The Mandolin Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
12 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Our First Bed and Breakfast Experience

4,4 su giugno 11, 2012

Neither of us had ever stayed at a bed and breakfast before. We really needed a weekend get-away and didn't want to go to a cold/impersonal hotel. Amy, the inn keeper was a wealth of information, an awesome cook, a great conversationalist and provided the personal touches that made our first bed and breakfast experience the best ever. We stayed in the Solarium room with our own bathroom (claw foot tub) and private patio. The house and grounds were well maintained. When we came back to the Mandolin Inn from the day's activities it was like coming home. Debbie and Eolo Des Moines, Iowa

Risposta del proprietario
I'm so glad that you decided to stay here for your first B&B experience! It was a pleasure to have you stay here and I do hope that you'll come again.


A Great Get-Away!

4,0 su agosto 23, 2011

My husband and I simply wanted a quick get-away for a night and the Mandolin Inn was a perfect choice! The innkeeper was very friendly and welcoming, which made our trip even more enjoyable. The bed and breakfast is close to many fun restaurants and shops. It was a wonderful trip!

Risposta del proprietario
It was a pleasure to have you stay here. I'm glad you had a wonderful time and hope that you return! - Amy


Fantastic Home - Fantastic Hospitality

5 su giugno 04, 2010

The Mandolin Inn was exceptional in its day and still is! My husband and I have stayed at more than 50 B&B's (all historic) and this one is one of the best, not only for the house, but the innkeeper was also exceptional in the service she provided. The breakfasts were also exceptional!

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and do hope that you will visit us again. We love historic home lovers!


"Polished, Professional, and Private"

4,4 su ottobre 18, 2009

As we were greeted by our hostess at the front door, we felt like invited guests encouraged to share her home. Nearly every detail was anticipated to insure that we were comfortable: wine, beautiful bed linens and robes, and a magnificent breakfast. There was even a flashlight plugged into the electrical socket in our bathroom in case we would need it. We were offered restaurant menus for our dining preference and excellent vocal history of the house and city. We will be referring our friends to this lovely inn.

Risposta del proprietario
It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Inn. Thanks for partaking in October along the Mississippi River - hopefully there will be more predictable color next year. Do come again.


Wonderful

5 su agosto 05, 2009

My family and I recently stayed at the Mandolin Inn and it exceeded our expectations. From the accomodations to the superb breakfast, we couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. Games and movies were available for our kids and the history of the house was incredible with period antiques. Highly recommend. The Innkeeper is wonderful as well. Will stay again.

Risposta del proprietario
It was a pleasure to have all of you stay here at the Inn. Cinde(rella)the cat appreciated the help of your son with exploring the house - it made her job a lot easier. We're looking forward to having you visit again. Thanks for your business!


Luxury for everyone

4,6 su novembre 05, 2008

We have been going to the Mandolin Inn for the last 8 years. Amy always treats us with a warm smile and terrific breakfasts. The wide range of room options make it easy for us to recommend a stay at the Mandolin Inn to all of our friends. Amy does a wonderful job of keeping track of what is going on in the area and offering suggestions on area activities and dining. We always leave relaxed and can't wait to return for another visit. The house itself is a must see with beautiful architectural detail and a dining room like no other. You can't go wrong with the Mandolin Inn!

Risposta del proprietario
It has been a pleasure to share the Inn with you guys. Return guests are a great deal like great family members - you find yourself very much looking forward to the next visit and the cats feel the same.


A Great Escape

4,6 su ottobre 31, 2008

My husband and I live in Madison (a little over an hour from Dubuque) and we love going to the Mandolin Inn for a quick weekend getaway. The house is beautiful and the location is a quick trip from numerous restaurants and activities downtown. Out daughter loves playing with Cindy (the resident cat) and exploring the wrap around porch and gardens.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for choosing to stay at the Mandolin Inn. It's been a pleasure to have you guys stay here - and Cinde the cat loves playing with your precious little girl.


The Mandolin SINGS, baby..!

4,2 su ottobre 30, 2008

I visited the Mandolin Inn in June of this year, but that was only the most recent time. I first stayed at the Mandolin in 1998, and have lost count of the number of times I have been there since. The beauty and charm of the Inn must be seen to be believed and the quality of service is beyond compare. My friends, family and I were treated like royalty during every visit. The meals are consistently delicious and the innkeeper Amy always makes my favorite sausage and peppers at least once during my stay. I live in Chicago, which is about a three hour drive from door to door, and over the years have taken my mother, sister & nephew, and many friends to stay at the Mandolin Inn. Each and every one has raved about the experience. It's fascinating is to visit each room I've stayed in and read the passages written in the room journals by each guest. What makes it more fun for me is to find the passages by my family, friends and myself. This is really a warm retreat and certainly worth making a point of visiting.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for sharing yourself, your family and friends with us here at the Inn. You guys have been coming ever since I first bought the Inn and it's so nice to be a part of your lives. The cats and I all view you as a part of the family here at the Inn.


So Beautiful...

5 su ottobre 30, 2008

The Mandolin Inn has immaculate details everywhere I looked, from the wall murals, to the woodworking, to the themed rooms. I stayed in the "Amanda Room" and enjoyed the privacy that other bed and breakfasts couldn't really offer. Amy took great care of my family and myself. And the food was AMAZING! I was with a few picky eaters but it seemed there was something for everyone to enjoy, for those who wanted to try something new and home cooked or those who like to stick to what they know! Every detail was taken care of and I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a place to stay in Iowa!

Risposta del proprietario
It was so great to have you and your family stay hereat the Inn! Thanks for your kind words about the Inn - we really appreciate them.


A Night at the Mandolin

3,4 su agosto 01, 2008

We had a delightful stay. Our innkeeper, upon our arrival offered us a beverage of our choice. Our room was very comfortable, breakfast delicious. Our innkeeper, Amy, was most gracious and hospitable.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for the review - it was a pleasure to have you stay here at the Mandolin Inn and I do hope that you'll join us again - Amy


Fantastic and extra special

4,4 su luglio 09, 2008

We stayed at the Mandolin Inn for our 1st anniv. 5 years ago and loved it then! We have since sent our family and friends there to stay and they loved it as well! It's a great place!

Risposta del proprietario
It is so wonderful to be able to share the Inn with you and various members of your family - it feels like the Inn is an extended member of your family as well. We very much appreciate you business and kind words. - Amy


beautiful

3,8 su giugno 04, 2008

beautiful place- had a great time- the food was goof. the innkeeper was a very nice and pleasant person

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for your input. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Inn - Amy


The Mandolin Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $85 - $150
  • Recensioni (12) 4,4
  • Camere 8

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5635560069
  • Numero di Fax 1-5635560758
  • Gratuito 1-8005247996

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina