Ultime Recensioni in Irvington, Virginia

Beautiful place!!! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2016

Gorgeous sunset over the creek....wonderful breakfast. Loved my stay. So peaceful.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Weekend a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

We originally were looking at the White Dog Bistro as a dinner location and the owners of that recommended the Inn at Tabbs Creek. We could not be happier with their recommendation. If you're looking for quiet, relaxing, water (without the wind & surf), and exceptional service this is the place. We enjoyed being able to converse with the other guests, while still maintaining our privacy and intimacy. We had access to the grill, paddle boards, you shouldn't run out of anything to do while there. The town has the old school feel of a town center where you can simply park your car and walk the entire town in about an hour, dipping in and out of 4+ consignment shops, old school pharmacies with the lunch counter, read about the town & county's history, or stumble upon the farmer's market on a Saturday to meet with local artisans and farmers. The sunset cruise was a great opportunity to learn more about the history of Matthews, as well as get out into the bay for a few oysters. Beyond the service, the food, the atmosphere, this was all just 90 minutes from our house west of Richmond, making it a wonderful weekend destination to just get away from everything. Full disclosure: this website wasn't allowing me to rank anything higher than four out of five. I would have though.

Vedi più recensioni


We Loved The Inn at Tabbs Creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

Lovely location on the water. Staff thinks of everything you could possibly want or need. Great breakfasts and wonderful sunsets from the pier.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Escape a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

We had a wonderful visit to the Inn at Tabbs Creek. Lori and Greg are wonderful hosts, breakfast was wonderful, and the property is very nice. We stayed in the Bayside Suite which offered plenty of space and a nice kitchenette. We had a very relaxing weekend, enjoying the pool and generally lounging on the property. There were other guests taking advantage of kayaking and sightseeing, so there seems to be no shortage of things to do. We'll definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

Thanks so the Inn at Tabbs Creek for a secluded and charming ambiance for my husband and I to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary! The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the grounds were beautiful. Very memorable experience and we hope to be back in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Just plain lovely! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2016

Such a lovely place - pure relaxation. Great boat trip on the Helen Elizabeth to explore the East River. Lorri could not be more cordial.

Vedi più recensioni


Norther Neck charm a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

We spent a single night at the Kilmarnock Inn while visiting some local wineries. The Inn is beautifully maintained, and the morning breakfast on the patio was excellent. We will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Anniversary Trip We've Had! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

My husband and I went away for our 10th Anniversary over Labor Day weekend. We absolutely loved our time at The Inn At Tabbs Creek! I would highly recommend and already have to friends and family. I just can't say enough about this Bed and Breakfast and the owners.The setting is just beautiful. It's so private and tucked away..The grounds and home are lovely. We actually stayed in a new Suite that was just built on the property. (The Bayside Suite) I was so happy, the suite was incredible. It was a huge space with a King size bed, Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom, full shower/bath, also there was a living room area beautifully decorated (A large flat screen tv with cable, netflix, etc. and wifi capable.) There was also a small kitchen and sitting area to eat. We had a private area to sit outside of our suite with our own private fire pit. (We could go over and socialize with the other guests at the main home which has a screened in porch as well as open porch areas, or just spend time on our own little porch area.)Both our area and the main house have amazing views of the water and surrounding grounds. There is a place for a bonfire, as well as various seating areas to once again enjoy the view. There is so much there to do. Whether you want to go bike riding, or play on the water. This place has it all. It was one of the most peaceful places I have ever stayed. Both Lori and her husband make you feel so at home! They were just wonderful. Awesome hosts who are on top of everything you might think of, from reservations for dinner, to assisting with an evening boat trip. Also, the food was amazing. Home cooked every morning. We loved the small town, the Restaurants were excellent. The place was just enchanting, you won't want to leave. Thanks again for a lovely time, we will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend retreat a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

We stayed on a weekend night and the service was great and the restaurant alone is well worth the trip! The owner is very accommodating and friendly. Will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2016

My boyfriend and I had a great stay here, the rooms are very cute and nice. We loved the courtyard and breakfast was delicious! We are all ready looking forward to our next stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

The folks here at Tabs Creek made us feel right at home. Grate place!!

Vedi più recensioni


Superior B&B Value a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2016

My wife and I couldn't be more pleased with our recent stay at the Inn At Tabbs Creek. It was beautifully presented on the website and absolutely lived up to the expectation that the website set - something that is not always the case! We are definitely returning there in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Great rooms and food! a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2016

We spent a weekend night at this Inn and loved it. Rooms are spacious and clean, well appointed and comfortable. The restaurant is first class! The owner is great and very accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


A Warm and Wonderful Getaway on the Northern Neck a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

Hospitable hosts, Greg, Lori, and David, make their guests feel welcome and comfortable from the first moment on. The inn is gorgeous, so inviting, and luscious in historic detail. The view is serenely breathtaking and can be enjoyed from the well appointed bedrooms, the lovely pool, a beautiful enclosed porch where we enjoyed a glass of wine with our hosts, or the dock, where the decision to read or enjoy the vista is a tough one. And the hosts are wonderful cooks, too, preparing a variety of opulent breakfasts featuring such delights as heavenly cheese grits, delicious strata, to die for rum raisin bread pudding, and fresh concoctions straight from their garden. My husband and I can't wait to go back! Wysor West Gearhart

Vedi più recensioni


They thought of everything a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

We spent the weekend here and it was the best B&B experience we have ever had. The hosts were perfect and had thought of everything in terms of comfort, entertainment, etc. And the breakfasts were the best - all fresh and some of it homegrown.

Vedi più recensioni


Kilmarnock Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

I have stayed at the Kilmarnock Inn several times now. As always the stay was comfortable affordable and the service is always awesome. The staff is always willing to accommodate any requests. Love this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Don't stay anywhere else! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

This was by far our best experience at a B&B. The owners, Lori, and Greg were awesome and so helpful. The rooms were wonderful, we stayed in the Captains Room. It has a view of both sides of the house as well as the backyard and the water. The grounds were kept up beautifully. It didn't matter if you were fishing off the deck, hanging out by the firepit in the evening, bike riding, or just lounging around. This is the place to be. We spent one evening on a sunset cruise with Captain Trey...not to be missed, The sunsets really are as gorgeous as they are in the photo they show. And before I forget, breakfast is not to be missed! AMAZING!!

Vedi più recensioni


Everything you could want is offered a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2016

Lori & Greg have thought through - and offer - every possible amenity at this historic River-side B&B: individual temp. control in each suite, water sports, bikes, fire pit/smores, Kuerig, whirlpool baths, local organic products in rooms. The historic main home is completely updated, but maintains it's charm, and the cottage rooms are spacious and private. The delicious breakfast buffet has a great selection of home-made food made from local and home-grown ingredients. There's lots to see & do in Matthews, but relaxing on the dock at the Inn is tempting too. We participially enjoyed the twilight boat tour by a local boat captain and oyster fisherman who provided lot's of interesting facts about the area and it's extensive history. Greg & Lori selected this Captain in part b/c he still uses the traditional wooden Chesapeake Bay fishing boat - a special touch indicative of the care Lori & Greg take to ensure their guests have a top-notch experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

Relaxing oasis in a hectic life. Very relaxing, enjoyable experience. We have been to many B&B's but this is the tops. Wonderful accommodations, food and great hosts. We will be back

Vedi più recensioni


Great alternative to a Hotel in Kilmanock,VA a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

Our family had a wonderful stay at the Kilmarnock Inn. The Martha Suite was excellent. Breakfast the following morning was very good.

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Place a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

We went to celebrate our 30th anniversary, and were not disappointed. The room was well appointed and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was fantastic! The hosts are very helpful, and gave great recommendations for dinner and entertainment.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B on Northern Neck a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2016

Great room, great staff, outstanding location!

Vedi più recensioni


1st time a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

This was the first time I stayed at a B&B and was very pleased with The Inn AT Tabbs Creek. The breakfasts were wonderful and the room worked out great for me. Couldn't have asked for anything better. I will definitely be staying there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great trip a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

Great place to relax and enjoy the outdoors

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding in VA a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

Wedding in Kilmarnock, VA (did not know this slice of the world). Room was ready when arrived. Staff attentive. Coffee available, breakfast sublime. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Perfect get away. Breakfast was incredible.

Vedi più recensioni


Extraordinary Experience a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

The Inn at Tabbs Creek is a beautiful and serene environment. The People are genuinely warm and friendly. The accommodations are clean and comfortable. The perfect get away.

Vedi più recensioni


Kilmarnock Inn a Kilmarnock Inn (Kilmarnock, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

Everything and everyone was outstanding. Perfect in town location.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded our expectations a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

We loved visiting the Inn at Tabbs Creek. We were fortunate enough to get a room for just a night (rather than a two night minimum), which was perfect. I hadn't been to a B&B before, so I didn't know what to expect, but I was very happy with this one. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating, especially by preparing gluten-free food for one of the other guests. All of the extra amenities are very nice too; we had everything we needed, and they provide things like canoes, firewood and smores stuff, and books/movies for guests in their library. It is very serene and peaceful there as well, with nice, clean rooms that have recently been redone. My expectations for other places now will be high! We highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


I never give 5-stars! But truly, this was a 5-star stay! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

We just loved our weekend at the Inn at Tabbs Creek! Lori indulged my crazy husband's whims by having a bushel of crabs brought in for all the guests. What ensued was a farm-to-table feast right there by the water. We also enjoyed the sunset cruise, the delectable breakfasts made by Chef Greg, the swimming pool and the nearby town of Matthews. It was the perfect getaway for this weary couple – lots of much-needed rest and relaxation! We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Inn At Tabbs Creek (4,84)
  2. The Hope and Glory Inn (4,78)
  3. Kilmarnock Inn (4,67)
Inizio pagina
}