Ultime Recensioni in Interlaken, New York

Serendipity at its Finest a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2014

A Stone's Throw was an amazing place to decompress from my hectic life. It was instant place of rest for my mind, body and soul and the perfect home base to explore and enjoy the surrounding lakes and local activities. I would recommend this place to all of my friends knowing the experience would be delightful for anyone. Tony's kitchen offers up fresh dishes that delight the palate and Gina's warm artistic style transports you from a weary traveler to revived explorer the moment you step on the porch and reach for the doorknob. A Stone's throw is that treasure you find that you want to share with your closest friends, knowing they will handle the treasure with care and preserve and appreciate it's rare beauty. Lisa Bernadette, NJ

Vedi più recensioni


A must! a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2013

We just returned from week-end at A Stone's Throw. This is a B and B you have to stay at. Tony's breakfast's are to die for. Gina made you feel like you have known her all your life. They were wonderful hosts. I have already recommended A Stone's Throw to all our friends. I would love to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the Best a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2013

This B&B was by far one of the best my wife and i have stayed in. Tony and Gina went way out of theur way to accomodate us. They let us use chairs for the lake, a picnic basket ice packs and great suggestions on restaurants and sights. The breakfast was amazing. I help run a NYC restaurant and i must say Tony's stuffed french toast, his farmers omelette, Gina's scones, ger bananna bread the peach parfait all made with local produce and products like local syrups. Six stars out of Five for sure. Thank you Tony and Gina Paolo and Amanda

Vedi più recensioni


Summer Stay was Soulful a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2013

Tony and Gina are genuine and gracious. Their hospitality made us feel special and eager to return to the Finger Lakes for another visit. Thanks for sharing a beautiful garden and front porch. We were pampered.

Vedi più recensioni


treated like very special! a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2013

Kenny and I would like to thank u so very much,welcoming us to your beautiful home,This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast.We couldn't have picked a better place,we first wanted to stay at the castle,but no rooms were available.I believe things happen for a reason.U both made us feel we were at a castle.The food was excellent.The room was beautiful!Then when u was showing us our room to my surprize there was beautiful purple roses,for me.I was our anniversary ,my husband contacted Gina she found them some where in her area,and put them in a vase for me.Thank u so much for helping my husband make our anniversary so special.....I would suggest your place to everyone.Your husband Toney is the best cook,I have been telling all my family and friends how wonderful you both are and your castle!!!!!!Thank u from the bottom of our hearts for a wonderful stay. Patericia &kennth Hoch

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2013

A Stone's Throw B&B is wonderful. Everything that a B&B should be. Our room, La Buona Fortuna, was beautifully decorated with interesting and unique period furniture and furnishings and yet offered all the modern conveniences (TV, Netflix, WiFi, etc.). The rest of the house and the grounds were just as wonderful. Breakfast was delicious and it was delightful to enjoy on the beautiful wrap around porch. Tony and Gina were gracious hosts and made our stay very enjoyable. Ian & Laura, Ontario, Canada

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2013

We fell in LOVE with this B&B. Stayed there for two nights to celebrate my birthday and could not have asked for a better place! Gina was very attentive and detail oriented. Tony an outstanding chef (think I gained a few pounds!). Close drive to all the wineries and a beautiful wrap around porch to sit and sip a drink. We will be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent choice a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2013

Went for an anniversary weekend and it was wonderful Gina and Tony were like family. They made us feel liked it was our house. Loved the website and our time there was spent doing the activities that were listed. Loved it that I didn't have to plan anything it was planned for me. Every choice on the website was perfect. Can't wait to go back. This was my favorite b&b I've ever been too.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Grils' Getaway! a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2013

A Stone's Throw B&B was a wonderful place for the 3 of us, long-time friends to spend a few days together. Toni and Gina were such welcoming hosts and the La Buon' Amice Room was comfortable and beautifully decorated. Our breakfasts were exceptional and we appreciate knowing that the ingredients were fresh and from the local area. We enjoyed our first morning's breakfast in the beautifully furnished dining room and our second morning out on the wrap-around porch overlooking the gardens and expansive lawn. Thank you, Gina & Tina. We loved it! Mary, Kathy and Kate

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and Comfortable B&B in great location a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2013

We so enjoyed the beautiful BuonAmore room with the jacuzzi for two, Tony and Nina make you feel so relaxed and comfortable in their lovely home and beautiful grounds, They are located in a great area in between Cayuga and Seneca Lakes.Great place to stay while enjoying a visit to the Finger Lakes area.

Vedi più recensioni


"Took a deep breath and relaxed!" a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2013

Stayed in the room with the king bed. Private deck area a plus. Owners were so welcoming and personal chef experience was astounding.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend Getaway a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2013

My wife and I selected A Stone's Throw for a weekend getaway to the Finger Lakes to celebrate our anniversary. The location was peaceful and perfect for easy access to Lake Cayuga and Lake Seneca attractions. Gina and Tony are the most gracious hosts and offered great ideas for things to see and do during our visit. Tony's culinary skills are spectacular! Our breakfasts were by far our best meals all weekend. We highly recommend a visit to A Stone's Throw!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place for Cornell graduation weekend a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2013

My husband & I stayed here during the Cornell graduation weekend and it was perfect. We were able to enjoy all the festivities on campus and then have a short, relaxing drive back to A Stone's Throw B&B. The home is comfortable and gardens so lovely. Our La Buona Fortuna room was private, quiet and very roomy. I wish we would have been able to spend more time there, since Tony & Gina have created a lovely oasis to enjoy. we would go back again and highly recommend as a weekend stay and especially for graduation.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful country stay a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2013

Beautiful old house on edge of town, with large wrap around porch. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Very Quiet rooms. Pros: breakfst goumet and presented beautifully and delicious. Con: the bed was very soft, sagging in middle. I had to resort sleeping on the day bed, which was very comfy and firm. Hosts should consider replacing the mattress on full bed. Also shower a bit small but managable. if you are a larger person, this room may not be for you. Otherwise, a nice place to stay, within 30 minutes to whatever!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2013

Stayed one night at the BandB. Gina was baking some cookies upon arrival. Delicious. Room was very clean and comfortable. Gardens surrounding the property were well kept and beautiful. Loved sitting and eating on the wrap around porch. Met Tony in the morning at breakfast which he was preparing. Breakfast was very substantial as well as delicious. Elegantly served. Nice job Gina and Tony. Will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and the Breakfast is delicious. My only complaint is the weather - I would love to come back during a warmer time of year to enjoy the wrap around porch and outdoor seating area! We did make do with hanging out inside though as A Stone's Throw has a nice game room, many books, and Netflix on the TVs in every room. LOVED our stay!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Tony and Geena make you feel welcome from the minute you step on the wrap around porch. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and wired for sound-none of the technology extra crap. Breakfast was delightful served on pink depression glassoutstanding. a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2012

P & P

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Stay a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2012

Our stay at A Stone's Throw was one of our most positive B & B experiences, and there have been quite a few over the years. Tony and Gina have thought of everything to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. The rooms are immaculately clean (so important!), and very tastefully decorated. In your room/private bath you will find cozy linens, warm terry robes, plenty of towels, natural/organic soaps and shampoos, and many more details to make the room so welcoming. Though privacy is much respected, Tony and Gina will readily share pleasant conversation. Our visit was in the chilly autumn, so we enjoyed breakfast inside rather than on the porch, which looked like a very fine spot to dine had the weather permitted. Tony went out of his way to create a fabulous 3 course vegan breakfast featuring seasonal fruits, to accommodate our dietary preferences; he even gave us choices ahead of time! It was served on a beautifully set table in a portion of the attractive guest living room, while soft music played in the background. Local fruit juices were available in a fridge for us for anytime, plus at breakfast. The friendliness of Tony and Gina, and the good conversation was a true highlight. Overall, a lovely experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Expectations Exceeded a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2012

The locations of this A Stones Throw was perfect for us as we wanted a place between the 2 largest Lakes. It was easy to navigate to/from. The hosts were not only pleasant but very helpful and eager. The breakfasts were above and beyond. I could not eat like that every day as I would double my weight. Too delicious to not lick my plate clean! YUM.

Vedi più recensioni


Our best B&B experience ever a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 18, 2012

Gina and Tony provided us with three days of hospitality and exceptional breakfasts in a delightful B&B. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Gina directed us to wonderful vendors of local produce and maple syrup. She was helpful for restaurant recommendations and reservations. We had breakfast on the large porch and enjoyed a show of humming birds. The breakfast rivaled the quality of the best restaurants that I have eaten in. Tony provided breakfast that featured local foods prepared with care and attention to detail. This B&B is an experience that create memories that will last years to come. Dave and Naomi

Vedi più recensioni


Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2012

This gorgeous house is a labor of love, hand built by Tony with many special home made touches by Gina. Our first visit for the 5 years Cornell reunion which was only 20 min in driving from Ithaca. The twinkling lights on the cottage welcomed us as we arrived late, and the small refrigerator held sweet & savory surprises. Gina is gracious and warm, aims to please. The main room area is spacious and tastefully decorated. The porch and the outside herb garden with humming birds were marvelous to look at while we enjoyed three course royalty breakfast, included, was sorbet serving between each dish in order to refresh our palates. We felt very much at home here. Tony and Gina made sure our ride home was comfortable: Gina packed us freshly baked bread sandwiches, Tony refilled our water bottles, helped with the bags and we even got a mint plant to keep in our NYC balcony as a gift! Great people to get to know and learn a lot about many interesting subjects. All guest rooms are far enough from their residency, that you have total privacy (which they honor) and feel as though you are the only two people in the world. We've been there once and hope to return again, perhaps in the fall.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing. a A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (Interlaken, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2012

From the outside, A Stone's Throw looks like your run-of-the-mill Finger Lakes B&B, but once you step inside and talk to the owners Gina and Tony, you will realize it's much more. To start with, the house is wonderfully decorated, with a beautiful living room/recreation room, wrap-around porch with ample seating, homely kitchen, and 3 amazing bedrooms. The room I stayed in, the La Buona Fortuna, was comfortable, clean, and looked like a room you might pay over $200/night for (We paid $145!). The food and drinks at A Stone's Throw were incredible, as Tony, with his years of culinary experience, presented us with a delicious and inventive multi-course breakfast, and Gina made me a wonderful cup of home made tea when I was feeling a little under the weather. Overall, Gina and Tony themselves were immensely caring, dedicated, and fun to share a home with! This B&B certainly sets the standard, and I encourage everyone to give them a call, and let themselves be lured in for a weekend! -Alicia A. & Nathan K.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast (4,92)
Inizio pagina
}