Villa Paggi country house Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
42 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Magnificent

5 su settembre 01, 2014

After family recommended Villa Paggi to us and told us about the great hosts, Alessandra and Gianluca, we stayed for a week this summer. Alessandra and Gianluca were very kind and helpful. They provided good hints on what to do in the area. The house is very beautiful and extremely well kept. We had such a great time, that we are considering to come again soon!


B&B Exceptionnel

5 su agosto 12, 2014

Villa Paggi est un B&B de haute catégorie. Les chambres sont grandes, fonctionnelles et très propres. Les petits déjeuners sont préparés avec soin sous forme de buffet. Tout est fait maison du pain jusqu'aux délicieux desserts . Les hôtes sont d'une grande gentillesse, très disponibles et nous offre beaucoup d'informations pour d'agréables visites dans la région. C'est la troisième fois que nous y séjournons et nous remarquons la constance de qualité de cet établissement. Nouveauté cette année: le dîner buffet EXCELLENT offert durant notre séjour. Le rapport qualité/prix est digne de mention. Merci à Alessandra et Gianluca, À une prochaine visite, c'est certain. Louise et François, Québec


Great B&B in beautiful and peaceful surroundings

4,8 su luglio 27, 2014

It is already the fourth time we stayed at this wonderful B&B, and we loved it again! Everything is made with love and great taste - the house and garden is stunning, the views beautiful etc etc. The breakfast on the terrasse is a real treat and a perfect start of the day before exploring the surroundings. Alessandra and Jeanluca are perfect hosts, and do everything they can to spoil their guests. Overall strongly recommendable, also because it offers very good value for money.


Bellissimo!

5 su giugno 16, 2014

Quiet and away from it all. Everything they do they do very well


Dream Come True!

5 su maggio 28, 2014

This beautiful hill-top getaway was a magnificent dream! The views were absolutely breathtaking and each bedroom was uniquely designed with love and care. The best part: the hosts! They cooked us two home-made meals which were these fantastic long and drawn out evenings spent chatting over delicious food and champagne. I will highly recommend this to everyone I know who is going to Italy!


A restful hilltop retreat

5 su aprile 16, 2014

My husband and I recently (April 2014) stayed at Villa Paggi, and had a lovely time. Beginning with the warmest welcome imaginable, we were given detailed information of the surrounding area then shown to our spacious and well appointed room. The public areas, both inside and out, were created with both solitude and togetherness in mind. The wellness area was an added plus and worth making use of. And the food was phenomenal, especially the bread and cakes which were homemade. We are literally counting the days until our return to Villa Paggi!


Time to Relax........

4,0 su agosto 29, 2013

Four years ago we discovered accidentally this little gem on the Ligurian coast. We always said we wanted to return some day and our chance was there.Both too busy every year and we had to spend some quality time together.We can say that after four years the Villa looks as beautiful as before even more improved.We had another room which was very nice and comfortable with all amenities you need. Alessandra and Gianluca as friendly as ever.I think they started at a very high standard and they have been able to sustain that level which is not everywhere to be found. We were in no rush and prepared for literally "doing nothing" which might sound a bit lazy.Honestly in this place we can relax from all daily stressed life.Wake up in the morning and enjoy Gianluca's fantastic home made pies which are very suitable and well thought for a breakfast. After a day at the beach it is nice to return to the calm mountain situated Villa Paggi.I slept like a log on the comfortable beds I promised myself that I still have to visit Cinque Terre so we have to go back for sure.Autumn must be beautiful around there with all different colored leaves. As busy as they are the owners always find the time to have a nice chat with you and very helpful in finding your way with a lot of well explained paper sheets,maps and plans. Quality can be found here.Owners who like what they are doing:giving people a great time which you can fill in completely by yourself,and retrieve to your "home" after a great evening at one of the fantastic restaurants for example.(great selection available by the owners) Highly recommended also with children. We wish you both prosperity and good health to run this beautiful place for a long time. Eric and Leanne.


Fabulous & Memorable stay at Villa Paggi

4,6 su luglio 09, 2013

Everything was great and we had the best time at Villa Paggi with personalized service and hospitality, very highly reccommended for travelers who plan a visit to Liguria region!


Beautiful B&B

5 su maggio 28, 2013

We had made reservations at another B&B but they cancelled on us 4 days before we were to check in. Alessandra at the Villa Paggi was so helpful & accommodating to our group, even when we were late arriving. The house is beautiful & the setting on the mountain is breathtaking! I wish we could have stayed longer & we are definately planning a return trip in the future.


sospesi tra mare e collina

5 su febbraio 02, 2013

Sono stato in più occasioni a Villa Paggi e in differenti periodi dell'anno: è un posto estremamente gradevole; e le camere, arredate con gusto, trasmettono una sensazione di benessere e rilassatezza anche per la scelta di materiali naturali quali la locale 'pietra-lavagna e il legno. Numerosi piccoli 'belvedere' consentono di trattenersi all'aperto, prendere il sole e rilassarsi magari leggendo immersi in un piacevole ambiente naturale. Nel contempo si è vicini alle varie località di mare e anche andare a Genova o alle '5 terre' risulta facile. Per qualsiasi informazione si può sempre contare sulla cortese disponibilità e sulla competenza di Sandra e Gianluca


Stay in villa paggi sept 2012

3,8 su novembre 16, 2012

I spent 2 nights in Camogli room with my boyfriend. Even if the weather was really bad at that period (rain and a bit cold), we had a delicious time at the Villa. The breakfast is amazing (there is smthg for everyone's tastes and all homemade), the room is very pleasant and clean and the Jaccuzzi room, a nice place to enjoy a moment of relaxation. Nearby the villa, the sea and different places to visit. Nice and rather cheap restaurants down the valley (nothing surprising, it is Italy). I definitly recommand Villa Paggi for your 2-3-night stays. Alessandra and Gianluca are very welcoming people.


doug & nicki in oct '12

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2012

Alessandra and Gianluca are great hosts with great advice for journeys around Liguria... and their villa is absolutely beautiful!


Charming & stylish

5 su ottobre 05, 2012

It the most charming B&B we ever stayed on. Alessandra and Gianluca do everything to make you feel at home. We come back!!!


Vacanze

5 su settembre 22, 2012

Siamo appena rientrati dalla Liguria,e stiamo gia pensanto alle prossime Vacanze in questo B&B abbiamo trascorso 5 fantastici giorni, la camera carina,servizio ottimo,ottima la colazione,tutto in un bel Abiente. Alessandra e` Gianluca, gentili e cordiali complimenti speriamo presto


rilassarsi

3,2 su settembre 01, 2012

Abbiamo soggiornato una settimana dal 19/08/12 al 26/08/12, si noi siamo rimasti contenti,della ospitalita,del servizio a colazione, delle camere.


Wonderland

4,2 su agosto 27, 2012

Davvero rilassante, molto ella la struttura, ottima accoglienza dei gestori , ottima la colazione.... a km zero, bel panorama , fuori dalla confusione ...l'unico rumore che si sente ...e' il canto dei grilli !! Ed a pochi minuti ....il mare ! Grazie e spero di tornarci davvero presto ! Laura Braglia


aanrader

4,0 su agosto 10, 2012

Zeer mooie tijd beleefd tijdens ons verblijf in villa Paggi. We kunnen er weinig negatiefs over zeggen. Prachtig uitzicht, de kamers zijn mooier in het echt dan op de foto, vriendelijke mensen en er was veel te zien in de streek. Beetje opletten wanneer je de berg op rijdt met een grote wagen maar het is goed te doen. (smalle haarspeld bochten en geen verlichting)


very recommendable B&B

5 su agosto 06, 2012

Great place with clean and mordern rooms. The owners are very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good.


Villa Paggi: che super posto!

4,8 su maggio 06, 2012

Villa Paggi è una Country House completamente nuova, arredata con gusto nei minimi particolari. Il servizio è eccellente e il personale è sempre disponibile. Credo sia uno di quei pochi posti rimasti dove la qualità supera il prezzo (per esempio la WI-FI gratutita e il posto auto interno!!). Dista soli 10 minuti dal mare e in estate gode di una posizione più fresca rispetto alla costa, dove c'è afa e traffico! Stra-consigliato!


Villa Paggi is great!!

5 su aprile 15, 2012

Villa Paggi is a wonderful B&B. Well located, excelent facilities, amazing atention from the owners, great breakfast, clean and only 15 min. from the Mediterranean. What else you can ask?


wonderful vacations

5 su novembre 03, 2011

We loved it. Very wonderful and lovely, superior and price worth country house. Our expectations were much lower than the reality. Superior!! Very good! Greetings from germany


Fabulous place!!

5 su luglio 13, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying at the Villa for two nights! Great location, beautiful views, wonderful hosts! The breakfast was fantastic and always lovely - fresh-baked goodies, delicious coffee, eggs, meats and cheeses. The rooms were very nicely redone, modern, clean and well-designed. The villa is perfectly located for access to the Cinqueterre as a day trip. Alessandra and Gianluca gave great information, directions and maps for what to do in the surrounding area and even went above and beyond in helping us locate a lost item at a previous location. A dinner at the recommended restaurant at the top of the mountain was especially wonderful. The Villa was a highlight of our trip to Italy!


30 May - 8 June 2011

4,4 su giugno 11, 2011

Villa Paggi with its nice garden is beautifully situated in the hills with a splendid view on the surroundings. The owners have paid attention to every small detail to make your stay pleasant. They are very helpful in finding the right things to do and see in the region. The breakfast, with several homemade products, is far from the usual Italian one. We had a wonderful time in Villa Paggi and intend to come back here.


Spring at the Villa Paggi

4,0 su maggio 10, 2011

we recently spent 5 days at Villa Paggi and were very happy with our stay. the hosts, Alessandra and Gianluca were very welcoming and helpful, offering suggestions, directions and a list of local restaurants. Although it was still too cool to enjoy the deck, I'm sure that's it is a wonderful place to relax in the summer.Villa Paggi is perfectly situated to explore to Cinque Terre towns and Portofino, Santa Margherita Ligure. Camogli and as far as Genova.


Better than a five star hotel!!!

5 su novembre 14, 2010

Alessandra and Gianluca have lovingly restored this country house into an elegant and comfortable B&B. This was hands-down the best place we stayed on our three-week trip to Italy. Great location, fabulous views, yummy breakfast, large and luxurious bedroom and bath—all of this and more. Alessandra and Gianluca went out of their way to help us with directions and suggestions of things to see as well as helping us resolve a problem we had with an autostrade ticket.


Very lovely B&B

5 su ottobre 29, 2010

Alessandra and Gianluca were very attentive, helpful and charming. We loved this special, stylish place and we`ll try to be back a.s.a.p. Thanks for making us fell at home. Ursi and Walter


A jewel at the Ligurian Coast

5 su ottobre 06, 2010

What you see is what you get! The pictures in the internet are great - in reality Villa Paggi is even better! Alessandra and Gianluca are lovely people who run their B&B very familiar. They created a really special place with a very personal touch. At the beginning we planned to stay a few days – at the end we stayed there for our whole holiday. It is a perfect place to explore the Ligurian area. We loved the breakfast with all the handmade things (bread, cakes etc.), the rooms were gorgeous and the view to the surrounding hills and the sea was fantastic. This was for sure not our last holiday at Villa Paggi.


Absolutely to recommend- go there!

5 su agosto 01, 2010

Lovely place run by lovely people in a calm and relaxing atmosphere. By car you will be able to explore the nice surroundings and you feel very welcome coming back to Villa Paggi in the evening!


Hidden Gem

4,8 su luglio 29, 2010

I can't say enough about what a great choice this B&B was for us. It goes without saying that the property is stunning. The attention to detail as well as ecofriendliness is amazing. The views make you feel like you're perched in the mountains. The nice thing is that you are accessible to the Cinque Terre, Portofino, and Genoa easily by train (or driving if you are brave). Alessandra was very helpful and sweet. I only wish we had more time at her property. I would definitely love to return!


THE B&B for relaxed and pampered days

5 su luglio 19, 2010

We spent wonderful calm and joyful days at Villa Paggi. The owners Alessandra & Gianluca are very friendly, helpful and professional. They transformed an old country house into a real jewel, everything's beautiful and clean, wonderful plants and flowers outside and a superb view to the sea and the ligurien contryside. We want to come back! Thomas & Françoise


A Week at Villa Paggi

5 su luglio 05, 2010

The attention to details and the caring about guests' needs are outstanding. Villa Paggi is very convenient for touring Liguria and the Cinque Terra. Scenery, historic sites, Genoa, and great affordable restaurants complete the experience. But, best of all is the professional way inwhich this B&B is run. Thank you Alessandra and Guanlucca.


perfect place

4,4 su aprile 23, 2010

Villa Paggi is a wonderful and peaceful place to stay. Alessandra and Gianluca offer an extraordinary ambient: warm clean and comfortable rooms; relaxing outsides spots where you stare at the beautiful landscape, read, sunbathe...; rich and tasty breakfast!!! Also the location is perfect: a few km from the most important sites in liguria!!!


A most memorable stay!!

5 su dicembre 24, 2009

A wonderful B&B tucked up the hillside with beautiful vistas down to the sea. The estate has been meticulously modernized with great attention to detail so that it retains it's historical ambiance yet provides all the modern conveniences. Our room was wonderful....modern and spotless with an ensuite bath and small veranda out a private entrance for an evening glass of wine. Our hosts, Alessandra and Gianluca, could not have been more accommodating and helpful with directions, maps and restaurant recommendations. On the morning we departed early (before breakfast) to hike the Cinque Terre trail Gianluca packed us a lunch to go in lieu of the breakfast we missed. You will need a car to get to Villa Paggi but there's easy access to the Auto Strada and you can use the train in town (with free daily parking) to get around. We stayed only three nights but could have stayed forever. Highly recommended.


In love with Villa Paggi

4,6 su settembre 23, 2009

The beauty of the modern villa and the breath taking views made this trip to Italy perfect. The location was just far enough from town to give us the opportunity to get to know the area and shop at the local coop. The outside seating for breakfast and evenings is spectacular! We really enjoyed the church bells ringing and echoing over the hills as we sat there every evening enjoying a glass of wine! In addition, Villa Paggi offers Gianluca and his food. Baked fresh daily, it was magnificent to look at, smell and eat! In addition, Alessandra was wonderful in every way, every day! I especially enjoyed meeting her father and his cat! I have stayed in many B&B's, from Monterey to Monaco. I must say that this was the most pleasant experience thanks to Alessandra and Gianluca. If you chose to stay at Villa Paggi, remember it is their year round home and much love and care has gone into every tree and tile on the property. Be sure to ask about the renovations and check out the wonderful selection of books in the library! Thank you again for your hospitality and friendship. We will be back! My best regards to you all, Holly in USA (some of our pictures are on facebook under my name....Holy Henkel...pls take a look)


Stay Here!

4,8 su settembre 12, 2009

We so enjoyed this small, charming B&B situated high on a hill with wonderful dawn and sunset views of surrounding hills, Lavanga in the valley and the sea beyond. Our room was bright and airy and well appointed with modern fixtures and a nice, private bathroom. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was a delight! We met interesting people from all over Europe and Gianluca surprised us each day with different fresh fruits, cheese, meat and an array of freshly baked bread, cakes and fruit tarts. Alessandra was so very helpful in providing maps and information on restaurants, shopping, trains, and guided us to discover wonderful day trips to Cinque Terre, Portifino, and snorkeling to see Il Cristo degli Abissi. Grazie, Alessandra and Gianluca, for a truly memorable and enjoyable week! -Janet C, USA


Wonderful hosts and a very relaxing stay

4,8 su luglio 22, 2009

We recently toured Tuscany and Liguria, and Villa Paggi was by far the nicest place we stayed. You have a breathtaking view over the hills and onto the sea. Breakfast on the terrace and relaxing on sunbeds under olive trees. Alessandra and Gianluca are wonderful hosts - you notice how much they enjoy running the Villa Paggi, and they're always helping you out with great tips of how best to explore the area. We'd love to return!


Wunderfull view from the terrace

3,6 su luglio 06, 2009

Villa Paggi is a beautifull restored country house on a scenic location 8 km. from the Ligurian coast with wunderfull views. Gianluca and Alessandra are very friendly people and always willing to make you feel comfortable.


Very, very nice place

4,0 su giugno 25, 2009

We stayed in nov. 2008 & may 2009 in Villa Paggi and we enjoyed a lot. We'll go back !!! Very well renovated house, perfect place to visit the Liguria. The breakfast is excellent with fresh home made cake and bread. Alessandra & Gianluca are very kind, very helpful. A presto !!


Nice stay!

3,8 su giugno 21, 2009

Very nice and helpful host! Very good recommendations in regards of restaurants. Rooms were nicely decorated and fine. We would definetely recommend this place!


feeling at home

5 su giugno 15, 2009

Very tastefully renovated and decorated house and rooms, quiet rooms, excellent breakfast and very friendly and helpful hosts. Definitely worth staying there!


4 days Villa Paggi

5 su maggio 26, 2009

We stayed for 4 days in villa Paggi with our two children (1 and 3 years) in the red room. A nice, big room. The breakfast was excellent: every morning fresh home made cakes and bread and nice sitting on the terrace (nice view) or inside. Important for us was that the terrace was safe for the children. Water and soda was included in the price.


To be recommanded

4,0 su maggio 25, 2009

nothing to add. the description of this B&B is absolutely right. the owners are very kind and helpful. the situation of this house is perfect to visit the region of Liguria. Quite place but not far from the attractions. really appreciated our stay (4 days).


Villa Paggi country house

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 90 - € 120
  • Recensioni (42) 4,7
  • Camere 9

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 0039-0185351846
  • Numero di Fax 0039-0185351846
  • Cellulare 0039-3383259402
  • Cellulare 0039-3356662295

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina