Angolo Romano Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
21 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

good location

4,0 su novembre 19, 2010

we stayed 3 nights here and the room is nice and Gianfranco the innkeeper gave a nice service during our stay.


el mejor entre muchos

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2010

Somos una pareja joven y hemos estado viajando por algunas de las ciudades italianas, y por supuesto hemos pasado tambien unos días en Roma . Hemos eligdo el B&B “Angolo Romano” porque nos gustó desde el comienzo,nos llamaron la atención las habitaciones de color que habíamos visto en algunas de las fotos que salían por Internet; hasta ahora os puedemos garantizar que hemos elegido el mejor entre muchos. El lugar es muy acogedor y queda muy cerca del Vaticano, nos han cobrado un buen precio por un buen servizio.


Excellent!

4,0 su luglio 08, 2010

We had a very good surprise when we get there, the room was inside an apartment with 3 or 4 more rooms, we rented the blue room which was perfect for 3 people but maybe could even be good for 4 people, our room has 2 bedrooms (one double and one single), TV, Internet and its own toilette and shower iside the room. Breakfast was also very good because we could choose from cereal, yogurth, fruit, juice, milk, croissants. Location is perfect, you can get there by Metro and get off at the CIPRO station and walk 2 blocks to arrive to the Angolo Romano. is also perfect to start your visit to the historical places in Rome because (it's only 5 minutes by walk) away from the Vatican. Last but not least, our hosttes Gianfranco was avery polite and friendly guy, we even forget our home keys there and she sent them to us by post. We will recommend this B&B place because relation cost-benefit is quite good and we definitly will go back to this place next time in Rome.


comme a la maison

5 su giugno 18, 2010

Le B & B de l'Angolo Romano, ma été conseillé par des amis.c'est endroit très accueillant, les chambres sont très agréables et parfaitement identiques aux photographies sur le site, et je me senti comme à la maison. Gianfranco le propriétaire à attendu mon arrivée en raison du retard du vol, il est vraiment très cordial a été très gentil avec moi et mes amis .... Les chambres sont propres et spacieuses , salles de bains toutes neufs, mieux que ma maison. A bientôt! Et merçi à Gianfranco


no doubt to recommend

5 su giugno 17, 2010

We were impress with the location. It's great. We were very satisfied of this vacation in Rome This new and nice B&B is situated next to a Metro station stop, made it very easy to get to any place of interest we wished…It was also very interesting to be riding into the city of Rome with the locals. The host Gianfranco was wonderful and gave fabulous recommendations on what to see, what bus route to take and where to eat…simply the best! The room was beautifully decorated, spacious, and immaculate Breakfast consisted of boxed croissants, coffee, juice, tea and much more,definitely enough. If my friends would go to Roma I have no doubt to recommend their services…a kiss from USA


coffee forever

5 su maggio 31, 2010

We had an excellent stay at b&b Angolo Romano,a friend of us said about it as a very nice place,and he’s right. The most impressed thing when we were there was the friendly guy who manage the b&b. He gave us detailed ideas about the transportation,subway is a few steps far,places to go and every thing we need. The room with a nice balcony and the bathroom ensuite with a large shower and mirror were clean and bright. The breakfast was substantial and delicious with juice, yogurt, jam, cereal , nutella and so many things…the kitchen is accessible to guest 24 hours and you can make coffee, tea, cappuccino's, etc... as well as help yourself to what's in the refrigerator!! I appreciate a lot to can use the pc in the hall with free internet,one of the few places where we don’t pay for it. When we will return to Rome we'll definitely stay here again. Thanks so much, Gianfranco, for a great experience. Hope to see you soon.


strategic location

4,8 su maggio 08, 2010

My partner and I are so glad we chose to stay with Gianfranco at his b&b home, he helped make our first trip to Rome an unforgettable experience. Gianfranco was awesome, incredibly helpful and great to talk to, the structure is in a strategic location especially if you are exploring Rome on foot and via public transportation. The Metro Station is just around the corner, as are the buses, taxi stand, banks,shops, restaurants, and the Postal Office A short walk brings you to Vatican City and a few steps again to the Historic Center. Very comfortable and clean , the rooms and the common area were immaculate and decorated beautifully with pictures of the city made by the owner. have already recommended Angolo Romano to numerous people and friends at home, really our stay was just great Thank you Gianfranco


The place is great!

