Ultime Recensioni in Irvington, Virginia

Weekend Stay a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Our visit to The Inn at Tabbs Creek was so relaxing and peaceful. Everyone was friendly, we met a couple that lived not far from us. Thanks to Lori and Greg for their hospitality and we enjoyed our stay with you. We will recommend your placed to our family and friends. Thanks again Leanne and Bill.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful and Relaxed Weekend! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

We are not your typical B&B types, but after our stay at The Inn at Tabbs Creek, we are now! The owners, Lori and Gregg, make sure that everything is taken care of for you. You can stay in the big house, or like we did, stay in the cottage, which consists of the separate rooms, each with its own entrance and decor. There's a delicious breakfast served in the big house every morning, after that you're on your own. Enjoy the property, which is right on the water, or go into town. We will definitely be back next year!

Vedi più recensioni


It was great time in Mathews, Virginia! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

Everything was wonderful,from the the free bikes to the breakfast, to the view from the inn. Magical place, the Inn s well as the county.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B surrounded by calm water. Fully updated with plenty to do and excellent food! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2014

I surprised my wife for our 1st wedding anniversary and we drove over 4 hours to get there, but the drive was completely worth it! This was the first bed and breakfast we stayed at and we say we will certainly be back. I had a fruit and cheese tray ready for us upon arrival and we loved how the breakfasts were made with fresh items right out of their own garden. The hospitality was great and there was not a lack of anything to do. They had a fire pit with everything to make s'mores, which we wish we would have had more time to enjoy. They also had fishing gear, boat tours, kayaks, canoes, stand up paddleboards, and bicycles to take out, a chlorine free pool, and a nice library to relax in. Our second day, we toured Williamsburg, which was about an hour away, but I almost wish we would have hung out at The Inn instead of running around, but we enjoyed it either way. You're far enough away from everything at The Inn at Tabbs Creek to get away, yet within an hour or so of some pretty cool areas like Williamsburg and Virginia Beach if you really wanted night life and other things to do. I looked at a LOT of B&B's online and this especially grabbed my attention because it had so much to offer. They had all the amenities we were looking for, a great location on the water, a price that was right, and everything was modern and not outdated looking like many B&B's I found. You can see the owners put a lot into this place to make it nice and updated. There are three rooms that are detached from the house, which is where our room was and I liked this, but there are more rooms inside the house as well so you have options. The owners were super nice and accommodating and the breakfasts we had were incredibly delicious! We loved the long driveway to get to this place and how it was nearly surrounded by water on three sides! We will recommend this to anybody for a getaway and will certainly be back. Thank you Greg, Lori, and Dave! Beautiful place!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and Friendly a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2014

Room not ready upon arrival however, was quicky completed and set up within my walk around the property. Excellent job. Two dinners and one breakfast at the Inn. Tiffany performed an outstanding job as my waiter on one dinner and one breakfast. The chef (only chef) is remarkable in her duties. Food prepared and was excellent. Buffet on Sunday morning excellent. Will return. Kudos to Shawn and Sandy for a wonderful stay. Alan C

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing getaway a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2014

Relaxing three days at The Inn at Tabbs Creek was fantastic. Greg and Lori were very helpfull you could ask them anything if they did not know the answer they would get the answer for you. Has many Amenities including boating with fishing, horse shoes, boccie ball , boat cruises with Capt. Trey , including sunset cruise, lite house cruise and charter fishing. Greg serves a great Breakfast with all Locally grown food. I Would highly recommend Innat Tabbs Creek Tina and Ben

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Get Away Spot to Relax a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2014

We simply love the atmosphere and the feel of the INN. An old style farm house, comfortable rooms, great placement on the water, everything is very relaxing. The folks are great, friendly, and helpful. The breakfasts are wonderful and the wine and cheese social they have is very nice, meet some of the folks there have some good stories, interesting chit chat over some more delicious snacks. I can't say enough, the Wife and I are adding this as an annual mini vacation spot going forward. Thank you Lori, Greg and Dave.

Vedi più recensioni


A Glorious Visit a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2014

From the personal attention to the trip on the East River with oysters from Captain Trey, the visit was spectacular! We wish we could have stayed longer!

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2014

Had a great time, Crab Benedict was the best I have had. Friendly staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing and Fantastic-they have everything you need a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

Nothing was lacking in any area. Room was great, activities were super, help and directions were superb! Dining was second to none and worth the stay in and of itself. We highly recommend this B & B for your stay-you won't regret it!!

Vedi più recensioni


review of tabbs creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

Excellent location, the owners are incredibly nice and have great suggestions for things to do. The area is beautiful and very relaxing and they cook a fantastic breakfast!!

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Getaway! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

We recently got back from our honeymoon and we could not have picked a better location. If you are looking for a great escape from the business of the rest of the world and just wanting to relax, look no further than the Inn at Tabbs Creek. Lori, Greg, and Dave are all friendly and there when you need them, and excellent at recommending different activities and eateries in nearby Matthews. When we first arrived we were shown around and thrilled with the beautiful landscape. The views of the sunrise and sunset off the water is simply breathtaking, and there are many flowers and tree around the Inn. There is water, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate provided for the guests, along with marshmallows, chocolate, and graham crackers for making s'mores over the firepit. When we first arrived we ordered one of their cheese trays and it came with four varieties of cheese, black grapes, apple and orange slices, and two types of crackers, all served on a wooden cheese board with knives for slicing and spreading. It lasted us two days and we were a little bummed when it was all gone! The breakfasts are above and beyond the standard fare you might find at others B&Bs. The tomatoes, potatoes, and berries are all picked fresh from the garden and are used in many recipes that the owners are glad to share with you. Each day we were there was a buffet-style meal because there were so many other guests, and there was always something different. I usually went back for seconds because the food was just so delicious and an excellent way to start the day! The company of the guests was also warm and inviting during each morning. We plan to return to the Inn for our first year anniversary. We highly recommend it as a relaxing and romantic getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic 9th anniversary getaway stay! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2014

If you are considering the Kilmarnock area, look no further for your stay than the "Inn". The Kilmarnock Inn offers superb dining all day long. I can only attest to the breakfast and dinner experience. All our meals had unique twists with fresh locally caught seafood aptly named for former presidents. We stayed in the bridal suite which was also first class. Shawn Donahue, the owner, was the perfect trip consultant offering unique historical stops in the adjoining towns making the experience memorable. Thanks for adding another enjoyable memory to our lives! The Weinsteins

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitality perfected a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2014

Restful but opportunities are plenty for activities on the creek...fishing, biking, canoeing and kayaking. Food was wonderful. Hosts were informative, friendly but not intrusive.

Vedi più recensioni


Idyllic Retreat a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2014

From the moment Dave checked us in until the next morning when Lori checked us out, we rested, relaxed, and were rejuvenated! We dined in Mathews, swam in the Inn's pool, and enjoyed walks around the Inn's grounds and rocking on the front porch. The breakfast Greg prepared was delicious--and a great way to start the day. This was our second visit, and we look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing weekend a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2014

Perfect in every way: great locations, great rooms, great hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Bonding on The Bay a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

So relaxing, so friendly, so yummy! We felt so welcome and at home. Made s'mores with other guests at the outdoor fireplace. Went canoeing and bike riding. Will definitely return.¿¿¿¿¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


my wife' s birthday weekend a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2014

The green room was very clean and nicely furnished, very quite, lovely stay, the food was out of this world, cannot wait for our next visit. Thanks Mel and Connie Pemberton PS The Yellow Roses were perfect.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday and anniversary getaway! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2014

Wonderful, peaceful getaway spot to relax!

Vedi più recensioni


great getaway a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2014

Place was top notch couple that ran it were awesome I would recommend this place to everybody.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

We stayed at the Inn at Tabbs Creek for a long weekend away in our own backyard as we drove the short drive from Norfolk only to find a world my wife and I did not know existed. I read about the Inn at Tabbs Creek in Virgnia Business Magazin and right away I made a reservation. Matthews is a great small town with some amazing restaurants. The shops were quaint and the people very nice. The Inn itself was beautiful. We stayed in the Chesepeake room where the most comfortable bed was housed. We could have spent the entire weekend in there if it had rained. However, as the sun shined we ate our amazing breakfast witht he friendly innkeepers then headed out exploring. On Sunday though we cut all exploring short to enjoy the dock of the Inn to see the sunset. It was an unforgettable weekend and one I hope to relive soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Inn at Tabb Creek (Gorgeous, Relaxing, Friendly & True Getaway) a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

Lori & Greg were great, hospitable and available while still providing all the comforts of home and then some and some more :) The home was refurbished with just the right touch of keeping the old feel with a modern touch for a fabulous décor. Beds were awesome and bathrooms designed for comfort from the oversized rain shower to the wonderful soaps, shampoos and lotion. The entire property was the perfect setting and the views were awesome no matter your vantage point. Each breakfast included fresh items from the organic garden and other unique items that were crafted into tasty delights. The entire area is a step away from any hustle or bustle to include the inlet, bay, and the quaint towns to include Mathews which has truly adorable restaurants, a bakery, shops, a farmer's market, the museum and let's not forget the people who make it what it is

Vedi più recensioni


A great quiet get away. a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Inn. Greg, Lori and Dave were so friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. We stayed in a cottage and felt secure and welcomed. The view is wonderful! The breakfasts were just excellent! Very very fresh and local food.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

Excellent sums everything about the Inn at Tabbs Creek with 1 word.

Vedi più recensioni


July stay at the Inn at Tabbs Creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

2 nights end of July 2014

Vedi più recensioni


Stay or Community Event a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2014

I have been fortunate to know both Shawn and Sandy for a number of years professionally and personally. In this time and as the Executive Director of a well known non-profit I have had the experience of staying at the hotel with guest and organizing community events. Our stay has been relaxing and enjoyable with the owners and staff taking an intrusive interest in their clientele. An awesome and convenient location to gather for a community event or family and friends reunion reunion. Staff are friendly and there ready with a smile and the stress is taking from you in organizing an event as it is a guarantee that on your arrival everything is ready to kickback and enjoy your evening as intended. Thank you Kilmarnock Inn your community spirit and efficient services makes our events successful and enjoyable for folks invited. I look forward to our next event whether a relaxing stay with family and friends or a community function.

Vedi più recensioni


AWESOME EXPERIENCE a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Kilmarnock. The food was awesome and Mr Donahue was an excellent host

Vedi più recensioni


Great service! Kilmarnock Inn is truly a gem! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

My wife and I were taking a road trip down the East coast for our honeymoon. Our first stop was at the Kilmarnock Inn. We stayed in the Madison suite from July 17-19th, 2014 and we must say that it was a great kick off to our honeymoon! The Madison suite was clean, the staff members were great, and the atmosphere of the Kilmarnock Inn was a pleasant surprise. Downtown Kilmarnock was a great experience with plenty of small shops and antiques galore. We were able to tour four local wineries which was a blast. My wife and I left wishing we had stayed longer! If we ever have another chance to head down to the Northern Neck of Virginia again, without a doubt, Kilmarnock Inn is where we will stay! Respectfully, Stan P. Putney, Vermont

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful!! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed at this B&B twice and both times have been wonderful! We stayed in March and recently in July. The rooms and grounds are beautiful, and the staff there is fantastic. The breakfasts are to DIE for. The first time we stayed we fell in love with a breakfast dish of baked eggs, Havarti cheese, and dill. When we returned in July it just happened to be the first breakfast we ate. We were so delighted and on our last day, along with an entirely different breakfast, Lori prepared a smaller dish of the eggs since she knew how much we loved it! The entire experience is relaxing and comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend staying here!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfully relaxing stay a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

Everything about this bed and breakfast was perfect. The breakfasts were amazing and varied each day. The room was clean and spacious. The grounds were beautifully kept. We enjoyed using the bikes, canoe, and swimming pool. The hosts were available when needed to give directions or answer questions. We did not get to use the fire pit, but that looked fun too. We look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Inn At Tabbs Creek (4,85)
  2. Kilmarnock Inn (4,73)
  3. The Hope and Glory Inn (4,69)
Inizio pagina
}