Ultime Recensioni in Iowa City, Iowa

Peaceful Friday night with an excellent breakfast! a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, centrally located bed and breakfast in late July. The second story deck is an added bonus. For breakfast on the last day of RAGBRAI, Shelly made peach smoothies, cranberry scones that were still warm from the oven, tofu scramble with fresh herbs, and fresh fruit. Everything was delicious. We would recommend it and hope we get the chance to stay again some day!

Vedi più recensioni


Always Adorable a Smiths' Bed and Breakfast (Iowa City, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2016

I moved from Iowa City and return to see friends and old sites. The Smith B & B is one of the reasons I keep coming back to town. The rooms are uncluttered, simple and smart looking. The Smiths are gentle and bright. As others have said- the breakfasts are incredible: fresh fruit and more prepared beautifully. There a peacefulness at the Smiths that takes the stress out of traveling.

Vedi più recensioni


the best inn we have been to a Victorian Lace Bed & Breakfast (Marion, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time!! The pool was nice and warm for our midnight swims, the breakfast was different every morning, I asked for buttermilk and they gave it to us with buttermilk pancakes. We always had cold beer in the fridge never ran out My wife drank 2 bottles of wine while we were there the Victorian Lace is very quiet except for during the day every hour on the hour the church accross the street played Hymns on bell ringing tower, we thought we were in heaven

Vedi più recensioni


Anticipation a Smiths' Bed and Breakfast (Iowa City, Iowa)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2015

This is my 4th time to stay at Beth and Mark's B & B and I am looking forward to returning to a place with warmth, invitation and gracious welcome. I go to the writer's conference and this home provides great space and energy to do my homework projects. It also provides a nice little walk to the campus which is good since there is a lot of sitting time during the week. The breakfasts are great and healthy besides delicious. Looking forward to it. Becky

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday celebration a Victorian Lace Bed & Breakfast (Marion, Iowa)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2015

Very friendly, warm welcome with an excellent bottle of wine and some cheese to start our birthday celebration.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice change of pace a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2015

We traveled from St. Joseph Missouri to western Iowa and needed to say a night prior to arriving at a family members house. This was a nice treat, close to downtown Iowa City and a very nice home. The room was clean & cozy and the breakfast was amazing. Thank you Shelly!

Vedi più recensioni


the G's a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2014

Plum Grove Inn is a beautiful place to stay with an old style feel to it, mainly due to the recovered hardwoods thru the house. Not just decor' alone though, the hosts are very welcoming and polite, a true pleasure of a stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Smiths' Bed and Breakfast (Iowa City, Iowa)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2014

I spent 2 nights at Smith's Bed and Breakfast back in April and I couldn't have been more satisfied by my experience. The house is lovely. The room I stayed in was simple but very cozy and spotless. The owners were extremely welcoming. Breakfast was delicious, and I had very interesting conversations with Mark. The B&B is well located, in Iowa City's historic neighborhood (beautiful houses!) but close to the downtown area where you can find many dining options. I definitely recommend staying here!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Rejuvenation a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

In Iowa City for a hectic graduation weekend and having Plum Grove Inn to return to at night was rejuvenating. Change in work schedule caused us to arrive late in the evening and Shelly was graciously accommodating about the change in our arrival time. Each morning we were served a breakfast that was palate pleasing and healthy. The presentation of the food was unique each morning. Well done Shelly!! Bedroom and bath are elegantly appointed and you feel like you are in a turn of the century home with modern amenities. The bed was created for restorative sleep which we appreciated. The home sits within a quiet and historic neighborhood. Easy to get to any area of Iowa City from the Inn. Thank you for a wonderful and refreshing place to stay. Paul and Linda

Vedi più recensioni


An true gem a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2014

Shelly was an incredibly kind and giving host. Her breakfasts every morning were so delicious -- I could not believe it! She and her husband have taken great care to create a unique and special environment for guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience a Smiths' Bed and Breakfast (Iowa City, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2013

I recently stayed at Smiths B & B (10-29- thru 11-1-2013) I was extremely happy with my experience. Each morning I had a fantastic breakfast and visited with the host's. They were extremely accommodating. The room was incredible. I stayed in the downstairs room. I had my own bathroom and private entrance into my room. The grounds were very nice and the neighbor was beautiful. The B & B is close to the university and downtown. I was able to walk to both locations easily. I come to Iowa City usually once a year and I will stay at Smiths B & B each time. Thank you for a great experience.

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Writer's Retreat a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2013

Don't miss an opportunity to stay at the Plume Grove Inn. Especially if you like to be treated like royalty every once in awhile. Not only will attendees of The Iowa Summer Writing Festival (just minutes away) enjoy the quiet and comfort of a 'home away from home," they can also take notepad or laptop (great wifi!) up to the roof patio to get some sun without having to resort to expensive coffee-shops with one-hour limits. Another point of value is the delicious, homemade breakfasts you'd be apt to pay $30 for in any restaurant, and the free street parking. Why settle for the usual motel/hotel continental offerings of dry bagels and cold cereal, and a daily $10 charge to park your rental car? The owner is kind and conscientious but not intrusive. The Inn itself is both contemporary in its construction, and detailed in its history. The Plum Grove Inn is just a very special place to spend some time, and worth every penny.

Vedi più recensioni


Victorian Lace a Victorian Lace Bed & Breakfast (Marion, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2013

Loved every bit of it!!!

Vedi più recensioni


the best we have been to yet a Victorian Lace Bed & Breakfast (Marion, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2013

we would highly recommend a stay at Victorian Lace it was wonderful; heated swimming pool free beer and wine for my wife. We also got married there and the wedding was very romantic; Reverend James did a excellent service met my wifes needs to a tee, and she is very picky. It was a great start to a beautiful Honeymoon

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful home in Iowa City a Smiths' Bed and Breakfast (Iowa City, Iowa)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2013

I have stayed at Smith's B&B three times and wouldn't think of choosing any other B&B of hotel in Iowa City. From the moment I met Mark and Beth they made me feel right at home. I especially love the cozy, lovely basement room. Absolutely no need to look elsewhere.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B in Iowa City Iowa! a Smiths' Bed and Breakfast (Iowa City, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2013

The Smith B&B is quite simply beautiful!! Besides a bit of confusion around the price of my room I enjoyed my stay immensely! The Smith's are wonderful people and very gracious hosts! The breakfasts were definately 'something to write home about' with creative and varied fritatas and an assortment of fresh fruit, homemade bread, and homemade granola!! Thanks to these wonderful hosts and I look forward to staying again sometime soon! Sincerely, M.J. Mann-Harding

Vedi più recensioni


Bed & Breakfast Royalty a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2012

My Thank You to the Innkeeper of the Plum Grove Inn read: "I wanted to thank you again for making our stay in Iowa City very memorable! Your breakfasts were sumptuous and made us feel like royalty."

Vedi più recensioni


Quick stay in Iowa City a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2012

Very impressive gourmet breakfast in a comfortable, quiet B&B!

Vedi più recensioni


Will be back a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2012

Our 3 nights at the Plum Grove Inn were very enjoyable. Very comfortable and conveniently located. The breakfasts were off-the-chart good.

Vedi più recensioni


April 14th stay a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2012

Everything was lovely and incredibly clean. Breakfast service was above and beyond, and it was very private. I would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Visit with adult son a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2012

We stayed here while visiting our grad student son. We were greeted graciously and shown to our room. Our host gave us a brief tour and told us about the construction of the house. The bed w,as very comfortable and the room was quiet. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and nutritious. We will definitely stay here again on future visits to our son.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Hospitality! a Smiths' Bed and Breakfast (Iowa City, Iowa)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 14, 2012

We have been staying here since May 2010, and wouild never consider going anywhere else. Quiet, nice and clean, Amazing breakfast! Love the granola. Thanks, for everything..you guys are great!

Vedi più recensioni


Home Sweet Home in Iowa City a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2012

Shelly and Tom gave me the kindest sweetest treatment I've ever received. My room was stately in the classic presidential fashion and clean to a fault. The direct tv was a nice touch, but I really appreciated the excellent wifi connection the most. I would stay there every time I travel through Iowa City. Finally it was the weekend before christmas and my stay included an amazing breakfast with christmas treats to top it off. Thanks Shelly and Tom!

Vedi più recensioni


Julian Visit 12/15/11 a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2011

The hostess (Shelly) is an absolute delight and an imaginative exceptional cook. Her passion for glassware is apparent and interestingly displayed as well as used. Rooms are somewhat small but very warm and inviting. The only drawback was hanging clothes, as one has to use a number of small wall hooks scattered about that hold only a few hangers each. All things considered we look forward to a return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2011

We stayed overnight recently and really enjoyed our stay. The house is beautiful and our hosts were very welcoming. The breakfast we had in the morning was simply amazing. It was one of the best breakfast's I have ever eaten in my life. I look forward to a return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2011

The house is great! The owners are charming and the breakfast was phenomenal!!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect mid-western experience! a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2011

This was our 1st visit to Iowa City. We were there to attend a family wedding and flew from California into St. Louis. Our timing meant that we arrived in Iowa City around noon and then we had a rehearsal dinner in the afternoon. Shelly was very accommodating and allowed us to check in early. She also offered to change our room to the room downstairs, which worked out much better for us. The home was spotlessly clean and we thoroughly enjoyed every delicious breakfast. Shelly and Thomas were happy to share the story of the building of the house and the acquisition of the beautiful work work. Shelly also told us about a Civl War site and printed a map of how to find it, which we stopped by on the way back to St. Louis. We thank you so much for everything. We highly recommend the Plum Grove Inn. Marty & Dick

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Experience a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2011

This was our first experience in a Bed and Breakfast and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Tom and Shelly were truly accomodating and available at a moment's notice. The room was beautifully set up with a keen attention to the finest details. We stayed two nights, therefore, allowing us the priviledge of enjoying two delicious and unique breakfasts. We highly recommend this to anyone coming to Iowa City. Located on a quiet street within minutes of the University of Iowa Campus, you'll have the school experience in a quiet setting. We plan to come again!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Breakfast Ever! a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2011

We stayed here the weekend of the Iowa / Ohio State game. Our room was very nice and felt like home. Shelly and Tom were kind enough to let us get in a little later in the evening (from Chicago) and gave us a small tour of their lovely inn. The breakfasts here were uber fresh and delicious! Such creativity! They knew the area and gave great suggestions on local restaurants. We will be coming back!

Vedi più recensioni


We'll definitely be back. a Plum Grove Inn (Iowa City, Iowa)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2010

We stayed here on two separate visits to Iowa City, and I would definitely try to stay here again if I ever need to return to the city. The bathroom and tub was luxurious, the rooms were quiet, and the bed was superbly comfortable. The innkeepers were kind, friendly, and incredibly helpful, and the food was amazing. You will love staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}