Winchester Guest House Inn B&B Resort Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,6

Valore della struttura
41 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Amazing!

5 su agosto 21, 2014

I enjoyed my stay very much. Everything was better than I had expected. I also hope to return in the future and have another wonderful experience.


Shelter from the polar vortex!

4,4 su febbraio 14, 2014

In mid January, my wife and I were visiting family in Parker City, IN and chose the Winchester Guest House Inn to be nearby. At the time, most of IN was stuck in a deep freeze with howling winds and temps in the single digits but we were cozy and warm. The Winchester Guest House Inn is a lovely well maintained property and our hosts Ted and Deb Davenport were always friendly and gracious. Deb prepared wonderful hearty breakfasts at the time of our choosing and we thoroughly enjoyed their company before heading out on our travels each morning. The property can accomodate large families and would be a perfect choice for family reunions. If anyone ever needs comfortable accomodations in the greater Muncie area, we highly recommend choosing the Winchester Guest House Inn over those national hotel chains.


Great Place To Stay!

5 su agosto 27, 2013

We really enjoyed staying with the Davenports. Nice people! The little dogs were so sweet and well behaved. We didn't have time to do many of the activities they have to offer but I wish we did. If we get back to that area we will definately stay there again!!


Nice Alternative Lodging in a Small Town

3,8 su luglio 17, 2013

I needed a room for just one night in an area where I knew there weren't many hotels. I was surprised and pleased to find this well-kept B&B just outside of downtown WInchester, Indiana. The room was very clean and comfortable, the host couple very polite and accommodating, and breakfast was nicely prepared. I would choose this B&B again should I need to stay in that area again.


Wonderful!

4,6 su luglio 03, 2013

Thanks so much for such a lovely place to stay in the midst of all the last minute wedding tasks! We got much needed rest, and Debra's wonderful breakfasts set us up well for the days. Don't think about staying in a hotel. You won't be disappointed...


Winchester B & B

4,2 su maggio 22, 2013

Ted and Debbie were the perfect hosts - the room was great - we especially appreciated that we could bring our small pet. Ted and Debbie were very helpful. We just wanted some R & R and that's exactly what we received. We highly recommend this B & B.


Terrific Time

4,8 su marzo 06, 2013

Wonderful hosts, great location, if you are having a reunion, or any other type of gathering this is the place to call


A great get-away

4,0 su febbraio 28, 2013

Room/service/host all outstanding,we really enjoyed our stay. Had couples massage that was OUTSTANDING. Breakfast tasted fine, but on our prior visit we were treated to Creme Brule French Toast, so our expectations were very high. We will visit this B&B again!!


honeymoon getaway

5 su febbraio 27, 2013

This is the perfect place to spend your honeymoon. All the extra's that are available really made this stay over the top. From the turned down bed with rose petals to the in room massage it was beyond what we asked for. Thank you so much. Tyler and Megan


This is the Place to Stay

5 su settembre 06, 2012

We stayed for a three day labor day weekend, I must say this was our first B&B experience we have stayed in some of the finest hotels around from the Intercontinental to the Bellagio, The Ritz, Condos on the beach, House Boat trips etc... and this by far my favorite place to stay ever, I cant say enough good things about this place COMFORT level is amazing they have thought of everything and are the most helpful. I felt like I was at home only better I didn't have to cook breakfast or do the linens..;) If you get a chance check this place out and I would for sure put it on your bucket list of places to go. Donna V. Indianapolis, IN


Very Satisfying B& B

4,2 su agosto 26, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Winchester B&B. Ted and Debbie where outstanding host and hostess, we liked their interaction with their guest and shared their insight of the surrounding area. We look forward to visiting again and plan on bring our two sons so we can each take time out from our busy schedules and relax!


EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY!!

5 su agosto 20, 2012

I come to town once a year and have stayed here for the last 2 years in a row. The owners are extremely accomodating! The house is clean, quiet, and always stocked with plenty of great food! If you are visiting Muncie or any of the surrounding areas this is a fantastic place to stay. I look forward to being back again next year! JD Thalman


Very nice stay

4,2 su agosto 14, 2012

This was our first visit to a B & B. It was very nice, and we would definitely go back.


Cozy B&B

5 su agosto 08, 2012

We were in a nearby town for a wedding and decided to stay at a B&B. It was very private and quiet and the owners were very comfortable to visit with.


Winchester Guest House BEST IN INDIANA!!

5 su luglio 11, 2012

This is the second year in a row we have stayed at the Winchester and look forward to it again next year! The house and its amenities are incredible and the owners make you feel at home the minute you walk in the door. Thank you!! -JD Thalman Chagrin Falls, OH


The perfect stay!

5 su luglio 05, 2012

My wife and I stayed here after a long business conference. After the swim in the pool and hot tub, we were sooooo incredibly relaxed. Our hosts, Ted and Debra, were amazingly accomodating, the breakfast - to die for and, our room warm, inviting, spacious and comfortable. We couldn't have picked a better location.


Winchester Getaway

4,6 su luglio 02, 2012

Great place to stay for a night or a week. Room & furnishings were done with great care and attention to details. Bathroom was clean and sparkling. The extreme friendliness of the owners to share, and provide, all types of items and entertainment was truly unexpected. Debra and Ted made my stay extremely comfortable. I look forward to returning later this year.


B&B Stay in June

4,6 su giugno 12, 2012

The owners, Ted and Deb, were very friendly and took time to visit with my wife and I. All we had to done was ask and they provided the service, there was nothing that they would not do for us. This is one of the best B&B that we have stayed for their service that we provided. I would recommend the Winchester Guest House Inn to anyone.


Very relaxing and enjoyable

4,8 su maggio 31, 2012

The innkeepers were friendly and helpful and very caring about their guests.


Absolutely wonderful!

5 su maggio 24, 2012

I brought my wife here for our honeymoon. we were the only people there all week. There is a lot of interesting things to do in the surrounding citys. We went antiquing in centerville and we went to a huge rose garden in a large park in Richmond. Hope to be back soon!!!


Weekend Getaway

5 su maggio 06, 2012

My husband and I never get a weekend off because we both work in a church on Sunday mornings. This was a great way to spend a vacation without any distractions. The breakfast was delicious and the owners were very hospitable. There's a pool, hot tub, in home theatre, and game room. They also have over 400 movies you can borrow (for free). Loved it and will definitely do it again!


Wonderful Stay

4,2 su maggio 03, 2012

This was our second time staying here. The property is beautiful and the hosts are very accommodating and friendly. Rooms are very comfortable and breakfast is always fantastic. I highly recommend this B&B and will be staying again next time we are in the area.


Wonderful place to stay

5 su aprile 24, 2012

This was our 1st experience at a B&B and it was fantastic. It is the perfect place for a romantic getaway. The owner was very nice and made sure all our needs were met. We plan to go back in the summer.


Fantastic

5 su febbraio 24, 2012

The Inn was fantastic. I proposed to my fiance there and we had a wonderful weekend. The hosts were extremely nice and helpful with my plans for the weekend. We will probably return for our honeymoon. I would highly recommend Winchester Inn to everyone.


Another great stay

5 su gennaio 18, 2012

We stayed here in the Chateau Suite on our wedding night and returned for our 1 year anniversary. The room is very nice and well maintained. We got to spend some time in the game/tv room downstairs this time and watched a movie on the big screen while we ate our supper. Then we played a couple of games of pool. It was so fun and relaxing! Breakfast was really good too. We would highly recommend staying here!!


Great Stay!

4,0 su novembre 25, 2011

We stayed in the Road Warrior Room overnight while on our way back home from a short trip. It was clean, comfortable and relaxing. Since we were there such a short time, we didn't get to do much at the property but would go back and hope to enjoy it more. Snacks were out for the guests to have during their stay. The breakfast was good. You do not select from a menu the night before but eat according to what is fixed for that morning which is served on your plate and brought out to you. Debra and Ted were wonderful hosts.


Honeymoon Stay

5 su ottobre 28, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyeable. Quiet. Lots to do in the house and a quaint community to visit. Relaxing.


B&B Vacation

3,8 su ottobre 11, 2011

It was a nice place. We had however asked for a first floor room because of my wife's knee problem. That got chanmged at the last moment and we ended up on the second floor because they booked someone else in the room we were supposed to have.


Relaxing Honeymoon

5 su settembre 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Winchester Guest House for our wedding night and a couple days after. We cannot say enough good things about this place. The house and its rooms are very spacious and lovely. The hosts are very nice and interesting people, and their dogs are the cutest little bundles of joy. Breakfasts were very delicious, as well as the food at the local restaurants. There were so many things to do at the B&B and the surrounding areas that we wished we could've stayed longer. We couldn't have had a happier vacation, and will definitely return! - the Krautters of Anderson, IN


Satisfied

3,4 su luglio 27, 2011

Very nice, clean, friendly and value was wonderful. Food was very good!


Great Stay

3,6 su luglio 13, 2011

Stayed here based on a friends prior experience. Found the service to be great and the atmosphere inside and out were inviting and relaxing. Lots of options to keep one entertained if needed. Would stay again if down in the area.


BEST ACCOMODATIONS AROUND!!

5 su luglio 12, 2011

I was in town for the Muncie Ironman 70.3. We ended up staying here and I am super glad we did. The house is very comfortable and super clean. I got a much better nights sleep than if we had stayed at a hotel, plus this was actaully closer to the race venue. Breakfast was layed out the night before and hosts were extremely accomodating!! Can't say enough positive things. Thank you Deb and Ted!! -JD and Kristen


LOVED our stay here!!!!

5 su luglio 05, 2011

My husband and I spent one night at the bed and breakfast for our Anniversary. It was our first night away from our son and we were nervous, but the hosts made us feel so welcome and our stay was so relaxing that we never even had to worry about our son. It was so clean and our room was wonderful. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub very much. AWESOME STAY!!!


Great experience!

4,8 su luglio 01, 2011

We booked the entire house for a family reunion and enjoyed the experience very much! The house was clean and comfortable and the hosts were welcoming and friendly. It really was like staying at a home away from home. Everyone in the family had a great time and we all agreed we will be back. A great time!


Relaxing Girls Night Out

4,0 su giugno 15, 2011

We stayed one night for a Girls Weekend Away and enjoyed the accommodations. The indoor pool, hot tub, theater room and large guest room made our stay complete!


Gary and Amber Rushton

5 su maggio 28, 2011

We had a wonderful time, we enjoyed the house and facilities. Ted and Debra were very welcoming. Thankyou for a wonderful stay.


Weekend getaway

4,8 su febbraio 28, 2011

We had a great time. I just wish we new ahead of time that the pool was not operational which is the reason we chose this b & b.


Get away for our 25th Anniversary

4,8 su febbraio 17, 2011

We stayed in a very Beautiful Place! The Hospitality of the Hosts was Awsome! And Breakfast was Wonderful! Would Come Again!


Outstanding!!

5 su novembre 03, 2010

What a wonderful getaway for us. Outstanding customer service.


Winchester Guest House - Great price and quality.

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2010

Ted & Debra are incredibly hospitable. If you're looking for a Bed & Breakfast that feels like home with hosts that welcome you like a friend, you'll love the Winchester Guest House. Debra will accomodate your personal schedule for breakfast times. The house is spacious and the bedrooms are very comfortable; spotless accomodations. I was very impressed that for $99/night, I received a hot breakfast of my choice, access to the indoor pool and hot tub, hundreds of free movie options, a spacious room and bathroom, use of their reading room, and snacks in the evening. I chose the Winchester because all of the local hotels had poor reviews. However, after staying, I'd make the Winchester my first choice even if the hotel reviews changed.


A Great Bed and Breakfast in Eastern Central Indiana

5 su settembre 26, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in an excellent B&B. Very clean and comfortable facility, operated by welcoming and congenial hosts.


Winchester Guest House Inn B&B Resort

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $159
  • Recensioni (41) 4,6
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7655843015

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina