B&B Casa dei Tintori Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Excellent. would not even look for another place to stay than here

4,4 su giugno 23, 2012

Everything was truly wonderful. Beautiful bed and breakfast, excellent service, friendly and helpful from the first email contact to getting tickets for us to the galleries before we arrived, making excellent dinner recommendations, helped load and unload luggage for all 9 of us, and thru our entire stay. If we ever make it back to Italy, I will not even look for another place to stay. The architecture was awesome, the rooms were beautiful (our group had 4 of their 5 rooms), the whole place was charming. We loved Riccardo. So that no one thinks this review is not for real, I will mention the one negative that one person in our group of 9 noticed. Her room happened to be on the side with noisy street activity until after midnite, I heard nothing in my room and slept great.


Very nice place

5 su luglio 01, 2010

I have just stayed 4 nights in the Green Room with my daughter and her two children. Alfredo and Valeria made us very welcome and we would recommend the Casa dei Tintori to anyone visiting Florence from England and wanting to find friendly and comfortable accommodation.


Great find!

4,4 su maggio 18, 2010

We stayed at Casa dei Tintori at the beginning of April 2010. We read plenty of good reviews before leaving everything but exceeded our expectations. The atmosphere has been delightful since the check-in. Our room was cozy, beautiful, roomy and romantic. Breakfast was simply great! We felt like home and we will confidently recommend Casa dei Tintori to anyone we know who is heading to Florence.


good in one way and not in another

3,0 su maggio 18, 2010

For the price and location a great place. The rooms are comfy, clean, and bathrooms function very well. The owners who operate the place while being friendly and helpful, need a little instruction on good customer service, and need to be aware that we as paying guests would expect peace and respect of a little privacy during our stay . Talking loudly on the phone outside guests rooms is disturbing and not acceptable, also all the shouting at their children from the guest house to the private residence. It seems the owners feel the guests might be relatives coming for the weekend and don't mind all the jovial noise of family life. Valeria, learn to use the phone only where you wont be heard, and dont scream orders at your kids , husband and staff outside the very thin doors of the rooms. The other complaint is the stairs, a very steep set of stairs need to be taken before entering the guesthouse......I find it rude that no help at all was even offered for assistance with luggage. The guesthouse is fine, the operators are nice people don't get me wrong, they just need to lift their game a bit and improve the service. For this reason I would not return to this guesthouse.


Beautifully restored !

5 su marzo 08, 2010

I have just stayed 4 nights in the Green Room with my daughter and her two children. Alfredo and Valeria made us very welcome and we would recommend the Casa dei Tintori to anyone visiting Florence from England and wanting to find friendly and comfortable accommodation.


Really the best !

4,0 su settembre 04, 2009

We chose your bed and breakfast after searching many options, to stay during our 10th wedding anniversary trip last september. We were not wrong. Thank you very much for making our stay in Florence an everlasting memory. The rooms were perfectly neat and had all we needed,the bathroom was impecabble and modern, the breakfast was the highlight of the morning! Couldnt ask for a better way to start the day. Your kindness and friendlines stays in our hearts. Both of you are very special people, please never change.


very, very nice staying ...

5 su giugno 18, 2009

We went to Florence in the summer for my best friend’s wedding and we were looking for a place which was centrally located near the Palazzo Vecchio, which was affordable, and which had at least a little bit of character. La Casa dei Tintori owned by Alfredo and Valeria was a perfect find. The B&B is located on the Corso dei Tintori which is within easy walking distance to most sights in town. If you arrive at the SMN train station, the B&B is a short taxi ride or bus ride away. Alfredo and Valeria have carefully and lovingly restored La Casa dei Tintori so you feel you’re walking into a bit of Florence’s past. We stayed in the Green Room, which was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Each room has its own new bathroom/shower etc. You are also given your own set of keys, so you don’t have to worry about when you come back etc. Both Alfredo and Valeria are available around breakfast time to give advice on what to see etc. As hosts, they made us feel welcome and at home. We would definitely stay here again - perhaps try out one of the other colour rooms!


simply perfect

4,0 su maggio 28, 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay at La Casa dei Tintori. The owners Alfredo and Valeria very friendly, went out of their way to help us in every aspect of our trip. Antique decorated rooms were comfortable spacious and really clean. La casa dei Tintori is located within walking distance of many major sight seeing places. I would happily recommend this place.


Home away from home

5 su dicembre 03, 2008

My wife and I recently spent two weeks at Casa dei Tintori, which turned out to be our lovely home away from home. And Alfredo and Valeria unexpectedly changed from being hosts to family. This was our third trip to Florence and we wanted to experience it like natives, not like tourists. We got more than we bargained for, both bad and good. Soon after our arrival, we both came down with flu-like symptoms, probably contracted on our overseas flight. Right away Alfredo called a Tourist Doctor who came within an hour, examined us and gave us anti-biotics. While we were recovering, Valeria became our nurse and made sure we had all the food and OTC medicine we needed. When we were back on our feet, Alfredo steered us to restaurants frequented by locals, not tourists, where we ate the best Italian food ever. I forgot to mention that their B&B was very comfortable, clean and homey, and the free Internet computer enabled us to keep in e-mail touch with family back home. Somebody up above was guiding us when we selected Casa dei Tintori for our stay in Florence which, incidentally, was in October-November 2008.


kind of a splash in ancient Italy

4,8 su maggio 19, 2008

Hard to say what is best at Casa dei tintori, so I just recommend to book in advanced so you won't miss this kind of splash in ancient Italy.


Worth and Excelent Staying in Florence

4,6 su maggio 07, 2008

Staying in Casa dei Tintori was one of my unforgettable experiences in Florence. The room is so cozy, very clean, the bed is very comfortable and the bathroom, including the shower is fantastic, after a long day walking in Tuscany. Besides being close to the main attractions, good restaurants and "gelatterias", the hospitality of Alfredo and Valeria makes you feel you're at home. They really do their best to meet your requirements.


A lovely place to call home in Florence

4,0 su maggio 06, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa dei Tintori. The rooms were beautiful, the bed incredibly comfortable, and the hospitality excellent. It was a sweet and quiet respite from the business of the town. We highly recommend it!


wonderful!!

5 su maggio 05, 2008

we had a special,exciting experience during our staying in florence . a particular experience of italian warmth. we stayed 4 nights and have appreciated the central location,the kindness of Alfredo and over all Valeria with her smiling kindness for all of us. We hope we'll go back to Florence even only to visit "casa dei tintori". You can be sure you'll feel at home! Paul


A Florentine Gem

5 su maggio 03, 2008

We stayed at Casa dei Tintori for 7 nights in April 2008 and found it to be a perfect choice! Location couldn't be better - less then 5 mins on foot from the Uffizi, Piazza della Signori etc. Very clean and comfortable, and beatifully restored by Alfredo who is a restoration architect -some lovely interior features and the bathrooms are superb! Alfredo and Valeria are perfect hosts, warm, friendly and very helpful Valeria even bought our favourite bread for us every day! Highly recommended but suggest you book early as there are only five rooms.


Very Pleased with the Casa dei Tintori

3,6 su aprile 27, 2008

The location and charm of the Casa dei Tintori really added to our stay in Florence. We would definitely come back for another stay.


The best B&B in Florence

5 su aprile 23, 2008

This B&B was one of the best places I have ever stayed with. Not only were the rooms immaculate, but the service was stellar. Valeria was phenomenal. I cannot express how much my trip to Florence was enhanced because we were able to stay in such a friendly, clean and wonderful environment. Any time I return to Florence in the future I will stay with Alfredo and Valeria, and recommend it to anyone looking for a great B&B to complement the romantic and friendly atmosphere of the city.


A great B&B in Florence

5 su marzo 20, 2008

I have just stayed 4 nights in the Green Room with my daughter and her two children. Alfredo and Valeria made us very welcome and we would recommend the Casa dei Tintori to anyone visiting Florence from England and wanting to find friendly and comfortable accommodation.


B&B Casa dei Tintori

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte EUR 70 - EUR 150
  • Recensioni (17) 4,5
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 39-0552639771
  • Cellulare 39-3287665169

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina