Buck Creek Farm Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi5,0
  • Valore4,8
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Cibo4,9

Valore della struttura
29 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Indy Run away

5 su settembre 19, 2014

We were in Indianapolis for a conference. The hotel downtown had made an error in our room reservations. We decided to stay in a B&B and chose Buck Creek Inn. This was a terrific decision because it was one of the most relaxing stays we have ever had. Kyle and Mary were wonderful, hard-working, and fun people. We will always think of them as friends, and we will plan to stay there again,


Kyle and Mary are great Inn keepers

4,8 su agosto 21, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at buck Creek farm last weekend and our experience was exceptional. The room was nice and clean. The bed was super comfortable. We chose this place because of the pet friendly nature of the place. We took our neurotic pup with us and she had a great time too! We walked her on the farm around the other animals with kyle permission and it was great. The biscuits and gravy are fantastic. Ask for them! We would gladly stay at buck Creek farm again and highly recommend them to any one traveling thru, especially if you have an animal that is with you.


Lovely B&B

4,8 su aprile 16, 2014

My husband and I came to spend the weekend and had SUCH a wonderful time. It was our first time away from both of our littles and it was so relaxing. Kyle is terribly funny and the BOMB at breakfast making (his chocolate cherry crepes are like whoa) and Mary is a sweetheart who knows darn near everything about farming. The room we stayed in was comfortable, the company amiable and kind, and the place all together quaint and awesome. If you're thinking about staying in here, definitely do it!


Excellent Stay and Beautiful Farm!

5 su febbraio 18, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here for a short Valentine's Day getaway and it was amazing! We traveled in frozen tundra to get there, and the couple was really nice and waited up for us and took care of our every need. They even took us out to the farm and showed us around in the snow. They were very accommodating and we had the best crepes for breakfast! Would definitely stay again! :)


Great Place to Board Your Dogs...

5 su gennaio 11, 2014

I've left my dogs at Buck Creek on several occasions, and they love it. Kyle treats them like family and spoils them rotten. They always get lots of exercise and lots of attention. Bonus: they come home smelling like grass and sunshine rather than some horribly floral kennel-antiseptic.


Franklin Bledsoe

5 su agosto 31, 2013

Thank you for taking good care of Franklin for us!


Great Small Farm Experience

4,6 su agosto 21, 2013

I took my daughter here as she loves the farm. It was awesome!!! Kyle and Mary could not be nicer. The animals are a joy. They are friendly and will come right to you. Each has its own story on how it got to the farm. Remember to bring a pair of boots or shoes you dont mind getting dirty. We got to gather the eggs in the morning and if you want to eat them you can. It was an out standing "daddy daughter" experience and one i know we will cherish. Well worth the visit.


Bed and Breakfast

5 su agosto 07, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Buck Creek Farm for our Anniversary. We live in Indianapolis but we felt far from home at the farm. The Kyle and Mary were so friendly, they felt like family and we really enjoyed learning about the farm! The house was beautiful. We could tell that they put a lot of love and hard work into the Inn and the farm. Our room was very nice. Big, comfortable bed, nice TV and air conditioning. There were snacks, chocolates and water or soda readily available. We even got a horse drawn carriage ride to the winery around the corner. Very romantic! And breakfast in the morning was fabulous! More than we could eat. Eggs from the farm, fruit, yogurt, bacon, juice, coffee. We will definitely come back. I would like to bring the kids sometime to meet all the animals. They would love it!


Best kennel around

5 su ottobre 11, 2012

The only place we leave our dog. The owners are wonderful. There are no concrete runs, only grassy fields to play in and their own fenced yards. They can be outside as much as they wish. Just love it!


Kennels

5 su ottobre 10, 2012

This couple goes out of their way to accommodate us is taking care of our overprotective dog. They are great and cannot think of anywhere else we want to put our dog.


Home away from home

4,6 su agosto 29, 2012

Accommodated my needs during a business training trip 900 miles from home. Wonderful to come "home" instead of to a lonely motel room. Felt secure and comfortable in this county farm house with innkeepers that had the right balance of professional and personal characteristics to make my stay truly memorable.


Hospitality and an awesome experience learning about Mary and Kyle's hobby farm!

5 su agosto 26, 2012

Mary and Kyle and their family of "critters" made our weekend stay fantastic! We brought our little dog and they treated her like gold. We were able to take a tour of their establishment and learned about all of their animals and some of their experiences. Kyle even hypnotized a hen for us! Shiloh (the mastiff) is adorable and so gentle. We had a nice large room with a fabulously comfortable king size bed, we slept wonderfully. Breakfast was delicious. There is an orchard and a winery within a mile, both worth visiting. This would be a perfect location for families with children and pets as everyone is welcome. We will be back; this farm is great any time of the year (maybe we'll return when the leaves turn, or snow falls). A delightful getaway from a hectic "city" life.


Loads of FUN!

5 su luglio 22, 2012

As always we were treated like part of the family! It was hot but we had such a great time.


Wonderful Stay for Newly Weds and Bridal Party!

4,8 su gennaio 16, 2012

Kyle and Mary were very welcoming! We were getting married at my family's home which was one exit away from where they are located. It was very convenient and we had our out of town bridal party stay with us. When we arrived late after our reception there was a bottle of dessert wine waiting on the dresser from Buck Creek Winery down the road. They are very passionate about their bed & breakfast and farm. They look forward to every guest and the experiences they have during their stay. Kyle and Mary shared with us their very interesting stories about each animal and how they started the B&B. We look forward to staying here in the future! Crystal & John


Fabulous Farm Get-away

5 su ottobre 19, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at the Buck Creek Farm and Bed & Breakfast this past weekend. It was an amazing stay, from the moment we pulled up to the Farm and were greeted by Kyle and Mary to the moment we said goodbye. Kyle and Mary are wonderful hosts, so warm and easy going, yet attentive to every need during our stay. Kyle is quite the story teller, as I'd heard and found to be so upon meeting him. He kept us laughing! While it's true the hospitality was fabulous, including the amazing breakfast of biscuits and sausage gravy made from scratch by Kyle, it was his friendly farm animals that were the show stoppers for our adventure on the Farm. We brought our dog, and she quite an amazing time with all of the new smells and sounds. The animals are so friendly, and adorable. This is an amazing place for a weekend get-away or longer if you're so lucky. Whether you are traveling with children and/or dogs, a couple with neither dogs nor children, or a solo travel, the Buck Creek Farm seems to be the ideal bed and breakfast. It has appeal and charm for all. I can't wait to go back and stay with Kyle and Mary at their Buck Creek Farm b&b, and spend time with animals.


Great Time

5 su settembre 04, 2011

We took our dog and they made him one of the family. We were very comfortable letting them watch our dog while we enjoyed the day in Nashville. The Lomax's are great hosts and we enjoyed learning about the farm. You can't go wrong staying here.


Great getaway

3,8 su settembre 02, 2011

My friends from IL and I from KY met in the middle at this lovely location. Kyle and Mary were so friendly and helpful. the animals were great, we even got a picture of my friend holding a chicken! Marvin the calf is really cute for a cow. "Perimeter guard" Shiloh was wonderfully attentive, coming to see me each time I went outside. Very close to Indianapolis but in a lovely rural setting. We found plenty to do but also time to relax.


Kennels at Buck Creek are wonderful

5 su luglio 20, 2011

We have not stayed at the B&B, but our dogs have visited the kennels many times. We don't even call it kennels, we call it going to the farm. Our furry friends are treated like family there and always come home well adjusted and happy. You won't find a better place for your animals to stay when they cannot be with you!


Very Relaxing

5 su giugno 13, 2011

The caretakers Mary and Kyle are the nicest people on earth. Enjoyed the extremely comfortable beds and woke up to absolutely delicious breakfasts. Of course we are animal lovers so we really enjoyed all the farm animals and going out and playing with the dogs, especially Shiloh, the huge and friendly mastiff. It is a wonderful place to get away from it all!


kennells

4,8 su maggio 18, 2011

While we have never stayed at the B&B, we have used the kennell facilities many times and are so pleased. Kyle and Mary to an excellent job with our pets and the kennells they stay in are great. Big, clean, and the fenced in grassy areas are wonderful. Our dogs are always tired when they come home.


A taste of the farm life

5 su aprile 26, 2011

My fiancee and I wanted to get away from the city life in Chicago for a weekend, to a peaceful B&B that was pet friendly so that our two Labs could come with. We found Buck Creek Farm B&B by coincidence, since we werent looking for a B&B in Inidiana. We arrived late (at 1am Friday), and Kyle was kind enough to stay up and accomodate our late arrival. Our room was clean, organized and beautiful. The bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable... it made it hard for us to wake up in the morning, we fell in LOVE with the bed and pillows. Saturday morning we were greeting by a very cheerful and excited Kyle serving us delicious hot coffee and a tasty yogurt with fresh berries and wonderful conversation! We were later introduce to the wonderful Mary, whom had just come back inside from tending to the farm animals. After a little more conversation, Kyle came back in with their signature biscuits and gravy (sausage), which were delicious, scrumptious, mouthwatering, and tasty. By lunch time were we had been introduced to all the farm animal and their wonderful dogs, with whom we (including our dogs) fell in love with! Shiloh and Teddy specially! Kyle and Mary made us feel like we were right at home. They were inviting and very hospitable. Our experience at Buck Creek Farm B&B was incredible and unforgettable! One we can't wait to go back and do again! D & V


Don't miss the opportunity to stay at Buck Creek!

5 su aprile 26, 2011

My friends and I had the most wonderful time at Buck Creek! Kyle and Mary are wonderful hosts and we felt like family. Terrific breakfasts, comfortable rooms, beautiful scenery and lots of fun with the animals. What a great and relaxing vacation!


Another great stay at Buck Creek

5 su dicembre 03, 2010

Both of my dogs are always excited to see Kyle and Mary. They are very well cared for and loved when they stay there. I never have to worry about my dogs when they stay at Buck Creek Farm.


" GOOD PEOPLE " / GREAT B&B

5 su ottobre 18, 2010

My wife and I have stayed in several B&B's. However, you will never meet two nicer individuals than Kyle and Mary. The breakfast Kyle served was amazing. I think there is a term for individuals like Kyle and Mary....." Good People " is all I can say, that want nothing more than for you to have an unforgettable experience.


Great Family Get-Away

5 su giugno 21, 2010

Extremely clean and family friendly. My children loved that they were able to get their own eggs for breakfast. Bring your appatite if you plan on eating because the table will have plenty on it! The beds were extremely comfortable and rival my memory foam bed! The couple was very welcoming as well as gave us all the privacy we liked. This B&B was the most memorable part of our trip to Indiana.


Our stay in Indianapolis.

5 su aprile 13, 2010

Had the most wonderful time at Buck Creek Farms, farm fresh eggs every morning served with a smile and a good story. Very clean rooms, and the farm was a delight to hear the roosters crowing, and to see the horses from your bedroom window. Loved every moment we stayed here with Mary and Kyle, will come back again.


A truly different (fun) experience

4,4 su marzo 08, 2010

When Kyle and Mary call their B & B "unique" they are not exaggerating! They have a wonderful little farm with all kinds of interesting animals. I'm not sure who had more fun with them, me or my dog Abby, who is a city dog and never met pigs, horses or chickens up close before. Kyle is a great story teller. Both he and Mary obviously love what they are doing. This is a great stay for families with kids or adults without and for anyone who loves animals. We will definitely be going back bringing spouse and grandkids (and Abby).

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing you again. Tell Abbey the chickens say "hello"...


Outstanding.

5 su febbraio 08, 2010

I have spent years searching for the best Bed and Breakfast in America. Finally I can end my search at Buck Creek Farm. Everything was amazing, especially the farm fresh breakfast! I would not go to another Bed and Breakfast after staying at Buck Creek Farm.

Risposta del proprietario
Your too much! Thanks for the great review. Hope we see you again soon!


A++++

5 su febbraio 08, 2010

Great Place. Would definitely recommend it. The innkeepers are wonderful and couldn't make me feel anymore at home. I'm coming back in the summer. There's a great winery down the road too.

Risposta del proprietario
Wow! Thanks for the kind words and great review. You are the best. Our favorite guest this year! Can't wait to see you again.


Buck Creek Farm

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $130 - $280
  • Recensioni (29) 4,9
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3178620003

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina