Burke Place Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
10 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Comfortable, friendly and fabulous food !

4,8 su marzo 03, 2012

Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed. Our hosts were friendly and gracious. The food was fabulous and in generous proportions. We have put Burk Place on the top of the "Return to" list.


b and b in marion, in

3,8 su ottobre 30, 2011

comfortable and quiet, the burke place is centally located in marion, in.


First review

5 su luglio 05, 2011

My stays at the Burke Place are always enjoyable and continue to be a relaxing part of the trip.


Wonderful

5 su maggio 14, 2011

The B&B was clean, warm and inviting. We enjoyed the meals and friendly innkeepers. Oh, Baxter the dog was an added plus. Wonderful weekend.


Great Place

5 su aprile 01, 2011

LeRoy and John were the best. Food excellent and loved their little dog Baxter. Would recomend to all. We will return


What A Deal

4,2 su settembre 11, 2010

Not much of a writer...but here goes. House is one of the cleanest we've been in. Room is comfortable. Home cooked meals are both good & filling (we bike, play tennis, disc golf...need to be full before we head out). LeRoy & John are both friendly & helpful, especially when asked for suggestions about where to eat dinner. Only item I had problems with was the WiFi. I couldn't get it to work. In the end, we got alot for $75 a night. We really only paid $60 for the room because breakfast out would have cost us $15. There's no way you're gonna get that at Super 8!


Burke Place B&B

4,8 su giugno 29, 2010

We made our reservation at the last minute before a nearby wedding. We stayed in room #3 and were very pleased. It was spacious and comfortable, with interesting decor and a cozy atmosphere. We enjoyed meeting their Westie dog, Baxter. The breakfast in the morning was prompt and delicious and we had a nice chat with John. There were lots of little things that were in the rooms like books, magazines, and toiletries that most places don't have, like makeup remover towelettes. Great place!


Lovely home, excellant stay

4,2 su giugno 28, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at Burke Place. The hosts are extremely accomodating, personable, and helpful. The room was tidy and plenty large. The garden shower exceeded my expectations, the bathroom was quite large. The entire home is furnished with beautiful antiques, and it's readily acessible to anywhere in Marion, including IWU. All four rooms are on the second story, so that helps cut down traffic noise, as the house does sit on a rather busy street.


A Respite, A Breakfast, and a Sigh

5 su giugno 06, 2010

My recent stay at the Burke Place was a welcome respite from the hectic pace of life. LeRoy and John were both attuned to my needs as their guest, and the warm decor of the home drew me in. The delectable breakfasts alone could spur my return. They were knowledgeable of the area yet down-to-earth friendly. I strongly recommend the Burke Place for your resting pleasure.


Almost like family

4,4 su marzo 25, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at Burke Place for many nights over a 3 month period. The large house is filled with antiques and many artistic touches. The woodwork is especially nice. The proprietors are very gracious and available yet unobtrusive. You can feel right at home here, almost like visiting your professional uncle. They take great care of you but don't hover. I highly recommend staying here if you are visiting the area.


Burke Place Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $75 - $95
  • Recensioni (10) 4,6
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-7656647753
  • Telefono 1-8667287228
  • Telefono 1-7656647228
Inizio pagina