The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
5,0

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi5
  • Valore5,0
  • Pulizia5
  • Cibo5,0

Valore della struttura
20 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

sports fans oasis

4,8 su marzo 30, 2014

I was in town last weekend for the NCAA tournament's Mid-West Regional, and I just lucked up on the Flying Frog. I had trouble finding a room available in downtown Indy. I'm now so glad that I couldn't... After staying at the Flying Frog I'm trying to think of new reasons to go back to Indianapolis. I was more than impressed with the hospitality of the inn keepers, and as an admitted fatty I was ecstatic about the breakfast... It seemed endless with course after course of delicious home cooked food. Nothing was made pre-made or store bought everything was fresh and expertly prepared... Don't tell her I said this, but it rivaled my grandmothers home cooking... I was so overly satisfied by breakfast that I carved out time for an hours nap afterwards before packing up and heading home. The room was great with a nice little sitting area, a flat screen TV and a plush me more foam topper on the bed. I was out late downtown watching ballgames, and I was so thankful for a hunk of rich chocolate cake waiting on me when I arrived back at the room. I was a bit worried coming in that I had chosen accommodations too far from the stadium, but that couldn't be farther from the truth. Franklin is a safe quiet little suburb located just far enough out of Indy to be truly comfortable. I'm hoping to bring my wife back up in the fall to watch the Colts play the Titans, and we won't even consider staying anywhere else... I'm from the south and I was blown away by the hospitality I was shown by Sharon and Butch... They're a fun couple with great stories, and they've got running a quality B&B down pat... I'm happy to report that when I go to Indy wether it's for a sporting event of just a weekend getaway with the wife... I'll be staying at the Flying Frog... And I'll add lastly that all of this came at unbelievably low price... $115... that's 20-75 bucks less than I would've spent staying downtown for what I'm positive is a much much better experience!


Great Stay!

5 su gennaio 29, 2014

My wife and I were in town for a large get together and were looking for a nice place to stay. The Flying Frog far exceeded our expectations with great innkeepers, stellar rooms, and an absolutely awesome breakfast. We will be staying here again!


Wonderful Experience!

5 su novembre 13, 2013

When I found out I was the winner of a free night's stay in honor of Veteran's Day, my wife and I were overjoyed as we had never experienced staying at a bed and breakfast before. With Franklin being a short drive from Indy, it provided us with a perfect getaway without having to travel too far. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the owners and the first thing I noted was the wonderful aroma of the evening's dessert being prepared. After a short tour, we settled into the beautiful Giovanni Room before having dinner at a local pub. When we returned, dessert was waiting for us! I slept like a baby throughout the night and in the morning we were treated to the best breakfast and conversation I've had in a very long time. Top notch hospitality and accommodations made this a TRULY memorable experience!!


Beautiful bed and breakfast; impeccable service!!

5 su ottobre 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I chose to stay at the Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast for a romantic getaway after he got home from a 7 month deployment in Afghanistan. Sharon and Butch made our weekend wonderful with scrumptious food and great service! The b&b is very quaint and full of history. This was our first stay in a b&b and I'm so happy that we chose the Flying Frog! The location was perfect to go spend a day at the wineries and the town is fun as well!


Memorable Flying Frog B&B

5 su ottobre 30, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Flying Frog B&B as a gift from our Son. It was our first B&B stay and it was absolutely wonderful! Our hosts were absolutely wonderful! The gourmet breakfasts and the evening desserts were sooo delicious! We loved the room we stayed in, it was so nice and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony porch drinking wine. Coming from St. Louis, Mo. we enjoyed our visit to Franklin, Indiana. The hosts provided us with information on things to do in Franklin to make our stay so memorable. We look forward to a return visit! Randy & Sue


Loved the Flying Frog!!!!

4,8 su ottobre 15, 2013

We have stayed in B&B's all over the country, and we were very pleasantly surprised to find one as special as The Flying Frog, in small town Franklin, IN. We loved the restored house.......especially the balcony......and the breakfasts were wonderful. The beds were super comfortable and the hosts were most gracious. We would highly recommend The Flying Frog.


Recommended

4,6 su ottobre 15, 2013

My friends stayed here while attending our 30 year college reunion. It was excellent. We were able to invite other friends over for wine and pizza and use the balcony area. Lovely front porch and balcony. Also, it is really quiet in the rooms.


Wonderful bed and breakfast in Franklin, IN

5 su ottobre 10, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay to the Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast in Franklin, IN. It is a charming gem that is beautifully and tastefully decorated. The food is fabulous and the hospitality is exactly what you hope for in a B&B experience. The town of Franklin is also a very good backdrop for the B&B with a great town square and restaurants in easy walking distance.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you as a guest and are happy to know your stay was a good one.


Wonderful Anniversary Stay

5 su giugno 23, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at this Bed and Breakfast for an Anniversary night. We were welcomed with open arms. The owners of this B&B were so nice and made our stay welcoming. The rooms are all great and they each have a private bathroom. The second story balcony is a nice place to have a yummy dessert waiting for you each night. This was our first time at a B&B and we had a wonderful experience. From everything to the amazing breakfast, rooms, and owners we had a wonderful get away, even if we live so close. We highly recommend and we will be going back again.


Surprise anniversary stay

5 su marzo 24, 2013

My husband brought me here for a long trip from home (we live five minutes away)! I have been telling him about The Flying Frog for months, so as a surprise for our anniversary he booked us a roomi. This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, and we definitely will do it again. We stayed in the Giovanni room which was absolutely gorgeous! The whole house has been restored beautifully! We had a great dinner at The Indigo Duck, and completed the night by enjoying the fabulous chocolate chip gooey butter cake sat out for us upstairs. Breakfast was to die for, plus great conversation with Sharon, Butch and the two other guests. It was a nice relaxing meal, very nice not feeling rushed to finish and check out. It's great knowing we have such a great place here in Franklin! We will be spreading the word about you. I can't wait for warmer weather so we can come back with friends and enjoy the balcony in the evening. Thanks for a great time!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks,Pam. We always appreciate it when our guests take time to write these reviews. It does help our business. Hopefully we will see you again some time.


Wonderful Weekend at the Flying Frog B&B

5 su marzo 22, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a fabulous three nights at The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast. I had never stayed at a B&B before and was a bit apprehensive, but the owners’ welcome quickly made us feel at home. The Paris room was immaculately clean and lovingly decorated. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the bathroom was spa-like. I really enjoyed the Keurig coffee machine in the hall. Sharon’s cooking is in a class by itself; the eggs benedict were my favorite. She even makes a special dessert each night and leaves it in the common area for self-service! If you have always wondered about the B&B experience, I highly recommend that you spend a night or two at The Flying Frog B&B!!

Risposta del proprietario
Glad your first experience with a B&B was a good one. We enjoyed having you stay with us and getting to know you a little. The eggs benedict is one of my favorite dishes too. Hope to see you again some day. Thank you for taking the time to write this.


A fantastic weekend getaway!

5 su marzo 11, 2013

What an amazing experience! This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and I believe we're hooked! The house has been beautifully renovated and the Isselhardt's are fantastic hosts. I really enjoyed learning the history of the home, listening to renovation anecdotes and eating Sharon's rum chocolate cake! The other rooms were held by friends of ours and we had a great time eating our way around Franklin and taking advantage of the common room for card playing and coffee drinking. My only disappointment was in the cold weather, which didn't allow us to take advantage of the upper patio. So, I guess we'll have to head back this summer to get the full 'Frog' experience!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this. We loved having all of you stay with us. Definitely come back when it's warm so you can enjoy the balcony and pretend you are in New Orleans. We'll furnish some beads!


Fun night with friends

5 su marzo 03, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Flying Frog with two other couples to celebrate a friend's birthday. The inn has been beautifully restored, and we were able to check out all the rooms since we had the place to ourselves. We enjoyed a cocktail at the Willard bar, dinner at the Indigo Duck, and then retired to the inn to watch IU Basketball and play cards. We stayed in the Paris room and found it to be both chic and comfortable. Sharon and Butch were gracious hosts, serving a delectable breakfast in the AM and sharing the history of the inn. We will be back soon and would recommend the Flying Frog to anyone looking for a short getaway!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for the nice review and for the taking the time to put it online. We really appreciate it and enjoyed having you at our B&B Thanks again.


Memorable 10th Anniversary!

5 su febbraio 18, 2013

Absolutely wonderful! And it wasn't just the beautifully decorated and incredibly clean rooms (which they were!) nor the cream-filled chocolate cupcakes that awaited us upon our return after an evening out (which were delicious!) nor was it the gourmet breakfast that started with chocolate-covered strawberries (which also were amazingly good!) nor was it the ambiance associated with a stay in an old home built in the last 1800s (which made for a wonderful escape from the day to day!) ... It was the hospitality! The second you step through the front door of the Flying Frog you feel so welcome. Sharon and Warren are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet and when it comes to running a B & B, I cannot imagine anybody doing it better. I highly recommend this place to anybody and everybody. It definitely made for a memorable 10th anniversary celebration.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for the great review. One of the best parts of running a B&B is meeting such nice people like the two of you. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon to celebrate Anna's birthday. We appreciate you taking time to submit the review.


Great Stay!

5 su gennaio 07, 2013

My fiance and I were looking for a bed and breakfast in central Indiana, and were so lucky to find this one! The room we stayed in (the Paris room) was extremely clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was very nice. The room was also very quiet, even with a party going on downstairs. The breakfast was fantastic (my favorite being the blueberry and cream cheese baked french toast. Yum!). The innkeepers are very friendly, and don't bother you throughout your stay (unlike some other innkeepers). We will definitely be visiting The Flying Frog B&B in the future!!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks, Hannah. We loved having you both here and am happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to do the review. We appreciate it !!!


A liitle bit of heaven just south of Indianapolis

5 su gennaio 05, 2013

My partner and I have stayed in several bed and breakfasts and this one went right to the top of our lists! The owners are very friendly and met all of our needs. We were greeted at the door with a smile and a tour. Sharon teased us with what was going to be for breakfast. We were shown our room, which was extremely clean. I also liked access to a refrigerator upstairs. Sharon also brought up chocolate covered muffins shortly after we got there. The bed was very comfortable and you have plenty of pillows. The breakfast the next morning was fine dining. Poached pears, eggs benedict, and pancakes with a berry sauce. Everything was delicious and exceeded our expectations. I also liked how we were contacted by Sharon prior to our arrival to check on any dietary needs or allergies. I would highly recommend the Flying Frog to all of my family and friends and we will stay there again.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for the nice review. I love having a job which allows us to meet so many nice people like the two of you. So glad you enjoyed your stay !!!


Christmas Sleepover Party

5 su dicembre 17, 2012

This was my first time at a B&B, and I absolutely loved the experience. The B&B was so beautiful! The rooms were all gorgeous, and clean. The innkeepers were outstanding! I felt so welcomed and felt like I had known them for years. Breakfast was incredible. I would definitely recommend The Flying Frog Inn to all of my family and friends, and I will definitely be visiting there again!

Risposta del proprietario
We loved having all the ladies staying with us for their Christmas party which was an overnight stay. For so many of them it was their first visit to a B&B and we were very happy that they enjoyed their first experience in our B&B.


Fun girls night

5 su novembre 13, 2012

My sister and I along with two of our girlfriends decided to make our euchre night a sleepover. We rented all 4 rooms which were all beautiful! And had the best time talking and catching up in the guest common area. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic! The baked pear with a sweet cream sauce was my favorite. We will for sure be making this an annual event :)

Risposta del proprietario
We look forward to having more ladies spend girlfriends nights with us. They are fun for you and for us. We like knowing our guests enjoy our B&B. Thanks for taking the time to submit the review.


Cozy Comfy and Cute

5 su novembre 11, 2012

We just were lucky enough to stay there for our 17th anniversary in the Giovanni Room. The B&B was so cute and comfortable at the same time. Our room was beautiful, and the inn has been restored to it's former glory. We loved the porches and the beverage center on the second floor. We also had dessert waiting for us in our room when we came back in the evening- and it was even gluten free for my husband! Sharon and Butch are friendly, and welcoming hosts. I highly recommend this B & B!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for choosing our B&B to spend your anniversay in. We are happy you enjoyed it and and hope you come back when the weather is warm enough to enjoy our balcony.


Wonderful Weekend Retreat

5 su novembre 10, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Flying Frog just last night and I needed to get on and review it immediately!! I can't say enough about the experience, wonderful innkeepers, gorgeous rooms, picturesque home and exquisite food!!! We absolutely plan on returning and can't wait :)

Risposta del proprietario
Katie and her husband spent a night with us as part of the Veteran's Day offer that many B&B's offer. We were happy to be able to participate and meet one of our veterans. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the nice review.


The Flying Frog Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $135
  • Recensioni (20) 5,0
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3176973212

Sito Web della struttura »

Più info

Inizio pagina