The Redstone Inn & Suites Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
21 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Great stay

4,6 su ottobre 19, 2014

We booked at the last minute but we were made to feel very welcome. The owner was a gracious host, escorting us to our room, helping to carry our bags and explaining all the details for our stay.


Mom's get away!

5 su aprile 06, 2014

We booked a room last minute at the Redstone as the reviews of the motel we were supposed to stay at were scary. Robert treated us like royalty the whole time. Not only did he let us in before check in time and let us hang out after check out time, he served us treats and carried our bags and served us amazing food. We are already planning on coming back and bringing our husbands, hopefully this fall! This place is a rare treasure and is reasonably priced also.


Redstone Inn a unique treat!

5 su agosto 22, 2013

Traveling to Dubuque for work, I decided, on a whim, to stay at a B&B instead of the usual business type motel. I chose the Redstone Inn as it was close to my work and it totally exceeded my expectations. The Victorian decor is charming, the rooms very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was superb and the innkeeper treated me as tho I were the most special person who ever stayed there. I found complete relaxation there as if I were at home, but living in a nineteenth century mansion! I highly recommend the Redstone to business travelers as well as vacationers, since even though it is full of antiques, it has every modern amenity as well! I will stay there every time I go to Dubuque! LL


Redstone Inn Delight-full

5 su giugno 15, 2013

As a solo traveler, I usually avoid bed and breakfasts. I enjoy anonymity. This inn was recommended by another Dubuque hotel which had a noisy waterpark which did not appeal to me. I was pleased with my visit. While my "standard" room was small, it fit the bill. Artfully and appropriately decorated, I loved the furniture, fixtures and unexpected in room snacks. My request for a Diet Coke was instantly filled at no additional charge. I slept well. Breakfast was very FULL as there was cilantro laced scrambled eggs, pastries, Greek yogurts, raisin bread for toast, fresh fruits, choice of juices, chocolate covered almonds and more. I found the innkeeper friendly, helpful, insightful and of good cheer. My only recommendation, an aesthetic one, would be to replace the full sized ironing board hanging off the bathroom door in my room with a mini... not so obtrusive. Location and parking were excellent. I will upgrade to a "deluxe" room when I return as these include a table, chairs and much more space while only slightly more expensive. A suite, with or without jacuzzi, looks very inviting when traveling with a companion. Solo traveler from Iowa City, IA


A delightful stay

4,6 su ottobre 28, 2012

We spent one night last week at the Redstone Inn and were very pleased. Robert is an excellent host -- had good suggestions for dinner nearby, insisted on carrying our luggage upstairs when we arrived and to the car when we left, fixed an excellent breakfast with lots of fruit and other healthy options. We'll stay there if we ever travel through Dubuque again.


"Old" does not have to mean "dirty"

2,4 su maggio 17, 2012

"Old" doesn't have to mean dirty, or run-down, or uncared-for. It doesn't have to mean light bulbs out all over the place, curtains that are literally falling apart, sludge behind the toilet, or dust in the carpet. It doesn't have to mean furniture that almost falls apart when you sit on it, or that has pieces broken off of it and just shoved inside a drawer, or a night light (nice touch) that doesn't work (pointless). This place has the potential to be really spectacularly wonderful. But there are many things that need attention. First thing on the list: Fire the maid. The middle of the room was clean, but when I dropped something on the floor in the bathroom, and bent down to pick it up, I came face to face with the biggest, nastiest pile of sludge in the corner between the toilet and the floor. There were other things, too, that just weren't clean. On the other hand, there were a lot of nice touches. The little candies and cookies in the room were nice, as was the bowl of chocolates in the stairway. Breakfast was very good, but it was very close to being a "continental" breakfast, with lots and lots of carbs and not too much protein. The baked eggs were delicious. All in all, I would consider staying here again -- but only if I could see the room in advance and know it was clean.


Unhappy Customer

1,8 su dicembre 01, 2011

I visited here in Oct. and booked the Presidential Suite for the Whirlpool. The website was misleading. The couch had food down in the cushions, the owner didn't know how to work the whirlpool. Cobwebs in the windows. Holes in the bathroom ceiling. The folded up blanket was still wet inside. Door to the room had the catch duct taped open so that you had to use the door latch to keep it closed. The owner was rude when we complained. When we told him we couldn't eat onions that were in his egg dish at breakfast he told us to eat the bacon and use the buffet of cold dishes. Not very accomodating for the amount of money that was charged. The whole Bed and Breakfast is old and crumbly, a lot of broken things, stained curtains, unclean bathroom, not very good upkeep. Owner got a little friendlier as we were leaving, but I would not recommend this place at all!!!

Risposta del proprietario
I found this person"s review very biased. So, I will offer my side of story: I remembered clearly how unusual these two sisters were when making complaints, leading me to think what they were after was further discount or additional room. So, I gave them another suite room with whirlpool adjacent to the Presidential suite. They had two room suites to enjoy for a discounted price of one. As it turned out, the whirlpool they were complaining about was working perfectly. If they found some very insignificant coweb, I had removed it for them right then; if they thought the blanket felt "wet" I had replaced it immediately. I thought I had satisfied these guests--But then I found this skewered review. I guess inn keepers can not satisfy all customers!


Great Inn

5 su settembre 20, 2011

We have stayed at the Redstone Inn many times before. This trip was our first with the new owner. We found this stay to be the best ever! Robert was a charming host. We brought friends who had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before. They were won over by the beautiful rooms and charm of the old home. Our beds were so comfortable! Everything was so clean. We look forward to our next visit.


The Best Yet

4,0 su agosto 13, 2010

A last minute decision to stay here & The owner Robert was above & beyond any other I have met. He was very accommodating to our needs & very friendly. I would recommend anyone to this B&B. The food was excellent!!!!!


Absolutely Lovely

5 su giugno 12, 2010

My husband and I stopped at The Redstone Inn on our way west across the country. We enjoyed a lovely stay. Everything was very clean and well taken care of and the owners were friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect, just a brief walk from the river and from historic downtown. Staying at The Redstone Inn was like taking a step back in time in the best sense of that expression. The Inn was charming and full of history. My husband and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a personable and memorable place to stay while stopping in Dubuque.


Welcoming!

5 su aprile 30, 2010

I just moved to Dubuque for a job. I stayed at the Redstone Inn while looking for an apartment. I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. WOW what a wonderful experience! The Redstone Inn is a beautiful mansion. It was very clean and located downtown was close to everything. I could walk where I wanted to go including work. The owners Jerry and Kelly knew I missed my home and was nervous so they really made me feel ill at ease. They are wonderful people. I am lucky to have found an apartment across from them so I can visit them often as I consider them friends now. I would definately recommend the Redstone Inn. The experience was so much better and homier than staying at a hotel.


absolutely awesome--gorgeous!!!

5 su febbraio 22, 2010

The Redstone Inn and Suites is the most elegant, charming Bed and Breakfast I have ever visited. The woodwork, parlor, dining room, and staircase are simply beautiful--as is each individual room in this 3-story Victorian Mansion. Owners Jerry and Kelly are wonderful, and their breakfast quiche delicious! This was my second time at the Redstone, and I will definitely be back! It is conveniently located near the Riverfront and Conference Center, and is the perfect get-a-way for anyone in the midwest.


Warm and Welcoming!

5 su febbraio 21, 2010

I just spent a weekend at The Redstone Inn and it was wonderful! Jerry and Kelly were such generous and gracious hosts, and I felt so relaxed and welcomed. The location is perfect: within walking distance from the riverfront and cathedral areas, with great access to shops and restaurants. I found it to be clean and orderly, and the food was delicious. We met our friends there and felt very "at home" just chatting in the parlor! I couldn't have asked for a nicer stay!


Highly recommend the Redstone Inn

4,2 su febbraio 07, 2010

The service and the kindness of the hosts are above and beyond expectations. I am one of many that have stayed long term. The location is great, especially if you work downtown.


Great place to stay

4,6 su dicembre 15, 2009

My friends and I decided to spend our annual "women's week-end" in a B&B. I had stayed at the Redstone while working in the area and found it to be the best for comfort, amenities, and a great homemade breakfast. The location is great, with easy access to restaurants, shopping or any other activities you might be interested in around the Dubuque area. It was just a short drive to Galena, Illinois for more great shopping places. Kelly & Jerry were great hosts, and we enjoyed all the different rooms, plus having a large suite with the turrent room, and a cozy fireplace to celebrate the Christmas holidays. We plan to come again, and the women from Michigan and Wisconsin felt this was so much better than a regular hotel

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you. We sincerely appreciate your business and your company. Maddie, our border collie greeter, enjoyed your many belly rubs also. We hope you come back again and again. Happy New Year, Jerry & Kelly


Nice Stay but could improve

2,6 su ottobre 18, 2009

We arrived at the Redstone and found Jerry. It was a nice old historial B&B. We were surprised we were not shown to our room, around or given any history of the B&B. Our room was nice but it could use some extra detail cleaning, dusting and maybe some updates. We enjoyed our stay and the town.


A great stay!

5 su dicembre 11, 2008

The Redstone Inn in Dubuque was a great place to stay. The owners are very friendly, welcoming, and eager to help you plan your activities at some great spots in downtown Dubuque. We were pleased with the accomodations and our breakfast as well. We enjoyed our stay!


Beautiful in the holiday season

4,6 su dicembre 08, 2008

Decorated for Christmas, the Inn was a wonderful place to enjoy the season with a friendly and helpful host...well worth the stay.


Rest and Relaxation

5 su agosto 22, 2008

My husband and I spent our 21st anniversary at the Redstone Inn & Suites. We had a very busy summer with our five children. I wanted to go to a place where I could just relax and enjoy the surroundings. The Redstone Inn & Suites certainly fit the bill!


A wonderful place to stay!

4,2 su luglio 06, 2008

I stayed at the Redtone Inn a couple of weeks ago while I was visting a friend in Dubuque and had a wonderful stay. Inn keepers Kelly and Jeery are great. They made sure i had everything I neede to make my stay pleasurable. I stayed in the Julien Room. It was nicely aspponited, cleanm and quiet. The breakfast was great and the ever-present chocolat chip cookies a great touch. I wholeheartedly recommend the Redstone to business travelers tourists and those looking for a quiet getaway. I look forward to a return visit in the fall.


Redstone Inn & Suites was an Awsome place

5 su maggio 22, 2008

I stayed at the Redstone for a business trip for a week - the rooms were awesome and the owners were great - always willing to help in any way they can. I stayed in the Greystone room and it was very nice. Had a great view and very quiet part of town, close to many of the little shop along the cathedral district. I have already recommended this to a few of my friends that are looking for a getaway. I would definitely stay here again. I have never stayed at a B&B before but would do it again in a heartbeat, I was treated very well. Thanks again Redstone!! A+


The Redstone Inn & Suites

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $75 - $195
  • Recensioni (21) 4,4
  • Camere 14
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5635821894
  • Numero di Fax 1-5635821893

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina