The Homespun Country Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Cibo4,7

Valore della struttura
114 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Seven night stay in a very warm welcoming, home style stay

5 su novembre 24, 2014

We were having repair work on our motorcoach in the area and knocked on the door to this fabulous (Homespun Country Inn) B and B to see if they could accommodate us for a couple of nights. The Inn keepers Dennis and Diane said they could. Each day as we checked on our coach they said one more day away to being ready. As it turned out we spent seven nights at the B and B and Dennis and Diane made us feel like family! The candlelight breakfasts were magnificent and so were the quaint rooms. If you ever are in Nappanee, please stay with Diane and Dennis at their B and B for a wonderful experience! I personally recommend the Sally Room on the third floor! Thank you Diane and Dennis of the Homespun Country Inn for your generous hospitality! Wendy and Gregg Meyer, (Anywhere USA and Texas too)


The Best

5 su ottobre 21, 2014

Diane and Dennis, I wanted to say you have the best Bed and Breakfast! We had such a wonderful stay it was so relaxing. You all were so kind and we loved to hearing about the history of the house. We can tell you love what you do and really care about the people who stay with you. We shall be back and have told so many people about your place.


Consistently outstanding!

5 su ottobre 20, 2014

We've visited several times over the past 20 years and have never been even close to disappointed! On the contrary, when we want a tranquil getaway not too terribly far from home (less than 4 hours), we think of this B&B and the environs. The hosts are genuinely friendly and take care to address the needs of their guests. We'll be back!


A Peaceful Weekend

5 su ottobre 15, 2014

Our stay was everything we wanted and more. Dennis and Diane were friendly and attentive. They know the area well and directed us to several activities we might never have discovered on our own. The location is excellent: easy to find and close to area activities.The home decor is amazing and the service was great.We have already discussed making Homespun an annual trip. Roy & Pat Rusthoven


Homey and friendly

5 su settembre 12, 2014

My sister and I visited in September 2014. I was impressed with the overall cleanliness of our room and the inn. Dennis and Dianne are very accommodating hosts and they have a beautiful inn.


Happy Customer

5 su settembre 02, 2014

Loved the friendliness and hospitality, keep it up! I will return!


Wonderful B & B!

4,8 su agosto 03, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this B & B! Dennis and Dianne are very accomodating, kind, friendly, and helpful. The rooms are very clean, and we felt very much "at home" there! We highly recommend it! :)


A Keeper

4,0 su luglio 22, 2014

This was our first experience staying at a B&B but will not be our last. Dennis and Dianne with their lovely accommodation and great service will make us consider stopping at their place every time we are in that area.


Excellent value

5 su luglio 18, 2014

From the moment I arrived, I felt "at home". Dennis and Dianne are gracious hosts, genuinely concerned about comfort, and will do whatever it takes to make your stay a memorable experience. The home is well-maintained, beautifully decorated, very clean, cozy, and conveniently located. Guest rooms are nice size with private baths, beds very comfortable. The candlelight breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. Will recommend this Inn to friends and family, and plan to return for another visit in the future.


Dianne and Dennis are wonderful hosts

5 su luglio 04, 2014

Exceptional attention detail especially when we had a tornado warning in the early hours of the morning. They also arranged an evening for us within a Amish home, memories of which we will never forget. Well done.


Great stay!

5 su giugno 28, 2014

We had a four night stay and enjoyed every bit of it. Diane and Dennis had a wealth of information about the area and things to see and do. They were very personable. We stayed in Sally's Room and enjoyed sitting in the comfortable chairs to spend a day relaxing, reading, and doing crossword puzzles. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious. We would highly recommend this as a great stay!


Great hospitality in Nappanee

5 su maggio 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night, made arrangements with short notice with no problems due to availability of a room. A charming house with inviting front porch and homey common sitting rooms. Spotlessly clean in all areas, including the bathrooms. The highlight for us was the owners/ innkeepers. Dianne and Dennis gave us perfect recommendations for dinner, and we lingered after breakfast the next day for a really nice chat.


Like a second home!

5 su maggio 26, 2014

Have been visiting Homespun w/Dianne and Dennis for eight years now, think we've been in every room! Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else while in Nappanee! Butler family and friends


Quaint and darling B & B

4,4 su marzo 27, 2014

Barb & Fred


Sisters and husbands getaway at The Homespun Country Inn

5 su marzo 11, 2014

We had a lovely time with Dennis and Dianne!! The house is immaculate and beautifully decorated. There was 8 of us and we had plenty of room to sit in the living room just to chat. Dianne set up a dinner with an Amish family who also took us on a buggy ride! That was very enjoyable! Breakfast at the Inn was wonderful - very filling, tasty, and beautifully presented. The Inn is very close to downtown Nappanee so the shops were close. The bedrooms with private baths were clean and cozy. The Homespun Country Inn is very warm and welcoming thanks to Dennis and Dianne. These sisters enjoyed the pampering!!


Outstanding!!

5 su novembre 19, 2013

I cannot rave enough about this Inn. It was our first Bed and Breakfast experience and Dennis and Dianne helped to make it simply wonderful. Their suggestions for dinner and the play at Amish Acres was spot-on, and the breakfast the next morning was delicious!! We will definitely be going back.


Wonderful!

5 su ottobre 22, 2013

Diane & Dennis are amazing hosts! Had a wonderful time at Homespun Inn and plan to stay again in the future. Thanks so much for your help in finding things to do and the fantastic breakfasts you made. This will be a great place for us to stay when visiting our son at Notre Dame.


Beautiful B and B

4,8 su ottobre 21, 2013

The Home was beautiful and was decorated with antiques in every room. Each guest room has it's own private bath. The breakfast was very delicious and Dianne and Dennis were great hosts. I will stay there again next time i'm in the area.


Immaculate B and B

5 su ottobre 19, 2013

One of the best B and B's I have stayed in. The decor was lovely, the place was very clean and my room was spacious and comfortable. The owners were very friendly, seemed to really enjoy their job and were very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.


The Homespun Country Inn

4,8 su ottobre 14, 2013

We were so blessed to be guests at the Homespun Country Inn this past weekend! We had stayed there several years ago so it was like renewing old friendships as we met Dennis and Diane, the innkeepers once again. They were so welcoming and warm. We felt like we were at home! The home is clean, nicely decorated, convenient to the sites in the little town of Nappanee, and the breakfast was beautifully served and so tasty!! Of course one of the highlights of staying at any B and B is the breakfast where we meet folks from all over the world and have such wonderful conversations. We would totally recommend this delightful B and B!!


Homespun Comfort indeed!

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in our fair share of B&Bs throughout the Midwest and found the Homespun delivered everything we always hope for. Friendly, accommodating hosts, a clean, comfortable room, and a delicious, communal breakfast. We enjoy the experience of visiting different areas and staying in new places, but a return visit here is certainly not out of the question.


Great Get-Away!!

5 su settembre 26, 2013

Was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and was truly delighted at our stay. We are avid RVers but this was a nice change for us. We received our one night stay as a Christmas gift from our family last year and decided to use it this Fall since that is our favorite time of the year. The friendly atmosphere and delicious breakfast was wonderful. The room was very clean and comfortable and we will share our experience with others so they can experience it too. Larry and Kaye


Weekend Getaway

5 su settembre 06, 2013

We were very satisfied with our stay. Very nice hosts, very clean.


Very Quiet B&B in Indiana's Amish Country

4,8 su settembre 04, 2013

The bed and breakfast was very clean, spotless and eloquently decorated. We arrived late. It was as if no one was there, it was that quiet, in the evening. If you are tired of staying places where there's noise next door, you won't find it here. Very serene. There were several rooms to relax and read a book in. Amish buggies on the road outside. The bed and breakfast mirrored the serenity of Indiana's Amish Country. The breakfasts were filling and fancy. This is a real deal of a place to stay. We booked 4 days for our next business trip in 2014. Tim and Lillian Newman


Relaxing 3 days 8/28 - 8/30/2013

5 su settembre 04, 2013

We had an amazing 3 days at this beautiful B&B. Dianne and Dennis are so welcoming and friendly. They had suggestions on where to visit, where to eat and even arranged a dinner for us with an Amish family. We stayed in "Sally's Room" on the 3rd floor - it was really beautiful. You won't regret making reservations at this wonderful inn.


Q wonderful stay!

5 su agosto 24, 2013

We had a great visit with you during our time in Nappanee. Everything was great. Thank you for you hospitality.


Wonderful stay July 20

5 su luglio 25, 2013

We and our friends happened upon the Homespun by chance as we planned a northern Indiana trip, and we are quite happy we did. It was a lovely end to a long day of driving. The interior is very homey and inviting, the room decor is lovely, and Dianne and Dennis were very helpful about suggestions for dinner in the area. Breakfast was tasty and balanced; loved the fresh fruit. We would definitely stay here again.


Great stop for Culver visit

4,8 su luglio 23, 2013

The place was easy to find, had flexability for arrival and departure, and the food was amazing. Go to the wonderful treat that was recommended: ice cream made with liquid nitrogen by the Amish. Yum Yum.


Was a nice stay was just as promised on the site.

5 su luglio 23, 2013

Was just as advertised on the site. Nice room great people.


Love to stay at the Homespun Country Inn.

5 su luglio 11, 2013

Love to stay at the Homespun Country Inn. Both Dianne and Dennis make you feel like family. The McCurley's


A relaxing getaway

3,8 su luglio 08, 2013

Wonderful innkeepers. We felt more than at home and welcomed. Beautiful home and decor.


Totally Awesome!

5 su giugno 20, 2013

My friend Jo & I spend three heavenly days with Dianne & Dennis at Homespun Inn. We felt right at home, it was better than any motel/hotel that I have ever stayed at in the fifty-four years of my life. The stuffed French toasted is fabulous! I can't wait to stay there again. Becky Shives-Texas


Amazing!

5 su giugno 18, 2013

My friend Becky and I stayed at The Homespun Country Inn for three nights last week. Dianne and Dennis are amazing hosts and made us feel right at home. I can't wait until I can go back there again! Jo Ann Miles


Would Happily Do This Again

5 su giugno 17, 2013

With little research we happened to stay at the Homespun Country Inn for one night. We were delighted with how clean and tidy everything was from the yard outside, the exterior, the entry, common areas, stairs, our room and especially the bathroom and shower (all tiled and sparkling clean). We didn't even find any dust on the myriad knick knack antiques that so beautifully and tastefully decorated the entire establishment. Refreshingly clean. With the one exception of the door latch of our bathroom door which didn't catch (fortunately the lock worked fine) everything else worked as expected. Dennis and Dianne are great hosts, informative about the area giving us wonderful leads to area attractions, friendly, great conversationalists, but not at all nosey or intrusive. Breakfast: exquisitely presented, colorful, and delightful to the palate. The whole experience was a very positive experience which we would do again in a New York second. Hope we get the chance for a return visit.


Wonderful visit!

4,4 su giugno 11, 2013

I stayed one night when I was in the area for my nephew's graduation. The inn was charming and my room was very comfortable and clean with all the amenities. Diane and Dennis accomodated my check in time and were very friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed my visit and will stay at Homespun Inn again next time I travel to Nappanee!


Charming inn, even better hosts!

5 su giugno 09, 2013

My fiance and I stayed one night at The Homespun Country Inn during a short trip to see the sights of "Amish Country." We enjoyed everything about our stay and we were especially impressed with our host, Dianne, who made us feel extremely comfortable. We really felt as if we were staying at a home away from home, and I'd recommend this Inn to anyone.


Pleasurable and Relaxing Experience

5 su giugno 05, 2013

Thank you Dianne & Dennis for a wonderful time. We hope to return someday and will certainly tell our friends about your B & B


Very peaceful

5 su maggio 27, 2013

Very nice place in an area that was great for a peaceful getaway!!


Like Visiting Friends

4,4 su maggio 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed several nights in May at this homey and cozy B&B. We have stayed here several times in the past few years when we visit relatives in the surrounding area. The innkeepers, Diane and Dennis, are very warm, welcoming and have great stories to share with their guests. They are very accommodating and very knowledgable about the surrounding area. Breakfast has always been tasty with fresh breads and muffins, endless hot coffee, fruit and a delicious entree. Diane and Dennis join their guests at the family-style breakfast for some informative and engaging conversations. Our room, while small, is perfect for the two of us and is very clean and warmly decorated with items of days gone by. I would just add a few more hooks in the bath & bedroom for guests to hang some quickly needed or often used items. We love hearing the clip-clop of buggies going by in the morning. Staying at the Homespun is like visiting long-time friends.


Biking through Indiana - wonderful stay at the Inn

5 su maggio 25, 2013

I was on a biking trip through Indiana and had the pleasure of spending the evening at the Inn. It was a wonderful stay and I look forward to finding an opportunity o stay there again. Everything was delightful....


Always a great stay!

5 su maggio 25, 2013

This B&B is a favorite destination for a short getaway. We are happy to recommend Homespun to others -- wonderful sleep, great food, fabulous hosts!


OUTSTANDING as always

5 su maggio 20, 2013

I've been staying w/Dianne & Dennise for 7 years now on an annual trip to Nappanee, and have enjoyed it so much, have brought other family & friends along! Just don't need to bother to look anywhere else in Nappanee :-)


Great stay!

5 su aprile 15, 2013

We stayed at the Homespun Inn for our anniversary. We had a wonderful time there! Our room was so cozy, the breakfast was delicious, and we received excellent advice from Dianne about where to eat dinner, and places to shop in the Nappanee area. We will most definitely return for another visit!


Amazing Everything!

5 su marzo 28, 2013

Dianne & Dennis are the most charming and sweet people I have ever met! Everything was outstanding from making the reservations, to suggestions on where to visit, to the adorable rooms and the OUTSTANDING delicious candlelit breakfast!! Will more than DEFINETLY be back!! I'm in LOVE with The Homespun Country Inn!!!


So Comfortable

4,6 su febbraio 24, 2013

What a lovely place to spend 3 nights. So very comfortable, the owners outfitted the rooms with everything one would ever need. Highly recommended


A great place to stay!!

4,8 su dicembre 14, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at the Homespun Inn. Diane and Dennis were the perfect hosts. Diane gave us provided us with plenty of ideas for activities and places to visit in the area. She also set up a wonderful dinner at an Amish farmhouse which was very informative and interesting. We will definitely make Nappanee and The Homspun Country a destination again in the future.


Veteran's Appreciated!

5 su novembre 14, 2012

Absolutely the most incredible display of Veteran appreciation ever - Dennis and Dianne gave us a free night's stay in their wonderful B&B over Veteran's Day weekend. Clean, comfortable, safe and friendly with a delicious and very, very filling breakfast to start the day! Could not ask for more and will never be satisfied by any B&B or hotel after this stay! Just wonderful! It is obvious that the Nappanee community values Homespun since the Chamber of Commerce AND many local merchants donated gift cards, items and discounts to us during our weekend stay in Nappanee. You can't get any better recommendation than when other business owners support your actions. Thank you again, Dennis and Dianne for the wonderful gift of your "home"!!! See you again (soon, we hope!!)


"Home Away From Home" in Amish Country

5 su ottobre 30, 2012

Can't say enough good things about the Homespun Inn B&B! We've been guests of Dianne and Dennis four times now - always in October, it seems - and will keep returning as long as they keep the doors open. We enjoy the area, the shopping, and especially the warm hospitality always extended at Homespun Inn. The Wades - Arcadia, IN


Our Home Away from Home

5 su ottobre 16, 2012

This was our third stay. What more can we say....wonderful inn, immaculately clean, gracious host & hostess, fabulous breakfasts. This is truly a home away from home for us when we travel to the area. Love every minute we spend here. The Farleys


Remarkable

5 su settembre 18, 2012

Dianne and Dennis did an over the top job taking care of us from the very beginning till the end of our two night stay. The atmosphere was wonderful. Dianne had things planed for us to do. The food was awesome and the conversations were even better. Looking forward to returning again! Thank you so much Jim and Joann Spaulding


Home at the Homespun Country Inn

4,6 su settembre 16, 2012

We stayed 2 pleasant, memorable nights with Dennis and Diane at the Homespun County Inn. Our room was spacious and contained all the necessities of home with lots of Victorian decor that I really enjoyed. Diane set us up to eat dinner with the Amish which was a delicious meal and a unique experience. We learned a lot about the Indiana Amish settlement. Breakfast at the Inn was very good and different both days and I enjoyed eating on the antique dishes and the conversations at the table. Diane is like a travel agent and helped us navigate the best course to South Bend for a football game while seeing some additional sites on the way. We plan to come back to the area and stay with Dennis and Diane when our travels can be more leisurely.


Beautiful AND comfortable

4,6 su settembre 09, 2012

We frequently stay at B & B's, as we enjoy the historic houses and homey atmosphere. Homespun Inn exceeded our expectations in a number of ways. Every detail was beautifully attended to with care. The house itself is magnificent, and the rooms are decorated meticulously with many period influences. Even better, the beds have quality linens and firm mattresses for a good night's sleep. The bathrooms are modern and functional. The breakfast was delicious and portion appropriate. Diane was extremely warm and helpful. Highly recommend.


last minute

3,8 su agosto 13, 2012

Even on short notice we were very warmly welcomed. We enjoyed our stay which ended with a delicious breakfast. We were again please to meet wonderful guests and hosts at our B&B.


Wonderful hospitality

4,8 su agosto 04, 2012

What a warm welcome and friendly atmosphere! We so enjoyed our breakfast chats with different people every day. Dianne and Derek were thoughtful and such helpful hosts and made sure we made the most of our visit. Thank you!


A birthday getaway

4,4 su agosto 02, 2012

Jim and I had a wonderful week-end with Diane and Dennis. We stayed in the Alma and Frank room. The large bathroom was wonderful. I would highly recommend this room for your stay. As we run Eagle Hill Manor B&B in our town of Bloomfield, we recognized and appreciated all the love and hard work that went into decorating this fine, old house. The porch is large and the swing was inviting. We had to sit and swing and have some tea on the porch. It is close to many activities in the area. One thing you have just got to take the time to try is the Cinnamon, Caramel dounuts from Rise and Roll Bakery. They are to die for. The one's at Grandma's Kitchen, which is closer to Homespun, are great also. However, after Diane's breakfast you won't be very hungry for a while. Diane and Dennis are gracious hosts. Diane had a bag of homegrown peaches for us when we left. So good on the drive back to KY. A great little "home away from home"


Wonderful stay

4,6 su agosto 02, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. Dianne and Dennis are great hosts with wonderful suggestions and ideas of what to do in the area. We enjoyed meeting the other guests. Breakfasts were very good.


Wonderful experience!!

5 su luglio 24, 2012

What a joy it was to stay at this beautiful Inn. Hosts were very cordial and the atmosphere was beautiful and peaceful. Would reccomend this Inn to anyone!!


Comfortable and homey

5 su luglio 15, 2012

The food was delicious, and just the right amount. Dennis and Diane are great hosts, and the "table talk" each day was very pleasant; I wanted to visit with everyone more! But, of course, that was not the reason for anyone's visit, so we all went our separate ways...We were not able to spend a lot of time "out and about", but the lovely house was available, with games and other things to do, and our hosts were graciously accommadating.


Home Made Comfort

5 su luglio 03, 2012

Diane and Dennis are hosts extraordinaire. They are just like family. You know, the ones you want to stay with. I whole heartily recommend staying at the Homespun. Far better than a hotel. Thank you Diane and Dennis for another great stay. May God bless, Karl Hinkle Karl Hinkle Music Ministry Carmel, IN.


Quilt Garden Getaway

5 su giugno 18, 2012

We visited the Homespun Country Inn on a weekend getaway to tour the Quilt Gardens of northern Indiana. We could not have been more pleased with the accommodations, and we were very well taken care of by Dianne and Dennis. We used the Heritage Trail audio tour disk that they loaned us, and it was both entertaining and educational! We particularly enjoyed the dinner with an Amish family at their farm (as well as the Innkeepers' family!), and the opportunity to visit and chat with Mose and Etta after dinner. It was a memorable meal, and a memorable experience! We now think we might have to return sometime later in the season to see the Quilt Gardens in their full splendor - if we do, we will definitely return to the Homespun Country Inn.


What a wonderful B&B!

5 su maggio 29, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Homespun Country Inn. Diane and Dennis instantly made us feel welcome, as they opened up their home to us. Both were very friendly and easy to talk to; the rooms were quite large and very clean. The breakfast served was outstanding, and overall we are completely satisfied.


15th Anniv.

5 su maggio 27, 2012

Dennis and Dianne were the perfect host. Many thanks to a great stay. Dianne's insight on our road trip really helped. We highly recommend a stay with them.


Comfort, Convenience and Conviviality

5 su maggio 22, 2012

Driving from Chicago to central Ohio with our friends from Denmark who wanted to learn more about the Amish, we could not have chosen better accommodations than Dianne's and Dennis' hospitality. The quarter-sawn rich red oak woodwork throughout the house, the painted plank-floored upstairs guest rooms, each with quilt bedspread to complement the room's color and theme and each with its own bath, all whisper a 'welcome, please relax.' The greetings from the Innkeeper, Dianne, and her husband/assistant, Dennis, isn't whispered but reaches out eagerly to make you feel at home. If asked, both will offer excellent advise about the features of the Nappanee community in which you express interest. You won't want to leave the breakfast table in any hurry as you will be pinching up the last crumb with your fingers and the conversation with the other guests and your hosts invites your lingering. Whether you leave your room key in the door to signal your departure or get to say 'good-bye' in person, as you walk off the porch, it will be with a sense of having received your money's worth. Ron and Jane Payne, Milford Center, Ohio


Our Stay In Feb

5 su febbraio 26, 2012

Ordinarily we would not be in Indiana in the winter, but as we had to pick up our motorhome at the Napanee factory we braved the winter weather and proceeded with our trip. Finding a place to stay in the off-season is hard enough in a small town, so we were really glad to find The Homespun Country Inn. They not only welcomed us with open arms, but made us feel special. The rooms are beautiful and very clean as is the whole house. We had use of the downstairs parlor along with snacks and drinks. The breakfast provided was easy on the stomach and very, very tasty. Dennis and Diane are awesome hosts. I would recommend The Homespun Country Inn to everybody.


Wonderful stay!

5 su dicembre 14, 2011

Should you ever be in the Nappanee/Goshen area The Homespun Inn is the place to stay!


Veterans Day

4,0 su novembre 25, 2011

My wife and I were honored to be your guests on Nov 12th. Thank you so much for your hospitality.


Veterans Day 2011

5 su novembre 18, 2011

My 2 daughters and I were privileged to stay at THE Homespun Country Inn on Veterans Day 2011. Dennis & Dianne offered rooms for FREE to Veterans who registered for Saturday. Nov. 12th. My daughters had never stayed in a B&B and they gave us the granddaughters Pink bedroom on the 3rd floor and the girls just loved it. It was a most enjoyable stay, the whole experience was "Outstanding" from cleanliness to Breakfast and especially the warm and friendly service. There were gift bags from various vendors as well as the Chamber of Commerce of Nappanee for all the Veterans staying that night.


Great place to stay!

5 su novembre 07, 2011

We really enjoyed our time at the Inn. The Inn Keepers were very kind and generous and the house was in amazing condition with beautiful decor. Breakfast was great, and they went out of thier way to accomodate special diets and requests. Would definitly come back in the future!


Oxygen

3,2 su novembre 06, 2011

I really had the owner in a panic when I asked if they had Oxygen. I actually wanted to know if they had the cable channel. I think he thought I couldn't breathe. You should have seen his face. We had a wonderful visit!


Just Like Home

5 su ottobre 17, 2011

We stayed at the Homespun Country Inn to celebrate our 1st anniversary. Dennis and Dianne were welcoming the moment we arrived, had arranged it that we could enjoy dinner with an Amish family and were helpful every step of the way: places to go, things to do, etc. A great introduction to bed and breakfasts, clean, welcoming, with country charm.


My husband's birthday weekend!

5 su settembre 27, 2011

It was a home away from home, the welcome was warm the room comfortable and the breakfast was excellent plus the cherished fact that I did not have to make it.Thank you very much.:)


Visiting the Amish

5 su settembre 20, 2011

The inn was charming and the inn keepers very friendly and knowledgable about the area. The highlight of my visit was a dinner with an Amish family. This dinner consisted of great food and a unique opportunity to talk with an Amish family face to face. Dianne and Dennis of the Homespun Country Inn arranged this visit and that opportunity plus other arrangements they offer is just one of the reasons their B & B is an outstanding place to stay anytime you are in the Nappanee area.


Wonderful experience!

5 su settembre 13, 2011

I really enjoyed staying at the Inn. This was our first time and we were welcomed by the hostess and made to feel very comfortable. We felt like we were home! The breakfast was out of this world! If it wasn't so far from home I would definitely want to go back! It is a step back in time!


A plac to return to

4,6 su settembre 11, 2011

We stayed here during a visit in Amish Country. Diane was extremely nice and immediately gave us a feeling of being at home. She has decorated her home with an incredible lot of surprising curiosities. Our room (Jodi's) had some dolls as would be suitable for a girl's room. The beds were really nice. The train gave us no problems - on the contrary, the sound of it gives us a feeling of Disney... (we come from Europe). The breakfast she cooked was delicious, and we certainly appreciated all the advice we got while she was sitting with us after breakfast: it made our visit to the Indiana Dunes and Chicago all the more interesting. Pity we were so tired at night: otherwis we would certainly have put some pieces in the jigsaw puzzle. (This is a copy of the review I wrote for Tripadvisor.)


Good experience

4,4 su settembre 11, 2011

Very restful experience. Friendliness in abundance. Clean comfortable room. Lovely old home. Would recommend to my friends and family.


excellent experience

5 su settembre 01, 2011

We stayed for one night as we were passing through the area and decided we would rather stay at a B&B instead of the standard roadside motel. We could not have had a better experience. The hosts were warm and inviting, the inn itself is clean and charming, and the food was great. All for a very reasonable price. We would definitely stay here again were we to once again find ourselves in the area. Thank you.


A Stay to Remember

5 su agosto 27, 2011

The Homespun Country Inn is a beautifully restored Victorian home run buy Inkeepers Diane and Dennis. Our rooms were very comfortable and clean,. Diane made arrangements for us to have dinner in an Amish home (a charming family and wonderful dinner). In addition, she obtained show tickets for us, made recommendations as to what to see and do, along with directions on how to get there. Our candlelight breakfasts were delicious (included peaches fresh from their backyard tree). In addition, snacks were available at all times. What more can I say? It is a great choice!


First Bed and Breakfast Experience

4,6 su agosto 26, 2011

The Homespun Country Inn set the standard high for my first visit at a bed and breakfast experience. Their beautiful and well maintained Victorian home is located in the quaint village of Nappanee, IN, surrounded by Amish Country. Each morning we were served a homemade breakfast and a pleasant dose of our host's charming conversation along with tips of how to spend our day. Thanks for a wonderful and relaxing weekend!


relaxing

4,0 su agosto 06, 2011

We had a very nice stay at this lovely B&B. This was our first B&B. Diane and Dennis were great hosts. We stayed for three nights and loaded their porch with things we would buy until we packed them up to leave. The whole stay was fun and relaxing. We enjoyed the upper floor room called Sally's room. Diane arranged a dinner with an Amish family which was very enjoyable. We would love to stay here again as it is very clean and feels like home. Time went too fast as it always does when you are where you want to be.


GREAT PLACE-NICE PEOPLE

5 su agosto 03, 2011

A one of a kind B & B. Clean/great innkeepers/good referrals for things to do in the area and places to eat/I would refer anyone to this inn for a reasonably priced relaxing place to go. Centrally located.


B & B

5 su luglio 31, 2011

The Inn exceeded our expectations. Extremely clean -- Dianne and Dennis were excellent Innkeepers. We would stay there again.


Homespun Country Inn is Outstanding!

5 su luglio 31, 2011

Homespun Country Inn is without a doubt one of the best bed & breakfasts we have ever stayed at. It was a great location for us, the owners are two of the nicest, most gracious people you could ever meet, the room and private bath were exceptionally clean, and our breakfast was delicious.


New Experiance

4,0 su luglio 24, 2011

Our very first time at a B&B. A very charming old home that said "Welcome" even before you entered. Everything inside done to perfection. I felt at home for it was like staying with old friends. A delightfull getaway. Thank You. Mike and Stephanie


very pleasant stay

4,4 su luglio 16, 2011

Searching the internet I came across the Homespun Inn, gave it a try and found Dianne very accommodating to our schedule. In addition she is an excellent hostess and cook. My sister and I recommend the Homespun Country Inn. Marie Cronin


Home is Where the Heart is

4,0 su luglio 10, 2011

We found this great place for our anniversary getaway. As soon as we walked in the door, we felt at home. The owners were very personable and caring (and good cooks!). The room was comfortable and cheery. The bathroom to our room was roomy (too bad there wasn't a bathtub though but none of the rooms have bathtubs:( ). The location is good because it's within walking distance from downtown and a short driving distance from Amish Acres. Not their fault that it happens to be on a noisy, busy highway.:) But we enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this place to anyone.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so very very much for the lovely review. We appreciate guests taking the time to write a review once they have returned home. It made me smile when you referred to our rural Main Street as a "highway"....I think cars, horse and buggys and bicycles coming into town, means a good economy for Nappanee. Thanks for spending your anniversary weekend with us...I remember our breakfast conversation and we wish you both the very best!!


very welcoming and friendly

4,0 su giugno 26, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Homespun Country Inn. Our hosts were exceptionally helpful and we found the inn ideally placed to walk around the small town of Nappanee. Breakfast was delicious and any suggestions made of places to visit suited us beautifully. We also felt it was excellent value for money.


Highly Recommended

5 su giugno 01, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the charming inn for a weekend. The house is beautiful and the rooms are very charming. The breakfasts were delicious. Dennis and Dianne were terrific hosts and we enjoyed visiting with them. I am looking forward to a return visit. I highly recommend this inn.


Perfect getaway in Amish country!

4,2 su maggio 11, 2011

This was my first B&B experience and it was wonderful! My mom and I stayed for Mother's Day weekend and we had the best time. The breakfasts were delicious, Dianne and Dennis were so friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. We really enjoyed working on the puzzle. The only downside is there are train tracks that run through town and trains are constantly coming through. We tried to sleep with the window open the first night and couldn't. It was much better with the window closed. We would definitely stay here again!


Perfect Small Town Get-Away!

5 su maggio 05, 2011

Hubby and I stayed for a short "R and R" close to home! This was perfect! Hosts Dennis and Dianne were very friendly and great at breakfast conversation! Their input on dinner establishment was perfect for us. I enjoyed the "ongoing puzzle". This Inn was VERY CLEAN..(A must for this picky gal!) Loved all the Victorian decor and teapot collections. Looking forward to our next stay!


Awesome Experience!

5 su aprile 08, 2011

This was the first Bed and Breakfast I've ever stayed at and I'm sold! The Innkeepers are extremely friendly, the rooms were outstanding and breakfast was amazing! When I returned for a "Mom and me" weekend with my 8 yr old daughter, they welcomed her like she was their own--they even had a wide variety of kids movies and games we were able to take to our room and it made for a wonderful evening after our return from dinner! My daughter keeps asking when we are going back because it was so much fun and she loved the breakfast-I haven't seen her eat so much for breakfast, and that's a great thing for her! We are already planning our next getaway here! Thank you Dianne and Dennis for providing us with such a great memory!


A Country Oasis

5 su marzo 22, 2011

I came to Indiana for a paramedic class at Nappanee EMS. Looking for a local place to stay, I came across this gem. The price was an incredible bargain for the ability to stay in a clean, quiet, and well appointed Inn. I was welcomed by the Innkeepers into what was my home away from home. The rooms were elegantly decorated, the hosts polite, and the breakfast was delicious. It became an oasis surrounded by the sounds of horse-drawn Amish buggies, the smell of fresh roasted coffee down the street, and the people of this warm community. I highly recommend this Inn to anyone needing that kind of tranquility.


The perfect choice.

5 su febbraio 24, 2011

I studied all available options for my brief Nappanee visit and couldn't be happier that I chose this Inn. It was exactly as pictured and my room was perfectly spotless - better than any hotel I can remember. The absolutely best part of my stay, however, was the flawless hospitality provided by Dianne and Dennis. They go above and beyond any reasonable expectation. I hope to route future travel through Nappanee just to bring friends to this wonderful Inn.


Great value

4,2 su febbraio 23, 2011

We just wanted something different to do for a couple of nights. We don't live far from Nappanee and decided to go see some of the Amish culture. Dianne set us up one evening to have dinner at a local Amish family's home and it was very interesting. We were lucky enough to have a couple from Rome, Italy staying at the inn the same night we were there and they were also at the dinner. It was so engaging having people from three different cultures making dinner conversation! Also, for the price of the room, which also includes a great breakfast, you can't beat the value--less expensive and so much better than a motel or even most hotels. Dianne was also very helpful in finding things to do in Nappanee even though it was "off season" for the tourism.


Excellent stay!

5 su febbraio 15, 2011

I found Homespun Country Inn on the web and surprised my wife with a stay for Valentines Day. Dianne and Dennis are excellent hosts and they really give you a great value in the Main St. Package. We will recommend them to others, and will plan on a future stay.


Great value, but you better like trains

3,8 su febbraio 11, 2011

This is a very nice, extremely clean B&B with interesting antiques throughout. The innkeepers are very nice and go out of their way to help you find your way to what interests you in the area. The room we stayed in was large and had an phenomenally large private bath. The one negative is if you're a light sleeper you may have difficulty with the large amount of trains that pass through Nappanee all night long. They blow their horns.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our Inn. I really enjoyed mapping out our country businesses for you to enjoy during your stay with us. Reviews have truly become a wonderful reservation tool and we really appreciate our guests for writing them. Elkhart County has been hit hard with the downturn in the economy. The fact that the trains are running again, transporting product, throughout so many communities, is certainly a positive sign for our country. I guess we have become accustom to the train whistle in the distance and the sound of the wheels of the train as it moves along the tracks through town. We have many unguarded crossings at both the east and west ends of Nappanee, making crossing the tracks easier for the Amish buggies and cyclists, but without warning lights and gates at all these crossings, the conductors must use the train whistle, which without them, becomes a safety issue for our community.


Country Inn

5 su gennaio 30, 2011

I had car trouble as I pulled into the B&B. They had me a mechanic within minutes. My car was fixed that night. They were very concerned about & carried my bags up to the room & down. It is an excellent place.


Warm-hearted, charming B&B

4,2 su novembre 28, 2010

We had a wonderful weekend. Dennis and Diane are very warm and helpful. We enjoyed talking with them at breakfast table. The room we stayed was very charming and had a big bathroom. Having hot tea at porch in the evening watching Amish baggies passing by.... wonderful, memorable experience.


Wonderful B&B!!

5 su novembre 28, 2010

My daughter and I have a tradition of celebrating her Birthdays by staying at a B&B and enjoying the local events. The Homespun Country Inn was our choice this year. Dianne & Dennis made us feel so welcome in their home. They are very knowledgeable of the area and gave us many suggestions on things to see and do while in town. The little extras they throw in are so nice. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and welcoming place to stay, this is the place for you! We will definetly plan another stay at the Homespun if we are in the Napannee area in the future!


A Midwest Gem

5 su novembre 17, 2010

The Homespun Country Inn was a delightful stay and everything a B&B should be. We really felt at home with our hosts, Diane and Dennis. Met many very nice people there, and Diane makes a fabulous breakfast! Loved Nappanee as well.


Great B&B

4,0 su ottobre 14, 2010

If you are looking for a nice, clean and safe B&B in Nappanee, this is the place. Diane and Dennis were very hospitable and knowledgeable of their surroundings. Ask Diane any topic and she was able to provide answers to questions. The rooms were very clean and well kept. I was greeted each morning with a cup of coffee and specially prepared hardboiled eggs in a baggie to go, because I never had time to sit with the other guests to have a proper breakfast, as I was in the area, by myself, for business. However, one morning I was able to sit with the others and part take in conversation and ended up at an Amish Families home for dinner!! Diane arranged it all. If you are looking for a country home, in a country town, I would highly recommend Home Spun Country Inn. Have a great time, you won't be sorry.


The Homespun Country Inn

5 su ottobre 05, 2010

Wonderful accommodations, very personal innkeepers -- also very helpful & knew area to suggest places to go. Breakfast was delicious! Would stay there again. Made us feel at home.


pleasant

4,6 su ottobre 05, 2010

First time at a B&B and loved it. Would definetly stay again. Dennis and Dianne are very welcoming and arrainged a wonderful Amish dinner on a farm.


WOW

4,8 su settembre 11, 2010

We were very impressed with the Homespun Country Inn!! Dianne makes such a wonderful hostess. Extremely friendly and helpful! The rooms were very comfortable, quiet and clean. Would highly recommend to anyone and would definitely use again!


A Real Jewel

4,4 su settembre 08, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves in Nappanee and were very pleased with the Homespun Country Inn. It wasn't too big yet not so small as to be cramped. The innkeepers were delightful people. We would love to stay there again.


A gem of an Inn

5 su settembre 07, 2010

Dennis and Dianne both are tremendous innkeepers. They keep a spotless Inn, have charming personalities and know the area very well and are willing to share that knowledge with everyone. I had a wonderful time and would definitely stay there again!


A wonderful relaxing night

5 su luglio 03, 2010

We stayed here last year and really enjoyed it. We were traveling thru and decided to stay again this year. It is even better than we remember. Everything in the room and bathroom was spotless. Dianne is a great hostess. The front porch is a lovely place to relax before going to bed.


A very nice ‘home away from home’ experience

5 su giugno 19, 2010

My best friend and I recently stayed 3 nights in two separate rooms. Both rooms were charming and comfortable. My room was on the third floor, and one might think that a room on the third floor would be hot -- not true. Not only did the central A/C provide lots of cold air, there was also a ceiling fan in my room. Both rooms were furnished with antiques and had many personal touches. The private bathrooms were lovely and complimented the room décor. Dianne and Dennis were very friendly hosts and made sure our stay was a memorable one. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. I appreciated the early morning coffee. We thoroughly enjoyed our ‘Amish country’ vacation. Thank you, Dianne and Dennis.


Beautiful, century old Bed and Breakfast in Nappanee

4,0 su marzo 19, 2010

My daughter and I planned a get-away during her spring break from college, and we chose this beautiful inn. The rooms are tastefully decorated and immaculate, and our hosts, Dennis and Diane, were friendly and informative. Diane gave us a map of some of the shingle shops and we had fun exploring new places to shop. We will be back soon!


A steal!!!

4,4 su ottobre 06, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary. For this anniversary I surprised him to tickets to a Notre Dame game. All the hotels around South Bend were overpriced so I decided to stay at the Homespun Inn. It is only about a 30 min drive to the stadium but it is so worth it. Diane and Dennis are wonderful. My husband and I are younger so they made us feel like we were coming home to mom and dad. Their B&B is gorgeous!! My husband was not a fan of B&B's before we went but after our stay here he is. If we ever make it back to South Bend I will be sure to stay here!! Diane and Dennis, thank you again you made our anniversary memorable! -The Shaffners


our stay at the homespun country inn

5 su giugno 24, 2009

We had a really great time. The room was charming,comfortable and very clean. Our hosts were marvelous and their home was welcoming and gracious. The arrangemens made for dinner and the theater were great. The price for our stay was very reasonable and we will definitely keep them in mind for future visits.


The best place to stay in Nappanee!

4,8 su luglio 01, 2008

I was on business for a week. Couldn't have stayed anywhere more comfortable & friendly. I felt pampered the whole time. The Amish dinner is a must! Dianne and Dennis are wonderful. I will stay there again when I'm in Nappanee and if they have availability. The best place to stay in Nappanee!


Nice Place to Stay

3,2 su aprile 10, 2008

A cozy place to stay for a couple of days. Lots to do in the area. Dinner with Amish is a great expreience. Breakfast is very tasty!


SISTERS GET-A-WAY

5 su ottobre 29, 2007

We were welcomed and appreciated all we shared with Dennis and Diane. Quiet, quaint, beautifully furnished, informative, and good breakfasts. Inquire about the Amish family dinner, a "MUST". Notre Dame fans inquire!!!! 1st. Sister


Beautiful House!

3,8 su agosto 27, 2007

My husband and I stayed there for a weekend getaway. The innkeepers were very friendly and the house was amazing! The food was good, but nothing outstanding. Nappanee is a nice little town and Amish Acres is a must see! I would stay there again if needing a night away.


The Homespun Country Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $79 - $99
  • Recensioni (114) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-5747732034
  • Numero di Fax 1-5747733456
  • Gratuito 1-8003112996

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina