Residence Martin B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Outstanding

4,4 su aprile 28, 2012

The Residence Martin B&B is amazing. You are very close to everything and as central as you can get. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hostess is probably the best you can come by. They get you situated and give you a good understanding of how to get everywhere. We asked questions every day and they were more than helpful. It was really like staying with an old friend. We loved this place and will be back. You cannot find a better place for the value you get here. Shopping, museums, markets, sight-seeing, everything is within a quick walk. You will not be disappointed.


Lovely B&B!!!!

5 su aprile 25, 2012

Nycolas and Veronica was a great host! The place is very close to the Florence central station. It is within walking distance to the Duomo, the ponte vecchio, basically it is in the heart of Florence. Veronica was extremely helpful. She introduced us to all the best spots in Florence and Tuscany. Nycolas, her husband is the chef of Trattoria Nerone; a great place to eat local florentine cuisine. We enjoyed coming to the apartment after a long day of traveling around the city and beyond. The place was very accommodating, quiet, and the room was spacious! We recommend staying at Residence Martin. Thank you for your hospitality!


Wonderful B&B

5 su aprile 11, 2012

We loved Florence and had a wonderful stay at the Martin residence.. The location was only a short walk (5 minutes) from the train station, and very close to the major tourist sights in Florence. Veronica was the sweetest, most wonderful host ever and gave us tips on places to eat (from dinner to pizza to gelato and other great places we wouldn't have known on our own) We followed her advice and had a wonderful experience. For us Veronica is definitely One of the BEST hostesses in our monthlong trip across Europe! The room was very spacious and clean, and although the bathrooms are "shared", they were really very nice: for four suites, there are two full bathrooms with locking doors. The rooms were stocked with large bath towels and the bathrooms had soap and shampoo, which was very convenient. Breakfast is at a cafe next door, and is very good. The B&B is right next to the San Lorenzo market, with leather goods, t-shirts, and other trinkets, as well as a covered market with food sellers. If you're looking for a monastic setting this is not it. It is right in the heart of the activity, but once you get up to the apartment it's quite quiet. It also has a beautiful covered terrace which was great to relax on and have some wine after a long day of sightseeing. There is also a kitchen and fridge, which came in handy if you get tired of eating out for every meal of the day. We would definitely recommend Residence Martin to anyone!


Amazing Florence B&B!

5 su novembre 23, 2011

This B&B was beyond what I could expect for my first visit to Florence. Veronica and Nycolas were the most hospitable and caring hosts I have ever met. They were there to welcome me and provide me with many tips on the city through out my stay. It was so clean and conveniently located in the heart of Florence near many incredible tourist attractions. Excellent value and they provided a beautiful "comfort of home" feeling there. Do not miss out if you are looking for a warm, cozy "Firenze" vibe. Anita


Great Location! Ecellant Hosts!

5 su agosto 21, 2011

Nycolas and Veronica are excellant hosts. Everything was more than I expected. The rooms were clean and pleasant. Upon my arrival Veronica spent time explaining the city and what cities I could visit on daytrips (and the best way to get there!) with the amount of time I had in the city. Her suggestions were priceless. Nycolas is a chef and eating at the restaurant is a treat! Thank you for making my stay in Florence a big success.


Lovely!

4,2 su maggio 18, 2011

This B&B was in the best location ever and was close enough to walk everywhere. Our hostess was absolutely AMAZING! She took the time to explain the entire city to us, she gave us a ton of recommendations and was available to help us with everything. She even helped us with my toddler when he got sick! If we ever come back to Florence, we will definitely stay here again. Jenell, Rob & Benjamin


amazing hospitality

5 su gennaio 03, 2011

Nycolas and Veronica were the sweetest hosts and did everything to ensure we had all we needed. Veronica identified Florence's key points of interest within walking distance, on a tourist map she provided for us. While breakfast is included, we used the kitchen to make occasional meals, and had everything we needed to do so. We dined on the fabulous terrace and slept like babies in the most comfortable bed of our entire trip. We would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Florence. It is super well located, 3 blocks from the main train station, and seconds away from the major sights and great market shopping. Breakfast is served at the cafe next door, which provides a lively start to the day.


Residence Martin

4,8 su ottobre 16, 2010

We stayed at the new Residence Martin and were greeted upon our arrival by Veronica and Nykolas. They are a delightful couple and fantastic hosts. Veronica speaks good English and is extremely motivated to be of help in regards both to making us comfortable in their nice B&B as well as suggestions for local things to see, experience and eat. Nykolas is a chef at the Trattoria Nerone, which is a fantastic place to eat and just minutes from the B&B, Mercato Centrale and train station. If we were to ever return to Florence we would stay here.


Enjoyed our visit to Florence

3,2 su settembre 18, 2010

My 101 year old father, my 23 year old son, and I stayed in one room. Though there was no air conditioning, the weather was mild and with the window open, we were still able to sleep well. Veronica, the hostess, lives one level up with her husband, Nycolas, and their 2 year old son, Luca. She was very pleasant and accommodating. I would recommend this place.


The best B&B I have ever been!

5 su aprile 12, 2010

I felt at home in a city where I had never been before! Incredible location, rooms beautifully furnished, breakfast like what my mom would prepare on a holiday dayand especially the hosts were genuinely friendly and helpful. If you go to Florence, you can't miss this example or the best Italian hospitality :o). Anna & Arjen


Great B&B for Visiting Florance

4,6 su aprile 10, 2010

Veronica, Nycolas and their young Lukas are good family hosts. Young Lukas even provided us a singing act during our breakfast. He was so lovely. They made our vacation in Florence much more enjoyable. In addition, Veronica made 2 museum reservations for us which saved us from the long lines in getting the tickets. I would recommend this B&B to all my friends and we will definately stay here if we ever come back to Florence again. Cathy-Wayne-Olivia, Princeton, NJ.


It doesn't get any better!

5 su marzo 15, 2010

I recently stayed at Residence Martin for 5 nights in February. Veronica and Nycolas are wonderful people and great hosts. I could not have been happier with the room and service, and it was the best value I could find in all of Florence. They were also very helpful with suggestions of places to go in Florence. I would recommend Residence Martin to anyone! - Pat


Excellent Accomodations!

5 su gennaio 03, 2010

This is an excellent B & B , in the heart of the city, the innkeepers melted us with their warm hospitality, we will definitely stay here if we go to Florence again!


Amazing B&B

5 su dicembre 25, 2009

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in September. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. Veronica, Nycolas e Lucca are amazing people and they received us extremely well. The B&b is at a perfect location, in the heart of the city. The breakfast is always fantastic. And the price is more than reasonable for all the comfort we had there. Ailton & Natalia.


Veronica, Nicolas and sweet Lucca

5 su dicembre 13, 2009

We stayed at Residence Martin B&B for 3 nights on late November. Veronica and her lovely family were great hosts - clean and tidy rooms, clean and surprisingly spacious bathroom, very nice breakfast (that was prepared by Veronica every morning) and very interesting chats with Veronica and her sweet boy Lucca. The cherry on top was to get a taste from a real Napolitan mozzarella di buffalo (Buffarella :)) with Napolitan bread, that was sent to Veronica by her family in Napoli. If you're looking for your home sweet home in Florence in a reasonable price and close to all the main attractions, you found it!


Excellent place to stay

5 su ottobre 13, 2009

My wife and I stayed with Veronika and her family at the beginning of October. We were overwhelmed with Veronika's hospitality and helpfulness. If you are looking for an affordable place to stay in Florence then you cannot go wrong with this Bed and Breakfast. The location is right in the middle of Florence. And Veronika is very helpful in making bookings and assisitng. Another great advantage is having wi fi and free internet facilities at Veronika's. Thanks Veronika - one day we will be back! Deepak & Shruti.


Great time in Florence

5 su settembre 26, 2009

I live in paris, spent a few days in Florence. I am not only visit a city, I also discover a great B&B, very confortable and warm, finally I felt at home. thank you for your "acceuil".


Great B&B in the heart of Florence.

5 su settembre 23, 2009

Nycolas and Veronica were amazing hosts. Their apartment is in a great location in Florence, only a 5 or 10 minute walk from most major sights. The apartment was spottless, the bedroom and bathroom were very good-sized (rare in Europe) and Nycolas and Veronica were so warm and welcoming. Veronica made us an amazing breakfast every morning and was completely willing to cater to whatever needs we had. Nycolas was so kind as to walk us over to one of his favorite restaurants to eat and show us a little around the town. They were both so helpful in providing us with information about the city and answering any questions we had. They also gave us many good recommendations of things to do and places to eat in Florence. We could not have asked for a better place to stay in Florence and would definitely recommend this B&B everyone. We look so forward to returning!


Location, location , location

4,0 su settembre 20, 2009

I was there for a week-end in september. Perfect location and the hosts are great. The city is so easy to walk.


Wonderful hosts and location

4,6 su settembre 16, 2009

This is a charming B&B in the heart of Florence. It is in a central location where all the excitements happen. The room is neat and clean. Veronica provides fantastic breakfast and cappuccino to start your day. You will feel truly welcomed.


Residence Martin B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 35 - € 90
  • Recensioni (20) 4,7
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 39-055288479
  • Cellulare 39-3405214659

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina