Relais Firenze Stibbert Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
21 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Cliente soddisfatta!

5 su maggio 02, 2011

Per motivi di studio (Università) ho soggiornato per una settimana circa al mese e per 1 anno accademico presso il Relais Stibbert a Firenze. Ottima l'accoglienza di tipo familiare, ma nello stesso tempo professionale, non invadente. La stanza sempre pulita e arredata con semplicità e buon gusto.Piacevole sorpresa la tisana di cortesia. Prezzo giusto.Colazione abbondante e genuina con dolci preparati in casa. L'unica carenza avvertita da me, la necessità di poter usufruire di un bagno dopo aver lasciato la camera, oppure per un eventuale arrivo in anticipo.


just love it!!

5 su dicembre 08, 2010

thank you ylenia and marco for a wonderful stay!!! stibbert is the best b&b I've ever seen!! enjoy art capucino and lot of organic food! we love it


Loved the Stibbert

4,4 su novembre 18, 2010

After a stressful day of traveling we were met with a warm smile, fresh homemade pastries, and a hot cappuccino with lovely foam art. We were spoiled at the Stibbert for 3 days. We stayed an extra day in Florence but had to find accommodations elsewhere for the impromtu day. The other place did not compare to our stay at the Stibbert. Ylenia and Marco took excellent care of us, they made reservations to all the the museums including the Uffizi and Accadamia. We were able to skip all the lines. They made excellent dining recommendations and also booked our tours, and our reservation at the second hotel. Essentially they did all the dirty work for us, which allowed us to sleep in and enjoy all that Florence had to offer. The room was small but the bed was amazing, equipped with a top of the line temper-pedic mattress. We longed for that bed during the rest of our 4 week trip in Italy. After waking up refreshed we went to the breakfast room for hot cappuccinos, fresh squeezed juices, and homemade organic pastries. We were also encouraged to make a take away lunch with meats cheeses and fruit. The only problem we encountered were the walking directions we received on the first day, my advice is take the bus or let them pick you up if your coming from the train station. The Stibbert is not centrally located but is about a fifteen minute walk from the B&B to the train station (without luggage). We walked everywhere but buses are easy to use as well from this location, and the best Gelato in Italy is about two blocks away. Hope you will enjoy your stay at the Stibbert as much as we did. We will surely be returning one day.


A great place

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2010

We loved our stay at this B&B. The rooms were comfortable, quiet and clean, the breakfast was great (flavorful meat and cheese, and homemade breads, fruit and juices, and the coffee was wonderful). The innkeepers were very, very gracious, accommodating, helpful with information, great restaurant suggestions, bus tickets, and more, and a pleasure to chat with. It’s a bit of a walk 20-30' from the must-see things Florence, but a short bus ride (2 different busses stop only a block or so from the B&B). We will definitely stay there again if we can.


Perfect for our Honeymoon

4,8 su settembre 06, 2010

We were on our honeymoon and wanted to stay at a B&B while in Italy. This was the perfect spot. We had the suite on the bottom floor and had our own private garden spot for Breakfast. The owners were very friendly and recommended some great spots to visit in Florence / Firenze. They were a great help showing us the bus system and how to get around the city. The breakfast was simple and fresh; probably the best coffee / cappucino we had in all of Italy. Don't let the simple looking front of the building fool you - it's very nice inside. Highly recommend this place. Thanks for a wonderful stay.


Service, quality and convenience at a fair price

4,2 su agosto 23, 2010

The young and enthusiastic owners of the Relais Stibbert, Marco and Ylenia went out of their way to help and please us from the moment we arrived. They served us coffee and some home made baked goods, took us over the area and gave us a map showing key places we might want to visit. They placed us into a very nice room on the garden level where we could go out and have private coffee, breakfast and relaxation at our leisure. Food was first rate with different baked goods showing up every morning, including individually brewed coffees. We found the site very convenient to all of Florence, with bus stops just being a couple of blocks away. They arranged for hassle-free tickets to museums and offered to book any kind of transportation or tour to neighboring cities. Overall, we loved the experience as the room was quite comfortable, quiet, nicely decorated, including wifi in the room. Very little we can say negative, especially since hopefully within a week or so they will be able to get english language programming on the TV....waiting on satellite company to install. You just can's go wrong staying there if comfort and convenience and hospitality are what you are looking for.


An oasis

5 su luglio 18, 2010

When I booked this inn I was looking for a quiet, reasonably-priced room near Careggi hospital with easy physical access and A/C (my husband is partially disabled, suffers in the heat and humidity, and had several doctor appointments). An added bonus was transportation services. Ylenia put us in a quiet room with only 6 steps up from the front door. The rest of our experience exceeded my expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, provided not only airport pick-up and drop-off, but shuttled us to and from all the appointments as well, which probably ended up being less expensive than taxis and a whole lot more pleasant. Our room was clean, comfortable (and blissfully quiet!). The home-made breads, cakes and biscotti at the breakfast were wonderful and the location is also convenient even if you are a regular tourist. It sits near several major bus routes and is walking distance to supermarkets and restaurants. We will definitely be back and would recommend Relais Firenze Stibbert to anyone.


Lovely B&B

4,0 su marzo 13, 2010

Many compliments to Ylenia and her family. They have created a lovely atmosphere. People were very flriendly and at customer's disposal. Furhtermore everything is very clean, breakfast was a "feast" of home made cakes and biscuits and the place is only 3 bus stop from the center of Florence. I'll recommended to everyone and I'll surely go there again


bellissimo posto e sopratutto accogliente

4,8 su gennaio 19, 2010

Posto unico e delizioso e davvero accogliente. servizio ottimo- la colazione è unica, genuina ed abbondante- e soprattutto di qualità, con grande attenzione alle piccolezze che rendono gli ospiti felicissimi! Lo consiglio vivamente a chiunque desideri trascorrere un momento di intimità in una città fantastica!


Perfect start for visiting Florence

5 su gennaio 10, 2010

We are a 35yrs old italian couple. We enjoyed our stay at Stibbert, with a very big and comfortable room. Everything is pretty new and very, very clean. We had LCD tv, minibar, free wifi connection, courtesy waterboiler for coffee and tea/herbal teas. Breakfast is full of things, from homemade cakes and cookies to typical sausages and toasts, milk, joices and great coffee and cappuccino. We profited our hosts kindness, they are young, very professional and very passionate in what they do there at Stibbert. Always full of good hints on what to see around, best places to visit, best restaurants to eat. The house is three bus stops form town center in a very quiet street, nice position near highways and services, yet far from chaos and traffic. This is the first step of our further explorations in Florence.


Lovely place + lovely people

4,6 su gennaio 09, 2010

Relais Firenze Stibbert was a little off the beaten path and tricky to find but well worth the added effort. The staff were exceptionally helpful, warm and welcoming. The room was large, clean and well cared for with everything we needed. Breakfast was... delicious. Most certainly a rare and exceptional value.


Accoglienza e sincerità

4,6 su dicembre 12, 2009

Nel titolo riassumo tutto,la semplicità di chi ancora conosce il significato di accoglienza e cosa significa offrire servizi. NB Il cappuccino è uno dei migliori di Firenze.


good stay/ good people

4,4 su dicembre 07, 2009

when we arrive at relais firenze stibbert the first thing that we found out was that the details for our room at the website where we booked it were wrong ,the room was for two not four people, there was no problem whatsoever as we were shown two other rooms where we could be accomodated and no extra charge. all the indications that the friendly family like staff provided us were accurate and their recomendations very usefull. The price was almost unfair on them - to be fair - and they even offered to keep our luggage on the day of the checkout to allow us one more trip around town without the inconvenient of carrying all the bags and dropped it at the time of our choice just outside the train station (again all free of charge! gracie marco!). after staying at the relais firenze stibbert the four star hotel in which we stayed at in Rome looked pretty bad. again, thanks and hoppefully see you soon!


Come a casa tua, all'estero...

5 su dicembre 06, 2009

Un'accoglienza speciale da parte della struttura STIBBERT. Atmosfera calorosa, padroni di casa gentilissimi e sempre pronti a darti una mano. Le camere molto pulite, tranquille e la colazione deliziosa ti fanno stare benissimo. Un "5 stelle" a piccola dimensione. Quando pensi a Firenze, pensi indubitamente alla Relais Stibbert! E ci vuoi ritornare.. Alla prossima! Laura Cattaneo (Bucarest)


The perfect match for a fanastic city

5 su ottobre 30, 2009

If you are looking for a place at the right distance from the city centre (15 min walk) and with the most friendly hosts you can imagine, this is it. Thoroughly recommendable, I would book right away. Perfect combination of value for money, quality & service. Congratulations to Ylena & Marco. If I ever manage to open my own B&B, you'll be the benchmark.


You added the icing on the cake

5 su ottobre 22, 2009

Ylenia and Marco over exceeded our expectations in every aspect. We live in Chicago, USA and a few weeks ago I was wisked off to Florence by my boyfriend who had booked this beautiful, cosy, gorgeous and warm welcoming bed and breakfast. He was planning to propose to me and selected Florence as the destination. Marco and Ylenia just added the icing on the cake for us and made us feel so welcome and made the stay perfect. Their loving touch in every detail of the house, their homemade breakfast in the morning, their authentic cappuccinos and the care to make sure we had everything we needed, will never be forgotten! When they found out about our engagement, they even gave us a thoughtful gift upon departure. My fiance had booked the "romantic package" and we can only strongly recommend it. The dinner that is included was probably the best we have had in a long time. We both have worked in the upscale hotel industry for our entire careers, but this authentic Italian "Home" was the best choice we could have made. Thank you very much Ylenia and Marco for making us feel so special! We will be back! Astrid & Oliver


Magical Experience!

4,6 su settembre 13, 2009

I had discovered and booked this lovely B & B online weeks before the trip but one never can tell until you arrive what the experience will be like no matter how positive the reviews. But we can attest to the fact that this is one special establishment. The owners, Ylenia and Marco, not only were uber helpful before our trip, responding to my every e-mail question or comment, but once we arrived they immediately set us on our way equipped with maps, brochures, etc. Then they not only secured a dinner reservation for us, but they drove us up there personally! It turned out to be the highlight of our entire trip for this intimate town, Fiesole, provided us with the most incomparable views from the terrace of a fabulous little restaurant serving exquisite cuisine. There was breakfast the next day complete with Marco's fabulous cappuccino's! They can also book everything, museums etc. if need be. The place was also incredibly convenient to all attractions. We could either walk or take bus to everything. We cannot recommend the Relais Firenze Stibbert enough!!!


A great place for families

5 su agosto 15, 2009

We had a quadruple room for five nights. It is a quiet and out of the way but still close to the action neighborhood. What made the place really great was the feeling of welcome and helpfulness. Yelaina knows so much about Florence, her English is perfect and she sincerely wanted us to have a good time. She booked us tickets for the best museums and gave us ideas for traveling with kids. She also knew good local places with the best Pizza! The entire experience was fantastic. There is also a full grocery store down the street for fruits and great stuff for kids snacks.


VEry nice hosts

4,2 su luglio 20, 2009

All perfect, veru friendly hosts.


relais firenze stibbert: what a nice place!

5 su giugno 30, 2009

relais stibbert is a very nice luxury b&b in florence: wonderful cappuccino and big breakfast (delicious homemade cakes!!). Nice and quite location, clean, confortable and refined rooms, we had a lvely junior suite for family! also the free wi-fi is a good facility. The owners Marco & Ylenia are such professional and sweet guys! they reserved all the museums with no line and organized for us a beautiful itinerary in the Chianti with wine tasting. We will absolutely recommend this property!!! thank you for your hospitality!!


RELAIS FIRENZE STIBBERT IS SIMPLY THE BEST B&B!

5 su giugno 28, 2009

Ylenia and Marco made our experience the most enjoyable and homely in all our travels. We will recommend the relais to anyone going to Florence. The rooms were perfect, breakfast was great, and location fantastic. guys you are simply the best!


Relais Firenze Stibbert

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $55 - $139
  • Recensioni (21) 4,7
  • Camere 10

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 0039-0554625052
  • Numero di Fax 0039-0550117069
  • Cellulare 0039-3204629604
Inizio pagina