Inntiquity, A Country Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,3
  • Cibo4,5

Valore della struttura
99 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Winter stay.

3,6 su marzo 02, 2014

Very cool that they have reclaimed a barn and many things inside. Very interesting place. We stayed in the Greek Key room and the linens and bed was very nice. There does need to be some updating in the bathroom. Innkeepers were very nice and accommodating.


Will be coming here again!

5 su febbraio 12, 2014

This was a girls night out of rest and relaxation, and we got exactly what we wanted! The food was fantastic, both dinner and breakfast. The service was superb. The owners were so sweet and we loved hearing about the history of the Inn. Over night it snowed, when we went to leave, the husband cleaned off my car for us. The decor was so unique to look at and it all had a special history. We will def be coming back with our significant others during the warmer season to utilize the grounds and try some of the other neat rooms.


Highly recommend

4,6 su gennaio 26, 2014

I arrived late during a snowstorm after traveling all day with multiple delays. The owners were nice and feed me because I had not been able to eat during the journey. The room was clean and the breakfast was quite good. There is also a restaurant on the premises for dinner which served good food. I will definitely stay there again if I am traveling to that area and recommend for other people to check it out.


Awesome anniversary getaway

4,0 su gennaio 04, 2014

This was a getaway for our 25th anniversary. Our room was clean and quite comfortable. Our favorite amenity was the 2 person jacuzzi. The food was wonderful with nice portions. The owners are very nice and sociable. They enjoy sharing the history of their B & B. We really enjoyed our stay.


Great experience

4,6 su dicembre 29, 2013

The owners were extremely helpful and nice. Breakfast was terrific, and there was no pet fee.


Outstanding

5 su novembre 03, 2013

Stayed here with my wife for a weekend getaway and we were both extremely happy. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Thread fast and dinner was amazing! The property is beautiful. My wife and I went to a local farmers market, packet up some lunch and brought it back to the inn. We sat by the lake...everything was perfect. The rooms are clean, and lots to do around the house ( game room, DVD/VCR library with lots of movies) fireplace, every room has a deck, and and it's in a very quiet area...great fir anyone who wants to relax. We will definitely be returning.


Wonderful place to stay

4,2 su ottobre 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this inn to others without hesitation. Breakfast is the very best we have experienced at a b&b (gourmet full breakfast is included in the price of the room as you would expect at a b&b). The hosts are friendly, conversational and quite knowledgeable about older homes and antiques. The entire inn is decorated throughout with antiques and very relaxing. There are no time pressures here and guests can read a good book in the library or walk around the ponds and just relax. Each room had a separate bath and there is fast wifi (16 Mbps down / 6 Mbps up). We will stay here again when we are in the area. Dining is available on Thurs-Sat lunch and evenings and Sunday brunch. The menus are on their website.


A very special pleasure. We were so very happy with our room and the people who took such good care during our visit. The food in the dining room was absolutely top of the line. The chef is amazing especially considering she was also waiting on tables. The food was excellent.

4,6 su ottobre 07, 2013

When first entering I was a little overwhelmed by all the "stuff" there. However, the couple who own the place and their daughter who is also the chef, were so very charming and accommodating, that I soon forgot the "stuff". Our room, The Princess, was wonderful. The bed was so inviting and comfy that it was hard to get out of. The balcony running across the back of the inn was fantastic and fun to relax on. Overall I would say we got a great deal for very little. Food was so good that we ate in both nights we were there.


Lovely Honeymon Destination

4,0 su settembre 25, 2013

The owners Lee and George are exceptionally nice people, and really made us feel welcome. The room was lovely, and decorated very tastefully; a was the rest of the inn. If you are fortunate enough to be staying when Lee makes French toast defiantly get it; it is marvelous!!! Our only complaints are the room had a musty odor; and the fact that our reservation room was changed without consulting us to a more expensive room. Overall our stay was delightful, and an excellent place to begin our marriage Thanks to Lee and George for making our stay a memorable one; hope to see them again in the future.


Enchanting Inn

5 su agosto 08, 2013

It was an amazing setting. This old dairy barn turned into a B&B has such charm. The furnishings are delightful. It was relaxing atmosphere. We will stay there again.


Staying in Purdue

4,8 su luglio 27, 2013

If you are picking up your child from Purdue - this is a great place to stay. The best part was the hosts and their story of how this B&B came to be. Breakfast was wonderful - stuffed french toast yum.


Mixed feelings...

3,8 su luglio 01, 2013

We arrived immediately after a storm passed through, so the grounds needed a little cleaning up and the entry way from the parking lot smelled musty from the dampness. But once inside, we were captivated by the beautiful Victorian decor and gorgeous woodwork! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and breakfast was absolutely delicious! Our room was nice, comfortable and clean, but the patio door stuck from the damp weather. We knew the inn had previously been used as a barn, but we didn't expect the original beams to still show, especially with the Victorian decor, and the silo above the entry door should have been closed in. The main rooms were a little dark most of the time because the ceiling lights were not turned on during our stay. The room prices were comparable to the local hotels and we like the quietness of fewer guests and no children. We would most likely stay again and hope for less damp weather.


A Gem in the Country

3,8 su luglio 01, 2013

While it may not look like much when you first drive up and there may be more clutter than you're used to, this is a great place to stay. George is a wealth of information and helped us plan at least the next 3 years of vacations! Dinner was an unexpected treat, George and Lee's daughter is the chef and made us the best meal of our entire trip. Breakfast was also amazing fixed by Lee followed by a history lesson by George as we walked the grounds and took pictures. We even enjoyed fried pumpkin blossoms before we left (Thanks George!). If you are looking for a fancy, spotless place, this is not for you, but if you want a decent room, great food and fun hosts for a decent price then this is the place!


Had a great time!

4,4 su giugno 26, 2013

Had a great time! Rooms are very nice and staff is even nicer! Would definitely go back and recommend to friends!


reccommend highly

4,6 su giugno 05, 2013

Room and grounds were great. Host and Hostess were icing on the cake.


VERY Elligant Bed and Breakfast with a twist of Serenity

5 su aprile 22, 2013

Stay here for our granddaughters first birthday on April 19th Thur the 21st,,the room were fantastic and clean quite and peaceful ,,food was out this world fresh and hot and the flavor coffee (hazelnut) was superb ,, George and lee were very gracious and attentive to all our needs this is a hidden treasure ,,will be going back again and again,I highly recommend this place for tranquility ,elegance,warmth,and beauty.. Marven and Marianne MacCay Lexington N.C.


Delightful Getaway

5 su marzo 31, 2013

We were looking for a romantic getaway for our 10 year anniversary, and hit the jackpot. Excellent service, comfortable rooms, charming atmosphere, and unbelievably good food (I can't remember EVER being this full). We're already looking forward to coming back in the summer to see everything in season. Definitely our new favorite destination.


NOT ENOUGH STARS!!!...

5 su marzo 11, 2013

You can rate a five star hotel, but there is NOT enough stars to rate this B & B. We can give it high fives, thumbs up, cudo's, fist bumps, and all the good stuff. But it's not enough. George, Lee & Leslie, are by far, some of the best people we have ever enjoyed being around. Our hat's are off to you, INNTIQUITY.. Can not wait to return. This was a well needed getaway. 30 min. from our house. Terry, "T", & Donna..


An unexpected and lovely getaway!

4,6 su marzo 05, 2013

This place was absolutely lovely! It absolutely exceeded my expectations and the food was wonderful!


Unique B&B

3,0 su marzo 03, 2013

Went to Inntiquity for a night in February to celebrate our anniversary. The housekeepers were very friendly, but the overall service was a little all over the place. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay.


Worth the Trip

5 su gennaio 09, 2013

Well worth the trip from Florida forour 4 year anniversary. They made you feel at home and very polite. The food and service was excellent both dinner and breakfast.


Our 18th Anniversary

4,8 su dicembre 19, 2012

If you want total relaxation and pampering, this is the place to come. We had an amazing time, last weekend, celebrating our 18th anniversary. There aren't any words to describe the delicious food, outstanding service and a beautiful inn decorated for the holidays. Lee and George have wonderful stories to share, too. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thanks for taking care of every little detail. Happy Holidays!!


Great place to getaway. Great value

3,8 su dicembre 06, 2012

I was looking for a place to get away from everything. Inntiquity provided that. There was a nice walking trail a mile away that gave me the quiet and solitude I needed. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was good and served when I wanted. I stayed three nights and felt very rested and relaxed when I left. If you are looking for a lot a amenities I can't comment as I didn't ask for anything special but their website did have some interesting packages.


Quaint & Cozy & Historically-Unique!

4,4 su ottobre 17, 2012

First experience here with my girlfriend, and we will be back! Had a pleasant, relaxing stay. A bit unorganized, in the sense of not knowing routine of 'an Inn' for a first-timer-stay, but the food was excellent, the room as cozy, yet romantic, as well as the environment quiet and comfortable, even for mid-20s age range!


A wonderfully quiet place to stay

4,6 su ottobre 03, 2012

This is a wonderfully quiet place to stay. We had a candle light dinner for 2 and the service was great, the food incredible. You had your choice of breakfast times and did not go away from the table hungry!


Unique

4,4 su settembre 26, 2012

A very interesting and quiet bed and breakfast. Breakfast was very good.


It was OK

2,8 su settembre 03, 2012

If you love antiques, it is great. It appears older than its date of construction (late 80's). Room size is exceptionally generous. Good views. Nice food. Pleasant innkeeper. Needs some freshening and a bit of de-cluttering. Innkeeper is very humorous. Lock on door to balcony did not work.


Stay at the INNtiquity Inn at Logansport, Indiana

4,8 su agosto 28, 2012

This was a much anticipated overnight stay. All our expectations were met and in fact exceeded. The hosts were very friendly, chatty and helpful. WE ate dinner elsewhere but the breakfast provided was perfect. The view on waking was soft and romantic with a morning mist. The Inn is full of antiques which one would expect with it's name, but this made it all the more interesting for us. WE had booked the Yellow Victoria Rooom, the spa was excellent, the bed so comfy, we had a wonderful sleep. Some might say it is expensive but we think it was fine and on par with similar B&B's in Australia. A lovely B&B and one we will be recommending if we know anyone is going there.


Takes you back in time

4,0 su agosto 22, 2012

The INN has wonderful inside decor that really takes you back in time! It has great potential for outside appeal too but not well kept. We understand the extreme hot weather has probably been a factor but they could really step it up a notch if guests were able to enjoy the outdoor patio areas. Even the chairs on the balcony could have been cleaned up a bit so we could have least sit down outside and enjoyed the view. The INN keepers are very kind and we appreciated their hospitality. Dinner was exceptional but it's not likely we will visit again.


Best Value in Logansport

4,8 su luglio 11, 2012

We had a wonderful stay and were also able to enjoy an oustanding dinner the night of our stay in addition to a fabulous breakfast the next morning. The breakfast was included in the price; the dinner was extra but well worth it. The daughter was the chef for the dinner and she was very accomodating to our vegetaian guests, besides being a great cook. Everything was delicious. The hosts were very friendly and made you feel like one of the family.


Stay at Inntiquity

4,2 su luglio 08, 2012

Beautiful furnishings and english manor style accomodations. This would be a great place to stage a murder mystery dinner. We were disappointed that the restaraunt was not open during the week, but the breakfast was excellent.


Fantastic!

5 su giugno 28, 2012

This was the first time I ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast. I was very impressed, especially with the friendliness of the owners, Lee and George. I look forward to going back in a couple of years.


Amazing food, aging facilities.

3,2 su giugno 18, 2012

We had a pleasant stay on a Friday night in summertime. Everything was functional, but the grounds are getting quite out of control. The hosts were quite pleasant and the food was AMAZING, which did a lot to make up for other aspects not being in the best state of repairs.


Great!

4,6 su giugno 14, 2012

It was very relaxing and comforting after a long day with the wedding.


Murder mystery mansion

4,4 su giugno 11, 2012

This was a wonderful surprise for us. Everything inside the building was like a clasic murder mystery movie location. I half expected to bump into Agatha Christie while staying there. It was really nice. Both the hosts were friendly and outgoing. The food was excellent! We'll be staying there again.


Great stay!

4,6 su giugno 03, 2012

Staff was very friendly. Food was excellent. Rooms comfortable. Plants and flowers on exterior were unusual and unique - enjoyed viewing them


It was a relaxing stay

3,2 su maggio 31, 2012

The innkeepers were really nice folks who did their best to make us comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.


A Comfortable Country Inn

3,6 su maggio 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here recently and really enjoyed it. The whole Inn feels like you're stepping into an era of the past, with all the antiques that are on display. I loved the chandelier lighting throughout. There is a library with an assortment of books you can read, games you can play, and dvds/vhs tapes you can watch. Downstairs is a bar where the sodas and water are complimentary during your stay. Make sure you get them early, though, as I believe they retire for the night around 8 or so. We couldn't find them around 8:30 one night. I wouldn't call that time unreasonable, though. They have to rest too. The grounds are nice outside. A lot of flowers planted around. Be careful if you walk around the lake, as it is a country inn, and there are cats around. We found quite a lot of cat poop in the yard, that had to be dodged. It was only behind the lake, though...not near the Inn. Breakfast was decent, but there weren't many choices. One morning it was fruit and french toast or eggs and ham. The next morning it was fruit and waffles or eggs and ham. A little more variety would have been better, but overall it was pleasant enough. The bed was VERY comfortable. I had been traveling and visiting family, and this was our getaway together. It was the best I slept during my whole trip. The Jacuzzi tub was also very nice to take a bath in. The brass on some of the jets, had tarnished, but the rest of the tub was very nice. Shower was very clean and accommodating as well. The Decor was very nice throughout the room. The owners were very friendly and willing to talk about the area. They recommended the best route out of town when we were ready to leave, as well. Overall I would recommend this Inn, as long as you don't mind a couple of it's more rough around the edges qualities that come with it being a Country Inn.


Friendly and interesting house with great food!

4,0 su maggio 27, 2012

Four of us stayed in two rooms, and enjoyed the antique ambience the owners have created in this converted barn. Comfortable lounge area with friendly and well-traveled owners. The grounds are pleasant, and the rooms comfortable and clean. The thing that stands out however is the dining experience. The food was simply outstanding, and this was so for all four of us. We strongly recommend dining in if you stay here - the chef will not disappoint.


Exceptional Value, Amazing Service, One-of-a-Kind Experience

4,6 su maggio 03, 2012

My husband and I stayted at Inntiquity for a kid-free wedding anniversary. We were blessed by our experience, and more specifically by the graciousness of the innkeepers who made us feel very much welcome and at home. We will return for another candlelight dinner with Chef Leslie and for another stay if we are able! It was a one-of-a-kind experience to be fondly remembered. If you love quaint, local, unique experiences and\or antiques, then Inntiquity is for you!


Absolutely Wonderful!!

5 su aprile 27, 2012

We went as a getaway for my husbands birthday. It ended up being one of the greatest getaways we've ever had! The owners were so friendly, the room was great, the service was excellent and the setting was beautiful!!! My husband and I both loved it and plan on going back.


What a place! Very Charming!

4,8 su aprile 25, 2012

Inntiquity Inn knocks it out of the park! If you want the "normal" place to lay your head, then stay at a hotel. If you want a place that has charm, history and excellent service, then this place is for you. Lee and George are delightful and very friendly. Her french toast is awesome! They made my wife and me feel right at home! I plan on another trip this summer and will stay there again!


Best place for our Honeymoon

4,8 su aprile 20, 2012

We weren't entirely sure how a bed and breakfast would be, but Inntiquity was an amazing adventure. The food is amazing, the owners are quite nice and are always there if you need help with anything. I was reccomend this bed and breakfast to anyone.


Loved it

4,6 su febbraio 22, 2012

It was very relaxing and cozy, we loved our stay! it was a great little getaway :)


A wonderful and relaxing retreat.

5 su gennaio 10, 2012

We had a wonderful stay for our anniversary. The room was great, very relaxing, and the service was excellent. The inn has an interesting history and is very rustic and comfortable. We wish we were there for a longer stay and hope to see it again in the spring time or fall.


Review of Inntiquity a Country Inn-Great stay!!!!

4,0 su gennaio 05, 2012

What a great fun find in Logansport! Lots of history at the Inn. Lee and George were more than accomodating with special request and very friendly. Look forward to seeing the place in the Spring!


A Fabulous Country Inn

5 su dicembre 21, 2011

Our stay at Inntiquity was absolutely wonderful!!! We stayed in the Greek Key and our room was remarkably beautiful!! This is definitely a great place to stay if you want to get a way for a while in the country!!! My husband and I are both in business and will reccommend this to ALL of our friends!!!!!!! Thank you so much Lee & George!!!


The place was very clean, but the meat wasn't fresh and you could tell.

3,6 su dicembre 13, 2011

The place is interesting and very clean and quite. The food wasn't very good, the meat tasted unfresh and the eggs for breakfast were very runny. My fault i should have asked for well done.


First b&b and wouldn't want to ever stay in a hotel again

4,4 su novembre 02, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. When we first got there I wasn't too sure about the grounds but a previous review had forewarned me but once we checked out the rest of the property we were impressed by the possibilities. I absolutely loved the whole layout and the way things were decorated on the inside. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to meet the innkeepers cause they were out out town but their daughter was very nice and helpful though hard to find if we needed something which on the other hand was kinda nice cause you didn't feel like someone was constantly watching your every move. The place most definitely gives you a feeling of home. Now the room was quite small but had just about everything u would want in it. The jacuzzi was very small but nice. The website gave us several options of things to do within close distance to the property which we chose the park with the waterfall which we thoroughly enjoyed on our way home cause once we got to the inn we really didn't want to leave.


Great place in Indiana

4,6 su ottobre 19, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at Inntiquity twice now, since we return to Logansport for various trips down memory lane. I compare the experience to those we have had in Tuscany, where the inns are quaint and comfortable. We so much prefer to stay in a location that has character--no Holiday Inns for me! Lee and George are so hospitable, and their daughter, as chef, is a remarkable addition to the entire experience.


Our stay at the Unniquity Bed and Breakfast in Logansport, Indiana

5 su ottobre 19, 2011

I would like to share with other potential people who might think about staying there. The food was beyond excellent, the hospitality was outstanding, their effort to be helpful and make our stay a very pleasant one was amazing. Their hospitality was wonderful. I would highly recommend the Inniquity Inn Bed and Breakfast as a place to stay.


Paradis family stay

4,2 su ottobre 18, 2011

We were in Indiana visiting our relatives. The Inntiquity B&B was an outstanding value. The breakfast meals were excellent, and the dinner available was outstanding. Rooms were clean and imaginatively decorated. The owners were friendly and attentive.


Warm, friendly and a great place to stay

3,6 su ottobre 08, 2011

We stayed only one night but enjoyed it very much. Lee & George were very warm. It was great to be able to have a very good dinner cooked to order and a good bottle of wine. We will certainly stay there again.


Nice Place.

4,0 su settembre 29, 2011

This is a good place to go to if you like the antique style, house was very pretty. Very good service, friendly innkeepers.


Inntiquity Inn, September 23-25, 2011

5 su settembre 28, 2011

This is comfortable lodging in a quiet setting with a 5-star breakfast. Lee and George are always accommodating and non-intrusive.


Exceptional Little Remote B&B

5 su settembre 09, 2011

Everything was beautiful, exceeded all my expectations, and was well worth the money spent. We loved our stay very much.


wonderful old inn

3,4 su agosto 17, 2011

This is a wonderful old inn with eclectic furnishings. The rooms and bathrooms could use a bit of updating but I suppose that is part of the charm. the food in the restaurant was very good and reasonable. Staff is very nice and accommodating. This place is better than other options in logansport.


Had a wonderful time

5 su agosto 16, 2011

My husband and I spent a Saturday night at the inn as a get away. We found inntiquity on the internet and knew nothing about the place. To say we were pleasently surprised is an understatement. We were planning on going out for the evening but after checking in and seeing what a inviting place it was we decided just to stay put at the inn and enjoy the surroundings. We took a leisurely walk around the pond and the acres of property the inn owns. Afterwards we had an intimate delicious dinner the chef prepared for us. Our room had a comfortable seating area and very comfortable king bed. The inn is tastefully decorated. There was no odor of smoke at all. In fact I think I saw a sign that smoking wasn't allowed at the inn. I appreciated that we were able to pick what time we wanted to come downstairs for breakfast (we chose to sleep in a bit late). As for the price, we have stayed at some very generic hotels that cost more than the price of our unique room at the inn. We will definitly return.


Inntiquity Inn, Logansport, IN

4,8 su agosto 15, 2011

This renovated barn was well-furnished and comfortable. Our hosts were kind, helpful, and able to answer our questions. The breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our stay very much!


Victorian charm - Indiana's enigma of elegance

5 su agosto 14, 2011

It reminds me a lot of the classic B&B's in Normandy France. Personal service with a feeling you're a French nobleman. This was our first time, but no doubt we'll be back. Bob & Joy


First time but won't be the Last!!!

4,6 su agosto 10, 2011

It was an experience I will never forget. The service was fantastic, the food was excellent and the innkeeper's were awesome. My only dislike was that the bedding didn't have a fresh clean smell it was more of a musty one. I brought my own pillow and I slept like a baby. I would definately use the facility again on my next trip.


Weekend Escape

3,2 su luglio 28, 2011

Two nights while visiting family in the area. The owners are very nice and accommodating!


Satisfied but not overwhelmed

3,2 su luglio 26, 2011

Innkeepers were vere very nice & took time to talk about the history of the Inn & city. Food was excellent & well presented. Bed was small but very comfortable. Outside presence of the Inn left something to be desired. I believe this is due to the fact that the innkeepers have very little help & the outside has become too much to handle and it has gotten away from them.


Wonderful and Relaxing

5 su luglio 15, 2011

My husband and I needed a quiet get away. We we very pleased at with the room. The pillows and bedding were luxurious. We loved the breakfast! We will be back next year!


Eclectic inn, charming hosts

4,2 su giugno 13, 2011

The inn is an old mansion on the outskirts of Logansport. The public rooms are comfortably cluttered with an eclectic collection of antiques, books, and magazines. It is actually a very inviting setting, feeling more like a home than a museum. The dining rooms and bar are lovely, and encouraged me to linger over breakfast. The suite itself was large, extremely tasteful and welcoming. The wine list was decent and fairly priced, also.


Loved staying in this 1849 barn turned b&b!

4,8 su maggio 05, 2011

The innkeepers were very nice and accommodating. The inn was decorated very nicely and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The library was very cozy and the grounds were beautiful. We will return, and this time we will make sure we stay when the organic restaurant is open (Thursday, Friday, Saturday, or brunch on Sunday.) Lovely country setting! Nice antique shopping (especially Leather or Not Antique Store) in Logansville and great hiking trails along the Wabash River nearby.


Inntiquity is always a pleasant stay - AMAZING FOOD!

5 su aprile 13, 2011

Wonderful for a quick getaway. If you stay you have to eat dinner.. the food is always amazing and priced very reasonably. Order a picnic lunch and have it out by the pond... so relaxing!


The only place to stay in Indiana

5 su gennaio 30, 2011

I found this Bed and Breakfast fantastic. The rooms were wonderful and clean. The beds and linens extremely superior to other places to stay. The antiques real and comfortable. George and Lee make you feel very welcome. The chef, Leslie, has an unexpeced sophistication to her meals that made a tasty and flavorful memory. I can't say enough about my charming stay. I would recommend this Inn to everyone who wants an outstanding stay.


Good relaxing weekend

4,0 su novembre 17, 2010

We decided to take a bed and breakfast break, but more local than what we usually do (which is more than 2 hours away). I decided to give Inntiquity a try. I was a little skeptical when we first got there but once we got to our room, it changed. I loved the furniture and room. The food was AMAZING at dinner and breakfast. We got to meet one of the owners and talked for a long time. We also talked to the chef. They were all very accommodating and friendly. The only thing I would improve is the bathroom. It was clean, but I just felt it could have been cleaner...if that makes any sense. Great people and a wonderful building!


For the price it wasn't bad but nothing great.

2,6 su novembre 14, 2010

-Very dusty and lots of clutter in the main rooms. Could really use a deep clean. -Rooms were nice and comfortable but could use some updating. -Food was really good both dinner and breakfast, But the dinner server was kind of rude. She had us preorder which didn't bother me knowing they wanted to make sure they could get everything done for our larger party but..Some of our party came down 15 mins late and she already had there soup sitting out and getting cold. -The owners were really nice and so was the cook. -overall things were good it just needs some cleaning/ updating and a new dinner server.


Our Favorite

5 su ottobre 14, 2010

My husband and I have been staying at this inn several time a year for more than 10 years. We feel so comfortable here! Innkeepers Lee and George now seem like family, and we always look forward to seeing them. We have stayed in several different rooms and love them all. I sleep as well here as at home; the mattresses are wonderful, and the linens are heaven. The food at Inntiquity is good, too - the best eatery in Logansport. It's a home away from home for us.


Inntiquity, A Country Inn

3,6 su ottobre 13, 2010

We had dinner in the dining room. What a great experience!


A night to remember and pass on to others to stay there

5 su settembre 08, 2010

Beatiful day and a pleasant drive to your location. My husband surprised me with this gift. I am having surgery next week and with all that has been happening he wanted me to relax and just have aquiet time. We arrived about 4 p.m. and were meet by one of the employees. Our room with the patio was excellent. We walked the grounds then changed for dinner. He had arranged the special candle light dinner. Movie in the room with wine aftewards completed our day. Breakfast was very tasty and good service (one can always tell by the coffee that is served).


Fine B&B in Hoosierland

3,2 su agosto 16, 2010

Fine B&B with interesting hosts.


Truly wonderful weekend stay..

4,6 su luglio 20, 2010

My husband and I spent the weekend here and we had a wonderful time!! We LOVED the room and we LOVED the Inn. And the food was hands down- PHENOMENAL!!! We took time to explore the Inn and the grounds, the town of Logansport, and took time to get to know George and Lee. Not only did we feel welcome but very much at home. We will be making a trip there on a regular basis. Thanks so much to George and Lee Naftzger!! -Lindsay & Bill Gardiner Ft. Wayne, IN


A great weekend away...

5 su luglio 20, 2010

My wife booked our stay at Inntiquity as our first real weekend away from the kids - ever! We were greated by the Naftzgers and treated like old friends right away. The rooms are absolutely amazing, the food from the restaurant was far better than you'd expect for the prices asked (I cannot say it enough, the food was almost otherworldly - compliments to the chef!). Lee and George run a wonderful inn, the antique decor belies the very friendly atmosphere of the staff, the service was topnotch and we look forward to our next stay!


Great relaxing weekend

4,0 su maggio 18, 2010

My wife and I just stayed at the Inntiquity and we had a relaxing weekend. The country atmosphere and the hospitality were just what we needed before the birth of our second child. Thanks!!!!


Among our favorite getaways!

4,2 su maggio 03, 2010

For the past 15 years, my wife and I have celebrated our wedding anniversary with a weekend stay at B&B’s located within a few hours of our home in Cincinnati. Each one has been unique, but few rank as truly memorable. Among those that we will remember for a long time is the Inntiquity Country Inn near Logansport, Indiana. During our two-night stay, we had the pleasure of meeting the owners, Lee and George and their daughter and resident chef, Leslie. The accommodations were comfortable, the conversation was stimulating, and the food was superb and very, very reasonable. Should our travels take us in that direction in the future, we would not hesitate to spend more time at this fascinating facility.


Second Honeymoon

4,6 su aprile 14, 2010

My husband and I were married last year, and received a stay at Inntiquity as gift. We redeemed it last weekend, and had a fabulous stay. The Inn in an incredible work of architecture! We loved hearing the stories of the Naftzger's fixing up their barn to become this antique clad piece of history. Each room is unique, with furniture pieces that have been carefully chosen. A lot of the pieces were heirlooms, and the many others salvaged from old buildings. They were being "green" before "green" was cool. The food was much better than we were expecting and the scenery was relaxing. We were coming from Ft. Wayne, so we had the pleasure of stopping at many antique shops along the way. A great weekend trip! Would definitely recommend Inntiquity to others!


Wife's 50th Birthday

5 su gennaio 28, 2010

Celebrating my wife's birthday, we stayed in the Victorian Suite. It was well decorated and had a comfortable atmosphere. The fireplace added the touch of romance. The bed was very comfortable, was not too soft or too firm. The staff was as hospitable as anyone could ask. They made sure that all was in order and that you are so very welcomed to be there. The candlelight dinner was wonderful. The food was delicious and filling. Could not ask for better. Breakfast was great too. It was a surprise birthday present for my wife, and she was greatly pleased. We will definitely stay again, and if we need any party or get together, we will have it at the Inn. We will also recommend the Inn to others. Thank you so much Inntiquity Inn for a memorable stay. Dewey and Bonnie Lewis


Review Inntiquity, A Country Inn

5 su dicembre 09, 2009

Inside was very nice outside was in need of some care to bring it up to what it could have been. Bushes were overgrown, paths needed trimmed. it looked like it would have been real nice with a few days of care. Breakfast was real good, Bird of Paradise room was nice. We did not eat anyother meals there.


A serene experience in a lovely country setting

4,8 su maggio 16, 2009

This is a beautiful country inn that used to be a huge dairy barn. The grounds are lovely with several ponds, beautiful flowers, and several resident Canada geese. We saw 11 baby geese and a muskrat while we were there. We had a lovely suite with a bedroom (king bed with the most comfortable mattress), bathroom with a large whirlpool tub, and a living room with a gas fireplace. The living room door opened onto a large patio with tables and chairs and beautiful flowers. The whole setting is so peaceful and quiet. Lee and George, the owners, are very hospitable and are such interesting people. They have a restaurant that is open on Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings. The food is absolutely wonderful. There are antiques and interesting things everywhere you turn, and the online pictures barely do justice to the place. I would highly recommend this country inn to anyone who wants to just get away and completely relax. We will definitely be going back in the near future.


Small Town Charm

4,2 su aprile 16, 2009

If you live in nearby Indy and Fort Wayne and are looking for a nearby getaway, then this is your place. Some rooms have jacuzzi tubs which are always relaxing. Wonderful breakfast. Make sure to stop at Char-Betts down the road for ice cream!


Great place for a winter escape!

4,0 su gennaio 08, 2009

We had a rough summer and had lost a beloved pet in the Fall (we have no children) and were interested in a place to which to escape over the Christmas holiday. Inntiquity was perfect! Comfortable, cozy, and with accommodating (but not intrusive) staff, Inntiquity is a place we'll visit again for sure. Cheers to George and Lee, and their daughter as well. It was nice to have a low key, yet beautiful place in which to hide out! Neat history to the location (on a colonial farm), too. George is happy to indulge the history-conscious visitor with many an interesting tale!


Romantic Getaway

5 su ottobre 20, 2008

The rooms were lovely, the beds felt like we were laying on feathers. The service was excellent, the innkeepers and staff made us feel like family. The food was beyond excellent. This was our first bed and breakfast and I will never forget it. It was most romantic place I have ever been to. The best part was the canle light dinner and the horseback riding. We will definitly return.


a restful week-end

4,8 su settembre 08, 2008

My husband and I spent a most enjoyable week-end at Inntiquity. The food, service and staff were the best. Cannot wait to go back. The furnishings alone were worth going for, felt like I had stepped back in time. Would highly recommend. 9/5/08


Awesome B & B

4,6 su agosto 06, 2008

We stayed here for our 8th annv. We will be making this a yearly visit. The food was outstanding and the bed was soooo comfy. We was sad to leave but have something to look forward too. If you are looking for a b and b to stay at, this is your place. The owners and other staff are friendly and helpful!!!!


best kept secret in area

5 su agosto 01, 2008

we really enjoyed the quiet casual elegance of this well-kept secret...after a day of hiking along the river trails, the comfort and relaxing atmosphere at Inntiquity were just what we needed. Lee and George are like talking to old friends! - J&J, Indy


Wonderful getaway!

5 su luglio 17, 2008

We recently stayed at the bed and breakfast for a weekend getaway. It was a wonderful experience! The Innkeepers are the nicest people and will help you in anyway they can! The rooms were beautiful and very large. If you are looking for a romantic and relaxing stay, this is the place to go!! WELL WORTH the price!! B&J


great bed and breakfast experience

5 su luglio 13, 2008

had my family here while i visited logansport for a job, was delighted by the art, furniture, food, rooms, very eccentric and friendly my family loved it had a great meal and we got the job!


Great

4,2 su giugno 26, 2008

I enjoyed my stay at the inntiquity inn in logansport in. The rooms are beautiful & the host and hostess were very gracious. I felt very pampered and felt I was at home. Kudos to the owners!! Manchester,NH


A nice surprise

3,6 su giugno 23, 2008

My wife and I had an overnight stay at Inntiquity in June 08, and we much enjoyed our stay. We were there on a special package that included a candlelight, four-course meal, gourmet breakfast, horseback riding at a local stable, and en suite bathroom w/jacuzzi tub. The room was clean, spacious, tastefully decorated with a very comfortable bed, plus a balcony. The food was very good--homemade, freshly prepared using ingredients from the garden, and tasty. A nice library with many books for browsing and films for viewing in room. We had not realized that Inntiquity is an old barn remade in the style of a southern mansion--a nice surprise! The innkeepers, Lee and George, are a bit eccentric, but very friendly and hospitable.


Cozy Getaway

4,0 su febbraio 27, 2008

Our stay at Inntiquity was our first at a B&B as we celebrated our 25th anniversary. We felt welcomed and appreciated as guests and the staff was efficient. The Inn was immaculant, the antiques were amazing and we appreciated the literature displayed throughout the Inn. Lee shared wonderful stories and historical events of Inntiquity's birth. We wish her and George many years of happiness and many grateful guests for Inntiquity's continued success.


Walden's Pond

5 su dicembre 01, 2007

My wife and I enjoyed every minute that we spent at Inntiquity. George and Lee are wonderful hosts and like most ex-school teachers they are interested in everything. They have filled the inn with wonderful antiques from all over the country as their knowledge of antiques is amazing. But the highlight is the wonderful food prepared by their chef, Leslie. It is definitely upscale with small town prices. Wandering the land of this one time dairy farm reminded me of Thoreau's Walden Pond with it's peaceful solitude and wild flowers. It makes a great "get-away-from-it-all" week-end.


For reasons pure and simple...

5 su novembre 20, 2007

My husband and I recently decided to spend two nights at Inntiquity to celebrate our anniversary. The innkeepers treated us like royalty and went above and beyond our expectations to make sure our stay was memorable from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The champagne candlelight dinner was extremely romantic and worth every penny. The room we stayed in was very conducive to our special occasion. My husband and I cannot imagine how anyone could be anything less than delighted after a stay at this Inn. We would definitely recommend it!!!!


A Mini Biltmore!

5 su novembre 06, 2007

The only difference is that you can stay in this one instead of just visiting. I love it all! The food, atmosphere, decor, you name it- top notch!


What a value

4,6 su ottobre 10, 2007

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The food is exceptional and surprisingly elegant for a small town. Everything from scratch and it shows. It really transports you back in time. Can't wait to go back.


Fantastic weekend get away!

5 su agosto 06, 2007

We felt as though we had stepped back in time. Not only is this a beautiful inn, but the staff was wonderful. Dinner and breakfast both were delicious. We will most certainly return for a longer stay.


Not all it's cracked up to be!

2,2 su marzo 13, 2007

One staff member very rude. Did not introduce self or give tour of home. Felt uncomfortable and unwelcome. Left before our stay was over because we'd enjoy ourselves more at home.


Inntiquity, A Country Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $100 - $185
  • Recensioni (99) 4,4
  • Camere 11
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5747222398
  • Numero di Fax 1-5747392217
  • Gratuito 1-8772307870

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina