everything, brought us to the second hospital and at 5.30 am, brought us back to the B&B . My father had to stay in hospital for 6 days more and be treated. Marco gave all doctors his phonenumber so he could call me back and translate the information. He arranged another hotel near the hospital and called us every day to inform. He made enough extra costs (telephone, gasoline) but didn't want to accept money. The way he helped us was the best part of our holiday, he treated us as if we were close family. We are so thankfull. It's such a blessing to meet somebody like Marco. Shirley and parents from Holland


Home from Home

4,8 su maggio 09, 2008

What a fantastic B & B. Great location only a short walk from the metro, easy to find, with a beautiful view. When we arrived they were very friendly and welcoming, but not uncomfortable so. The room was wonderfully decorated, and had all the amenities we could have wanted. If any thing was missing Marco and Marco were happy to oblige. Nice places to eat within 5 to 10 minutes, for all price ranges.


So Wonderful!

5 su febbraio 13, 2008

We had a great time at Suites Piazza del Popolo. We had the entire apartment to ourselves while we stayed there, and every morning one of the two Marcos would come into the apartment, wake us up with breakfast, then send us off to places that only native Romans could know... Big Marco's wife is a fantastic artist, so at first you don't notice that parts of the apartment are only illusions, or just painted on the walls. It's really quiet in their apartment but there are all kinds of buses and trains a block away so you can get to anywhere in Rome within 20 minutes, via inexpensive & safe public transportation. They're in a hip and upcoming section of Rome and you'll find all kinds of great places in their neighborhood. The two Marcos are just about the nicest guys you'd ever want to meet and they made our trip so special. Big Marco knows everything about cuisine and showed us how to make pasta. Little Marco is just as wonderful and speaks Spanish perfectly. We booked our trip at the last minute and thought we would only see Rome's greatest hits, but we saw the "Best of Rome" in six days thanks to the Marcos. They help you with maps, public transportation, dinner reservations, museum tickets, etc. They will lead you to the real treasures of Rome that you'll never find in guidebooks. I'd go back in a heartbeat!

Risposta del proprietario
thanks for the great comment, for us is must important. i hope to see you again, and the next time i show you other tipical italian food best regard Marco and Marco


Rome experience 27 years later

4,6 su novembre 27, 2007

My experience in Rome as a single backbacker in 1980 did not entice me to return until my teenage daughter insisted she'd seen enough of France, Spain and America. We were welcomed by a prompt, friendly and excellently priced courier at Rome Airport, arranged by owner Marco Funaro, and deposited to the front door - a comfortable and relaxing start to a great holiday! Marco arranged visit to the nearby Villa Borghese (a must see!) and we found the open top Bus Tours the best and most efficient way to find all the important sites without wasting time or exhausting ourselves. In four days we took in the Villa Borghese, Coliseum, St. Peter's Basilica (take the lift to the dome unless you are very fit!!!), Vatican Museum, The Pantheon, and much more all within walking distance of the B&B if we were feeling energetic, or just a 15 minute walk to the Early Christian Yellow open top bus stop at the top of via Flaminia outside the beautiful Piazza del Popolo. You can shop until you drop too! Marco's recommendation of nearby restaurant was great - lovely food, service and atmosphere - we ate there twice. We hope to return to the Eternal City very soon!


A Truly Lovely Stay

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2007

This is a lovely and charming place to stay. It is easily accessible to all the sights of Rome. We had a wonderful time with our hosts; they were so kind and generous. When we return we will stay with Marco and Marco again.


wonderfull time

4,0 su ottobre 20, 2007

Marco, last summer I stayed a few days in your B&B. I had a wonderfull time in Piazza del Popolo and Rome. It was too short, so I hope to come back. If you have plans to come to Amsterdam, feel welcome. Best regards, Maarten Jesse


Outstanding Rome B&B

5 su ottobre 07, 2007

"Super" host Marco & wife were warm,charming and extremely helpful. Our room was terrific; clean, comfortable large bed, fine linens, large modern in suite bath room.Hi-speed free WI-FI internet. Suites Piazza del popolo is close to central Rome and it's many attractions. Our hosts couldnt be more helpful if they tried. We are experienced travelers and would highly reccomend this B&B.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for great beautiful rewiews for us is much important best regards Marco


Charming and Clean!

4,8 su settembre 10, 2007

Marco was a gracious host with helpful advice and friendly conversation. The rooms were full of character with the beautiful decor, beds were clean and firm, bathrooms very nice. Highly recommend!

Risposta del proprietario
thanks for the beautiful comment for us is must importan best regards Marco


Great Experience

5 su luglio 13, 2007

We stayed for 5 nights at the B&B and greatly enjoyed our stay. -The rooms are nicely decorated and everything is new and clean. -The b&b located 15 minutes walk from spectacular Piazza del Popolo and is close to all kinds of transportation. -The service was exceptional. The owner, Marco and his sister Barbara went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant and help out with any issue we could have. Such hospitality makes you feel very welcome in a foreign country. Thank you very much, Marco.


best in rome

5 su luglio 02, 2007

This place was perfect,great location,lovely room,and best of all marco the owner. he really looks after you with great advice,trust me i am very fussy but you will not find better ENJOY.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks to this comment, is very important for me. Marco


Great B&B

5 su maggio 14, 2007

This was our first stay in Rome and I must say that we had a blast! Marco, the B&B owner, welcomed us warmly and helped us organise our visit in the city by giving us tips and good addresses to go eating. He was also available for any kind of questions we had about our stay. The B&B Suites Piazza del Popolo is very clean, the room was nice, with very good mattresses and air-conditioning in each room (which is a must because Rome may be quite hot). The breakfast is big, made of Italian croissants, cereals, toasts, milk, various marmalades, tea and coffee. It is more than enough to start a good day in the Eternal City. We met interesting and nice people and felt independent. We used the tramway very easily and the Roman metro is safe and quick to bring you to what you want to visit. We will definitely go back to this B&B next time we'll visit Rome.


Suites Piazza del Popolo - Romantic Place

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 80 - € 160
  • Recensioni (50) 4,8
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Cellulare 0039-3483867623
  • Cellulare 0039-3478855016

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina