Charlie and Jane's Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,7
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fun and relaxing

4,2 su marzo 19, 2014

Friendly host and hostess providing great food and very accommodating.

Risposta del proprietario
We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast!


Made us converts!!!!

5 su novembre 11, 2013

Best place ever. Breakfasts to wake up early for. Chatter in the kitchen. Stress relievers to pet. And do ask about the bed selection process. You will keep coming back.


Anita and Art's stay

5 su ottobre 08, 2013

The room was perfect the breakfast delicous


Fantastic place to stay

4,4 su settembre 28, 2013

I was in Ringgold county for a work project and Charlie and Jane's was the perfect spot to "come home to" after a long day...especially since the job was supposed to take 2 full days to complete (meaning I only booked one night) but ended up taking longer and they were able to take me in for another night on short notice (as in I just showed up on their doorstep, exhausted and stressed out and they welcomed me in with absolute graciousness). The bed and room were very comfortable (I stayed in the Rhodes suite) and the breakfasts, which were vegetarian friendly per my request, were delicious. I really enjoyed my stay and recommend Charlie and Jane's to travelers looking for a homey place to enjoy Midwestern hospitality.


Enjoyed our stay at Charlie and Jane's

4,4 su agosto 26, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Charlie and Jane's very much. We were treated just like family. Great breakfast.


Reunion 1963

5 su giugno 01, 2013

Completely pleased with hospitality and service. They made us feel at home and we had a wonderful stay. Would recommend to anyone. The breakfasts were amazing.


wonderful!

5 su dicembre 17, 2012

Lovely home and hosts, great value for the price. The countryside surrounding the town is beautiful. It was the exact getaway we needed!


Excellent Hospitality and Fantastic Breakfast

5 su ottobre 17, 2012

We had a wonderful overnite stay, we were very pleased and would go back again. We will also recommend to others! Thank you, Jane!


Wonderful Place to Stay

4,8 su luglio 12, 2012

Mt. ayr is a very loving community that takes pride in their town. The stay was wonderful and we really enjoyed the huge bathroom and window air conditioner in the 100 degree weather outside. The breakfasts were to die for We found the down town to be a fun place to shop The only draw backs is that everything closes by 4 pm with the exception of a couple of places.


Wonderful peaceful place

5 su giugno 15, 2012

As others have noted, the hosts couldn't be any more charming and helpful. The house is a delightful throwback to a simpler time. I enjoyed relaxing on the porch in the morning and listening to the crickets as I fell asleep. Breakfasts were wonderful. Doesn't get any better than this.


AMAZING

5 su settembre 25, 2011

I stayed at Charlie and Jane's with two friends this past weekend for a wedding. It was absolutely FANTASTIC, and I know that their hospitality MADE the weekend for all of us. The food was fabulous, Charlie and Jane were both incredibly friendly, helpful, and fun, and their two cats (Jasmine and Reeses) were also a nice addition. If you're ever in Mt Ayr, or anywhere in the area, I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. It's worth even driving a bit out of your way for, and the small town of Mt. Ayr is equally charming.


Welcoming and relaxing get away!

5 su novembre 03, 2010

This was a great rural B&B. The owners take care to see that you have all that you need. They even ask you what you wish to have for breakfast. They know the area and help you find shopping and entertainment.


Trip back in Time

4,8 su settembre 01, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Charlie and Jane's. Our hostess made a great breakfast exactly to our liking and even gave us a snack bag to take along on our trip. Loved sitting on the porch, being able to walk downtown. It was a little vacation spent back in time. Wonderful time. Very nice and friendly couple. Rates were not out of line and were even a little better than I expected.


our first vacation

5 su maggio 03, 2010

We stayed in the suite and what a wonderful time we had. The breakfasts were out of this world...something different every morning. They know the history of the county and recommended places for us to see. We highly recommend them. They are a wonderful friendly couple. Thank you for everything we really enjoyed our stay in your wonderful town.


A most delightful respite in Iowa.

5 su agosto 13, 2009

The room was beautifully furnished and very large with thick beautiful towels and lovely linens. All the comforts of home. The breakfast was enormous and all the left-overs were sent along with me. I loved my stay! Thank you so much.


Wonderful

5 su agosto 10, 2009

My husband and I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, but had heard how terrific they were. Charlie and Jane's exceeded our expectations. The hospitality was fantastic as well as the food. Thank you so much, we will definately be back!! Thanks


charlie and jane b&b

5 su giugno 06, 2009

we have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, and after this experiance, we will definately be back! they have a very clean and welcoming home! everything about this place (inside and out) was amazing! i have zero complaints! they are very charming and friendly people that made us feel very comfortable from the moment we pulled in the driveway to the moment we got back in the car to go home. we will be back! thanks guys! for everything! (lacey and christi)


Charlie and Jane's

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $55 - $85
  • Recensioni (17) 4,9
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6414642564

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina