Ultime Recensioni in Irvington, Virginia

A wonderful find on the Northern Nexk a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2015

In the area for a 60th birthday party and we were delighted to find the Kilmarnock Inn and even more surprised to find a vacancy over Memorial weekend. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. My only issue is that our room (Cavalier) was quite small, and no chair to sit on except one placed in the bathroom (a curious arrangement ). Also, only way to use the coffeemaker was to set it on the floor near an outlet. Recommendation to the innkeeper; get rid of the huge chest of drawers and use that space for a chair and side table. It would make the room much more functional. On the up side- the balcony was a nice place to sit with a cup of coffee and read the paper. The central garden was very pleasant and welcoming, with lots of flowers, a fountain and birds singing.

Vedi più recensioni


27th Anniversary Getaway a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2015

Very clean & beautiful room - The Madison. Front porch looking into the courtyard. Private patio from a rear door. Large bathroom with up-to-date amenities.

Vedi più recensioni


Northern Neck a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2015

The stay couldn't have been better. The owner went put of his way to provide detailed information on local wineries and local hiking.

Vedi più recensioni


Surprised at the value a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2015

My first stay at an inn and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. Stayed at the Berkley cottage and found it clean, spacious, nicely appointed and quiet. My girl loved the subtle orange scent in the room. The staff were courteous and attentive. We had the complimentary breakfast on Sunday and it was out of this world. I had the Southwest omelet which was packed with beef and my girl had the crab omelet which was quite tasty. Kilmarnock is a pleasant town with great people. I would go back to the inn again, no doubt.

Vedi più recensioni


A Charming Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2015

My husband and I stayed here our wedding night in the Red Fox. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. The whirlpool tub was amazing. The bed was very comfortable and the view of the balcony was peaceful at dusk and dawn. Breakfast was delicious and the restaurant was just as perfectly adorned with appropriate decor as the bedroom. The staff was very friendly and the price of the room was exactly what I expected for the quality that I received. It was the perfect spot to spend my wedding night with the love of my life. Our family lives in town so we will definitely be returning frequently!

Vedi più recensioni


Tabbs a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2015

Our third visit to the Inn at Tabbs Creek. As the prior visits, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, The accommodations were top notch, relaxing and aesthetically pleasing. The hosts, Lori and Greg were engaging and as always, friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were unique and very appetizing. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained, and included the use of and bicycles for those interested,

Vedi più recensioni


Kilmarnock inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2015

I always have an enjoyable stay here. I find the staff friendly and very accommodating. Very comfortable and food is excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


Upgraded! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2015

We were upgraded as a courtesy. The room was fabulous and as usual the food and service outstanding. Our favorite place to stay in the Northern Neck!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it, would stay again! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2015

We stayed in the East River Suite and absolutely loved it. It was very spacious, and great scenery. My wife and I would stay there again in a heart beat. Bed was comfortable, and the large two person whirlpool tub was fantastic. Large bathroom with shower, too. Wi-Fi worked no problem!

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 18, 2015

We've been here twice, and we will continue to return! The hosts are friendly, the food is excellent, and the atmosphere is serene and peaceful...perfect for a getaway to relax and unwind. A treasure all the way around. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Great find! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2015

Planned a last minute getaway to the Northern Neck for 1 night and found this B&B online. It was Valentine's Day night and they still had rooms available. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable, staff was very friendly. We experienced a wind/snow storm that night and the room was a little noisy but without a wind storm I'm sure if would have been very quiet. We ate in the restaurant for dinner that night and it was a pre-set menu due to Valentine's Day but the food was great. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful as well. Price for the room was perfect and I had expected to pay more. Will definitely return again!! Also great location and right in the heart of Kilmarnock and close to wineries.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful find!!! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2015

This inn is a true gem!!! We look forward to returning in the warmer weather. The Sextons.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 29, 2014

We decided to celebrate our anniversary on a weekend trip to the Inn at Tabbs Creek. It was a very special place and we truly enjoyed ourselves. Our meals were delicious and filling. We were able to relax and enjoy our time there thanks to the friendly hosts. We will definitely plan another stay there.

Vedi più recensioni


Very relaxing a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 25, 2014

We had a great getaway. Greg, Lori, and David were awesome hosts. The food was delicious, the room was perfect, and we got great advice about where to spend our days. We'll definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


A treasure a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 13, 2014

Marvelous hosts who thought of everything to make our stay special. Comfortable rooms, gourmet breakfast, lovely inn and surroundings. Our first visit and it certainly will not be our last. Plus, Matthews County is a hidden gem. Best oysters I've had, growing arts community, quirky restaurants (Seawind in Mathews for example) with extensive menus. Looking forward to our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 04, 2014

A lovely spot to get away from it all!

Vedi più recensioni


The Inn at Tabbs Creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

Wonderful, relaxing, peaceful, and beautiful are words that describe the inn. We truly enjoyed our weekend there!

Vedi più recensioni


Personality Plus a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2014

Everywhere you look there's something interesting; from the view onto the creek to the fascinating collection of books in the library. Our hosts, Greg, Lori and Dave deliver a really friendly atmosphere. The Keurig and small fridge in the room added to our comfort. It may be just a personal preference, but we liked the fact that there was no TV in the room.

Vedi più recensioni


A true gem!! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 13, 2014

My husband and stumbled across this wonderful place during a trip last year to Kilmarnic. At that time there were no rooms available. So for his birthday I surprised with a nights stay and couldn't wait for the weekend to come. The place is quaint and completely adorable! We loved everything about the inn. The food was amazing! The free breakfast was fabulous and we cannot wait for our next trip! The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. What a treat!! Outstanding service, fabulous food, awesome room....who could ask for more!

Vedi più recensioni


We will return - just delightful!! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2014

Perfect place for us to meet with and visit friends from Richmond - a bit longer drive for us from Baltimore. We had rooms near one another and used the Waiting Room to meet before going on our daily adventures - there 2 days! Recommend it highly! both for what the Inn has to offer as well as the area!

Vedi più recensioni


Past History Repeats a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

All those past great reviews couldn't be wrong so we gave the Inn a try. You guessed it; we had a wonderful experience and can only echo the accolades! Greg, Lori and David, keep up the great work and excellent breakfasts!

Vedi più recensioni


Dining left a lot to be desired a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

This is our third time staying here. We got engaged here, and have started a tradition of coming back with the same couple since we all have a nice time. Our first two stays here were very good. The beds leave a little to be desired, but I have slept on worse. We stayed in the newly redone redfox room, which is very nice. The biggest drawback is the thin walls. You can hear everything. Onto the dinner. We always eat here at least once during our stay. We have always been very pleased with the food and service, but this time it was different. Service was horribly slow, they walked by and smiled numerous times before ever taking a drink order. Appetizers did not come out together, more like 10-15 minutes apart. My wife and I both ordered the crab cakes as we have been looking forward to them again. There was still no filler, but the flavor and texture just wasn't there. My wife said they tasted frozen. Our other two visits, the owner has been very hospitable and has come out and spoken to us. We did not see him, and casually asked about him. We were told he was out of town. I think that's a big issue here, it was very obvious that when the owner is not around, service suffers. We did not feel it was worth the money, and if we come for another one nighter, we will shop around. Lastly, and this to me is inexcusable. Evidently the table beside of us was a little rude. When the server took up the receipts after they had left, she looked at the tip, closed it, rolled her eyes then told us she "WISHED SHE HAD SPIT IN THEIR FOOD" You've got to be kidding me

Vedi più recensioni


the Kilmarnock inn is still the best! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2014

Great room, great breakfast, great service, what else is there to say?

Vedi più recensioni


Tabbs Inn a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2014

Lori and Greg were the most hospitable hosts you could ever imagine. They are doing exactly what they were meant to do with their lives. The only meal served was breakfast but it was and incredible meal. We would not hesitate to visit again. Rosanne Toman

Vedi più recensioni


Visitor from Felixstowe, UK a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2014

A very pleassnt experience and will visit again if we are in the neck of Virginia in the future

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend away a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

We booked at the last minute and were happy that we were able to get a room here. The room was tastefully decorated, quiet and the whole inn area was very relaxing. If you have a chance, check out the Good Luck Cellars while you're in Kilmarnock-- we had a great time there as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing weekend at Tabbs Creek Inn a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Tabbs Creek on the weekend of Oct 17-19 2014. Our room was very private and cozy. The room contained all accessories that was advertised on the B&B website. The price was very expensive though, I felt like the price could have been lowered to around $200 a night instead of $285 we paid. The breakfast was good, Greg is an excellent cook. Lori and her brother David provided a nice wine and cheese social on Saturday that was very enjoyable and informative. I will go again to this B & B but, will make sure that I have a coupon to make the price more reasonable.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Stay a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

Our visit to The Inn at Tabbs Creek was so relaxing and peaceful. Everyone was friendly, we met a couple that lived not far from us. Thanks to Lori and Greg for their hospitality and we enjoyed our stay with you. We will recommend your placed to our family and friends. Thanks again Leanne and Bill.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful and Relaxed Weekend! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2014

We are not your typical B&B types, but after our stay at The Inn at Tabbs Creek, we are now! The owners, Lori and Gregg, make sure that everything is taken care of for you. You can stay in the big house, or like we did, stay in the cottage, which consists of the separate rooms, each with its own entrance and decor. There's a delicious breakfast served in the big house every morning, after that you're on your own. Enjoy the property, which is right on the water, or go into town. We will definitely be back next year!

Vedi più recensioni


It was great time in Mathews, Virginia! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2014

Everything was wonderful,from the the free bikes to the breakfast, to the view from the inn. Magical place, the Inn s well as the county.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Inn At Tabbs Creek (4,84)
  2. The Hope and Glory Inn (4,69)
  3. Kilmarnock Inn (4,65)
Inizio pagina
}