5 su maggio 08, 2010

The B&B is located in a commercial area, a few steps from the metro stop, so it was very easy to reach all of the major attractions by subway or by walk. The rooms are clean,bed linen and towels are absolutely immaculate and the use of an hairdryer was also beneficial. The rooms are adorned with comfy beds,beautiful pictures of Rome ,and they are all painted in different colours,very nice! There was an ample choice of food and hot and cold drinks for breakfast and the staff was very friendly,with an additional help offered by the owner Gianfranco. Very homely and trustful feeling staying at B&B Angolo Romano…see you


Tout a été parfait!!!

5 su aprile 24, 2010

Ce b&b nous a été sujerè par une amie de Paris qui y avait déjà sejourné dans plusieurs occasions seule et avec sa famille. Tout a été parfait, on n'a eu aucun problème et même bouger dans la ville en partant de l'Angolo Romano a été facile et amusant. Le Vatican est tout près et le centre de Rome es facilment accessible. Le petit déjeuner est à l'italienne et Gianfranco est toujours prêt à accueillir toute nécessité ou habitude particulière. Nous ésperons pouvoir rétourner. Salut Gianfranco!


People from Finland!!!

5 su aprile 21, 2010

We had a very nice stay in this B&B Angolo Romano The B&B is situated next to a Metro station and in a few minutes you are at Vaticano by walk The location is really strategic, we could drop in for small siesta without loss of much time Gianfranco was very friendly and helpful with directions, he spoke English an we had no problems The rooms are all different coloured, very comfortable and quiet , and all the ambients are very nice, clean and renovated. Our room faced a very quiet street and we were not disturbed by any traffic noise. There is a great selection of things for breakfast and the kithchen is open 24 hours a day and outside there are plenty of little restaurants around serving delicious food at very good prices I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!!!!


sisters

4,8 su aprile 16, 2010

My sister and I had a wonderful experience in Angolo Romano last march Everything was great. The room is large, clean and comfortable with all you need inside like mini bar,safe and lcd. It's really only 10 minutes by foot to Vatican and 1 minute to metro station. Kitchen facilities are available 24 hours, so it was very nice to come back late in the night and to have a cup of coffee There is a self-service breakfast, so you do not depend on anybody and for us it was also great. There is a computer available to guest as well as free wireless internet and it was very useful Gianfranco,the host,treated us like we were friends staying over, not just customers. We hope to see him again soon


wonderful tonight

5 su marzo 31, 2010

Last week my partner and I stayed at Angolo Romano,really a nice and well located b&b. Our room with bathroom ensuite was very clean, large and well equiped with air-conditioner,mini bar, LCD TV,safe, and we had a balcony really very useful for smoking sometimes. The breakfast was good also,with cereals, yogurts,coffee espresso and tea available and other all the day. There are many services next to the b&b, the Metro Station just around the corner,however we walked everywhere including walking to the Vatican at the Spanish steps with our luggage I would certainly stay here again.


absolutely perfect

5 su marzo 25, 2010

We stayed in this B&B for longer weekend, an absolutely perfect location with a perfect houskeeper,Gianfranco. He offered us a map of the city and his staff came every morning to clean up the rooms and the kitchen for breakfast. We had a very nice, modern and clean room with air conditioning and breakfast was also very generous, with many things to choose from kitchen at disposal all the day, as croissants, jams, nutella, butter, cereal, yogurt, coffee, milk, tea and juice. Very close to the Vatican and the Metro Station, supermarkets, banks, laundry sites, restaurants, and the price was right for our budget. I will return to Rome again and I will definitely stay at Angolo Romano again.


happy new year from Rome

5 su gennaio 20, 2010

My partner and I stayed at Angolo Romano for a few days now in January,really a nice and well located b&b. Our room with bathroom ensuite was very clean, large and well equiped with air-conditioner cold-warm,mini bar, LCD TV,safe, and we had a balcony really very useful for smoking sometimes. The breakfast was good also,with cereals, yogurts,coffee espresso and tea available and other all the day. There are many services next to the b&b, the Metro Station just around the corner,however we walked everywhere including walking to the Vatican at the Spanish steps with our luggage We would certainly stay at Angolo Romano again.


