Villanuvola Bed & Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,2

Valore della struttura
29 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A good house

4,4 su settembre 27, 2012

We lived there 2 nights. This house is very well situated. It is easy for park the car. The breakfast is good. Andrea is a good host he has many ideas for visits, restaurants etc... he is perfect !! The bed is comfortable and nights are quiet. It is really a good address.


Perfect Home not only for our little daugther

4,4 su agosto 21, 2012

We stayed at Villanuvola for 3 days in July and had a wonderful time. Our 2year old daughter was enchanted by the place and it's very kind and helpful owner Andrea. We loved the garden, the relativly quiteness of Meina and really could relax and take some time out. Andrea was the perfect host - he even took us on a boat trip to Angera which was a fantastic experience.


Exceeded my expectations

4,4 su luglio 24, 2012

Ci siamo stati due volte, è la cornice ideale! Ci si sente a casa ma con la piacevole consapevolezza di essere in vacanza. Meta facile da raggiungere (anche in treno) è vicinissima a centri d'interesse culturale come Arnona e Stresa e si possono visitare le isole Borromee. Andrea, il proprietario, sa dare ottimi consigli (senza mai risultare invadente) su come organizzare il proprio soggiorno: dove andare, cosa visitare e (per noi fondamentale) dove mangiare.


Exceptional hospitality and enjoyable stay

4,6 su maggio 05, 2012

We stayed at Villanuvola for four days with two children. The place location is good, the hospitality was exceptional and we enjoyed a great holiday.


Très bonne adresse

4,6 su maggio 02, 2012

Chambre d'hôte très agréable. Andrea est très sympathique et très disponible. C'est une adresse à conseiller pour un séjour sur le lac Majeur.


Villanuvola? OK!

4,0 su dicembre 25, 2011

Proprio un bel soggiorno a Villanuvola! Ambiente simpatico e familiare, qualità, pulizia, insomma: tutto ok. E Andrea mastica una cultura musical/rockettara di grande spessore!


Great Holiday at Villanuvola!!!

4,4 su novembre 15, 2011

We stayed at Villanuvola for four nights and it was very beautiful!


Excellent Value and Fine Host

4,2 su ottobre 19, 2011

This small B&B is a couple blocks off the water, but right in the midst of a wonderful little town. Our breakfast was delightful and we enjoyed the stay very much. Andrea was helpful in so many ways. If you are looking for an outstanding value in a beautiful location, this is it! R&G May, Inverness, IL


UNA VACANZA DA SOGNO

5 su ottobre 14, 2011

bed&breakfast molto accogliente, ottima colazione abbondante in tutto e Andrea e' sempre disponibile con informazioni ,consigli e compagnia. Posto tranquillo pulito e ben arredato. Da visitare


Villanuvola Bred & Breakfast

4,0 su ottobre 08, 2011

Estuvimos 3 noches en Villanuvola Bed & Breakfast en Meina en el Lago Maggiore. Andrea es una persona realmente amable y siempre dispuesta a ayudar. El lugar es hermoso, limpio y se encuentra en una excelente ubicación.


Good value for the price

3,4 su ottobre 06, 2011

There are 2 rooms, one of them is small, the bed takes allmost the entire room but we had a living room and kitchen for ourself. The host is a very nice guy. The breakfast is a typical italien (very poor) but you can bring your food and use the frige. The place is 15 minutes drive from stersa and close to most of the maggorie atraction. I recommend this place for staying.

Risposta del proprietario
I would like to thank Roy for the nice words about Villanuvola. Regarding the breakfast, I brought to my guests from Israel 2-3 different kind of jams, Nutella, honey, 2-3 different kind of fresh bread and croissants, corn-flakes and yogurt, juices and water, I also offered to buy eggs if they liked: can it be defined a poor Italian breakfast? The truth is that Roy and his kind wife Efrat decided to cook their own food due to the needs of their nice kid Alon, refusing what I prepared for them. Regarding the room, actually their room is a small one that I never give to my guests. But Roy asked me by mail a room with lake view and the bigger one was busy, so that I decided to offer the small one. If Roy didn’t like it, he could have asked for a bigger room without lake view, I would have satisfied his request.


We had a lovely time

4,0 su settembre 29, 2011

THE ROOM The room was nice and quiet. When we sat up in bed we were able to see the lake (bit of course it is not first row to the lake). THE HOUSE AND THE HOST The house is in the center of town in a friendly living area. There is a friendly and shady garden where Andrea, the host, served us breakfast every morning. During breakfast and also on other occassions Andrea took time to have a chat with us which always was fun. He was interested in what we did the day before and what we were up to. In a unobstrusive manner he had good tips and advice. THE TOWN It is a small town, no mass tourism, party zones, big hotel complexes. I rather had the feeling to be surrounded by locals or whole-season tourists. But still there was a good infrastructure for bathing, having a glass of wine and dinner. Two bigger towns are very close by and offer the possibility for short or full-day trips.


Très agréable étape

4,4 su giugno 26, 2011

Nous avons particulièrement apprécié l'accueil chaleureux et la disponibilité d'Andrea. Nous avons pu échanger sur nos pays respectifs et gardons un excellent souvenir de cette étape ! De plus la maison d'Andrea est très bien située dans le beau petit village de Meina. Nous n'avons pas pu profiter du jardin à cause de la pluie mais nous avons été sensibles à son charme.


Great Stay with a Great Host

4,8 su maggio 13, 2011

Perfect, quiet B and B in a charming village. Andrea is the perfect host. Very friendly, very helpful and super knowledgeable. Breakfasts were just right. View of the lake from our room was wonderful. A great place to stay if you're not looking for the big hotel experience.


Una bella boccata d'ossigeno!

5 su marzo 16, 2011

Abbiamo trascorso a Villanuvola un piacevolissimo weekend lungo. Ci sentiamo di consigliare questo B&B per l'ottima posizione sulle sponde del Lago Maggiore, per la cura dei dettagli della casa, per la splendida vista del lago dalla nostra camera, ma soprattutto per l'incantevole ospitalità di Andrea. Ottimi anche i suoi consigli "eno-gastronomici"!


Nice place to be!

4,0 su dicembre 26, 2009

Hospitality is the key of its success! The place is clean, the breakfast is good the host is great, in just one word Villanuvola is LOVELY! If you think to visit the Maggiore Lake, Villanuvola should be the place to stay!!!


Visit in September 2009

4,6 su novembre 14, 2009

Our visit was wonderful! Villanuvola was very nice - we were the only ones there for the two nights we stayed in September. It was located in the middle of Meina down a narrow road - which added to the overall charm. The B&B had easy parking close by and an outside seating area; Andrea was very helpful and welcoming. He worked with us to ensure everything was ok, even though we did not arrive until after 7:00 in the evening on our first night. The B&B was two stories- with the bottom floor having a table for breakfast and a seating area to listen to music and/or watch a movie. The stairs took you up to your room. We stayed in the colorful room which overlooked the lake. I appreciated the shutters and the ability to open and/or close the windows...the room was roomy and comfortable. The bathroom was right outside the room, which for us was not an issue since no one else was staying while we were there so it was like a private bathroom. Andrea worked with us on when breakfast would be so it fit our schedule. Breakfast was traditional juice and croissant/rolls, which is nice after a large Italian dinner the night before. Coffee and tea is offered as well. Andrea was a superb host and this B&B was an exceptional value for the money. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. The only thing to be aware of is the church nearby....it would have been nice to know that the church bells start at 7:00am every day and go off every hour- no alarm clock needed that's for sure as they are loud! The first day we would have liked to have slept in (our first morning in Italy after travelling from USA), but were awoken by the bells (which we were not told about). However, we did not mind them on day 2 as we knew we would be up in time to meet friends. Again, we hope to see Andrea in the future and invited him and his family to come to the US and visit us.Thanks for everything!


Villanuvola B&B in Meina

4,6 su ottobre 18, 2009

We stayed at Villanuvola for one night and found it to be very enjoyable. It was good to have an option of off-street parking and the garden was lovely for both afternoon relaxation and breakfast. Andrea was a very accommodating host and made us feel very welcome. The rooms are bright and clean and the area was very quiet. We very much enjoyed our stay. RB & LD


Splendido

3,8 su ottobre 18, 2009

Sono stata a Villanuvola per una sola notte, ma era come essere a casa:la pulizia è ottima, l'accoglienza pure e ogni stanza è curata nei minimi particolari.La colazione è abbondante, in un ambiente confortevole e pratico.E' vicino ai centri turistici ma allo stesso tempo in zona tranquilla.Andateci!


Villanuvola

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2009

Beautiful place and nice people!


From Argentina

4,4 su settembre 22, 2009

Perfect. i've been with my parents (+60 y.o.) and all of us found the place very relaxing. Clean, good breakfast, pleasant rooms, with a small, fresh garden. You couldn't ask for more. Andres.


bello e accogliente

4,2 su settembre 17, 2009

Vi consiglio Villanuvola e l'accoglienza di Andrea per trascorrere una vacanza incantevole in riva al lago. La stanza arcobaleno ed i suoi colori è il perfetto rifugio serale...a cui tornare dopo le passeggiate per le ville ed i giardini. Silvia


Our exciting holyday!

5 su settembre 17, 2009

We really enjoyed our holyday at Villanuvola this summer! Very nice place, near the lake, good conditions and friendly atmosphere made our rest unforgettable. Thank you very much, Andrea! I hope we'll come back! Marina & Alex. Moscow. Russia.


Wonderful Vacation Spot

4,4 su settembre 09, 2009

We loved this location on Lake Maggiore. The inn is close to a public lake access area and a great lakeside bar that offered live music. Nearby, Arona is a lovely town and the ferry system can take you to all of the tourist destinations. Andrea is a wonderful host and we appreciated his flexibility serving breakfast as our teenage sons liked to sleep in. We highly recommend Villanuvola B&B if you are seeking a charming inn in a quiet village.


Nice Bed-and-Breakfast in Meina!

4,0 su settembre 08, 2009

We enjoyed very much our Stay in Meina. The Village is very small an quiet, but very close to Stresa (with the Borromean Islands) or Arona. The Bed & Breakfast Villanuvola has all you expect from a fine B&B. A clean and light room with a Bathroom, just some 100 meters from a small Beach with a Bar. The Host, Andrea, is a very friendly Guy who served a tasty breakfast and hat many good proposals what places we should visit, where we could eat and so on. We can recommend it. Cecilia and Claus from Austria


wonderful

5 su settembre 07, 2009

nice rooms , very clean , warming colours , lovely hospitality and homely. andrea ,you are very kind ,and all of us enjoy to be your guest. m.m.t.s.a


Week end

4,0 su settembre 07, 2009

Un ottima esperienza bellissimo luogo consiglio per un ottimo fine settimana sul lago.


Really nice Bed & Breakfast

3,4 su settembre 07, 2009

The rooms of the Villanuvola were quite nice, like the house in general. We were allowed to use the kitchen, which gave us the great opportunity to cook for ourselves, good also, because there are not so many restaurants in Meina. The location was nice and Meina a good little town to relax and have quiet evenings. All in all: The Bed & Breakfast Villanuvola made our stay in Meina very comfortable!!


A perl in the middle of quietness

4,6 su settembre 05, 2009

We had a wonderfull time at this place. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. the braekfast is reach and served in a small and quiet garden, by Andrea, the owner, a very gentele and charming person. moustly recommended


Villanuvola Bed & Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 50 - € 90
  • Recensioni (29) 4,4
  • Camere 2

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 0039-3494466063
Inizio pagina