Country Heritage Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
48 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

great stay

5 su ottobre 05, 2014

Great place, we will stay there again! We had our own private balcony, rooms we excalent.


A great get away!

4,0 su settembre 18, 2014

This was a great get away! The house was.clean, relaxing and we felt very welcomed! We wish we would have stayed 2nights!


Amazing!

5 su luglio 23, 2014

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and the experience was AMAZING! The staff were so accomodating and made you feel right at home! Will definately be back and recommend to others if needing somewhere to stay!


Great place to stay near Hampton Iowa

4,4 su giugno 04, 2014

Loved the great old house and the country atmosphere. The rooms were comfortable and we just felt at home.


Coming "Home"!

5 su maggio 07, 2014

Country Heritage B&B is the warm & welcoming "home" to which you can always return. Most of my family were able to stay & enjoy a haven during a sad time. Our generous hosts let us use the entire house as if it were ours. The rooms are lovely, bathrooms impressive, breakfasts delicious, but the care shown to us was remarkable. This is Iowa hospitality as it's finest! The giggling goats (shop & kids) were the frosting on the cake!


10 year anniversary

5 su aprile 19, 2014

A beautiful room, lovely flowers, chocolate covered strawberries, yummy wine, $40 to local restaurant, very comfy bed, Amazing stuffed French toast for breakfast and time alone with the MOST AMAZING man, my husband. .... PRICELESS! !!!!!


WEEKEND VISIT TO IOWA

5 su aprile 02, 2014

Great B&B, feels like home. Thanks, see you next time.


Our favorite little get away!

5 su marzo 20, 2014

We stayed here the first time in 2008 for our honeymoon night and keep coming back. It is the perfect place to hide away for a quiet weekend. Great room, awesome food and wonderful people.


Wonderful

5 su gennaio 05, 2014

Had a nice time


Beautiful, Friendly and Relaxing

4,2 su dicembre 04, 2013

Donnis is a friendly and welcoming hostess. The house was clean, modern and relaxing. My husband and I used it as a get a way from the kids. It was a wonderful experience that we would highly recommend and will be repeating. Also on the property is a cute store selling wine, jellies, candles, etc. It felt warm and pampering. The breakfast was great also.


Great Value, Lots of Amenities

4,2 su ottobre 09, 2013

Having a private bath with a 2-person hot tub, in-room TV, private balcony, and more was great, especially for the price. The staff was very accommodating and there's a small store on premises as well that sell all sorts of local products like wine, candy, bath balms, etc... I would definitely recommend this place.


Best B&B ever...

5 su settembre 07, 2013

You have to try it... there isn't anything else I can say...


A great week away from the City

5 su agosto 25, 2013

We stayed a week and it was a very nice experience. The Bed was comfortable, there is a very large bathroom that I wish I could take home with me. The linens were of high quality and the towels were plump and plentiful. The room was very clean. There was a nice Dish Network package for when we wanted to watch TV. There was a nice balcony to get fresh air and the room temp was a comfortable 70 degrees from a quiet air conditioner. What more can you ask for.


Great Country Living

4,0 su agosto 16, 2013

Home away from home!


Wonderful

4,4 su luglio 25, 2013

I loved this place. The room was very nice and the breakfast each morning was great. The owners were so nice to talk to, they all made you feel like you were home rather than on the road.


I will return!

5 su luglio 14, 2013

Charming B&B. The hospitality was very gracious. It was like being at your grandparents.


Nice Stay While Attending Wedding

5 su luglio 10, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay and the breakfast was great. The room was clean and quiet, and the hosts accommodated our schedule. Value for the money was very good, especially when you factor in the full breakfast!


Relaxing Oasis!

5 su giugno 16, 2013

We had the time of our lives on our honeymoon at Country Heritage Bed and Breakfast. We were looking for a quiet place to stay, far away from any big cities, and their location turned out to be perfect. Plenty of trails are available in the area for hiking and the scenery is just breathtaking. And to top it all off, we had the opportunity to wake up to incredibly friendly faces and plates full of breakfast delights (also, the jacuzzi was big enough for two and we still miss it!). We're definitely returning in the future if we get the chance to travel to the area. It was more than worth the four hour drive from where we live.


A Wonderful Night

5 su giugno 07, 2013

My family of five stayed one night at this beautiful B&B. It is in a very rural/farm setting near Hampton, IA (about 4 miles E off I-35) and the pleasantly pastoral setting gives you a wonderfully relaxing rest. The night we stayed, we were the only non-long term people there. Of the other three people, two were staying all summer and the third was staying for two months for work. The owners bend over backwards to ensure your stay is pleasant and the breakfast is wonderful. Adjacent to the house in an old garage is "The Giggling Goat" gift shop which is beautifully decorated using antique farm equipment and has a wonderful array of local and in-state made products such as flavored popcorn, cookie dough mix, candles, clothing, and other goods. I can't give the Country Heritage Bed & Breakfast a higher recomendation - a 5-star establishment and a definite gem in North Central Iowa!


Good Value

4,2 su maggio 19, 2013

When you consider that the only other hotel in Hampton is $90 a night before taxes why wouldn't you stay at the Country Heritage Bed and Breakfast. Our stay was great. We reserved the whole place for our extended family. My only real regret is that we used it more like a standard hotel (just a place to sleep) and didn't take the time to really enjoy it.


Great Value for small town!!

4,2 su maggio 07, 2013

My husband and I had a really nice stay here the people are wonderful who run this place and the room was very clean and the bathroom was very nice, very large heart shaped tub. Would stay again!!


GREAT PLACE!!!!!

5 su maggio 01, 2013

We will not stay any where else while in the Hampton area:)


A good place to stay

4,4 su marzo 31, 2013

The B&B is a good place to stay in this rural area. Prices arre reasonanble, service is very good and there is a good breakfast on the weekends when we have been there. It beats the heck out of any of the motels in the region.


Fantastic Overnight Stay !

5 su marzo 15, 2013

We (my husband and myself) sincerely enjoyed the Country Heritage B&B! The atmosphere was relaxing and friendly. The common area was great gathering area for tv watching, board games, and to curl up with a book. Our room had wonderful views from the balcony, a great jet tub to unwind, and a warm fireplace. The breakfast was very filling and my husband thoroughly enjoyed every last bite! We would highly recommend this B&B to you!


Thanks for the memories!!

5 su novembre 03, 2012

Wow!!! What a weekend we were in store for!!! My first time in a B&B and I loved it all. Our hosts were most gracious and kept us well fed. Very lovely ladies fixed us breakfast and waited on us. Very pleasant to talk with. Yes, I hugged Donnis when I came thru the door!!!! I would rather hug a lady as to shake her hand. What a gracious lady and we really did feel at home. Thanks again for starting your B&B. Wayne


Just Like Family

4,6 su novembre 01, 2012

The innkeepers at Country Heritage Bed and Breakfast have become our family members. We shared our stories, and in return they opened their hearts, arms and home. This B&B is fantastic! Plenty of comfortable beds and bedrooms, plenty of privacy... the B&B just felt like home. When you're here there's no need to find a motel in the area. Country Heritage Bed and Breakfast is the place to stay. Enjoy using their full size kitchen to cook your own home-cooked meal. We have promised to be back!


Small Town Hospitality

4,8 su ottobre 30, 2012

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Country Heritage Bed and Breakfast in Hampton, Ia. We were in town to visit family and were taken in by Donnis, Lacey and Crystal as their own. It was a truly relaxing and memorable weekend with an exceptional hot breakfast each morning. This is truly a special place, run by very special people.


A pleasant night in the country!

4,4 su ottobre 12, 2012

Very nice room with many amenities. Fireplace was a especially nice on a chilly morning. Look forward to going back in the summer to sit out on the deck and enjoy the beautiful country view.


Best place to stay near Hampton Iowa.

5 su settembre 29, 2012

Hi. My name is Melinda. I recently stayed the weekend at Country Heritage B and B. I was pleasently suprized at the spacious rooms available, the freindly staff, the great food , and it was an incredible value. I would stay here before any other place in the area.


Reunion

4,6 su settembre 15, 2012

A three night stay with delightful people and excellent service.


Best Place to Stay in Hampton

4,8 su agosto 04, 2012

The best and most friendleiest place to stay for any reason. Owners and staff are the best in the area. They had lots of info. for things to do and see in the area. Very nice to wake up Smell Breakfast being made just for you. The meals were DELISH. . Need to have a closet or place to hang clothes.


Outstanding Value in the Country

5 su luglio 27, 2012

We requested and were granted late check in for our week long stay at this beautiful house in the country. We had a great time during our stay taking advantage of local activities and seeing family in the area. We looked forward to relaxing in our beautifully decorated, air conditioned, comfortable room each night. It truly felt like our "home away from home." It was an exceptional value and we really appreciated the hospitality.


Excellent Alternative to Local Hotels

4,0 su luglio 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. The staff is excellent, friendly, and very accommodating. They really do make you feel at home when you're there. Spacious room and a large bathroom. We had a nice deck off the bedroom, too. The breakfast was excellent, too. This is a great place to stay if you want something more homey than at the local hotels. I'd stay here again.


fantastic weekend getaway

5 su luglio 01, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the B&B and we absolutely loved it! The owners are very sweet and set us up in one of their beautiful rooms. The spa tub was so nice and relaxing. The house inside and out is cozy and beautifully decorated. We were served a wonderful breakfast each morning at the time of our choice. The breakfasts were wonderul we had eggs, frenchtoast and fruit. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. We will definitely stay again. Hats off to the owners for the wonderful job they do with making their guests feel so welcomed and the house feel like home. We would recommend anyone and everyone to stay here!!!!!!


B&B Falls Short

1,8 su maggio 22, 2012

I have stayed in several B&B over years. This needs alot of improvement. Yard is in need of just to be cleaned up. Pick up trash and plant some grass or flowers. House need attention in the rooms. We stayed in one where my son stub toes on bathroom threshold because there was no threshold between room level transition. The shower/tub was in permanant shower mode because shower lever was rusted open - no bath for young my son. Paper thin walls. We played whats that noise-water pipes: yes, ceiling fan in another guest room: yes, neighbors havng sex: oh my goodness yes. Not nice to hear everything so clearly. Food-well attempt at breafast dish was not well cooked with eggs. Menu or notification what was served would have been nice. Was full house, but no wat to look door. No way to secure out items and caretakers did not stay in house all time. So we have to leave room unlocked. Will we stay again - maybe not or may give another try with new owners.

Risposta del proprietario
I am sorry that our B&B was not up to your expectations. Since your stay we have worked very hard on the outside and it is a work in progress. Each week we are completing something on our list to make our property shine. This farm house was built in 1921 and we would like to keep its heritage and so we have a wish list that we are working on to make it a pleasant stay for our guest. We do have keys for our rooms and they are available upon request. Every B&B is different and we like to give our guest the freedom of enjoying our home with out us there. We do try to make sure that we tell our guests upon arrival if we will be in and out and where they will find our emergency contact information. If a guest request that we stay we make arrangements to be here during their stay. We encourage our guests to leave feedback so that when they return they will feel at home.


Honeymoon Tastic

4,0 su gennaio 25, 2012

My wife and I spent three nights at the Country Heritage B&B in January 2012 after our wedding. It was so relaxing to sleep in next to our fireplace in our bedroom. The whirlpool for two also made our evenings quite romantic. It just so happened that we also had the whole house to ourselves the whole time. So wonderful. Each morning we woke up to a homestyle breakfast for two and was so tasty. Overall, thank you to the staff for such a wonderfully relaxing time.


Great weekend getaway

4,6 su dicembre 05, 2011

Fabulous people with great rooms and service. I would definitely stay here again.


Nice get awy

3,8 su novembre 30, 2011

The stay was excellent. Help when you needed and time alone when you wanted it. Comfortable stay in the pine room with all the amenities of a big chain suite.


Great Place To Get Away

4,2 su novembre 06, 2011

The Country Heritage B&B was a very nice place to stay. The staff were great and hospitable, and the room we stayed in was clean and great for a weekend getaway.


Country Heritage B&B Review

4,8 su ottobre 01, 2011

The setting is a 100yr. Family Farmstead. The farm originally belonged to the owners great grandfather! The "innkeepers" were warm, cordial, and very accommodating to their guest's needs! They typify what a good B&B should provide! Enjoy your stay, but if you have any problems negotiating stairs best to check with the innkeepers before booking


Fantastic B&B

5 su settembre 08, 2011

Our stay at this B&B was fantastic. The house and room was very comfortable...Rita and Dave are wonderful hosts and the country breakfast served was simply delicious. This is a beautiful and quiet getaway for any occasion...you will not be disappointed. DeLana & George Folz, Phoenix, AZ


When can we come again!

5 su settembre 06, 2011

We were recently at the Country Heritage Bed and Breakfast and found it to be all and more than we were led to expect. The rooms were charming, the service first rate and with a genuine smile, the breakfast was wonderful, and the company around the table friendly. We would do it again in a heart beat. The fact that it was 30 minutes from where we needed to be in Shell Rock did not take away from its charm--the ride through the country was restful, too!


Our stay

5 su agosto 24, 2011

Everything was more than we had expected! Had a excellent time, will recommend it to friends and family!


Loved the farm animals.

4,4 su agosto 24, 2011

My wife & I were very much blessed by our stay - we loved the chickens and livestock and the room was very nice at a fair price. Great hospitality.


Peaceful Country

4,2 su agosto 09, 2011

Located in the middle of the fields of Iowa, the setting is peaceful and charming. The old farm house has been updated, so it blends old & new styles. We enjoyed the whirlpool tub in our private bathroom, the second story deck, and strolling through the barnyard. The breakfast was simple, hearty, and tasty. The innkeepers have an adorable little daughter, who stole our hearts with her smile and waves. Great location (only a few minutes off of Int. 35) and very reasonable price. We would definitely considering returning on our next trip through the area.


Our 34 th

4,6 su luglio 06, 2011

Back from our anniversary stay at your B & B. I would recommend the Pine Room to anyone. Cute decor. Great breakfast. Very friendly hosts and VERY reasonably priced. We also saw friends at Beed's Lake, toured the area, and visited a good winery...Towns End in Hansell. Had a Great diner that night. We have been to dozens of B&Bs. One nice time. You took us in and made us feel like part of the family. Dave you are a great listener and a hit with my wife. It is a small world isn’t it?


Gourmet breakfast on the farm

3,4 su giugno 06, 2011

Comfortable room with extremely spacious bathroom. Original breakfast with a different specialty every day--but forget your diet!


A Wonderful Experience!!!

5 su aprile 04, 2011

Dave and Rita are amazing hosts!!! Their home was very clean, cozy and welcoming!!! We really enjoyed our stay. Food was very good and so was the company!!! It was very quiet and comfortable. I highly recomend this B&B to anyone looking for a great place to stay!!!


Country Heritage Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $50 - $100
  • Recensioni (48) 4,6
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6414564036
  • Gratuito 1-8664564036

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina