Ultime Recensioni in Irvington, Virginia

Wonderful!! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed at this B&B twice and both times have been wonderful! We stayed in March and recently in July. The rooms and grounds are beautiful, and the staff there is fantastic. The breakfasts are to DIE for. The first time we stayed we fell in love with a breakfast dish of baked eggs, Havarti cheese, and dill. When we returned in July it just happened to be the first breakfast we ate. We were so delighted and on our last day, along with an entirely different breakfast, Lori prepared a smaller dish of the eggs since she knew how much we loved it! The entire experience is relaxing and comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend staying here!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfully relaxing stay a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2014

Everything about this bed and breakfast was perfect. The breakfasts were amazing and varied each day. The room was clean and spacious. The grounds were beautifully kept. We enjoyed using the bikes, canoe, and swimming pool. The hosts were available when needed to give directions or answer questions. We did not get to use the fire pit, but that looked fun too. We look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Time a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2014

The website did not do this place justice. The owners were wonderful hosts. They invited suggestions for improvement. We couldn't provide anything. We could not expected more.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely getaway weekend a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2014

If your intent is to just get away from it all this is the place to do it. The rooms, surroundings and food were exceptional.

Vedi più recensioni


A Place to Slow Down a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

This is my wife and I's second visit here and we love it. Unlike other bed and breakfasts we've visited near destinations, The Inn at Tabbs Creek is a bit off the beaten path and such a great place to unwind, slow down, and recharge with a good book or to take advantage of the many aquatic activities Greg and Lori have available. Breakfast is a culinary adventure sure to tantalize you as well. The great thing is there isn't much hustle and bustle here which is such a breath of fresh air when life is moving at light speed. The views are amazing and they are within driving distance of Williamsburg and the surrounding areas. While there, eating at Southwind Pizza is highly recommended. Bottom line is we love this area and will be back again

Vedi più recensioni


Small room is a small gripe. a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

This B&B is awesome. Incredibly cute setup with multiple bungalows and a common courtyard. Food was great. People were friendly, attentive and exceedingly helpful. Our room was small (the bathroom was enormous) but it was clean and plenty of space for what we needed. Good value for the money no question and would recommend in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Just what we needed a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2014

My wife and I just got back from a three night stay and we had a very relaxing time. Just enough to do but quiet and peacefully relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2014

Enjoyed our 20th anniversary getaway. Great place to fish, kayak and just relax. Hosts are great people, accommodating and cook a delicious local and home grown breakfasts not to be missed!

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable Elegance a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2014

A beautiful stop in a small town near our ferry trip to Tangier Island. Upon our arrival, Shawn took us up to our room and showed us around, making us feel at home.. Dinner was presented nicely in an elegant dining room. Our breakfast the next morning was very relaxed and pleasurable. We only wished that we could have stayed another night to explore the antigue mall and museum a little more!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2014

My husband and I visited the Inn at Tabbs Creek this past weekend for our 10th anniversary. This was our first visit but it definitely will not be our last! Our stay was wonderful. Thanks to Greg and Lori for an unforgettable weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


This is the last time! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2014

This is the last time I am going to say this. This place is great! Killer breakfasts, relaxing, beautiful setting, etc, etc. Lori and Greg continue to improve the property and it shows in all the details. You won't be pampered and there are not attractions galore within a 10 minute drive. What you will find is southern charm, beautiful beaches, kayaking, fishing and RELAXING. Sit on the dock, pull up a chair, there are Herons and Ospreys at which you can stare. Can't wait to go back. Thanks guys!

Vedi più recensioni


Another wonderful relaxing stay at the Inn a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2014

We had a great time at the Inn. Greg and Lori are two of the warmest and friendliest people I've ever met and they go out of their way to accommodate guests. The views are beautiful and relaxing. We keep coming back because it feels like home....only better.

Vedi più recensioni


Twice and counting a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2014

We've been here twice now and love it. The owners are super friendly and it feels like visiting family when we go. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


A Lovely Anniversary Weekend a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2014

The Kilmarnock Inn was a wonderful place to stay for our first wedding anniversary! The room was spotless clean and very comfortable. All the towels and other amenities were replaced daily without fault. The breakfast is a MUST! Delicious!! The inn staff were so kind and accomodating. Since it was our anniversary, they made cupcakes for us and brought them to our room at my request - the cupcakes were wonderful! They also were so kind to give us a complimentary bottle of champagne to take to our room for our anniversary. Overall - a wonderful place to stay for any occasion! The Kilmarnock Inn staff are 1st class!

Vedi più recensioni


A Superior Getaway! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2014

Our friends highly recommended The Inn at Tabbs Creek to us, and were able to accompany us when we visited Virginia at the beginning of May, 2014. What a treat! We have nothing but good things to say about the accommodations, food and friendly atmosphere. One of the highlights of our stay was an evening around the fire pit with our "new" group of friends! If you'd like alone time, that's no problem either. We plan on visiting the Inn again very soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Innkeepers in an Outstanding Location a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

One of the Innkeepers accompanied us to our room and explained about the thermostat, suggested nearby eating establishments, and answered all our questions about the many outdoor activities available. Our room upstairs had a small sitting room and featured windows on three sides overlooking the water. Unfortunately for us, a heavy rain began that morning about 5 and continued throughout most of the morning, so we were unable to take advantage of the beautiful location . However, snuggling under the luxurious bedding and listening to the wind and rain outside our windows was sublime! Breakfast was ample and delicious. Iff you are seeking a peaceful spot to spend some relaxing time, this is exactly that place.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to stay ! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

Great courtyard setting in front of all the rooms for a nice cup of coffee and some conversation. Very clean, quiet and cozy !

Vedi più recensioni


What a great retreat! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2014

We stayed in The Taylor Room. It was clean and quite comfortably furnished. The staff was friendly and pleasant. They even made our little dog feel welcome. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner and a great breakfast as well.

Vedi più recensioni


OMG A true gold mine a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at a very beautiful place. Everyone was so friendly and attentive. Absolutely loved it.

Vedi più recensioni


A peaceful, relaxing getaway! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2014

The Inn was gorgeous, and the location is amazing! We enjoyed staying in the Captain's Room, with a wonderful view of the water. Breakfasts were delicious, and the Saturday wine and cheese was such a nice extra touch. The innkeepers are friendly, and they made us feel right at home. We tried SUP for the first time, roasted marshmallows over the campfire, and explored the area. It was such a great way to get away from work and relax!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at the Inn at Tabbs Creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2014

We had a couple come down from New Hampshire specifically to join us for a two day stay at Tabbs Creek. Mainly due to all we'd been telling them about our previous two stays. It's my husbands and my favorite B&B! The Inn is a beautifully decorated and the rooms so inviting and warm. Everything you could possibly want in a cozy or romantic Inn is there. The beds are very comfortable. Each room has a view. The breakfast in the morning is a delectable delight and different each time, from the food grown at the Inn or locally and made fresh by the owner! The sunsets are perfect to watch from either the fire pit or out on the pier on the chairs. Bikes and kayaks are available for use with many places to explore and discover in the area. We highly recommend this Inn, as do our friends who enjoyed their visit to the Inn and Mathews County. Thanks Lori and Greg - can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Destination a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2014

If you're looking for a beautiful, rural, restful place within an easy drive of Virginia Beach or Colonial Williamsburg, this is it! Mathews County is as queit and sleepy as any little place you'll find in the mid-Atlantic. In fact, while we were there, we discovered the town of Mathews was named 5th Coolest Small Town in America! It really is nice. There's enough to do at the inn that there's hardly any reason to leave, except for supper. The breakfasts were so hearty and delicious that we skipped lunch every day. We enjoyed getting out on the water. The kayaking was just right for us since we could decide how far and how fast, or slow. The inn provides complimentary kayaks, fishing tackle, and a firepit with firewood. There's also a cute pool and a few lawn games. Oh, and there's a cute library full of books and DVD's in the inn. It's nice that everything on the first floor is always open to guests. We would very much like to have seen more of Greg and Lori's garden, but we were there in April, so there wasn't much to see yet. Although the rooms in the house are beautiful, I recommend the suites. They are exquisite. My wife and I have already made plans to return next spring!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2014

The staff was very attentive and friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


NORTHERN NECK IDYLL a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2014

Excellent service with phenomenal food. First night's dinner was a bit disappointing but the breakfasts and subsequent dinners were nothing short of outstanding. Sun-dried chicken is the best I chicken I have ever had.

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite Place to get Away a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2014

Love the details Greg and Lori put in to every aspect of the Inn. It is my favorite place for a weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2014

My husband and I have spent many anniversaries at B&Bs and this really was one of the best. Lori, Greg, and David are fantastic hosts, innkeepers, and chefs. The breakfasts they served were Amazing and sure to fill you up. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. Ours, The East River Suite, had a separate sitting room so the one day when it rained we stayed inside and watched the rain on the water while reading books. I couldn’t remember a more relaxing day. The local area offers cute shopping and wonderful restaurants. There was plenty to do even in late March. I would highly recommend ordering a picnic basket and taking it to one of the local beaches. There may not be a fitness center but all you have to do is look around the Inn and there plenty of fitness activities - Bikes, Canoe, Kayaks, and Stand Up Boards. I even found a 6 mile running route. The beautiful views and great activities will bring us back.

Vedi più recensioni


can't wait to come back! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2014

my husband and i had an incredible stay at tabs creek and look forward to returning in the warmer months. greg and lori are warm and welcoming, and the breakfast they cook can't be beat. from their garden to the table, what they don't grow they buy local and it all was delicious! beautiful clean rooms, plenty of amenities and all water views, we found ourselves completely relaxed all weekend, thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Bed & Breakfast a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2014

Visited last weekend and had a great time. Nice property, great service, great food, peace and quiet.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome B&B a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2014

Great, relaxing location. Greg and Lori are extremely friendly. Made us feel very welcome from the start. Would definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely location, excellent food a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 18, 2014

Can read about our stay in this post: http://psalmboxkey.com/2014/03/14/quaint-towns-along-north-neck-virginia-chesapeake-bay/

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Inn At Tabbs Creek (4,85)
  2. Kilmarnock Inn (4,75)
  3. The Hope and Glory Inn (4,69)
Inizio pagina
}