The Inn at Irwin Gardens Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,3
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Cibo4,3

Valore della struttura
142 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Beautiful weekend retreat!

5 su ottobre 20, 2014

We celebrated our 10-year wedding anniversary with an overnight stay at The Inn at Irwin Gardens and could not have asked for a more beautiful, peaceful place. The accommodations were comfortable, the gardens were magnificent, and the breakfast was superb. We will definitely come back!


An exceptional place to stay

4,8 su ottobre 19, 2014

Fascinating place to stay. One gets to see where this remarkable family lived and try to imagine what their lives were like. Great location, friendly staff. Could ask for nothing more than better coffee to accompany the otherwise excellent breakfast.


Access to fabulous gardens a bonus.

3,4 su settembre 16, 2014

This is the best place to stay in Columbus, Indiana. It had the whole package:, beautiful house, clean, cozy rooms, fabulous gardens, delightful innkeepers, and good breakfasts. Wine was waiting for us in the library after a full day of touring the architectural wonders of Columbus.


Glorious Irwin

4,0 su settembre 03, 2014

What an absolute awesome place. Home and gardens were SPECTACULAR. Gardens are beyond belief. This is truly a GEM and Columbus is an great city to visit.


What a lovely place to stay.

5 su agosto 23, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. The Inn is in the downtown area, it was easy to walk to restaurants and shopping. The service was great, the breakfast was delicious and the Innkeeper, Sarah was the best!


Awesome stay in Columbus IN

5 su luglio 28, 2014

Our overnight was magical. Awesome home, grounds, and hospitality.


review Inn at Irwin Gardens

5 su luglio 08, 2014

It was perfect- quiet, private and beautiful accommodations- attentive staff!


Great Stay

4,6 su luglio 01, 2014

Had a great stay. Would like to come back soon.


Irwin Gardens Getaway

4,4 su giugno 30, 2014

The Inn at Irwin Gardens is truly a step back time and an opportunity to experience life in decades past. Full access to the home and gardens makes the experience unique. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.


Inn at Irwin Gardens

5 su giugno 26, 2014

The house was beautiful, our suite was clean and nice, the gardens were gorgeous. The resident innkeeper was attentive, friendly, and her breakfasts were delicious. We enjoyed our stay very much.


Elegant B&B in a perfect location

4,8 su giugno 21, 2014

Staying at The Inn at Irwin Gardens feels as though you have gone back in history as a personal guest of the original owners. Every convenience is updated, however - including wifi, and the Inn is just steps from the Visitor Center, restaurants and shops. The gardens are lovely, and the original furnishings, fabrics and details are museum quality. Thanks, Sarah, for your great hospitality.


My stay at the The Inn at Irwin Gardens

4,8 su giugno 07, 2014

Take a step back in time. The Inn at Irwin Gardens is preserved in all it's past glory. My room, the Irwin room was beautiful with antique bath fixtures. I enjoyed having wine and relaxing on the porch overlooking the beautiful gardens. Due to the beautiful weather, I had a delicioius breakfast on the porch the following morning. I will return.


Anniversary Stay

4,6 su giugno 04, 2014

It was a lovely way to spend our anniversary with friends. We enjoyed a trip to Nashville In as well as the tours. I recommend it for anyone looking for a quiet weekend.


Beautiful!

4,6 su giugno 01, 2014

Everything about our stay was perfect! We will be back! If your looking for a relaxing weekend this is the place. I highly recommend the spa services, Stephanie is awesome!


Charming look into the past!

4,8 su maggio 11, 2014

My sister and I had a wonderful time here! Innkeeper was gracious and very organized, room was spacious, bed extremely comfortable and very quiet! The gardens are exquisite, too! Everything was thoughtfully provided, and we especially enjoyed the cocktail hour with residents of Columbus! We'll certainly return--no need to stay anywhere else!


A charming Inn, perfectly located!

4,0 su maggio 10, 2014

This historic home is within 3 blocks of the downtown where many restaurants and shops, as well as historic buildings are waiting to be enjoyed. We parked our car and walked for most of the 3 days we were there. The Inn is also a half block from the delightful visitors center which houses a lovely gift shop, and is the starting point for the architectural tours. The Inn provided us with a spacious room and comfortable bed, and a lockbox, since the door could only be locked from the inside. The common areas are spacious and rooms are labeled with interesting historical facts. While much of the the furniture was part of the home for many years, the authenticioty that it adds, also means that one must search a little for a comfortable seat. It is nevertheless remarkable what good shape the home is in and we found it to be very clean. The garden was particularly delightful and can be enjoyed strolling through or while sipping coffee on the spacious porch. Coffee and tea is always available, as well as some snacks, pop, and bottled water on the second floor. An improvement would be to have a source of water available in the common area on the main floor. The breakfasts were original, delicious, well presented and substantial. We would visit again.


Convenient; nice for architecture/history fans

3,6 su maggio 10, 2014

Nice location within walking distance to visitors center, restaurants, some of Columbus' signature architectural buildings. Gardens are lovely and we enjoyed a glass of wine out there. Inside is lovingly maintained and rooms are large. Like many older homes, though, there's plenty of creaking and squeaking going on as you walk up stairs or down hallways; if you're sensitive to noise, bring a white noise machine or something similar. Also, bath was extremely small and shower head was awkwardly pointed straight out...meaning I got a faceful of cold water when I first turned it on. Breakfast was well-prepared and I appreciated that you could sit at a table for 2 or at a group table; we prefer dining by ourselves.


Unique and memorable home

3,8 su aprile 30, 2014

Staying at the Inn at Irwin Gardens immerses you in the extraordinary history of the founding family of Columbus and their contribution to architecture. Great location, original furnishings and delightful staff


Inn at Irwin Gardens

4,6 su aprile 04, 2014

The innkeeper was fantastic. She was a temporary but her choice means that the owners care for their guests. The Inn itself is an amazing example of early 1900's architecture and ambiance. If you want to experience what is was like to live in that time or you just want a beautiful weekend, Stay here.


Weekend Trip

4,0 su marzo 26, 2014

Great location to see the unique aspects of Columbus!!


Great review of Inn at Irwin Gardens

4,6 su marzo 19, 2014

The Inn is a lovely place and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The books were great.


A Night at the Inn at Irwin Gardens

4,8 su marzo 01, 2014

A beautiful old holes with fascinating fixtures, period furniture, and woodwork. Delightful staff. Unfortunately, it was winter with a considerable amount of snow on the ground so we didn't have a chance to see the gardens in their full glory. I've heard they're worth a see.


The Inn at Irwin Gardens is wonderful

4,2 su febbraio 26, 2014

Lovely old home in the center of Columbus, IN, a short walk from excellent restaurants and fun attractions. Service was very accommodating and we were given an informative tour and history of the house. Gardens are sure to be lovely in season.


Elegant

4,4 su gennaio 22, 2014

Spectacular mansion with kind people


A Night at the Inn

3,6 su gennaio 02, 2014

The facilities at Irwin Gardens in Columbus, IN exceeded my expectations. We visited during Decemember and did not have the opportunity to see the gardens in full bloom, but would love to return during the summer months to fully enjoy the facilities.


Paradise In Columbus

4,4 su dicembre 31, 2013

A truly amazing experience. From the arrival where Sarah graciously greeted us to the beautiful Irwin Suite (definitely worth the extra cost) to the lovely home decorated for Christmas, the place was amazing. Prepare to be pampered!


Great place to stay in the middle of Columbus

4,8 su dicembre 27, 2013

This B&B offers a unique experience in Columbus. It's right in the middle of town within walking distance of just about everything. Fantastic breakfast.


ok

3,0 su dicembre 23, 2013

good B&B experience, met my expectations for the cost


In this historical city..

3,6 su dicembre 06, 2013

It's an old home, 1906 or close, and not updated ..plumbing, etc. It's historical..in a very architecturally historical town. Some good restaurants within walking distance.


Fantastic stay.

4,8 su novembre 21, 2013

Highly recommended


Remarkable building and grounds - excellent breakfasts

4,6 su novembre 16, 2013

My wife and I found this B&B online looking for a place near Bloomington; that this was the closest turned out to be our good luck. The pictures don't exaggerate the marvels of this 1910 building and grounds - and the staff encouraged us to explore any room that wasn't reserved. (Note to other big-city folks: the room doors don't lock.) Both mornings we were there, the breakfasts were top-notch, planned and executed with care. Our only complaint was the authentic 1910 showers in the rooms (not the suites): the tubs are narrow and the plumbing sticks out several inches from the wall, so showering requires some contortion.


Mom and Daughter Get Away

3,2 su novembre 03, 2013

My mom and I enjoyed our stay at The Inn at Irwin Gardens. When we first arrive a party was setting up outside and my first thought was "this is going to be a long night hearing their music". But to my surprise, we did not hear music or the party outside! Breakfast was delightful. Food was good and it was nice to visit with the other guest. I recommend this Inn for anyone who likes historical buildings.


Fall get-a-way

4,6 su ottobre 30, 2013

WE loved our stay there The house and grounds are beautiful. We stayed on the top floor, for privacy, and it was very cozy and enjoyable. It was everything we could have hoped for.


The best Bed and Breakfast I have ever experiencd!

5 su ottobre 20, 2013

The room and the inn were outstanding,and have been maintained and restored true to the original building. We stayed in the Joseph Irwin room which was beautiful and overlooked the architecture on 5th street. The Irwin Gardens were spectacular, far exceeding my expectations. Coffee and fine teas are available 24/7. When it rained the first evening we decided to drink tea under the ample covered spaces in the garden. In many ways, this experience was the highlight of our trip. The inn keeper was very friendly yet not overbearing. She was clearly dedicated and was very assessable and accommodating. She also prepared the breakfast, which she catered to meet my specific dietary restrictions. On our first morning we enjoyed bananas foster over french toast as the main course. The second morning she made a delicious egg dish consisting of eggs over salmon with avocado. If you plan to stay there, you can specify what your food preferences and dietary restrictions are and she will prepare something that meets your needs. I always enjoy staying at Bed and Breakfasts, however, the Inn at Irwin Gardens was, by far the best I have ever experienced!


Inn at Irwin Gardens

3,8 su settembre 27, 2013

We had a delightful stay in the bachelor's quarters on the third floor. Loved the gardens. An amazing old house and great hospitality!


Historic relaxing setting

3,4 su settembre 19, 2013

Wonderful historic home in which to relax and enjoy the comfortable setting both inside and outside. The innkeeper was most welcoming and hospitable. Breakfast was less than what might be expected for the price of the room. A charming experience.


Beautiful place in a very interesting town

4,6 su settembre 05, 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend at this beautiful inn with such an interesting history. Our suite was very comfortable--especially since, before we arrived on a hot day, the innkeeper had purchased a booster air conditioner for our room under the roof. That kind of forethought was evident in the friendly service all weekend. This is a fascinating town, and the Inn at Irwin Gardens is right in the middle of the history, both physically and in terms of the story of this architecturally significant city and the family and company that helped build it. A strong recommend.


One night with the place to ourselves

5 su settembre 02, 2013

We stayed here one night stopping over to visit some of the modern architecture of Columbus Indiana - it was a Thursday night and we had the place to ourselves. We chose the Bachelor's suite for its bathroom / unique shower and were not disappointed. The gardens were nice to hang out in and all was beautifully maintained and felt like going back in time. Parked right across the street though most of the sites we went to see were a short walk away. Highly Recommend


Relaxing Stay

5 su settembre 01, 2013

Great accommodations were matched by great Inn Keeper! We really enjoyed our visit and will return.


Our Anniversary in the Inn at Irwin Gardens

4,6 su agosto 26, 2013

Our stay at the Inn at Irwin Gardens was simply splendid. The staff's hospitality and love of the home permeates this delightful Victorian mansion. My wife and I hope to return time and again.


A Piece of Paradise

5 su agosto 25, 2013

We came to Columbus, IN to see the architecture, but little did we know that the highlight of our stay would be The Inn at Irwin Gardens, in addition to a city that is essentially an open-air architectural museum. The inn was the epitome of elegance; the manager was gracious; the food was exquisite; and the setting was extraordinary. We were able to enjoy the first floor of the mansion and the stunning gardens. Although we came to see mid-century architecture, the major reason for us to return will be The Inn at Irwin Gardens. We will surely be back! Thank you.


Our stay

4,4 su agosto 24, 2013

Interesting old house and garden


A wonderful opportunity

5 su agosto 13, 2013

I grew up in the Columbus area and always loved visiting Irwin Gardens, and wished I could see inside the house. I decided on a girls' night out with two friends, choosing the J.I. and Xenia Miller suite. The bed in the J.I. Miller room was very comfortable. What we loved most was the opportunity to wander over the house and gardens and take pictures to our hearts' content. We even rode up and down the old elevator. The tea room was delightful. Breakfast was outstanding. I had never spent this much for a room before, but it was worth every penny, and I can't wait to go back. Highly recommended for a special occasion, to wander back in time and imagine what it was like for those who lived here.


Exceptional B&B in an Exceptional Location

4,6 su luglio 31, 2013

This beautiful home and gardens is unlike anything else we have experienced among B&B's, and we have been staying in them for years. This house is essentially a "preservation" of a wealthy family's home, not just some old house filled with antiques selected by the innkeeper. You could spend hours just perusing the books in the library and many of the guestrooms. The wines offered at 5 pm are a very nice "extra" that is included. We stayed two nights, and each breakfast was absolutely top notch. The rooms feature free wi-fi and Keurig coffeemakers and other nice amenities you'd expect at nice hotels. The gardens and fountains are well maintained and invite long, lingering walks and conversations. The innkeepers are available but unintrusive -- which means perfect in my view.


In the Lap of Luxury

5 su luglio 30, 2013

It was a great getaway! Sarah was great. We enjoyed the hospitality and hope to return soon.


First time visitor

5 su luglio 25, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed exploring the beautiful house and gardens.


Great place

4,6 su luglio 17, 2013

We had a great stay. Sara the Inn Keeper was very accommodating. The gardens were lovely. The house is amazing. It is a true gem with a great location.


Go see this beautiful home

5 su luglio 10, 2013

The innkeepers were very gracious and very helpful. They offered to make our dinner resetvations for us! They went above and beyond our expectations. Thank you!


What a Gem!

4,8 su giugno 19, 2013

The Inn at Irwin Gardens is a gem. We enjoyed our best ever B&B experience there and cannot recommend it highly enough. The house is an historic property that is very well maintained. Just the right combination of 19th century charm and 21st century convenience. Each room is different and unique. The garden is also absolutely delightful. And the Inn is within steps of the center of Columbus and its architectural trearures. If you love architecture, super friendly staff, and indulgent comfort, you can't do better than the Inn anywhere. You'll love it.


A remarkable stay and a genuine trip back in time.

5 su giugno 17, 2013

The Inn at Irwin Gardens is so authentic that we felt like the original owners still lived there. We loved the preservation of the original detail. The home is magnificent and the gardens truly unique. As I sat on the veranda in the late afternoon drinking wine, I truly felt transported back in time. I cannot more strongly recommend this Inn.


Delightful experience

5 su giugno 17, 2013

Had a short getaway with mom and my two sisters and couldn't have been more delighted that we were able to stay at The Irwin. Rooms are large, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The staff was friendly, helpful but didn't hover. We couldn't have felt more welcomed and at home. I encourage everyone to visit Columbus and you simply MUST stay at the Irwin. It is truly a remarkable experience.


Beyond Our Expectations

5 su giugno 10, 2013

It was a privilege and delight to be able to prowl through this magnificent home with its wonderful interior details and period furnishings. Plus the wonderful garden in the rear! Many very thoughtful provisions not always typical of B&Bs--in-room coffee service, wine available in the evening, tea parlor in the afternoon, snacks, microwave and frig available on 2nd floor. Our innkeeper was low-key but very personable. Our breakfast scrumptious. This was a great value--and should we be in the area again, we would return.


Wonderful anniversary stay

5 su giugno 09, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for our wedding anniversary. The house and the grounds have been exquisitely maintained. Sarah was the innkeeper and she was wonderful. Very helpful but not intrusive. The breakfast the next morning was excellent. We would stay at the Inn at Irwin Gardens again and highly recommend it to anyone.


Impressed!

5 su maggio 29, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Inn very much. The home is educational and exceptional and comfortable, the Innkeepers (all the staff we had the pleasure of meeting) were helpful and hospitable and great, the atmosphere of the Inn was welcoming and special, and our stay was delightful. Columbus is a unique place which was fun to explore.


Stay at Irwin Gardens

4,2 su maggio 26, 2013

Beautiful inn- gardens were spectacular. Conveniently located- could walk to restaurants and visitors center.


Beautiful Gardens

5 su maggio 23, 2013

My sister and I stayed overnight and were so happy with the beautiful gardens and the well-cared for Inn. It is so central to so many attractions downtown that we didn't need to drive to dinner or shopping, we could just walk.


A gem in the midst of a delightful city

5 su maggio 09, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Inn at Irwin Gardens while attending graduation ceremonies in Bloomington, 30 miles away. It was certainly worth the extra drive. Columbus is a city teeming with important modern architecture, and this inn is located near one of the most significant, a church designed by Eliel Saarinen. What a privilege to stay at the inn, a turn-of-the-century stately house with Italianate garden! As we came out the door one morning, a car screeched to a stop to ask whether a tour was going on and whether they could see the house and garden. No, it is only open for guests at the Inn! The splendid public rooms are at the guests' disposal. Breakfasts are delicious, and the innkeepers provided wine to sip in the garden before dinner. Columbus boasts delightful restaurants and an architectural tour of the city leaves from the nearby visitors' center. The inkeepers could not be more friendly and helpful. The only drawback is the authentic turn of the century plumbing, with low water pressure. But any sacrifice of modern conveniences was more than worth it for the pleasure of staying in this elegant home.


We took a step back in time to make memories for the future.

5 su maggio 07, 2013

we traveled to Columbus for an Event that was happening at the Inn so we decided to spend the night there as well. What a wonderful experience it was. We were greeted warmly and felt right at home from the moment we stepped into the foyer. The food was delicious. We will definitely will visit again. We appreciated the kindness the staff show and made our visit just that more special


the inn at irwin gardens

5 su aprile 04, 2013

Great


Two Winter Days

4,8 su marzo 22, 2013

The weather was cold, but the rooms were warm and comfortable. The garden was dormant, but still enjoyable to walk through. We were really made to feel at home -- and were able to go through mots of the house. Easy to walk to everyplace we needed to go -- Visitors' Center and restaurants -- a real plus.


Inn at Irwin Gardens

4,8 su febbraio 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our visit over Valentine's Day weekend. The resident inn keeper was very friendly. We would love to go back in the summer and see the gardens.


Wedding Prep

5 su febbraio 13, 2013

We stayed here in preparation for our son's wedding in August. The rooms were lovely and the grounds spectacular...even in the middle of winter. As the result of our stay, we have rented the whole house for the weekend of the wedding. Can't wait to have breaskfast on the terrace!


Beautiful place to stay

5 su novembre 01, 2012

My husband and I decided to meet my parents here for a weekend stay because we live four hours away and this was halfway between our two homes. Very nice that they had a elevator since my mother has trouble on stairs. We really enjoyed everything about the place, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again. Peggy Doty


Architectural Heaven

4,2 su ottobre 29, 2012

This is a comfortable and hospitable haven for architecture buffs -- especially those wishing to spend a day or two in the year 1910. The Inn is a two-minute walk from the Visitors Center where local tours begin and end, an easy walk to notable downtown buildings, restaurants and cafes.


Very large rooms / expansive guarden. Good all three growing seasons.

3,4 su ottobre 10, 2012

The meals could have been a little more elaborate. Standard egg casseroles seemed to be the normal fare. Great job by both Inn Keepers (different one each night - full time Inn Keeper on holiday) and very sociable.


Outstanding Weekend

4,8 su settembre 26, 2012

Our Innkeeper, Sarah Johnston and the whole staff made our stay rewarding


My 50th High School Reunion!

4,6 su settembre 26, 2012

My 50th HS school reunion for Columbus North High was held September 14-15 in Columbus, Indiana. It was a real delight to stay in the Joseph Irwin suite. The a joining suite was perfect for my daughter and myself. We were only able to stay on Saturday night because of a tight schedule, but the cost was well worth the great old world feeling. The glass of wine on the patio in the afternoon shared with classmates was wonderful. The gardens are being refurbished to their old day standards, but are still lovely to overlook as you enjoy the lovely outdoor weather in Indiana at this time of year. Clifsonja Silver Granley (CHS 1962)


Fabulous!

4,6 su settembre 24, 2012

The Irwin Gardens B & B was perfect in every way. Welcomed warmly, coffee and drinks available at any time, comfortable accommodations. Beautiful gardens, rooms and home. Thank you!


Recent Getaway

4,8 su settembre 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently and the whole experience was incredible. Beautiful space and comfortable rooms. Modern amenities available in historical setting. Columbus is great to visit and I would recommend this B&B.


best historic stay in Columbus, Indiana

3,2 su agosto 29, 2012

The staff and other guests helped make the stay here special. Talks about history, art, politics make for interesting conversation. Estate's gardens are outstanding, reminiscent of Mt Vernon, Virginia, with a European twist. Location puts central Columbus within walking distance. Breakfast needs work. No imagination.


A gracious B&B with incredible history.

4,2 su giugno 18, 2012

We enjoyed ourselves tremendously. The grounds are exquisite, rooms were wonderful and the service was gracious and appropriately laid back.


wonderful bed and breakfast

4,6 su giugno 13, 2012

This was our 2nd visit. We were there in Dec. and loved it. We wanted to see the gardens in the summer. It is beautiful. We sat outside till 10 pm sarah had lit torches along the pathway and candles and flowers on the tables. I t was wonderful. There are great places to eat right in you can walk to. the tour of the city and the Irwin Miller house are great. We will go back again.


Back to the future

4,6 su giugno 12, 2012

We loved experiencing life in this amazing mansion and grounds - it is huge, and yet very comfortable. The Innkeeper was very pleasant and eager to share her vast knowledge of the house. It is very convenient to walk to the downtown business area for good food and shopping. Sitting in the garden for a bit of meditation was very pleasant experience for me. The entire visit is one we will remember long after the review is outdated.


Antique furnishings with modern conveniences.

3,4 su maggio 18, 2012

The Inn is an integral part of the history of Columbus, Indiana ... the home of one of the founders of the famous Cummins diesel engine. The family retained all of the original furnishings from 1910 except for the installation of modern bedding and bathroom fixtures. The gardens are being refurbished and it is next door to a very modern library with a Henry Moore sculpture at the entrance. At least two good restaurants are within easy walking distance. The hosts are very accommodating and, in our case, Jessica went out of her way to get my glasses back to me via special delivery US Post late on a Friday evening with a Saturday morning delivery to the Hyatt in Lexington, KY.


Excellent place to stay

5 su aprile 13, 2012

The home was outstanding and very real. Staff Sarah and Roseanne were great hosts!


Old world charm and new world comfort

5 su aprile 04, 2012

The beautifully restored Inn at Irwin Gardens was spectacular and we enjoyed a great stay. Our suite consisted of a huge and beautiful sitting room, bathroom, bedroom, sun porch and two huge closets with turn of the century built-ins! Our window looked out on the spectacular gardens. We enjoyed wine and cheese on the terrace both nights and breakfast was delicious. The innkeepers, Rosanne and Sarah, could not have been more friendly and concerned that our stay was perfect. The home retained all the charm of the early 1900's with 21st century amenities like a flat screen TV and Wi-fi!. We will definitely return.


Tranquil - A wonderful atmosphere to regroup!

5 su aprile 03, 2012

This was our second visit and will not be our last. We enjoy parking the car - walking to dinner, reading in the beautiful gardens or relaxing in one of the many public spaces.


outstanding experience at the Inn at Irwin Gardens

5 su marzo 21, 2012

Elegance with authenticity. The inn has preserved the beautiful rooms and gardens to such a perfect state that you feel like a guest of the original owners. Sarah the innkeeper is as charming as she is unobtrusively attentive. The home, gardens and neighborhood are all worth exploring. Well done!


Irwin Gardens stay in Columbus, IN

4,0 su gennaio 16, 2012

This was a great place to stay. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful and the mansion is unbelievably decorated. I felt like turn-of-the-century royalty or like I was sleeping in a museum. Our original dinner reservations fell through (long story) so I called back to the inn and received some thoughtful suggestions that turned a hectic evening into a pleasant one. Our room (the Tangeman’s Garden View Suite) was great. Everything felt like it was right out of 1935! It was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The suite was comprised of a private sitting (living) room, bedroom, 2 walk-in closets, bathroom, a small kitchenette (mini-fridge, microwave, sink) and a sun-porch. The innkeepers were flexible for breakfast, serving ours at 10am in the dining/banquet room on the first floor. The high-quality yogurt+granola parfait with fresh berries served with a warm belgium waffle, bacon and homemade blueberry syrup were very good. The only negative aspect to our stay was a small plumbing problem. The shower did not drain, so it filled up like a wading pool. It caused some water issues in our bathroom and below, dripping to the first floor. I'm sure this is a problem that will be corrected due to the severity and one that shouldn't be unexpected in such an old structure. Overall, a pleasant stay. I wish we had more time to enjoy this place. I would recommend. Aaron H. - Indianapolis, IN


Impressive B&B

4,0 su dicembre 18, 2011

Its like Stepping back in time, extremely comfortable home, fabulous gardens, and the location is in walking distance to everything you need. You would be missing out if you did not stay at The Inn at Irwin Gardens.


our stay at the Irwin gardens

4,4 su dicembre 16, 2011

Comfortable and inviting. Had trouble deciding how to get into the building.


Pre-Thanksgiving Get Away

5 su novembre 29, 2011

We had a great time at The Inn at Irwin Gardens. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the house and history. It was a very pleasant way to spend a weekend before the craziness of the holidays starts! I've recommended the Inn to several friends and we will certainly be visiting again in 2012.


Fabulous Weekend

4,0 su novembre 14, 2011

We received excellent service and help from the Innkeeper and owners of this charming B&B. The Innkeeper helped us by identifying a wonderful local event to attend the weekend we were in Columbus. She arranged to have a beautiful bouquet of flowers in our room. We were lucky enough to be at the Inn the weekend they hosted an afternoon tea, which was wonderful. The owner was there providing historic information about the house and tours of the garden, which even in the late fall, are spectacular. The Inn is located just a block from the Columbus visitor center. We partked our car on Friday night and didn't have to use it again until we left on Sunday. The Inn, a lovely historic building, is the perfect location to stay and truly appreciate the architectural spirit in Columbus. We know we will be back to enjoy the gardens and breakfast on the patio when the weather is warmer. We stayed in the WG Irwin bachelor suite and it has the BEST SHOWER ever!! It has wrap around pipes and a big shower head. The water was hot, pressure was great and it has a skyligt! The breakfast was simple, elegantly served and a great way to start the day. We would recommend this B&B to anyone, and everyone who wants to come to Columbus.


Life is wonderful at the Inn at Irwin Gardens

4,4 su novembre 07, 2011

At least it was for our four night stay. Great location, extremely friendly and accommodating inn keepers. The home is warm and quiet. It felt like home after a day of sight seeing. Nice touches were: The wine and cheese at 5 pm, his and her robes, coffee maker and stocked beverage fridge. Loved the books in the room and the iPod alarm/player. Would love to stay here again!! We were pleasantly surprised with the variety of fun and interesting things to do in Columbus and the surrounding towns. We even spent a few hours at the nearby antique mall. Took a nice drive and hike at Brown Co state park and saw a show at the Palace theater in Nashville. Don't miss the Sushi at New Japan restaurant. One more thing...take the city tour on Friday, we went on Sunday and all the churches were closed.


Inn at Irwin Gardens Fall Getaway

5 su ottobre 30, 2011

Truly, our trip could have ended with our evening at the Inn. How rare an opportunity we had to step back in history and into another family's lives, with so much of the original home and furnishings intact. Jim and his staff were graciously hosted us. I had wanted to make this journey for 25 years, and am so glad that I waited until now, to have the opportunity to participate in the home where it all began.


Step into history, luxury, and comfort

3,6 su ottobre 29, 2011

Jim's tour of the house and gardens was especially informative and enjoyable. He made us feel that he genuinely cared about our having a fine stay at the inn.


Gorgeous place to stay

4,0 su ottobre 25, 2011

This was my first experience with a B&B and I would definitely do it again. The manor was gorgeous, the owners extremely pleasant and informative, and the architecture and history of the town both entertaining and breathtaking. Breakfast was delicious, and the dinner package for downtown Columbus definitely worth it.


Enchanting Inn

4,2 su ottobre 12, 2011

I would stay here again in minute. The combination of local history, the gardens, service, and architecture make this Inn a great experience. The innkeepers have my respect and admiration for what they are doing to preserve this historical home and gardens. Some of the 7 rooms are perfect, however the one we stayed in need a little more updating in the shower to make it exceed expectations. They will get there. A trip to Columbus and the Irwin Gardens is a wonderful architectural and design experience.


Historic oasis in downtown Columbus,IN

3,2 su ottobre 03, 2011

this property is a wonderful oasis in downtown Columbus, IN. The house has lots of character with ornate woodwork and original furnishings. The garden remided us, on a smaller scale of those around the manor houses in Endland. Our experience was enjoyable in every way and we highly recommend a stay here.


A real jewel with historical interest plus convenience.

4,2 su settembre 28, 2011

InnKeepers were very knowledgeable and just attentive enough. Room was very comfortable and well furnished with period pieces. Electric outlets for cellphone and computer charging required unplugging a lamp so really the only criticism which I hope will taken in the positive and constructive way.


A Wonderful Overnight

3,4 su settembre 16, 2011

This is a terrific B&B in an historic house. I wish the AC had been more in force on the third floor. When asked about allergies for breakfast, it didn't occur to say we were two diabetics. The French toast would have been better served with the topping on the side to allow guests to put what they wanted and in the quantity they liked on the top. Staff extremely helpful.


Motorcycle get away

3,8 su settembre 06, 2011

This is a must stay for anyone who loves historical buildings. The innkeepers are knowledgeable about the property and love to share it's story. Every aspect was terrific but you have to be understanding of 100+ yr old buildings. For example, there was no electric plug in the bathroom to run a hair dryer. Breakfast was wonderful! Would definitely recommend.


A romantic getaway

5 su agosto 31, 2011

The hospitality was great. We thoroughly enjoyed the wine and cheese in the late afternoon overlooking the Gardens and the breakfast ( eggs benedict) was fabulous. The house was beautiful and well cared for. Truly a piece of history. We would highly recommend it and will stay there when we are back in Columbus.


Irwin Gardens

3,8 su agosto 27, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying at the Irwin Gardens Bed and Breakfast. We would recommend it to others.


A real treat

4,4 su agosto 23, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Several Columbus amenities a short walk away. Highly recommend.


The Inn at Irwin Gardens

4,6 su agosto 22, 2011

Beautiful home and grounds. Some areas are under construction/renovation but that does not deter from the beauty and historical significance. The only disappointment we had, while staying there, was with the delivery of a gift basket by our Neice who resides in Columbus, IN. She personally delivered the gift basket and told the gentleman that took it that it was for the couple from Indianapolis that was celebrating their anniversary. Unfortunately, there was another couple there (not from Indianapolis) that was also celebrating their 50th and we believe the gift basket was mistakenly delivered to their room. Our Neice did not put a card on the basket as she wanted to anonymously surprise us. When I found out what had happened I called the Inn and left a message for the owner to call our Neice to figure out a suitable resolution to the error but she has never received contact from anyone at the Inn to resolve this.

Risposta del proprietario
Dear 50th Anniversary Guests, Congratulations on a truly unique and amazing milestone! We are so glad that you spent such a momentous and special occasion at The Inn at Irwin Gardens. I am glad to hear that overall you had a wonderful experience, but I truly apologize about the incident with the gift basket. We want to make this right and do what we can to reimburse your niece as well as be sure to get the gift to you that she intended. It is my understanding that we attempted to contact your niece but perhaps did not follow through with an appropriate resolution. Again, I am so sorry about this confusion and would be most happy if you would contact me directly so we can make this right. Thank you for bringing this to my attention in such a kind way. We strive to constantly improve on our endeavor and feel awful that this happened. Sincerely, Jessica Stevens 812-603-1132


The Inn at Irwin Gardens B&B

3,0 su agosto 18, 2011

Gave us an excellent tour of the mansion and gardens, along with some of the history of the house and family. Very friendly. Great breakfast-egg, ham and cheese souffle and delicious homemade yogurt granola parfait.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so glad that you spent the time to experience The Inn at Irwin Gardens and appreciate all your positive comments! We hope to see you back some day.


Dreamed of staying here for years

4,2 su agosto 04, 2011

We have been to Columbus several times and always visited the Gardens in the past. We actually returned to Columbus to specifically stay at the Inn now that it is open. For years we had admired the home from the outside. As another review said, if you have dreamt about sleeping in a home like the Biltmore, this would be it! We loved that we were able to stay in the home as it was originally built with original furnishings and fixtures. It did not dissapoint! Jim was a very informative and friendly host. We enjoyed the private tour of the home, his knowledge of the history of the home and Irwin Family, and the pleasant conversations. We also enjoyed the wine and cheese in the evening where we were able to meet other guests and socialize. It felt as if we "lived" in the home. If you enjoy grandeur, history, and elegance, this is the place to stay. All the staff was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Also within walking distance of the center of town and many architectural sites. We will return in the future!


The Inn at Irwin Gardens, Columbus, IN

4,2 su luglio 23, 2011

The location was very good. Close to the center of town and able to walk to the sights that we wanted to see. Also good parking. Enjoyed the late afternoon wine and cheese


Welcoming environment

4,4 su luglio 23, 2011

Wonderful stay. Friendly, accommodating owners and staff. Thanks for opening this fabulous property so others may experience it.


local escape

4,2 su luglio 22, 2011

you will not find an older more elegant bed and breakfast anywhere. Worth trying at least once. Skip the local ice cream shop and visit story indiana and eat in Bloomington at Farm.


A treasure of a house and grand gardens

3,6 su luglio 20, 2011

House was wonderful--a genuine mansion from an earlier era, and the owners and innkeepers were very kind and interesting. The breakfast was below the standard we expect. The town is one not to be missed.


Once in a life time

5 su luglio 14, 2011

If you have ever visited the mansions in Newport or dreamt of living in the gilded age a night here makes you feel like a Vanderbilt or a Rockefeller The house is magnificent and the gardens are beautiful Breakfast was excellent and the innkeepers friendly and very helpful More expensive than some B&Bs but worth everynpenny


Outstanding stay at the Inn at Irwin Gardens

5 su luglio 11, 2011

The Inn at Irwin Gardens is a must if you want to experience a piece of history, culture and beauty. The innkeepers, Eve and Jim, are most gracious and eager to share the history of the Inn. The gardens were beautiful with lovely flowers, fountains, and statues. It is a highly recommended experience for all! Rich McGown


Unforgettable stay!

5 su luglio 10, 2011

I have to say first my husband and I have stayed at several Bed and Breakfasts, and this one is at the top of our list. The website does not give this beautiful Bed and Breakfast any justice. The minute we walked in we were so amazed of the beauty of this home. Jim Jackson welcomed us and gave us a tour room by room. The history of this home alone is amazing. This house is just like it was in 1910. The wood work, windows, fireplaces, furniture are all circa 1910. The gardens were modeled after Pompeii and absolutely breathtaking. We have payed alot more and got alot less at other Bed and Breakfasts, this is an excellent value, I would not pass this Bed and Breakfast up! Thank you Jim for sharing your home with us, we will definitely be back. Jason and Crystal Shawler


1 year anniversary

4,2 su giugno 22, 2011

This bed and breakfast was amazing. There was so much history that went along with the inn which made it fun to learn as much we could. I am also partial to nice lansaping and the gardens at the inn were breathtaking. We had so much fun. I recommend the W.G. Irwin suite.


You must see to believe

5 su giugno 05, 2011

This is a wonderful B&B place to stay. Words could not do this place justest! You must see to believe, such beauty, so friendly, so serving to make your stay wonderful. Come see there beauty then you will believe!! So much history there, so much to see and enjoy. The food is fantastic!!


Mother's Trip of a lifetime

5 su maggio 30, 2011

Two very relaxing nights despite AC issues. Shared the premises with local family members. Disturbed about the water drip in the bathroom. Gracious treatment by all inn keepers. Thank you.


A fabulous opportunity to step back in time 100 years.

4,2 su maggio 25, 2011

This house had been in the same family hands since it was built in the mid 1850's. It appears untouched since it's last 1910 renovation and the house is in remarkable condition with it's original furniture and decor still in place. The staff keep finding historic goodies in the attic and basement so be sure to ask them about their experience.


Great!

5 su maggio 17, 2011

We really enjoyed the stay. The building is BEAUTIFUL! The grounds are magnificent! It was a great experience!


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 su maggio 10, 2011

We wanted to see the beautiful home and gardens of the Irwin Inn and we were not disappointed in our stay. Jim and his staff were very friendly and helpful. Columbus is a gem of a small town and you should spend at least one night if not several and the Inn at Irwin gardens to see all of the wonderful architecture in this town.


Historic and Beautiful

4,8 su aprile 23, 2011

Such a gem to find in the heart of Indiana. Unmatched craftsmanship and beauty combined with perfectly preserved history. It is like stepping back in time. My husband and I enjoyed the spa and gardens. What a wonderful treat for our anniversary. Having an event here would be unforgettable. What a great location for a wedding and reception. I hope we get to use this place for our children's weddings. Be sure to enjoy the guided tour.


Amazing house and gardens

5 su marzo 31, 2011

I originally chose to stay at the Inn at Irwin Gardens not knowing anything about the history of the house and it's connection to Columbus. The beautiful woodwork of the rooms and the spacious gardens clear from the pictures was enough to intrigue me when making my selection online. The innkeepers took us on a tour when we arrived and explained the story of the original owners and it was every bit as amazing as I had anticipated. After settling in, we enjoyed chatting with them so much that we had to delay our dinner reservations at one of the many nearby (walking distance even) fine restaurants located downtown. The morning breakfast was excellent, and we went on the Architecture tour that starts just two buildings down the street. Afterwards I stumbled across a book in the library "The little engine that could" and that helped connect the history of the area - starting with the Irwin family and the house, their chauffeur Clessie who started Cummins with their help, and how the company funded the designers of the amazing Architecture of Columbus. In short, not only an amazing house and gardens, but an astonishing connection and introduction into the history of Columbus. We will be back.


Great place, great hosts.

4,2 su febbraio 02, 2011

If at all possible, book the W.G. Irwin 'bachelor' suite. Nearly everything here was excellent. The house itself is incredible, still very much as it looked when members of the Irwin and Miller families lived here. It's steeped in history...my partner and I were surprised that it's not on the National Register of Historic Places...it should be! The amazing shower that's part of the suite worked just fine and, after seeing the photos on the Internet, we were hoping it would. Our hosts Jim and Eve were gracious and friendly. Since we were the only guests that evening we were so glad they joined us during the wine & cheese offering, and at breakfast the next morning. They truly meant it when they invited us back just to see the gardens when they aren't snow covered. This was our 12th anniversary and we'll always remember our stay and this fascinating place.


Friday Nite Getaway

4,4 su gennaio 29, 2011

We had an absolutely wonderful time in this totally incredible mansion with great inn keeper hosts/guides. Complete tour of the home from top to bottom, front to back. This place is amazing and easilly a must do and must see for virtually anyone. This makes all other b&b's pale in comparison.


wonderful stay

4,2 su gennaio 23, 2011

We had a wonderful, wonderful stay at the Inn at Irwin Gardens!! Everything was perfect from the moment we stepped into the beautiful foyer: charming host and hostess, informative tour, great room, delicious breakfast. The only thing missing was spring - when I'm sure the garden would have been breathtaking - but it was winter when we stayed. But the warm fire in the library with its gorgeous woodwork, sipping wine and nibbling on tasty crackers and cheese made up for the cold outside. Absolutely wonderful stay!


Restful Stay

4,0 su gennaio 18, 2011

It was nice to stay in such a piece of history. The beds were very comfortable and the furnishings were stunning. The hosts were very pleasant and made you feel at home.


Personal Service

5 su dicembre 18, 2010

Personal service in luxurious surroundings. We will stay again very soon.


Wonderful inn, extremely hospitable hosts, lovely little town

4,2 su dicembre 07, 2010

We had a lovely stay. The garden is so beautiful in the fall. We stayed in the 3rd floor Bachelor's Suite, and the shower alone was worth the stay!


Unbelievable Place to stay!

5 su novembre 22, 2010

Photo's don't do this B&B justice. It is the most spectacular place I have stayed in by far. Jim and Eve were a pleasure and they made you feel very welcomed. The added touch was the history and tour of the property. It's only 45 minutes from Indy, a short trip for a getaway that is not like anything you've seen.


We will go back

4,2 su novembre 14, 2010

Incredible mansion in unbelievable condition! Innkeepers are wonderful too. Definetly recommend this B & B!


Perfect Spot for Visiting Columbus, IN

5 su novembre 11, 2010

Our stay at the Inn at Irwin Gardens couldn't have been more delightful. I can't say enough good things about it. Our hostess gave us a very informative talk on the history of the house and it's owners spanning 5 generations. We were greeted with wine and cheese and a stroll through the elegant formal Italian gardens. My favorite room was the library with a view of the gardens at the back of the house. The rooms were luxurious and the gourmet breakfasts in the lovely dining room were beyond our expectations. Our host and hostess were knowledgeable about the town and steered us to good restaurants and shops.The locations couldn't have been better. We could walk to town in a couple of minutes and were practically next door to the Visitors Center where the tours of Columbus begin. It's not a bad trip from Chicago and Brown County in the fall is beautiful.


Beautiful Home

4,0 su novembre 11, 2010

This house is absolutely gorgeous. You could easily spend your entire stay wandering the house and gardens. The innkeepers are very helpful and informative and more than willing to help you discover all of the history of the house. Highly recommended.


Wonderful Getaway

4,6 su novembre 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed here last Saturday night during a trip Columbus, Indiana from Cincinnati. It was such a pleasant surprise to stay in such a beautiful historic house. The owners, Jim and Eve Jackson, made us feel welcome instantly with a tour of the house, introduction to the other guests, and happy hour wine and cheese. We were having such a great time we hated to leave to make our dinner reservations so Eve offered to move our reservation back. We had a great dinner a couple blocks away at Tre Biccheri then returned to the Inn for a great night in the Elsie Sweeney room. Jim and Eve prepared and served breakfast Sunday morning before we left to explore the town and take the architecture bus tour. The Inn at Irwin Gardens is a like no other bed and breakfast we've visited - extraordinary!


Must experience this beautiful Inn!

5 su novembre 09, 2010

I would recommend the Inn at Irwin Gardens to anyone. Owners and staff were wonderful and very welcoming. Rooms were extremely clean and roomy. The gardens were breathtaking. We felt like we were somewhere very special for our anniversary. Would love to go back again.


The Inn at Irwin Gardens is a SUPERLATIVE EXPERIENCE

5 su novembre 08, 2010

The Inn itself is an outstandingly beautiful vintage 1910 luxury home. It has been so lovingly cared for that it looks like NEW. Staying there imparts a feeling like you belong, unique from any other place we have ever stayed (and we travel extensively). Jim and Eve, the owners and hosts make you ever so welcome at every turn, and become your friends. As well, they are more than helpful in acquainting you with beautiful Columbus, IN, and making your stay a complete experience. Hal and Mary, Fenton, MI.


Beautiful, historic inn

4,8 su novembre 05, 2010

The Inn at Irwin Gardens was not only beautiful, but also historic and the innkeepers did an excellent job of telling the story of the mansion and its gardens. First-rate room and breakfast.


Beautiful property,A must visit!

4,2 su novembre 02, 2010

We stayed for our 7 year anniversary this past month and were thrilled with the house,the gardens it was awesome! Jim was so nice and made me and my husband feel welcome. What was missing for me was there was no tour of the home or gardens,no fault of Jim or Eve.There was another inn keeper there and she did not seem to know there was supposed to be a tour. Breakfast was great! The parfait to die for!! The eggs benedict was ok,I was surprised to find tomatoes in the cheese sauce? The rooms are fantastic! We stayed on the third floor and it was gorgeous! A very unique bed and breakfast!! We will be back in the summer when the flowers will be in bloom! Highly recommend this b and b!

Risposta del proprietario
First and foremost we want to say thank you for staying at The Inn at Irwin Gardens on your anniversary! We know these dates are rare and special and we appreciate you thinking of us. We also appreciate your feedback and are glad to know of areas where we can improve, especially when we (the owners) are not there to learn first-hand. We will be sure that a tour is a must for all guests! I am glad that you enjoyed the parfait and will be sure that any fill-in inn-sitters are familiar with our breakfast recipes. We look forward to having you back this summer and thank you for recommending us! Warm regards, Jessica Stevens and The Inn at Irwin Gardens


Tough customers

4,0 su novembre 01, 2010

Everything was really lovely with the service provided by Eve and Jim outstanding to the incredible house and grounds which are almost beyond description. The breakfast was perfect with the only exception being that the beautiful containers for serving don't keep the water for tea or the coffee hot for more than a few minutes. Thermos type jugs could solve that at the expense of the beauty of course. The only other problem was not having an electric outlet near the bathroom sink for the hair dryer. But these were minor criticisms and we would definitely return!


Anniversary

4,6 su ottobre 27, 2010

The home and grounds was more than I had anticipated it being. The gardens are out of this world for just being a home garden. We had been to French Lick two days before coming here and there gardens and rooms did not compare to our stay here. If you are going to stay here, scheldule more than one day. There is so much to see in the area and home. The only thing bad is you might want to bring a warm out fit for lounging in, the rooms are a little cooler than I like. They did supply some very warm robes for us to put on which made it comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here. VERY CLEAN!


Great Girls Weekend in Columbus!

5 su ottobre 27, 2010

We stayed at The Inn at Irwin Gardens for a family girls weekend. We had an wonderful time! The Inn is beyond beautiful and in a great location. The service and attention we received were outstanding. We would go back in a heartbeat! Thank you!!!

Risposta del proprietario
So glad you had a great girls weekend! Thank you for the positive feedback and for thinking of us on your fun and special get-away/get-together.


Wonderful Place

4,6 su ottobre 23, 2010

The bedrooms were large and spacious with very nice furnishings. Our bedroom had a very nice sitting area for relaxing and reading. Bathrooms were very good with wonderful original fixtures. Very nice amenities. The innkeepers were very personal and had lots of recommendations for restaurants and activities. The public areas of the house, especially the library and gardens were extraordinary. The mansion is a site to behold.


Beautiful bed and breakfast.

5 su ottobre 16, 2010

This place was great. It is so beautiful and Jim & Eve Jackson could not have been better host/hostess. We are telling everyone we know about this place and plan to return soon. Loved it!!!


I hope I look that good at 100!

4,4 su ottobre 13, 2010

The Inn at Irwin Gardens is truly a treasure. If you get a chance to see it by staying there, having an event there, or touring it when available for public functions, you will see what a wonderful jewel it is. The rooms are all very spacious with high ceilings and the woodwork is of the highest calibre. Amazingly, since the renovation in 1910, the home has been lovingly cared for, even though it hasn't been lived in for 15 years. The Irwin Miller family maintained it over the years and the condition is remarkable. Nooks and crannies are plentiful, and the built-in dressers, bookcases, closets are wonderful to see. The gardens when we visited were not at their best, but I would guess that in the spring and summer tey would be resplendent with color. The gardens also had lots of little nooks and crannies to explore, as well as fountains and a large herb garden. What a wonderful place for a wedding or party! Don't miss it!


September Stay at Irwin Gardens

5 su ottobre 10, 2010

The house was fantastic! The caretakers were welcoming, informative, and attentive. I have already recommended the Inn and town to many of my friends.


Reviewing My Room

4,6 su settembre 23, 2010

The room was lovely. The owners of the inn couldn't have been kinder or more helpful. They were eager to inform us of places to eat and things to see. The task of caring for this beautiful place would be daunting for me, but they seemed to be quite at ease and having a wonderful time receiving guests into their home. The inn is a very old, well-kept, beautiful, historic home, and I enjoyed myself there very much. I was not disappointed in any aspect of my stay. Good job... well done!! Thank you for a very nice time!!


A birthday celebration!

5 su settembre 22, 2010

My husband surprised me with a stay at this wonderful Inn for my 65th birthday. I had no idea where we were going until we pulled up in at Irwin Inn. The house is unbelievably beautiful, more than the eye can take in. The stay was only made better by the innkeepers, Eve and Jim. A truly delightful couple who made us feel right at home and attended our every need. We will definitely return to this wonderful house. Nell and Frank Weer


Comfy and historic

4,0 su settembre 22, 2010

My stay at The Inn at Irwin Gardens was better than I expected. The Innkeepers were very welcoming, the guests were interesting and the house and it's history is fascinating.


Stay at irwin gardens

4,6 su settembre 11, 2010

Wonderful stay. Innkeepers were very gracious and friendly.


Arrive as guests, leave as friends . . .

5 su settembre 06, 2010

An absolutely incredible facility. It's like getting the opportunity to stay in a museum, except that you are encouraged to touch . . . The Jacksons are wonderful hosts.


Well Worth a Visit !!!!

4,6 su agosto 03, 2010

We were greeted at the door by Jim and Eve who very enthusiastically shared their excitement about their new B&B venture. We were treated to wine and cheese and a tour of their 'home'. The rooms are huge, extremely clean, with all the niceties of a boutique hotel --- yet the treat of staying in a fabulous historic home. The gardens are amazing as well. Eve treated us to a fabulous gourmet breakfast, and we had the extra pleasure of great conversation with other interesting guests. We've stayed at quite a few bed and breakfasts, and this one ranks with the best. The town has some great restaurants, and wonderful architecture -- a recipe for a great weekend or short vacation. We coupled our stay with a visit to Brown County and French Lick / West Baden. We even visited a few local Amish restaurants, etc. It was a lovely Midwest trip !!!


The most beautiful estate and gardens I've seen.

5 su luglio 14, 2010

The Inn was in a beautiful area with many things within walking distance. All rooms and suites had origional antiques and decorated to the period of the home. The service was excellant and the breakfasts were outstanding . Everyone was friendly and very helpful with any request we had. I will reccomond this to my friends and family and will return again soon.


The Inn at Irwin Gardens

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $290
  • Recensioni (142) 4,5
  • Camere 5

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-8123763663

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina