Acacia Your Home in Florence! Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Cibo4,1

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

I wanna go back...NOW!!!

5 su marzo 13, 2010

What an amazing trip. When we got to Florence, we realized that our travel info regarding the address and location of L'Acacia, was back in the States. (Ouch!) Finding a Wi-Fi "hot-spot", we pulled up the appropiate web-site and found directions. Finding the site in the dark after driving all day was not easy. But, that's part of the pay-off. Secluded down a narrow alley was our villa. A local parking garage was cheap and safe and very close by. Our hostess was the epitome of kindness. She met and exceeded all our expectations. Our room was clean, tidy, and comfortable. As we unpacked that night we were serenaded by music of Shakespear's "Divine Comedy" as the nearby Piazza de St. Croce was hosting an opera that weekend. Their dress rehearsal music charmed us through the open windows of our 4th floor abode. Plenty of great eats and shopping close by. A bit of a walk but well worth it was our favorite restaurant experience of the whole trip; Semolina! L'Acacia is a big bang for the buck. You'll not find a better spot for the money in all of Florence! Cheers! John Marler USA


outstanding experience

4,2 su ottobre 28, 2009

Thank you so much for the very pleasant stay in your wonderful home. Hans de Zwart


Perfect location & comfortable appartment

3,6 su ottobre 02, 2008

L'Acacia B&B has a perfect - central still peaceful - location and a beautiful inner court with the magestic acacia tree. Appartment is very spacious and comfortable, while the view from the balcony over the town roofs is delightful.


Casa dei Pepi is top-notch

4,6 su settembre 24, 2008

We stayed for 2 nights in early September 2008. Fabulous place, near many attractions in the heart of historic Florence. Our only complaint was the lack of air-conditioning. Fortunately, it wasn't too hot during our stay, so the fan supplied by the landlords kept us cool enough and was not noisy.


Great place in Florence

4,4 su settembre 24, 2008

I stayed in L'Acacia for a few days and I have to say that I felt right at home. The location is awesome, walking distance for major attractions. The room was beautiful and impecable. The breakfast was abundant. But mostly, the attention and care of Diana and her mom -who run the bed and breakfast- was beyond my expectations. It couldnt be better. Anything you need, they will go out of their way to help you out and meet your needs. Strongly recommend L'Acacia


L'Acacia residenzad'epoca

4,0 su settembre 15, 2008

This was our little home for 4 days in May. We were very happy here and would return!


Our Florence Stay

5 su settembre 14, 2008

The stay was great. I loved the brown bread and the homemade jams they made!! I would love to go back some day.!


Charming

4,4 su settembre 14, 2008

Heureuse surprise : trés jolie décoration, détails soignés dans un "palazzo" charmant avec terrasse. Accueil merveilleux de Diana e Rosalia Pepi.


Beware of the Syndrome of Stendhal

3,6 su settembre 14, 2008

Florence is the city which really grabbed the French writer Stendhal in 1817 by stunning him with her art treasures. He became dizzy and fainted by seeing so many art treasures together. Since then, Florence is become more and more overcrowded: floods of tourists come to see the ever so stunning beauties of Western art. How soothing it is, to leave the busloads behind and walk up the stairs of this old palazzo of the Pepi family. A quiet place with character in the heart of the old town. Santa Croce is waiting for you, as patient as when Lucy Honeychurch came by ('Room with a view', 1908). A place to feel at home, close to what Florence is really about: art, history and the magic of being able to experience both in a private way.


charming b & b

5 su settembre 14, 2008

so very very nice and personal. Super location. Nice friendly owners, highly recommended . Elisabeth from Sweden


Acacia Your Home in Florence!

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 50 - € 150
  • Recensioni (10) 4,4
  • Camere 10

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 39-055244750
  • Cellulare 39-3939070181
Inizio pagina