Creekwood Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,1

Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo3,8

Valore della struttura
29 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

best kept secret bed and breakfast

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2012

old world charming...just what u would expect from looking at the pictures...better than I thought it would be!!


Two great days to relax.

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2012

My wife and I where very pleased to stay at Creekwood. It is a very relaxing and pleasant place to unwind from husle and busle of every day life.


Incredible location and restaurant

4,8 su ottobre 03, 2012

Place is tucked in the woods and makes for a relaxing and intimate stay. Premises are walkable. Our king room had a gorgeous view and a spacious bathroom. Staff was super friendly and helpful. We were lucky to get a reservation at Kelly's Table that night because they were having an Oktoberfest special event which is quite popular among locals. I was blown away by the beer-brined duck and all of the craft beer pairings provided by Shoreline Brewery. I am so glad I decided to escape for one evening at this incredible place.


A quaint stay

4,0 su settembre 23, 2012

I would recommend this inn to anyone interested in a beautiful and peaceful stay. Clean rooms and great service!


Best place to eat in Michigan City

4,6 su luglio 11, 2012

Everyone was very nice. Comfortable room. Nice wooded setting. The dining room Kelly's Table is the best place to eat in Michigan City. We really enjoyed our dinner.


Country charm so close to modern chaos

4,6 su giugno 24, 2012

The inn is nestled in the woods and is a nice respite from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The quiet was heavenly. No lawn mowers, motorcycles or distracting noises. The room was very homey with its king-size four-poster bed and table and occasional chairs and the bathroom was spotless. The front desk was very welcoming and was able to recommend several places to have dinner.


A relaxing getaway

4,2 su giugno 24, 2012

A Groupon offer led to our stay at the Creekwood Inn. The proprieters were very friendly and helpful, and the surroundings were peaceful and relaxing. A convenient location just off I-94 was easy to find, but we were concerned that traffic noise might be a problem. As it turned out, once we were inside the noise was gone. My husband and I requested a vegan meal at the restaurant attached to the B and B, Kelly's Table. The chef was very accommodating, and we were served a delectable vegan dinner that evening.


AEZ view

4,6 su febbraio 19, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised during our visit. It was very nice that the rooms were quiet in spite of being very close to the interstate ramp.


Great experience!

4,2 su gennaio 04, 2012

My boyfriend and I wanted to separate ourselves from the craziness of new years eve, and this was the perfect place! It was a very quiet inn with fireplaces in multiple rooms including the dining room and lobby which gave a very cozy warm feel to the place. We were also lucky enough to get a little history of the original house the inn was built onto. Overall, a unique wonderful place to get away from the world for a night! Would definitely stay again!


Night Away

3,6 su ottobre 21, 2011

We had scheduled a weekend away and had the opportunity to stay at Creekwood Inn. This was our first visit there and the staff were very accomodating in showing us the place and making sure that we were satisfied. We had a very nice hearty breakfast made the next morning in addition to the breakfast products available. The inn was easy to find and will look foreward to another stay again


Fall visit

4,2 su settembre 28, 2011

Staff were very friendly and helpful. A very quiet and restful environment. Continental breakfast was good. Furnishings were comfortable and decor match the style of the building. Easy access to expressway. Would stay again.


A perfect hideaway

5 su settembre 27, 2011

Loved staying here! It was a pleasant, cozy atmosphere, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The scenery is beautiful, and it's close to shopping and the lake. We had a wonderful stay!


Hidden Gem Creekwood Inn

5 su agosto 24, 2011

This was the second time my niece and I stayed here for a girls' weekend and we loved it. The staff and facilites are wonderful...we are looking forward to next year!


Tom's Review of Creekwood

4,4 su agosto 24, 2011

My daughters and I , their ages are 15 and 17, needed a place to get away and just rest and be ourselves. Creekwood offered us the seclusion and the casualness to do that, yet the grounds and the dinning are impecable and plane with some of the finest hotels. The local attractions, such as shopping, beaches and other tourist attractions make Creekwood a wonderful destination for a family getaway, a romantic getaway or even a fortress of solitude if you need your personal batteries recharged!


Alone time at Creekwood

3,4 su agosto 12, 2011

The setting at Creekwood was lovely and the rooms were nicely appointed, but in need of TV updates and some touch ups in the bathroom with wall paper that was peeling. My major disappointment was that breakfast was not available until after 8:00. I was in town on business--it was a weekday--and I had to checkout and fine coffee and something to eat because I had to be on site by 7:15.


Dining outstanding

3,4 su agosto 05, 2011

The dinner at Kelly's Table was one of the best dining experiences we have had. The food was delicious.


Creekwod Inn

3,4 su luglio 31, 2011

The dining room food was very expensive, but very good. The staff went out of their way to make the stay comfortable, to be friendly, and helpful.


Review of recent stay

4,0 su luglio 25, 2011

The Inn was beaitiful and clean - rooms are excelent in size ans appearance, the grounds are beautiful and the entire place makes for a pleaseant stay. I would easily reccommend Creekwood Inn. Only limited experience with dining - breakfast only, but I would guess the dining would also be very good.


GIRLS WEEKEND in Indiana

4,6 su luglio 22, 2011

My g-f's live in DuPafge County IL. We get together two times a year. This July we celebrated our time together with the Celebration of Lill's 53rd B-day! None of us had ever stayed in a B+B before. We loved our loccation and the hot tub! (it was a little pricey for us at $59.ea for1 night). We had a great full breakfast for $6.00 each and quality time together.!!! VERY SATISFIED WITH OUR ROOM AND THE STAFF


First time visit.

2,8 su luglio 09, 2011

Food service was very limited. Hoped for more considering the seclusion. Dampness and musty odor , although expected, was a bit too much. Staff extremely pleasent and helpful, especially Cheryl.


Creekwood

3,2 su giugno 10, 2011

Have stayed here once previously. Great location and atmosphere. Rooms need a bit of updating for the price. Breakfast is not ample--merely a minor continental breakfast. Have to pay extra for a full breakfast. Given the price of the room this is not adequate. Hampton Inn is cheaper and provides a better breakfast.


Extremely satisfied stay

4,6 su giugno 08, 2011

This was our first ever visit to a Bed and Breakfast, and the accommodations and service surpassed anything we had ever experienced. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the dinner meal was perhaps the best we had ever had. Our only issue was the bed was too firm, as we both awoke the next day with sore backs. Overall, it was a very memorable experience and we are both looking forward to returning in the near future.


Great Stay - Enven if it Rains on Memorial Day

3,6 su giugno 05, 2011

My husband and I have visited the inn on several occassions. Usually it's Memorial Day and.... usually it rains! No matter, we had a lovely time as usually and we had a beautiful and sunny Memorial Day. A special thanks to Pam for going the extra mile....as usual.


An overnight at the Inn

4,2 su marzo 23, 2011

My Fiance and I wanted a quiet getaway for the weekend that was close & affordable. That's exactly what we got! The service was great, the room was huge & very clean. The breakfast in the morning was delicious & we're sure to return when in the area. All in all a great experience!


Quick getaway

4,0 su gennaio 22, 2011

My husband & I were looking for a quick getaway, not far from home. We hadn't been away on our own for quite a few years :( I was browsing the net & found Creekwood Inn & decided it was close by, but far enough away to be alone & within our budget. When we drove up, it was like arriving at a fairytale cottage. It was so beautiful! Upon arrival, the hostess was WONDERFUL! She took us on a tour, chatted with us about the Inn, what was around the area for entertainment & also asked about our lives. The room was nice. It was clean, had a private bathroom, mini-fridge & fireplace. We met another couple in the rec room & were able to chat with them. Breakfast the next day was wonderful. Fresh fruit, danishes, coffee, orange juice, oatmeal, cereal. We happened to order the larger breakfast & in addition to what was already available. We ate hash browns, bacon, eggs & toast. The woman in charge of the kitchen makes homemade jam for the toast that was to die for!! Our overall experience was just what we were looking for! We are planning to go back for our anniversary weekend! I can't wait ;) Thank you Creekwood Inn for such a wonderful first experience!!!


A nice escape in the woods

4,6 su dicembre 01, 2010

There was a little bit of a musty smell that they dealt with by means of a plugin air freshener, which we had to move because it was too strong. Everything else was outstanding, Room was spacious, bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean and well stocked, towels were soft, surroundings were beautiful. The breakfast seemed skimpy but she put out more food so it was fine. Coffee at breakfast was great. The coffee in the inn was not so great. There was a 4 cup pot in the conservatory with Max Packs and Coffee Mate. Suggestion: get a Keurig. The conservatory itself was very pleasant and relaxing. The inn was very quiet and the front desk person was extremely friendly.


Creekwood Inn -- fantastic service!

4,2 su novembre 24, 2010

The best thing about Creekwood is the personal touch. The innkeepers are genuinely warm ladies who really welcome you to the Inn. That is particularly nice when one is traveling solo. The setting is lovely, the rooms warm and inviting and the cuisine excellent - high recommendation!!


Amazing Setting!

3,4 su settembre 09, 2010

My husband and I planned a trip up to Indiana Dunes to hike and wanted to stay somewhere other than a normal hotel. This place is just about 10 min outside MI City, nestled back in the woods. It's an amazing setting and the terrace is fabulous. Very relaxing to sit, drink wine, and enjoy the hot tub! Rooms are clean, service is great. For the value, I would definitely recommend this place to others.


Creekwood Inn Review

3,0 su agosto 11, 2010

Very quaint location tucked away in the woods, but right off the highway for easy access. Rooms were clean, but televisions are very small and on a short tv stand making it difficult to see from the bed. Continental breakfast was adequate. We upgraded to the heartier breakfast and were disappointed in the serving size as well as the quality (weird tasting pancakes and scrambled eggs were chopped to smithereens). Overall felt as though it was a bit pricey for what you get...


Creekwood Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $185
  • Recensioni (29) 4,1
  • Camere 12
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2198728357
  • Telefono 1-2198725624Restaurant
  • Numero di Fax 1-2198726986
  • Gratuito 1-8004001981
Inizio pagina