Rome forever

5 su gennaio 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed in Angolo Romano in December,a superb location, the right place with everything you need for a stay in Rome. The innskeeper Gianfranco was most gentle and helpful,there were very clean and new rooms and Breakfast was good with a lot of things as juice, yogurts,coffee and tea always available in the kitchen. This is the first time we have been to Rome and we found this accommodation to be a special corner in the beautiful city of Rome - well worth a visit.


see you next time

5 su dicembre 15, 2009

Stayed here as part of a trip around Europe,really a great location just a few minutes walk to Vatican Museums, other than that there is a Metro Station 3 feet from the door, so it's simple to get anywhere in town. The green room was of a good size, had air conditioning,fine bath and shower, was quiet, and met all of our needs Bed and pillows were very very comfortable and the staff changed the towels during our stay (4 nights) Breakfast was excellent and more than enough…I like espresso a lot and you could have it 24 hours a day…lovable I was absolutely happy with Angolo Romano…see you next time


Like at home

5 su dicembre 11, 2009

We were 5 people and stayed in Angolo Romano for 3 nights. Gianfranco, the man who run the B & B, was an excellent host, he helped us with location of places we wanted to see and gave us useful information of Rome and made us feel right at home. Good breakfast, very nice room with bathroom ensuite, big and always clean...everything was ok. We loved the fact that it was so close to the subway and shopping,and we are very satisfied for the price at last.


Very well tended B&B run with enthusiasm and care...

4,8 su novembre 20, 2009

Firstly let me say Ciao Gianfranco!!! The owner is a most charming man, friendly but professional, full of useful tips and information about the beautiful city of Rome, his love of which is clearly reflected in his artistic photos of Rome which adorn the walls of all the rooms. His B&B, which is very well placed for the metro (or walking distance if you are feeling fit!) into the centre, is clean and nicely decorated in bright cheerful colours. Each room with its own shower room has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. (good beds,TV, minifridge, hairdryer,safe). Wifi and use of a communal computer in the lobby.There is a kitchen where one can have breakfast, which is abundant and has a good choice, and where one can also help one's self to coffee etc, or just sit and chat to other guests at other times of the day and evening. In all a very satisfacory stay... definitely not my last !


a wonderful stay

5 su novembre 15, 2009

All I can say is I will definitely go back to stay in Angolo Romano the next time when I go to visit Rome. Accomodation and breakfast was great,the room was very comfortable and clean and the owner Gianfranco was friendly and very helpful and went the extra mile to advise us and give us instructions on how to get around Rome. The location in the Vatican area with the Metro subway just around the corner was really so convenient and everything was allright...would recommend it to friends


very pleased with my choice of accomodation

5 su novembre 08, 2009

Excellent B&B for location, hospitality, comfort and cleanliness. Gianfranco is a great host, always available and pleased to help. Good knowledge of the city, transport, events etc... The best rooms we have stayed in for a city break in this price bracket. Exceptionally well equipped with all mod-cons and everything you need for a comfortable and stress-free stay in this wonderful city. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms very clean. It was great too to have use of the kitchen and to have coffee etc on tap all day... fab to have free internet. Highly recommended...


The ideal B&B in Rome

4,0 su ottobre 29, 2009

My stay at Angolo Romano has been excellent: the 4 rooms of this B&B are cosy, spacious, clean and nicely furnished. In each room you find a bathroom (with shower), a little fridge, a TV with flat screen and safe. Angolo Romano’s location is very central:10 minutes walk from the Vatican City and 2 minutes walk from the underground station Cipro Musei Vaticani. Angolo Romano has also a small kitchen where you can have breakfast or cook something for lunch or dinner. In the floor leading to the kitchen there is also a PC with free 24h internet access. Gianfranco, the owner of this B&B, has a nice “Italian way” of approaching his guests but he is also very discrete and helpful. Last but not least, Angolo Romano is really “value for money”. Janet (CA)


Angolo Romano

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 40 - € 80
  • Recensioni (21) 4,8
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina