Ultime Recensioni in Irvington, Virginia

Very relaxing a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2014

We had a great getaway. Greg, Lori, and David were awesome hosts. The food was delicious, the room was perfect, and we got great advice about where to spend our days. We'll definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


A treasure a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2014

Marvelous hosts who thought of everything to make our stay special. Comfortable rooms, gourmet breakfast, lovely inn and surroundings. Our first visit and it certainly will not be our last. Plus, Matthews County is a hidden gem. Best oysters I've had, growing arts community, quirky restaurants (Seawind in Mathews for example) with extensive menus. Looking forward to our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2014

A lovely spot to get away from it all!

Vedi più recensioni


The Inn at Tabbs Creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

Wonderful, relaxing, peaceful, and beautiful are words that describe the inn. We truly enjoyed our weekend there!

Vedi più recensioni


Personality Plus a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

Everywhere you look there's something interesting; from the view onto the creek to the fascinating collection of books in the library. Our hosts, Greg, Lori and Dave deliver a really friendly atmosphere. The Keurig and small fridge in the room added to our comfort. It may be just a personal preference, but we liked the fact that there was no TV in the room.

Vedi più recensioni


A true gem!! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2014

My husband and stumbled across this wonderful place during a trip last year to Kilmarnic. At that time there were no rooms available. So for his birthday I surprised with a nights stay and couldn't wait for the weekend to come. The place is quaint and completely adorable! We loved everything about the inn. The food was amazing! The free breakfast was fabulous and we cannot wait for our next trip! The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. What a treat!! Outstanding service, fabulous food, awesome room....who could ask for more!

Vedi più recensioni


We will return - just delightful!! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

Perfect place for us to meet with and visit friends from Richmond - a bit longer drive for us from Baltimore. We had rooms near one another and used the Waiting Room to meet before going on our daily adventures - there 2 days! Recommend it highly! both for what the Inn has to offer as well as the area!

Vedi più recensioni


Past History Repeats a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

All those past great reviews couldn't be wrong so we gave the Inn a try. You guessed it; we had a wonderful experience and can only echo the accolades! Greg, Lori and David, keep up the great work and excellent breakfasts!

Vedi più recensioni


Dining left a lot to be desired a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

This is our third time staying here. We got engaged here, and have started a tradition of coming back with the same couple since we all have a nice time. Our first two stays here were very good. The beds leave a little to be desired, but I have slept on worse. We stayed in the newly redone redfox room, which is very nice. The biggest drawback is the thin walls. You can hear everything. Onto the dinner. We always eat here at least once during our stay. We have always been very pleased with the food and service, but this time it was different. Service was horribly slow, they walked by and smiled numerous times before ever taking a drink order. Appetizers did not come out together, more like 10-15 minutes apart. My wife and I both ordered the crab cakes as we have been looking forward to them again. There was still no filler, but the flavor and texture just wasn't there. My wife said they tasted frozen. Our other two visits, the owner has been very hospitable and has come out and spoken to us. We did not see him, and casually asked about him. We were told he was out of town. I think that's a big issue here, it was very obvious that when the owner is not around, service suffers. We did not feel it was worth the money, and if we come for another one nighter, we will shop around. Lastly, and this to me is inexcusable. Evidently the table beside of us was a little rude. When the server took up the receipts after they had left, she looked at the tip, closed it, rolled her eyes then told us she "WISHED SHE HAD SPIT IN THEIR FOOD" You've got to be kidding me

Vedi più recensioni


the Kilmarnock inn is still the best! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2014

Great room, great breakfast, great service, what else is there to say?

Vedi più recensioni


Tabbs Inn a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

Lori and Greg were the most hospitable hosts you could ever imagine. They are doing exactly what they were meant to do with their lives. The only meal served was breakfast but it was and incredible meal. We would not hesitate to visit again. Rosanne Toman

Vedi più recensioni


Visitor from Felixstowe, UK a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

A very pleassnt experience and will visit again if we are in the neck of Virginia in the future

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend away a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We booked at the last minute and were happy that we were able to get a room here. The room was tastefully decorated, quiet and the whole inn area was very relaxing. If you have a chance, check out the Good Luck Cellars while you're in Kilmarnock-- we had a great time there as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing weekend at Tabbs Creek Inn a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Tabbs Creek on the weekend of Oct 17-19 2014. Our room was very private and cozy. The room contained all accessories that was advertised on the B&B website. The price was very expensive though, I felt like the price could have been lowered to around $200 a night instead of $285 we paid. The breakfast was good, Greg is an excellent cook. Lori and her brother David provided a nice wine and cheese social on Saturday that was very enjoyable and informative. I will go again to this B & B but, will make sure that I have a coupon to make the price more reasonable.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Stay a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Our visit to The Inn at Tabbs Creek was so relaxing and peaceful. Everyone was friendly, we met a couple that lived not far from us. Thanks to Lori and Greg for their hospitality and we enjoyed our stay with you. We will recommend your placed to our family and friends. Thanks again Leanne and Bill.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful and Relaxed Weekend! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

We are not your typical B&B types, but after our stay at The Inn at Tabbs Creek, we are now! The owners, Lori and Gregg, make sure that everything is taken care of for you. You can stay in the big house, or like we did, stay in the cottage, which consists of the separate rooms, each with its own entrance and decor. There's a delicious breakfast served in the big house every morning, after that you're on your own. Enjoy the property, which is right on the water, or go into town. We will definitely be back next year!

Vedi più recensioni


It was great time in Mathews, Virginia! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

Everything was wonderful,from the the free bikes to the breakfast, to the view from the inn. Magical place, the Inn s well as the county.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B surrounded by calm water. Fully updated with plenty to do and excellent food! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

I surprised my wife for our 1st wedding anniversary and we drove over 4 hours to get there, but the drive was completely worth it! This was the first bed and breakfast we stayed at and we say we will certainly be back. I had a fruit and cheese tray ready for us upon arrival and we loved how the breakfasts were made with fresh items right out of their own garden. The hospitality was great and there was not a lack of anything to do. They had a fire pit with everything to make s'mores, which we wish we would have had more time to enjoy. They also had fishing gear, boat tours, kayaks, canoes, stand up paddleboards, and bicycles to take out, a chlorine free pool, and a nice library to relax in. Our second day, we toured Williamsburg, which was about an hour away, but I almost wish we would have hung out at The Inn instead of running around, but we enjoyed it either way. You're far enough away from everything at The Inn at Tabbs Creek to get away, yet within an hour or so of some pretty cool areas like Williamsburg and Virginia Beach if you really wanted night life and other things to do. I looked at a LOT of B&B's online and this especially grabbed my attention because it had so much to offer. They had all the amenities we were looking for, a great location on the water, a price that was right, and everything was modern and not outdated looking like many B&B's I found. You can see the owners put a lot into this place to make it nice and updated. There are three rooms that are detached from the house, which is where our room was and I liked this, but there are more rooms inside the house as well so you have options. The owners were super nice and accommodating and the breakfasts we had were incredibly delicious! We loved the long driveway to get to this place and how it was nearly surrounded by water on three sides! We will recommend this to anybody for a getaway and will certainly be back. Thank you Greg, Lori, and Dave! Beautiful place!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and Friendly a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

Room not ready upon arrival however, was quicky completed and set up within my walk around the property. Excellent job. Two dinners and one breakfast at the Inn. Tiffany performed an outstanding job as my waiter on one dinner and one breakfast. The chef (only chef) is remarkable in her duties. Food prepared and was excellent. Buffet on Sunday morning excellent. Will return. Kudos to Shawn and Sandy for a wonderful stay. Alan C

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing getaway a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

Relaxing three days at The Inn at Tabbs Creek was fantastic. Greg and Lori were very helpfull you could ask them anything if they did not know the answer they would get the answer for you. Has many Amenities including boating with fishing, horse shoes, boccie ball , boat cruises with Capt. Trey , including sunset cruise, lite house cruise and charter fishing. Greg serves a great Breakfast with all Locally grown food. I Would highly recommend Innat Tabbs Creek Tina and Ben

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Get Away Spot to Relax a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2014

We simply love the atmosphere and the feel of the INN. An old style farm house, comfortable rooms, great placement on the water, everything is very relaxing. The folks are great, friendly, and helpful. The breakfasts are wonderful and the wine and cheese social they have is very nice, meet some of the folks there have some good stories, interesting chit chat over some more delicious snacks. I can't say enough, the Wife and I are adding this as an annual mini vacation spot going forward. Thank you Lori, Greg and Dave.

Vedi più recensioni


A Glorious Visit a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

From the personal attention to the trip on the East River with oysters from Captain Trey, the visit was spectacular! We wish we could have stayed longer!

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

Had a great time, Crab Benedict was the best I have had. Friendly staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and Fantastic-they have everything you need a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

Nothing was lacking in any area. Room was great, activities were super, help and directions were superb! Dining was second to none and worth the stay in and of itself. We highly recommend this B & B for your stay-you won't regret it!!

Vedi più recensioni


review of tabbs creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

Excellent location, the owners are incredibly nice and have great suggestions for things to do. The area is beautiful and very relaxing and they cook a fantastic breakfast!!

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Getaway! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

We recently got back from our honeymoon and we could not have picked a better location. If you are looking for a great escape from the business of the rest of the world and just wanting to relax, look no further than the Inn at Tabbs Creek. Lori, Greg, and Dave are all friendly and there when you need them, and excellent at recommending different activities and eateries in nearby Matthews. When we first arrived we were shown around and thrilled with the beautiful landscape. The views of the sunrise and sunset off the water is simply breathtaking, and there are many flowers and tree around the Inn. There is water, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate provided for the guests, along with marshmallows, chocolate, and graham crackers for making s'mores over the firepit. When we first arrived we ordered one of their cheese trays and it came with four varieties of cheese, black grapes, apple and orange slices, and two types of crackers, all served on a wooden cheese board with knives for slicing and spreading. It lasted us two days and we were a little bummed when it was all gone! The breakfasts are above and beyond the standard fare you might find at others B&Bs. The tomatoes, potatoes, and berries are all picked fresh from the garden and are used in many recipes that the owners are glad to share with you. Each day we were there was a buffet-style meal because there were so many other guests, and there was always something different. I usually went back for seconds because the food was just so delicious and an excellent way to start the day! The company of the guests was also warm and inviting during each morning. We plan to return to the Inn for our first year anniversary. We highly recommend it as a relaxing and romantic getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic 9th anniversary getaway stay! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

If you are considering the Kilmarnock area, look no further for your stay than the "Inn". The Kilmarnock Inn offers superb dining all day long. I can only attest to the breakfast and dinner experience. All our meals had unique twists with fresh locally caught seafood aptly named for former presidents. We stayed in the bridal suite which was also first class. Shawn Donahue, the owner, was the perfect trip consultant offering unique historical stops in the adjoining towns making the experience memorable. Thanks for adding another enjoyable memory to our lives! The Weinsteins

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitality perfected a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

Restful but opportunities are plenty for activities on the creek...fishing, biking, canoeing and kayaking. Food was wonderful. Hosts were informative, friendly but not intrusive.

Vedi più recensioni


Idyllic Retreat a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

From the moment Dave checked us in until the next morning when Lori checked us out, we rested, relaxed, and were rejuvenated! We dined in Mathews, swam in the Inn's pool, and enjoyed walks around the Inn's grounds and rocking on the front porch. The breakfast Greg prepared was delicious--and a great way to start the day. This was our second visit, and we look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing weekend a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

Perfect in every way: great locations, great rooms, great hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Inn At Tabbs Creek (4,84)
  2. The Hope and Glory Inn (4,69)
  3. Kilmarnock Inn (4,67)
Inizio pagina
}