Brick Street Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,7

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,8

Valore della struttura
56 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Excellent B&B

4,4 su aprile 03, 2014

Wonderful evening spent here, very clean rooms, food was wonderful. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.


A wonderful stay!

5 su aprile 01, 2014

We had a number of family members stay at The Brick Street Inn for an engagement party. Sheila and her staff were wonderful in accommodating all of us. The rooms themselves were just great..comfortable beds, quiet and very clean, nice furnishings, and everything updated. Plenty of room to move around in, as well. The setting of the Brick Street Inn on Main St. in Zionsville is just perfect. There are a number of nice restaurants and shops to visit during your stay. Speaking of restaurants, the complimentary breakfast the next day was very good, and made to order. Several in the group also had dinner at Patricks the evening we arrived, and everyone enjoyed their meal. The food was delicious, and the service was wonderful. We certainly hope to be able to stay at the Brick Street Inn again!


50th Wedding Anniversary

5 su marzo 25, 2014

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with a reception at the Brick Street Inn on Sunday, March 23. The banquet rooms are beautiful architecturally and their combined size was intimate yet large enough for our guests to move around the food stations and to visit with others. The fireplace provided a nice backdrop for pictures. The service was fine and the food provided by Patrick's was delicious and beautifully presented. Linda & Larry, Indianapolis


Excellent B&B

4,8 su marzo 21, 2014

I recently held a small wedding at the Brick Street Inn. The staff and management of the Inn were wonderfully accomodating, the guest rooms were lovely, and the food from Patrick's was excellent! Couldn't ask for more!


Great place to stay, highly recommend

5 su marzo 04, 2014

The staff was very accommodating, the rooms were cozy, and the atmosphere was inviting. There were plenty of restaurants across the street and we were able to easily wander through the town during our stay. Great inn in a quaint city!


Great bed and breakfast

4,2 su febbraio 20, 2014

Lovely bed and breakfast in downtown Zionsville. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was delicious.


Always a Great Stay!

5 su gennaio 16, 2014

I stay at this inn several times per year and it is always clean and a great value, and friendly staff. Patrick's Kitchen on the ground floor offers free breakfast for guest and has great food.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to review The Brick Street Inn. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.


Brick Street Inn

4,6 su dicembre 18, 2013

A lovely retreat in a charming mid-west town. GREAT customer service. Nice room. Good restaurant in Inn.


Excellent!

5 su dicembre 17, 2013

Beautiful place. Love the breakfasts at the restaurant. Great partnership with them. Wonderful, loved the B and B!


Wonderful memories

4,6 su novembre 03, 2013

We had a great time at The Brick Street Inn. Everything was lovely, the staff was helpful and friendly and the room was a very special place. Thank you for a great time. We will visit again.


Charming but NOISY

4,2 su ottobre 03, 2013

The walls are super thin in this Inn...we could hear every word of guests passing our room in the hallway. And they don't have doors between the Inn part of the place and the restaurant/pub part so we felt as if we were IN the restaurant while we were in our rooms. You can't sleep until before/after the restaurant is closed....noise from the set up of the restaurant starts at 7:30 a.m. each morning, including weekends. NO FUN!! The staff is remarkable, however. They were exceedingly accommodating and helpful....they can't help the thin walls either. Breakfast was delicious. The location is awesome. We'll come back to eat but not stay.


wonderful experience at the Brick Street Inn

5 su settembre 10, 2013

My wife and I decided to celebrate our 56th wedding anniversary with a weekend stay at the Brick Street Inn. This was our first visit to Zionsville, IN. As the above ratings indicate, the Inn was perfect in every way. We are already planning another stay.


Great wedding night accomodation

4,4 su agosto 27, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the Brick Street Inn. The rooms were lovely, clean, modern, of high quality, and had classic touch. The bed was also very comfortable. Our only issue was with check-in. Through our own fault, we neglected to check in earlier in the day (even though we ate at the B&B's restaurant, Patricks), due to wedding stress. We arrived a little after mid-night and had difficulty contacting the manager in order to be let in to the hotel. Eventually, everything worked out, but I thought I might suggest that with wedding couples, it would be a good idea to provide the hotel code and information about an unlocked room with key inside in the confirmation email. It seemed that we weren't the only newly-weds to have this problem, and since I felt terrible waking the manager up to get into our room, that this might be a possible solution. Great stay overall though. Would 100% recommend it!


Excellent

5 su agosto 26, 2013

Excellent accommodations!


Service fantastic

4,0 su agosto 23, 2013

Stay was clean and comfortable. The service was fantastic and the food was amazing!


Perfect

4,6 su agosto 23, 2013

Our stay at the Brick Street Inn could not have been more perfect. The Inn and its staff were warm and inviting. Our room was beautiful and met all the needs of a comfortable stay. Breakfast the next morning was delicious! The sunflower garden outside our window was an unexpected bonus! We will definitely make this a weekend getaway...maybe this fall for the holidays!


Brick Street Inn

4,2 su agosto 22, 2013

Definitely my favorite place to stay in Zionsville! The stay was really comfortable and clean. The restaurant downstairs has the best service and food in town!


Worth the visit

4,2 su maggio 22, 2013

It is a VERY clean & staff friendly inn. As this was our first experience with a B& B, we didn't know what to expect. The rooms are uniquely furnished and the linens are top grade. It was convenient to have a full service restaurant connected to the Inn even though it was not owned or run by the Inn. A street art & craft show was taking place just outside and made our weekend visit a lot of fun


Brick Street Inn

4,8 su maggio 21, 2013

Beautiful rooms, extremely clean, great food, friendly & welcoming inn keepers and employees! What a charming, quaint little town.


Review of Mother's Day Weekend Visit

4,2 su maggio 21, 2013

The Brick Street Inn is a lovely Bread and Breakfast in Zionsville, IN. I hope to return one day if I am in the area. The staff is extremely pleasant and the food at Patrick's Kitchen was excellent. I highly recommend it to all!


Very comfortable Inn to stay at

4,8 su maggio 20, 2013

Small Inn, 8 rooms, but a pleasure to stay at. Interior walls furnished in a high quality wood paneling and room was very clean with a comfortable bed. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Patrick's Restaurant which is on premises was excellent and convenient. Travel to Indy frequently for family visits and would stay here again.


New to Zionsville

3,4 su maggio 17, 2013

I was told about the Brick Street in by my realtor who was showing me around the area. The restaurant connected to the Inn is quite nice and the outdoor patio is very relaxing on a warm night. Kat was very helpful at the front desk. I would stay at the Inn again in the future.


Brick Street Inn sadly had potential, but a long way to go...

2,4 su marzo 07, 2013

I stayed at the Brick Street Inn last week and had a very unusual experience. The check-in was nice and quick. Friendly gal showed me to my room. Room was clean, nice and spacious. I noticed the Inn was quiet and found that I was one of two guests staying in the Inn that night. In the morning I awoke to a loud garbage truck (6am) that stayed for almost an hour in the alley next to my room picking up trash. Very, very loud. I couldn't understand why I was placed in the back corner of the Inn with the garbage schedule the way that it was, and given that the Inn literally had only one other guest. Frustrated, I thought maybe I would mention it to the girl on-call so that other guests could be warned for future stays. Breakfast was an altogether different experience. When my office booked this B&B, I was told it included breakfast. When I came down to eat breakfast at the Inn at 8:30am, I was greeted with two people mopping the floor with all the chairs on the tables. They told me 'no breakfast'. When i grabbed the girl at the front, she told them to make me something. Very, very awkwardly, I sat down and ordered an omelet. 5 minutes later they brought out breakfast and not only was it cold and thrown together, it wasn't at all what I ordered. Finally I simply left and went down the street and purchased breakfast somewhere else. In full disclosure, the Inn did reimburse my breakfast cost and stated they were sorry and that the guy that handles breakfast for the guests of the Inn had overslept and that there was no breakfast that day. Bottom line, strangest B&B experience I have ever had. Uncomfortable and awkward. Charming place, but needs some really good management and customer service overhaul.


A very relaxing and welcoming inn

5 su gennaio 30, 2013

What really stood out about this inn was just how welcoming and friendly all the staff was. They were polite and conversational without being obsequious. The ability to dine "on site" in Patrick's restaurant on the ground floor was definitely a plus. The food was tasty and good quality. The bartenders were knowledgeable about their liquors and beers. Last but not least the room was extremely clean and tasteful and the bed was extremely comfortable. A memorable stay.


Unique expérience

4,4 su gennaio 03, 2013

Brick Street Inn is a uniquely charming B&B. As a seasoned travel I was pleasantly surprised with the Inn as well as the town of Zionsville. The area offers unique dinning, shops and galleries. It's location is perfect for a relaxing getaway.


Outstanding place great service. Very clean.

5 su dicembre 30, 2012

Would stay here again. My wife and I loved the place and the town.


Stayed for a week over Christmas

5 su dicembre 28, 2012

We stayed for a week over Christmas 2012 in Room 3, and had a wonderful time. The room was large and clean with plenty of room to hang and store our clothes. The en suite bathroom was clean, with good water pressure and hot water that never ran out. The heat setting was in the room and was very responsive when we changed the temperature. There was a large TV with lots of stations in the room. Patrick's was a good place to eat. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner there. The staff of the Inn and the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. There was a nice library downstairs which was very comfortable for reading. We will be back.


Fantastic...just what we needed on Christmas night!

5 su dicembre 27, 2012

We were able to stay at Brick Street Inn for Christmas Eve and night. We were having Christmas with family and this was given to us as a Christmas gift. The stay had to be one of the best gifts ever. We were able to come and go as we needed and they even made accommodations for us to eat breakfast when everyone else would like to have some time off also (or at least I would think so)...they never let on. Kat,Lynn,Jen, and Mike were the best in making us feel comfortable. I will definitely come back.


I'm a Regular!

4,8 su dicembre 15, 2012

I stay at this inn every business trip to Zionsville. Always very clean and comfortable. Also a great deal. Staff is very nice and having Patrick's Kitchen downstairs is very convenient.


Charming and Elegant

5 su dicembre 12, 2012

Our stay at the Brick Street Inn on November 30, 2012, was fabulous. The setting was charming, the rooms were clean and elegant, the staff demonstrated the highest level of customer service and hospitality, and the food was amazing. We are grateful for the memorable stay and plan to return. I recommend the Brick Street Inn without reservation.


Great honeymoon getaway

5 su dicembre 10, 2012

My wife and I had a great time on our brief honeymoon at the Inn and dining at Patrick's. Great quiet getaway after the hubbub of the wedding.


Best Inn I have ever staued at!!!

5 su dicembre 04, 2012

The Inn is just beautiful, the food is outstanding, and the staff makes you feel so welcome. We had a wonderful stay and are looking forward to going again next year!!! Barb Bernhardt, Indianapolis


Great Place

4,8 su novembre 19, 2012

Beautifully refurbished inn. Rooms are very spacious. Service is excellent.


Lovely, comfortable, a delightful getaway

4,8 su novembre 06, 2012

The inn is beautiful, cozy, inviting; room was private, quiet, scrupulously clean. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Delicious food and great service at Patrick's. Loved the location in picturesque Zionsville village. My whole experience was delightful and I hope to be back some day. I recommend most highly.


Great place to stay

4,6 su ottobre 10, 2012

We were very please with the rooms and the service at the Brick Street Inn. Very laid back atmosphere. I would stay here again!!


I'll Be Back

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2012

From beginning to end, they were MORE than accomodating. We were upgraded to a street view room, which was very nice. The staff were ALL wonderful, and truly made this inn go from GREAT to OUTSTANDING. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. I wanted my mom to feel pampered, and she did. Nothing negative to say.


A weekend under the Harvest Moon

5 su ottobre 01, 2012

We rented the entire space (rooms plus conference area), and the location was perfect for a large family gathering, with direct access to the charms of Zionsville. The rooms are spacious and beautiful and Patrick, Beth, and all of the servers were extremely personable and friendly at meals. Danielle worked with us through the challenges of the summer during the remodel with the reopening the week before our wedding. A truly magical weekend!


Wonderful place and service!

5 su settembre 30, 2012

Our whole family stayed at the Brick Street Inn for my sister's wedding. The rooms were absolutely wonderful - spacious, comfy and beautiful - and I have not had service like that at any hotel/B&B even though I travel quite a bit. Thank you so much for helping to make the weekend so easy and fun!!


Great B&B

5 su luglio 01, 2012

Girls get-together in Zionsville. Enjoyed the shops and especially N.A. Noel's studio. Would stay at Brick Street Inn again for sure.


Phenomenal experience!

5 su giugno 25, 2012

Our stay at Zionsvile's Brick Street Inn was wonderful! While staying in a hotel room or bed and breakfast, I am very OCD about cleanliness. I was quite pleased as the Inn was extremely clean and well cared for! Additionally, the staff was quite personable and accommodating. The breakfast was fantastic, as we were able to sit outside and enjoy the morning sights and sounds. The setting of the Zionsville Brick Street Inn is extremely quaint and charming. My entire experience was incredibly positive and I will stay at the Brick Street Inn again! I would highly recommend it!


A Wonderful Place to Stay

4,8 su giugno 10, 2012

I had such a great time staying at the Brick Street Inn. Everyone was so helpful and friendly! The rooms were neat and very clean. The food served at Patrick's was delicious - we had the pecan French Toast for breakfast!!! Katrena was especially kind to us and made sure that we had a great time! Her kindness will not be forgotten. The location of the Inn is perfect - we could walk everywhere we wanted to go. This was a great place for a " girl's getaway".


Home Away from Home

5 su maggio 30, 2012

I recently stayed at Brick Street Inn while traveling through Zionsville for business. What a gem of a location! I was so impressed with the staff and management there. They truly made me feel welcome. The Inn was also conveniently located right on Main Street so we walked across the street to Friendly's Tavern and had a fabulous dinner. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient place to spend a weekend getaway or even while passing through the area. The rooms were clean, comfortable and truly uniquely thought out. Thank you, Brick Street Inn!!! - Erica Olenski, Plano, TX


Best B & B ever

5 su maggio 21, 2012

This is one of the nicest B & B's we have ever stayed in. The staff is very attentive. The food and atmosphere of the dining room were just outstanding. we have stayed with you more than once and when in Zionsville, Indiana we will not stay anywhere else. I grew up in that little town and i remember when the inn was a private residence. It looks even better now.


Excellent stay for business or pleasure!

5 su maggio 11, 2012

I stayed at the Brick Street Inn on a weeknight, while travelling through the area on business, and have to say that this was the perfect ending to a long trip. The inn and the rooms were well-maintained, charmingly furnished, and very comfortable. The inn itself is located in a wonderfully quaint neighborhood with many interesting shops and a variety of dining options. We ate at "Friendly's" grill, and the food options and quality were what I would consider gourmet pub food. The staff that I had the pleasure of meeting, Danielle and Kat, were very friendly and helpful, but the staff was also discreet enough that when I retired for the night, I felt as if I were sleeping in my own home. I highly recommend the Brick Street Inn, and would definitely return on vacation, so that I can have more time to explore the shops and relax in the comfortable common areas or room. Bernard Dallas, TX


Brick Street Inn Last Minute Check In

4,4 su maggio 01, 2012

I want to thank the over-nite check-in front desk staff that came immediately to the Inn around 11pm at night (after hours) to check us into a room we got after driving all night to find a place to stay for the night last minute. She not only got to the hotel in 15 minutes, but we were checked in and personally walked to our room in less than 30 minutes after we called! And when we got to our room, the room and ambience of the Inn was warm and welcoming, just as our service was late at night! The hotel was recently renovated and restored and has all the modern amenities of a 5-start accommodation with the allure and comforts of a bed-and-breakfast inn that is in a historic downtown such as Zionsville! The morning came and we went downstairs to have breakfast (which was complimentary) to find the owner wishing us a good morning and being our host over breakfast! We were given a choice of a variety of cooked-to-order breakfast options (that granted were not extensive but were fresh and had that personal touch that you don't get at a chain hotel "suite" accommodation). To top it all off, we were given some great recommendations to sightsee in Indianapolis and Zionsville for our stop over personally from the owner whom gave us a print out of things we talked to him about AND at check out, the same front desk manager checked us out whom checked us in only 9 hours earlier! Needless to say, this was one of the most memorable bed-and-breakfast experiences with attention to detail and a personable and welcoming touch that lives up to Hoosier Hospitality! If you are in Zionsville for a night or two, definitely consider staying with Brick Street Inn! I will definitely be back and telling my friends and family!


An absolute gem in a charmingly beautiful town.

5 su aprile 22, 2012

Lovely and meticulous in every way. Very up to date and comfy room. And super friendly staff that will take care of your every whim. An absolute must stop. Oh what a breakfast at Patricks - amazing home made three berry jam and local farm fresh goodies.


Simply perfect

5 su aprile 02, 2012

Unfortunately, I only had one night to stay at the inn, but I will definitely be coming back if I'm in the area. Zionsville is such a quaint little town and the Brick Street Inn is located right on Main Street amongst lots of shops and restaurants. The inn is BEAUTIFULLY restored. I stayed in Room 2, which overlooked Main Street. The room was immaculate! I was expecting the room to look like a room in a historic inn, but they had renovated and the room was large, bright, and beautifully furnished. I swear if I hadn't known the history of the inn I would have thought I was staying at a brand-new four-star hotel. The staff was so friendly and accomodating. Breakfast at Patrick's downstairs was wonderful. I definitely look forward to returning.


A most relaxing Inn

4,6 su febbraio 20, 2012

We spent four nights at the Brick Street Inn and found it to be a wonderfully comfortable and quiet spot for a getaway. Our room was spotless, large, well appointed and convenient. It isn''t "overdone ", but all the necessities and desirable amenities were there. The Innkeeper went out of her way to provide very personal service and made every effort to ensure that our stay met our expectations. The king sized bed was so comfortable one would think they were sleeping on a cloud. Individual room heat controls from a central system allowed us to be comfortable without the noise associated with most single room systems. The Inn does not provide a breakfast cooked by Inn staff but the arrangement with the on site restaurant, Patricks Kitchen and drinks provides a hot breakfast on a special menu for Inn guests. If we desired extra food or items not included on the Inn menu, we could add those for a very nominal cost. The food is excellent.


Super Bowl Weekend

5 su febbraio 15, 2012

The 3 nite stay was the best. It exceeded expectations having traveled quite a bit. The restaurant was terrific and first class service. The room was very good on not hearing anything from the restaurant below. The town is a delight with other fine restaurants also available. Outstanding service by everyone. Convenient to anywhere in the city of Indie with 20 minutes to downtown. Great stay.


Super Bowl weekend 2012

4,6 su febbraio 08, 2012

First time staying at the Brick Street Inn and we hope it won't be the last. Staff was courteous, helpful and pleasant. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. All the food was excellent (breakfast, dinners and appetizers) and we absolutely LOVED the attached bar - and Karen the bartender, especially. We felt like we were special guests and had a wonderful time in Zionsville!


1st Time at a B and B...loved it!

4,4 su gennaio 17, 2012

Situated in the heart of downtown Zionsville surrounded by one of a kind shopping and wonderful restaurants, a great weekend getaway! The room was super clean and comfortable...much bigger than I was expecting. The breakfast the following morning provided by Patruck's was wonderful, it was so nice to have a full service restaurant and bar located at the front of the Inn. We will absolutely stay again!


Always a good choice

4,8 su dicembre 01, 2011

I stay at this inn for every trip I make to the office in Zionsville. Nice people, very clean, beautifully decorated rooms. Very quiet. Breakfast was tasty, esp the bread pudding and omelets. Also very excited to hear that Patrick's is moving into the dining/bar area of the inn.


A wonderful week-end!

4,2 su novembre 02, 2011

I had been at the Brick Street Inn prior to the new ownership. I hoped this visit would be equally positive. It exceeded my last visit in every way. I brought three people who had never been to Zionsville. They we as thrilled as I. Danielle gave great attention to detail and answered any questions we had quickly and thoroughly, both about the Inn and Zionsville. Kat's food can't be beat anywhere!! Just as I thought she couldn't possibly outdo herself, she did. A relaxing atmosphere, we all felt pampered.


Business trip

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2011

The rooms were spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Nice atmosphere and pleasant public rooms. Breakfast was at an outstanding level of cooking skill.


An incredible visit!

5 su agosto 12, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Brick Street Inn. Everything was perfect! The rooms were lovely, breakfast was delicious, and the staff was very hospitable. We look forward to our next visit!


Badk in Time

5 su maggio 16, 2011

The Zionsville Brick Street Inn is an experience best described as travel back in time to a culture of civility and grace and the provision of a respite from the ordinary. I cannot recommend a place from which to withdraw from the hectic pace of life than The Brick Street Inn.


Brick Street Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $189 - $229
  • Recensioni (56) 4,7
  • Camere 8
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3178731900
  • Numero di Fax 1-3178731901
  • Gratuito 1-8558731900

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina