O'REILLYS B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Excellent, great place to stay

5 su maggio 23, 2012

I recently stayed at the O'Reillys B&B in Goleen. The whole time was perfect. Very easy to find, great location, a short walk to the town centre. The room including the bathroom was perfect. The view out the window was great. Maura was a fantastic host and it was a pleasure to have stayed there for 3 nights. I highly recommend this B&B and would certainly stay there again (which I hope to do again soon).


BBII -- Best Breakfasts in Ireland

5 su settembre 16, 2011

We came to O'Reilly's the hard way... by bus with bicycles and far too much luggage. Maura was wonderful and met us at the bus stop and took the luggage up the hill. We cycled for two days throughout the Mizen Head, fuelled by the best breakfasts in Ireland in our view. We were made to feel so welcome in this lovely house on the hill, by Maura and the entire O'Reilly family. The rooms are comfy and cheerful, and spotlessly clean. We'd definitely recommend this B&B to anyone travelling in this beautiful part of Ireland. Carole and Sue from Canada


Loved O'Reilly's and Goleen

4,8 su giugno 08, 2011

Wish we could have stayed a week at O'Reilly's! Great family and lovely home. Very clean and comfortable room with a great breakfast served by Maura. They made us feel welcome and like family. Really helpful with local information. Our visit to Mizen Head was amazing, what views. Would love to spend a "beach vacation" in the Goleen area. Crookhaven was neat and the drive beautiful. We fell in love with the whole area and especially the O'Reilly family. Don't miss their B&B if in the Cork area! Definitey worth the drive.


Totally Love O'Reilly's

5 su maggio 07, 2011

O’Reilly’s B&B is a lovely spot to spend a relaxing Irish vacation. Located on the Mizen peninsula, it is nearly two hours from Cork City, but well worth the drive. The home is sparkling clean, there are beautiful views from the house and property, and the family is friendly, warm and welcoming. My husband, our two young-adult daughters and I visited for a week. We were easily able to see the sights on the peninsula – Mizen Head, Barley Cove, and Crookhaven, for example – as well as make pleasant day trips to Cork, Blarney, Cobh, Skiberreen, Baltimore, and the Ring of Kerry. The O’Reillys shared ideas and suggestions for our touring and always welcomed us back from our outings with tea and company if we wished. The rooms are large, bright and clean with ample storage space, good internet connectivity and bathrooms complete with heating lamps. Maura, Eoghan and their children are a wonderful host family. My family and I enthusiastically recommend this B&B, and we look forward to visiting again in the future. Maryland, USA


Goleen is the place to go!

5 su aprile 12, 2011

My husband, 2 preteen daughters, and I stayed just one night in late March 2011. The B&B was easy to find. Maura was expecting us, as we had made reservations. Our rooms were large and very clean, both en-suite. We had the best hot chocolate and tray of cookies sent up for us before bed. Breakfast was huge and delicious.The homemade jam fantastic! We were provided fabulous tips of what to see and where to go locally. Our kids had a great time playing Wii with Maura's children. We found the whole family to be warm and welcoming. They are unpretentious. Our short stay felt more like visiting with old friends. I imagine this level of friendliness is not for everyone while traveling, but we really enjoyed it. I know some travelers like B&B owners to be more absent. I think Maura knows how to read people and would provide whatever level of interaction one is comfortable with. The Mizen Head area is a quiet, beautiful area to visit. Our stay with the Reilly's was a highlight of our Ireland vacation. My husband and I had a long chat with Maura's husband Eoghan before we left and we really enjoyed the information on local history he provided.


Irish Heaven!

5 su ottobre 19, 2010

If ever you could wish for a perfect B&B in the most beguiling and memorable surroundings, this is it. We were so warmly welcomed and immediately made to feel comfortable by the whole family. We've never been as happy and comfortable in a B&B as we were at O'Reilly's; it was the highlight of our Irish journey (and Ireland's attractions are legendary!). Thank you, O'Reillys - you and Ireland are in our hearts.


A lovely Irish welcome.

5 su settembre 04, 2010

I had just finished cycling the End to End of Ireland, so to stay at O'Reillys B & B was the icing on the cake. Very clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast, homely atmosphere and fabulous views. I would not hesitate to return to stay with these wonderful,l helpful, friendly folk, and this lovely home the next time I am in the south west of Ireland.


Best B&B in all of Ireland

5 su agosto 20, 2010

What a treat to stay at O'Reilly's B&B!!! We were intially attracted to O'Reilly's because we are O'Reilly's but we do have to say that the Ireland O'Reilly's were a warm and welcoming family and when we left we felt like we will always be a part of their family. Maura makes the best breakfast in all of Ireland. We traveled all over Ireland and we enjoyed O'Reillys B&B the best!!! The rooms were lovely and comfortable and very spacious and what you forget to bring...Maura will provide. When we left it felt like we left a part of our hearts with our Ireland O'Reilly's......Goleen was the highlight of our trip. Can't wait until the day we can return.


Lovely stay

5 su luglio 18, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much. Maura`s friendliness and hopitality is outstanding. O`Reillys B&B got the award of the best B&B during our tour in Ireland.


Friendliest B&B in Ireland!

5 su luglio 17, 2010

The O'Reillys were gracious and friendly, entertaining us with local lore, as well as suggesting little known places to visit during our stay. The breakfast was delicious! Too bad it wasn't a B&B&D . . . I would like to have stayed for dinner ;) We will most definitely book a room when we return in '11.


Wonderful hospitality

5 su luglio 12, 2010

Stayed here with my husband and adult son. Perfect location to launch our sightseeing trips in a remote area. Inn keeper, Maura, was so friendly. We arrived rather late, but she gave us a warm welcome. The room was lovely, enjoyed the views and a delicious breakfast fixed to OUR liking. We enjoyed meeting Maura's family as well. It was a wonderful time. They all made us feel at home. We hope someday to return...highly recommend this B & B!


Most enjoyable stay

5 su luglio 01, 2010

We were welcomed with warm hospitality and a lovely room. The breakfasts were delicious and included a spread of local cheese and homemade jams. Our hosts were friendly, helpful and made us feel at home. O'Reilys B&B is the perfect spot to enjoy beautiful parts of West Cork.


Cracking

5 su giugno 13, 2010

Can't say anything bad about this place. So friendly and helpful and the nicest breakfast of my holiday! Fantastic place and with a genuine Irish welcome!


May 2010 Stay

3,8 su giugno 04, 2010

Super location, ideal for exploring West Cork. Hostess could not have been more helpful - nothing too much trouble. Definately hope to return.


O'Reillys - A lovely welcome and accomodation

4,4 su giugno 01, 2010

Stayed here end of May 2010 fro 2 nights. The house is situated on a hill with views down to and over the sea. It is towards the bottom of the penninsula situated on a beautiful coast line. There are local pubs 2 mins walk away which are welcoming. 5 mins drive to sit by harbour and eat fantastic food at crookhaven - served with a smile. Several rooms have true sea views. With a country feel to the house there is certainly a warm welcome and attentive hosts who helped us with organising our stay and trip. Never intrusive just helpful. This is a family run business but we never felt we were intruding into someones home. We were made welcome from arriving to leaving. The house is light and spacious and the rooms are very clean, tidy and fresh with locks and en suite bathrooms. Fantastic showers. Lovely and quiet. Comfy beds with fresh linen - 2 great nights of sleep. Breakfast is as large as you want it from toast and homemade jams to the full irish cooked breakfast. O'Reillys is highly recommended. They have a great approach to B&B as well as a great place to stay. The area is stunning too.


O'REILLYS B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte € 35 - € 45
  • Recensioni (15) 4,9
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 00353-2835455
  • Cellulare 00353-282591206
  • Cellulare 00353-868512283

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina