Big Locust Farm Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi5
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo5

Valore della struttura
9 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Nice Getaway

4,8 su febbraio 27, 2014

We had a great stay at the Big Locust Farm. The room was clean, nicely, decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The farm was a quiet place to relax but still a short drive through the country to Paoli Peaks, French Lick and West Baden. Glenda and Joe were very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was delicious, made with eggs from the farm. The only negatives: the water had a mild sulphur smell when I took a shower, but being an area near sulphur springs, this may be unavoidable. As it was the smell was only mild and went away after the shower was turned off. Also, the light fixture in the Locust room was not directly over the bed and I hit my head a couple of times. If you are under 6'4", that probably won't be a problem. Those two things weren't a big deal to me (I hit my head all the time!) but might be other travelers.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the kind review. I especially appreciated that you made suggestions for improvement without making it sound like a terrible experience. If you hit your head we will certainly look into that for our taller guests.


Outstanding B&B

5 su aprile 30, 2013

Wonderful stay at your B&B. Breakfasts were awesome! Enjoyed talking with Glenda & Joel. Thanks again we will be back.


Unplug and Unwind

5 su marzo 04, 2013

My kids and I were looking for a place to stay after our exhaustive day and skiing and what a GEM we found. (less than 1mile from Paoli peaks) I truly felt I was on vacation when I stayed here. Glenda was so sweet to show us the place and then take our order for breakfast (with specific requests for the kids). The inn was immaculate. The linens were plush and the room was spacious and comfortable. The kids loved the breakfast(which was something out of a Norman Rockwell painting). Glenda and Joel have done so many 'little special additions'. I loved that there was no wi-fi and limited cell phone. It was great to play monopoly with my kids and they reveled in the peacefulness of the atmosphere. If you are looking for a Hilton with a business cneter, you have come to the wrong place. If you are looking to stay somewhere homey and a dip back into the 1970s, this is the perfect place.


Weekend Getaway!

5 su luglio 10, 2012

I've stayed here a few times and my wife and I love te warmth and service from the Lindleys! Can't wait to stay again!


Mother's Day 2012

5 su maggio 14, 2012

Wowww What a GEM. This place is IT. The warm hospitality is so real and sincere. The house is ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS. The pictures are pale in comparison to it's real beauty. You just can't get it in a little picture. You have to see this place to believe it. Like a DREAM HOME. The grounds are immaculate, the food is OUT OF THIS WORLD YUMMY, and the accommodations are the finest you'll find anywhere. I promise you, you will not stay anywhere else after staying here. It is TRULY PHENOMENAL. Thank you so much. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Love, Karen and Leilana ...daughter and mother on a Mother's Day Trip to see the Bill Gaither Vocal Band at the West Baden Hotel.


Home away from Home

5 su novembre 22, 2011

I could not have asked for a better place to get away from it all! Everything was absolutely wonderful! The Innkeepers are a very warm and inviting couple! Everything was perfect from the greeting at the door, the accommodations to the animals that greeted us! I highly recommend the Big Locust Bed & Breakfast to anyone who will be near the area!!! I plan a trip back...I miss it already!!! :)


Beautiful and very pleasant

4,6 su settembre 01, 2011

Just spent a night at the Big Locust Farm with my wife. The place is beautiful, Glenda & Joel are nice and warm hosts, the breakfast was delicious, and the price fair. We’ll return with our kids. Ofer Levy


Amazing place to relax!

5 su aprile 17, 2011

This bed and breakfast was simple and beautiful. The innkeepers were relaxed and warm, and attentive to us. It is a small bed and breakfast, and they seem to like it this way so that they can care easily for their guests. We stayed in the upstairs Locust Room, with the whirlpool tub. The pictures just don't do this place justice!! It was romantic, quiet and relaxing. Lots of things we wouldn't expect, like snacks, chocolate, movies, a fluffy soft bath robe, and chilled water in the fridge for us to enjoy. Breakfast was beautiful and delicious. Of course our breakfast consisted of fresh eggs from their chickens, a fruit and yogurt parfait, orange pecan french toast and sausage. Juices, coffee and other drinks were also available. We felt spoiled. To top it off, you just can't beat the price! So worth the money!


Going Back Soon!

4,6 su agosto 12, 2010

Our stay at Big Locust Farm B&B was our first stay at a B&B and it has left us eager for our next visit. It may well be a second visit with Glenda & Joel. We stayed in the Locust Room and enjoyed the comfortable (firm) bed and large whirlpool tub both of which were therapeutic for my back. Breakfasts were delightful and there was bottled water in the small refrigerator and coffee and snacks on the sideboard. The house is surrounded with flowers, fields, trees and beauty. I enjoyed sitting on the front porch early in the mornings to read, write and reflect. Glenda and Joel are friendly and comfortable to be around but not at all intrusive. We are looking forward to going back in the Fall when it is a little cooler and the trees are festooned in their bright colors. We highly recommend this oasis from the hectic, frantic pace that tends to squeeze out time for reflection and renewal. Leave the cell phone, laptop and DVDs at home and embrace the quiet of country living.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for the nice review. The process doesn't let me who did it but it was very thoughtful!


Big Locust Farm Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $50 - $95
  • Recensioni (9) 4,9
  • Camere 3

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8127234856

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina