Artists Colony Inn & Restaurant Recensioni

Globalmente
4,4

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,4

Valore della struttura
28 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Delightfully Quaint Stopover B&B

3,8 su giugno 16, 2014

I stayed at the Artists Colony Inn & Restaurant as a half-way point on my trip home following a family wedding. I was delighted to find such a unique community full of gift and artisan shops. I ate at the restaurant and the prices were very reasonable and the food was homey. The room was rather stark, but it was clean and functional. My only complaint was that I was next door to guests with pre-teens who were in and out their door a hundred times which was not peaceful. Really nice area for those looking for a day of shopping crafty type stores.


One of our favorite places

4,2 su maggio 27, 2014

This is our favorite place to stay when visiting Brown County. You are in the center of everything and dining is just a walk downstairs. The rooms are always very clean. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The breakfast buffet is always good and the opportunity to use your voucher to order from the menu is a good deal. We have never been disappointed with our stay.


Nice size good location

3,4 su maggio 26, 2014

Our room was 202, furnished with a four poster bed and a twin bed in an alcove. We had a small sitting area with table and chairs and coffee maker. A small balcony with bench seat for two looking out over Van Buren St. The rooms are decorated with early american reproductions with wide plank flooring. The rooms have keys so you must remember to lock your door on exiting. They serve a buffet breakfast (included) or $6 toward menu items. It was nice. The one drawback to the room was that there was no furniture that you could unpack to, nothing with drawers. If I am staying somewhere longer than one night I like to unpack.


Memorial Day weekend

4,6 su maggio 25, 2014

Had a pleasant time; truly enjoyed being in town close to shopping and restaurants.


Cozy and quaint

4,4 su aprile 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here Easter weekend. We found it quaint, clean, convenient to shopping, dancing and hiking. We will definitely be back, maybe making this an Easter tradition!


Week Get Away

4,0 su marzo 26, 2014

My husband and I have been to nashville numerous times. This stay was the first time at the Artist Colony Inn. So glad we did, we really enjoyed the cleanliness, character and ambiance of the place. The kindness of all the staff, (always going the extra mile to make your stay special). This will definitely be our special place to stay at in nashville from now on , felt so spoiled .


Girls' Weekend

4,0 su marzo 09, 2014

We spent a weekend in March at Artists Colony Inn. There were seven of us, so we used a room with a queen and bunk beds, another room with two queens, and the largest suite, which provided a place for all of us to gather to talk, eat, and play games. This worked really well. It would be nice if the suite had a larger refrigerator, but that was a minor inconvenience. The breakfast was excellent, and Artists Colony is close to all the shops and wineries. We'll be back.


Our Anniversary Destination

4,4 su gennaio 28, 2014

We've stayed at the Artist Colony Inn for many of our anniversary get-aways. Since our anniversary is in January we get to take advantage of their great winter specials. The rooms are clean and quiet, and we love the simplicity of the decor. The breakfast buffet is yummy and is usually included in the specials. The staff has always been warm and helpful. Nashville offers several choices for lodging, but ours will always be the Artist Colony Inn!


New Year's Eve at Artists Colony Inn

4,6 su gennaio 01, 2014

Dec. 31, 2013, was our first stay at the Artists Colony Inn and it was was delightful! Our room was lovely, clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The old wide to extra-wide floorboards were a treat, as were the simple four-poster beds with appropriate quilts and the quaint, yet very functional, touches of baskets, crocks, peg hangers, etc. The mattress was quite comfortable, which is really important to me. Dinner was good and the breakfast buffet was very good. The staff was excellent--friendly and efficient. Highly recommend!


Our favorite place to stay in Brown County.

5 su dicembre 16, 2013

My daughter and I stay at the Artists Colony Inn every year. This year we stayed twice. We love the look, the service and the convenience for shopping.


First Time

5 su dicembre 01, 2013

Outstanding visit! We already booked 2 more visits for the month of December. Thanks for everything.


Our Stay

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2013

My niece and I enjoyed the Artists Colony. The rooms were nice, clean and neat. The staff was outstanding. Great weekend.


quaint!

3,8 su settembre 10, 2013

Third time I've stayed here and would recommend it if visiting Brown County. Clean, cute rooms. Quiet, quaint place right in the middle of town. Love Brown County!


Nashville relaxation

4,4 su agosto 27, 2013

Quality establishment right in the center of Nashville shopping. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Service was extraordinary.


Mid-week Stay

5 su agosto 23, 2013

Used the Summer Special mid-week stay so we received an outstanding value. Room was clean and kept so by the staff. Breakfast, which was included in room price, was delicious as are all the meals. Great ambiance for relaxing and enjoying the art which made Brown County famous. As one writer noted, Wi-Fi is not the best but did work well when it worked if only for a short time each day. Easy to walk most anywhere in Nashville from this convenient location. The staff was very helpful in finding places that interested us and also provided a discount coupon book, with which we saved several dollars while shopping. Have stayed different times and have found each season has something new to offer. Will definitely return.


Wonderful stay and fantastic location.

4,4 su agosto 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and would come here again with a few small caveats. Towels need upgrading, very small, thin and rough. Don't plan on needing Wifi because the connection rarely worked. The staff were very friendly and happily helped us plan some evening activities. The breakfast was superb. The price seemed a little high but we felt welcome and well cared for.


Wonderful Girls Weekend!

5 su aprile 29, 2013

We booked Friday night and then later decided we wanted to stay on Saturday. Our room was already booked for that Saturday, so they scheduled us for another room. I was concerned about having to deal with moving our things (especially since check-out was at 11 a.m. and check-in was at 4 p.m.), but they told us to leave our things in our room and they moved them for us! It was the little, unexpected pleasantries like that and the out-of-the-ordinary helpful attitude of the employees that really made our stay that much more enjoyable. The restaurant had wonderful food (and they'll call your room if there's a wait to let you know when your table is available!) and the rooms were so very clean. We stayed in the Bohm room our second night and it was a nice room, but we just loved the Vawter room with its balcony (with the french door that let in so much wonderful natural light). The Inn is also very conveniently located in the middle of the shops, so you can get your "shop till you drop" day going right away! We absolutely loved the Inn and will be going back!


Nice Getaway! Close to everything!

4,4 su aprile 11, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for a short trip. Always loved Nashville and I had stayed at the Artists Colony on business in 2011. I made reservations and we had a great time. Nice, helpful staff, good food, location, and true to the history of the Arts in Nashville. We will go back! The Vermillions


Stopping thru-again, liked it the last time, liked it again.

4,0 su ottobre 15, 2012

Artists Colony is a nicely located B & B which has lovely rooms and a friendly and accommodating staff. We had a minor room issue and they moved us to a much nicer and better appointed room. The morning breakfast buffet is expansive and offers tasty and excellent choices that do vary from morning to morning. Additionally it is located right in the middle of all the shops (which my wife really liked). A very nice place to stay.


Best place to stay in Nashville, IN!

4,0 su settembre 02, 2012

My recent stay at the Artists Colony Inn was my fourth visit there! I'm always pleased with the accommodations. This charming inn is located in the canter of town and is convenient to so many things! The friendly atmosphere is so inviting, and the staff will make you feel right at home. Second floor rooms with balconies are especially appealing and it's great to have the restaurant on the premises. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when I go to Nashville, IN!


We chose Artists Colony Inn and we are so HAPPY we did!!

5 su agosto 26, 2012

My husband and I met my college room mate and her husband for a weekend getaway to celebrate our 34th and 32nd wedding anniversaries. This was a first trip to Nashville, IN for all of us. We booked a weekend at Artists Colony Inn, after looking at a long list of area lodging possibilities. We hit the jackpot...friendly service, very clean and centrally located to all the shops. The restaurant was also wonderful! You have to try the meat loaf...it's scrumptious!! It tasted just like Grandma used to make. Everything was home-made and delicious. When we asked the locals where to eat in town, they all mentioned Artists Colony Inn first! In fact, we only ate one meal at another restaurant (pizza at Big Woods Brewery-also GREAT!) in the 3 days we were in Nashville. We are all so happy we chose Artists Colony Inn and we plan to make getting together there an annual event! Plan to visit Nashville, IN soon and make a reservation to stay at Artists Colony Inn while you are there! Susan from Waterloo, IL


Great Place to Stay!

4,6 su agosto 15, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here, and we both loved it! The rooms were simple, clean, quiet, and had character. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the staff was friendly. You can't beat the location, it is RIGHT in the heart of Nashville. We highly recommend this B & B!


Love this Place!

5 su agosto 13, 2012

My daughter and I make an annual trip to Brown County and would stay no where else. The rooms are wonderfully simple and always so well maintained. The staff treats you like family and we always feel at home when we are there. The food in the restaurant is delicious and the atmosphere is like being in someone's dining room at their home. This is truly my favorite place to stay period.


Loved our stay!

5 su marzo 07, 2012

Loved our stay! Our 2nd year to stay at the Artists Colony. Enjoyed booking room 301. It was so quiet and nice to have a view of the main street.


Swayze Sweethearts

5 su marzo 06, 2012

Fourteen years ago a couple of our husbands got together and decided as a Christmas present that we deserved a break from the everyday stresses and pressures of being wife and mother. They reserved a weekend get away at The Artists Colony Inn in Nashville for us and a couple of our friends. Fourteen years later, it's grown into a much treasured annual gift from them, and we've even turned it into a longer weekend by adding on a Sunday night stay now! The hotel is perfect for us - the suite we're in is great for our card playing and relaxing,; having a restaurant in the hotel is a great convenience; the staff is super friendly; and being accessible to all the Nashville shops is perfect for our shopping needs. We've become famous among the staff due to our Patrick Swayze and Dirty Dancing addiction. Patrick even makes an appearance of sorts with us each year - even in the restaurant! We love the Artists Colony Inn and look forward to many more years with them.


Would love to return soon.

5 su marzo 06, 2012

The hotel was great. Staff was very friendly. Everything was within walking distance. Wonderful shopping. Would love to return soon.


Simply the Best

4,0 su gennaio 19, 2012

My daughter and I visit the Artists’ Colony Inn every year and love to stay there. The staff are always on top of their jobs, and are pleasant, helpful, and often funny. The complimentary breakfast is very satisfying, whether you like a hot or cold start to your day, and the dining room is pretty. The rooms are spotless. We enjoy the artwork on the walls, and we especially like that they have hardwood floors and the furniture is of simple design. After a day of our senses being bombarded by all that’s available in this small town, we appreciate having a retreat where the eyes and mind can rest. There is no amenity missing and we consider this Inn top value.


Beautiful Place!

4,2 su gennaio 18, 2012

We loved the beautiful scenery, nice ambiance, cleanliness to perfection. The staff were so nice and helpful. All positive-Keep up the good work!


Artists Colony Inn & Restaurant

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $92 - $195
  • Recensioni (28) 4,4
  • Camere 23

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8129880600
  • Numero di Fax 1-8129889023

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina