Nestle Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,4
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia5
  • Pasti in loco4,5

Valore della struttura
17 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Urban B&B Did Not Disappoint

4,6 su aprile 03, 2016

Monday, March 14, 2016 was our second stay at Nestle Inn (2014), and this urban B&B did not disappoint. The building is pleasantly fragrance-free, clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. There’s a handy loading/unloading zone in front. Parking is free on the street or in a lot nearby. The street is busy during the day but thick walls of the B&B muffle any traffic noise at night. We try to avoid stairs when possible, and Room 1 on the ground floor fills the bill. Many enticing restaurants are a short walk away. Nestle Inn provided a voucher for a hot breakfast any time we chose at Henry’s Coffee Bistro next door; not fancy but plenty of good food that seemed better than the last time we were there. Before we left Indianapolis, we visited two beautiful downtown buildings within 1.5 miles of the Inn: Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians and Western Art and the Indiana State Capitol.


There's no place like home?

4,8 su maggio 09, 2014

Yes there is! And with some lovely added ammenities. Everything is done for you! Coffee's ready when you wake in the morning…biscotti's provided to get you through your shower…and then there's breakfast…either on-site or exactly next door…and every inch of the magnificent accessible space is meticulously cared for. I found Leesa and Bob, the very knowledgeable owners, and their staff exceptional…flawless, in fact…in the background or foreground depending on your needs. The ideal location is a huge bonus. This beautifully restored urban oasis in a welcoming, suburban-feeling neighborhood with a cityscape backdrop feels like it's your own home while you're there. It's the perfect base for exploring this equally welcoming city on foot. Paula Brennan, Boston

Risposta del proprietario
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your experience. Your kind comments help others know what to expect and we always strive to exceed expectations. So glad you enjoyed our location and city. I'll share your comments about the biscotti, our housekeeping and Inn staff about the house. We hope to see you again soon!


Great value and wonderful location

4,4 su gennaio 24, 2014

We loved staying at the Nestle Inn. It is walking distance to everything you could need and the rooms were great. Only had one complaint, the shower did not have a proper shower head which made it very difficult to get a steady stream of water. A small upgrade would make this place even better!


Great get away

5 su gennaio 05, 2014

We had never stayed in a B&B before so we can't compare it to others but based on this experience we will definitely stay in another. The rooms were comfortable and clean and well decorated. Although we know there were other guests on the premises, we never heard them. The public rooms are inviting. We met ad talked to the owner Leesa and were very impressed. The Mass Ave. area is great--there are a lot of nice shops and restaurants and the B&B is only a few blocks from the Circle. Henry's café (right next door) has a great menu with lots of choices for vegetarians n meat lovers alike. This was a great place to stay. We would (and have!) definitely recommend it.


A Warm Place to Light

5 su novembre 08, 2012

The Nestle Inn offered us a warm friendly environment with every ammenity we could possibly need. The weekday breakfasts next door at the coffee shop were great and were only exceeded by the food served on the weekend in the inn itself. The hosts are friendly without being intrusive and the room was beautiful, with a very comfortable bed. We could not have wished for more.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Leesa and Bob Smith


Great Stay in a Perfect Urban Location

4,4 su ottobre 18, 2012

The Nestle Inn provides a comfortable place to be cozy and comfortable. With amenities such as a small kitchenette and gathering space available to make you feel more at home and able to make use of those leftovers you'll have from all the local restaurants. Nestle Inn is just off Mass Ave which showcases some of Indy's best restaurants and shops. It's great location allows you to walk historic neighborhoods as well as to the shops and nightlife. They provide convenient and safe parking and our vouchers to use for breakfasts at Henry's Cafe next door were lovely. They have a wide variety of breakfast and lunch items as well as a full array of coffee/tea choices. Our innkeeper was most gracious through out our stay and especially in the face of an issue caused by Bed & Breakfast.com as our reservation had hit our credit card and I had my printed receipt but Nestle Inn had never received the reservation. Fortunately our suite had not received a direct booking so after a brief and enjoyable rest in the library our room was ready for us. This experience will cause me to follow up with an Inn directly after my next booking to verify.


Fantantic Breakfast as well as everything else

5 su maggio 31, 2011

I'm a little late in posting as we've been on the road over a month staying at B&B's all over the country. Our stay was very relaxing, the bed comforable, and the best part was the spinach, bacon, tomato, and lite cream cheese omlette that was served at breakfast. In fact we voted you #1 in the breakfast catagory after staying at 18 other inns that served the usual bacon/sauage/egg or sweet dishes. Half the fun is the breakfast and always look forward to something different. All in all it was the perfect stay.


Another pleasant stay at Nestle Inn

4,6 su maggio 16, 2011

I have made it a point to call Nestle Inn my home away from home when traveling to Indianapolis for business. Barb and Steve are always such welcoming hosts and make me feel comfortable every time I return. The Inn is very cozy and breakfast is always a special, delicious treat. The inn is conveniently located to everything I need to do while in town and I always find someplace new to experience along vibrant Mass Ave. Now that the historic multi-purpose trail is complete, right outside the inn's front door, there is even more reason to stay and explore this great Midwest city and enjoy Barb and Steve's hospitality.


Hot!

3,8 su luglio 12, 2010

Almost every aspect of our stay at the Nestle Inn was a pleasure. The one exception was the temperature. We were in Indy when it was unusually hot (95 degrees) and the A/C at Nestle Inn was not up to the task. Our room was far too hot!


Don't stay anywhere else!

5 su agosto 14, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights in August and found this B&B to be delightful. The room was very comfortable, the breakfasts were excellent, and Steve and Barb were very pleasant and friendly. The location is great, right in the middle of an art district with nice shops and very good restaurants within walking distance, and we could drive downtown in about 5 to 10 minutes. The breakfasts were over and above the ordinary, freshly made muffins, quiche etc each day, and one of us being vegetarian, they accommodated that very easily. And, it was cheaper than the chain hotels in town. When we go back to Indie, we won't stay anywhere else!


a lovely place to stay in indy

5 su gennaio 23, 2009

I stayed here for a week while working in Indy and have only raves. The house is beautiful and charmingly remodeled, the innkeeper couple are kind and inviting, the breakfasts were delicious, my room was cozy and comfortable, and it is within blocks of a great handful of restaurants, cafes, shops and theaters. The wireless Internet was strong and reliable. What else can I say? I wish I lived here!


perfect location for girls weekend

4,6 su giugno 10, 2008

This fabulous B&B is located steps away from great dining, theatre, and night life. We parked the car when we arrived, and didn't get in it again until we left. The two of us felt completely safe walking the neighborhood (Mass Ave.) at night. We had great recommendations from the innkeepers about what to do and where to go The inn is comfortable and welcoming and relaxing - just perfect!


Home away from home

4,8 su giugno 04, 2008

i would deffinately call the nestle inn a home away form home. its inviting appearance makes it a very comfortable place to stay. the food was absolutely wonderful and they were very accomodating.


A lovely place to stay with great hosts

4,4 su maggio 13, 2008

I spent three nights here in May 2008 and had a great experience - Steve and Barb were wonderful hosts and provided a lot of extras, like maps and museum tips. The second floor guest kitchenette was really handy in the evenings. My room was very comfortable and nicely furnished. I would definitely stay here again.


Fantastic Inn and Wonderful People

5 su agosto 08, 2007

My stay at the Nestle Inn was wonderful. The building is beautiful, the rooms and very cozy, and the food is excellent. I was in walking distance of some great attractions, and I was happy to find out parking is free. When I left, I felt as if Steve and Barb were old friends of mine. If you're coming to the Indy area, don't think twice and stay at the Nestle Inn.


Indy stay

4,8 su luglio 10, 2007

We love the quiet, comfortable inn in a great location. Have stayed there twice. Park your car (free) and take an easy walk to all of the Mass Ave pubs (McNivens, Front Page, The Point, Rathskellar) and eateries (Bazbeaux pizza, Scholars Inn, Yats, Elements, R' Bistro, etc). Fantastic breakfast too. Will stay there again.


Close to the Murat and very Cozy!

3,8 su gennaio 06, 2007

This is a beautiful inn and is very close to the theatre district. In fact we walked to the theatre from the inn. Just remember to bring your own iron. At the time we did not have one and the inn keeper was hard to get in touch with even though they were very nice. We would stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
We have posted in each room, an information sheet that tells how to get an iron, how to contact the innkeeper, and other information a guest might need during their stay at the Inn. This review points out to us the need to make certain that our guests are aware of this and know that they can consult this sheet should questions arise.


Nestle Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $169 - $289
  • Recensioni (17) 4,6
  • Camere 6
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3176105200
  • Numero di Fax 1-3176105210
  • Gratuito 1-8773395200

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina