Thyme for Bed Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
65 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

First Timers

5 su novembre 17, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast stay and it was outstanding. I honestly don't have one complaint. The service was great, very kind hospitable people. The atmosphere was very neat, relaxing and unique. It was the perfect getaway for us having two little ones at home to enjoy some quiet. The room was very clean and I just loved the decor. The bed was very comfortable, I liked that there was a DVD player with an assortment of DVDs to choose from. The presentation of breakfast was very appealing and tasted as good as it looked! I can't wait to return!


Our Birthday Get-a-way.

4,8 su ottobre 28, 2013

My husband & I just spent the weekend here for my birthday, and we had a wonderful experience. The accommodations are epicurean, the food sumptuous and the hosts attentive & amiable. We already plan to return. For those of you who are "B & B 'ers", this is a must - you won't be disappointed. For those of you who have never been - you don't know what you are missing. The "Monolithic Dome' home is unique and intriguing. The owners have done a wonderful job of building and running this "top drawer" B & B. Thank you Sherryl & Don! (and Coco!)


Sooo...Romantic!

5 su ottobre 05, 2013

My husband & I stayed in the "In Your Dreams" room for 2 nights midweek. The place is fabulous, so unique, such attention to detail. Food was excellent and so was the company of the owners. No other rooms were occupied while we were there so we spent a lovely evening with Cheryl & Don. Very clean...they have a cat (Coco) but you'd never know it. No hair, no smell! Hope to go back again!


The Best!

5 su settembre 06, 2013

I wish I could give higher ratings than "outstanding". This is the most enjoyable B&B we have stayed at.


Great choice

4,8 su agosto 28, 2013

The "In your dream" room was beautiful and very romantic. Hostess was very sweet and gracious. Food was delicious and plenty to eat!


Unique dome shaped B&B

5 su agosto 28, 2013

A wonderful unique B&B. Would recommend it to all! A great mix of elegance and comfort.


Totally unique

4,4 su agosto 27, 2013

If your looking to totally surprise your spouse - this is the place.


Beautiful room and rare unique structure

4,8 su agosto 22, 2013

Amazing external structure and beautiful homey charm to the room. Very nice owner!


VERY RELAXING

4,2 su agosto 21, 2013

Had a great time. Beautiful room and great food.


Wonderful Time!

5 su agosto 17, 2013

We had a perfect, relaxing, romantic weekend at Thyme for Bed. It is a beautiful home with lovely décor - very warm and inviting! Sherryl was great and her breakfasts delicious.


DEFINITE DESTINATION

5 su agosto 14, 2013

Fabulous! Sherryl was great - personable and so attentive to our needs. Ginger snap cookies and beverage were ready for arrival. Breakfasts were awesome! The house is unique, warm and very inviting. Thank you!


Loved it!

5 su agosto 09, 2013

Very cozy and inviting. We can't wait to come back when its warm and spend some time exploring the outside!


Simply the best

5 su agosto 08, 2013

I've stayed at dozens of B&Bs all over the US. This one, by a wide margin, is the best ever!


amazing

5 su agosto 07, 2013

We stayed for two amazing nights. From the time of arriving until it was time to leave it was all pleasant, relaxing and welcoming. Cheryl greeted us with a beautiful smile, opened arms and a genuine heart. The scenery was peaceful with lots of colorful flowers, the decor of the bnb and each room was inviting and felt like home away from home. Cheryl and her husband were both polite and exceptional in making sure guests were well cared for. We enjoyed conversing with them both. This place is unique and the Breakfast and pastries are dlicious. It's an amazing get away with clean rooms and a lot of unique decor. Great jacuzzi and a couple of Lil private romantic sites on the property. This place adds no pressure, just TRUE bnb time to relax and have a romantic getaway with the one you love. highly recommend "THYMES", you will ¿your stay. Sp/Ga


Thyme for Bed

5 su giugno 14, 2013

Great & interesting place!! Breakfast cookies were ahhhmazing. Warm & comfy.


My Stay

5 su giugno 09, 2013

When I first saw this place on bed and breakfast website I knew it was special. When we arrived we were welcomed by Cheryl! She was so wonderful and welcoming. The room was very clean and smelled amazing. Breakfast was even better! Perfect place to get away and feel at home. I will be going back for sure and highly recommend this place for a romantic get away and close to home.


PERFECT!!!

5 su giugno 05, 2013

For the previous reviews ... Why do You rave about everything but Do not explain your negative reviews??? What was so bad about the food?? Because there waa lady at our table whom did not eat pork. She acommodated her sac religious descendant. The rest of us dined on delicious Denver Omlets, Potatoes & Greek Yogurt with our choice of bread. The cleanliness was immaculate. I want an explanation as to the less than perfect stars bc I had a 100% positive experience. Please explain.


Great, homestyle, country B&B

4,4 su giugno 03, 2013

Pros: Exceptional Hostess Country living Lots of small-town adventures Great Beer (three floyds) Great Dinner Resturaunt (Tequila in Crowne Point) Great Lunch Resturaunt (What's The Scoop in Crowne Point) Cons: None. Overall: If you like to get out and see new things, find adventures, this B&B offers great service, advice, and an at-home feeling.


Expectations Exceeded, Above and Beyond!

5 su maggio 30, 2013

From the time we arrived until the time we left, Everything was perfect, literally. The entire property was immaculant. Beautiful landscaping, the view was breathtaking, amazingly serene! Sherryl was absolutely the Perfect host from start to finish. She always greeted us at the door, no matter what time in the night. Oh, The bed! It was Phenomenal! I wanted to bring it home with me! I did not want to leave but we are already planning our next stay at Thyme for Bed! I am so excited!


Wonderful Experience

5 su maggio 30, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 1 years anniversary and couldn't have pick a better place along with great company! The accomodations were fabulous and the scenery was aweseome. I will definitely be returning for another getaway!


My Review

5 su novembre 10, 2012

Very good! Food was wonderful. Company was better.


Awesome Experience!!!

5 su ottobre 28, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our Anniversary at Thyme for Bed and it was the best experience. The B&B is absolutely beautiful and we felt so welcomed by Sherryl. Completely worth every cent!!! And the breakfast was FABULOUS!! Definitely a place to try. We will be back - not doubt about it.


Amazing B & B, beautiful decor, great innkeepers, and good food!

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2012

What an amazing place to stay! The dome is a beautiful work of art, elegantly decorated, clean, serene, and comfortable. The rooms are so relaxing and comfortable and so are their swings! The innkeepers are fun and went the extra mile. Would recommend to anyone and hope to be back soon!


Great "experience"!!

4,8 su ottobre 06, 2012

This was a great adventure! Cheryl couldn't have been warmer. After settling the confusion of this part of Indiana being in the wrong time zone, we settled down in our room. Very comfortable. The house is very open and Cheryl not only rents the room but her home. After doing Smores on a bonfire we settled in and watched the debates with her. Not just the house was great! Breakfasts both mornings were wonderful. She like people to have an experience and she gives it - her choice of dinner places were also spot on. Highly recommend this eclectic country home - beautiful setting. Thanks Cheryl!


Just the right amount of escape

5 su settembre 30, 2012

The food was superb! We had a very relaxing weekend getaway feeling just as welcome as our own family. The In Your Dreams room was a large, wonderful modern touch on the classic B&B. the Pheasant room was a perfectly crafted selection of prairie/forest themes that really meshed together in all the right ways. The overall ambiance of the public lounge space and outdoor patios wrapped accented our room with just the right amount of escape. -Tom


Unique experience

5 su settembre 24, 2012

We've been to several B&Bs but this was by far the most memorable one. The room was awesome, the food was awesome and the host Sheryl was super friendly. I highly recommend Thyme for Bed for a unique experience that far surpasses anything you'd get at any hotel.


Fun and peaceful!

5 su settembre 24, 2012

What a beautiful and interesting BnB! The owners bed over backwards to make sure the BnB is in perfect condition for their guests. The breakfast was delicious! It sounded strange to me - peanut butter and chocolate chip pancakes with homemade grape syrup (grapes from their own vine), but they were absolutely DELICIOUS! The house has heated floors, so you can walk around in socks and there are seven fun indoor and outdoor swings, in the balcony, on the deck, iin the yard and garden. Each room has a separate air conditioner that was like a wonderful soother for sleeping! I could go on and on......


Thyme for Fun

5 su settembre 23, 2012

An interesting structure, artfully decorated and beautifully hosted by Mrs. Sherryl Bainbridge. A fun experience.


Unique and cozy!

4,4 su settembre 21, 2012

Our room was so cozy, the chocolates on the bed were great, the owners are very friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast exceeded our expectations. We loved having a glass of wine in the swings in the loft area of the dome. Highly recommend staying here!


Magical place

5 su settembre 14, 2012

Truly a magical place. The place literally resembles something out of a fantasy novel or movie. Picturesque moments anywhere around or in the building. The house is nicely set up and the external is very nicely laid out. Breakfast was amazing...you have to taste the omelet with edible flowers. Owners were very accommodating and great hosts. I would definitely come back again. Such an interesting experience, the building itself is a sight to behold amongst the usual regular bed and breakfast houses! ~Andy Tan & Suki Chao


Thyme for Bed

5 su settembre 11, 2012

We had a beautiful stay. Everything was lovely and comfortable... in a dome!


Wonderful & Unique Experience

5 su settembre 11, 2012

When my boyfriend and I saw the dome on BedandBreakfast.com, we knew we had to check it out. Not only was the dome fun, but the B&B itself -- the decor, the atmosphere, the food, and the hostess exceeded our expectations and we had a fun & relaxing stay. We definitely recommend Thyme for Bed! Stay.


Fun place to stay

5 su settembre 08, 2012

Unusual building in a pastoral setting; creative hosts and a great breakfast.


Very Unique!

3,8 su settembre 08, 2012

Very fun and quirky bed and breakfast. Lovely owners willingly to accomodate even pickest eaters at breakfast. Room had no windows and therefore was a little dark. Air conditioner was a little loud. However, very nice accomodations would definitely stay there again.


Thyme for Bed

5 su settembre 03, 2012

This B&B was the best I've stayed at! Will definitely be back. So relaxing, welcoming, and unique.


More than Thyme for Bed!

5 su agosto 27, 2012

The hospitality, beauty, and hosts at Thyme for Bed far exceeded our expectations. The beauty and mysteries of this facility seem to continually unfold once one explores the rooms. We plan to build a dome home within the year, this was a plus for us.


Weekend Getaway

5 su agosto 10, 2012

This was an outstanding weekend. We will most likely return. The hosts were very pleasant and personable. They made our stay memorable and relaxing. Highly recommend.


Felt Like Home

3,6 su agosto 10, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 13th anniversary. Very well priced and unique B&B. Friendly and good breakfast.


Unique, Relaxing and Personal

5 su agosto 09, 2012

This was our second time staying at Thyme for Bed after attending an annual family reunion near by. We so enjoyed our stay that we recommended others from the family stay with us next year also. The breakfasts are outstanding and having a flexible time to eat is so convenient. We felt right at home visiting with Sherryl and Don. Thank you for sharing your home with us.


Awesome stay!!!

5 su luglio 25, 2012

We stayed after visiting Fair Oaks Farm further south. It was a sweet 16th bday trip for my daughter. We had a fabulous time and had the whole upstairs to ourselves. It was a super place to stay, beautiful and so peaceful. The girls couldn't believe they could eat flowers that decorated their breakfasts in the morning. We loved the cats and miss Marshmellow already as he loved to come see us. Highly recommend if in the area. We would do it again in a heartbeat!


Unique Experience

5 su luglio 24, 2012

Thyme for Bed is an absolutely unique B&B. It is a monolithic dome, yet is as comfortable as any B&B we've visited. Sherryl is a very friendly host, and she serves a great breakfast. I've forgotten many B&B's, but I doubt I will forget our stay in this dome. It's definitely a good value, and only an hour from downtown Chicago (via Skyway).


Super Hospitality

4,6 su luglio 09, 2012

Sherryl accomadated us at the last minute. Great space inside and out.


Funky on the Outside, Luxurious on the Inside!

5 su giugno 11, 2012

We were traveling from Ohio to Chicago for a weekend workshop, and wanted to stay within an hour's drive to Chicago. The location of Thyme for Bed fit the bill there, and the unusual structural design was definitely an added plus, as opposed to the "same old, same old" places we've stayed at before. As soon as we entered the front door we were greeted by Sherryl, our main host, and she made us feel at home immediately with her friendly, chatty demeanor. We toured all of the rooms, each decorated beautifully with great attention to detail. We stayed in the Pheasant room, which has a warm & cozy country feel. We also appreciated the little fridge just outside our room filled with a variety of drinks. The best part about staying there though, hands down, were the breakfasts! Sherryl used to own a restaurant, which was certainly evident in both of the breakfasts she served. To say they were delicious is an understatement, and they were presented impeccably; what a way to start our day, feeling so pampered! I simply can't say enough good things about our stay; we definitely will return.


Wonderful Stay!

5 su maggio 29, 2012

Thyme for Bed is a wonderful and unique place to stay. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfasts were great! The hosts were friendly and knowledgeable. We will be back!


Cozy getaway in rural Indiana

4,8 su maggio 28, 2012

This was our first time at a B&B and it was a great experience. The rooms were clean and cozy and the breakfasts were delicious! It was a great escape for a long weekend. The hosts were welcoming and flexible to your schedule and the original structure alone is worth the trip.


Best Friend's Birthday

5 su maggio 20, 2012

If you want to experience a peaceful and quiet countryside with very friendly people you need to stay here. We were visiting Chicago for my friend's birthday and we didn't want the usual in the city experience so we decided to stay at this unique Bed and Breakfast. It was worth the extra miles outside the city to really get the countryside experience. We all agreed that we wished we had more days here to explore the countryside and was overwhelmed by hospitality from Donald and Sherryl. 5 Stars plus!!! We totally recommend this place!!!!


What a fun place to stay

4,0 su febbraio 04, 2012

This is a WONDERFUL place to stay! The rooms are exceptionally charming and unique, incredibly clean, and as so comfortabe you forget you are a guest in a bed and breakfast. Sherryl pays so much attention to the details of the rooms that you need and want nothing but more time in the comfortable space provided. The breakfast is very good and seems to keep coming. You will not walk away hungry or unsatisfied. This really is a little sanctuary that is worth a trip.


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 su febbraio 01, 2012

My husband and I slept better here than at anyplace we've ever stayed away from home. The room was quiet and very comfortable. And Sherryl prepared wonderful breakfasts. There was a small refrigerator right outside the rooms stocked with water and other beverages. Everything was wonderful. We will definately stay here again.


Visiting my Daughter and she Loved It Here

5 su gennaio 27, 2012

Beautiful Property, and extremely friendly people. Clean and very unqiue


first time B&B, definately not my last

5 su gennaio 23, 2012

Decided to try out a B&B for my birthday, and it was the right choice. My fiancee and I felt so relaxed. It was a perfect night away. We pulled up to the place, and our first thoughts was gorgeous. Rooms were very clean, Sherryl was so friendly, so very nice, and she catered to everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious as well. I reccommend this place to anyone!!!


Highly Recommended

5 su novembre 07, 2011

Beautiful, comfortable, friendly atmosphere, elegant, quiet, luxury getaway in the middle of the heartland. Loved our stay & highly recommend. Owner is gracious, friendly & made our stay special. Great food.


Perfect Getaway!!

4,0 su ottobre 24, 2011

Thyme for Bed is incredible! If you're looking for a relaxing weekend, look no further. Sheryl (the innkeeper) was so welcoming and friendly. She had plenty of suggestions for daytime activities and restaurants. Really made sure we had everything we could ever want without being overbearing. She was also full of interesting stories if you've got the time. The rooms were very clean (with really comfy beds that are hard to leave). We stayed in the Pheasant Room the first night and In Your Dreams the second. Both were great. One thing to avoid: When you're driving in, avoid State Line Road. We drove in at night and it was pitch dark without streetlights, bumpy, partially flooded and would have easily been a scene from a bad scary movie. If possible, take 41 or go during the daytime. This was our first B&B. We couldn't have had a better experience. Thanks Sheryl!!


Perfect Getaway!

4,6 su ottobre 24, 2011

Thyme for Bed is incredible! If you're looking for a relaxing weekend, look no further. Sheryl (the innkeeper) was so welcoming and friendly. She had plenty of suggestions for daytime activities and restaurants. Really made sure we had everything we could ever want without being overbearing. She was also full of interesting stories if you've got the time. The rooms were very clean (with really comfy beds that are hard to leave). We stayed in the Pheasant Room the first night and In Your Dreams the second. Both were great. One thing to avoid: When you're driving in, avoid State Line Road. We drove in at night and it was pitch dark without streetlights, bumpy, partially flooded and would have easily been a scene from a bad scary movie. If possible, take 41 or go during the daytime. This was our first B&B. We couldn't have had a better experience. Thanks Sheryl!!


Wonderful

4,4 su ottobre 20, 2011

This was our first time in a B&B. We were so happy with our stay here. Sherryl was super sweet and helpful (thanks for the hairdryer!). We stayed in the "In Your Dreams" room and loved it! It was beautiful and relaxing. Breakfast was awesome! We will be back!


Wonderful Romantic Getaway at Thyme for Bed!

4,8 su ottobre 17, 2011

My boyfriend & I spent our first weekend away together in the 'In your dreams' room at Thyme for Bed. We were welcomed very warmly by Sherryl & her gorgeous Persian cat, kitty, along with fresh baked cookies & any sort of coffee/tea you can imagine! Sherryl gave us a tour of her very Unique dome B & B and answered each and every question we could possibly come up with! The B & B itself is imaculately clean & gorgeously decorated. It smells incredible too but not at all overwhelming. Sherryl is one of the most unique & sweetest innkeepers I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. As many of you frequent B & B goers know, it's the innkeeper(s) who truly make a B & B special. Sherryl had a last minute funeral to go to & went out of her way to make alternate breakfast arrangments for us for Saturday morning! She also had a lot of information about nearby attractions that we weren't likely to find on our own, such as the pumpkin patch/hayride/fall activities down the street. You're a very short drive from Merriville, IN too where there is a large mall and many 'chain restaurants. I would recommend Thyme for Bed to anyone traveling to the area, looking for a fun/relaxing & unique place to stay. You won't be disappointed! We well definitely be back!


Great experience!

5 su ottobre 02, 2011

This B&B was near perfect. Meticulously clean, fine detail everywhere, delicious breakfast, and pleasantly relaxing. I will definitely stay here again.


A Pleasant Stay.

4,6 su agosto 29, 2011

Thyme for Bed is a wonderful bed and breakfast with a spectacular host. I felt so welcome in Sherryl's home, and she was always so warm and cheerful. We stayed in the Pheasant Room, and wasn't a bit disappointed. Everything about Thyme for Bed is perfect. From the beautiful decorating to the delicious food and lovely garden. Nothing could have been better for a weekend getaway with my love.


Close enough to Chicago, and Far enough from Chicago

4,0 su agosto 11, 2011

This was a dear place to go. Not to far from the big city for excitement, and far enough out for relaxation. The atmosphere is...interesting as the monolithic dome gives it a different spin on your stay, but it has all the amenities you would need, and more. And the breakfasts' were awesome!!! Not your run of the mill stuff for B&Bs, and a hotel; it doesn't even come close. Sheryl, and company were great as well, and the at-home atmosphere makes it more comfortable.


A wonderful stay

4,6 su dicembre 23, 2010

Warm welcome with homemade pastries, tea, coffee etc. Lovely unusual house, everything we needed for a relaxing night after flight from UK. Lovely friendly host, nothing too much trouble. Highly recommend this as place to stay. Thank you Sherryl, love to see you if you ever come UK


Unique Experience

4,8 su ottobre 27, 2010

My fiance and I stayed here for an evening and had a great time. The monolithic dome structure gives the inn a unique feel. We stayed in the Pheasant Room, which was charmingly decorated and very comfortable. Sherryl was incredibly friendly and helpful with great suggestions for dinner. Breakfast was very good and our dietary restrictions were recognized. We would definitely stay again.


Worth the drive

4,8 su agosto 05, 2010

Thyme for bed was off the beaten path but well worth the drive. We plan to build a dome house of our own and had questions which the owner was happy to answer. We stayed in the Victorian room which was beautifully decorated. We are so glad we found this bed and breakfast.


Weekend Getaway

4,8 su marzo 12, 2010

My husband and I were really in need of a quite & relaxing weekend, and we found it at Thyme for Bed! Their "In Your Dreams" room was fabulous. Sherryl was such a wonderful person she made us feel as if we were staying with family. This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and thanks to Sherryl and Thyme for Bed, we will definitely be trying out more places in our travels.


Wonderful Get Away

5 su febbraio 26, 2010

We were blown away by the treatment from the innkeeper at Thyme for Bed! She was beyond awesome. We stayed in the Victorian Room and my goodness, the attention to detail in the room decor was unbelievable! The room and the home was imaculately clean and the breakfast was fantastic. The innkeeper was very flexible with our breakfast time, unlike some that we have stayed at who told us when we were eating breakfast, she asked us when we wanted to eat breakfast and accomidated our wishes. When traveling in this area I will return here often!


Thyme Review

4,4 su gennaio 01, 2010

The room was charming and the service excellent.


Unexpected Charm!

4,6 su settembre 25, 2009

We were delightfully surprised to find such a charming B&B from seeing a completely round constructed home outside. Our innkeeper was so sweet and helpful. Can't wait to return!


Thyme for Bed

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $150
  • Recensioni (65) 4,8
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-2197751922

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina